View Full Version : Dot count for Partick
03-08-2017, 07:42 AM
Should really be sold out by lunchtime after which the South Stand should be opened up for home fans. Looking at 19k plus.
Delighted, if it's over 19k I relieve a Yam of a tenner.
03-08-2017, 07:46 AM
The full game is being shown on Alba at 5:30 for those who can't make it
03-08-2017, 07:47 AM
that was a decent bet to win...tbh I'm surprised by how strong the turnout is going to be
03-08-2017, 09:28 AM
At 10:30
West - 189
FF - 19
East - 120
Total - 328 seats available
03-08-2017, 09:31 AM
East
37 - 5
45 - 113
total - 118
FF
16 - 16
18 - 1
19 - 1
20 - 12
total - 30
West
1 - 124
9 - 41
10 - 23
total - 188
overall total remaining - 336
03-08-2017, 10:28 AM
I'm hoping for hourly updates Callum. Should be easy there's not many to count now :greengrin
03-08-2017, 10:39 AM
Anybody still think we shouldn't have bothered with the new East? :wink:
Callum7
03-08-2017, 10:54 AM
:grr: all you people doing dot counts now just as it gets easy!
18Hibee75
03-08-2017, 11:03 AM
:grr: all you people doing dot counts now just as it gets easy!Haha, your hard work is appreciated!
Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk
03-08-2017, 11:54 AM
Just been in ticket office " very busy 😉 GGTTH 💚
03-08-2017, 11:56 AM
Get them told mate !
By the way how's it looking 😃
Wee Scottie Dug
03-08-2017, 11:56 AM
Anybody still think we shouldn't have bothered with the new East? :wink:
Yeah, TQM or whatever he is posting under these days :wink:
03-08-2017, 12:11 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] in my defence ive done a fair few when theres been over 2000 left [emoji16]
03-08-2017, 12:14 PM
Not many left at all...don't miss out!
Callum7
03-08-2017, 12:26 PM
Out of interest, what's happening with the podium in the new singing section?
03-08-2017, 12:27 PM
Is the South getting opened for Hibs fans?
If so, why not announce it?
03-08-2017, 12:30 PM
Sell what we have first ? :wink: still a chance to sit with friends in 01.
Since1875Hibs
03-08-2017, 12:32 PM
Out of interest, what's happening with the podium in the new singing section?
Nothing yet. Trying to overcome safety concerns.
There is a railing at the front which will be useful.
03-08-2017, 12:33 PM
Someone posted yesterday in response to my post about maybe asking a fans rep that the club are announcing the South will be open at close of business today.
03-08-2017, 12:51 PM
It will get opened, give the chance.
03-08-2017, 12:53 PM
239 left at 13:50
I have asked Partick fan in the office where his seat is as he got one in the additional batch, he doesn't know. It would be handy if it is upper tier which would allow a few sections at the east of the south to be opened for walk ups.
03-08-2017, 12:56 PM
239 left at 13:50
I have asked Partick fan in the office where his seat is as he got one in the additional batch, he doesn't know. It would be handy if it is upper tier which would allow a few sections at the east of the south to be opened for walk ups.
They will have top and bottom of the South, if needed, end nearest the west stand
03-08-2017, 01:01 PM
The South will be a split like the St Mirren game at the end of last season.
03-08-2017, 01:11 PM
They will have top and bottom of the South, if needed, end nearest the west stand
There was talk of a marquee with a bar to replace Behind the Goals at the south end of the East stand. Would that not restrict access to the south stand for Hibs fans?
03-08-2017, 01:17 PM
[There was talk of a marquee with a bar to replace Behind the Goals at the south end of the East stand. Would that not restrict access to the south stand for Hibs fans?]
Surely Hibs have thought on that and it wont restrict access
Hope not, its a good idea in the absence of BTG.
Gonna try Middletons this season for games other than the obvious ones.(away support)
Strathmore in Iona Street was getting to much for me walking up to the ground.
All down hill fae Middletons.
Shame the Albion Bar closed,though.
PS
We should invite Scotty "let's make some noise"Wilson to the game.
He can genuinely announce "Another full house "!
03-08-2017, 01:20 PM
There was talk of a marquee with a bar to replace Behind the Goals at the south end of the East stand. Would that not restrict access to the south stand for Hibs fans?
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?323345-Behind-The-Goals/page2
Looking at the pic on here from a previous thread (hope link works) there would seem to be plenty of room for access
edit to add didnt work as I wanyted but the pic is 2/3 down the page on bods post.
03-08-2017, 01:27 PM
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?323345-Behind-The-Goals/page2
Looking at the pic on here from a previous thread (hope link works) there would seem to be plenty of room for access
edit to add didnt work as I wanyted but the pic is 2/3 down the page on bods post.
Gotcha thanks.
03-08-2017, 01:34 PM
[There was talk of a marquee with a bar to replace Behind the Goals at the south end of the East stand. Would that not restrict access to the south stand for Hibs fans?]
Surely Hibs have thought on that and it wont restrict access
Hope not, its a good idea in the absence of BTG.
Gonna try Middletons this season for games other than the obvious ones.(away support)
Strathmore in Iona Street was getting to much for me walking up to the ground.
All down hill fae Middletons.
Shame the Albion Bar closed,though.
PS
We should invite Scotty "let's make some noise"Wilson to the game.
He can genuinely announce "Another full house "!
He is consulting his George Orwell library to help craft the words to claim a full house should they play a match at Murrayfield. the only poker player I have ever met that had 2 pairs and claimed it was a full house.
Callum7
03-08-2017, 01:42 PM
East - 135
FF - 22
West - 67
Total 224
03-08-2017, 01:46 PM
East - 135
FF - 22
West - 67
Total 224
Plus around 1,800 for the South. So still over 2,000 seats available, to sell out the Hibs game.
Can we do it?
03-08-2017, 02:01 PM
Plus around 1,800 for the South. So still over 2,000 seats available, to sell out the Hibs game.
Can we do it?
Seems unlikely.
03-08-2017, 02:24 PM
Looking like a crowd of over 18,000 - brilliant effort!
03-08-2017, 02:25 PM
Don't the club normally remove a large section of seats from the online sale the day before the game, to be used for PATG?
Gonna be difficult to do that if they didn't open the South Stand for home Fans.
03-08-2017, 02:26 PM
Can we do it?
Less the 900 or so required for segregation
03-08-2017, 02:33 PM
About 180 left :thumbsup:
03-08-2017, 02:33 PM
Can we do it?
Has the South stand been made available to Hibs fans Billy?
03-08-2017, 02:37 PM
You can buy tickets in sect 26 of the south for the Motherwell game in September on the e-ticketting site so it's bound to be open on Saturday.That's kicks for kids tickets
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
03-08-2017, 02:37 PM
Given the near sellout so far without even taking walkups into account I'd be amazed if the South wasn't opened up to home fans. In fact I'd find it odd. Why is there even a question around this?
03-08-2017, 02:38 PM
Given the near sellout so far without even taking walkups into account I'd be amazed if the South wasn't opened up to home fans. In fact I'd find it odd. Why is there even a question around this?
Hibs wanting to sell all current tickets plus any handed back from ST who can't make it.
Creating demand etc
It will open but only once we sell out I think.
03-08-2017, 02:41 PM
Hibs wanting to sell all current tickets plus any handed back from ST who can't make it.
Creating demand etc
It will open but only once we sell out I think.
The thing with walkups is we can't really say how many are going to turn up on the day though. Even if Hibs don't announce in advance the South will be open for PATG I'd be amazed if they weren't preparing to open it on the day or we'll be in a position where we're turning willing paying fans away with empty seats going begging.
03-08-2017, 02:43 PM
That's kicks for kids tickets
is it not a hibs kids game :dunno: or is that the same thing ? :greengrin
Earlydelivery
03-08-2017, 02:44 PM
It'll open guaranteed.
03-08-2017, 02:46 PM
is it not a hibs kids game :dunno: or is that the same thing ? :greengrinAye hibs kids that's what I meant, dk if it's the same thing lol
seanshow
03-08-2017, 02:49 PM
A quick update as of 3.45, Section 01 in the West is green again.
W 125
FF 15
E 39
---
179 to go.
03-08-2017, 02:57 PM
Has the South stand been made available to Hibs fans Billy?
That will be opened for the walk-ups.
03-08-2017, 03:05 PM
Less the 900 or so required for segregation
900 for segregation, surely not that many
03-08-2017, 03:10 PM
900 for segregation, surely not that many
If we are talking both tiers then a block of each is my thinking.
BegbieHSC
03-08-2017, 03:40 PM
Just 157 left in the home end now.
Dot counting these days is far too easy. :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
Earlydelivery
03-08-2017, 03:45 PM
Can anyone show the map of stadium , on I pad 😡
davhibby
03-08-2017, 03:46 PM
If we are talking both tiers then a block of each is my thinking.
It was about a third of a section in each tier against St Mirren last season
03-08-2017, 03:52 PM
Can anyone show the map of stadium , on I pad 😡
Get the puffin web browser, free in the app store.
Earlydelivery
03-08-2017, 03:58 PM
Get the puffin web browser, free in the app store.
👍
Ozymandias
03-08-2017, 04:06 PM
151, almost all of them in section 01 of the west.
Sellout on the cards...
03-08-2017, 04:12 PM
Think it's safe to assume the demand is going to be there for Sevco games to reduce their allocation. I would hope the club are already looking at the logistics of it.
03-08-2017, 04:20 PM
It's looking like a great crowd on Saturday but I'm not convinced that opening the South will attract many more Hibs fans. Clearly lots of walk up supporters have purchased their tickets already. It's also a bit early to talk about cutting the old firms allocation, even if we could sell out half the South we'd still lose out on 900x£28=£50400 4 times a season because of segregation. That's at least one players wage!
03-08-2017, 04:34 PM
It's looking like a great crowd on Saturday but I'm not convinced that opening the South will attract many more Hibs fans. Clearly lots of walk up supporters have purchased their tickets already. It's also a bit early to talk about cutting the old firms allocation, even if we could sell out half the South we'd still lose out on 900x£28=£50400 4 times a season because of segregation. That's at least one players wage!
Agree about the OF games but I think we would sell a lot of tickets in the South for this Saturday.
When the South was opened against Dundee Utd around Christmas, Hibs sold every ticket made available to Home Fans in the South Stand. I think it would be the same for the first game of the season, going by sales so far.
03-08-2017, 04:45 PM
As far as segregation is concerned, Hearts had about 10-12 seats on each row blocked off (checked on you tube against Celtic) if they had 900 seats out of use then they would have a stand with 75 rows in it, so clearly Hearts didnt block 900 seats off.
connerg
03-08-2017, 04:47 PM
Agree about the OF games but I think we would sell a lot of tickets in the South for this Saturday.
When the South was opened against Dundee Utd around Christmas, Hibs sold every ticket made available to Home Fans in the South Stand. I think it would be the same for the first game of the season, going by sales so far.
You're thinking of a different game. When we beat DU 3-0 at ER there was no tickets for Hibs fans in the South.
They brought over 2k, unusual for them, and the game was live on Alba too.
03-08-2017, 04:53 PM
You're thinking of a different game. When we beat DU 3-0 at ER there was no tickets for Hibs fans in the South.
They brought over 2k, unusual for them, and the game was live on Alba too.
It was also on my birthday, if anyone wondered
Bob Box Fish
03-08-2017, 04:56 PM
Probably been asked about a thousand times already 🙄 Is there a way of opening the seating plan on an iPhone ?
03-08-2017, 05:04 PM
Probably been asked about a thousand times already 🙄 Is there a way of opening the seating plan on an iPhone ?
Get the puffin web browser.
I'm going up for the game on Saturday, but I'm catching the train.
Will you get there?
Bob Box Fish
03-08-2017, 05:11 PM
Get the puffin web browser.
I'm going up for the game on Saturday, but I'm catching the train.
Will you get there?
Yes mate I'm on the train that leaves Newcastle at 1035.
Earlydelivery
03-08-2017, 05:12 PM
Just done it on my I pad with puffer 👍
Earlydelivery
03-08-2017, 05:13 PM
Puffin that is 😂
03-08-2017, 05:14 PM
As far as segregation is concerned, Hearts had about 10-12 seats on each row blocked off (checked on you tube against Celtic) if they had 900 seats out of use then they would have a stand with 75 rows in it, so clearly Hearts didnt block 900 seats off.
I thought 900 sounded like alot for segregation.
connerg
03-08-2017, 05:18 PM
No. I do remember it being a Friday night though.
Earlydelivery
03-08-2017, 05:24 PM
Puffin that is 😂
03-08-2017, 05:38 PM
It was on my birthday too. :aok:
Callum7
03-08-2017, 05:40 PM
West - 96
FF - 11
East - 1
Total - 108
03-08-2017, 05:59 PM
You guys and gals are the absolute best. :flag:
Wish I could be there, will be a great occasion.
18Hibee75
03-08-2017, 06:02 PM
JI was down at the ticket office today as I tried to move my season ticket next to my pal. No seats next to him but woman says that it's looking very likely the south stand will be open.
18Hibee75
03-08-2017, 06:08 PM
It was also on my birthday, if anyone wonderedHappy belated birthday!
Earlydelivery
03-08-2017, 06:10 PM
Less than 100 left .... sorry Callum :na na:
03-08-2017, 06:23 PM
That'll be another charity tin being chored then!!
Callum7
03-08-2017, 06:26 PM
Less than 100 left .... sorry Callum :na na:
90 to be precise.
03-08-2017, 06:33 PM
Yes mate I'm on the train that leaves Newcastle at 1035.
Bugger. I'm on the Virgin train right after it. I couldn't get on the earlier one.
I get to Waverley at 12.10. 5 mins after you.
Earlydelivery
03-08-2017, 06:36 PM
90 to be precise.
:not worth
03-08-2017, 06:49 PM
If 2 years ago , somebody told me we would be regularly almost selling out our 20k stadium against non category A opponents , and looking at 6 definite sell outs for category A games , i would have thought they were insane.
What a great time to be a Hibernian supporter. Lets keep up the passion and level of support we are currently showing because it has a big big impact on the players we can attract to the club.
Id love to see what lies ahead if we are able to win a trophy or 2 in the next couple of seasons 💚
Callum7
03-08-2017, 07:04 PM
83 left :hyper I think I'm getting a bit obsessed now. :paranoid:
03-08-2017, 07:07 PM
Callum, get a burd and go out for the night.
That's an order!!!!
Callum7
03-08-2017, 07:12 PM
That's an order!!!!
03-08-2017, 07:15 PM
That's an order!!!!
Don't order a pepperoni pizza though.
03-08-2017, 07:27 PM
71 :flag:
03-08-2017, 07:47 PM
So tomorrow they will need to start selling tickets for the South and still have some left over for walk ups
03-08-2017, 07:50 PM
So tomorrow they will need to start selling tickets for the South and still have some left over for walk ups
Why do they need to have some left over for walk ups?
If it sells out it sells out.
03-08-2017, 07:53 PM
Why do they need to have some left over for walk ups?
If it sells out it sells out.
:agree:. They should have been quick off the mark if they wanted tickets.
Callum7
03-08-2017, 08:00 PM
63 left.
03-08-2017, 08:12 PM
That's an order!!!!
And NOT someone called Dorothy
SlatefordHibby
03-08-2017, 08:12 PM
Get the screenshots up!
Callum7
03-08-2017, 08:18 PM
03-08-2017, 08:25 PM
😁 ggtth 💚💚💚
03-08-2017, 08:28 PM
Simply outstanding effort.
murray26
03-08-2017, 08:31 PM
I think the south will start filling up nicely tomorrow and Friday.. hopefully this is a sign of things to come this season..
03-08-2017, 08:33 PM
I think the south will start filling up nicely tomorrow and Friday.. hopefully this is a sign of things to come this season..
Is tomorrow not Friday?
03-08-2017, 08:36 PM
Is tomorrow not Friday?
He had me questioning my days too... 🙈
If we can get the league season off to a flyer and continue progress in the league cup I don't see why not!
There's a new found love amongst the support which has replaced the old apathy.
My uncle hadn't been a regular at games for almost 20 years but that's him renewed for the 2nd season in a row. And I'm sure there are many others.
murray26
03-08-2017, 08:42 PM
Is tomorrow not Friday?
🤔 Oh aye so it is.. Friday Saturday I meant..
03-08-2017, 08:44 PM
🤔 Oh aye so it is.. Friday Saturday I meant..
That what excitement does to ye :greengrin
03-08-2017, 08:47 PM
Threads like this are (sadly!) compulsive viewing but at the same time they do have a part to play in promoting and boosting attendances.
Slavers
03-08-2017, 08:49 PM
The full Hibee potential is about to be unleashed!!
Callum7
03-08-2017, 09:00 PM
46 left.
03-08-2017, 09:03 PM
Threads like this are (sadly!) compulsive viewing but at the same time they do have a part to play in promoting and boosting attendances.They absolutely drive sales, no question! I wouldn't be surprised if Callum was employed by the club to create ticket scrambles [emoji4]
Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk
03-08-2017, 09:06 PM
46 left.
83 @ 8pm, 63 @ 9pm, 46 @ 10pm
They'll be all sold by the morning.
03-08-2017, 09:10 PM
Partick Thistle bringing 2K with them.
03-08-2017, 09:13 PM
Surely part of the South will be for walk ups?
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
03-08-2017, 09:16 PM
Hoping we open up the south tomorrow. Taking my good lady but would now like to take the little one along as well for what will be her first hibs game.
We're in the west but would happily move to the south so we can go as a trio
03-08-2017, 09:21 PM
So can we still get part of the South if they have sold 2 ,000 or do they get more tickets
03-08-2017, 09:26 PM
Surely part of the South will be for walk ups?
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
I thought so but folk seemed to want to sell it out and have walk ups missing the game
There will always be a small number of people who for a variety of reasons want that option but we are in unknown Territory rev no of Season Tickets sold so would be good to know what club are thinking on this issue
Hoping we open up the south tomorrow. Taking my good lady but would now like to take the little one along as well for what will be her first hibs game.
I remember the first time I took my stepson. Beat Dunfermline 5-1 at Easter Road. Was in the toilet for two of the goals and the pie stall for one other. Choose your first game with your daughter with care.
houstonhibbee
03-08-2017, 09:28 PM
does that mean paying twice?
Slavers
03-08-2017, 09:30 PM
Time to fill in one of the corners! East and Famous Five stand should merge with a safe standing zone for the singing section.
03-08-2017, 09:30 PM
I really hope we have a good start to the season and this kind of interest keeps up for the rest of the season.
It would be great to have all 3 home stands sold out for every home game this season and to have around 1,000 or so Hibs fans in the south stand.
Wow. I reckon we're looking at 19000+
Bob Box Fish
03-08-2017, 09:36 PM
35 left ....dot counting is a piece of pi$$
03-08-2017, 09:41 PM
Time to fill in one of the corners! East and Famous Five stand should merge with a safe standing zone for the singing section.
that would be amazing!
HTD1875
03-08-2017, 09:42 PM
Wow. Can't remember looking forward to a season this much ever. Should be some atmosphere.
03-08-2017, 09:43 PM
No its not. We have to consistently sell out for a season to even think about it. 12k ST holders will not see any corners filled in. As for a Safe Standing section, I'd love to see that introduced 100%
Slavers
03-08-2017, 09:51 PM
No its not. We have to consistently sell out for a season to even think about it. 12k ST holders will not see any corners filled in. As for a Safe Standing section, I'd love to see that introduced 100%
Depending on how this season goes I'd strike whilst the iron is hot and get it done for the start of next season.
03-08-2017, 09:55 PM
Depending on how this season goes I'd strike whilst the iron is hot and get it done for the start of next season.
There is no way we'd receive the go ahead from the various authorities and have all the necessary paperwork ready for next season. It took Celtic something like 3 years to get their application for safe standing granted by Glasgow city council. Its a long drawn out process.
Callum7
03-08-2017, 09:59 PM
29 left.
03-08-2017, 10:01 PM
Although any stadium development has to be done sensibly, I would love to see us fill in the four corners.
It would be the one thing that could really enhance Easter Road.
03-08-2017, 10:08 PM
So can we still get part of the South if they have sold 2 ,000 or do they get more tickets
I don't know. Did St Mirren not bring a similar size of support last season when we lifted the championship title?
It probably comes down to which areas of the south the Partick fans are going to be situated. If it's half of them in the bottom tier and half of them in the upper then we could easily split the south. If the 2K Partick fans are going to be situated across the bottom tier only, then probably highly unlikely we will be able to split the south.
Slavers
03-08-2017, 10:08 PM
There is no way we'd receive the go ahead from the various authorities and have all the necessary paperwork ready for next season. It took Celtic something like 3 years to get their application for safe standing granted by Glasgow city council. Its a long drawn out process.
Put in place a safe standing zone with licenced bar and food facilities underneath it. Taking the total capacity to around 22000. Add a third tier onto the West now that would look phenomenal!!
03-08-2017, 10:32 PM
18 left...
Renfrew_Hibby
03-08-2017, 10:41 PM
I know its all pie in the sky stuff but let's dream...
Fill in all 4 corners but the north east is the only corner we could fully fill in due to space. The other 3 corners would just be the lower tier only. This would still raise capacity to around 23,500.
With regards to each corner, the NE could incorporate a new club superstore and museum. Massive space here.
The other 3 corners would only be lower tier so a wall would be created covering where the upper tier would be. This would allow video screens in the NW and SE corners making those corners a bit like what you see at Ibrox. For the remaining SW corner where there's a bit more space I would incorporate 'stacked' executive boxes like Craven Cottage or Anderlecht's ground.
Vehicle access would be via the NW corner.
For real fantasy stuff, a third tier on the west and the extending of the east by say 10 rows of seating would give us a total capacity of 28,500!
The old school building in front of the west would be demolished, creating parking space and fabulous views from the third tier viewing!
IncredibleHibee
03-08-2017, 10:48 PM
:faf: This place is always a good laugh
03-08-2017, 10:54 PM
We didn't consistently sell out the old stadium that held about 17500. We built the stand and lo and behold here we are nearly selling out the 20000 plus against Partick Thistle!!!!! Don't need to wait till the demand is there on a weekly basis. By then it's already too late.
Souter96Mac
03-08-2017, 10:57 PM
Would rather filling the corners one by one first. The North East corner would be a good future plan
03-08-2017, 11:51 PM
Probably been asked already...but are we opening the South Stand for home fans too?
1875STEVE
03-08-2017, 11:55 PM
Probably been asked already...but are we opening the South Stand for home fans too?
I've asked the twitter account twice today, not had an answer yet....
04-08-2017, 12:00 AM
I've asked the twitter account twice today, not had an answer yet....
They'd be foolish not to, shooooooorly.
04-08-2017, 12:05 AM
18 left...18 seat left, and the rest must be gone this morning. I am slightly amazed, yet delighted. the Dunbar end has to be opened at least with some sections (probably the lower) to home fans. It would be rather silly not to. don't see it being a case of "walk ups" now though, has to be ticketed to control the numbers.I'd assume though that any walk ups could buy at the pods until sold out
04-08-2017, 12:08 AM
Would rather filling the corners one by one first. The North East corner would be a good future planI look forward to this happening, one by one if only to keep ahead of our city rivals :greengrin
davhibby
04-08-2017, 12:18 AM
Their allocation is 1,900 but they've not been given all of that to sell before the game, think maybe around 1,300/1,500 max which they've not sold out yet. So factor in a few hundred walk ups from them on Saturday and they'll hopefully have just over 1500 which is good going from them
Filling the corners in...WTF? :tee hee:
Not right now but once we're in the Champions League we'll need the extra space. Maybe next season.
KdyHby
04-08-2017, 05:21 AM
17 left
BlackSheep
04-08-2017, 06:18 AM
13 now
04-08-2017, 06:30 AM
Punters asking to fill in corners!! Hahaha. They obviously weren't there only a couple of years ago when you were able to stretch out in luxury as there was only about 4 people sitting on your row. Where were they then eh?
Callum7
04-08-2017, 06:33 AM
12 left.
04-08-2017, 06:38 AM
Sold out at 10.37 is my prediction
InchHibby
04-08-2017, 06:42 AM
I've posted it on two previous occasions, fill in the corner between Famous Five and East, move the singing section over to that area with standing, partial or all. Don't know how many it would hold, maybe 1000, but this would create some atmosphere. Don't know what the cost of this would be but maybe some rich benefactor with a love for the Hibees could fund it.:flag::flag:
04-08-2017, 06:45 AM
Punters asking to fill in corners!! Hahaha. They obviously weren't there only a couple of years ago when you were able to stretch out in luxury as there was only about 4 people sitting on your row. Where were they then eh?
It's as if you are a little bitter here, rather than have a pop at folk who were not there, why not be happy we are selling out now? :confused:
Well done everyone, especially the management and Leanne, as its because of you that people are coming back in their droves.
I'm pretty sure some folk would rather we were still poor and playing to an empty stadium. :rolleyes:
04-08-2017, 06:49 AM
Not only that, they're talking about bars getting built underneath when we have just closed one because it's not making money. [emoji3]
04-08-2017, 06:55 AM
Only 8 left now
Seven bottom corner of the West and one in the FFL.
EDIT: now only 6
Salt N Sauzee
04-08-2017, 07:00 AM
Super duper fan alert!
ivan03
04-08-2017, 07:03 AM
Could someone explain to me the south stand situation tomorrow? Are they getting the whole stand or have the sold out part of it and Hibs getting part or?
04-08-2017, 07:06 AM
It's as if you are a little bitter here, rather than have a pop at folk who were not there, why not be happy we are selling out now? :confused:
Well done everyone, especially the management and Leanne, as its because of you that people are coming back in their droves.
I'm pretty sure some folk would rather we were still poor and playing to an empty stadium. :rolleyes:
Come back to me when we are selling out the next 5 home games. Get a grip... fill in corners.....what a load of waffle.
KdyHby
04-08-2017, 07:08 AM
https://ptfc.co.uk/ptfc-news/hibernian-tickets-back-on-sale/
On the Thistle site Friday 28 July :
Tickets for Thistle’s opening day trip to Easter Road on Saturday 5th August are now back on sale.
Our second batch of tickets, comprising of 450 tickets can be purchased in the following ways:
Available to buy online at ptfctickets.co.uk
Calling the club on 01415791971 and selecting option 1 for general enquiries between 10am and 4pm Monday-Friday
By visiting the office in person between 10am and 4pm Monday-Friday
Tickets are priced as follows:
Adults – £22
Concessions – £12
A concession is classed as a person under 18 years old, a person aged 65 or older or a student in full time education with a valid matriculation card.
Disabled tickets are also available. Please contact the club on 0141 579 1971 or visit the Firhill offices to purchase.
KingFranck
04-08-2017, 07:10 AM
Could someone explain to me the south stand situation tomorrow? Are they getting the whole stand or have the sold out part of it and Hibs getting part or?
I was in the ticket office yesterday and the guy next to me was asking about this.
The girl said they had to send Partick extra tickets, however didn't say how many.
Salt N Sauzee
04-08-2017, 07:13 AM
Only 8 left now
Seven bottom corner of the West and one in the FFL.
EDIT: now only 6
Still 8.
04-08-2017, 07:20 AM
Looks like I've flown over from California for a beauty of a game! Delighted at how many we've sold. Surely we'll hear details of the south stand opening today!?
I waited a bit too late to get tickets for me, my wife, and dad, and couldn't even get us all sitting together in the North lower (where we wanted to be). We're at least on the same row 👍
Keep the flow of sales going guys!
Bob Box Fish
04-08-2017, 07:30 AM
With all the chat of filling in corners if we do need to increase capacity in the future why not put a third tier on the west stand? Would be over 3000 extra seats probably more than filling in the corners?
04-08-2017, 07:33 AM
Filling the corners would 'enclose' the stadium
alihibs1
04-08-2017, 07:38 AM
Filling the corners would 'enclose' the stadiumImagine the atmosphere!
Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
I'm sure it's all very light hearted with the filling the corner suggestions but we're absolutely years away from even needing it we'd need to be selling 19k season tickets every season for about 3/4 years on the spin before it was even considered
Baw187
04-08-2017, 07:43 AM
Not only that, they're talking about bars getting built underneath when we have just closed one because it's not making money. [emoji3]
If it wasn't making money then that would have been down to the business model because it was filled to the brim every week.
We have a big decent bit of land between the east and north and a proper supporters facility, owned and ran solely by the club for supporters, could be a gold mine if done properly.
And I agree, stick a standing section on top of it with a giant telly / scoreboard. The rest of the corners don't need to be touched at this stage, IMO.
SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
04-08-2017, 07:47 AM
Super duper fan alert!
The man has a point.
Lets wait and see how many of the newly active support hang around through the tough times.
Also, those toufh times were at least partly caused by paying for infrastructure- lets jusy spend some time putting all our cash into the team, rather than building fantasy grpund improvements that we dont need.
04-08-2017, 07:50 AM
I was in the ticket office yesterday and the guy next to me was asking about this.
The girl said they had to send Partick extra tickets, however didn't say how many.
They have a total allocation of 1900. I have just looked on their site and the only option is South Lower. Which makes me think there will be no Hibs fans allocated seating in the South stand tomorrow.
04-08-2017, 07:51 AM
100% mate :agree:
Callum7
04-08-2017, 07:53 AM
4 left
04-08-2017, 07:54 AM
They have a total allocation of 1900. I have just looked on their site and the only option is South Lower. Which makes me think there will be no Hibs fans allocated seating in the South stand tomorrow.
Yep, they may have been allocated the whole south lower meaning we can't put Hibs fans above them.
InchHibby
04-08-2017, 07:55 AM
Come back to me when we are selling out the next 5 home games. Get a grip... fill in corners.....what a load of waffle.
lighten up, theres a bit of wishful thinking in these comments, we are entitled to dream a bit. Ive seen more of my fair share of sxxxx watching Hibs over six decades, but never have i felt like this in a long time, things are looking up and its great, so why not indulge in a bit 'wishful thinking'.
04-08-2017, 07:56 AM
Surely it means that they have sold their upper teir tickets first. We will have about 1200 south stand seats to sell if required
SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
04-08-2017, 07:56 AM
Is it such a bad thing to habe a sold out hibs end?
Surely it is the kind of virtuous circle that drives bigger attendances - demand outstripping supply should mean people buy earlier in future, thus adding to the demand.
That beimg said, if it keeps us we should defo look at splitting the south.
I suspect it wont be a problem all season though
Juice-Terry
04-08-2017, 07:58 AM
3 left. :greengrin
04-08-2017, 07:59 AM
If it wasn't making money then that would have been down to the business model because it was filled to the brim every week.
We have a big decent bit of land between the east and north and a proper supporters facility, owned and ran solely by the club for supporters, could be a gold mine if done properly.
And I agree, stick a standing section on top of it with a giant telly / scoreboard. The rest of the corners don't need to be touched at this stage, IMO.
Filled to the brim about 20 days of the year. How many bars do you know that can make money just opening 20 days a year?
04-08-2017, 07:59 AM
lighten up, theres a bit of wishful thinking in these comments, we are entitled to dream a bit. Ive seen more of my fair share of sxxxx watching Hibs over six decades, but never have i felt like this in a long time, things are looking up and its great, so why not indulge in a bit 'wishful thinking'.
Yeah... A happy thread with a bit "tongue in cheek" dreaming...
And NO ONE had even mentioned the helicopter pad!!!!
Actually, now that I think about it hmm... :hmmm:
04-08-2017, 08:00 AM
Surely it means that they have sold their upper teir tickets first. We will have about 1200 south stand seats to sell if required
Not unless they've given them one half of the south lower first then given them more tickets in the other half of south lower. South lower holds 1900-2000ish
04-08-2017, 08:01 AM
4 left
See these people just coming along when it's easy!
;)
Juice-Terry
04-08-2017, 08:05 AM
2 left. :thumbsup:
04-08-2017, 08:06 AM
Is it such a bad thing to habe a sold out hibs end?
Surely it is the kind of virtuous circle that drives bigger attendances - demand outstripping supply should mean people buy earlier in future, thus adding to the demand.
That beimg said, if it keeps us we should defo look at splitting the south.
I suspect it wont be a problem all season though
I dont get this Hibs end talk ... its our stadium , if we allocate away team 1900 then the Hibs end is the rest of the stadium. Get the other bits of south on sale and sell them before we have sold out
Baw187
04-08-2017, 08:06 AM
Filled to the brim about 20 days of the year. How many bars do you know that can make money just opening 20 days a year?
Like I say, the business model wasn't right neither were the premises to get the best use of it.
If you have a purpose built facility that has a family section with a decent soft play, and an adults only section, say on an upper mezzanine floor, you would punt it out for kids parties and adult functions the other 345 days of the year. And that's just one example of many other things you could do with the space to make use of it as a supporters facility.
If it was run properly it would turn a nice profit although I'd argue that it's is for the supporters so as long as it isn't losing money and is promoting a better match day experience that in turn promotes better ticket sales, then it's still worth it.
04-08-2017, 08:07 AM
Not unless they've given them one half of the south lower first then given them more tickets in the other half of south lower. South lower holds 1900-2000ish
That very very unlikely.. 1900 is us splitting the stand as per last season
Callum7
04-08-2017, 08:07 AM
1 left!
04-08-2017, 08:10 AM
That very very unlikely.. 1900 is us splitting the stand as per last season
1900 could also be the whole South lower except part of the block closest to the East stand.
Callum7
04-08-2017, 08:10 AM
0 left:thumbsup:
Renfrew_Hibby
04-08-2017, 08:11 AM
St.mirrens allocation for the last game of last season was 1,900 so I would imagine Partick have the same sections.
04-08-2017, 08:13 AM
0 left:thumbsup:
Amazing.
Well played Callum, you promotion efforts entitles you to a £50 voucher for the Hibs Shop. Ask for Rod.
Bob Box Fish
04-08-2017, 08:14 AM
I would expect the south to open sections for home fans now or someone's dropped a bollock again!
04-08-2017, 08:15 AM
I would expect the south to open sections for home fans now or someone's dropped a bollock again!
If they have not learned from the Dundee utd balls up last season then they never will.
04-08-2017, 08:16 AM
If the stadium is now sold out in the available sections surely the south should be opened immediately for sale? Should just be automatic.
04-08-2017, 08:16 AM
St.mirrens allocation for the last game of last season was 1,900 so I would imagine Partick have the same sections.
It was a great atmosphere at the last game - stadium full and away fans making some noise but home fans making more.
It's been said numerous times on here before but if only we could West, East and North more often and then open up the South for Hibs fans it would mean less away fans - like the Old Firm.
Anyway - South Stand I would imagine will come online shortly for block 26 and 27.
04-08-2017, 08:22 AM
1900 could also be the whole South lower except part of the block closest to the East stand.
The club have split the stand vertically since we have started selling more tickets
04-08-2017, 08:24 AM
The club have split the stand vertically since we have started selling more tickets
They never with Dundee utd last season.
04-08-2017, 08:33 AM
Punters asking to fill in corners!! Hahaha. They obviously weren't there only a couple of years ago when you were able to stretch out in luxury as there was only about 4 people sitting on your row. Where were they then eh?Indeed mate the 1st 2 years in the Championship we struggled to get above 10k...despite Stubbs building an exciting team. Yes the cup win has changed that...but for how long??
I'm as delighted as the next Hibee at our crowds and the longer this crest of a wave continues the better...but let's just see how this season goes first...before we start talk about filling in corners and 3rd tiers etc
04-08-2017, 08:35 AM
Maybe they are keeping it Red to maybe try entice people to buy ST for future games? Who knows..
Or they have just arrived for work at 9am and haven't had a Friday morning meeting yet.
Outside and inside Easter Road is going to be buzzing tomorrow - can't wait :agree:
BlackSheep
04-08-2017, 08:44 AM
17 left now.....
04-08-2017, 08:45 AM
This is what I'm seeing...
Juice-Terry
04-08-2017, 08:52 AM
16 left in the West Lower (just opened up).
04-08-2017, 08:55 AM
Which would be utter stupidity on the part of Hibs, as it means giving tickets to Away Fans instead of Hibs Supporters.
I can't see that happening.
Juice-Terry
04-08-2017, 09:05 AM
South now open for home support. :flag:
04-08-2017, 09:13 AM
South now open for home support. :flag:
Excellent :thumbsup:
Mathias Jack
04-08-2017, 09:15 AM
Heading for a sell out, good effort! Even more buzzing now!
04-08-2017, 09:19 AM
They only got 1,900 of an all allocation
KdyHby
04-08-2017, 09:21 AM
16 left in the West Lower (just opened up).
Down to one
BoltonHibernian
04-08-2017, 09:23 AM
South just been opened!
MartinfaePorty
04-08-2017, 09:26 AM
Just spoke to a Dons supporting colleague. He says if they are doing well they'll sell out the whole south stand no problem, so not sure what we would do with that fixture? Depends on demand at our end again, I suppose. Like others, I never thought I'd see the day we'd be struggling to accommodate everyone. Long may it continue!
Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
18Hibee75
04-08-2017, 09:28 AM
Just spoke to a Dons supporting colleague. He says if they are doing well they'll sell out the whole south stand no problem, so not sure what we would do with that fixture? Depends on demand at our end again, I suppose. Like others, I never thought I'd see the day we'd be struggling to accommodate everyone. Long may it continue!
Sent from my SM-G900F using TapatalkI reckon we'd split the south for that game. The only games I can see us giving the full south stand is Celtic, Rangers and Hearts.
04-08-2017, 09:29 AM
If we can sell it to hibs fans, we 100% should.
Been a while since Aberdeen have brought 3800 down is it not?
To me you'd give them 1900 to start with then see how both clubs are selling. If its clear there's a demand for hibs fans to be in there, then we should keep them for ourselves.
04-08-2017, 09:29 AM
I maybe wrong but I can't recall anytime when Aberdeen have sold out the entire stand! I do understand though that the numbers they would bring would probably stop home fans being in there too.
04-08-2017, 09:30 AM
He's havering. They've had the chance to fill the whole south stand every time they come to ER and they never do. :rolleyes:
07BigD
04-08-2017, 09:31 AM
If we can sell it to hibs fans, we 100% should.
Been a while since Aberdeen have brought 3800 down is it not?
To me you'd give them 1900 to start with then see how both clubs are selling. If its clear there's a demand for hibs fans to be in there, then we should keep them for ourselves.Correct
Sent from my FRD-L09 using Tapatalk
04-08-2017, 09:31 AM
If we have the demand we should always sell the south to Hibs fans over opposition fans. Its our ground and it should be used to primarily accommodate Hibs supporters.
MartinfaePorty
04-08-2017, 09:33 AM
He's not usually a haver, to be fair, but maybe a bit optimistic. However, we have only had them at ER in a midweek League Cup tie in recent years, so difficult to gauge what current take up would be, especially as we can't compare their crowds at Tynie if they have only been given half that stand.
04-08-2017, 09:34 AM
If we have the demand we should always sell the south to Hibs fans over opposition fans. Its our ground and it should be used to primarily accommodate Hibs supporters.
If the whole stand sells out to opposition then Hibs get more cash and a bigger crowd than if it's segregated. Could be 20k down the pan.
04-08-2017, 09:36 AM
Been on hold for 10 mins to ticket office as I'm trying to swap 2 tickets in the west for 3 in the South (paying the extra of course)...
04-08-2017, 09:52 AM
About 60 seats sold in 45 mins in the south.
People may well have been holding out! There will be others that have switched into the south.
The Leith Dutch
04-08-2017, 09:53 AM
The man has a point.
Lets wait and see how many of the newly active support hang around through the tough times.
Also, those toufh times were at least partly caused by paying for infrastructure- lets jusy spend some time putting all our cash into the team, rather than building fantasy grpund improvements that we dont need.
Yep.
We have a 20,000 seater stadium.
Last season we averaged a little over 15,000.
The last time we averaged over 15,000 was 1960/61.
If we kept that average attendance up for the next 5 seasons it would be a magnificent achievement.
Given that would be averaging a quarter of the seats empty it's difficult to make a case for spending large amounts of money putting in new seats.
04-08-2017, 10:01 AM
I reckon we'd split the south for that game. The only games I can see us giving the full south stand is Celtic, Rangers and Hearts.
There's obviously a gentlemens agreement between ourselves and Hearts that we'll always give the away support the full stand which is something id definitely want to keep - for the OF though, **** them. If we have the capacity to sell home tickets in the South then we should 100% do it.
Baw187
04-08-2017, 10:05 AM
There's obviously a gentlemens agreement between ourselves and Hearts that we'll always give the away support the full stand which is something id definitely want to keep - for the OF though, **** them. If we have the capacity to sell home tickets in the South then we should 100% do it.
I'm sure it's been mentioned before but how do you get Hibs fans in to the east side of the south without them mingling with the OF fans?
Post match we would keep the ****s in the stadium like they do to us through there but still a bit of a gauntlet for Hibs fans pre match.
Stoney Hibee
04-08-2017, 10:10 AM
They open a gate at the bottom end of the outside of the East Stand.
Baw187
04-08-2017, 10:17 AM
They open a gate at the bottom end of the outside of the East Stand.
[emoji1303] Nice one, cheers! We should definitely do this against the OF then if we look like selling out the 3 stands. Surely that's likely this season, although I imagine allocations will have already been agreed.
04-08-2017, 10:36 AM
Shows why a season ticket is such a good purchase. If we do well this season there will be some games that will be very tough to get tickets for.
A season ticket guarantees your seat for the big games. :greengrin
04-08-2017, 10:42 AM
Shows why a season ticket is such a good purchase. If we do well this season there will be some games that will be very tough to get tickets for.
As well as guaranteeing the club up front income at the time it is most useful to them (transfer window)
04-08-2017, 10:44 AM
Looks to be selling at the standard 100 tickets an hour.
Sold c.160 in south now. No more in any other stands.
04-08-2017, 10:48 AM
Apart from the rangers away :wink:
007 Mickey Weir
04-08-2017, 10:52 AM
So suddenly the dot count has got more difficult. How many Givs fans can the South hold?
04-08-2017, 10:54 AM
I maybe wrong but I can't recall anytime when Aberdeen have sold out the entire stand! I do understand though that the numbers they would bring would probably stop home fans being in there too.
Did when we had Hughes in charge
Callum7
04-08-2017, 11:00 AM
275 left.
007 Mickey Weir
04-08-2017, 11:02 AM
275 left.
How many did we start with? Or is that just bottom tier?
Callum7
04-08-2017, 11:11 AM
How many did we start with? Or is that just bottom tier?
We started with 423 I believe and that's only in one block. So we've sold just under half now.
04-08-2017, 11:21 AM
Absolutely agree. Keep the agreement with Hearts as long as they do same for us but for old firm, minimum possible. We'll definitely sell the rest to Hibs fans. I know financially we lose out but I'd rather Hibs fans got to see the game than their fans. Plus, we've made enough money haven't we? :wink:
04-08-2017, 11:31 AM
Working on Saturday... AGAIN!!
Seriously thinking about looking for another job. The squad Lennon has put together is exciting. Good times ahead I think.
Bought 3 straight away in the South when they went on sale, is the upper going on sale or sold out already?
04-08-2017, 11:40 AM
Bought 3 straight away in the South when they went on sale, is the upper going on sale or sold out already?
Think they're doing it block by block, I imagine they'll look to sell all the lower section of the stand first then open the upper :agree:
04-08-2017, 11:41 AM
I have two season tickets for the centre of Sect 43 that I can no longer use [emoji30] I will try to give them back to Hibs
Shore Thing
04-08-2017, 11:56 AM
I have 2 tickets for West stand that I need to return.
Does anyone know the direct phone number for the ticket office?
Callum7
04-08-2017, 12:01 PM
211 left.
CorrieHibs
04-08-2017, 12:16 PM
I've never seen Aberdeen sell out the south stand. They have a good traveling support without doubt, but think it would take some achievement to sell out.
Earlydelivery
04-08-2017, 12:38 PM
Just drove past shop ... q outside door .
04-08-2017, 12:52 PM
Around 10 years ago Aberdeen would consistently sell out the south stand
04-08-2017, 12:52 PM
Two more for south just bought online 👍
04-08-2017, 12:53 PM
Must be folk getting season tickets. Good to hear [emoji106]
EH6 Hibby
04-08-2017, 12:58 PM
Must be folk getting season tickets. Good to hear [emoji106]
Mixture of season tickets and singles for tomorrow and Tuesday.
I've just left after buying season tickets. Was us causing the queue. :greengrin
hibeerealist
04-08-2017, 12:58 PM
The shop or ticket office?
Heading into shop until I saw this not going if queued out the door as tight for time.
04-08-2017, 12:59 PM
Hibs should be on the Royal Mile, outside the Tattoo, Pleasance and Princes Street giving them to tourists to fill the South Stand up. Simples!
04-08-2017, 01:03 PM
Hibs should be on the Royal Mile, outside the Tattoo, Pleasance and Princes Street giving them to tourists to fill the South Stand up. Simples!
They don't need to. It'll fill up with hibs fans.
04-08-2017, 01:04 PM
No they didnt
04-08-2017, 01:04 PM
I'm pretty sure that's false
07BigD
04-08-2017, 01:08 PM
I'm pretty sure that's falseI can only once remember saying that they brought a "good" support with them
Sent from my FRD-L09 using Tapatalk
04-08-2017, 01:12 PM
I'm pretty sure that's false
Most I've ever seen them bring was couple of seasons ago when we knocked them out LC. They filled around 3/4 of stand. Usually nowhere near that.
04-08-2017, 01:14 PM
They don't need to. It'll fill up with hibs fans.
I can't see us filling 5 blocks in South before tomorrow's kick off.
Ideally yes but going by previous South Stand games with Hibs fans in it - probably won't happen.
Get some tourists in for free and hopefully they will buy some food and drink etc / enjoy the game and maybe even come back for Tuesday's cup match!
04-08-2017, 01:15 PM
Thats quite simply untrue ...
Most I've ever seen them bring was couple of seasons ago when we knocked them out LC. They filled around 3/4 of stand. Usually nowhere near that.
That's my recollection too. Never seen a totally full away stand from them, good numbers at times but never sold out that I can recall.
Fake news - can't remember them selling out once let alone consistency.
Had a quick Google and can't see anything either.
04-08-2017, 01:17 PM
That's my recollection too. Never seen a totally full away stand from them, good numbers at times but never sold out that I can recall.
I'm talking Mowbrays first and second season time, they definitely sold it out when both teams were going for Europe that season. And they were definitely given the whole end because they'd fill the vast majority of it which is what I was getting at
04-08-2017, 01:18 PM
I just hate big crowds at ER, it means available parking spaces become very limited.
04-08-2017, 01:21 PM
I just hate big crowds at ER, it means available parking spaces become very limited.
Should see the queue for the bus! Nightmare!!
04-08-2017, 01:24 PM
And the roads leading to the stadium will be a nightmare Grrrrrr ( PETRIE ) 😡
😃💚 GGTTH