View Full Version : Hearts Haiku's

Ozymandias
27-07-2017, 04:32 PM
Cathro is guru
Goalposts. Schematics. Blue Toon.
A conspiracy

(A haiku is a Japanese poem without rhymes. The only rules are that it needs three lines, the first and third must have 5 syllables, the second must have seven)

27-07-2017, 04:42 PM
Cathro is guru
A conspiracy

(A haiku is a Japanese poem without rhymes. The only rules are that it needs three lines, the first and third must have 5 syllables, the second must have seven)

Control the scoreline
Things are a work in progress
Laptop it's okay

portycabbage
27-07-2017, 04:43 PM
Progress progresses,
Competing without goalposts,
Peterhead better.

mixumatosis
27-07-2017, 04:45 PM
concrete floats slowly
and glass walls cannot be seen
Peterhead ya bas.

Sweet Left Peg
27-07-2017, 04:45 PM
Tynecastle slum shed
Asbestos all around us
Wish I was Hibs fan

I like the sound of this thread. Hopefully we can secure it on a long term contract.

Sweet Left Peg
27-07-2017, 04:52 PM
String backed driving gloves
Hats and scarves in jobby red
Brown and beige shell suit

27-07-2017, 04:53 PM
Long creditors list,
Dundee two nil up at Dens,
Uh wuh, eh? Wibble.

-Jonesy-
27-07-2017, 04:54 PM
Cathro has no clue
Budge builds stadium too small
5 1 hurts no more

-Jonesy-
27-07-2017, 04:57 PM
Team is utter mince
Can't win a derby for years
Maroon looks like poo

27-07-2017, 04:58 PM
Too many hearts posts
Taking up the main page here
Please please make them stop

27-07-2017, 04:59 PM
A situation
In which we control the game
But not the score line

portycabbage
27-07-2017, 05:02 PM
We are the big team
Tumescent about glazing
At least we've got chips

27-07-2017, 05:03 PM
Fill up the cash cow
We are going to give you chips
and a castle view

27-07-2017, 05:03 PM
A situation
In which we control the game
But not the score line

The winner as it's an actual haiku and very good.

*pedant alert.

27-07-2017, 05:05 PM
Two nil up we're through
But for Cummings and Hanlon
Their book of songs gone

27-07-2017, 05:06 PM
one - neo cathro -
saw that goals are just numbers
while zion collapsed

bugger me, that was pretty pretentious :wtf: :sick:

Wee Effen Bee
27-07-2017, 05:11 PM
Cathro is guru
A conspiracy

When you're slagging off,
Losing the apostrophe
In the title helps!

sahpaton
27-07-2017, 05:11 PM
the situation
ehhh what what what's difficult?
first balls second balls

portycabbage
27-07-2017, 05:14 PM
Asbestos keepsakes
A plastic owl's single tear
The budget's revised

Ozymandias
27-07-2017, 05:20 PM
Too many hearts posts
Taking up the main page here
Please please make them stop

The high ground is ours
Morally and Footballing
"Pleasing" is the word

27-07-2017, 05:20 PM
There was a young coach from Dundee
Like a puppet would sit on Craig's knee
Small notes from above
Would show him no love
He'll soon be replaced by McPhee

Am I doing it right?

Ozymandias
27-07-2017, 05:21 PM
When you're slagging off,
Losing the apostrophe
In the title helps!

Respect pedantry
Accuracy is vital
The thread continues

joe t
27-07-2017, 05:34 PM
Losing many games
Harry potter's wisdom shows
Father Dougal learns

27-07-2017, 05:34 PM
Stokesy is on fire
Their defence is terrified
Stokesy is on fire

27-07-2017, 05:39 PM
Since 1902
Two nil, past eighty minutes
Oh ****, it's two two

27-07-2017, 05:39 PM
They got Lafferty
Hibees did not want the fud
We have got Big Dave

27-07-2017, 05:48 PM
The winner as it's an actual haiku and very good.

*pedant alert.

Thanks!

Alfiembra
27-07-2017, 06:01 PM
A bathtub for sale
a pitch with no goalposts
control alt delete

Jim Herriot
27-07-2017, 06:10 PM
:feed:

:tub4: