View Full Version : Hibs v Arbroath Match Updates

25-07-2017, 06:47 PM
'Mon the Hibs.

STARTING XI | Laidlaw, Ambrose, Fontaine, Porteous, Gray, Whittaker, McGinn, Swanson, Stevenson, S Murray, Boyle.

25-07-2017, 06:48 PM
Murray at least 2

murray26
25-07-2017, 06:51 PM
What's the crowd like..?

25-07-2017, 06:51 PM
What's the crowd like..?

Very sparse.

GreenOnions
25-07-2017, 06:54 PM
'Mon the Hibs.

STARTING XI | Laidlaw, Ambrose, Fontaine, Porteous, Gray, Whittaker, McGinn, Swanson, Stevenson, S Murray, Boyle.

A back three I take it - Whittaker in midfield?

25-07-2017, 06:55 PM
A post on another thread mentioned the "six defenders", is it too early to tell us how the team as a whole have lined up?

Never offside

Murray scores but given as offside.

25-07-2017, 06:56 PM
I thought Murray was well on

25-07-2017, 06:56 PM
Good goal from Simon Murray incorrectly disallowed for offside.

25-07-2017, 06:57 PM
I thought Murray was well on

:agree: 2yds onside when the ball was played.

25-07-2017, 07:00 PM
A post on another thread mentioned the "six defenders", is it too early to tell us how the team as a whole have lined up?

http://footballformation.co.uk/team/532w/250717195933.png

And as said Murray wrongfully called offside...

25-07-2017, 07:01 PM
Good save from Laidlaw from an Arbroath break.

murray26
25-07-2017, 07:03 PM
Interesting line up and formation... should be good enough to get a result tonight..

25-07-2017, 07:05 PM
1-0

Goal Hibs!

Murray again. Good cross from Gray and header from Murray.

25-07-2017, 07:06 PM
Get in there Simon Murray!

25-07-2017, 07:06 PM
1-0 Murray

Gray cross, Murray header.

25-07-2017, 07:07 PM
Murray again!! Superb start to his Hibs career!

25-07-2017, 07:07 PM
Peterhead 1 up too 😂

25-07-2017, 07:08 PM
1-0 peterhead v jamboids

Boys a goal machine

1-0 peterhead v jamboids

That's a really really really hard place to go and get a result?? [emoji85]

1-0 Peterhead

Doesn't matter though as it's only the "wee cup" 😂

25-07-2017, 07:09 PM
http://footballformation.co.uk/team/532w/250717195933.png

And as said Murray wrongfully called offside...

Thanks. Appreciate that.

Steviethebear
25-07-2017, 07:10 PM
Good to have a striker that can head the baw 👍🏼⚽️

swanson hits penalty against the bar....aw man 'terrible' says beeb

montrose 1 alloa 0

If only Brian Graham was on the pitch.

Think we may need to spend some time on taking penalties.

Who's the next penalty taker?

25-07-2017, 07:11 PM
Penalty by Hibs missed by Swanson, who didn't miss a single pen last season. You just knew that would happen :greengrin

Penalty. Porteous pulled down.

Skied by Swanson.

Thats 2 sitters missed thru 1 on 1 already by Boyle

25-07-2017, 07:12 PM

our keeper :( if hamish McAlpine could do it then so can rocky

Boyle misses when clean through on the keeper (again).

aussie_hibee
Penalty practice required and Boyle has to get better at 1 on 1s

25-07-2017, 07:13 PM
Penalty by Hibs missed by Swanson, who didn't miss a single pen last season. You just knew that would happen :greengrin

Probably nae big deal in this game .... but we really do have to start sticking the bloody things in the net :confused:

Is it just me or does it feel like the East Stand linesman he hasn't a clue what offside is?

I'd still want Whittaker and Swanson on pens this season despite them both missing one already :greengrin

Mantis Toboggan
25-07-2017, 07:14 PM
Penalty practice required and Boyle has to get better at 1 on 1s

I'm not there tonight, but that is his weakness. Fantastic at getting in positions though.

We'll know at half time. Second prize in the Happy Hibee draw.

Is it just me or does it feel like the East Stand linesman he hasn't a clue what offside is?Not a clue mate

murray26
Good he's got his pen miss out the road in a less important game😊

That's a really really really hard place to go and get a result?? [emoji85]

i've put £2 on hertz getting a penalty @ 1/100 on

25-07-2017, 07:15 PM
Thats 2 sitters missed thru 1 on 1 already by Boyle

Probably nae big deal in this game .... but he really does have to start sticking these chances into the bloody net :confused:

i've put £2 on hertz getting a penalty @ 1/100 on

Easy money you would think

Not a clue mate

Good to know I am not alone.

25-07-2017, 07:16 PM
Should be about 5-0 hibs if boyle could finish 1 on 1, linesman understood offside and swanson hadn't skied his pen.

25-07-2017, 07:17 PM
We really need to show a lot more composure in front of goal.

We'll get away with it tonight, we won't in the league.

The pace of Boyle and Murray causing a lot of problems in behind their defence.

Porteous is looking good. Of the 3 CHs you wouldn't know which one has loads of International caps and Champions League experience, which one has played hundreds of games at English Championship level and which one has only played a handful of first team games.

25-07-2017, 07:17 PM
Should be about 5-0 hibs if boyle could finish 1 on 1, linesman understood offside and swanson hadn't skied his pen.

I really hope these chances don't come back to haunt us the same way it did on Friday night

25-07-2017, 07:19 PM
goal machine laugherty scores again 1-1 jamboids

Brummie_Hibs
The players also need to practice crossing.

Could and should be out of sight but for the dodgy linesman and Boyle making a absolute hash of about 3x 1 on 1 s

25-07-2017, 07:20 PM
The players also need to practice crossing.

only henderson can deliver

25-07-2017, 07:21 PM
swanson hits penalty against the bar....aw man 'terrible' says beeb

montrose 1 alloa 0

Tamsons bar maybe, it was miles over and wide.

25-07-2017, 07:21 PM
Nadi red card for dumbarton...abusive language

25-07-2017, 07:25 PM
Arse! 1-1

25-07-2017, 07:26 PM
Arbroath score...oh dear

Arbroath score with pretty much their first chance. Poor defending from a quick and short corner

1-0 peterhead v jamboids

The 'challenge' didn't last long...

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-challenge-jack-hamilton-to-clinch-group-stage-shutout-1-4512850

Would u know it we blow all those sitters and it's 1 1 SJM asleep and allows a short corner

Deja vu

edwards
How could they make him out was his mooth no full at the time

Ridiculous goal to lose.

25-07-2017, 07:27 PM
Boooooo

I really hope these chances don't come back to haunt us the same way it did on Friday night

You could almost script it. Some good play but we need to be ruthless.

Considering the depth we have at the back we look ropey as hell in defence.

aussie_hibee
25-07-2017, 07:28 PM
School boy stuff at that corner for their goal. Switched off twice

25-07-2017, 07:29 PM
For most of this half I thought the atmosphere at ER has been electric. Unfortunately I had a Bet365 tab open in the background and they were streaming a live game from elsewhere and I had the sound on :greengrin

25-07-2017, 07:29 PM
Relegation beckons

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

25-07-2017, 07:30 PM
Is this on TV ?

25-07-2017, 07:30 PM
You could almost script it. Some good play but we need to be ruthless.

Been the story for years now. Since Stubbs first took over at least. We need about 5 or 6 decent chances before we put one away.

25-07-2017, 07:31 PM
Is this on TV ?

Hibs TV for those abroad.

25-07-2017, 07:31 PM

I think we look fine in defence.

The whole team switched off at a quickly taken set piece.

25-07-2017, 07:32 PM
ryan porteous 2-1

25-07-2017, 07:33 PM
Porteous with a nice header for the goal 2-1 Hibs. Let's kick on the second half

Partick racking up the goals in the League Cup. Five v St Mirren last time out, two up at Airdrie tonight. Our opening league fixture could be a toughie if we don't start taking our chances.

Personally I think the defence looks nervous when Ambrose is at the back

aussie_hibee
25-07-2017, 07:34 PM
Fantastic header by porteous

:hyper

Considering the depth we have at the back we look ropey as hell in defence.Ambrose not impressing me at all 2nite...far too laid back at times

25-07-2017, 07:35 PM
Hibs TV for those abroad.

Better with the sound off too. Where's Cliff these days?

25-07-2017, 07:36 PM
Defence looks like its scared to death and we will continue to get done with through balls. Paceless at the back tbh. Overall we are treating it too much like a training game. Attitude all wrong in that first half. Get 4 up before playing constant Hollywood balls

Personally I think the defence looks nervous when Ambrose is at the back

He's had a couple of shaky moments.

Porteous has been superb.

Fontaine has done fine too.

Souter96Mac
will be another confidence boost for Ryan. kick on 2nd half hibs

Defence looks like its scared to death and we will continue to get done with through balls. Paceless at the back tbh. Overall we are treating it too much like a training game. Attitude all wrong in that first half. Get 4 up before playing constant Hollywood balls

Suspect Lennon will sort that out at half time.

25-07-2017, 07:37 PM
Is it pure coincidence that the pic accompanying the link to the League Cup action on the BBC Scottish Football page features Hearts players celebrating and that the live page also features a big pic of that tw*t Lafferty in celebratory mode?

25-07-2017, 07:38 PM
Better with the song be off too. Where's Cliff these days?

I honestly prefer tonight's guy to Cliff.

swanson hits penalty against the bar....aw man 'terrible' says

montrose 1 alloa 0

Aye the bar in the roof of the famous five

Nevi_SOL
Is it pure coincidence that the pic accompanying the link to the League Cup action on the BBC Scottish Football page features Hearts players celebrating and that the live page also features a big pic of that tw*t Lafferty in celebratory mode?

It's Simon Murray now

Souter96Mac
25-07-2017, 07:40 PM
Has Stokesy been paraded yet?

He's had a couple of shaky moments.

Porteous has been superb.

Fontaine has done fine too.

I wasn't convinced on Friday night either,

If he is having shaky moments against Arbroath what chance has he got against decent SPL teams

There was a fair bit of sloppiness throughout the half.

I suspect Lennon will be pretty tough on them in an attempt to stamp it out.

We've created a few chances but they've been more about them struggling to cope with simple balls over the top to quick forwards than anything particularly inspirational from us.

25-07-2017, 07:41 PM
Hibs should have scored another 3 or 4. Boyle has been poor very little composure again. Overall this game has been like a training exercise. Swanson started well but has disappeared since ballooning the penalty over the bar

25-07-2017, 07:42 PM
There was a fair bit of sloppiness throughout the half.

I suspect Lennon will be pretty tough on them in an attempt to stamp it out.

We've created a few chances but they've been more about them struggling to cope with simple balls over the top to quick forwards than anything particularly inspirational from us.I think that's quite harsh tbh we've played some decent stuff but Boyle coudnae hit a coo's erse wi a banjo tbh....wee bit of slackness yeah but we should be about 4 or 5 up

25-07-2017, 07:44 PM

Nah, they do that all the time with teams who haven't won it for 60+ years .......................

25-07-2017, 07:44 PM
I wasn't convinced on Friday night either,

If he is having shaky moments against Arbroath what chance has he got against decent SPL teams

I'll give him the benefit of the doubt in that it's only his second game, he came back late and will still be getting up to fitness.

I agree with you re Friday though and as it stands I think he's our 5th choice CH.

McGregor
Hanlon
Porteous/ Fontaine
Ambrose

In that order.

25-07-2017, 07:45 PM
Aye the bar in the roof of the famous five

maybe the beeb man meant off the bar where the bar used to be :greengrin

or as said above...tamsons bar

Ell_Chrisso
25-07-2017, 07:45 PM
Hibs playing great stuff, just lacking composure at right moment. Swanson penalty wild. Defending for their goal comical.

We'll score another 2/3

25-07-2017, 07:46 PM
If we beat them 5-1 does that mean they will be killed as a club?

euro Hibby
25-07-2017, 07:47 PM
poor first half to be honest but its preseason so I guess they will still be working on fitness so have heavy legs.

25-07-2017, 07:48 PM
I'll give him the benefit of the doubt in that it's only his second game, he came back late and will still be getting up to fitness.

I agree with you re Friday though and as it stands I think he's our 5th choice CH.

McGregor
Hanlon
Porteous/ Fontaine
Ambrose

In that order.

Eh, no.

xyz23jc
25-07-2017, 07:49 PM
maybe the beeb man meant off the bar where the bar used to be :greengrin

or as said above...tamsons bar

But as someone famous once said...If you take away the goalposts, and the bar, maybe the pitch and the opposition...then we are definitely maybe the better team on paper!.... :greengrin

25-07-2017, 07:49 PM
If we beat them 5-1 does that mean they will be killed as a club?

No, but it does mean Bet365 will be due me £50 👍

Off the bar
25-07-2017, 07:51 PM
Ooft good save by Laidlaw

25-07-2017, 07:51 PM
Good save again by Laidlaw from a cracking shot.

25-07-2017, 07:53 PM
But as someone famous once said...If you take away the goalposts, and the bar, maybe the pitch and the opposition...then we are definitely maybe the better team on paper!.... :greengrin

you've taken that just a tad too far :wink:

anyways, hippolyte hattrick for falkirk, 4-0 v Forfar

xyz23jc
25-07-2017, 07:53 PM
you've taken that just a tad too far :wink:

anyways, hippolyte hattrick for falkirk, 4-0 v Forfar

Ken, couldn'y help masel!:greengrin

25-07-2017, 07:54 PM
3-1 hibs simon murray, after good run by boyle

25-07-2017, 07:54 PM
3-1

xyz23jc
25-07-2017, 07:55 PM
Get in the Murray mint! Nae bad fae the squirrel neither!

3 1 Boyle redeems himself with great run and cross for Murray

Simon Murray will score more than 20 goals this season.

Off the bar
3-1 Murray again good work ambrose and Whittaker feeding the squirrel down the right good cross easy finish

4-1 super john :)

That's that f***ed then. :rolleyes:

aussie_hibee
25-07-2017, 07:56 PM
Outstanding counter attacking goal.
Whittaker nutmegs attacker in own box. Links up with efe, then releases Boyle who roasts defender and puts it on a plate for Murray.

On course for 65 goals this season, no bother.

That Simon Murray is no bad for a squad player.......

4-1

4 1 an SJM beauty

Off the bar
25-07-2017, 07:57 PM
4-1 sjm

25-07-2017, 07:57 PM

As I was saying 😂

25-07-2017, 07:59 PM
no more goals for a full 3 mins now :I'm waiti get it sorted Lennon

'Never Worry Wi Murray' ! ......................... (I'll get ma coat !!)

So. That Simon Murray guy is pretty good, huh?

25-07-2017, 08:01 PM
I quite like Whittaker in midfield.

Off the bar
25-07-2017, 08:03 PM

He looks really composed, good touch and can pick a pass

Could be a decent prospect 😂. Waiting for his warm welcome at Greyskull.

As I was saying 😂

Quoting oneself. This needs to go on the pet peeves thread. :wink:

25-07-2017, 08:04 PM
3-1 hibs simon murray, after good run by boyle

Did I not say he'd get a double the nite??

25-07-2017, 08:04 PM
Quoting oneself. This needs to go on the pet peeves thread. :wink:

Pedantic_Hibee disagrees with your comment entirely 😉

25-07-2017, 08:08 PM
Swanson hooked again after getting a booking. Murray on.

Off the bar
25-07-2017, 08:08 PM
Swanson off Fraser Murray on

25-07-2017, 08:09 PM
Get Shaw and one of the other young guys on for game time lenny.

25-07-2017, 08:10 PM
Did I not say he'd get a double the nite??

He is a proven scorer at championship level and he took his goal well v Sunderland But remains to be seen how many he will score in this League but think he will get into double figures Aldo

Nevi_SOL
25-07-2017, 08:11 PM
Edinburgh city 1-0 up against Motherwell

25-07-2017, 08:12 PM
Edin City 1 Murrawell 0

Edinburgh city 1 Motherwell 0

Swanson hooked again after getting a booking. Murray on.

Maybe trying too hard given he is a Hibee Migjt tske a few more games for him to settle in Would of been frustrated at pen miss as he banged them in for St Johnstone

Montrose 2-0 up vs Alloa in our group.

He is a proven scorer at championship level and he took his goal well v Sunderland But remains to be seen how many he will score in this League but think he will get into double figures Aldo

Would be very good return if SM scores 10+ league goals this season. More than capable imho!

25-07-2017, 08:13 PM
If we finish second I'd take falkirk in the next round 🤔

Souter96Mac
I saw motherwell against gateshead a couple weeks back, and I appreciate it was early in the preseason but they looked murder. If they lose moult, especially late on in the window, they will struggle

What is the team formation and who is playing where tonight?

25-07-2017, 08:14 PM
Martin on mcginn off.

If we finish second I'd take falkirk in the next round 🤔

Or Ayr?

Would be very good return if SM scores 10+ league goals this season. More than capable imho!

Its an area he has been working on and in the right team formation he wont be far away from that

What is the team formation and who is playing where tonight?

See page 1🖒🖒

25-07-2017, 08:15 PM
booo murrawell 1-1

25-07-2017, 08:16 PM
See page 1🖒🖒

With Fraser Murray as a direct replacement for Danny Swanson and Scott Martin a direct replacement for John McGinn.

25-07-2017, 08:17 PM
Are Edinburgh City playing at Ainslie Park these days? Saw some Motherwell 'casuals' hanging about outside Morrisons at ferry road earlier

25-07-2017, 08:18 PM
Shaw on for fonts.

15 or so to go.

Well done lenny 🖒

25-07-2017, 08:19 PM
Are Edinburgh City playing at Ainslie Park these days? Saw some Motherwell 'casuals' hanging about outside Morrisons at ferry road earlier

Motherwell Casuals..bet they are still wearing diamond check Pringle jumpers..

Yeah, they're playing their whole meadowbank gets renovated.

Ayr 5 v Clyde 1, the 1957-58 scottish cup winners now dead as a club...if they had died after their SF in 1957-58 we would have won it by default and we would have been singing ram yer 1902 a lot sooner

25-07-2017, 08:20 PM

Yeah, clowns at Edinburgh council selling meadowbank so they are having to share with Spartans

25-07-2017, 08:21 PM

Not on my ipad

Yeah, they're playing their whole meadowbank gets renovated.

Are they defo going back? I thought most of meadowbank was being sold for building housing on.

See page 1🖒🖒

Thanks.

25-07-2017, 08:25 PM
hertz tried to bring on a number 30 as a substitute, no number 30 on the team sheet so he's had to get his tracksuit back on :faf: willie miller saying how embarrassing is that

25-07-2017, 08:25 PM
How bad is open all mics? One commentator has been clearing his throat and sniffed all second half.

Jpdhfc
25-07-2017, 08:26 PM
Are they defo going back? I thought most of meadowbank was being sold for building housing on.
Nope part of carpark and old velodrome being sold off rest getting renovated

Not 100% sure but I think so.

They're not selling off the whole of meadowbank, they're just downsizing it.

Tbf there's so much wasted space at meadowbank it's maybe not a bad thing as long as they keep the same number of sports facilities for the general public to use.

Yeah, clowns at Edinburgh council selling meadowbank so they are having to share with Spartans

They probably need the money to help with a new football project west of Princess Street...

25-07-2017, 08:28 PM
4800 and something attendance

The Pointer
25-07-2017, 08:30 PM
Tsk, tsk. Princes Street. :rolleyes: :confused:

25-07-2017, 08:30 PM
hertz tried to bring on a number 30 as a substitute, no number 30 on the team sheet so he's had to get his tracksuit back on :faf: willie miller saying how embarrassing is that

They put two number 31's on the bench. Keeper and the young lad they tried to bring on. Tin pot club.

25-07-2017, 08:31 PM
porteous double 5-1

Arbroath getting killed as a club

A few fans leaving the away end after that goal,maybe Jambos?

They put two number 31's on the bench. Keeper and the young lad they tried to bring on. Tin pot club.

Amature at best

Slanked it *****ly :faf:

5 1 porteous again Arbroath now dead as a club

25-07-2017, 08:32 PM
Tsk, tsk. Princes Street. :rolleyes: :confused:

No apostrophe? #pedants of the world untie.

Off the bar
Another good goal porteus heading in Ambrose's cross

Peterhead still drawing 1-1 against Kyle Lafferty

25-07-2017, 08:33 PM

It was to celebrate the 31 years since they won the domestic double. :agree:

they only exist so football fans can laugh at them :agree:

Apparently Hearts put down 2 number 31s on their team sheet handed in to the refs. Yams and numbers really don't go do they?

Did the laptop not come back from holidays? Surely computer says no moment ?

Lendo
6!!

hibs hit six....murray hat trick

25-07-2017, 08:34 PM
What's the crowd like..?

4,856. Is this our lowest competitive crowd for several decades?

It's a plural, not a possessive.

Simon Murray scores a hat trick

Porteous gets motm then gets a second goal.

He has been phenomenal tonight, really good performance.

And another good goal for another hat-trick for Murray.

A good night's work.

5 1 porteous again Arbroath now dead as a club

New striker :hyper

It was to celebrate the 31 years since they won the domestic double. :agree:

You don't understand the schematics of Arabic numerals....no sorry, it Hawrts who don't understand that.

25-07-2017, 08:35 PM
Apparently Hearts put down 2 number 31s on their team sheet handed in to the refs. Yams and numbers really don't go do they?

They couldn't stand 32 on the back of a shirt #numbersFixated

Off the bar
Great ball from Whittaker

What were Ryan's goals like?

Murray at least 2

Delighted though probably likely, I was gonna say Porteaus.

guthrie01
We're gonna win the league! :hyper

Hearts are an embarrassment of a club from top to bottom

aussie_hibee
Great finish for Murray hat trick

Pretty decent second half it seems. Well done Hibees!

Keyser Sauzee
Porteous gets motm then gets a second goal.

He has been phenomenal tonight, really good performance.

And another good goal for another hat-trick for Murray.

A good night's work.

When was Murrays first hat trick?

25-07-2017, 08:37 PM
It's a plural, not a possessive.

Simon Murray scores a hat trick

I know - I was being pedantically wrong to fulfill that Law about grammer correction ;)

25-07-2017, 08:38 PM
plenty goals at cliftonhill albion 4 hamilton 4 penalties required

25-07-2017, 08:38 PM
What were Ryan's goals like?

Two six yard headers.

25-07-2017, 08:39 PM
Entertaining night glad I went along now Porteous looks a player

25-07-2017, 08:39 PM
Yams going to pens? #notPayingAttention

25-07-2017, 08:40 PM

Points deduction surely??

25-07-2017, 08:41 PM

One way or another...they get them.

The Pointer

:cb:aok:

Kicked off at 8 so still time to go.

25-07-2017, 08:43 PM

Maybe they've signed Andy Goram?

25-07-2017, 08:44 PM
albion rovers beat hamilton 4-2 on penalties, if only we h ....awk never mind :)

25-07-2017, 08:47 PM
http://i.imgur.com/aqIlTQ8l.jpg

25-07-2017, 08:48 PM

Did Budge do Hearts' team sheet today? Not only did they have two number 31s on the bench but they've also made mistakes with Michael Smith's first name, Zanatta's surname, Martin's first name and Djoum's first name. What a bunch of amateur *****loids.

gogsy23
2-1 peterheid

2-1 peterhead!!!!

25-07-2017, 08:49 PM
2-1 Peterhead :rotflmao::lolyam:

Did Budge do Hearts' team sheet today? Not only did they have two number 31s on the bench but they've also made mistakes with Michael Smith's first name, Zanatta's surname, Martin's first name and Djoum's first name. What a bunch of amateur *****loids.

Laughing stock. Beyond parody.

EH54
2-1 peterhead

euro Hibby
better second half....

2-1 Peterheid

Amateur club, professional flumps.

25-07-2017, 08:50 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Who cares? It's only the wee cup.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 GIRFUY yams

it was peterhead that got a penalty :eek: ref will be in trouble

And I thought they were going to tear up the league after their first few wins.

25-07-2017, 08:51 PM
Can hear laptop boy right now... Peterhead is a really really really really hard place to come and get a result!!

Ma sides

Cathro must stay...

I fancying dunfermline to skelp Hearts.

aussie_hibee
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
Mon the Peterhead

gogsy23
And I thought they were going to tear up the league after their first few wins.

Unbeaten they said 😂

coco22
25-07-2017, 08:52 PM

🤣😂🤣😂🤣 Peterhead...who were pumped by the Pars on Saturday too. Shame really, when will these nice Yam chaps catch a break?

cathro will say hertz are allowed to have two 31's if they want

berra now up front....lmao

Also pretty much yams full squad on show?? [emoji848][emoji23][emoji23]

2-1 Peterheid

Kickback down..

25-07-2017, 08:53 PM
Would have piss stained pants if the pars beat them

25-07-2017, 08:53 PM
Kickback down..

Batten down the hatches, we're on lockdown 😂😂

25-07-2017, 08:54 PM

And 2 X 31 = ?

Love a Cathro interview. Can't wait for the latest edition

25-07-2017, 08:55 PM
O ya boy. What excuses do we think ??? There will be plenty!! Get it right round youse ya grade a yam roaster fuds!

Superb result

Imagine losing 2-1 to a League 1 team whilst your rivals beat a team from the same league 6-1...

You have to give them credit. They firmly believe it is the wee cup, so much so that they make such a huge effort to get pumped out of the competition.

Austinho
It'll soon be 56 years without a League Cup.

And 2 X 31 = ?

25-07-2017, 08:56 PM
I love Ian Cathro.

To put their pathetic result in to perspective, Peterhead are a division below the team we just pumped 6-1. :faf:

25-07-2017, 08:56 PM
If they lose to Dunfermline and Peterhead win they’re out?

25-07-2017, 08:58 PM
Imagine losing 2-1 to a League 1 team whilst your rivals beat a team from the same league 6-1...

Peterhead are League 2 now. :greengrin. Same level as Edinburgh City.

25-07-2017, 08:59 PM

Peterhead play in League 2. Pleasing

Austinho
Imagine losing 2-1 to a League 1 team whilst your rivals beat a team from the same league 6-1...Nope, it's even better than that. They lost to a team in League 2!

If they lose to Dunfermline and Peterhead win they’re out?

If they lose to Dunfermline they'll be out regardless of Peterhead's result I reckon. Only 4 of the 8 2nd placed teams go through, and Hearts wouldn't be one of the 4 with only 6 points.

25-07-2017, 09:00 PM
Peterhead are League 2 now. :greengrin. Same level as Edinburgh City.

Bloody hell of course, you're right! Even more impressive ahaha

25-07-2017, 09:00 PM
Entertaining night glad I went along now Porteous looks a player

And Murrayvas well!