View Full Version : The Darts

22-07-2017, 09:13 PM
Good win, but not a great performance from Anderson tonight. I agree with what he was saying in his after match interview, but sometimes I wish he would just get on with it and stop moaning.

23-07-2017, 04:12 AM
Peter wright scraped through as well.

Leith's finest
24-07-2017, 09:56 AM
Phil Taylor always said after the world championship this one was the one to win, i would have said premier league but what do i know

25-07-2017, 12:49 PM
Anderson v Gurney tonight is decent..Gurney really establishing himself now

BTW Has Taylor changed his mind about retiring after this year ? Because he is still qouted on bet365 to win the Worlds:confused:

25-07-2017, 10:48 PM
Anderson emptied oot

26-07-2017, 12:15 AM
Missed too many doubles but still managed to average 105, great match.

HibernianJK
26-07-2017, 08:05 AM
Anderson v Gurney tonight is decent..Gurney really establishing himself now

BTW Has Taylor changed his mind about retiring after this year ? Because he is still qouted on bet365 to win the Worlds:confused:

I think he said he will play all the events he automatically qualifies for and that the Worlds will be his last tournament.

26-07-2017, 02:31 PM
I think he said he will play all the events he automatically qualifies for and that the Worlds will be his last tournament.

27-07-2017, 07:43 PM
Does Daryl Gurney ever smile?

Miserable sod.

28-07-2017, 07:43 PM
That was some game between Bo'ness man Norris and Lewis. Probably one of the lowest quality games I've ever watched, but it was gripping to watch. If Norris had taken out that 160 he'd have won imo.

28-07-2017, 08:45 PM
My dislike for Taylor means I cannae appreciate this as I should, anyway 12-3 v MVG so far.

28-07-2017, 08:52 PM
My dislike for Taylor means I cannae appreciate this as I should, anyway 12-3 v MVG so far.
I've turned it over. I can't stand Taylor.

28-07-2017, 09:06 PM
Astonishing!

Well done Phil, not bad for a near pensioner. :wink: Mighty Mike cracked under the pressure tonight, not seen that before.

Certainly opens it up.

30-07-2017, 08:36 PM
Fantastic Phil Tayor turned the clock back a decade. What a performance.

Your time will come Wrighty.

Good Arrows fellas

30-07-2017, 08:42 PM
Feel The POWER. Fantastic from Taylor.

06-10-2017, 12:41 PM
Big John Henderson is in the semi final of the Grand Prix in Ireland, he beat Barney last night. He plays Gurney tonight. Gurney is favourite, but big john has already knocked out MVG.
Come on big john.

06-10-2017, 07:56 PM
Big John is up next.

06-10-2017, 08:33 PM
Big johns on fire now.

06-10-2017, 09:15 PM
Gutted for big John, he missed too many doubles tonight.

Hibbie_Cameron
07-10-2017, 09:30 PM
What an absolute classless welt that Gurney is. No doubt he deserved to win but his carry on even had the Irish crowd turn on their own man

07-10-2017, 10:55 PM
He is a dick, don't know if the Dublin crowd would see him as "their" man, he's from the north, nae idea of his religious view right enough. ;-)

08-10-2017, 12:30 PM
What an absolute classless welt that Gurney is. No doubt he deserved to win but his carry on even had the Irish crowd turn on their own man

What did he do?