View Full Version : Vykintas Slivka

TrinityHibby
21-07-2017, 06:34 PM
Signing tomorrow :flag:

JPrinty
21-07-2017, 06:34 PM
Leaked by Chris Sutton and confirmed coming for talks by Neil Lennon!

Possible loan deal? currently with Juventus

lochhibs
21-07-2017, 06:36 PM
this must be the guy lennon was talking about before the game.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vykintas_Slivka

21-07-2017, 06:36 PM
We've got another thread saying he's just coming for talks! Who to believe.....

TrinityHibby
21-07-2017, 06:42 PM
We've got another thread saying he's just coming for talks! Who to believe.....
Neil Lennon confirned he was arriving tomorrow and sounded like a 'done deal'

#persevered
21-07-2017, 06:46 PM

I see a jambo has been in to edit that page already

21-07-2017, 06:46 PM

Sutton trying to tip-off Harry Potter and his man-child, Cathro ??

21-07-2017, 06:47 PM
:hyper If he's from Juve then he'll be as good as Higuain

We're going to win the league :hyper

21-07-2017, 06:48 PM

They are so sad. Friday night sitting in editing Wikipedia for amusement. :hilarious

21-07-2017, 06:52 PM
Just because this guy deserves a 4th thread

#persevered
21-07-2017, 06:52 PM
They are so sad. Friday night sitting in editing Wikipedia for amusement. :hilarious

They really do have some sad acts amongst them!

wearethehibs
21-07-2017, 06:53 PM
The edit appears to be wrong too. Should it not be 2016?

21-07-2017, 06:54 PM
Top bantz

21-07-2017, 06:55 PM

took him 3 attempts though. I guess its tricking typing with 12 fingers.

21-07-2017, 07:06 PM
7ft tall [emoji44]

21-07-2017, 07:17 PM
7ft tall [emoji44]

You can't teach that.

21-07-2017, 07:19 PM
You can't teach that.

You can't reach that

21-07-2017, 07:23 PM
You can't teach that.

I just hope that there isn't only ONE WORD TO DESCRIBE HIM.

ClewsHibs
21-07-2017, 07:36 PM

Decent international record

21-07-2017, 07:37 PM

Sutton seems to be ITK. Did not see this one coming nor even heard of the player.

21-07-2017, 07:40 PM
Sutton trying to tip-off Harry Potter and his man-child, Cathro ??Sutton is mates with Lennon so doubt it

hibs#1
21-07-2017, 07:43 PM

Casshole.🙈

Defensive Mid?

Sutton is mates with Lennon so doubt it

Why spill the beans then?

21-07-2017, 07:45 PM
Why spill the beans then?

Must be as good as done.

21-07-2017, 07:46 PM
2 Lithuanians. Vlad infiltrated us?

21-07-2017, 07:48 PM
2 Lithuanians. Vlad infiltrated us?

What's next? Administration?

21-07-2017, 07:51 PM

Barnardos currently sheeeeiting themselves.

21-07-2017, 07:52 PM

And I'm not gonna spell it out for ya.

21-07-2017, 08:01 PM
We got a song yet?

hibs#1
21-07-2017, 08:02 PM
Anyone know if it's a loan or permanent?

21-07-2017, 08:04 PM
And I'm not gonna spell it out for ya.

COLON H Y P E R

:hyper

21-07-2017, 08:05 PM
We got a song yet?

Yep, Sunshine on Leith.

21-07-2017, 08:05 PM
Anyone know if it's a loan or permanent?

No idea, he is currently contracted until summer 2018 though.

21-07-2017, 08:06 PM
We got a song yet?

Vykintas Silva
He is good
He has Celtic on the run

21-07-2017, 08:42 PM
Vykintas Silva
He is good
He has Celtic on the run

Doesnae even rhyme [emoji48]

21-07-2017, 09:01 PM
Nickname sorted. Bob 😭😭

21-07-2017, 09:03 PM
Nickname sorted. Bob 😭😭

:faf: bob and dave

21-07-2017, 09:04 PM
Is Vic there?

Souter96Mac
21-07-2017, 09:05 PM
Whereabouts does he play then?

21-07-2017, 09:14 PM
Fyvie replacement? His goalscoring record suggests that.

21-07-2017, 09:17 PM
Lenny sounded definite we'd have somebody in before next game but only said the Lithuanian from Juve in tomorrow for talks.

Stokesy and the Liths plus KC once fit .... got to be happy with that

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

21-07-2017, 09:20 PM

Scottish cup first, is it not?[emoji6]

21-07-2017, 09:42 PM
Nickname sorted. Bob 😭😭

Nemo
21-07-2017, 11:23 PM
:faf: bob and dave

Chas and Dave :greengrin

anybody remember them?

21-07-2017, 11:29 PM
If he doesn't sign now, who does Lenny blame for this leak? [emoji23]

22-07-2017, 12:03 AM
If he doesn't sign now, who does Lenny blame for this leak? [emoji23]

Vegetarians?

22-07-2017, 12:42 AM

anybody remember them?

What aboot Sam & Dave

22-07-2017, 12:46 AM

Has never been close to playing a game for Juventus.
Has been loaned all over the shop.

22-07-2017, 01:13 AM
Has never been close to playing a game for Juventus.
Has been loaned all over the shop.

Are you privy to team picking at Juventus ?

22-07-2017, 02:40 AM
Medical staff at East Mains better stock up on Golden Rods...

22-07-2017, 06:01 AM
To "you're so vain"

Short surname
You probably think this song is about you
Short surname (short surname)
You probably think this song is about you, don't you, don't you, don't you

22-07-2017, 06:12 AM
Two six foot three players in one week plus Whitty and Murray. Basketball team at this rate.

22-07-2017, 06:41 AM
Nothing wrong with a couple of.big lads in the team, preferably if they can play a bit ! Always felt we needed more in midfield, hopefully this guy will give /add something to the team, if it happens.
Now wondering what NL still thinks we need to come in , a pacey wide player and at least one maybe 2 forwards ? Time will tell

22-07-2017, 06:43 AM
Another player with recent international experience. Not sure what kind of midfielder he is but a quick google suggests he's not a goalscorer. Be interesting to see how he does and where he fits into the team if we get him.

TrinityHibby
22-07-2017, 06:52 AM
Another player with recent international experience. Not sure what kind of midfielder he is but a quick google suggests he's not a goalscorer. Be interesting to see how he does and where he fits into the team if we get him.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-to-hold-talks-with-lithuania-midfielder-vykintas-slivka-1-4511150

JDT
22-07-2017, 08:02 AM
Does that mean Liam Henderson won't be back then? :(
Good to see we are being proactive though

sean04
22-07-2017, 08:12 AM
I'm sure he set up there goal at hampden

Souter96Mac
22-07-2017, 08:46 AM
I'm sure he set up there goal at hampden

Just watched the highlights and you're right, ball was fired into the striker, laid off to him and he just played it back through to him.

22-07-2017, 08:54 AM
Vegetarians?

Incompetent farmers.

portycabbage
22-07-2017, 08:54 AM
https://youtu.be/EETyMrXW_ks

22-07-2017, 08:58 AM
Watch his YouTube video for Juve youth team. Looks pretty useful and gets forward a lot.

22-07-2017, 09:04 AM
Lennon said he wanted at least 3 new players. That suggest 4 and Commons being the maybe/maybe not given fitness issues. He doesn't need to rush on commons as can bring into training and can sign outside windows.

So I think:-

Slivka
Stokes
Hendo on loan (near end of window)
Commons (or if not likely due to back issues then a striker on loan)

22-07-2017, 09:09 AM
What aboot Sam & Dave
Sliv and Vicious:)

22-07-2017, 09:15 AM
Lennon said he wanted at least 3 new players. That suggest 4 and Commons being the maybe/maybe not given fitness issues. He doesn't need to rush on commons as can bring into training and can sign outside windows.

So I think:-

Slivka
Stokes
Hendo on loan (near end of window)
Commons (or if not likely due to back issues then a striker on loan)

Dont think they will sign henderson , slivka , and commons.. Probably 2of the three and a wide player

22-07-2017, 09:24 AM
Possibly Fyvie also.

22-07-2017, 09:25 AM
Possibly Fyvie also.

Think that ship has sailed

22-07-2017, 09:40 AM
Think that ship has sailed

Not sure it has. We need a bigger and better squad and last night proved we have a good core but we are still short and don't have strength in depth. If we assume Boyle and Swanson will be utilised more in attacking roles and high up pitch then we have McGinn, Dylan and potentially Slivka in centre midfield. Bartley is a one position player and holding midfielder. Fyvie would give us extra strength in midfield.

22-07-2017, 09:41 AM
Possibly Fyvie also.

Think its time to get over Fyvie .. he is gone . Midfield looked much better without him last night

22-07-2017, 09:42 AM
Is it pronounced "Viking Silver".

Wee Effen Bee
22-07-2017, 09:43 AM
Is Vic there?

Very, very good - on different levels:greengrin

22-07-2017, 09:53 AM
Not sure it has. We need a bigger and better squad and last night proved we have a good core but we are still short and don't have strength in depth. If we assume Boyle and Swanson will be utilised more in attacking roles and high up pitch then we have McGinn, Dylan and potentially Slivka in centre midfield. Bartley is a one position player and holding midfielder. Fyvie would give us extra strength in midfield.

I agree with the points you are making however I don't think we will see Fyvie in a Hibs strip next season. If we were going to then I think we would have by now

thebausburst
22-07-2017, 09:58 AM
Possibly Fyvie also.
Rather have Andreau

22-07-2017, 10:08 AM
I like Fyvie but I think any midfielders we sign need to be more creative in the final 3rd

22-07-2017, 10:21 AM
Slivka looks a good player and his name is easy to pronounce....win win

22-07-2017, 10:29 AM
I like Fyvie but I think any midfielders we sign need to be more creative in the final 3rd

I agree, the midfield looked more dynamic without fyvie in it. Personally I'd rather try another player as squad depth over fyvie.

I was impressed with Bartley too, it felt like his passing was a bit more probing than usual and he slowed the ball down less, and that's in addition to his excellent defensive work. IMO Bartley is a much more useful asset to our midfield this season than fyvie would have been.

Souter96Mac
22-07-2017, 11:14 AM
Slivka looks a good player and his name is easy to pronounce....win win

Is it just me but does the fact his name is easier to pronounce make him less exciting than big Dave? :greengrin

22-07-2017, 11:32 AM
Possibly Fyvie also.

Is that still possible speedway?

22-07-2017, 12:30 PM
Very, very good - on different levels:greengrin

22-07-2017, 12:37 PM
Is that still possible speedway?

Hope so.

22-07-2017, 12:48 PM
Is Vic there?

22-07-2017, 12:52 PM
Is Vic there?

The night is young

22-07-2017, 12:53 PM
took him 3 attempts though. I guess its tricking typing with 12 fingers.

Oops, that's an unfortunate typo! :-)

22-07-2017, 01:44 PM
Is Vic there?

I bought this Department S - about 35 years ago.

22-07-2017, 02:22 PM
Rather have Andreau

Andreau isn't even good enough for our subs bench

22-07-2017, 02:37 PM
Oops, that's an unfortunate typo! :-)

doh!

22-07-2017, 02:38 PM
Andreau isn't even good enough for our subs bench

So, I'll disagree siting his career average of 1 goal every 4 games from midfield, including 19 last season in our division

22-07-2017, 02:47 PM
So, I'll disagree siting his career average of 1 goal every 4 games from midfield, including 19 last season in our division

We're not playing in the Championship this season....and it was 13 goals

22-07-2017, 03:30 PM
We're not playing in the Championship this season....and it was 13 goals

Ok. 19 goals in all competitions - his 13 goals in the league would have made him easily our second top scorer...you ignoring his 1 in 4 in all games ? Still think his stats don't suggest he is good enough?

22-07-2017, 04:02 PM
I bought this Department S - about 35 years ago.

Was just thinking to myself, was that Department S, no need to google now.

22-07-2017, 06:03 PM
Was just thinking to myself, was that Department S, no need to google now.

My wife says how do u about so much about cr@p

22-07-2017, 06:09 PM
My wife says how do u about so much about cr@p

Eh?

22-07-2017, 06:12 PM
Eh?

I think his wife was talking to him. However I'd like to know how you know so much about crap too .😂😂😂

22-07-2017, 06:15 PM
Eh?

Reported.

22-07-2017, 07:55 PM
So has he signed?

machibby
22-07-2017, 08:08 PM
Slivka shirt14 setting up the goal against Scotland
https://youtu.be/zAMk5qdI9Cc

22-07-2017, 08:24 PM

Reminds me of McGinn, maybe his replacement!

22-07-2017, 08:24 PM
Just catching up as on holiday, has he signed?

23-07-2017, 07:27 AM

2:39 - [emoji1303][emoji1303][emoji1303][emoji33][emoji33][emoji33]

23-07-2017, 07:27 AM
Just catching up as on holiday, has he signed?

Not that ive heard

23-07-2017, 07:32 AM
2:39 - [emoji1303][emoji1303][emoji1303][emoji33][emoji33][emoji33]

Looks fairly quick for a 6ft 3 player. Seems to be a forward thinking midfielder but doesn't have the best of goalscoring records. I'd guess if we sign him Hendo is off the cards.

23-07-2017, 08:01 AM

I would be delighted if he signed. Initially, I was thinking "it's only Lithiania that he plays for". However, he does look a promising player.

Also glad he doesn't look like the diver the the Hertz had.

23-07-2017, 08:05 AM
I would be delighted if he signed. Initially, I was thinking "it's only Lithiania that he plays for". However, he does look a promising player.

Also glad he doesn't look like the diver the the Hertz had.

I'd say Lithuania are of a comparable standard to Scotland now I'm afraid, maybe not 5-10 years ago and we're probably still a bit ahead of them but the gap is certainly closing. If we can get this guy it sounds like he'd be a real coup IMO.

23-07-2017, 06:21 PM
Posts on other sites/social media that the lad has his medical today. Anyone heard if it's true?

23-07-2017, 10:52 PM
His facebook page says he lives in Edinburgh. Is it a sign he's signed or a red herring?

http://www.facebook.com/vykintas.slivka

Fisherrow Harp
24-07-2017, 02:04 AM
A poor mans Peter Guggi for me 😏

24-07-2017, 06:55 AM
Hooefully get official conf today

24-07-2017, 07:21 AM
A poor mans Peter Guggi for me dde0f

You seen the lad play??

BlackSheep
24-07-2017, 08:38 AM
Really hope we convince him to sign.... hopefully on a permanent deal too... think he has loads of potential and right now is good enough to star in the Scottish Premiership.... hopefully bringing a tidy fee if he flourishes even further.

24-07-2017, 11:28 AM
Sorry if its been mentioned already - but is it looking like a loan or a permanent signing?

24-07-2017, 11:50 AM
You seen the lad play??

Given I was at Hampden for that Lithuania game, I guess I must have, but it seems to have been blanked entirely from my memory. Coping strategy most likely. :shocked:

24-07-2017, 12:00 PM
His facebook page says he lives in Edinburgh. Is it a sign he's signed or a red herring?

http://www.facebook.com/vykintas.slivka

This is some great spy work, 007

24-07-2017, 12:25 PM
A Stokesy-esque goal v Slovenia at 2:24 ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cYk7ZQ-7ouA&feature=youtu.be&t=2m24s

24-07-2017, 12:26 PM
Sorry if its been mentioned already - but is it looking like a loan or a permanent signing?

Loan

24-07-2017, 03:09 PM
From the Daily Record (at the bottom of the Stokes article)

Meanwhile, Lennon confirmed Deivydas Matulevicius will miss Tuesday night's Betfred Cup clash with Arbroath as Hibs are still waiting on international clearance from the Belgian FA following his move from Royal Mouscron.

However, his Lithuania team-mate Vykintas Slivka is due to complete a season-long loan from Juventus this week.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...wants-10862237

MacGruber
24-07-2017, 05:03 PM
Loan

Does this mean we would be restricting ourselves to a maximum of only one more player on loan from Juventus for next year?....

24-07-2017, 05:40 PM
Positive it was him in lennys range rover coming out of East mains entrance about quarter to five

24-07-2017, 05:44 PM
Does this mean we would be restricting ourselves to a maximum of only one more player on loan from Juventus for next year?....

Who else would be worth taking?

24-07-2017, 06:00 PM
Lennon all but confirming the deal being done during his latest press conference.

24-07-2017, 06:01 PM

😉

24-07-2017, 06:03 PM

Obviously nobody from Juventus who has been involved in any cheating-not welcome at Easter Road:greengrin

24-07-2017, 06:11 PM

Well they're looking a bit saturated up front so I'd be disappointed if we didn't at least enquire about Higuain's availability.

7Hero
24-07-2017, 06:15 PM
Well they're looking a bit saturated up front so I'd be disappointed if we didn't at least enquire about Higuain's availability.

not half wrong just signed 2 wingers, one from dortmund the other from fiorentina..

24-07-2017, 06:31 PM
Well they're looking a bit saturated up front so I'd be disappointed if we didn't at least enquire about Higuain's availability.Nah rather have Big Davy thanks [emoji23]

24-07-2017, 06:32 PM
Lennon all but confirming the deal being done during his latest press conference.

What did he say?

24-07-2017, 06:34 PM
What did he say?

Probably been posted already but he was speaking about having two Lithuanians in and just waiting on paperwork at the other end.

24-07-2017, 06:52 PM
So the Luke Berry deal is off?

24-07-2017, 06:57 PM

When did this happen?

24-07-2017, 07:05 PM
Aye and in other latest news, Freddie Mercury has died........

OxoHibby
24-07-2017, 07:53 PM
Aye and in other latest news, Freddie Mercury has died........

Has he really?

high bee
24-07-2017, 07:58 PM
Samir Nasri has been reduced to £10m due to his team mates shunning him, might be worth a punt.

portycabbage
24-07-2017, 08:06 PM
Samir Nasri has been reduced to £10m due to his team mates shunning him, might be worth a punt.

Too wee.

24-07-2017, 09:14 PM
Chris Killen off to Celtic

24-07-2017, 09:21 PM

Sproule off back to Northern Ireland. Shame, lots of pace but never really got a chance. Least it's only 5k wasted

24-07-2017, 09:31 PM
Hibs keen on Roland Edge

24-07-2017, 09:47 PM
Apparently Villa are interested in De La Cruz.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

24-07-2017, 09:48 PM

This may scupper the deal.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-manchester-40360212

24-07-2017, 10:18 PM
Reaffirming his statement in the Sun (https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1326878/neil-lennon-anthony-stokes-perfect-match-hibs/?utm_source=TWITTER&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=SprnklrSUNOrganic&UTMX=Editorial:scotsunsport:FBLink:Statement:Sport ). Looks to be all agreed.

ehf
24-07-2017, 10:50 PM
Hibs keen on Roland Edge

Also running the rule over the young Irish lad Barry Prenderville at Coventry City; likely to be a loan deal.

24-07-2017, 10:59 PM
Hibs after Craig James.

portycabbage
25-07-2017, 01:17 AM
Matt Thornhill "will tear up this league" according to Nottingham Forest fans.

25-07-2017, 05:12 AM
What is it with these type of threads constantly descending into utter drivel?

StevieCowan
25-07-2017, 05:43 AM

Agreed. Children's playpark at times.

25-07-2017, 08:07 AM
What is it with these type of threads constantly descending into utter drivel?Agreed...its tedious

25-07-2017, 08:14 AM
I remember when this forum was a joy to come onto and full of wit and banter but seems so full of negativity theses days. Maybe just a reflection of every other forum I'm afraid. I do despair of some posters but we're none of us perfect. Still the best sports website I know outside the Betfair racing forum which can be brutal at times but is searingly honest in assessing horse racing.

Juice-Terry
25-07-2017, 08:24 AM

25-07-2017, 08:44 AM

Its the school holidays.

25-07-2017, 09:02 AM
Any news on Silvka being announced then? Paraded on the pitch tonight maybe?

25-07-2017, 09:12 AM
Also running the rule over the young Irish lad Barry Prenderville at Coventry City; likely to be a loan deal.

Mind he scored a screamer from about 25 - 30 yards right in the postage stamp.

Time may enhanced this goal in my mind bit it was definitely a cracking shot from outside the box! :-)

25-07-2017, 09:21 AM
The night is young

I think it may be because the mood is mellow...

superbam
25-07-2017, 09:23 AM

Time may enhanced this goal in my mind bit it was definitely a cracking shot from outside the box! :-)

Nope, it was an absolute screamer, against Morton. Was standing in the east right in line with its trajectory.

25-07-2017, 09:36 AM

It was a belter, from around that distance at the angle of the box. I remember it so well as I was shouting "Don't shoot, don't shoot" as he lined it up :greengrin

25-07-2017, 10:48 AM
It was a belter, from around that distance at the angle of the box. I remember it so well as I was shouting "Don't shoot, don't shoot" as he lined it up :greengrin

Yup. Probably finished 4th in my favourite goals from that season where I went to every home and away game but one.

1) Latapy's 2nd v Hamilton at Firhill before he missed a pen for the hatty.
2) Sauzee v Falkirk from about 30 yards when Latapy rolls the ball to him from a free kick. If it hadn't hit the net somebody in the FF was going to hospital!
3) Sauzee v Clydebank. Latapy corner volleyed home.
4) Aforementioned Baz Prenderville.
5) Latapy v Clydebank (I think) outside the box curler after the most sumptuous of layoffs from the only man smaller than Latas - Scott Bannerman.

25-07-2017, 10:59 AM
This thread now has no relevance to its title.

patlowe
25-07-2017, 11:03 AM
Yup. Probably finished 4th in my favourite goals from that season where I went to every home and away game but one.

2) Sauzee v Falkirk from about 30 yards when Latapy rolls the ball to him from a free kick. If it hadn't hit the net somebody in the FF was going to hospital!
5) Latapy v Clydebank (I think) outside the box curler after the most sumptuous of layoffs from the only man smaller than Latas - Scott Bannerman.

Another cracker that I think I remember was a Stuart Lovell volley after a lovely one-two with Mixu - he was good at that :agree:

25-07-2017, 11:06 AM
Another cracker that I think I remember was a Stuart Lovell volley after a lovely one-two with Mixu - he was good at that :agree:

I seem to remember Hartley scoring a raker going down the hill at Easter Road, a really clean strike.

I also seem to remember Justin Skinner scoring a cracker from distance against Airdrie away.

25-07-2017, 11:08 AM
This thread now has no relevance to its title.

True dat.

Pretty much a done deal for a season loan, right?

25-07-2017, 11:11 AM
True dat.

Pretty much a done deal for a season loan, right?

I was reading quotes on twitter from NL that he's now based at the training centre and doing fitness work while we await the paperwork to be submitted by Juve.

Could the hold up be they want first refusal on SJM?

Seriously though, be glad to get this one over the line. We're shaping up to have an excellent squad :flag:

superbam
25-07-2017, 11:13 AM

Stuart Lovell scored some ridiculous goals that season.

25-07-2017, 11:24 AM
"Lennon is happy with the moves he has made in the transfer market so far, including the on-loan signing of Vykintas Slivka from Juventus. But there are players who provide the X factor and Stokes is undoubtedly one of them."

Makes it sound like we've got Slivka

From The Scotsman (link might not be click-able as I'm posting from a phone)

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hibernian/neil-lennon-urges-anthony-stokes-to-pick-up-phone-and-join-hibs-1-4513061

25-07-2017, 11:34 AM
"Lennon is happy with the moves he has made in the transfer market so far, including the on-loan signing of Vykintas Slivka from Juventus. But there are players who provide the X factor and Stokes is undoubtedly one of them."

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hibernian/neil-lennon-urges-anthony-stokes-to-pick-up-phone-and-join-hibs-1-4513061

I saw a similar comment in The Herald, so there might be something in it.

25-07-2017, 11:35 AM

anybody remember them?

Looks as if we have Slivka on a loan for the season? If so, that's good.

Maybe sounds paradoxical, but does that suggest that Juve still have an interest in him playing for them? If THAT's so, that would be very good - speaks for his quality.

NOW we need a striker, a good one. Anthony, will you PLEASE get on the phone and tell Neil you're coming back to us?

You're loved at ER and you know it makes sense.

Besides, it wouldnae half irritate the Huns, and you'd love THAT. :devil:

25-07-2017, 11:38 AM
Looks as if we have Slivka on a loan for the season? If so, that's good.

Maybe sounds paradoxical, but does that suggest that Juve still have an interest in him playing for them? If THAT's so, that would be very good - speaks for his quality.

NOW we need a striker, a good one. Anthony, will you PLEASE get on the phone and tell Neil you're coming back to us?

You're loved at ER and you know it makes sense.

Besides, it wouldnae half irritate the Huns, and you'd love THAT. :devil:

His contract at Juventus ends next summer.

25-07-2017, 12:08 PM
I suspect if he's decent we'll try and sign him permanently.

ehf
25-07-2017, 12:19 PM

Don't forget Peter Guggi's screamer against Ayr United.

25-07-2017, 12:22 PM
His contract at Juventus ends next summer.

So he's in the shop window?

We want him to play well, but not THAT well? Perhaps a lot of 'valuable unseen' work, so we can sign him on a longer deal around January?

25-07-2017, 06:07 PM
Lennon just confirmed on BBC Sportsound that he hopes the paperwork will be done in the next 24 hours and that it'll be a permanent deal, not a loan.

25-07-2017, 06:09 PM
Lennon just confirmed on BBC Sportsound that he hopes the paperwork will be done in the next 24 hours and that it'll be a permanent deal, not a loan.Yup was just gonna share this..happy it's a permanent deal and should be announced in next day or so [emoji106][emoji106]

25-07-2017, 06:14 PM
Lennon just confirmed on BBC Sportsound that he hopes the paperwork will be done in the next 24 hours and that it'll be a permanent deal, not a loan.

Sure it was underscore that said it was a loan?

25-07-2017, 06:23 PM

Decent

25-07-2017, 06:39 PM
Yup was just gonna share this..happy it's a permanent deal and should be announced in next day or so [emoji106][emoji106]

Good news.

25-07-2017, 06:40 PM

That's even better! 😊👍🏾

Souter96Mac
25-07-2017, 06:41 PM
quite moist at the prospect of this signing

25-07-2017, 06:49 PM

supermcginn
25-07-2017, 07:48 PM
Sure it was underscore that said it was a loan?

Indeed

25-07-2017, 08:10 PM
I know max allegri has probably never heard of the boy, but hibs signing a player from juventus?

Oh my.

25-07-2017, 08:30 PM

Kids will be born wi these things in their hands soon.

25-07-2017, 08:39 PM

I've never seen a kid with a Juventus midfielder in their hand tbh

25-07-2017, 08:41 PM
I've never seen a kid with a Juventus midfielder in their hand tbh

Hibs midfielder, surely?

25-07-2017, 08:44 PM
Hibs midfielder, surely?

Touché! :greengrin

euro Hibby
25-07-2017, 08:46 PM
I do not think he played for the first team , if he did it was just a few games before being loaned out to Den Bosch , then Modena and then last season Ascoli. He did win some under 19 cups with Juventus and
being a Lithuanian national team player it is a good move for him because he has a chance of first team football. I think Juventus paid 75,000 for him. Anyway, welcome to the young man !

dirtydirk
25-07-2017, 08:48 PM
Was at east mains this afternoon. Seen him when picking the kids up from football camp. Some boy in a Merc drove him away

25-07-2017, 08:48 PM
Was at east mains this afternoon. Seen him when picking the kids up from football camp. Some boy in a Merc drove him away

Stokesy?!

25-07-2017, 09:04 PM

Probably checking up on how his signing's getting on on this thread.

25-07-2017, 09:18 PM
Both Lithuanian guys there tonight, happy to pose for photos and sign autographs.

25-07-2017, 09:19 PM
Lennon confirmed he's signing on a 3 year deal, not a loan.

25-07-2017, 09:20 PM

That's brilliant news!

25-07-2017, 09:22 PM

Makes all the papers look silly!

25-07-2017, 09:22 PM

Nice. Is the interview online anywhere?

25-07-2017, 09:23 PM

AMBITION!

It feels great to be in the top flight and showing ambition again.

25-07-2017, 09:23 PM
Both Lithuanian guys there tonight, happy to pose for photos and sign autographs.

Why was Deivydas not involved tonight? Not up to speed yet?

25-07-2017, 09:25 PM
Why was Deivydas not involved tonight? Not up to speed yet?

Clearance didn't arrive til today I think.

Baw187
25-07-2017, 09:39 PM

Fantastic news getting such a young international prospect on a 3 year deal.

And to think people on here were pishing their pants at or lack of signings.

25-07-2017, 09:41 PM
Very exciting prospect this signing!

25-07-2017, 09:42 PM
This could be a cracking signing for Hibs.

Souter96Mac
25-07-2017, 09:47 PM
I imagine Lenny has used the promise of a future transfer to England to aid the deal. Can't imagine Juve will be fussed about getting any sell on fee too, so if all goes well this could be a fantastic bit of business

25-07-2017, 09:51 PM
Odd that they made it public so early

25-07-2017, 09:52 PM
Was always confident that we would do major business this summer. This is right up there, great news.

25-07-2017, 09:55 PM
Pic on Hibs Instagram of Bartley - is the guy in the background this player or is that Waugh ?

25-07-2017, 09:59 PM
Could prove to be a stroke of genius if we can get him
in on a 3 year deal - fantastic ambition by Hibs!

25-07-2017, 11:09 PM
Got a good feeling about this guy. Is a he more of an attacking mid or defensive though? Box to box?

25-07-2017, 11:31 PM
Got a good feeling about this guy. Is a he more of an attacking mid or defensive though? Box to box?

Box to Box. Stamina and physical. Its a cracking signing.

25-07-2017, 11:55 PM
Really excited about this season

26-07-2017, 08:29 AM
Fantastic news getting such a young international prospect on a 3 year deal.

And to think people on here were pishing their pants at or lack of signings.

The bed wetting really has to stop. It does ma heid in.

26-07-2017, 08:47 AM
By the weekend our transfer business this summer could be:

S.Murray
O.Marciano
E.Ambrose
S.Whittaker
V.Slivka
Big Dave
A.Stokes

Not to mention potential deals for:
K.Commons (if/when fit)
L.Henderson - With 1 year left on his deal, i reckon there's scope

What a a F'n window that'll be!! Probably should have all been done in the first week of June to appease the "I want it all, and i want it now" brigade but i am ecstatic about the signings we've made. Albeit i've not seen either of the Lith's but i'm more than happy to trust the judgement of our excellent manager.

My excitement for this season has only ever waned after coming on here and reading the negativity. Always had the belief and faith in the board and management team to make the signings we need to enhance us.

Still looking at getting top 6 and above Hearts as a minimum then push for 4th and that European slot. Would be great to be challenging the sheep and rangers but as always, consistency i feel will be our downfall

26-07-2017, 08:53 AM

S.Murray
O.Marciano
E.Ambrose
S.Whittaker
V.Slivka
Big Dave
A.Stokes

K.Commons (if/when fit)

What a a F'n window that'll be!! Probably should have all been done in the first week of June to appease the "I want it all, and i want it now" brigade but i am ecstatic about the signings we've made. Albeit i've not seen either of the Lith's but i'm more than happy to trust the judgement of our excellent manager.

My excitement for this season has only ever waned after coming on here and reading the negativity. Always had the belief and faith in the board and management team to make the signings we need to enhance us.

Still looking at getting top 6 and above Hearts as a minimum then push for 4th and that European slot. Would be great to be challenging the sheep and rangers but as always, consistency i feel will be our downfall

With Slivka signing, I'd be surprised if we were in for Henderson. We'll be pretty well off in the middle of the park. Think all efforts after Slivka will be focussed on the forward/wide areas.

26-07-2017, 08:59 AM
Have this officially been announced? Cant see anything online but sounds as though its done and public.

26-07-2017, 08:59 AM
With Slivka signing, I'd be surprised if we were in for Henderson. We'll be pretty well off in the middle of the park. Think all efforts after Slivka will be focussed on the forward/wide areas.

I agree and dont necessarily think we "Need" LH this summer but with this contract up next summer we could get a cut price deal. Happy to wait till next season and get him on a free mind and i fully agree, i'd love another winger to come in

26-07-2017, 09:06 AM
Have this officially been announced? Cant see anything online but sounds as though its done and public.

Lennon was on BBC radio last night talking about the two Lithuanians that he has 'brought in'. He said Deivy's paperwork had come through yesterday and that Slivka's paperwork should be through in 24 hours. He also said Slivka is on a permanent deal, not a loan.

26-07-2017, 09:14 AM

In the post match interview on Hibs TV, Lennon definitely says the deal for Slivka will be concluded today.

26-07-2017, 09:16 AM
Signing a player from Juventus - I could get used to that !

Welcome Davey and Slivka..plus Stokes and Commons (once fit)

26-07-2017, 09:17 AM

S.Murray
O.Marciano
E.Ambrose
S.Whittaker
V.Slivka
Big Dave
A.Stokes

K.Commons (if/when fit)

Loads and loads of international caps with that lot of signings.

26-07-2017, 09:18 AM
Lennon was on BBC radio last night talking about the two Lithuanians that he has 'brought in'. He said Deivy's paperwork had come through yesterday and that Slivka's paperwork should be through in 24 hours. He also said Slivka is on a permanent deal, not a loan.

Yup. And after the game he confirmed it was a three-year contract for Slivka.
That's what a few extra days of negotiation can do.
Also said Slivka had been on Hibs' radar for over a year.

euro Hibby
26-07-2017, 11:14 AM
from the scotsman today -

" While he lacks pace and strength, he’s still an athletic and dynamic player, capable of getting forward quickly and breaking past the strikers or running into the channels to offer another option in attack. "

Bit of a contradiction !

Not made the grade in Italy but hopefully 3 years of regular football and some home life will see him push on....

26-07-2017, 11:16 AM
3 year deal now confirmed by the club :thumbsup:

26-07-2017, 11:19 AM

Good stuff

amazing to think we have been able to sign an international class player on a permanent deal from Juventus.

Welcome to the Hibees Bob! :thumbsup:

Confirmed on SSN

26-07-2017, 11:20 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7718

Welcome Vykintas.

Frogga
26-07-2017, 11:24 AM
I'm getting flashbacks to when we signed Benji and Zemmama. The unknown striker and highly-rated midfielder, both from the same country!

26-07-2017, 11:29 AM
amazing to think we have been able to sign an international class player on a permanent deal from Juventus.

Welcome to the Hibees Bob! :thumbsup:
Last player we signed from a football giant was Steve Archigoal from Barca. Didn't that turn out well.

Austinho
26-07-2017, 12:46 PM
Welcome to the Hibees Vinnie!