02-08-2017, 12:15 PM
🔥🔥🔥Welcome back Stokesy. 🔥🔥🔥

https://vimeo.com/28157426?ref=em-v-share

02-08-2017, 12:17 PM
Stokes just arriving at the airport

https://twitter.com/STVPaul/status/892704139104448512

Who's that he's shaking hands with in the video?

02-08-2017, 12:18 PM

Underscore

02-08-2017, 12:20 PM
Underscore

Austin McPhee?

02-08-2017, 12:21 PM
the cat lol

02-08-2017, 12:22 PM
Underscore

Thought he did ok in T2

02-08-2017, 12:29 PM
There is a cod.

He'll be a brill signing.

Am I too late with the fish puns?
Nope because I would say he has been caught hook, line & sinker.

02-08-2017, 02:30 PM
Do you remember the interview, post Cup Final, when Sir Anthony of Stokes was asked.

"Would you come back to Easter Road?"

Anthony replied " Maybe for a pint"

Enjoy that pint, Anthony.
The rest of us will enjoy ours at your (long awaited) return

02-08-2017, 02:34 PM
Considering the time he arrived at, I wonder if we could genuinely see him sign around 5pm? :greengrin

02-08-2017, 02:39 PM
STV have interviewed with him on Twitter at airport. No doubt he is signing!!!!! None what so ever and thinks he is fit maybe just shy of match fit but when asked if fit for weekend he said "why not".

Bench on Saturday, 30 mins on Tuesday and bench or start at Ibrox. Just imagine the seethe with Whittaker, Stokes, Ambrose and Lennon. Add in David Gray being back from suspension and it's got wind up potential like never before.

02-08-2017, 02:39 PM
Considering the time he arrived at, I wonder if we could genuinely see him sign around 5pm? :greengrin
I bet a lot of us have been thinking the same.
If any one at Hibernian have been clocking the threads on this.
They may do just that.

Today or tomorrow !!

Baw187
02-08-2017, 02:40 PM

[emoji16] If anyone at Hibs does keep tabs on this forum then it would be funny if they obliged with a 5pm announcement!

02-08-2017, 02:40 PM
STV have interviewed with him on Twitter at airport. No doubt he is signing!!!!! None what so ever and think he is fit maybe just shy of March fit but when asked if fit for weekend he said "why not".

Bench on Saturday, 30 mins on Tuesday and bench or start at Ibrox. Just imagine the seethe with Whittaker, Stokes, Ambrose and Lennon. Add in David Gray being back from suspension and it's got wind up potential like never before.

Not even been officially announced yet and hes already thinking about George Street :greengrin

02-08-2017, 02:42 PM
At last. At last. What kept you Hibs.

02-08-2017, 02:47 PM
STV have interviewed with him on Twitter at airport. No doubt he is signing!!!!! None what so ever and thinks he is fit maybe just shy of match fit but when asked if fit for weekend he said "why not".

Short interview here

https://stv.tv/sport/football/1394862-stokes-lennon-was-key-for-me-rejoining-hibs/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

02-08-2017, 02:52 PM
[emoji16] If anyone at Hibs does keep tabs on this forum then it would be funny if they obliged with a 5pm announcement!

That would give me a little chuckle

02-08-2017, 03:01 PM
STV have interviewed with him on Twitter at airport. No doubt he is signing!!!!! None what so ever and thinks he is fit maybe just shy of match fit but when asked if fit for weekend he said "why not". Bench on Saturday, 30 mins on Tuesday and bench or start at Ibrox. Just imagine the seethe with Whittaker, Stokes, Ambrose and Lennon. Add in David Gray being back from suspension and it's got wind up potential like never before.

Love it 😁😁😁😁

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

coco22
02-08-2017, 03:26 PM

Plus 'Rangers former PoY and consequent reject 😳' Big Daz in there bashing heads together. I think it will be a nasty one...cannae wait!

02-08-2017, 03:28 PM
And here's the Beeb's version.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40804039

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 03:30 PM
http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40804039

I'm sick of the potentials and conflicting accounts considering NL confirmed on talksport. Hurry up Hibs and announce it.

02-08-2017, 03:31 PM
That BBC article is pretty funny considering Stokes was interviewed by STV at the airport talking about why he is signing for Hibs.

02-08-2017, 03:33 PM
That BBC article is pretty funny considering Stokes was interviewed by STV at the airport talking about why he is signing for Hibs.

Typical BBC really.

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 03:34 PM

Exactly, I rewatched the STV interview and there is no doubt in my mind. The tone is so encouraging with regards to his intentions throughout the season as well 👍🏻

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 03:34 PM
Typical BBC really.

Not wrong there

02-08-2017, 03:44 PM
16 MINS :hyper

02-08-2017, 03:50 PM
Exactly, I rewatched the STV interview and there is no doubt in my mind. The tone is so encouraging with regards to his intentions throughout the season as well 👍🏻

Have you got a link to the STV interview?

02-08-2017, 03:55 PM

https://stv.tv/sport/football/1394862-stokes-lennon-was-key-for-me-rejoining-hibs/

BarneyHibby
02-08-2017, 03:55 PM
Have you got a link to the STV interview?Neil Lennon key to rejoining Hibs, says Anthony Stokes

https://stv.tv/sport/football/1394862-stokes-lennon-was-key-for-me-rejoining-hibs/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 03:56 PM

https://stv.tv/sport/football/1394862-stokes-lennon-was-key-for-me-rejoining-hibs/

02-08-2017, 03:58 PM
Active link to above...

02-08-2017, 04:01 PM
2 minutes past 5.:confused:

02-08-2017, 04:03 PM

Must still be editing the announcement video.

02-08-2017, 04:04 PM
We'll announce it at 20:16 :wink:

Must still be editing the announcement video.

Manxhibs

Or 21:05:16

02-08-2017, 04:05 PM

:not worth

famous_fife_hibby
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/anthony-stokes-neil-lennon-is-huge-factor-in-hibs-move-1-4520581

BarneyHibby
Or 21:05:16:greengrin

02-08-2017, 04:06 PM

GMT is always 5 mins fast so you can catch your train. :doh:

02-08-2017, 04:06 PM
Or 21:05:16

:not worth We are not worthy of your wit. :not worth

Manxhibs
02-08-2017, 04:08 PM
:not worth We are not worthy of your wit. :not worth

#stokesysonfire

02-08-2017, 04:08 PM
GMT is always 5 mins fast so you can catch your train. :doh:

That's funnier than many people will recognise.

02-08-2017, 04:09 PM
Hibs love stringing things out, eh?! :greengrin

02-08-2017, 04:10 PM
Mon hibs, we want a picture of him in/holding the jersey! Very suprised the club haven't come out with anything yet.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/anthony-stokes-neil-lennon-is-huge-factor-in-hibs-move-1-4520581
Next 24 hours!! :grr: :brickwall:panic:

Another 5pm comes and goes.....:rolleyes:

02-08-2017, 04:16 PM
Next 24 hours!! :grr: :brickwall:panic:

Seems to me that we will all be prescribed with some sort of medication before this comes to a close.

02-08-2017, 04:20 PM
Says his fitness is fine, just missing a bit of sharpness. I'm thinking Saturday is probably a bit too soon for him but hopefully it isn't as it would be great to see him on the bench and maybe even get 15 minutes or so.

02-08-2017, 04:20 PM
Another 5pm comes and goes.....:rolleyes:

Try not to worry, there's another one tomorrow, and the day after that, and the day after that, and,,,,,

HiBremian
02-08-2017, 04:21 PM

Could this be Stokesy arriving for his medical?:cb

02-08-2017, 04:21 PM
Next 24 hours!! :grr: :brickwall:panic:Ah!!

Tomorrow

Should've guessed! :D

Lol

I've got the "Desire " song all teed up on the juke box as well to annoy all the yams I'm with!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

02-08-2017, 04:25 PM
Says his fitness is fine, just missing a bit of sharpness. I'm thinking Saturday is probably a bit too soon for him but hopefully it isn't as it would be great to see him on the bench and maybe even get 15 minutes or so.

If Anthony does come on as a sub on Saturday, the roar will be heard in Joppa!

At about 5pm!!

02-08-2017, 04:28 PM
Amazes me how Lennon has confirmed it, Stokes has confirmed it, yet the official site :I'm waiti:I'm waiti

02-08-2017, 04:30 PM
Amazes me how Lennon has confirmed it, Stokes has confirmed it, yet the official site :I'm waiti:I'm waiti

Could it be that he's not officially our player yet?

02-08-2017, 04:37 PM
Not even been officially announced yet and hes already thinking about George Street :greengrin

02-08-2017, 04:38 PM

Hibs are famous for this...we do it with almost every transfer...never surprises me. Announced pretty much everywhere except by Hibs as per usual

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 04:40 PM

Potentially there must be a lot of formalities

Robinho08
02-08-2017, 04:40 PM
Presses F5 continously.. Nothing!

Better be announced tomorrow.

02-08-2017, 04:41 PM
Ah!!
I've got the "Desire " song all teed up on the juke box as well to annoy all the yams I'm with!

I don't even know the real words to that song! :greengrin

02-08-2017, 04:43 PM
I don't even know the real words to that song! :greengrin

Those are the real words!

02-08-2017, 04:43 PM
Hibs are famous for this...we do it with almost every transfer...never surprises me. Announced pretty much everywhere except by Hibs as per usual

I think there will be an announcement at some point this evening. Press conference tomorrow.

02-08-2017, 04:47 PM

What?

Hibs are famous for signing a player before they announce it.

Way to go if you ask me.

02-08-2017, 04:49 PM
Active link to above...

He's just like the rest of us, can't keep a smile off his face!!

Looks well chuffed to be here :thumbsup:

If he's no signed by now we may as well forget it, let it go and move on

What?

Hibs are famous for signing a player before they announce it.

Way to go if you ask me.Nah am just trying to alleviate some of the worry on here...even Kenny Millar said on Twitter last night Hibs wait till the last T is crossed before announcing anything

Hibbie_Cameron
02-08-2017, 04:53 PM
I think there will be an announcement at some point this evening. Press conference tomorrow.

Thursday is usually our pre-match media day anyway so makes sense

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 04:54 PM
Thursday is usually our pre-match media day anyway so makes sense

And it said up to a potential 24 hours for things to be cleared etc

02-08-2017, 04:59 PM
I don't even know the real words to that song! :greengrinMe too!

I did a quick Google to make sure it's the right song!

Fired it on anyways lol

To give you an idea how it went down... Sunshine on Leith was removed from the box at management's request! Lol

Oh ma sides!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Niffy
02-08-2017, 05:00 PM
Presses F5 continously.. Nothing!

Better be announced tomorrow.

You tech heads and your keyboard shortcuts... ppffftttt

02-08-2017, 05:02 PM
And it said up to a potential 24 hours for things to be cleared etc

STV news just had "Stokes Signs" as one of its headlines! :greengrin

02-08-2017, 05:07 PM
Nah am just trying to alleviate some of the worry on here...even Kenny Millar said on Twitter last night Hibs wait till the last T is crossed before announcing anything

I agree that in the past Hibs have been bad for it, I used to joke that you would read about a players debut on the official site and two days later hibs would announce he had signed.

It could well be he still hasn't signed or only signed a wee while ago.

02-08-2017, 05:10 PM
I agree that in the past Hibs have been bad for it, I used to joke that you would read about a players debut on the official site and two days later hibs would announce he had signed.

It could well be he still hasn't signed or only signed a wee while ago.[emoji23][emoji23]

Niffy
02-08-2017, 05:20 PM
https://youtu.be/VWkfD4irHX8

02-08-2017, 05:21 PM
Nah am just trying to alleviate some of the worry on here...even Kenny Millar said on Twitter last night Hibs wait till the last T is crossed before announcing anything

If you mean James Tavernier, he was very cross.

02-08-2017, 05:22 PM
If you mean James Tavernier, he was very cross.Cross?? Or just terrified?? 🤣🤣

02-08-2017, 05:24 PM
Cross?? Or just terrified?? 🤣🤣

Both, he must still have bad dreams of that day

02-08-2017, 05:27 PM
I'm viewing page 92 of this thread. That must be a sign! :greengrin

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 05:30 PM

😂😂😂

02-08-2017, 05:36 PM

It looks like that boxing promoter Barry Hughes.

02-08-2017, 05:38 PM

James Tavernier didnae get anywhere near the cross! :greengrin

02-08-2017, 06:23 PM
They started to talk about Stokes on Sportsound but Allan Preston very quickly changed the subject to Neymar.

02-08-2017, 06:24 PM
:hyper

02-08-2017, 06:25 PM
They started to talk about Stokes on Sportsound but Allan Preston very quickly changed the subject to Neymar.

Hearts coming in with a late bid are they?

02-08-2017, 06:39 PM
Surely everyone knows that Hibs will not make the official announcement until everything is signed and sealed which will involve the contract being signed, medical being completed and the transfer registered with the SFA.

IMO i think once Stokes has given his word that he is signing for us Dempster & Craig have given Lennon the ok for it to be discussed so the news could get out to the fans and reassure us asap while maintaining our position of only officially confirming the signing once the paperwork is done.

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 06:46 PM
Leanne's tweet 1 minute ago "🔥"

02-08-2017, 06:46 PM

02-08-2017, 06:47 PM

Link

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 06:47 PM

We can always rely on Dempster

02-08-2017, 06:49 PM
https://twitter.com/leeanndempster/status/892818210302636040

your link didn't work so fixed it for you...

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 06:50 PM

Hahah thanks https://twitter.com/leeanndempster/status/892818210302636040

02-08-2017, 06:50 PM
The white smoke coming from ER

02-08-2017, 06:54 PM

I'm welling up now.

What a close season this has been.

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 06:55 PM
I'm welling up now.

What a close season this has been.

I'll definitely be shedding tears when it's announced I reckon

02-08-2017, 06:58 PM

What a tweet!!! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

02-08-2017, 07:00 PM
Loving the humour from Leeann....what a leader we have compared to hatchet face Budge across the road

02-08-2017, 07:00 PM
Love the humour of LD - what a leader we have...compared to hatchet face Mrs Budge across the road

02-08-2017, 07:02 PM
She's so good you said it twice.

02-08-2017, 07:02 PM
Stokes is at easter road :hyper

02-08-2017, 07:04 PM

How do you know.

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 07:05 PM
[QUOTE=660;5127108]How do

ITS OFFICIAL I REPEAT ITS OFFICIAL

02-08-2017, 07:06 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170802/7c90ea030e2dfb858847e9c1cddc55f4.jpg

Souter96Mac
Hibs official just tweeted "🔥🔥🔥"

How do you know.

Just seen a photo of him outside easter road on twitter.

Callum7

How long have you been sitting outside?

Baw187
02-08-2017, 07:07 PM
Na na na na na na na na na na na na!!!!

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 07:07 PM
Just seen a photo of him outside easter road on twitter.

I saw that too

green glory
02-08-2017, 07:08 PM

Logie
I'm struggling to contain maself man can't believe this is actually happening! Amazing! 💚🔥

guthrie01
https://m.popkey.co/fe8997/9wGMD.gif

The white smoke coming from ER

They've not fired him up already?

Can't believe we missed out on Lafferty.

BoltonHibernian
YASSSSS

02-08-2017, 07:09 PM
Leeann and her teasing tweet.
What is she like ?

I dont recall ever a song/chant for anyone other than players/managers.
If anyone "upstairs" deserves a song/chant, it is certainly "Oor Leeann"

Now this is not very original, but until LG returns, this might do

Lee! Lee! Super Lee"!
Super Leeann Dempster !!

02-08-2017, 07:10 PM
It's happening. Right now. It's happening. Fire emojis!! Ya ****ing dancer it's happening.

Need to calm myself down haha

02-08-2017, 07:10 PM
It's happening....[emoji621]️[emoji621]️[emoji621]️

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 07:11 PM
No danger 🔥💚

Na na na na na na na na na na na na!!!!

Ya dancer but i have huners of fish puns oh well😋

That's it all but confirmed now. Welcome back home Stokesy! 💚🔥

02-08-2017, 07:15 PM
I wonder if lennons going to sign another striker as well as stokes......the papers said as much the other day

🔥🔥🔥 3rd time at Hibs

Welcome home you legend 👍

Hibby Gav
Fantastic news......a few games to get up to speed and Lenny will ignite the flames...
great work from the board this close season.....lets get ripped into this league !

Last Minute
02-08-2017, 07:16 PM
Hope it's announced at 21.05 tonight [emoji91][emoji91][emoji91]

02-08-2017, 07:16 PM

02-08-2017, 07:17 PM

02-08-2017, 07:18 PM

Like like like

02-08-2017, 07:19 PM

And 16 seconds 😁

02-08-2017, 07:21 PM
http://i.imgur.com/RB430HG.gif

02-08-2017, 07:21 PM

02-08-2017, 07:22 PM

Callum7
02-08-2017, 07:22 PM
Oh no...

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 07:24 PM
The video 😍😍😍😍 its official

02-08-2017, 07:24 PM
aretokepigmogeigtoanrdkfadgiuerajtaretoiemraiogtre agpomrepg

02-08-2017, 07:25 PM
Yey 🔥🔥🔥🔥

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/

all done now, good way to introduce him

Yep couldn't change subject quick enough and when the other tube Richard Gordon said Hibs were looking strong

ROASTER

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

Don't think I've ever swooned more over 25-odd seconds of video, than that last Hibs tweet.

Lovely.

Confirmed :hyper

BarneyHibby
02-08-2017, 07:26 PM
Welcome Home Stoksey!:hibees:scarf::hyper

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 07:27 PM
2 year deal is official

https://www.facebook.com/HibernianFootballClubOfficial/videos/1385486488217075/

nicely done :greengrin

"No further business"

interesting...

Buzzing about this. Well done Hibs

Henderson and LG and then win the league !!

Keyser Sauzee
02-08-2017, 07:28 PM
Looks like we're done with signings now in this window

What a confirmation that was! Loved it!

"No further business"

interesting...

Where was that said?

Niffy
"The Club is not expecting to do any further business during this transfer window."

WWWHHHAAAAAAAAATTTTT ? petrie !!!!

yonder1875
Love it!!! What a bloody signing.

Dr Jimmy
02-08-2017, 07:29 PM

Best thing ever on Hibs.net 😂😂😂😂😀

Firestarter
02-08-2017, 07:29 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7744

02-08-2017, 07:30 PM

My favourite .net post ever.

02-08-2017, 07:31 PM
No more further business to be done during this window

PapillonVert
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/

My, what a handsome boyo!

And I am not just talking about you, JC!

Crying 😭

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170802/d5475c6e91f5b894db35e4f7b36080fe.gif

02-08-2017, 07:32 PM
My, what a handsome boyo!

And I am not just talking about you, JC!

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 07:39 PM
Wonder what number he will wear, 28,10 or 32?

BlackSheep
02-08-2017, 07:49 PM
Wonder what number he will wear, 28,10 or 32?

Shaw is 32, McGeouch is 10... so I'm guessing 28

Callyballybe
02-08-2017, 07:53 PM

😂😂😂😂😂

02-08-2017, 07:57 PM
Starting on the bench coming onto the park to the reception of a sell out on Saturday hopefully!!

Last Minute
02-08-2017, 07:57 PM
1 more in still to come this window [emoji6]

02-08-2017, 07:58 PM

Hopefully it's a great delivery

02-08-2017, 07:58 PM

Discounting commons?

02-08-2017, 07:59 PM
:fire:

02-08-2017, 07:59 PM

you don't believe the official Hibs announcement saying not expecting to do any more business?

02-08-2017, 08:02 PM
Not expecting and not doing are different things.

02-08-2017, 08:04 PM
you don't believe the official Hibs announcement saying not expecting to do any more business?

"Not expecting to" is not quite the same as "won't be".. Door left ajar for another addition.

02-08-2017, 08:05 PM
"Not expecting to" is not quite the same as "won't be".. Door left ajar for another addition.

true...but setting expectations...I'm assuming they'd have to push the boat out to secure Stokes, and want to keep some budget in case Commons is fit...

YanYansen
02-08-2017, 08:06 PM

Absolutely wonderful stuff. My face hurts.

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 08:09 PM
Shaw is 32, McGeouch is 10... so I'm guessing 28

Ding ding ding 😏

02-08-2017, 08:10 PM
true...but setting expectations...I'm assuming they'd have to push the boat out to secure Stokes, and want to keep some budget in case Commons is fit...

I'm more than happy with our lot, and as you say, with the possibility of a fit Commons to come, there is a lot to be excited about.

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 08:11 PM
Starting on the bench coming onto the park to the reception of a sell out on Saturday hopefully!!

Official Twitter just called this Saturday his come back match so he will play at some point

02-08-2017, 08:18 PM
https://www.facebook.com/HibernianFootballClubOfficial/videos/1385486488217075/

nicely done :greengrin

Brilliant. Hibs class!!

02-08-2017, 08:41 PM
Not expecting any more business is good enough for me. Get the window closed and keep hold of SJM.

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 08:43 PM
Not expecting any more business is good enough for me. Get the window closed and keep hold of SJM.

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Souter96Mac
02-08-2017, 08:51 PM
Confirmed he will wear no. 28

Hibby Gav
02-08-2017, 09:39 PM

Johnny Clash
02-08-2017, 09:59 PM

What the .... ?

Ha ha - very funny

02-08-2017, 10:00 PM

The gif that ends ALL gifs. This is brilliant 😂😂

02-08-2017, 10:05 PM
The gif that ends ALL gifs. This is brilliant 😂😂

02-08-2017, 10:11 PM
What a signing, ER will be buzzing on Sat. :rockin:

Austinho
02-08-2017, 10:15 PM
http://i.imgur.com/RB430HG.gifYou've just won the internet. Outstanding.

HIBEETILLIDIE
02-08-2017, 10:23 PM
You've just won the internet. Outstanding.

Outstanding, this has to go viral!

02-08-2017, 10:25 PM
🔥 🔥 🔥

Baw187
02-08-2017, 10:26 PM

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Brilliant!!

High-On-Hibs
02-08-2017, 10:32 PM

Beautiful scenes!

http://rs832.pbsrc.com/albums/zz249/zibzib200/gifs/daff.gif~c200

02-08-2017, 11:06 PM

A blouser. Best ever. :aok:

CathroMustStay
03-08-2017, 12:29 AM
Stokesy's on fire!

03-08-2017, 12:32 AM

03-08-2017, 01:18 AM
Underwhelmed

03-08-2017, 01:22 AM
Underwhelmed

Bevvied?

03-08-2017, 01:32 AM
Bevvied?

Haha, no not on a school night, just being my usual wideo self :greengrin

03-08-2017, 01:34 AM
Haha, no not on a school night, just being my usual wideo self :greengrin

:aok: hard to tell at this time! :faf:

03-08-2017, 01:44 AM
:aok: hard to tell at this time! :faf:

I'm permanent nightshift so I can found lurking on here in the small hours. :greengrin

03-08-2017, 01:46 AM
Where will he play? Up top or on the left?