View Full Version : Stokesy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8

28-07-2017, 01:48 PM
Nah I have never ignored anyone on here. It's all part of the fun of the forum just as me moaning about it is.
In the bigger scheme of things it's not really that important whether I believe it or not.

Fair dos.

BlackSheep
28-07-2017, 01:49 PM
Thecat... are you still confident?

Earlydelivery
28-07-2017, 01:51 PM
I'm still fairly confident.

28-07-2017, 01:51 PM
Didn't realise Stevenson was that well known down south.
:top marks Where's that bloody like button.

28-07-2017, 01:54 PM
Thecat... are you still confident?

Yeah bud, I've not had any other info to say it's not happening or that. I'm just hoping this Rooney thing that's been going around is also true, Stoke, Rooney, Murray would be some forward line.

BlackSheep
28-07-2017, 01:58 PM
Yeah bud, I've not had any other info to say it's not happening or that. I'm just hoping this Rooney thing that's been going around is also true, Stoke, Rooney, Murray would be some forward line.

Thats reassuring but as we all know, things can change quicker than you can say Jack Robinson!

scooby
28-07-2017, 02:01 PM

As I'm definitely not ITK, I really appreciate the info you and a few others post here. Some people don't seem to realise that negotiations can go either way, and people aren't going divulge everything they do know. 👍

28-07-2017, 02:02 PM
Thats reassuring but as we all know, things can change quicker than you can say Jack Robinson!

Of course, a player can say they will sign and 11th hour pull the plug happened many times. Until it's done then there is always that chance. But as I've said from some of the staff at ER they are confident of this going through.

28-07-2017, 02:05 PM
Adam Rooney to us is a strange one. Maybe Stokes has signed for Aberdeen?

28-07-2017, 02:05 PM
Mate don't bother replying, many on here choking it falls through as they hate anyone knowing any info at all. I know couple of guys on here who don't post about transfers for this very reason.

So you're now saying you're ITK about the ITKers?!

:shocked:

28-07-2017, 02:06 PM
So many on here have a "source"

My "source" tells me that the stadium announcer at the moo camp is to play this when Anthony on Fire arrives

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b42ck7iaLb4

MacGruber
28-07-2017, 02:06 PM
Adam Rooney to us is a strange one. Maybe Stokes has signed for Aberdeen?

Don't :0

28-07-2017, 02:07 PM
So you're now saying you're ITK about the ITKers?!

:shocked:

liked that!

Northern Hibby
28-07-2017, 02:20 PM
:top marks Where's that bloody like button.

👍

green with envy
28-07-2017, 02:40 PM
Only in my quote. Dinnae be daft.

Haha, chill. it wizzny meant to be serious.:aok:

Firestarter
28-07-2017, 02:43 PM
Thanks for all the information you have itk guys it's really appreciated by me.

28-07-2017, 02:44 PM
:bye: Hi Andy

Hiya pal! :hyper

28-07-2017, 02:52 PM

:hyper

28-07-2017, 03:12 PM
So the medical was at 10am, some six hours ago.

That's some medical.

28-07-2017, 03:16 PM

That's some medical.

Dotting the T's and crossing the I's

28-07-2017, 03:39 PM
Thanks for all the information you have itk guys it's really appreciated by me.
Is that you Stokesy ?

Luv the username :aok:

28-07-2017, 03:45 PM

That's some medical.no easy to do a medical on a boy thats on fire during it.

28-07-2017, 03:48 PM
As I'm definitely not ITK, I really appreciate the info you and a few others post here. Some people don't seem to realise that negotiations can go either way, and people aren't going divulge everything they do know. 👍

Agreed 100%. Some people don't have a scooby but at least we have you. :wink: :greengrin

BlackSheep
28-07-2017, 03:59 PM
Handling off the books.... maybe freeing up his wage to add to Stokes' package.

28-07-2017, 04:03 PM
Anybody checked the time right now? :worried:

alihibs1
28-07-2017, 04:05 PM
Anybody checked the time right now? :worried:Think somebody owes me a home shirt[emoji6]

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Firestarter
28-07-2017, 04:07 PM
Is that you Stokesy ?

Luv the username :aok:

Haha cheers, not me chief!

28-07-2017, 04:27 PM

BlackSheep
28-07-2017, 05:51 PM
Another 5pm come and gone 😭

28-07-2017, 06:02 PM
Another 5pm come and gone 😭

There's still "tomorrow" to come. :greengrin

28-07-2017, 06:08 PM
There's still "tomorrow" to come. :greengrin
Thats the problem its always tomorrow & tomorrow never comes

28-07-2017, 06:23 PM
He is going back to Celtic, you heard it here last, :wink:

28-07-2017, 06:28 PM

Funny enough the thought did cross my mind when I heard Rogers on tv earlier bleating about having no strikers for the euro game.

28-07-2017, 06:29 PM
Celtic a bit light on fit strikers , a no brainer for them to sign him for free.

28-07-2017, 06:35 PM
cant see celtic going for him , rodgers wasnt a big fan of his

28-07-2017, 06:36 PM
Celtic a bit light on fit strikers , a no brainer for them to sign him for free.

He's not played for months, if they wanted a striker, they'll need a ready made one for next Wednesday

Nutmegged
28-07-2017, 06:55 PM
No chance he'd be back at Celtic think he burned his bridges there with the higher ups, even if they did want him he wouldn't be eligible for Rosenborg anyway.

28-07-2017, 07:07 PM

Thought crossed my mind

scooby
28-07-2017, 07:08 PM
Agreed 100%. Some people don't have a scooby but at least we have you. :wink: :greengrin

Haha 😂

28-07-2017, 07:11 PM

And you know who is returning to Hibs from Celtc...

28-07-2017, 07:17 PM
could be:greengrin

28-07-2017, 08:30 PM

28-07-2017, 08:44 PM
could be:greengrin

Hendo (Sorry, Haymaker :violin:) :greengrin

BlackSheep
28-07-2017, 08:56 PM
Let's try and keep this thread to one rumoured transfer please 😂

28-07-2017, 09:15 PM
Hendo (Sorry, Haymaker :violin:) :greengrin

churchie16
28-07-2017, 09:17 PM
Someone just posted on the hibs Facebook page that stokesy is in the four in hand the now? Surely a wind up ?

28-07-2017, 09:22 PM
Someone just posted on the hibs Facebook page that stokesy is in the four in hand the now? Surely a wind up ?And he's commented on a post where someone who says terms have been agreed and deal will be done by Monday...who knows??

28-07-2017, 09:29 PM
:coffee: Shooting fish in a bucket .....

...... if not though, :panic:.

28-07-2017, 09:45 PM
Nah I have never ignored anyone on here. It's all part of the fun of the forum just as me moaning about it is.
In the bigger scheme of things it's not really that important whether I believe it or not.

Can't say I've ever seen you moan before :cb :greengrin

mcohibs
28-07-2017, 09:47 PM
Someone just posted on the hibs Facebook page that stokesy is in the four in hand the now? Surely a wind up ?

Genuinely just seen a fire engine fire down easter road with the sirens on. Might be some truth in this.

churchie16
28-07-2017, 09:51 PM
Nah can't be him then would at least need 2 fire engines if he was 🔥😂

BlackSheep
28-07-2017, 10:02 PM

I can't find this.... link? Or are you kidding?

28-07-2017, 10:05 PM
I can't find this.... link? Or are you kidding?

Rod has plied him with drink and he is leaving the 4 in hand on a 4yr deal on £50 pw.

28-07-2017, 11:47 PM
Rod has plied him with drink and he is leaving the 4 in hand on a 4yr deal on £50 pw.

:greengrin:greengrin Sure Rod will have thought about this

29-07-2017, 12:13 AM

IncredibleHibee
29-07-2017, 12:18 AM

Rod is too tight to buy a round o drinks

wick hibby
29-07-2017, 06:28 AM
his he of to celtic ????????? mmmmmmmmmmmmmm

29-07-2017, 07:02 AM
his he of to celtic ????????? mmmmmmmmmmmmmm

he'smot going to celtic . Rodgers has been quoted as saying he only wants to make 1 more signing , nae chance its going to be stokes

Souter96Mac
29-07-2017, 07:58 AM
Although he'd be a cheap option for them, I cant see him fitting in with Rodger's plans. Could also see them being in a position whereby they'd be looking for better options with the expected cash inflow with Armstrong and Dembele maybe leaving.

29-07-2017, 09:34 AM
The signing of the two Lithuanian lads means we've done some excellent business this transfer window and the jigsaw is almost complete.

Stokes is class, I'd surprised if we could get someone else as good as him so if we have to wait a bit longer on his decision then so be it. I trust Lennon to know when it is time to say a little less conversation a little more action please or its now or never.

hibs#1
29-07-2017, 09:47 AM
The signing of the two Lithuanian lads means we've done some excellent business this transfer window and the jigsaw is almost complete.

Stokes is class, I'd surprised if we could get someone else as good as him so if we have to wait a bit longer on his decision then so be it. I trust Lennon to know when it is time to say a little less conversation a little more action please or its now or never.

You are spot On,and also far to sensible 😄

seanshow
29-07-2017, 10:11 AM

uh huh huh

29-07-2017, 11:54 AM
Its done. 2 year.

1875STEVE
29-07-2017, 11:56 AM
Its done. 2 year.

Baw187
29-07-2017, 11:56 AM
Its done. 2 year.

Oh ya beast ya!

alihibs1
29-07-2017, 11:57 AM
Its done. 2 year.It's no someone made a parody sky sports account just for that.

hibbykeef
29-07-2017, 11:57 AM
Whats done?

alihibs1
29-07-2017, 11:58 AM
Guys it not done

Theinsider
29-07-2017, 11:58 AM
Its done. 2 year.

Excellent. The other one?

29-07-2017, 12:00 PM
Its done. 2 year.

http://i.imgur.com/DMC34Gm.jpg

Baw187
29-07-2017, 12:02 PM
Guys it not done

Jesus Mary and Joseph!!! What's it to be???!!!!

🤦🏻*♂️

29-07-2017, 12:02 PM
http://i.imgur.com/DMC34Gm.jpg

You're premature.

29-07-2017, 12:07 PM
Because he's not signed this exact second, we should drop all interest and focus on other targets.

It's time to move on. He's been a free agent for all of about a week, more than enough time to make a major career decision

29-07-2017, 12:10 PM
Because he's not signed this exact second, we should drop all interest and focus on other targets.

It's time to move on. He's been a free agent for all of about a week, more than enough time to make a major career decision

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Poe%27s_law

29-07-2017, 12:15 PM
Its done. 2 year.

29-07-2017, 12:17 PM
If I wasn't sure about which employer to work for and one of them tried to bully me into an early decision by threatening to withdraw their offer, they would make my mind up for me. :bye:

29-07-2017, 12:18 PM
It's no someone made a parody sky sports account just for that.

Pretty sure that's no Underscore's source. If it is he's done well to keep us all going with the ITK stuff. :greengrin

29-07-2017, 12:19 PM
It's no someone made a parody sky sports account just for that.

I never got it from twitter. Wages and deal agreed.

29-07-2017, 12:21 PM

But has it been signed? Because frankly an agreement doesn't mean it's done.

29-07-2017, 12:22 PM

Ignore the numpties mate and thanks for sharing your info. It's why a lot of people use these sites. And this is certainly good news!

MacGruber
29-07-2017, 12:23 PM

Coming from you, that'll do me :)

(If Adam Rooney isn't delivered by the end of the weekend the board have no ambition lol)

29-07-2017, 12:24 PM

You mean you don't lift things from those pages? Damn that's where I get all my up to date info 😉

29-07-2017, 12:25 PM

Good enough for me :thumbsup:

Was never in doubt. Welcome home Anthony.

29-07-2017, 12:27 PM
You mean you don't lift things from those pages? Damn that's where I get all my up to date info 😉

29-07-2017, 12:34 PM
Sky reporting 2 yr deal complete.

29-07-2017, 12:35 PM

Where? Don't believe the twitter post

29-07-2017, 12:36 PM
Where? Don't believe the twitter post

Aw, is that a fake one being sent round?!

29-07-2017, 12:37 PM
Aw, is that a fake one being sent round?!

I believe so mate. The page only has 9 followers

29-07-2017, 12:38 PM

Fake twitter account

scooby
29-07-2017, 12:38 PM
Its done. 2 year.

Brilliant, thanks for sharing your info.
Unveiled on Monday maybe?

29-07-2017, 12:39 PM
Fake twitter account

**** the internet these days!

Baw187
29-07-2017, 12:48 PM
**** the internet these days!

Totally. Had me believing that Big Dave was sticking it to Lafferty's Mrs.

alihibs1
29-07-2017, 12:52 PM
I never got it from twitter. Wages and deal agreed.Sorry. Just coincidence that I read on twitter from a parody account at the same time... Welcome Home Stokesy.

29-07-2017, 12:58 PM
Tumescent.

29-07-2017, 12:58 PM
It's like being a kid waiting for Xmas this carry on. Would be over the moon if he signs

29-07-2017, 01:06 PM
It's like being a kid waiting for Xmas this carry on. Would be over the moon if he signs

When!! [emoji41]

29-07-2017, 01:09 PM

He has its just not been officially signed and announced but all the signs are that its been agreed so filk just need to cool their jets and move on on our next rumoured signing
Exciting times first home game deserves to be a sell out

29-07-2017, 01:17 PM

29-07-2017, 01:20 PM
He has its just not been officially signed and announced but all the signs are that its been agreed so filk just need to cool their jets and move on on our next rumoured signing
Exciting times first home game deserves to be a sell out

🤞🤞🤞

29-07-2017, 01:31 PM
Just signed a 2 year deal on sky sports

29-07-2017, 01:31 PM
Just signed a 2 year deal on sky sports

The real sky sports or the fake twitter one?

Nothing on the real one i see

29-07-2017, 01:38 PM
Sorry about that, looks like it's a fake account.

29-07-2017, 01:48 PM
Lennon just said on Radio that ball still in Stokes's court and he may have other offers

angus hibby
29-07-2017, 01:49 PM
Ignore the numpties mate and thanks for sharing your info. It's why a lot of people use these sites. And this is certainly good news!

Exactly. I don't post a lot but I like when the folk who clearly have some inside info, share it on here.

BlackSheep
29-07-2017, 01:50 PM
Lennon just said on Radio that ball still in Stokes's court and he may have other offers

Playing with his cards close to the chest as always.

29-07-2017, 01:51 PM
Its done. 2 year.

why is lennon saying its still to be sorted?

29-07-2017, 01:52 PM

Not what Lennon just said on the radio - said best offer has been made , ideally they would like an answer by board meeting on Monday - Stokes may want a few more days - but as league starts next week , we need something sorted soon (implying or else we will have to look elsewhere)

29-07-2017, 01:53 PM
Sorry about that, looks like it's a fake account.

it has a lot of followers for a fake account! 80,600! They seem to have removed the tweet though.

29-07-2017, 01:53 PM

Someone just forgot to tell him.

29-07-2017, 01:54 PM
FFS, is this a new Cluedo game or an extract from an Agatha Christie novel? :dunno:

I would imagine Lennon will want to pick his moment when the 'official' announcement is made.
Assuming it's 'done' then all this seems to be is Lennon saying "I'm not giving you the scoop, pal"

29-07-2017, 01:54 PM
why is lennon saying its still to be sorted?
Because it does.

29-07-2017, 01:55 PM
If I wasn't sure about which employer to work for and one of them tried to bully me into an early decision by threatening to withdraw their offer, they would make my mind up for me. :bye:

Employers give deadlines for employment offers all the time. It's hardly 'bullying'.

TheGreenMan
29-07-2017, 01:58 PM
Lennon clearly isn't sitting hitting F5 on this thread to see the latest saying it's done! Catch up Neil

29-07-2017, 02:01 PM
FFS, is this a new Cluedo game or an extract from an Agatha Christie novel? :dunno:

I would imagine Lennon will want to pick his moment when the 'official' announcement is made.
Assuming it's 'done' then all this seems to be is Lennon saying "I'm not giving you the scoop, pal"

Seems to me he's saying it's not done. I don't think he'd mention the board meeting if it was just deflection.

29-07-2017, 02:21 PM
If stokes is our marquee signing there is sure as hell no chance they will announce it before a betfred cup match away at Alloa. Lennon playing the game here I think.

29-07-2017, 02:24 PM
Employers give deadlines for employment offers all the time. It's hardly 'bullying'.

True.

29-07-2017, 02:34 PM
Heard today that Stokes signed papers with NL and LD at a hotel in East Lothian where NL lives in a property in the hotel grounds. Source a Celtic supporter who works there.

29-07-2017, 02:58 PM
Heard today that Stokes signed papers with NL and LD at a hotel in East Lothian where NL lives in a property in the hotel grounds. Source a Celtic supporter who works there.

Interesting

29-07-2017, 03:00 PM

Might be Green Craig near Aberlady. I think Hibs had an interest in houses in that area some time back.
Alternatively Archerfield, however I wouldn't call the big house a hotel as such.
It could be somewhere elsewhere of course. I'm only guessing. Not that it matters one iota. :yawn:

29-07-2017, 03:09 PM
Might be Green Craig near Aberlady. I think Hibs had an interest in houses in that area some time back.
Alternatively Archerfield, however I wouldn't call the big house a hotel as such.
It could be somewhere elsewhere of course. I'm only guessing. Not that it matters one iota. :yawn:

Neither of them much nearer Ormiston and ER.

29-07-2017, 03:16 PM
Neither of them much nearer Ormiston and ER.

Nae hotels in Ormiston. :cool2:

noz
29-07-2017, 03:20 PM
stokes signs 2 yr contract - SSN

29-07-2017, 03:21 PM
stokes signs 2 yr contract - SSN

Actual SSN or a fake Twitter account again? :confused:

29-07-2017, 03:22 PM

Which hotel does he work at?

29-07-2017, 03:23 PM
Whoever started that fake SSN Twitter account will be pishing themself laughing reading this thread.

29-07-2017, 03:25 PM
Actual SSN or a fake Twitter account again? :confused:

Fake one. Would be good if people would either engage brain or read the thread before spouting pish.

BlackSheep
29-07-2017, 05:23 PM
Any chat from Lennon after the game?

To deliver...
29-07-2017, 05:27 PM

Brief mention saying he is hopeful he will come in next week and give the team a further boost.

29-07-2017, 05:30 PM

Mentioned him right at the end of his interview. Sounded hopeful but not certain.

29-07-2017, 05:34 PM
Mentioned him right at the end of his interview. Sounded hopeful but not certain.I took it as he's coming and lennon.knows tbh...they will want to hold out for a big announcement on such a marquee signing and rightly so

29-07-2017, 06:22 PM
Personally I think the deal is done and Stokes will sign on Monday.

No need to announce it and take the attention away from a v.important match at Alloa today. Makes sense to wait till Monday where momentum is building for Sat. This will ensure a home sell out imo

29-07-2017, 06:27 PM

Said hopeful but sounded like it was a done deal.

29-07-2017, 06:33 PM

No need to announce it and take the attention away from a v.important match at Alloa today. Makes sense to wait till Monday where momentum is building for Sat. This will ensure a home sell out imoAbsolutely mate 100% this

29-07-2017, 06:51 PM

29-07-2017, 08:26 PM
Hopefully announced Monday and get the benefits of a full weeks training and also boost the crowd numbers to a sell out.

yonder1875
29-07-2017, 08:43 PM

No need to announce it and take the attention away from a v.important match at Alloa today. Makes sense to wait till Monday where momentum is building for Sat. This will ensure a home sell out imo

Defo agree, imagine the reception he'll get if he is involved on Saturday!

I've been against all these English clubs revealing their new signings in weird ways on twitter but I'm warming to the idea of an over the top announcement on the Hibs social media platforms now.

29-07-2017, 08:46 PM
Defo agree, imagine the reception he'll get if he is involved on Saturday!

I've been against all these English clubs revealing their new signings in weird ways on twitter but I'm warming to the idea of an over the top announcement on the Hibs social media platforms now.

Whatever it is, it needs to involve fire. Agreed though some kind of elaborate social media posting to unveil would be epic

29-07-2017, 10:20 PM
Whatever it is, it needs to involve fire. Agreed though some kind of elaborate social media posting to unveil would be epic

I fancy a horror film spoof of Taverniers going to bed telling his missus “the nightmares seem to have stopped” only for Stokes to walk through the door in the new hibs kit and tavernier to start screaming.

29-07-2017, 10:22 PM
I fancy a horror film spoof of Taverniers going to bed telling his missus “the nightmares seem to have stopped” only for Stokes to walk through the door in the new hibs kit and tavernier to start screaming.

That made me laugh out loud ! Haha!

29-07-2017, 10:28 PM

😂😂

Baw187
29-07-2017, 10:31 PM

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

hibs#1
29-07-2017, 10:35 PM

Winner 😂😂😂😂

northgreen24
29-07-2017, 11:33 PM
Winner 😂😂😂😂

👏👏👏

30-07-2017, 12:30 AM

😂😂😂😂

We have a winner!

30-07-2017, 04:14 AM
Was it true that there is a ban on folks strolling up to EM? Is that still in place?

yonder1875
30-07-2017, 10:15 AM
Its done. 2 year.

Any word on an announcement? Appreciated as always.

30-07-2017, 10:21 AM

Id add that after he screams he wakes up again and as he turns to his missus finds that its stokes lying beside him

30-07-2017, 10:25 AM

Could be next week I heard.

SDG90+2
30-07-2017, 10:46 AM
Its done. 2 year.

:top marks Brilliant news

snedzuk
30-07-2017, 10:49 AM
Id add that after he screams he wakes up again and as he turns to his missus finds that its stokes lying beside him

On fire

Firestarter
30-07-2017, 10:50 AM

Tomorrow apparently.

jax67
30-07-2017, 10:51 AM
i fancy a horror film spoof of taverniers going to bed telling his missus “the nightmares seem to have stopped” only for stokes to walk through the door in the new hibs kit and tavernier to start screaming.

brilliant!!😂😂😂

30-07-2017, 10:53 AM
Interested to know how certain posters have confirmed this as being done? Hibs keep everything close to their chests, so unless the player has said something, someone must be leaking info.....

30-07-2017, 10:58 AM
Interested to know how certain posters have confirmed this as being done? Hibs keep everything close to their chests, so unless the player has said something, someone must be leaking info.....

Well deduced!

You are Miss Marple and I claim my £5 :greengrin

30-07-2017, 10:58 AM
Well deduced!

You are Miss Marple and I claim my £5 :greengrin

Would rather be Mr Poirot if you don't mind:aok:

30-07-2017, 11:00 AM

Where did Sutton get his info from.

30-07-2017, 11:04 AM
Where did Sutton get his info from.

So is NL telling others Stokes has signed?

30-07-2017, 11:07 AM

Too late, Jane. :tee hee:

30-07-2017, 11:09 AM

Or the posters claiming it's done are guessing.

30-07-2017, 11:12 AM

NL practically given a blow by blow account of proceedings. Think we will know either way by Wednesday. Need to move on either way.

30-07-2017, 11:14 AM

This sounds the more likely scenario , i reckon the only person that knows the real story is Stokesy , even lennon seems to be in the dark over this

30-07-2017, 11:17 AM
So is NL telling others Stokes has signed?

I get the impression from some posts on here that it is Stoksey telling players that he has signed.

30-07-2017, 11:20 AM
I get the impression from some posts on here that it is Stoksey telling players that he has signed.

30-07-2017, 11:25 AM

And that would put an end to his record of clean sheets.

BlackSheep
30-07-2017, 11:55 AM
If, like some have suggested on here, this deal is done, I wish they would do all the press and announcements today and then get him in training from tomorrow!

30-07-2017, 12:13 PM

It's as easy as this (i spoke with a ex Hibs player last night who said they spoke to a ex Hibs player who is mates with Stokes and Stokes said Hibs need to do better if they want me).

:greengrin :aok:

30-07-2017, 12:16 PM
It's as easy as this (i spoke with a ex Hibs player last night who said they spoke to a ex Hibs player who is mates with Stokes and Stokes said Hibs need to do better if they want me).

:greengrin :aok:

If he is not happy with the offer, I am sure we have done as much as we can, would be time to look elsewhere IMO

30-07-2017, 12:31 PM
If he is not happy with the offer, I am sure we have done as much as we can, would be time to look elsewhere IMO

He's made it up but it does show how easy some things can be believed.

30-07-2017, 12:43 PM
He's made it up but it does show how easy some things can be believed.

I know Saul, it's easy

30-07-2017, 12:45 PM
I know Saul, it's easy

30-07-2017, 12:47 PM

I'd be surprised if that's true. According to Paul Hanlon, Stokes is a very private person who none of the lads could really get to know properly.

30-07-2017, 01:44 PM

30-07-2017, 01:46 PM
I'd be surprised if that's true. According to Paul Hanlon, Stokes is a very private person who none of the lads could really get to know properly.

Unlike Paul Hanlon it seems :greengrin
Sorry J.

RossScott1991
30-07-2017, 02:08 PM
I'm extremely confident its done :aok::greengrin

30-07-2017, 02:31 PM
Unlike Paul Hanlon it seems :greengrin
Sorry J.

30-07-2017, 02:34 PM

Sound.

Souter96Mac
30-07-2017, 02:36 PM

Where did you hear this? Just curious as Hanlon himself is relatively quiet

The Sundance Kid
30-07-2017, 02:40 PM
Where did you hear this? Just curious as Hanlon himself is relatively quiet

Was in an Aidan Smith article about Stokes in the Scotsman a few months ago I think

30-07-2017, 02:41 PM
Sound.

😂😂😂😂😂

Souter96Mac
30-07-2017, 02:58 PM
Was in an Aidan Smith article about Stokes in the Scotsman a few months ago I think

Ah cool

30-07-2017, 03:04 PM

Quoting Paul Hanlon?

30-07-2017, 03:08 PM

Good for you.

Why are you extremely confident given that Stokes was at Sunderland for talks yesterday?

30-07-2017, 03:11 PM

Kojak is is better, since you look like Telly Savalas :greengrin

30-07-2017, 03:13 PM
Good for you.

Why are you extremely confident given that Stokes was at Sunderland for talks yesterday?

Because he probably got chased down the street for being a Celtic supporter.

The Sundance Kid
30-07-2017, 03:21 PM
Quoting Paul Hanlon?

Yes. Sorry can't post link to the article but the article is called 'Anthony Stokes the man and the enigma'.

The passage in question says: "He did his own thing," Paul Hanlon told me, reflecting on Stokes' four-month second spell with Hibs. "He came in and did what he wanted. He never gave anything away and you never got close to him. But to be honest I didn't mind that. He'd done some stupid things in the past - like all strikers, really. But he wasn't a bad egg who brought the dressing-room down."

BlackSheep
30-07-2017, 03:31 PM
Good for you.

And how do you know this?

30-07-2017, 03:35 PM
Because one of their directors lives 3 doors down from me.

guthrie01
30-07-2017, 03:37 PM
If Stokes couldn't get a game at Blackburn Rovers don't see why Sunderland would be interested in him...

BlackSheep
30-07-2017, 03:41 PM

Well if that's true then that's that!

Sunderland have lost Defoe so will need a new striker... they can pay well over whatever we can pay and it's closer to home for Stokes than most English teams.

This transfer is like a rollercoaster!!

30-07-2017, 03:45 PM

Sunderland have lost Defoe so will need a new striker... they can pay well over whatever we can pay and it's closer to home for Stokes than most English teams.

Here's a little heads up, lots of people talk ***** on the Internet

30-07-2017, 03:46 PM
Looking forward to Stokes failing again in England and being linked to us all next summer. No idea why English clubs keep signing him, he has a shocking record down there.*

*assuming the links with Sunderland have something in them.

alihibs1
30-07-2017, 03:47 PM
Looking forward to Stokes failing again in England and being linked to us all next summer. No idea why English clubs keep signing him, he has a shocking record down there.Or he could just come to us now.

30-07-2017, 03:47 PM

Don't really see how this would possibly be true. Couldn't get a game for a relegated championship team last season. And already has a failed spell at Sunderland under his belt.

30-07-2017, 03:48 PM
Or he could just come to us now.

Sent from my SM-G930F using TapatalkWell hopefully but it really is dragging on now. He should've signed weeks ago and been fit and confident for the first league match.

alihibs1
30-07-2017, 03:51 PM
Well hopefully but it really is dragging on now. He should've signed weeks ago and been fit and confident for the first league match.He was only released last week. He obviously has some big money offers and is taking until next week to decide where he is going.

30-07-2017, 03:59 PM
I smell farm animal dung on this thread.

30-07-2017, 04:00 PM
Good for you.

Was that before or after he signed the 2 year deal with Hibs yesterday? Assuming the absence of teleportation and a really ****ty set of advisers, I'm struggling to reconcile all the updates on his actions. And I have 3 PhDs.

BlackSheep
30-07-2017, 04:01 PM
Don't really see how this would possibly be true. Couldn't get a game for a relegated championship team last season. And already has a failed spell at Sunderland under his belt.

Different club now... a lot of change in personnel in 10 years.

Just as Stokes is a different player now than he was 10 years ago.

Bob Box Fish
30-07-2017, 04:10 PM
Watched the game yesterday sunderland are honking lost 5 nil to a Celtic second string. Lucky if there was 10k sunderland fans at the game. No quality in their team at all.

30-07-2017, 04:12 PM
Different club now... a lot of change in personnel in 10 years.

Just as Stokes is a different player now than he was 10 years ago.

There is absolutely nothing on any sunderland forums about Stokes being in talks with them. Now either Sunderland are very very good at keeping info secret or its all made up nonsense as a wind up on here.

30-07-2017, 04:17 PM

Sorry Baldy, went out after i posted that, as an example of how easy it is to post something and how easily folk believe it. :aok:

yonder1875
30-07-2017, 04:24 PM
Good for you.

Hmm.

BlackSheep
30-07-2017, 04:25 PM
There is absolutely nothing on any sunderland forums about Stokes being in talks with them. Now either Sunderland are very very good at keeping info secret or its all made up nonsense as a wind up on here.

Hope so

30-07-2017, 04:44 PM

TheMentalHibees
30-07-2017, 04:52 PM
I dinnae get this place sometimes. Why when someone posts that they know something are people so determined to pish all over it. Unless you're accepted as being ITK whatever you say is picked at and dismissed. More cliques here than a high school locker room.

30-07-2017, 05:02 PM
Bugger - I just saw that 'Stokes' is currently trending on Twitter; alas it's the bleedin' cricketer.

30-07-2017, 05:22 PM
Good for you.

Utter pony poo.

Souter96Mac
30-07-2017, 05:27 PM
Good for you.

Was he? How do you know?

30-07-2017, 05:29 PM
Was he? How do you know?

He was at a BBQ 3 doors down.

Souter96Mac
30-07-2017, 05:31 PM
He was at a BBQ 3 doors down.

Who reported it

30-07-2017, 05:36 PM
41 pages?!

Navids Numpties
30-07-2017, 05:40 PM
41 pages?!

I know and I started it as a laugh 😂

30-07-2017, 05:47 PM

And is it normal practice for the director to spout their business to neighbours???

I smell *****

30-07-2017, 05:57 PM
Heard he's talking to Sunderland. Can't reveal my source.

30-07-2017, 06:04 PM
Heard he's talking to Sunderland. Can't reveal my source.

so you just read it on here!

30-07-2017, 06:04 PM

I don't think he's being entirely serious...

30-07-2017, 06:13 PM

I don't think he's being entirely serious...

Least travelled lift in the history of the internet :greengrin

RossScott1991
30-07-2017, 06:18 PM
Sound.

I'm allowed to say I'm confident we will get him. I've learned if you post why you're confident on here you get shot down for it.

30-07-2017, 06:39 PM

alihibs1
30-07-2017, 06:40 PM
So I guess tomorrow is judgement day...

30-07-2017, 06:41 PM
So I guess tomorrow is judgement day...

Would be ****ing typical if the world ended right before we signed him eh.

Baw187
30-07-2017, 06:41 PM
Would be ****ing typical if the world ended right before we signed him eh.

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji1303]

SCHAEDYSHORTS
30-07-2017, 06:46 PM
They North Koreans better nae be testing any missiles the night then! :rolleyes:

1875STEVE
30-07-2017, 06:59 PM
Was that before or after he signed the 2 year deal with Hibs yesterday? Assuming the absence of teleportation and a really ****ty set of advisers, I'm struggling to reconcile all the updates on his actions. And I have 3 PhDs.

I have 3 STD's and Im none the wiser either...... :aok:

The Leith Dutch
30-07-2017, 07:46 PM
I'm allowed to say I'm confident we will get him. I've learned if you post why you're confident on here you get shot down for it.

Not if you actially back it up with something.
Of course if you come on and claim stuff without any back up then you just look like a dick.....

30-07-2017, 07:49 PM
Not if you actially back it up with something.
Of course if you come on and claim stuff without any back up then you just look like a dick.....

A widespread activity it seems. I don't recall any of them ever getting anything right or any of them ever backing it up with anything.

30-07-2017, 08:04 PM
I know and I started it as a laugh 😂

Oh funny!

Walter
30-07-2017, 08:13 PM
All this and I'm not even sure I want him. I've never seen him do any unseen work

30-07-2017, 08:28 PM
All this and I'm not even sure I want him. I've never seen him do any unseen work

Watch the wee dummy he does before grays goal.

E10 Rifle
30-07-2017, 08:48 PM

Is it even possible to see unseen work?

31-07-2017, 03:02 AM

Walter
31-07-2017, 04:57 AM
Is it even possible to see unseen work?

👍

31-07-2017, 04:57 AM
"I've never seen him do any unseen work"

Is that you Cathro?

31-07-2017, 06:03 AM
Maybe Stokes doesn't fancy pre season so if he signs a few days before 1st game of the season, he's had a nice long summer holiday and not had the torture of pre season training.

31-07-2017, 06:48 AM

He's been doing it since the cup final!

31-07-2017, 06:52 AM
Heard it will be definitely this week either way.

31-07-2017, 06:52 AM

Where do you buy these Season Ticket dispensers?:greengrin

Walter
31-07-2017, 06:54 AM
"I've never seen him do any unseen work"

Is that you Cathro?

😆

Bring back Brian Kerr

31-07-2017, 06:58 AM
Maybe Stokes doesn't fancy pre season so if he signs a few days before 1st game of the season, he's had a nice long summer holiday and not had the torture of pre season training.

If he does sign then there's a chance we may have him match fit in time for the January transfer window.

Hibeewilly
31-07-2017, 07:57 AM
Any of the ITK people think there could be an announcement today??

31-07-2017, 08:19 AM
Any of the ITK people think there could be an announcement today??

If there's one thing I've learned about this deal it's that there's no such thing as an ITK poster regarding this deal.

Literally not one person knows what's going to happen and you can probably include Neil Lennon and Tony Stokes in that.

31-07-2017, 08:39 AM
ITK posters hahahahahahaha, always cracks me up.

31-07-2017, 08:39 AM
🔥🔥🔥

Baw187
31-07-2017, 08:51 AM
If there's one thing I've learned about this deal it's that there's no such thing as an ITK poster regarding this deal.

Literally not one person knows what's going to happen and you can probably include Neil Lennon and Tony Stokes in that.

Exactly! By the very nature of this ongoing saga, Stokes cannae make up his mind so how anyone can actually know the outcome is stepping in to Mystic Meg territory.

Although saying that, I do believe certain posters will have heard things from reliable sources that have given their view of what will happen possibly based on what Stokes has said.

31-07-2017, 08:53 AM
Do folk make up stuff? Probably. Are there a few posters on here who are passing on info they have got from what they deem reliable?

There are a lot of posts on here but I have still found it quite easy to read from the posters I feel have given us info they believe to be accurate.

NL could tell me we are signing Stokes, I could come on here and say have a vdry very reliable source. That deal could still fail even though got info from good source.

As far as I am concerned I trust a few peoples info even if at times wrong as they can only pass on what is told and how it stands at that time.

Other side is they could just not pass anything on.

Baw187
31-07-2017, 08:57 AM
Do folk make up stuff? Probably. Are there a few posters on here who are passing on info they have got from what they deem reliable?

There are a lot of posts on here but I have still found it quite easy to read from the posters I feel have given us info they believe to be accurate.

NL could tell me we are signing Stokes, I could come on here and say have a vdry very reliable source. That deal could still fail even though got info from good source.

As far as I am concerned I trust a few peoples info even if at times wrong as they can only pass on what is told and how it stands at that time.

I agree with this and have updated my post above to reflect it. I do believe certain posters have been told reliable things at the time and I'm sure Stokes has even changed his mind multiple times.

WestEndHibee
31-07-2017, 08:58 AM
:hyper:hyper:hyper

31-07-2017, 09:01 AM

Its a fans football forum.. A lot of people talk crap , some people make things up , some people know things , some people believe anything they read, some people dont..

Anybody who finds any of the above annoying shouldnt bother with these kinds of forums. I like a good rumour as much as anyone but take anything with a pinch of salt

Mainstandman
31-07-2017, 09:03 AM

Sounds like you're going to wrong parts of Leith there.