View Full Version : Song for Deivydas Matulevicius

19-07-2017, 06:35 PM
I'm trying to get the creative juices flowing but I'm struggling at the moment.

19-07-2017, 06:36 PM
Deivydas Matulevicius
He is good
He has Celtic on the run

19-07-2017, 06:37 PM
i think we need to figure out how its pronounced first

Up The Bracket
19-07-2017, 06:38 PM
He's one of our own, he's one of our own, Deivydas Matulevicius, he's one of our own

19-07-2017, 06:38 PM
Deivydas Matulevicius baby
Deivydas Matulevicius ohhhhhhh

HFCdeb
19-07-2017, 06:41 PM
Deivydas Matulevicius baby
Deivydas Matulevicius ohhhhhhh

19-07-2017, 06:43 PM

Rymes with tits. Coat on

19-07-2017, 06:44 PM
Oh davy matilicious
He always washes the dishes
Oh and sets up goals
For lennons moles

19-07-2017, 06:47 PM
He plays up front in green and white
He makes defenders brick it
He's six foot three and shoots on sight
Matulevicius

(To the tune of Pop goes the weasel)

Tricky one this :greengrin

High-On-Hibs
19-07-2017, 06:47 PM
Superstrikersomajesticdeivydasmatulevičius?

PiemanP
19-07-2017, 06:49 PM
Finally a replacement for the Malonga song:

Do do do Deivydas Matulevicius

👀

coco22
19-07-2017, 06:49 PM
Chelsea have a great song for Azpilicueta (to the tune of La Bamba).

Az-Pil-icueta....Az-pil-icueta...Az-pil-icueta...
We've got Azpilicueta
Cesar Azpilicueta, like Jose Bosingwa
But he's even better!

We've got Ma-tu-le-vicius
Davy Ma-tu-le-vicius...(then stuck)

19-07-2017, 06:51 PM
He's 6 ft 2 eyes of blue
Big bad Sidneys after you

19-07-2017, 06:52 PM
It's the long ball to Deivy,
He's going to reach it too,
Oh look it's gone out for a goal kick,
Booooooooooo

EskbankHibby
19-07-2017, 06:57 PM
Give me a D............

19-07-2017, 06:59 PM
Deivydas Matulevicius
He is good
He has Celtic on the run

Winner. Thread closed.

AZhibee
19-07-2017, 07:00 PM
We can't say your name
But we love you just the same

19-07-2017, 07:02 PM
I doubt he's going to get number 9 but just incase he does.....

he's tall he's blonde and lithuanian hurrah hurrah
his granny's pension paid for craig gordon hurrah hurrah
he heard that Hibs won the big cup
and now he's come to ****** the hearts up
Deivydas Matulevicius, Hibernians number 9

andy1875
19-07-2017, 07:06 PM
He's here, he's there, he's every effin where

Deiv............

Maybe not then :greengrin

19-07-2017, 07:08 PM
(To the tune of La Bamba)

Deivydas Matulevicius,
Is not as pish as,
Ricardas Beniusis.

19-07-2017, 07:10 PM
Still cant work out how his name is pronounced

19-07-2017, 07:13 PM

Im going with

Die-vie-Das Ma-toolie-vis-e-us

andy1875
19-07-2017, 07:16 PM

Big Dave for me.

19-07-2017, 07:20 PM
Big Dave for me.

Yeah come on fellas I think we're going to need a nickname.

jax67
19-07-2017, 07:22 PM
Yeah come on fellas I think we're going to need a nickname.

Big Vicious!!

19-07-2017, 07:25 PM
Big Dave for me.
Sid.

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

19-07-2017, 07:29 PM
To David Guetta's Titanium.

He's bulletproof nothing to lose
Fire away, fire away
Ricochet, you take your aim
Fire away, fire away
You hack him down but he won't fall, he's Lithuanian
You hack him down but he won't fall
He's Lithuanian, He's Lithuanian, He's Lithuanian, He's Lithuanian.

For games against Rangers replace with Richochet with Tavernier.

Only works if he's not the type that goes down easily.

19-07-2017, 07:30 PM

EMF - "You're unpronounceable...!"

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
19-07-2017, 07:30 PM
"...he (probably) used to be a jambo but hes alright now..."

BS44
19-07-2017, 07:32 PM
Your once, twice
Six foot three Deivydas Matulevicius
And we love you
Your once, twice
Six foot three Deivydas Matulevicius
And we love you

:whistle:

19-07-2017, 07:35 PM
Sid Vicious

19-07-2017, 07:47 PM
To tune of you're so vain

Long surname
You probably think this song is about you
Long surname (Long surname )
You probably think this song is about you, don't you don't you

DavidDavidGray
19-07-2017, 07:48 PM
Heyyyyyy Big Davie ooh ahh I wanna knowwww how to say your name 😂

sauzeelegod
19-07-2017, 07:49 PM

Long surname

😂 👌🏻

19-07-2017, 07:58 PM
To the tune of 'Davy Dodds'

Deivydas, the Hibees hit man,
Deivydas, see how they all ran.

You would think it would be easy to come up with 2 lines for a song. :greengrin

I suppose that is why it was never Lennon, McCartney & SanFranHibs.

19-07-2017, 08:02 PM
Is he the first Lithuanian to play for Hibs?

How did he slip through the Vlad net?

19-07-2017, 08:03 PM

How did he slip through the Vlad net?

Valdas Trakys beat him to it by about 6 years.

hibsdaft
19-07-2017, 08:14 PM
(to the Romanov/ Hartley tune)

Matulevicius,
Our man from Vilnius,
Matulevicius,
Our man from Vilnius.

ehf
19-07-2017, 08:25 PM
Im going with

Die-vie-Das Ma-toolie-vis-e-us

Think that's basically right; it's a six syllable surname. But it can probably be shortened to five, as in:

Ma-too-lev-ish-us

And we could adapt the old Paco Luna song.

18Hibee75
19-07-2017, 08:26 PM
To the tune of man Uniteds cidic song.

Matulevicius wooahhhh Matulevicius wooahhhh
From Lithuania
He'll f***** murder ya!

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

19-07-2017, 08:28 PM
The rabble at BBC Scotland will be going oh I canny pronounce that!

How much do they get paid by the way?

19-07-2017, 08:33 PM

Long surname

19-07-2017, 08:33 PM

AZhibee
19-07-2017, 08:43 PM
EMF - "You're unpronounceable...!"

Woah!!!!!

19-07-2017, 09:00 PM
Very canny Leanne, more letters, more brass for printing on the back of shirts. Kids will have to buy XXL just to fit his name on too.

Apparently we could have had Messi but his name is too short.

19-07-2017, 09:03 PM
He's 6 ft 2 eyes of blue
Big bad Sidneys after you

That's the Doug Rougvie song..

bigruss
19-07-2017, 09:09 PM
(to the Romanov/ Hartley tune)

Matulevicius,
Our man from Vilnius,
Matulevicius,
Our man from Vilnius.
He is from Alytus not Vilnius only know because my wife is from same city

19-07-2017, 09:16 PM
He's big
He's tall
He's gonna score a goal
Deivydas ,Deivydas

19-07-2017, 09:19 PM

Long surname

These have both got me chuckling out loud 😂

19-07-2017, 09:20 PM
Very canny Leanne, more letters, more brass for printing on the back of shirts. Kids will have to buy XXL just to fit his name on too.

Apparently we could have had Messi but his name is too short.
Sorry I've tried, but I canny work out the tune?

19-07-2017, 09:21 PM

portycabbage
19-07-2017, 09:42 PM

Long surname

Quality! I once came up with the same song but "you're Sauzee" for lines 1 and 3. Sadly it was after he left...

portycabbage
19-07-2017, 09:45 PM

This must be done.

ehf
19-07-2017, 10:02 PM

Pretty obvious mate: "The Past is a Grotesque Animal" by Of Montreal.

19-07-2017, 10:02 PM
To Here Comes the Bride.

Matulevičius
Big Lithuanian
And he scores when he wishes.

Matulevičius
When he scores for the Hibees
He can score with ma missus.

19-07-2017, 10:05 PM
To Here Comes the Bride.

Matulevičius
Big Lithuanian

Matulevičius
When he scores for the Hibs

19-07-2017, 11:34 PM
To Here Comes the Bride.

Matulevičius
Big Lithuanian

Matulevičius
When he scores for the Hibees

Deary me . Good luck with that :faf:

19-07-2017, 11:34 PM
To tune of you're so vain Long surname You probably think this song is about you Long surname (Long surname ) You probably think this song is about you, don't you don't you

Brilliant 👏👏👏👏

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

20-07-2017, 01:14 AM
To tune of you're so vainLong surnameYou probably think this song is about youLong surname (Long surname )You probably think this song is about you, don't you don't youThat's brilliant!

Time For Heroes
20-07-2017, 01:15 AM

Long surname

This has to be the winner 😂😂

20-07-2017, 01:30 AM
Feel we're gonna score, big Matulevicius
Something's telling me you must go home
And your lights all went out with Matulevicius
The day we left you standing on your own

Apologies to the Bee Gees.

20-07-2017, 01:30 AM
Superstrikersomajesticdeivydasmatulevičius?like it, but too much matched to supercaleyblah blah blah and celtic are atrocious :greengrin

20-07-2017, 01:33 AM
He's 6 ft 2 eyes of blue
Big bad Sidneys after youno bad, but yer an inch oot:wink:

20-07-2017, 01:42 AM
Ma tu le vi shius

To te tune they sing

Jo se Mour ini ho

20-07-2017, 01:43 AM
Big Dave for me.Davie Vicious, Sid Vicious, or his brother. that'll dae for me the young team will sort it oot, dinnnae panic :greengrin

20-07-2017, 01:52 AM

How did he slip through the Vlad net?his auld Ma was a Lithium plant worker, lost her pension for some unknown reason and he's working to support her. the world's gone Vlad. in Lithuanian terms that is .on a serious note, I have a Lithuanian guy living opposite me, and he is sound guy, works all day !

20-07-2017, 05:07 AM
Sid, Sid, we've got Sid.
Sid, Sid, we've got Sid
We've got Sid Vicious

And repeat many times.

20-07-2017, 06:31 AM

On the news this morning it was pronounced 'Matooleveechus', for what it's worth.

20-07-2017, 09:12 AM

Give us a D
Give us an E ....

alihibs1
20-07-2017, 09:28 AM
Think it's pronounced
Davie Das Matool la vich iss

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Brummie_Hibs
20-07-2017, 10:04 AM
To Pretty Vacant by Sex Pistols (Sid Vicius)

"He's so pretty, oh so pretty...
Matu-le-vicius"

And if he ends up being pants, then 'pretty' can be easily changed...

20-07-2017, 11:52 AM
When I saw the headline I thought that Hibs had signed Sid Vicious.

So My Way might work?

20-07-2017, 11:58 AM
Im sure Chelsea have a song for Azplicueta where they just call him Dave.

20-07-2017, 12:06 PM
He's 6 foot 3
and f****ng craaaazy
We can't say his name
Let's call him Davy

20-07-2017, 01:12 PM
(to Russell Latapy - he makes me happy)

Matulevicius
he's quite ambitious
he came from Lithland to sunny Leith
he's never boring
don't stop him scoring
or he'll give you a smack in the teeth

egb_hibs
20-07-2017, 02:36 PM
Deivydas matulevičius,
Oh what does it mean,
Are you, now the biggest name
Thats ever worn the green?

Frogga
20-07-2017, 03:33 PM
Think it's pronounced

My Lithuanian colleague says you are pretty close - Mah-tih-leh-vih-choos.

20-07-2017, 03:44 PM
Oh davy davy
Davy davy
davy matawhateverhescalled

Then repeat x loads

20-07-2017, 07:44 PM
Think it's pronounced

My Lithuanian colleague says you are pretty close - Mah-tih-leh-vih-choos.

You say Davie Das and I say Deevydas
You say Matool la vich iss and I say Mah-tih-leh-vih-choos
Davie Das, Deevydas, Matool la vich iss, Mah-tih-leh-vih-choos
Let's call the whole thing off.

20-07-2017, 08:55 PM
He's 6 foot 3
and f****ng craaaazy
We can't say his name
Let's call him Davy

Carly Rae Jepsen? That's excellent.

20-07-2017, 10:27 PM
to the runaround sue tune, and from a davy to a dave

dave dave
oooooh oh oh dave dave
oooooh oh oh dave

20-07-2017, 10:28 PM
Carly Rae Jepsen? That's excellent.

Making me blush

connerg
21-07-2017, 04:00 AM
To David Guetta's Titanium.

He's bulletproof nothing to lose
Fire away, fire away
Ricochet, you take your aim
Fire away, fire away
You hack him down but he won't fall, he's Lithuanian
You hack him down but he won't fall
He's Lithuanian, He's Lithuanian, He's Lithuanian, He's Lithuanian.

For games against Rangers replace with Richochet with Tavernier.

Only works if he's not the type that goes down easily.

Think you've got a song there. Maybe replace Lithuanian with Hibernian?

Juice-Terry
21-07-2017, 06:50 AM

Matu-le-vicius"

Like it!

21-07-2017, 10:16 AM
Call him Sid or Maticulous

portycabbage
21-07-2017, 10:57 AM
Deivydas matulevičius,
Oh what does it mean,
Are you, now the biggest name
Thats ever worn the green?

I think you need to add "apart from Yves Makabu-Makalambay" to the end of that, although that might ruin the flow of the whole thing. Actually just noticed they're both 20 letters long and big Davy may have a middle name we don't know about.

21-07-2017, 11:33 AM
His name is Davey Matulevicius,
He plays in green and white and he thinks the Hearts are *****

Repeat over and over to the tune of Copacabana

21-07-2017, 11:34 AM
Ma tu le vi shius

To te tune they sing

Jo se Mour ini ho

like it

21-07-2017, 01:04 PM
Ma tu le vi shius

To te tune they sing

Jo se Mour ini ho

La donna e mobile (roughly translates as "Women! :rolleyes:").

Appropriately enough, written by Joe Green. :wink:

Baw187
21-07-2017, 01:11 PM
He's 6 foot 3
and f****ng craaaazy
We can't say his name
Let's call him Davy

That's good!

Northern Hibby
21-07-2017, 01:38 PM
His name is Davey. Davey Matulevicius,
He plays in green and white and he thinks the Hearts are *****
Nana na na na na

Repeat over and over to the tune of Copacabana

Fixed that

Perd Hapley
25-07-2017, 06:58 PM
To the tune of Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

Day-vee-das Mat-oo-vel-eech-us how do you pronounce it

Even though his legs are long his name is even longer

Score the goals and we won't care but it won't stop us asking

How the hell do you you pronounce Day-vee-das matty-loochey

You miss all the shots you don't take

Isaac_Refvik
27-07-2017, 02:33 PM

Matu-le-vicius"

....and I wanna beeee...agh
Big Davieeee!

27-07-2017, 09:20 PM
Rock me Deivydas!

Chorus starts at 1 min 11 secs
(http://www.hibs.net//youtu.be/cVikZ8Oe_XA)
http://youtu.be/cVikZ8Oe_XA

Deivydas, Deivydas, Deivydas
Deivydas, Deivydas - oh, oh, oh - Deivydas
Come and rock me Deivydas!
Deivydas, Deivydas - oh, oh, oh - Deivydas

27-07-2017, 09:43 PM

"Deivydas Matulevicius - iosis" (so it scans into "Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious")
"Every time he gets the baw, he kens where the goal is "

Isaac_Refvik
28-07-2017, 09:08 AM
To the tune of Tom Hark.........

He's 6 foot 3
He's big and bold
from a Baltic state
where it's very cold

He's not Messi
or Marcus Babbel
but I'd like to use his name
in a game of scrabble

Deivy, Deivy,Deivy, Deivy Deivydas
He started his career at AE Visaginas
Deivy, Deivy,Deivy, Deivy, Deivydas
He scores a goal from John McGinn's exquisite pass

28-07-2017, 12:18 PM
To the tune... Oh pretty baby.... 🤔

Doo doo
Doo doo
Doo doo doo doo etc/...

Trust in me when I say ....

We love you Davy
But we can't say your name
We love you Davy
In the sun and rain
We love you Davy

Trust in me when I say ....

🙃

28-07-2017, 12:21 PM
To the tune of Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

Day-vee-das Mat-oo-vel-eech-us how do you pronounce it

Even though his legs are long his name is even longer

Score the goals and we won't care but it won't stop us asking

How the hell do you you pronounce Day-vee-das matty-loochey

You miss all the shots you don't take

Yeah .....😂😂👍🏻 This works 😂😂

28-07-2017, 12:22 PM
According to my Lithuanian contact it's pronounced Matty-Lavvy-chuss

28-07-2017, 12:51 PM
Girls don't like boys girls like Davey Matty.

28-07-2017, 01:25 PM
To supercalafragalistic...

Davy m-a-t-u-l-e-v-i-c-i-u-s

....someone else finish it