View Full Version : Seb Larsson

Cammy
13-07-2017, 04:11 PM
The Sun (English edition) saying we are in talks with Seb Larsson ex Sunderland. Anyone heard if there is any truth in this? It was only a footnote at the bottom of another story so possibly just a column filler.

13-07-2017, 04:12 PM
The Sun (English edition) saying we are in talks with Seb Larsson ex Sunderland. Anyone heard if there is any truth in this? It was only a footnote at the bottom of another story so possibly just a column filler.

Away!!

13-07-2017, 04:17 PM
No chance.

Would of thought he would be outwith our limits. Signing of the season if we pull this off!!

Lol

Away!!

Similar to the Danny graham story, makes no sense so you wonder how it gets as far as being printed.

Still think it's nonsense just find it bizarre when common sense tells you there's no chance.

#persevered
13-07-2017, 04:18 PM
Would have thought (like the Hooper story) this one seems unlikely on the wages front. He must have been on a fair whack pretty recently.

13-07-2017, 04:19 PM
Would have thought (like the Hooper story) this one seems unlikely on the wages front. He must have been on a fair whack pretty recently.

I'm sure I read he was on around 30k a week at Sunderland

13-07-2017, 04:20 PM
I've maintained all summer there'll be a huge signing. One that is solely down to our manager being well regarded.

Not saying it is Seb Larsson, but he'd certainly fit the bill

MacGruber
13-07-2017, 04:22 PM
Unfortunatley not.
It was mentioned in another thread.
Maybe in 3 or 4 years via a stint in Singapore!

13-07-2017, 04:23 PM
I'd say that we're always far more likely to get a player who has already made a rake of cash than the likes of Moult or Boyce who may view right now as their only opportunity to do so.

13-07-2017, 04:28 PM
I've maintained all summer there'll be a huge signing. One that is solely down to our manager being well regarded.

Not saying it is Seb Larsson, but he'd certainly fit the bill
Aye... Ambrose

13-07-2017, 04:38 PM
Done deal etc etc

13-07-2017, 04:39 PM
It's scary how folk will believe any old pish, no matter how outlandish it is. Turns down a contract at Sunderland and offers from around the world to sign for Hibs...

I don't even believe that it was in the Sun.

13-07-2017, 04:41 PM
It's scary how folk will believe any old pish, no matter how outlandish it is. Turns down a contract at Sunderland and offers from around the world to sign for Hibs...

As far as I can see nobody believes this story though?

13-07-2017, 04:44 PM
As far as I can see nobody believes this story though?

There are at least a couple of posts on this thread that aren't exactly writing it off as the utter fantasy that it is and the OP is asking if there is any truth in it!

13-07-2017, 04:51 PM
There are at least a couple of posts on this thread that aren't exactly writing it off as the utter fantasy that it is and the OP is asking if there is any truth in it!

Not really, there's a story in the paper about hibs being after a player, I think that's enough for it to merit discussion on a hibs message board.

Of course it's probably nonsense, common sense dictates he's very very unlikely to join us. The fact it's made the paper though (why would an English paper make up a story about us?) would suggest the journalist has heard it from somewhere and it's pretty normal for people to wonder if there could be something in it. It's hardly drawn people in hook, line and sinker though.

13-07-2017, 04:56 PM
Turned down a contract from Sunderland to consider options in Sweden, Turkey and China. If he ends up at Hibs then it's a miscalculation of Fyviesque proportions.

Cammy
13-07-2017, 04:58 PM

I find it very very unlikely to be true, but it has been printed in the sun today so asked the question, that ok?

lugz
13-07-2017, 05:05 PM
We wouldn't be far off winning the league if all these ludicrous rumours happened.

13-07-2017, 05:11 PM
We wouldn't be far off winning the league if all these ludicrous rumours happened.

Aye, but with the associated financial carelessness we'd be putting cash cows out, flogging owls and using the promise of chips to entice people to buy season tickets before too long.

w pilton hibby
13-07-2017, 05:21 PM
I find it very very unlikely to be true, but it has been printed in the sun today so asked the question, that ok?

It appears to have originated on the @HibernianFans twitter account.

Was then taken up on

https://rokerreport.sbnation.com/2017/7/12/15955606/borini-underwhelms-in-first-ac-milan-outing-bury-man-set-for-sunderland-larsson-hibs-talks

13-07-2017, 05:30 PM
Ah FFS is this not true?

13-07-2017, 05:34 PM
And I thought I started drinking early this evening! :faf:

hibbycraig
13-07-2017, 05:37 PM
Heard zlatan is after a club? Would be injured for a few months but would score for fun in this league.

Baw187
13-07-2017, 05:38 PM
I'd parade around Easter Road in a mankini at half time in the next Derby if we pulled this off.

Saturday Boy
13-07-2017, 05:43 PM
I'd parade around Easter Road in a mankini at half time in the next Derby if we pulled this off.

The thought of anybody in a mankini is bad enough, without threatening to pull it off 😱

Baw187
13-07-2017, 05:44 PM
The thought of anybody in a mankini is bad enough, without threatening to pull it off [emoji33]

We'd need to sign Mbappe for me to pull it off at half time mate! Christ!

13-07-2017, 06:05 PM

Can you not just eat your hat?

13-07-2017, 06:08 PM
Seen him down ER the day. Greggs in hand.

Baw187
13-07-2017, 06:10 PM
Can you not just eat your hat?

Ha ha! Ok ok! Clearly nobody's keen on me showing my spiders legs.

Thankfully we don't be signing Seb Larson then!

13-07-2017, 06:26 PM
Ha ha! Ok ok! Clearly nobody's keen on me showing my spiders legs.

Thankfully we don't be signing Seb Larson then!

You hope :greengrin

18Hibee75
No chance I'm afraid.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

Baw187
You hope :greengrin

As do 20k others ![emoji23][emoji23]

13-07-2017, 06:31 PM
This is a ridiculous rumour.

13-07-2017, 06:40 PM
This transfer window had been one of the longest winded in memory. The constant rumours and then the over the top reactions of some people have really done no favours.

13-07-2017, 06:52 PM
I really do think Lennon isnt rushing into signing players just for the sake of it , we are obviously playing a more patient long game , possibly waiting on better players becoming available. Obviously this has helped create the current situation on fans forums etc which has quite frankly been embarrassing to see at times. What I will say is that we definitely need to get a quality striker signed , preferably by the end of next week , as that will only leave 2 weeks until the league campaign begins. The other signings , id rather we took as long as needed to bring in good quality players