View Full Version : Seagulls

09-07-2017, 01:50 PM
Any chance folk could stop feeding them?

09-07-2017, 01:51 PM
Lennon's worst signing. GTF gulls

ColinNish
09-07-2017, 01:51 PM
Who's feeding them?

09-07-2017, 01:52 PM
They are a ******g menace and, yep, the simple answer is stop chucking food away.

scooby
09-07-2017, 01:52 PM
Who's feeding them?

Muppets in the FF lower

09-07-2017, 01:53 PM
Cooler damp weather brings them in and feeding newborns season.

09-07-2017, 01:54 PM
I'd exterminate those *** things!

09-07-2017, 01:55 PM
Whoever feeds them should be ejected.

09-07-2017, 01:59 PM
Need exterminating full stop, everybody in the world knows it except the muppets who protect them.

09-07-2017, 02:29 PM
It's a sign.

David Peck-em to be unveiled tomorrow.

09-07-2017, 02:35 PM
Need exterminating full stop, everybody in the world knows it except the muppets who protect them.
Or exterminate the muppets who protect them? :wink:

09-07-2017, 02:36 PM
It's a sign.

And Ruud Gullit too.

09-07-2017, 02:44 PM
And Ruud Gullit too.Too old, would be a bit of an albatross round the club's neck.

09-07-2017, 03:06 PM
Or exterminate the muppets who protect them? :wink:

Of course one simply cannot do anything about it as we have the word "royal" in front of ones title.

09-07-2017, 03:11 PM
It's a sign.

They certainly terned the game in our favour.

09-07-2017, 03:20 PM
They were good on the wing.

09-07-2017, 03:22 PM
Allow smoke bombs in the new singing section and that will soon get rid of them

09-07-2017, 03:27 PM

You're clearly biased with a name like that.

09-07-2017, 03:28 PM
I will take them out for free with my airgun.

barcahibs
09-07-2017, 03:34 PM
As one of those "muppets who protect them" ... It's not the seagulls fault. Blame the idiots that feed them. Just about every human/wildlife conflict boils down to a human being a moron at some point.

They're still looking after their young and they're living in a structure that from their point of view has been abandoned for weeks.

We're in their home, but they'll move on and get the message in a few weeks one the season proper starts and the young birds are away.

HFCdeb
09-07-2017, 03:44 PM
You're clearly biased with a name like that.

😂👌

GreenArmy1875
09-07-2017, 03:47 PM
If only we had a plastic bird in our stadium to scare them off. Anyone got the number of that hearts numpty that bought the owl?

09-07-2017, 03:47 PM
When the seagulls follow the boyler....

Robinho08
09-07-2017, 03:53 PM
As one of those "muppets who protect them" ... It's not the seagulls fault. Blame the idiots that feed them. Just about every human/wildlife conflict boils down to a human being a moron at some point.

👆 This, well said!

cmcd
09-07-2017, 03:59 PM
👆 This, well said!
A young boy put half a plate of chips on the wall behind the goals at FF and that's what started it

09-07-2017, 04:02 PM

They're still looking after their young and they're living in a structure that from their point of view has been abandoned for weeks.

We're in their home, but they'll move on and get the message in a few weeks one the season proper starts and the young birds are away.Agree.

In the eternal struggle between the average moron and the seagull the seagull always gets the ice cream.

You've only got to watch You've Been Framed to understand the dynamics.

09-07-2017, 04:16 PM

Where were they today BTW, the singing section that is?

09-07-2017, 04:23 PM
Maybe need to get the Pigeon Detectives to investigate..

09-07-2017, 04:24 PM
Their a total pain in the arse, not helped by the guy at the front of the east who chucked a whole load of chips for them.

09-07-2017, 04:25 PM
Where were they today BTW, the singing section that is?

Ornithophobia.

09-07-2017, 04:28 PM
One of them have me a really dirty look out of its wee beady eye as it floated past in the second half. I was half expecting it to be waiting for me outside after the game.

09-07-2017, 04:29 PM
One of them have me a really dirty look out of its wee beady eye as it floated past in the second half. I was half expecting it to be waiting for me outside after the game.They know where you live.

Fuzzywuzzy
09-07-2017, 04:31 PM
If only we had a plastic bird in our stadium to scare them off. Anyone got the number of that hearts numpty that bought the owl?

Few years ago at the dmains gala there was a guy that was doing a display with Hawks. Seagulls came, the hawk shat it and flew away.......

I know seagulls eat any old white but how can the stomach the crap at Easter road. I got a pie before the game. cold and stodgy as **** with very little steak.

Silver Fox
09-07-2017, 04:32 PM
I got shat on :rolleyes:

Fuzzywuzzy
09-07-2017, 04:38 PM

Don't you just hate they folk that tell you it's lucky😂

09-07-2017, 04:39 PM
I got shat on :rolleyes:Any seagulls involved?

High-On-Hibs
09-07-2017, 04:51 PM
More seagulls than fans at the game

09-07-2017, 05:05 PM
I think we should get a free shotgun with our ST's.

EH6 Hibby
09-07-2017, 05:52 PM

So did someone I was at the game with. He'll be glad it wasn't just him.

09-07-2017, 06:56 PM
I took a direct hit from one of these pesky seagulls while sitting in the FF Lower a couple of seasons ago.

:rules: Don't **** on your own.

09-07-2017, 06:57 PM
Any seagulls involved?

Ha ha ha. Sounded like an illicit visit to Fingertips..

09-07-2017, 06:57 PM
Cheeky *******s wake me up WAY too early in the morning ☹️ taking the kid to feed the ducks ends up with the gulls swooping in. Greedy as a Hun in a kebab shop [emoji23]

dchibs
09-07-2017, 08:40 PM
Not in the know camp but heard Lennon is interested in Callum Booth to get rid off them.

09-07-2017, 09:04 PM
A young boy put half a plate of chips on the wall behind the goals at FF and that's what started it

Feckwit extrordinaire. Presumably a kid? As a parent I know you can't keep an eye on them all the time but ffs. If that had been mine he'd be regretting it for a while.

09-07-2017, 09:07 PM
More seagulls than fans at the game

Where were the polis? On their way to Greyskull no doubt.

09-07-2017, 09:31 PM
Where were the polis? On their way to Greyskull no doubt.They were doing their job to the limit of their ability as ever.

There will be pictures of these east of Scotland sea monsters all over the Record tomorrow and numbered mug shots will be on the police Glasgow website until every last one is hunted down.

Don't say anything but they are planning a dawn raid on Bass Rock tomorrow morning.

Xray
09-07-2017, 10:02 PM
Surely something can be done to warn them off, it's ridiculous to say we just have to sit and take it, going to be like that for at least the first 4-5 home games. There must be some action the club can take.

09-07-2017, 10:25 PM
Not in the know camp but heard Lennon is interested in Callum Booth to get rid off them.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

09-07-2017, 10:29 PM
It's a sign.

:top marks:greengrin

09-07-2017, 10:30 PM
I will take them out for free with my airgun.

The council used to shoot their eggs in the nests but I'm not sure if that happens now.

High-On-Hibs
09-07-2017, 10:34 PM
Surely something can be done to warn them off, it's ridiculous to say we just have to sit and take it, going to be like that for at least the first 4-5 home games. There must be some action the club can take.

Place some sheepdogs on the roofs of the stands to scare them off? Or perhaps we can get that twat from the PBS to take over the tannoy system. I hear Seagulls are put off by irritating noises. :dunno:

09-07-2017, 10:48 PM
Always a pest at this time of year when they have chicks. And the size of some of them. Can see them plucking a player from the pitch and dropping him in its nest half way up the craggs.

09-07-2017, 10:55 PM
Feckwit extrordinaire. Presumably a kid? As a parent I know you can't keep an eye on them all the time but ffs. If that had been mine he'd be regretting it for a while.

At those prices so would mine. Don't understand why folks don't feed their bairns before going to a game [emoji85][emoji86][emoji87]

09-07-2017, 11:00 PM

Hi Gary, how's the ambassador job going?

09-07-2017, 11:09 PM
Birds notwithstanding I thought both Hibs gulls were well taken :greengrin

Seriously though, perhaps the folk working at the food outlets could use the same magic that for the 3rd time in 9 months managed to transform my steak pie into a mince pie between buying it and getting to my seat to make the seagulls disappear :fuming:

BigT-Hibeez
09-07-2017, 11:18 PM

Thats what started it all, there's a one eyed gull with Mitre imprinted on it's heid running the show..

09-07-2017, 11:33 PM
Get someone to dress up as a sailor. (We'd need to pay him but if we all chip in it wouldn't be too expensive.)

All he has to do is walk round the track a couple of times and then out of the stadium - the birds'll all follow him. If he just keeps walking until the game's over, that'll solve the problem. The gulls will follow him anywhere.

You see, all the nice gulls love a sailor .... :devil:

09-07-2017, 11:44 PM
Get someone to dress up as a sailor. (We'd need to pay him but if we all chip in it wouldn't be too expensive.)

All he has to do is walk round the track a couple of times and then out of the stadium - the birds'll all follow him. If he just keeps walking until the game's over, that'll solve the problem. The gulls will follow him anywhere.

You see, all the nice gulls love a sailor .... :devil:

09-07-2017, 11:50 PM
Petrie to start charging them admission (and with no concessions.) Should keep them away. The less than hardcore anyway.

Hibtastic
09-07-2017, 11:55 PM

Do the Yams know what they are letting themselves in for promising chips to the pink masses?

10-07-2017, 12:04 AM
Thought we'd got rid of the Seagulls when we let Nelson go....

10-07-2017, 12:51 AM
We should have clubbed together and bought that owl from the tynecastle jumble sale

10-07-2017, 04:44 AM
First time in years we get a quick one on the wing and all we get on Hibs.net is grumbling and moaning......

10-07-2017, 04:45 AM
The council used to shoot their eggs in the nests but I'm not sure if that happens now.
Air gun? I have an AR 15 - that would be fun :)

10-07-2017, 06:07 AM
We should have clubbed together and bought that owl from the tynecastle jumble sale

I wondered what Walter Kidd was up to these days. Branched out from scaring kids...

10-07-2017, 06:38 AM

I've missed something which sounds hilarious. What is this about the jambo's plastic owl?