View Full Version : Hibs v Dunfermline match updates

06-07-2017, 01:50 PM
If anyone could be kind enough to post score updates and how our new signings are getting on would be appreciated.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

06-07-2017, 01:53 PM
Will Lenny be there and will he speak to the press

Thats what i want updates on

BlackSheep
06-07-2017, 04:08 PM
£2 to watch on ParsTV for those who cannot make the game

06-07-2017, 04:42 PM
£2 to watch on ParsTV for those who cannot make the game

Already paid up and waiting for the stream. Hope it's an improvement on last time that's for sure. Some serious lag going on.

06-07-2017, 04:43 PM
Already paid up and waiting for the stream. Hope it's an improvement on last time that's for sure. Some serious lag going on.
I paid and it won't let me log in now

06-07-2017, 04:44 PM
Fans waiting at Edinburgh Park tram stop. First sight of the new away top up close. Smarter than I thought online.

06-07-2017, 04:46 PM
I paid and it won't let me log in now

Have you created an account? You need to register on parstv using the same email you paid for it with. Doesn't matter if you paid first then register after. As that's what I did haha

06-07-2017, 04:54 PM

Are you in the U.K. ? Folk were asking if the stream was only for overseas. Thanks

06-07-2017, 04:59 PM
Are you in the U.K. ? Folk were asking if the stream was only for overseas. Thanks

I am in the U.K but I'm using a VPN which changes the country you view a webpage from. So, I'm sorry, I'm not sure if it works for folk in the U.K or not!

06-07-2017, 05:07 PM
I am in the U.K but I'm using a VPN which changes the country you view a webpage from. So, I'm sorry, I'm not sure if it works for folk in the U.K or not!

Ok thanks anyway 👍

06-07-2017, 05:19 PM
Looks like Pennant has travelled and will feature - pic on Hibs twitter of players on pitch.

HibeeMackenzie
06-07-2017, 05:24 PM
Wonder if Pennant will be the only trialist

06-07-2017, 05:37 PM
Hopefully a few more trialists in the squad

HibeeMackenzie
06-07-2017, 05:54 PM
Rocky Gray Porteous Fontaine Crane Pennant Mcgeough Bartley Swanson Graham Shaw

06-07-2017, 05:59 PM
Rocky Gray Porteous Fontaine Crane Pennant Mcgeough Bartley Swanson Graham Shaw

Scary stuff :eek:

06-07-2017, 06:03 PM
Brian Graham in the starting XI is worrying.

06-07-2017, 06:04 PM
Just give the guy some support FFS. I hope he scores a hat trick........

06-07-2017, 06:05 PM
Hopefully not. He might make it past 31st August if he does.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

06-07-2017, 06:08 PM

St Johnstone clearly need a striker. He will end up there. I wouldn't be surprised if there has been interest but NL hasn't sanctioned his move because we'd be so short up top.

Super_JMcGinn
06-07-2017, 06:11 PM

Hear hear, why are so called supporters so quick to get on players backs. It's not as if he was given a decent chance last season and played badly. Give the guy a break and let's see what he can do before dismissing him.

Scored a cracker on his debut after coming on as a sub iirc.

JJP
06-07-2017, 06:11 PM
I don't get the anti Brian Graham brigade. He's been a decent squad player for us and chipped in with a few goals. I don't remember there being such negativity towards Dagnall and he never scored a single goal.

06-07-2017, 06:12 PM

Spot on. He wears the green? He gets my support

Lendo
06-07-2017, 06:12 PM
Anyone else having issues with ParsTV? Purchased through PayPal but nothing showing under My Purchases.

06-07-2017, 06:14 PM
What times kick off?

Lendo
06-07-2017, 06:16 PM
What times kick off?

19:45

06-07-2017, 06:17 PM
19:45

Cheers.

ShinyFantastic
06-07-2017, 06:18 PM
Is Ryan Porteous not meant to be away on loan?

06-07-2017, 06:19 PM

Exactly! Hope he plays well and bags himself a couple of goals.

06-07-2017, 06:19 PM
Scary stuff :eek:
Yip not a team that will be pushing for 2nd in the league, bit of recruitment need me thinks.

Congruence
06-07-2017, 06:22 PM

06-07-2017, 06:23 PM

He is a hibs player?

Tonight is just a kick about getting some match fitness relax. Signings will come.

06-07-2017, 06:23 PM
Is Ryan Porteous not meant to be away on loan?

Maybe not now Forster has departed.

06-07-2017, 06:26 PM
Is lennon there

06-07-2017, 06:27 PM
Hope there aren't any bairns 15 rows up behind the goals. Balls raining in from off target shots.

Souter96Mac
06-07-2017, 06:29 PM
May be Graham's chance to see whether or not he's in contention for this season. I for one would like, and expect quality brought in instead of him. But with only him, Shaw and Murray in at the moment, he's due a chance.

06-07-2017, 06:29 PM
Any periscope links tonight?

06-07-2017, 06:30 PM
Good to see McGeouch starting, fingers crossed he can stay fit this season

Rugy07
06-07-2017, 06:35 PM
Anyone else having issues with ParsTV? Purchased through PayPal but nothing showing under My Purchases.

It took a few minutes for it to show up for me, but is working now. The picture's not great but working fine in the UK.

06-07-2017, 06:36 PM
Oh! For goodness sake!

Give the guys who are selected a chance to prove themselves for once ( or again).

It's a pre-season friendly, they are playing for Hibs, they are playing for the team we support, they are playing to show they are worthy of selection.

Please, in the name of all that is holy, let's get behind them, let's not be like weegies or maroon buffoons and slag them before they have even kicked a ball.

Jeezus! I weep for us a support sometimes.

yonder1875
06-07-2017, 06:38 PM
Decent support there so far?

06-07-2017, 06:40 PM
Pennant looked poor in the warm up. Not sure he's the answer

BigT-Hibeez
Pars TV sucks!! Paid for the game then the site has gone down!!

Oh! For goodness sake! Give the guys who are selected a chance to prove themselves for once ( or again). It's a pre-season friendly, they are playing for Hibs, they are playing for the team we support, they are playing to show they are worthy of selection. Please, in the name of all that is holy, let's get behind them, let's not be like weegies or maroon buffoons and slag them before they have even kicked a ball. Jeezus! I weep for us a support sometimes. :flag:

Well said just said same only shorter on other thread

Get behind thevteam

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

06-07-2017, 06:41 PM

Let's judge him after the game :cb

06-07-2017, 06:41 PM
Pennant looked poor in the warm up. Not sure he's the answerDearie me..written off before the match has even started...I despair at this place sometimes I really do

Super_JMcGinn
06-07-2017, 06:42 PM

I hope that is a joke.

06-07-2017, 06:44 PM
Aye right you are.....:faf::faf:

06-07-2017, 06:45 PM

Fair enough. Back to the drawing board.

06-07-2017, 06:45 PM

I don't think was ever any good zig-zagging across beanbags. :rolleyes:

06-07-2017, 06:47 PM
Good choice of number from Shaw 32

06-07-2017, 06:48 PM

😲

06-07-2017, 06:49 PM

Get him to ****, wage thief :greengrin

06-07-2017, 06:50 PM
Good choice of number from Shaw 32

I have that number on my Magic Johnson Lakers jersey which I love wearing into the hun bars in LA.

06-07-2017, 06:50 PM
Well if that's the case then we seriously need to re-evaluate our recruitment policy.

06-07-2017, 06:51 PM

Can tell a lot about a player by how he runs backwards for 10 metres, spins and sprints for 20.

I never used to like the way Amadou Konte did keepie uppies. And I was right.

SuperAllyMcleod
06-07-2017, 06:51 PM
Any Periscope feeds for this one?

hibs#1
06-07-2017, 06:53 PM
This is sort hibs/dunfermline related. I was too young but how many hibs fans were at 1991 skol cup final?hibs had put a video of the game on Twitter earlier,the hibs crowd looked massive.just wondering?

06-07-2017, 06:53 PM
Lively start from Jermaine Pennant according to Hibs tv.

06-07-2017, 06:54 PM
This is sort hibs/dunfermline related. I was too young but how many hibs fans were at 1991 skol cup final?hibs had put a video of the game on Twitter earlier,the hibs crowd looked massive.just wondering?

Around 40,000 with more locked out. They had made it PATG!!

06-07-2017, 06:55 PM

I'm sure it was around 40k me and my mate were the only people on our bus who got in. Unbelievably it was pay at the gate.

Is Lennon and Parker on the sidelines?

Dunfermilne number 13 seems to think it's the SC Final. 4 fouls, one bad one, already.

Pennant has started well.

06-07-2017, 06:56 PM
There were more locked out that day than are here tonight.

hibs#1
06-07-2017, 06:57 PM
Cheers for the replies,can't multi quote on my phone.just thought it strange when the "big travelling supports chat" comes up that game never gets a mention.

wpj
06-07-2017, 06:57 PM

I was one of them, just got to the gate when the weedgie polis stopped me getting in

Paloschi
06-07-2017, 06:58 PM
Cummings has been anonymous and Holt is a huddy

I'm sure it was around 40k me and my mate were the only people on our bus who got in. Unbelievably it was pay at the gate.

And the Pars end was empty!

Super_JMcGinn

Rather bizarrely while there was a few thousand locked out there was plenty room behind the goals in the family section which was all ticket, I still have mine :greengrin

Thx for the updates :rolleyes::greengrin:wink:

06-07-2017, 06:59 PM
Lively start from Jermaine Pennant according to Hibs tv.

Maybe he was taking it easy in the warm up to save some of it for the game?

Dan Sarf
06-07-2017, 07:00 PM
Dunfermline updates...

http://dafc.net/index2.php?ID=3402&CATEGORY2=3-Live+Updates

06-07-2017, 07:00 PM
Thx for the updates :rolleyes::greengrin:wink:

We could do the Open All Mikes bit..

Dan Sarf
06-07-2017, 07:02 PM
We could do the Open All Mikes bit..

Ooooh! Goal!!! No, not our game, somewhere else.

06-07-2017, 07:04 PM

Just 'Biscuits' screeching "chance..."

And Chic Young sounding like he's being tromboned.

SuperAllyMcleod

That's very accurate as you didn't say which team scored [emoji4]

That's my biggest moan about Open All Mikes, they shout 'goal' then start to describe what happens without mentioning player or team names - it can take ages to find out who has scored.

The boy in parstv really needs to chill out with the heavy breathing! So annoying haha.

06-07-2017, 07:05 PM
Is it just me or are we playing a very different style of football than last season? Please tell me someone else has noticed the influence of Swanson?

06-07-2017, 07:05 PM
What style?

Dan Sarf
06-07-2017, 07:06 PM
That's very accurate as you didn't say which team scored [emoji4]

That's my biggest moan about Open All Mikes, they shout 'goal' then start to describe what happens without mentioning player or team names - it can take ages to find out who has scored.

Gaaargh! Aaaargh! Just wide!

06-07-2017, 07:06 PM
Is it just me or are we playing a very different style of football than last season? Please tell me someone else has noticed the influence of Swanson?

It's all been a bit disjointed ao far as far as I can see. Very much a '1st game of pre season' style thus far.

Lendo
06-07-2017, 07:08 PM
Goal!

1-0 Swanson. Really good team goal and a confident finish.

Great goal 12 Crane and Swanson, tidy finish Danny

goal swanson.

06-07-2017, 07:09 PM
Brilliant from both Crane and Swanson. Lovely composed finish as well. Looks like he will be a great addition to the squad.

MartinfaePorty
Typical pre-season so far. Pars started brightly, but mostly Hibs last 10 minutes. Good finish from Swanson.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

[looks up one of our own scored on debut stat]....

Nish.
Deeks (presumably)
Memory fail.

Super_JMcGinn
06-07-2017, 07:10 PM

Hopefully the first of many in a Hibs jersey for Danny :aok:

06-07-2017, 07:11 PM
pars tv is brutal

06-07-2017, 07:11 PM
We are going to win the league.

Guaranteed.

Cardinal Hibernian
06-07-2017, 07:12 PM
On a pendantic note, the old wooden main stand was in fact ticket only in advance - pay at the gate (£4.00 if my memory is correct) for the terracing.

06-07-2017, 07:12 PM
Not a chance Pennant will be signing. He's brutal.

ClewsHibs
06-07-2017, 07:13 PM

Harsh imo

06-07-2017, 07:14 PM

Cue him being unveiled on a three year deal tomorrow Malauray Martin style.

Guaranteed.

Could this be our year?

Pennant will score now. Nap.

Titch
pars tv is brutal

I agree however I paid two pound and get to watch so no complaints from me

Quite harsh. He's had a loose touch but other than that hasn't done anything wrong really. The usually solid Bartley basically played them through with a back pass earlier on. It's he first game of pre-season. Players will make a few mistakes.

Harsh imo

Did you see what just happened 2 mins ago?

Edit - and his crossing/corner?

SuperAllyMcleod
On a pendantic note, the old wooden main stand was in fact ticket only in advance - pay at the gate (£4.00 if my memory is correct) for the terracing.

I think you must be thinking of 1972 - the programme was closer to £4 than the admission price in 91.

06-07-2017, 07:15 PM
Pennant will score now. Nap.

I'm trying to get a bet on him to score next.

Rather bizarrely while there was a few thousand locked out there was plenty room behind the goals in the family section which was all ticket, I still have mine :greengrin
After the tunnstyles closing like dominoes, I first tried to get in the Pars end with my top off , then tried the family section. Hadn't missed a game in seasons . But last May more than made up for missing this game :)

BlackSheep

A few stray touches in the first game of preseason is hardly enough to pass judgement...!

Wish someone would tell the commentator that it's Pennant so he stops saying trialist

Blackfordhibby
06-07-2017, 07:16 PM

Guaranteed.

I think the expression is Skoosh the league.

06-07-2017, 07:18 PM
Trialist who has done no worse than about 90% of the team written off after 33 minutes. Amazing.

BlackSheep
06-07-2017, 07:18 PM
I still think Higginbotham would be worth a shot at Hibs, hate him playing against us, could do a job for us out wide.

06-07-2017, 07:19 PM
I agree however I paid two pound and get to watch so no complaints from me

I too paid but can't even log in,:confused: listening on hibs tv for updates.

"Service Temporarily Unavailable

The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later."

06-07-2017, 07:19 PM
[looks up one of our own scored on debut stat]....

Nish.
Deeks (presumably)
Memory fail.

Joe Harper

06-07-2017, 07:20 PM
Trialist who has done no worse than about 90% of the team written off after 33 minutes. Amazing.

Before the game tbf.

Look at the impact of Swanson - that's the standard of player we should be aspiring to bring to the club. Instantly looks like a player, on the other hand the trialast does not.

churchy35
0-1 hibs. Swanson :flag:

Lendo
06-07-2017, 07:21 PM

The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later."

Yeah, that is happening to me as well. Only £2, but that's not the point. I shall vent my angry on twitter later.

Juice-Terry
06-07-2017, 07:21 PM

Same for me. Shambles.

BlackSheep
06-07-2017, 07:22 PM
Look at the impact of Swanson - that's the standard of player we should be aspiring to bring to the club. Instantly looks like a player, on the other hand the trialast does not.

Swanson who played most games for St Johnstone last season versus Pennamt who played very little football at all last season.... it's called match fitness!! Yes we r in preseason but even. A month or so off isn't enough to lose match fitness in comparison to almost a whole season.

06-07-2017, 07:22 PM
Swanson has had his share of slack passes and poor touches as well. Every player has. It's the 1st game of pre season. Swanson just had one as you must have been typing your reply in fact.

Pennant may or may not have it. The evidence of a few minutes of a kick about is hardly ground to judge anyone as a failure, or success for that matter.

Nemo
06-07-2017, 07:24 PM

me tae, brutal

06-07-2017, 07:24 PM
Swanson has had his share of slack passes and poor touches as well. Every player has. It's the 1st game of pre season. Swanson just had one as you must have been typing your reply in fact.

Pennant may or may not have it. The evidence of a few minutes of a kick about is hardly ground to judge anyone as a failure, or success for that matter.

Lol, he's murder, brushed off again.

06-07-2017, 07:25 PM
Lol, he's murder, brushed off again.

Good save by Marciano there. Who's poor touch gave the ball away in the middle of the park?

06-07-2017, 07:25 PM
After the tunnstyles closing like dominoes, I first tried to get in the Pars end with my top off , then tried the family section. Hadn't missed a game in seasons . But last May more than made up for missing this game :)

Sweeping generalisation alert (without reading previous posts - I'm in that kinda mood)

Every time it seems they fail to handle Hibs's crowds. Shambles any time I've been Police should ensure that that sufficient crowd management is in place.

06-07-2017, 07:26 PM
Is the boy from ParsTV jogging on the spot while he's commentating?

Needs to calm it with the heavy breathing!

06-07-2017, 07:27 PM
Sweeping generalisation alert (without reading previous posts - I'm in that kinda mood)

Every time it seems they fail to handle Hibs's crowds. Shambles any time I've been Police should ensure that that sufficient crowd management is in place.

Ha ha whoosh. We're on about the skol cup final :greengrin

06-07-2017, 07:27 PM
Rockys a lucky boy there.

06-07-2017, 07:28 PM
Is the boy from ParsTV jogging on the spot while he's commentating?

Needs to calm it with the heavy breathing!

No that's the different channel you've tuned into ;)

I was there, brilliant day.

Super_JMcGinn

The best players in the world don't always have a good game. I despair with some people I really do.

me tae, brutal

Same here, ma tea was brutal as well.

06-07-2017, 07:29 PM
That number 13 is a total clown.

Ha ha whoosh. We're on about the skol cup final :greengrin

Aye that was a shambles and all 4K locked out - they're a bloody curse that team even when it's not their ground ;)

Goal chalked off for Pars, Rocky fouled and spilled it. Looked a goal to me. No idea how their 13 is still on the park

No that's the different channel you've tuned into ;)

MartinfaePorty
Red card any other game. Shocking challenge. Pissed off at Bartley's earlier one so takes it out on Dylan.

06-07-2017, 07:30 PM
Pennant over the free kick! Time to eat my words?

06-07-2017, 07:31 PM
Pennant hits the bar

Hits the post. :greengrin

Lol, dead ball expert?

MartinfaePorty
Inside of post I think.

Great free kick from Pennant. Good save and a bit of woodwork saves Pars

06-07-2017, 07:32 PM
Hits the post. :greengrin

Poor goalkeeping not saving that lol.

Sioux
Goal chalked off for Pars, Rocky fouled and spilled it. Looked a goal to me. No idea how their 13 is still on the park

If he was fouled how's it a good goal? You're contradicting yourself.

Pennant hits the bar

He could at least wait until full time for a quick bevy.

Nemo
06-07-2017, 07:33 PM
Same here, ma tea was brutal as well.

eat me

Is Sean Murdoch in goals for them?

dmc1875
If he was fouled how's it a good goal? You're contradicting yourself.

I don't think he was fouled

So much for a friendly. Dunfermline are the dirtiest team about. Think Marciano got lucky with the disallowed goal, should have stood.

Couldn't even get it on target eh? :wink:

06-07-2017, 07:34 PM
Half Time, my pars tv stream is now working after 43 mins of trying.

£2 for the 2nd half ain't that bad. :greengrin

Lol, dead ball expert?

I believe other than 2 goals in Singapore all of Pennant's last 8 goals were free kicks.

That number 13 is a total clown.

The boy is a disgrace.

Is Sean Murdoch in goals for them?

06-07-2017, 07:35 PM
Aaron Splaine is the number 13. Trying to injure Hibs players from first minute. Twat.

Nemo
06-07-2017, 07:36 PM

still trying

OsloHibs
06-07-2017, 07:38 PM
Whats the score currently?

06-07-2017, 07:39 PM

Cue him being unveiled on a three year deal tomorrow Malauray Martin style.

Lol, dead ball expert?

06-07-2017, 07:40 PM
Whats the score currently?
1-0, Danny Swanson

06-07-2017, 07:42 PM
Aaron Splaine is the number 13. Trying to injure Hibs players from first minute. Twat.

Was he not in trouble late last year for pushing or punching a woman or something on a night out?

06-07-2017, 07:46 PM
Was he not in trouble late last year for pushing or punching a woman or something on a night out?

That's more of a hobby - summit he gets up to in his spare time ;)

06-07-2017, 07:46 PM

Yes - must be a real hard man......:rolleyes:
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/483490/former-kilmarnock-player-aaron-splaine-fined-for-pushing-woman-during-drunken-rammy-outside-pub/

06-07-2017, 07:47 PM
Bright start by Murray.

06-07-2017, 07:47 PM
S.Murray,Shaw, McGregor, F.Murray, Stevenson, McGinn all on.

Souter96Mac
06-07-2017, 07:48 PM
who's all off then?

06-07-2017, 07:49 PM

Dot net should come with a like button.

Cardinal Hibernian
06-07-2017, 07:49 PM
I think you must be thinking of 1972 - the programme was closer to £4 than the admission price in 91.
I was too young for the 1972 trip but my Dad and I did have tickets for the main stand against the sheep in 1985 - a pricely sum of £9.00 each. Bought them in person from the old Scottish Football League offices in Glasgow City Centre (St. Vincent Street???). Will need to dig out the programmes from 85 and 91 and still have the stubs from 85 - obviously no stub from 91 but still convinced it was £4.00. At a guess I would say the 91 programme was £1.50.

Mon_the_cabbage
06-07-2017, 07:50 PM
who's all off then?

No one, we're really going for it this half!

´ a former football starlet´ sounds a little efemenite tae me.

Paloschi
Bright start by Murray.

My worry is that he will be burned out after the playoffs. Very excited by this signing though!

06-07-2017, 07:51 PM
Fraser Murray and Lewis linking well.

Murray particularly looks a gem.

who's all off then?

2nd half team

Laidlaw

Stevenson Porteous McGregor Gray

F.Murray McGinn Martin Pennant

S. Murray Shaw

My worry is that he will be burned out after the playoffs. Very excited by this signing though!

Did the OP not mean the other Murray?

06-07-2017, 07:53 PM

I am still waiting. My fingernails are 6 foot long and Hearts have not made a payment on that new stand yet.

greenlad
06-07-2017, 07:55 PM
I was too young for the 1972 trip but my Dad and I did have tickets for the main stand against the sheep in 1985 - a pricely sum of £9.00 each. Bought them in person from the old Scottish Football League offices in Glasgow City Centre (St. Vincent Street???). Will need to dig out the programmes from 85 and 91 and still have the stubs from 85 - obviously no stub from 91 but still convinced it was £4.00. At a guess I would say the 91 programme was £1.50.

I still have my kids terracing ticket from 1991. £5.50.

And I have a feeling that an adult terracing ticket was £9.50.

06-07-2017, 07:58 PM
Brilliant goal Pennant. 2-0

06-07-2017, 07:58 PM
I called it. What a player lol.

06-07-2017, 07:59 PM
Brilliant goal Pennant. 2-0

Yaaaaas

2-0 Pennant. Much brighter this half. Both Murray's doing well and excellent work from Stevenson. I predict Simon Murray will be an excellent signing

Famous last words

StevieCowan
Fraser Murray could be our best player from HTC in 10 years

06-07-2017, 08:00 PM
Great run from Pennant and even better ball over the top from McGinn, Pennant takes a touch 8 yards out and holds off the defender to score across the keeper into the bottom left corner.

Cardinal Hibernian
I still have my kids terracing ticket from 1991. £5.50.

And I have a feeling that an adult terracing ticket was £9.50.
Many thanks. Obviously my memory has evaporated over the years!!!

ClewsHibs
Fraser Murray is good.

BlackSheep
I called it. What a player lol.

Lol, do you need some sauce to eat those words 😂

high bee
Goals from midfield. That'll never catch on. Hopefully a sign of things to come.

Great ball by McGinn and a well taken goal. Fraser Murray looks a player, first time I've seen him.

Careful we all thought the same about Harris

2-0 Pennant

06-07-2017, 08:01 PM
Famous last words

Second last word, I also said dead ball expert.

2-0 Pennant

See, what's going to happen now is Pennant will join Whittaker and Berry in the "done deal, signing tomorrow" club and we'll all still be raging. :wink:

06-07-2017, 08:02 PM
How is Oli Shaw doing, haven't seen him mentioned.

06-07-2017, 08:02 PM
See, what's going to happen now is Pennant will join Whittaker and Berry in the "done deal, signing tomorrow" club and we'll all still be raging. :wink:

:hyper

Marco G
06-07-2017, 08:03 PM
Great ball by McGinn and a well taken goal. Fraser Murray looks a player, first time I've seen him.
Looked very good v Raith last season, motm, so great to see him pushing on!

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

Paloschi
06-07-2017, 08:03 PM
Andy Gillies has stepped down. Just as Pennant has stepped up.

06-07-2017, 08:04 PM

Quite quiet. Of the young ones Fraser Murray looks head and shoulders above the rest IMO. Porteous has something about him as well.

The fact Pennant is still here and player this game probably means hes trying to earn a deal. I think hr could be a useful player if we offer him a deal. Possibly a 1 year deal

Hibs twitter feed implied that he's playing well after just heading over a minute or so ago

06-07-2017, 08:05 PM
Should maybe give Pennant the first 5-10 minutes of the warm-up next week, see what he's got.

BigT-Hibeez
06-07-2017, 08:06 PM
Still waiting on Pars TV!!

BlackSheep
06-07-2017, 08:07 PM
Should maybe give Pennant the first 5-10 minutes of the warm-up next week, see what he's got.

???

06-07-2017, 08:08 PM
Hibs twitter feed implied that he's playing well after just heading over a minute or so ago

Thanks,& to BHFC.

06-07-2017, 08:09 PM

He had a chance a few mins ago with a header over the bar at the back post. Tight angle but should be hitting the target.

He looks a little lightweight, could do with a protein shake or two. However, I've not watched enough of him to really have a valued opinion.

Super_JMcGinn
06-07-2017, 08:11 PM

91 Final was £7 adults and £2 kids, £2 programme.

MartinfaePorty
Don't sell McGinn!!!

3-0 Squirrel. Another great goal, taking pass SJM , chest control and drilled far corner from Boyle

Feed McGraw
06-07-2017, 08:12 PM
I dislike how the Scottish league cup final of 1991 is almost always referred to as the " Skol cup final". I think it belittles a wee bit what a great achievement it was to win the league cup, especially after what the club had recently been through. Ach, its maybe just me being an old grump, but I think it makes it sound like some pre season tournament.

06-07-2017, 08:12 PM
Great goal from Boyle there. Brilliant pass by McGinn.

06-07-2017, 08:13 PM

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji1303]

06-07-2017, 08:13 PM
Goal from Pennant
Just shows you how important the "brutal"pre match warm up can be
Although he may begin to flag as the second half progresses.

06-07-2017, 08:14 PM
3-0 Hibs. Skoosh

Super_JMcGinn
06-07-2017, 08:15 PM
I dislike how the Scottish league cup final of 1991 is almost always referred to as the " Skol cup final". I think it belittles a wee bit what a great achievement it was to win the league cup, especially after what the club had recently been through. Ach, its maybe just me being an old grump, but I think it makes it sound like some pre season tournament.

Skol were the sponsors and put up a cup as well as the League cup itself, we actually won 2 cups that famous day :wink:

Well in that case I'm an old grump as I agree.

Who needs strikers

Needs to show more in the warm up imo. Fair enough he's scored but he needs to display that hunger in the warm up as well as the game

Fuzzywuzzy
I watched a clip on Facebook earlier of that final. Why did we have black numbers? Can't ever remember seeing us with them before or after that?

06-07-2017, 08:16 PM
Goal from Pennant
Just shows you how important the "brutal"pre match warm up can be
Although he may begin to flag as the second half progresses.
To be fair, the warm up thing was just a joke. I'm not even at the game

How is Swanson doing?

Lendo
Goal. shaw

McGinn is different class. 3 assists.

Another great ball from SJM and Shaw gets the 4th with a bullet header into the top corner

21sMay
06-07-2017, 08:17 PM
I take Lennon is present

06-07-2017, 08:18 PM

I know a guy that coached him for years. He was the one he reckoned could go all the way.

Ell_Chrisso
06-07-2017, 08:19 PM
Lennon is here guys

Good performance. McGinn is unreal, Porteous has been impressive.

He really is a phenomenon eh? He's just clearly a class above everyone else.

RossScott1991
06-07-2017, 08:20 PM
Not convinced at all with Pennant potentially signing, but will leave that with Lennon who knows a lot more than me! if he still looks half decent with something to offer all for it

Lennon is here guys

...are you in Magaluf?

Lennon is here guys

Is he still wearing his Preston North End tracksuit?

Fraser Murray and Lewis linking well.

Murray particularly looks a gem.

Delighted this guy is looking promising. High hopes for him.

21sMay
06-07-2017, 08:21 PM
Good to see porteous getting good reviews and also mcginn back to his best

To be fair, the warm up thing was just a joke. I'm not even at the game
I know! I was just trying to get a gag in then,too
But as was said earlier maybe he is going to sign
Ok its a friendly warm up game
But good signs none the less
Now lets sign ALL those players that have been mentioned this week
Liam and Anthony included
Conspiracy theorists were concerned that Lenny may not be there tonight
Well he seems to be as animated in this game as he normally is.

So it looks like our defence and midfield are shaping up very well for next season.

Couple of strikers and we can all calm down and start enjoying ourselves!

06-07-2017, 08:22 PM
Next week: Oli Shaw to be linked with Halifax who despite being a Conference team offer him 6K a week and two mansions (one for a pet of his choice). :wink:

06-07-2017, 08:22 PM
So 3 first time scorers so far. Just need Simon M to chip in now.

06-07-2017, 08:23 PM
Porteous looks so good on the ball.

06-07-2017, 08:24 PM
Fraser Murray been very impressive again.

Porteous looks very composed and I don't think he's lost a header all game.

06-07-2017, 08:24 PM
4-0 definitely skooshing the league.

06-07-2017, 08:25 PM
Porteous plays like a Hanlon

06-07-2017, 08:26 PM

My son text me from the game saying Porteous is like a Hanlon clone.

06-07-2017, 08:27 PM
Porteous plays like a Hanlon

Don't tell Paul that.

How was Boyle's hair?

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy

Ive heard very good things about him - tipped as a future hibs captain ive been told.

06-07-2017, 08:28 PM
Joe Harper

Debut 0 -0 at Falkirk.

06-07-2017, 08:30 PM
SJM looks like he has spent the summer leather balls repeatedly with pin point precision

Nemo
******* Pars TV my arse

still can't get on FFS

BigT-Hibeez
How was Boyle's hair?

Like a Timotei advert

Very promising start to pre - season...well done the Hibees [emoji106]

06-07-2017, 08:31 PM
Debut 0 -0 at Falkirk.

I was at the game. Alan Gordon dropped to make way for WFJ.

What position does Fraser Murray play?

With McGinn playing such a huge part in preparations for the new season, I'd be mightily pee'd off to see the board sell him and completely unsettle our team.

Only a pre season friendly but brilliant to see a team mixed with youth, experience and new signings gelling so well.

Full Time, 0-4

Shoooooosht! till after the transfer window closes :greengrin

06-07-2017, 08:32 PM
Like a Timotei advert

That bad huh? Thought he was better with the slick-back 'because I'm worth it' look.