View Full Version : Dunfermilne v Hibernian Unofficial Match Day Nonsense

06-07-2017, 09:25 AM
So today we play our 1st game of pre season. Who's all heading along? Looking forward to the top notch hot pastries on offer at East End Park? Anyone sporting new togs for a new season?

Weather could be better but it's muggy and warm enough. Looking forward to seeing Simon Murray and Danny Swanson make their debuts and also hoping to see the impressive young Fraser Murray get a run out.

3-1 Hibs with a big travelling support is my prediction.

06-07-2017, 09:33 AM
Found a bar in Fuerteventura that's showing the game so new top on, few beers and hopefully it's a decent game.

06-07-2017, 09:34 AM
Found a bar in Fuerteventura that's showing the game so new top on, few beers and hopefully it's a decent game.

Streaming from Pars tv?

06-07-2017, 09:37 AM
Streaming from Pars tv?

I'm assuming so.

Fritz
06-07-2017, 09:42 AM

Oh, where's that? I'm heading out there on 1st August so will miss our opening league game. Think they'll show other games?

06-07-2017, 09:44 AM

Which bar? My dad and brother are over there and want to watch it

06-07-2017, 09:50 AM
Hopefully finding a place in Tenerife that will show it. Looking forward to the new players.

06-07-2017, 09:53 AM
Up at 5am, driven from Kent to Stansted airport, 8:55 fight to Edinburgh, just landed and meeting up with my dad for lunch and beers and then over to Fife for the game

Can't wait

But first down to the club shop to get the new shirt

RamYer1902
06-07-2017, 10:16 AM
Is the game not on HibsTV?

06-07-2017, 10:17 AM
Is the game not on HibsTV?

It's not Hibs home game
On Pars TV

IAmLee
06-07-2017, 10:35 AM
I really wish I was going to this but with the way the trains are I wouldn't get back to Glasgow until half 12 (including a 40 min wait in Dumfermline & 30 min wait in Haymarket) and I have a "very important meeting" at work tomorrow so I couldn't work from home or take a half day :yawn: will try to get my friend to come and give me a lift but failing that I'll watch on ParsTV. Sunday can't come quick enough for me!!!

06-07-2017, 10:56 AM
Where's best to park? Looking forward to this, especially seeing Danny Swanson play for us.

06-07-2017, 10:56 AM
What's the deadline for playing new signings tonight, 5pm

06-07-2017, 10:57 AM
I wonder if Pennant is still about and will play as a trialist?

06-07-2017, 11:00 AM
I'm in Corralejo. It's being shown in Murphy's Irish bar.

06-07-2017, 11:08 AM
Is there a site on Kodi that has Pars TV? I managed to find what I thought was it but it is some mental Iranian channel.

06-07-2017, 11:27 AM
Wont be able to get it here in Albania due to crappy wifi connection. Takes me about 3 days to make a post 😂

06-07-2017, 11:31 AM
Wont be able to get it here in Albania due to crappy wifi connection. Takes me about 3 days to make a post 😂

This has always intrigued me. Are you Albanian or married to one? How does one end up living in Albania?

On topic, always a great away day. Delicious bridies.

I remember Cregg playing like a budget Zidane un a friendly there once and thinking we had ourselves a star on our hands.

We all make errors of judgement though eh?

06-07-2017, 12:46 PM
Gutted to be missing it but not going alone lol

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

06-07-2017, 01:09 PM
Just a heads up to those driving and coming off the Halbeath Junction. Roadworks started there today and it's down to 1 lane from the college roundabout to Asda! They might not be there after 5 but just thought I would give those going a heads up!

06-07-2017, 01:46 PM
Where's best to park? Looking forward to this, especially seeing Danny Swanson play for us.

On the pavement on the main road

06-07-2017, 01:47 PM
I wonder if Pennant is still about and will play as a trialist?

Doubt it, Pennant leaked a photo that hinted that pre season was tough going.

06-07-2017, 01:52 PM
Just a heads up to those driving and coming off the Halbeath Junction. Roadworks started there today and it's down to 1 lane from the college roundabout to Asda! They might not be there after 5 but just thought I would give those going a heads up!

Will it be better to come of at Rosyth turn off. :aok:

06-07-2017, 02:20 PM

Aye but he was wearing a Hibs training top in the photo, so surely a chance he'd play as a trialist.

06-07-2017, 02:41 PM
Will it be better to come of at Rosyth turn off. :aok:

I would Silver!

06-07-2017, 02:45 PM
Anyone know if the roadworks are causing delays or it's busy ?

Wonder if Hibs will take a big crowd ?

Heading along - missed seeing the champions in action.

06-07-2017, 03:05 PM
I would Silver!

Cheers A :aok:

KdyHby
06-07-2017, 03:11 PM
Am driving over from Kirkcaldy. Anyone know if driving via Cowdenbeath then Kingseat is a good move to avoid the road works?

Last Minute
06-07-2017, 03:16 PM

Just to let you know, Stokes, Whittaker and Berry have all signed :hilarious

IAmLee
06-07-2017, 03:17 PM
Aye but he was wearing a Hibs training top in the photo, so surely a chance he'd play as a trialist.

He just posted a photo of him in full hibs gear with the caption "pre season friendly time" on his instagram so I assume he will be playing some part tonight.

06-07-2017, 03:21 PM
Might go colourless and sit in the main stand, it's only a kick about after all. Plus there are bars.

06-07-2017, 03:22 PM
Hibs are even money tonight :greengrin

9/4 Halftime/fulltime as well :thumbsup:

06-07-2017, 03:49 PM
Handful of Hibbies in The East Port so far. (Not literally)!

06-07-2017, 04:10 PM
Just started pouring down with rain.

06-07-2017, 04:32 PM

I think Pennant will play

06-07-2017, 04:49 PM
Just started pouring down with rain.

Just a wee shower.

06-07-2017, 04:51 PM
On to victory 1930 Newbury 2/1 Fav, won by 8 lengths last week, different ground tonight though.

06-07-2017, 04:53 PM
I think Pennant will play

I think he should if we are looking at signing him. Need to see what he can do in a game and not just training

06-07-2017, 04:54 PM
I wonder if Pennant is still about and will play as a trialist?Looks likely if twitter is to be believed (highly dubious right enough)

06-07-2017, 05:02 PM
All of our new signings are playing so it's going to be a game of long bangers.

06-07-2017, 05:13 PM
Theres a bunch of wee neds wandering about singing about ICF, not sure of the significance of the game to The Hammers! :-)

06-07-2017, 05:21 PM
Theres a bunch of wee neds wandering about singing about ICF, not sure of the significance of the game to The Hammers! :-)

What's ICF?

06-07-2017, 05:34 PM
What's ICF?

Inter City Firm. Casual types ken the score. West Ham but thought Rangers also had an icf?

06-07-2017, 05:36 PM
What's ICF?

Caley Fistle

06-07-2017, 05:38 PM

Just passed them. About 12 and wearing fake Stone Island clobber. Tragic.

06-07-2017, 05:39 PM
Caley Fistle

06-07-2017, 05:42 PM
Inter City Firm. Casual types ken the score. West Ham but thought Rangers also had an icf?

Thanks much appreciated. Glad I had no clue.

hfc-1875
06-07-2017, 05:43 PM
Looks as though pennant will play some part. He put a pic on instagram wearing a hibs tracksuit saying pre season friendly time

BS44
06-07-2017, 05:52 PM
Pennat on from start

06-07-2017, 05:54 PM
Porteous plays centre half.

worryingly poor options in midfield and up front. Few signings badly needed when you see that squad.

06-07-2017, 05:58 PM
That is a worrying looking strike force!!!!!

06-07-2017, 05:58 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170706/3b6cf61e8b2f1c1be6f9b01c86a7f9f7.jpg

Red goalie kit?

06-07-2017, 05:59 PM

worryingly poor options in midfield and up front. Few signings badly needed when you see that squad.

Also given the squad number 4, I wonder if that's permanent.

06-07-2017, 06:00 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170706/1e5ae51099a4cab8dfb67a35ffe89013.png

06-07-2017, 06:09 PM
A midfield with a fit McGeouch and Swanson would be interesting once you throw in McGinn and Bartley.

06-07-2017, 06:11 PM
A broken limb has rendered me unable to drive, and with nobody travelling from my home town, have had to settle for seat on the couch and follow progress on here and weep quietly throughout. Not so much at missing the game, more the missing of steak bridies.

06-07-2017, 06:16 PM
Only 8 subs? Normally change a full team at half time in first friendly.

06-07-2017, 06:18 PM
Only 8 subs? Normally change a full team at half time in first friendly.

A reflection on how thin our squad is.

06-07-2017, 06:25 PM
Some awfy moaning going on .... let's get behind the team

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

Souter96Mac
06-07-2017, 06:32 PM
think the midfield looks alright tbh..hopefully pennant out wide can get some balls into the box. I'm assuming Swanson's on the other wing? Though he was more central.

Eaststandee
06-07-2017, 06:36 PM
C'mon Shaw get banging them in!

Sent from my SM-J500FN using Tapatalk

06-07-2017, 06:36 PM
Some awfy moaning going on .... let's get behind the team

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

After a season long hiatus due to the club winning the Scottish cup, the greeting faced whinging squad are back in full force. Its almost as if we havent won the scottish cup or arent back in the premiership...

06-07-2017, 06:47 PM
After a season long hiatus due to the club winning the Scottish cup, the greeting faced whinging squad are back in full force. Its almost as if we havent won the scottish cup or arent back in the premiership...Don't think anyone is being overly negative on this thread tbh...that line up hammers home the fact we are severely short of numbers in forward areas....nothing wrong with supporters voicing their concern. It is a forum after all. Still time for some signings to bed in...but we do need to get moving on this front in the next few weeks that's not even in question. Anyway..mon the Hibees 2nite :)

06-07-2017, 06:58 PM
Don't think anyone is being overly negative on this thread tbh...that line up hammers home the fact we are severely short of numbers in forward areas....nothing wrong with supporters voicing their concern. It is a forum after all. Still time for some signings to bed in...but we do need to get moving on this front in the next few weeks that's not even in question. Anyway..mon the Hibees 2nite :)

I agree that we need signings. But the flak that the club are getting is way over the top from some. We need to relax and trust the club to deliver the best possible signings. Some people just blame Hibs for everything, when there are so many different dynamics to take into account when signing good players. Id rather we are patient , give proper consideration, and secure the right player at the correct financial package.

06-07-2017, 06:58 PM

Portcullis be a good nickname - if he stops anybody getting through.

06-07-2017, 06:59 PM
I agree that we need signings. But the flak that the club are getting is way over the top from some. We need to relax and trust the club to deliver the best possible signings. Some people just blame Hibs for everything, when there are so many different dynamics to take into account when signing good players. Id rather we are patient , give proper consideration, and secure the right player at the correct financial package.Dont disagree with any of that mate [emoji106]

06-07-2017, 09:54 PM
On to victory 1930 Newbury 2/1 Fav, won by 8 lengths last week, different ground tonight though.

Sorry, beaten by the faster ground methinks.