View Full Version : Tonights games

Pages : 1 [2]

Roxyhibee
04-07-2017, 08:22 PM
Well that's our 5-0 victory over Naples now relegated to my second favourite European result.

04-07-2017, 08:22 PM
Someone needs to upload the goals with huntv commentary ASAP

04-07-2017, 08:23 PM
I was at Slavia Prague v Celtic.
Fancy us for the title

04-07-2017, 08:24 PM
Progres Niederkorn. Yup, Progres Niederkorn.

https://media.giphy.com/media/L9E28br6rFvYk/giphy.gif

04-07-2017, 08:25 PM
I **** you not. I'm in Mallorca and there's a band on called the cover girls and they just sung simply the best. Comedy gold, I was on my feet belting it out.

04-07-2017, 08:29 PM
The population of Niederkorn is 1,872 😂 :hilarious

04-07-2017, 08:29 PM
This is how it feels to be Rangers
This is how it feels to be small
This is how it feels when your
Passports back in the drawer...

04-07-2017, 08:32 PM
HaHaHa.

Calling for Pedro to be sacked on their forum.

From the poll so far..

Stay 24.46% (57 votes)

Go 75.54% (176 votes)

MichaelTheCelt
04-07-2017, 08:32 PM

04-07-2017, 08:33 PM
No income tax, no VAT,
No green boots and Europe free,
Cannot score, cannot pass,
But Lee Wallace is still a grass!!!!

West lower
04-07-2017, 08:33 PM
The Rangers statement : This result doesn't count because all the big teams in Luxembourg weren't in the competition. End of statement.

Topographic Hibby
04-07-2017, 08:34 PM
At least we can rely on TRFC fans in Luxembourg, warmly applauding the winning team, quietly leaving the stadium, mixing in a friendly manner with the local fans, enjoying the local amenities and not bothering the police with anti-social behaviour.

All of this will be fully and accurately detailed in the Scottish press, with lots of pictures.

Won't it?

davemcbain
04-07-2017, 08:35 PM
I used to work for Progress, so quite chuffed tonight, should mention...
Progres keeper went off in the first half injured - it was a second stream keeper for most of the game
and
Hibernians (Maltese namesakes) won 1-0/3-0 on agg at FCI Talinn

All in all not a bad evening.

04-07-2017, 08:35 PM
Good news is Hibernians won 1 - 0 making it 3 - 0 on aggregate. :greengrin

Slim Shady
04-07-2017, 08:36 PM
Rangers will be turning in their grave at that result tonight.

MichaelTheCelt
04-07-2017, 08:39 PM
Here ye go troops, nae tumblers this time sadly. Guy looks broken.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hCy4GN3BTYc

High-On-Hibs
04-07-2017, 08:40 PM
Pedro is a Kaffolick
He signed us Kaffolick players
They've stabbed us prodsters in the back
and now we're angry bears
Now we've squandered millions
On f****n paps and t**gs
Our football clubs no worth a ******
We need more oranges

A tad crude.... but it somes those lot right up :wink:

04-07-2017, 08:41 PM
Songs for Ibrox

You're not famous anymore
Have you seen a handsome hun.....
When the Hibs went up to lift the.....
Who put the ball in the Rangers net...

04-07-2017, 08:41 PM
After watching that video I feel sorry for Pedro, he really doesn't have a f'ing clue what he's in for at the next game at Ibrox.

04-07-2017, 08:42 PM

Ha ha ha.....saw the Inspirals on 1st September 1989 at The Venue..day before I was 19..great gig..

04-07-2017, 08:44 PM
Oh dear, couldn't have happened to a nicer bunch!

:lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers::l olrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers:

04-07-2017, 08:44 PM

Feel a bit sorry for the guy to be honest. He finds himself in a hell of Dave King's making and despite his reasoned responses there, King's brown shirts in the media will rip him to shreds.

04-07-2017, 08:45 PM
Is the next competitive game at iBrox a rerun of the 2016 Scottish Cup Final, Hibs v Rangers?

Ricky Bobby
04-07-2017, 08:46 PM
In Spain. My Internet access has exploded, what's happened?

04-07-2017, 08:46 PM
The hun social media and fans forums have hit full scale meltdown :faf:

Absolute comedy gold, I've sat for the last hour or so absolutely in stitches looking at their posts :faf:

CathroMustStay
04-07-2017, 08:49 PM
Administration.

Liquidation.

Bilel Mohsni.

Taking 4 years to reach the top flight.

Hibsing ( :flag: ) the Scottish Cup final.

Lost 5-1 twice to the tims, including at Ibrox.

Eliminated from Europe on the 4th of July, by the 4th placed Luxembourg part timers. Ironically named, in contrast to ra hun ideology... PROGRES(S).

But they are ra peepo, that's all that matters folks.

04-07-2017, 08:50 PM
The hun social media and fans forums have hit full scale meltdown :faf:

Absolute comedy gold, I've sat for the last hour or so absolutely in stitches looking at their posts :faf:

If it wasn't for the woodwork they would have won 3-2 on the night.

04-07-2017, 08:51 PM
Some perspective from a The Rangers fan below,

""

In perspective....

The team that beat Rangers tonight, finished 20 points behind Differdange last season.

Cliftonville beat Differdange 3-1 over 2 legs!

""

04-07-2017, 08:52 PM

Looking a lot like a young Matthew Parris there:greengrin

04-07-2017, 08:52 PM
All that does is suggest there might be a god, and I'm an atheist. [emoji1]

04-07-2017, 08:53 PM
Apparently loads of Huns booked up for the next round ahahaha

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/308681-who-booked-up-for-cyprus/

04-07-2017, 08:55 PM
http://i1.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article10738723.ece/ALTERNATES/s1227b/JS124564777.jpg

04-07-2017, 08:55 PM
Language warning for the following but I'm in tears reading this thread,

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/308700-pedro-post-match-reaction/

My favourite so far

"" It's ok. He'll give us a belt of the Sash and we'll lap it up. ""

04-07-2017, 08:58 PM
http://i1.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article10738723.ece/ALTERNATES/s1227b/JS124564777.jpg

It's like a zoo full of angry animals. Some of them look like they're climbing out of their cage...

04-07-2017, 08:59 PM
If only the Hun-players had the same will-to-win as whoever was commentating (??) - he was virtually kicking every ball for them, no attempt whatsoever at being impartial or neutral - and we have a go at English commentators !

04-07-2017, 09:00 PM

Tactics masterclass Cathro already told us to get rid of the goal post, why did nobody listen :grr:

MichaelTheCelt
04-07-2017, 09:03 PM
Eff knows if this is real but according to a thread on zombiemedia the players are holed up in their hotel. And by the looks of it Pedro is arguing with fans.

https://twitter.com/paulthetim/status/882340490045259776/photo/1

A comment there, "He's up to his knees in Fenian shrub" :hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious :hilarious

green with envy
04-07-2017, 09:04 PM
The goals...:top marks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H-lIJlUA4Lg

04-07-2017, 09:07 PM
They really are the gift that keeps on giving.

High-On-Hibs
04-07-2017, 09:07 PM

Somebody has to get that zoo under control. Quick, throw in a flute to keep them distracted!

04-07-2017, 09:08 PM
So does the team who win the Europa league get to count it?

I know rangers were technically in it, but not for long.

04-07-2017, 09:10 PM
Having a listen to Rangers Radio...comedy gold..

ehf
04-07-2017, 09:11 PM
In terms of a game not involving Hibs, I think this actually eclipses 2 May 1986 (Sir Albert Kidd Day).

blaikie
04-07-2017, 09:12 PM
Eff knows if this is real but according to a thread on zombiemedia the players are holed up in their hotel. And by the looks of it Pedro is arguing with fans.

https://twitter.com/paulthetim/status/882340490045259776/photo/1

A comment there, "He's up to his knees in Fenian shrub" :hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious :hilarious

Joining Sally on gardening leave 😂😂

04-07-2017, 09:14 PM
Ach come on, it's not easy playing in Europe after a full weekend of marching!

04-07-2017, 09:16 PM
When do the the tickets for Ibrox go on sale? I'm camping out.

04-07-2017, 09:16 PM
Theresa May has appointed Rangers' Pedro Caixinha as Chief Brexit negotiater after leaving Europe in under a week. 😂

04-07-2017, 09:17 PM

****ing genius mate well done.

http://content.invisioncic.com/Mrangmedia/monthly_2017_07/image.jpeg.715d66262553ec59cd25678b888672d8.jpeg

Pedro arguing with fans in some kind of hedge.

In terms of a game not involving Hibs, I think this actually eclipses 2 May 1986 (Sir Albert Kidd Day).

Have an effing word with yourself.

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/19657220_1999969540236225_3157795785685987201_n.jp g?oh=e9c51a38b561d440460cd74eb04effa0&oe=5A0F8B08

Rangers Radio from one of the hosts "We need someone that's gonna punch a few heads.."..

04-07-2017, 09:22 PM
[QUOTE=Elephant Stone;5090853]http://content.invisioncic.com/Mrangmedia/monthly_2017_07/image.jpeg.715d66262553ec59cd25678b888672d8.jpeg

I see rangers are trying to secure funding now they won't have the group stage money. I'm sure they will be looking into some kind of hedge fund.

blaikie
04-07-2017, 09:24 PM
[QUOTE=Elephant Stone;5090853]http://content.invisioncic.com/Mrangmedia/monthly_2017_07/image.jpeg.715d66262553ec59cd25678b888672d8.jpeg

I see rangers are trying to secure funding now they won't have the group stage money. I'm sure they will be looking into some kind of hedge fund.

Top left ... is that Jim Traynor 😂😂

04-07-2017, 09:25 PM

Shocker mate :tee hee: I was gonna say that as well but thought the picture was funny enough by itself. There is no way you can pretend that all is well when you're in a hedge.

Platinum Scotty
04-07-2017, 09:35 PM
The likes of Gary Lineker are having a good laugh on Twitter about the game - if I was remotely good at this posting stuff I would attach it!!

04-07-2017, 09:36 PM
The goals...:top marks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H-lIJlUA4Lg

Really surprised that no The Rangers fans ran onto the pitch to save their players - not from the embarrassment but more from the joyous Progress supporters.

04-07-2017, 09:40 PM
http://content.invisioncic.com/Mrangmedia/monthly_2017_07/image.jpeg.715d66262553ec59cd25678b888672d8.jpeg

Caption competition

Listen mate, I'm in charge, and I'll get the turd out of the swimming pool as soon as I finish the gardening.

04-07-2017, 09:42 PM

Not a good move, Pedro - getting your photo taken amidst Green-shrubbery ......................

04-07-2017, 09:48 PM
This is just brilliant 😁
Can't wait to see THE FACES at work tomorrow.
GIRFUY SMELLY O B'S

Funny as the result might be, let's leave the bigotry to them, eh?

04-07-2017, 09:49 PM
It's a picture that pretty much looks like Pedro's time at Rangers could be over before the League campaign starts. Social media is as we know not always the most reliable, but some reports hint that he was subjected to anti-Catholic comments and abuse from angry fans in the exchange. If that is true, then the photo is not really quite as funny.

04-07-2017, 09:50 PM
Funny as the result might be, let's leave the bigotry to them, eh?

04-07-2017, 09:56 PM
It's a picture that pretty much looks like Pedro's time at Rangers could be over before the League campaign starts. Social media is as we know not always the most reliable, but some reports hint that he was subjected to anti-Catholic comments and abuse from angry fans in the exchange. If that is true, then the photo is not really quite as funny.

There is absolutely no doubt that'll be true. No doubt whatsoever. When times get tough they revert to type.

04-07-2017, 09:56 PM
There's a pic on bearsden from another angle that shows him shaking hands with the fans through the fence. Kinda shows things in a different light.

https://twitter.com/RangersObserver/status/882346160782028800/photo/1

04-07-2017, 10:06 PM
https://twitter.com/HibsFansNews/status/882354427646144512

Rangers fans attacking the team bus. Imagine how raging they’re going to be if we skelp them in their first home league game.

04-07-2017, 10:20 PM
Feel a bit sorry for the guy to be honest. He finds himself in a hell of Dave King's making and despite his reasoned responses there, King's brown shirts in the media will rip him to shreds.

Never having watched RTV, the thing that struck me was the blatant marketing as 'orangers' TV (using the badge). Sad indictment of how interested (not) the authorities are in how they promote themselves.

04-07-2017, 10:22 PM
https://twitter.com/HibsFansNews/status/882354427646144512

Rangers fans attacking the team bus. Imagine how raging they’re going to be if we skelp them in their first home league game.

Every Rangers player was battered.... By their own fans.

Come on Keith we are waiting on tbis story.

04-07-2017, 10:27 PM

Pedro's talkin Fitba but he's working out his pay-off in his heid, Joey Barton style.

04-07-2017, 10:32 PM
Alex Rae ripping Pedro apart on the radio. He was interviewed and didn't get the coaches role at Rangers
Sour grapes, or telling it as it is😄

A delightfully entertaining mix of both :big grin:

crewetollhibee
04-07-2017, 10:36 PM
Folk need to calm down here, they'll be saying we're obsessed and that's it's ' always about The Rangers ' . You better believe it..... 🍺🍺🍺🍾🍾🍾😃😃😃

crewetollhibee
04-07-2017, 10:41 PM
Just had a look at Niederkorn on Google Maps.

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@49.5450755,5.8931072,13z

its smaller than Ormiston !

Can't believe you posted that, I come from Tranent and my wife just asked me how small Niederkorn was, and I said smaller than Ormiston for starters !!!

04-07-2017, 11:50 PM
http://forum.followfollow.com/showthread.php?1112551-Cyprus
There is fun to be had on their 'who's taking a chance and booking for cypress?' thread. [emoji23][emoji23]

05-07-2017, 12:53 AM
My dad just shared this. Strange but true. The population of Niederkorn, Luxembourg, is 1,872. Rangers FC, at least in their original form, were founded in 1872.
made me chucklebet their local polis station just increased the population dramatically tonight :greengrin

Fisherrow Harp
05-07-2017, 01:16 AM
Can't believe you posted that, I come from Tranent and my wife just asked me how small Niederkorn was, and I said smaller than Ormiston for starters !!!

A lot nicer too, well it was before the horde descended.

05-07-2017, 01:32 AM
A lot nicer too, well it was before the horde descended.

I thought they played the game at the national stadium?

05-07-2017, 01:37 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/gordon-parks-hibs-dundee-united-7750010

Yep, because The Rangers wouldn't embarrass Scottish football....think that so called journo, Gordon Parks ? or whoever he is, tells us more about that red rag, than it does about Scottish fitba. he's a clown, if that is his usual crap. love to hear what he thinks of the The Rangers last night?

05-07-2017, 01:48 AM
Feel a bit sorry for the guy to be honest. He finds himself in a hell of Dave King's making and despite his reasoned responses there, King's brown shirts in the media will rip him to shreds.why feel so sorry? he took the King's shilling :wink:

05-07-2017, 01:51 AM
If it wasn't for the woodwork they would have won 3-2 on the night.you trying to move the goalposts, to gain advantage for der Hun?

05-07-2017, 02:08 AM
you trying to move the goalposts, to gain advantage for der Hun?

On my hols in Thailand. Just saw the score. Open a can of Chang beer. It's 8am. So funny

05-07-2017, 04:34 AM
Progress niederkorn beat rangers . If you've never heard of them they're from Glasgow

05-07-2017, 06:04 AM
think that so called journo, Gordon Parks ? or whoever he is, tells us more about that red rag, than it does about Scottish fitba. he's a clown, if that is his usual crap. love to hear what he thinks of the The Rangers last night?

'A Scottish Cup win wouldn’t trump a return to the top table in the minds of any Hibs fan.'

I stopped reading there. ***** footballer playing at being a ***** journalist doesn't have a clue.

scm70nyd1973
05-07-2017, 06:13 AM

The Rangers boss making a point to the dense grass at his feet - bit like when he had a private pre match tactical discussion with Lee Wallace - arf arf !

scm70nyd1973
05-07-2017, 06:16 AM
[QUOTE=chlub Hibernian;5090862]

The Rangers boss making a point to the dense grass at his feet - bit like when he had a private pre match tactical discussion with Lee Wallace - arf arf !

Ooopsy - make that The The Rangers boss .....

05-07-2017, 07:27 AM

Have an effing word with yourself.

Bit harsh, for getting the date wrong by a day.

Pescarese
05-07-2017, 07:44 AM
http://forum.followfollow.com/showthread.php?1112551-Cyprus
There is fun to be had on their 'who's taking a chance and booking for cypress?' thread. [emoji23][emoji23]

Took a look, not had my morning shower yet. And got a pop up ad from Sainsbury's for window boxes. Asked me if my window sills were needing some "Green love"!

05-07-2017, 08:01 AM

Up to his knees in fenian shrub...

E10 Rifle
05-07-2017, 08:04 AM

Wonderful :not worth

05-07-2017, 08:14 AM

...Stephandra - Fresh or Dry

For we are the Huckleberry Boys...

05-07-2017, 08:20 AM

REXIT!

CyberSauzee
05-07-2017, 08:28 AM
https://twitter.com/Sporf/status/882333077246181376/photo/1

BREAKING: Theresa May set to appoint Rangers boss Pedro Caixinha to help assist with a quick exit out of Europe.

05-07-2017, 07:35 PM
St Pats 1 poppy thieves 0