View Full Version : Ryo Miyaichi

01-07-2017, 10:07 PM
Been in Hamburg and was speaking to someone who is connected to the St Pauli ownership. He said we had been in contact about taking this guy on a seasons loan. Pacy winger which would be a great addition to the team.

HibeeMackenzie
01-07-2017, 10:07 PM
Used to be class on FIFA when he was at Arsenal. Get him signed

01-07-2017, 10:15 PM
He was apparently quicker than Walcott when he was at Arsenal. I'm sure there's a video kicking about on YouTube ahowing the time it took him to cover 100 meters on the pitch. Looked insane.

01-07-2017, 10:17 PM
Just had a cruciate ligament, expected to miss most of next season.

Next made up rumour please.

01-07-2017, 10:21 PM
Never heard of him or her or seen him or
her play but it's got to be said that neither him or her is not Hibs class.

Pete70
01-07-2017, 10:22 PM
Is that no the guy from the Karate Kid movie?

01-07-2017, 10:26 PM
Been in Hamburg and was speaking to someone who is connected to the St Pauli ownership. He said we had been in contact about taking this guy on a seasons loan. Pacy winger which would be a great addition to the team.

Wi awe they forwards we are bringing in we need someone who can cross a baw, dont need to be that fast just accurate ,Liam Henderson anyone.

01-07-2017, 10:27 PM
Just had a cruciate ligament, expected to miss most of next season.

Next made up rumour please.

We'll just need to go for Ken or E. Honda instead.

01-07-2017, 10:52 PM
Is he like Ivan Sproule on the autobahn?

Wee Effen Bee
01-07-2017, 10:54 PM
Just heard Hearts have sent Cathro to Germanland by private jet to sign the laddie tomorrow. :agree:

01-07-2017, 11:02 PM

Wax on wax off.

01-07-2017, 11:11 PM

Made me laugh

St Pauli Hibee
01-07-2017, 11:12 PM
As someone who supports St Pauli (hence the name) Ryo has talent is a pacey winger who is capable on his day but has dogged by major injuries near enough his whole career. Personally if u are thinking of a winger in Bundesliga 2 possibly kyong rok Choi also St Pauli

green with envy
01-07-2017, 11:28 PM
This place is getting sillier by the day.

01-07-2017, 11:43 PM
Ling Cheung from Lang Shaing Po is due to sign at 5 pm tomorrow according to The Water Margin Courier

Wee Effen Bee
02-07-2017, 03:04 AM
Ling Cheung from Lang Shaing Po is due to sign at 5 pm tomorrow according to The Water Margin Courier

Ahhh, the indomitable Lin Chung. The WM was one of my favourite programmes when I was 9 or 10. Now that you have dropped this news into the public domain FF, I bet Levein will try to snatch Chung from under our noses as well as the St Pauli gadgey. Budge will contact Gao Qiu to ask him to kidnap Hu San-Niang and hold her hostage - thus forcing Lin to sign for Hertz! :greengrin
This havering is the result of Hibs.net nerdy insomniacs being reminded of great cult TV series from their childhood! Now, anyone for, Joe 90; The Prisoner; The Champions; Doomwatch; Marine Boy; Monkey...?

02-07-2017, 07:19 AM
Yingtong, yingtong, iddle I Po ........ I'm walking backwards for Christmas across the Irish Sea .......

H18S NX
02-07-2017, 08:11 AM
Bring back the Goon show

Wee Effen Bee
02-07-2017, 08:31 AM
Bring back the Goon show

Some of the Goon Show was great but other parts were absolutely brilliant. :greengrin

02-07-2017, 08:56 AM

Why? :confused:

02-07-2017, 09:46 AM

That was what I thought. :greengrin

02-07-2017, 10:07 AM
Why? :confused:

Why What?

Why was he in Hamburg or why should we sign a pacy winger? :confused:

02-07-2017, 10:21 AM
Why What?

Why was he in Hamburg or why should we sign a pacy winger? :confused:

Think he probably meant why post (such BS) at all.

02-07-2017, 10:24 AM
As someone who supports St Pauli (hence the name) Ryo has talent is a pacey winger who is capable on his day but has dogged by major injuries near enough his whole career. Personally if u are thinking of a winger in Bundesliga 2 possibly kyong rok Choi also St Pauli

Who are St Polly?

02-07-2017, 10:29 AM
24 and doesn't seem to even have a full season under his belt. It's a no from me.

02-07-2017, 10:30 AM

Wtf is the st pauli ownership?..... the ***** people come out with on here to make their sources sound more believable pmsl :greengrin

St Pauli Hibee
02-07-2017, 10:30 AM
Who are St Polly?

They are a Bundesliga 2 outfit based in Hamburg. Best known for being very left wing and against commercialisation.They have the fourth biggest fanbase in Germany. Look them up on YouTube

The Leith Dutch
02-07-2017, 10:37 AM
There's an earlier post in this thread about him suffering a really bad injury Wednesday last week that should mean this is one of the rumours that's easy to put an end to.

http://www.japantimes.co.jp/sports/2017/06/29/soccer/st-paulis-miyaichi-tears-acl-right-knee/#.WVjMf4qQzwc

02-07-2017, 10:39 AM
Ahhh, the indomitable Lin Chung. The WM was one of my favourite programmes when I was 9 or 10. Now that you have dropped this news into the public domain FF, I bet Levein will try to snatch Chung from under our noses as well as the St Pauli gadgey. Budge will contact Gao Qiu to ask him to kidnap Hu San-Niang and hold her hostage - thus forcing Lin to sign for Hertz! :greengrin
This havering is the result of Hibs.net nerdy insomniacs being reminded of great cult TV series from their childhood! Now, anyone for, Joe 90; The Prisoner; The Champions; Doomwatch; Marine Boy; Monkey...?

I have to bow to your superior spelling of our 1970's Asian Superheroes, I'd forgotton about Hu San Niang, that was Lin Cheung's missus according to my hazy memory bank, wee feet and aN unfortunate habit of getting kidnapped all the time thus forcing Lin Cheung to march across endless deserts with his band of weird mates in an effort to rescue her. What was the name of the guy that could run really fast? He could get from Lang Shaing Po to the Emperors Castle with 10 strides, an early Oriental version of Ivan Sproule. Loved the show, me and my bruv used to stay up late to watch it on tuesday nights after Late Call. I'm going to see if its on youtube..

02-07-2017, 10:44 AM
Who are St Polly?

They enter the park to the strains of hells bells by AC DC

https://youtu.be/mxJGScfVOkQ

02-07-2017, 10:50 AM
They enter the park to the strains of hells bells by AC DC

https://youtu.be/mxJGScfVOkQ

Anti-racist alternative fans team in Germany.

StPauli
02-07-2017, 07:13 PM
Been a few times, fabulous area steeped in their community and politics, well versed in the Hibs way, though theres a bit of a love fest with Celtic but there is a a few Hibbys who are part of the Edinburgh St Pauli branch. Fabulous team with a marvellous support really leftie and community minded. Google them, their rivals are HSV who are aligned with the Rangers. If you get a chance go over and get the Hibs colours out and they will embrace it. A couple of us will be back over for games next season spreading the Hibs word :):thumbsup:

BigT-Hibeez
02-07-2017, 07:21 PM

Monkey, Sandy & Pigsy in at 5pm too, maybe just extra security

St Pauli Hibee
02-07-2017, 08:47 PM
Been a few times, fabulous area steeped in their community and politics, well versed in the Hibs way, though theres a bit of a love fest with Celtic but there is a a few Hibbys who are part of the Edinburgh St Pauli branch. Fabulous team with a marvellous support really leftie and community minded. Google them, their rivals are HSV who are aligned with the Rangers. If you get a chance go over and get the Hibs colours out and they will embrace it. A couple of us will be back over for games next season spreading the Hibs word :):thumbsup:

Couldn't say it better myself, I am part of the Edinburgh Branch myself and regularly go over to Germany for home & away games, can't tell you how good it is. Games are watched in the Footlights Bar & Grill on Spittal Street I you want to meet the gang, there is also a Borussia Dortmund & Schalke 04 fanclub that watch there games in the same pub, cracking banter and a great place to meet like minded football fans.

Wee Effen Bee
03-07-2017, 12:13 AM
I have to bow to your superior spelling of our 1970's Asian Superheroes, I'd forgotton about Hu San Niang, that was Lin Cheung's missus according to my hazy memory bank, wee feet and aN unfortunate habit of getting kidnapped all the time thus forcing Lin Cheung to march across endless deserts with his band of weird mates in an effort to rescue her. What was the name of the guy that could run really fast? He could get from Lang Shaing Po to the Emperors Castle with 10 strides, an early Oriental version of Ivan Sproule. Loved the show, me and my bruv used to stay up late to watch it on tuesday nights after Late Call. I'm going to see if its on youtube..

:greengrinLol. The only reason I knew the spelling Freddy, and the name of the baddie, was because I was looking for it on YouTube just last week. I was chatting to a mate about a film I watched the other week (Forbidden Kingdom) where Jet Li played The Monkey King. The chat soon moved on to The Water Margin and we both reminisced about waiting patiently for it to come on late at night. Great story but Hu always seemed to be trapped/imprisoned/held hostage. Can't remember the fast gadgey's name.:thumbsup:

03-07-2017, 12:20 AM
Bonkers thread but put a real smile on my mug 😂