View Full Version : Fao admin

30-06-2017, 02:55 PM
Paid my PM by PayPal after my cards had Been rejected (expired). See nowhere to let you know it was from me so just sent it to bank@ hibs.net. so if you have just received a random payment it's mine. 😋

30-06-2017, 04:05 PM
Paid my PM by PayPal after my cards had Been rejected (expired). See nowhere to let you know it was from me so just sent it to bank@ hibs.net. so if you have just received a random payment it's mine. 😋

Got it. I've sorted our end, you may need to log out and back in to see the PM board if it had disappeared. :aok:

30-06-2017, 04:10 PM
Cheers pb

Hibs4185
30-06-2017, 04:25 PM
Maybe a silly question but how do you become a member? Every time I click on the link it says no paid subscriptions available!

30-06-2017, 04:35 PM
Maybe a silly question but how do you become a member? Every time I click on the link it says no paid subscriptions available!

Apply, tell us why we should let you, then all PM's have a vote on it.

Good luck.

30-06-2017, 04:36 PM

Good luck.

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Did you not have to have a certain number of posts??

FRes Hibbie
30-06-2017, 04:47 PM

Good luck.

Is that a new thing?

30-06-2017, 04:47 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Did you not have to have a certain number of posts??

That used to be the rule

30-06-2017, 04:48 PM
That used to be the rule

200 or so springs to mind!

It's an exclusive club tho?? [emoji848][emoji38]

30-06-2017, 04:48 PM
Is that a new thing?

Dinnae question the methods, it'll no help your cause if you want to be a pm

30-06-2017, 04:49 PM

Good luck.

I'll start getting the hot pokers ready for the "initiation" ceremony.

30-06-2017, 04:52 PM
I'll start getting the hot pokers ready for the "initiation" ceremony.

Thought it was cricket and baseball bats??

30-06-2017, 04:52 PM
That used to be the rule

Generally it still is but we usually let people through if someone who is known to an admin can vouch for them.

30-06-2017, 05:00 PM
You only need to be half daft to be a private member. Complete insanity is the prerequisite for ordinary membership.

AZhibee
30-06-2017, 05:06 PM
If the card numbers are posted I am sure someone can enter them for you.😀

30-06-2017, 05:13 PM

No!!!!... THAT'S for the private, private members board.... Sigh....

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

30-06-2017, 05:14 PM
No!!!!... THAT'S for the private, private members board.... Sigh....

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Oops cat out the bag!! [emoji51]

30-06-2017, 05:40 PM
Oops cat out the bag!! [emoji51]

I still scream at the sight of a baseball bat. Which is a lot where I live.

yonder1875
30-06-2017, 11:49 PM
Honest question, why would someone want to become a member?

30-06-2017, 11:51 PM

The warm fuzzy feeling you get inside

Mr Grieves
30-06-2017, 11:58 PM

Your opinion counts for double and you get to lord it over all the peasants :greengrin

Seriously, as someone who was previously a private member under a different user name, I think it's a means to help a decent site out. I used to spend way too much time on here and happily paid for it.

01-07-2017, 05:52 AM

Main reason is to help keep the site running. £10 a year or as I like to put it - less than 3p a day :greengrin means that the subscriptions help cover the server costs.

Any funds that are generated on top of that through advertising etc. all end up re-invested in the club in some form.

01-07-2017, 08:17 AM
The warm fuzzy feeling you get inside

That and the smugness.

01-07-2017, 08:30 AM

Have we ditched the pigs mouth initiation ritual?? :confused:

01-07-2017, 08:32 AM
12,000 or so springs to mind!

It's an exclusive club tho?? [emoji848][emoji38]

Fixed that for you. :wink:

01-07-2017, 08:33 AM
Fixed that for you. :wink:

That exclusive

01-07-2017, 08:52 AM

To answer the question.

PM fees cover our server costs to keep the place open. We recently had a bit work done to improve this so it's slightly more expensive than it was but should iron out sone of the issues we had. As Broxburnhibee has said membership works out at about 3p a day. In return you get access to the PM board, including the competitions for some great prizes, and a few other features such as the arcade. You also don't risk being locked out when the place gets busy.

Further it allows us to plough any excess money we make back into the club. In the, give or take, 10 years the site has been under the current 'ownership' that total stands at around £75000. The money is primarily routed towards youth development although in the last couple of years that has been diversified, the focus is very much still on development though.

It's not for everyone which is absolutely fine but the benefits are there.

01-07-2017, 12:23 PM
Have we ditched the pigs mouth initiation ritual?? :confused:

I hope not! My favourite bit!

Tamhere1875
01-07-2017, 01:32 PM

If your no one of the boys then you have no chance.

01-07-2017, 01:58 PM
If your no one of the boys then you have no chance.

Not even slightly true. Any hibs fan that wants to sign up to private membership is very much welcome to pay their tenner subs and join.

Those with low post counts might need to ahem prove their allegiance so to speak but that usually doesn't take too long :greengrin

01-07-2017, 03:41 PM
If your no one of the boys then you have no chance..

They let me in. :confused:

It was hard at first reading the bad things being said about me when i joined

Shirley is ITK. :aok:

This site is running very slowly.

Could wee kick the peasants out Admins :greengrin

01-07-2017, 07:16 PM

They let me in. :confused:

It was hard at first reading the bad things being said about me when i joined

Shirley is ITK. :aok:

This site is running very slowly.

Could wee kick the peasants out Admins :greengrin

There were around 1900 Guests when I last tried... what on earth prompted such interest?

Moving smoothly now, thankfully

01-07-2017, 07:28 PM
There were around 1900 Guests when I last tried... what on earth prompted such interest?

Moving smoothly now, thankfully

Who knows but it took hours get back up and running

02-07-2017, 01:37 AM

I was a private member but am now lapsed.

However the goat and I are still on good terms.

02-07-2017, 01:50 AM
I was a private member but am now lapsed.

However the goat and I are still on good terms.

Not a surprise you are. It was beautiful.

beensaidbefore
02-07-2017, 01:51 AM
Not a surprise you are. It was beautiful.

Get a room.

02-07-2017, 03:19 AM
Get a room.

With the goat? I've done my time.

02-07-2017, 11:11 AM
With the goat? I've done my time.

And it snores worse than I do.

02-07-2017, 04:22 PM
The PM board is well worth £10, I would pay a tenner just for some of the info that's on it today. :cb

02-07-2017, 07:11 PM
To answer the question.

PM fees cover our server costs to keep the place open. We recently had a bit work done to improve this so it's slightly more expensive than it was but should iron out sone of the issues we had. As Broxburnhibee has said membership works out at about 3p a day. In return you get access to the PM board, including the competitions for some great prizes, and a few other features such as the arcade. You also don't risk being locked out when the place gets busy.

Further it allows us to plough any excess money we make back into the club. In the, give or take, 10 years the site has been under the current 'ownership' that total stands at around £75000. The money is primarily routed towards youth development although in the last couple of years that has been diversified, the focus is very much still on development though.

It's not for everyone which is absolutely fine but the benefits are there.

THanks PB
Good information for those like myself were not fully aware of what PMs did/contributed too.
I was aware that the site/members did contribute to Youth Development at the club ,but not all the other benefits with membership.
Keep up the good work for Hibernian FC.

"I refuse to join any club that would have me as a member."

Groucho Marx

03-07-2017, 12:54 AM
THanks PB
Good information for those like myself were not fully aware of what PMs did/contributed too.
I was aware that the site/members did contribute to Youth Development at the club ,but not all the other benefits with membership.
Keep up the good work for Hibernian FC.

"I refuse to join any club that would have me as a member."

Groucho Marx

To be fair, while I have said in a previous post that I am a 'lapsed' member of the Private Members board, that is solely due to geographical reasons plus my refusal to use the Pay Pal system.

If there were other options to join I would gladly pay the tenner.

So it shouldn't be taken as a criticism of it.

03-07-2017, 02:28 AM
To be fair, while I have said in a previous post that I am a 'lapsed' member of the Private Members board, that is solely due to geographical reasons plus my refusal to use the Pay Pal system.

You'll just have to come over again and meet up with one of us :greengrin

03-07-2017, 03:50 AM
You'll just have to come over again and meet up with one of us :greengrin

Yep, I'll just shout to the missus as I close the door......"Be back soon hen, just popping out to pay my Hibsnet subscription....."

Cup final in May maybe....😋

03-07-2017, 09:25 AM

Hi Fred
I too would enlist if they would have me
But like you, i wont "do" PayPal
If there was a way to pay cash, i am sure more funds could be raised.

On "closing doors on the way out"

The '73 game at Wembley
I went out the door on the Friday saying "see ye at tea time"
Got caught up in The Mitre Bar after work.
Ended up jumping on the rattler to Kings Cross.
Refreshments in Covent Garden early Sat morning.
Entered Wembley(free) carrying a side drum for a member of the pipe band playing that day.

Sat 4 rows in front of the whole Hibernian team (aye,he ignored me;-)
Half cut!
Peter Shilton had the save of his career that day from a shot by Dalglish.

More refreshments post match
Soho visit,China town
Jumped the train home.
Then the Penny Black,early Sunday morning

I got back home on the Sunday night.......skint!
Silent treatment for a month !

03-07-2017, 05:39 PM
Hi Fred
I too would enlist if they would have me
But like you, i wont "do" PayPal
If there was a way to pay cash, i am sure more funds could be raised.

On "closing doors on the way out"

The '73 game at Wembley
I went out the door on the Friday saying "see ye at tea time"
Got caught up in The Mitre Bar after work.
Ended up jumping on the rattler to Kings Cross.
Refreshments in Covent Garden early Sat morning.
Entered Wembley(free) carrying a side drum for a member of the pipe band playing that day.

Sat 4 rows in front of the whole Hibernian team (aye,he ignored me;-)
Half cut!
Peter Shilton had the save of his career that day from a shot by Dalglish.

More refreshments post match
Soho visit,China town
Jumped the train home.
Then the Penny Black,early Sunday morning

I got back home on the Sunday night.......skint!
Silent treatment for a month !

What a game that was. Oh to have players of that calibre available now. Can't think of a single present day player who would get in that team... well, maybe the goalie :greengrin

https://youtu.be/C5XMA_9dCOU

03-07-2017, 05:44 PM
Genuine query - why would anyone want to be a private member and pay money which ultimately goes to the club and to the upkeep of the site, if they're not a Hibs fan?

I've never quite understood why there is any particular rule around subscribing as a PM.

03-07-2017, 05:47 PM
Genuine query - why would anyone want to be a private member and pay money which ultimately goes to the club and to the upkeep of the site, if they're not a Hibs fan?

I've never quite understood why there is any particular rule around subscribing as a PM.

It's a tenner mate. If you can afford 4k for a plastic owl, you can spare a tenner for any info or jollies you might get on the PM.

They're yams ffs! :greengrin

03-07-2017, 07:26 PM
It's a tenner mate. If you can afford 4k for a plastic owl, you can spare a tenner for any info or jollies you might get on the PM.

They're yams ffs! :greengrin

True! I forgot who we were dealing with here! :greengrin

03-07-2017, 08:06 PM
Yep, I'll just shout to the missus as I close the door......"Be back soon hen, just popping out to pay my Hibsnet subscription....."

Cup final in May maybe....😋

:agree: :dunno: :greengrin

If you like, I'll pay it for you and just get Gary C to PayPal the £ over :aok: