View Full Version : Official Site: MARCIANO JOINS ON PERMANENT DEAL

RSS Bot
29-06-2017, 02:00 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7628)

29-06-2017, 02:00 PM
Yas :hyper

Green Blood
29-06-2017, 02:01 PM
Great news for the club and us fans!

That'll do nicely. A good solid keeper is where a good defence starts.

chasitup
Excellent news.

Suburban Hibby
29-06-2017, 02:02 PM
4 year deal- excellent!

29-06-2017, 02:03 PM
Great news. Welcome back Shelly:cb

29-06-2017, 02:03 PM
Cancel the new sheets orders.

ElginHibbie
29-06-2017, 02:04 PM
Great keeper who has his best years ahead of him on a 4 year deal? Outstanding business

GreenOnions
29-06-2017, 02:04 PM
Really pleased about this - and a four year deal indicates strong mutual commitment

29-06-2017, 02:05 PM
Can someone unpress the panic button after the last week?

Glad he's joining, and on a long deal is fantastic.

Hannah_hfc
29-06-2017, 02:07 PM
Great news! Best keeper we've had in years

Great news.

We needed this badly. Well done Hibs.

a 4 year deal is absolutely brilliant news! Can definitely get used to him between the sticks, very solid keeper!

29-06-2017, 02:08 PM
Now that is a good signing. Very good keeper and still a good age. Well done Hibs and Rocky.

Four yeaaaaaaars ya dancer

Salt N Sauzee
Nae more wet sheets!!

RamYer1902
29-06-2017, 02:09 PM
FOUR YEARS.

Greenworld
29-06-2017, 02:10 PM
Defence done .....solid looking.
Now midfielders and forwards

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Great news, especially to get him on a 4 year contract. That's another piece of the jigsaw in place now.

At this moment I am fully paid up member of the happy-flappy-clappy-chappy club.

Best keeper in the country.

RamYer1902
29-06-2017, 02:11 PM
A new tune for our new keeper (and in light of lafferty's digs at us today):

Is this how it feels to be Hibees?
Is this how it feels to be small?
You've got Hamilton,
We've got Marciano, Marcianoo

https://youtu.be/RBZy3nbX7RE

There's the Man City version

GK: Marciano / Laidlaw

RWB: Whittaker? / Gray
CB: McGregor / Forster
CB: Ambrose
CB: Hanlon / Fontaine
LWB: Stevenson / Crane

Looks a very solid platform should SW come in.

kevo1875
Great news well done hibs..we now have two very good keepers at easter road

£150k I hear, can't help but think we would have been better spending that money on Sparky.

29-06-2017, 02:12 PM
£150k I hear, can't help but think we would have been better spending that money on Sparky.

5k per week wages too.

FGR2016
29-06-2017, 02:12 PM
Brilliant news

Sent from my SM-J500FN using Tapatalk

yonder1875
29-06-2017, 02:14 PM
Well done all involved in getting this done, terrific bit of business by the club.

29-06-2017, 02:15 PM
I wonder if Ashdod had anything to do with it being a 4 year deal? There's more chance of them getting something worthwhile from their 50% if he's here longer.

Good signing again from Hibs :aok:

I predict 38 0-0 draws in the league this season :wink:

Outstanding bit of business, 4 year deal is an absolute belter.

Welcome back, Ofir! :thumbsup:

yerauldda
This and the Ambrose deal are quite remarkable pieces of business for a club of our size. Absolutely delighted. I am astonished at the 4 year deal. Well done Lenny and Hibs.

29-06-2017, 02:16 PM
Welcome back Shelly :thumbsup:

29-06-2017, 02:18 PM
Great piece of business by Hibs. Cracking goalkeeper !

29-06-2017, 02:18 PM
Nae more wet sheets!!

♪ ♫
Ma sheets were soakin'
Sorow, sorrow, sorrow, sorrow.......
♪ ♫

29-06-2017, 02:19 PM
Good

BOOM!! Get in there Hibs great bit of business

A solid defence and keeper is a good foundation to build off.

Great bit of business.

Great signing. Quality first.

29-06-2017, 02:20 PM
Yes from Darlington!!

BarneyHibby
29-06-2017, 02:21 PM
4 years:agree: Brilliant news.

Bob Box Fish
29-06-2017, 02:23 PM
Great signing.

hibernianyank
29-06-2017, 02:23 PM
Outstanding news :thumbsup::flag:

29-06-2017, 02:25 PM
4 more years!

Well done Hibs

Edinburgh Green
29-06-2017, 02:27 PM
Nae more wet sheets!!

You've obviously not seen Shelley Marciano then?!

29-06-2017, 02:29 PM
Excellent bit of business.Welcome back Rocky.

29-06-2017, 02:33 PM
4 year deal- excellent!

Yup, wasn't expecting that. Nice extra bonus. Reckon we'll get a couple mil in 2 year as he's an above average goalie in my book.

29-06-2017, 02:34 PM
That's the core of the team sorted bar strikers. Looking forward to see who we sign up front.

Welcome back Rocky.

Salt N Sauzee
29-06-2017, 02:35 PM
You've obviously not seen Shelley Marciano then?!

I said wet sheets. Not sticky sheets :wink:

29-06-2017, 02:41 PM
1-0 to Hibernian, 1-0 to Hibernian, 1-0 to Hibernian, 1-0 to Hibernian.....

Reckon that will be a regular chant this season.

Welcome back Rocky!

29-06-2017, 02:41 PM
5k per week wages too.

Is this the new £150,000.

O and btw it's not true as you didn't put FACT at the end of it!! 😉

Greenworld
29-06-2017, 02:44 PM
5k per week wages too.
To be fair it's 4k and 1k appearance

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Hibby Gav
29-06-2017, 02:54 PM
Great bit of business....exuberance returns !

29-06-2017, 02:54 PM
great news , welcome back rocky :aok:

29-06-2017, 02:58 PM
Best keeper we've had since Leighton imo and much better at kicking and with the ball at his feet.

I hope the 4 year deal is just that, no low buy out clauses, which you'd hope would be the case if Ashdod are due a big chunk of any sell on fee.

.Louise.
Very happy with this!! Especially on a four year contract!

I wonder if Ashdod had anything to do with it being a 4 year deal? There's more chance of them getting something worthwhile from their 50% if he's here longer.

That was my first thought when I seen 4 year

29-06-2017, 03:03 PM
Yaaaaaas classic

29-06-2017, 03:06 PM

If I recall correctly it helps with the work permit application if the contract is longer.

Gerard
29-06-2017, 03:09 PM
A quality signing

The Captain....
29-06-2017, 03:11 PM
Great to get a settled defence for next year..delighted with the 4 years...a good deal for all parties.

29-06-2017, 03:15 PM
Good to see all those who have been greeting like bairns for weeks over no signings complementing the club on a job well done.:fibber:

Sure there is a lot more to do but have a bit of faith.

The right targets are worth waiting for.

Thank god the management and board have a bit of backbone and the patience to take the flak while playing the long game.

We do our business properly.

When there is something to tell the club let us know.

We don't throw silly money at ***** that wouldn't improve us one bit to keep our bottle merchants happy.

Anyone not impressed by the quality of our signings to date needs a reality check.

29-06-2017, 03:20 PM
Good to see all those who have been greeting like bairns for weeks over no signings complementing the club on a job well done.:fibber:

Thank god the management and board have a bit of backbone and the patience to take the flak while playing the long game.

We don't throw silly money at ***** that wouldn't improve us one bit to keep our bottle merchants happy.

Anyone not impressed by the quality of our signings to date needs a reality check.

29-06-2017, 03:30 PM
Great news and welcome back Rocky 👍👍

29-06-2017, 03:40 PM
Kowabunga. Delighted :agree:

29-06-2017, 03:40 PM
Could play for any team in Scotland. Would likely be a close second choice at Celtic but other than that he's a top quality keeper.

29-06-2017, 03:43 PM

spot on

29-06-2017, 03:53 PM
Well done Hibs, best keeper since Daniel Andersson for me. Had some decent keepers since but not quite of this calibre.

Rocky is a bit too casual with his kick outs some times but as a shot stopper, cross catcher, etc. one of the best I've seen at ER.

Slavers
29-06-2017, 04:01 PM
Amazing news what a deal getting him for 4 years! Surely the team need to start running out your the Rocky theme tune now!

29-06-2017, 04:05 PM
Very good news. Glad to hear it.

29-06-2017, 04:07 PM
With Rocky and Laidlaw we have 2 very decent keepers at the club!

Great to have him back and look forward to him getting better as he's more settled. :agree::top marks

29-06-2017, 04:08 PM
Wasn't expecting to get him on a 4 year deal... delighted!

Mcpakeisgod
29-06-2017, 04:16 PM
Our back 5 is frightening.

29-06-2017, 04:17 PM
Our back 5 is frightening.

It usually is!

Different kind of frightening these days :)

29-06-2017, 04:18 PM
A new tune for our new keeper (and in light of lafferty's digs at us today):

Is this how it feels to be Hibees?
Is this how it feels to be small?
You've got Hamilton,
We've got Marciano, Marcianoo

https://youtu.be/RBZy3nbX7RE

There's the Man City version

Also loving this [emoji1589]the hearts!

TheGreenMan
29-06-2017, 04:22 PM
Doo doo doo doo! Marciano!

29-06-2017, 04:45 PM
Brilliant news

29-06-2017, 04:46 PM
Cracking GK.

Well done Hibs.

29-06-2017, 05:08 PM
Wonderful news! Delighted to have got Rocky back, especially on a 4 year deal! Was not expecting it to be 4 years 😎

29-06-2017, 05:15 PM
Good news, pleased with this.

29-06-2017, 05:18 PM
Great news, and even better to have him on a long deal!

29-06-2017, 05:19 PM
This and the Ambrose deal are quite remarkable pieces of business for a club of our size. Absolutely delighted. I am astonished at the 4 year deal. Well done Lenny and Hibs.

Something about your post reeks of yam

murray26
29-06-2017, 05:32 PM
Happy with this news.. hopefully more to follow

29-06-2017, 05:43 PM
What fantastic news.

Players love playing for our club :aok:

29-06-2017, 05:52 PM
A 4 year deal is excellent. Goalkeeping position well covered.

29-06-2017, 06:01 PM
Superb business here by Hibs. Best goalie at the club for many year, and on a long term deal too!

Successful teams are usually built from the back and we have an impressive excellent first choice defence. If we do hang on to McGinn and make a few key signings then we have the basis of a very good Hibs team,

29-06-2017, 06:07 PM
That was a bolt out of the blue!

29-06-2017, 06:25 PM
Welcome back Rocky

29-06-2017, 06:45 PM
Ya Dancer! Welcome back to the club Rocky :thumbsup::thumbsup:

29-06-2017, 06:48 PM
Welcome back big man!! Delighted. So that's 4 signings so far... Some would have you believe we've signed naebody!!!

29-06-2017, 06:48 PM

Excellent post.

Pete70
29-06-2017, 07:19 PM
I'm happy with this. Keep the good news coming Hibs.

29-06-2017, 07:33 PM
Quality over quantity every day of the week.

29-06-2017, 07:35 PM
Welcome back big man!! Delighted. So that's 4 signings so far... Some would have you believe we've signed naebody!!!

Tbf I think people are talking about new additions to the club. From last season we've only added two players and that's the concern people have.

Good signing though.

29-06-2017, 07:48 PM
Four years is a fantastic bit of business.

29-06-2017, 08:00 PM
Great signing and we will either have a reliable keeper for some time or a share of the spoils. Exactly the kind of deal I want to see the club making. It's been a brilliant window in terms of our back 5. It wasn't broke so no need to fix it and we have solidity and cover now for at least a couple of years. We just need to get the part of the team that struggled sorted particularly as we are now without Jason. I have a wee idea that Murray will turn out to be a great signing but even if Graham stays I would want another couple of front players and possibly a winger too. I guess the McGinn situation is making us think before we commit as we may have a far bigger budget if he goes.

29-06-2017, 10:00 PM
Great signing, but his goal scoring record is pretty poor.

29-06-2017, 10:05 PM
Great signing, but his goal scoring record is pretty poor.

Totally agree. Can't believe people are getting so worked up over this! Lose our top scorer and replace him with someone who has never scored a professional goal. Bad times.

yerauldda
29-06-2017, 10:18 PM
Something about your post reeks of yam

What part exactly?! What is wrong with some people on this board?

RossScott1991
29-06-2017, 11:15 PM
Excellent to have rocky on board, 4 year deal is tremendous business. He's got his peak years ahead, hopefully many more performances like the one against Dunfermline to come. Dunfermline match always springs to mind some of the stops in that game.

30-06-2017, 08:56 AM
Something about your post reeks of yamNo it doesn't. Perfectly reasonable post.

Posts like yours are easily the worst on this side. Anyone saying anything slightly against the circle jerk apparently ''reeks of yam''

Embarrassing.

30-06-2017, 06:15 PM
Good to see Hibs sign a good reliable quality goalkeeper, instead of some of the total clowns we've had in goals in some seasons past. We all know who they were.

The club's recruitment these days is like night and day compared to a few seasons ago.