View Full Version : Yams charging £10 for auction..

Hibby soldier
20-06-2017, 07:10 PM
https://readymag.com/u10238171/774404/2/

20-06-2017, 07:17 PM
That beggars belief

20-06-2017, 07:33 PM
https://rm-content.s3.amazonaws.com/58ff1993895bc749ea1acfc2/774404/upload-c1bdd350-5023-11e7-8d81-cb0e2728b54b.jpg :faf:

ColinNish
20-06-2017, 07:38 PM
Imaging charging to get into an auction. Cheeky *******s!! 🤣

20-06-2017, 07:41 PM
https://rm-content.s3.amazonaws.com/58ff1993895bc749ea1acfc2/774404/upload-c1bdd350-5023-11e7-8d81-cb0e2728b54b.jpg :faf:

No longer required.

20-06-2017, 07:43 PM
Imaging charging to get into an auction. Cheeky *******s!! 🤣

To be fair I think it includes breakfast. More than likely they'll be serving up chipolatas but it will be reported as big hu*****us Frankfurters.

20-06-2017, 07:53 PM
Ladies toilets sign should sell quick

20-06-2017, 07:55 PM
Auctioning off Poppy tops, I wonder how much of the proceeds will be going to the Poppy appeal 🤔

20-06-2017, 07:57 PM
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Baw187
20-06-2017, 08:03 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170620/eeacfe6fa68538dddd96f44d94a4a971.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170620/9d66ff18f84ca3c49239316d61ed3dc8.jpg

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

20-06-2017, 08:13 PM
There's a thin dividing line between a club interacting with it's fans and taking big financial liberties with them. No brownie points for guessing where queen Ann stands. I can't believe how readily they bend over and take it without question. I don't know if I'm more embarrassed for their crappy club or their subservient supporters.

Flyingwaitor
20-06-2017, 08:28 PM
How much do you think they will actually raise?

Sent from my PLK-L01 using Tapatalk

20-06-2017, 08:43 PM
There's a thin dividing line between a club interacting with it's fans and taking big financial liberties with them. No brownie points for guessing where queen Ann stands. I can't believe how readily they bend over and take it without question. I don't know if I'm more embarrassed for their crappy club or their subservient supporters.

A long long time ago. When Pat Fenton was still trying his best. There was an episode involving a suggested £150k and a certain Hibs favourite.
There was lots of gnashing of teeth and talk of setting up a managers fund. That eventually became what the best scranner in .net Hibstory made into the magnificent LeithLinks.

During the debate the Club made it clear any such initiative had to be fan-lead. No club bank account no club comms asking for donations. Whilst Hearts had gone down that route (for do or die reasons) our club wanted to distinguish itself from that.

Its credit to the club that they called it out - they already had many was in supporting the club - ST, The Hibernians, merchandising, hibstv and what became the hugely successful Hibs Stones that adourn the stands. All things that gave the supporters _something in return_ for their money.

Although at the time I'm sure many and I include myself were a little perplexed at not even helping out with a Hibs bank account when finances are already stretched don't go back to a hard-pressed support for a bail out.
It was the right thing to do. Besides it was clear that any manager would not be dictated to in use of club funds whether it be LG or anyone else. And in time there would be other ways to invest in the club as we've seen with the share save type schemes.

Hibernian FC - Always a wee cut above these yam types ;)

monarch
21-06-2017, 06:52 PM
What, no asbestos up for auction ?

21-06-2017, 07:00 PM
Big teamhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170621/5738f39b2eac18ec12481ca53a3e5bbe.gif

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

21-06-2017, 07:36 PM
FFS listen to you all. You don't get it do you.....well obviously not!

ITS WHAT BIG TEAMS DO

along with robbing charities and local businesses!

O and we are all just jealous that they have these historical things to sell!!

21-06-2017, 07:39 PM
Big teamhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170621/5738f39b2eac18ec12481ca53a3e5bbe.gif

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/cornette.png They must be desperate for cash.

21-06-2017, 07:49 PM
What. No chunky chicken championees tops from 1986?

21-06-2017, 07:56 PM
Rod Petries “Integrity is beyond purchase” quote becomes more prescient by the day.

21-06-2017, 10:39 PM
Hearts reveal main auctioneer for their auction:

http://www.itcantjustbeme.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/DavidDickinson1-1001x1024.jpg

22-06-2017, 06:17 AM
Yet another farcical event by our pink chums, how very embarrassing.

There should be a Fringe comedy club special done for this.

What a hoot!

Slavers
22-06-2017, 07:18 AM
They should get people holding buckets on princess street dressed as clowns asking people to chuck their spare change in.

A bunch of clowns begging on the street to fund their new stand sounds about right.

Salt N Sauzee
22-06-2017, 07:22 AM
They become more and more embarrassing by the day.

22-06-2017, 08:57 AM
Hearts reveal main auctioneer for their auction:

http://www.itcantjustbeme.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/DavidDickinson1-1001x1024.jpg

...... Dickinson's real steal.

NthCarolinaHibs
22-06-2017, 09:40 AM
"Cheap as chips" , to open the proceedings..

22-06-2017, 10:26 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170620/eeacfe6fa68538dddd96f44d94a4a971.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170620/9d66ff18f84ca3c49239316d61ed3dc8.jpg

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

So they aren't even original baths? You're paying for 2 baths from the 80's? That's terrific.

22-06-2017, 10:35 AM
So they aren't even original baths? You're paying for 2 baths from the 80's? That's terrific.

To be fair it's 2 baths from their double winning era.

22-06-2017, 02:59 PM

It's bad enough occasionally 'taking a bath' when you buy a pig in a poke but now you can literally do it - but remember, you'll have to pay for it ...twice!

22-06-2017, 03:08 PM

Do you get the water in them as well or is that extra?

22-06-2017, 07:29 PM
A second hand bath tub? Erm, no thanks, ye tramps. Most of them have never even seen a bath tub and have no idea what it's for.

22-06-2017, 07:52 PM
A second hand bath tub? Erm, no thanks, ye tramps. Most of them have never even seen a bath tub and have no idea what it's for.

Just hand them a straw and watch what happens.

22-06-2017, 08:04 PM
Just hand them a straw and watch what happens.

😂😂😂😂

All joking aside, I'm sure in an Archibald Leitch stand, no matter how decreipt , there must be some items of genuine historical interest and sentimental value to the chumps, so why aren't they auctioning them?

Modern signs to the ladies crapper and baths where the likes of Gordan Petric and Mirad Beslija have washed their hoop?

Haud me back. Really embarrassing and as mentioned, indicative of how short of main stand funding they are and how happy they are to come across as a ramshackle, pish soaked jakey of a club scrabbling about to make up the shortfall.

22-06-2017, 08:11 PM
😂😂😂😂

All joking aside, I'm sure in an Archibald Leitch stand, no matter how decreipt , there must be some items of genuine historical interest and sentimental value to the chumps, so why aren't they auctioning them?l.

I'd imagine they're keeping anything of interest / value for their museum or new stand.

They're just selling off the junk.

Pete70
22-06-2017, 08:21 PM
Anyone care to guess how much the "ladies toilet" sign will sell for?

22-06-2017, 10:29 PM
😂😂😂😂

All joking aside, I'm sure in an Archibald Leitch stand, no matter how decreipt , there must be some items of genuine historical interest and sentimental value to the chumps, so why aren't they auctioning them?

Modern signs to the ladies crapper and baths where the likes of Gordan Petric and Mirad Beslija have washed their hoop?

Haud me back. Really embarrassing and as mentioned, indicative of how short of main stand funding they are and how happy they are to come across as a ramshackle, pish soaked jakey of a club scrabbling about to make up the shortfall.

Leitch usually left a plaque on the walls of stands he designed, wonder what happened to that.

22-06-2017, 10:33 PM
As desperate as it comes :faf::faf::faf::faf:

22-06-2017, 10:38 PM

Maybe a threepenny bit?

CPHibees
22-06-2017, 11:00 PM
I've been told some personal momentos from Craig Levein,

The Famous Scotland Team sheet 4,6,0 and from the boxing hall of fame his photo of the KO of his team mate Hogg in Kirkaldy

22-06-2017, 11:01 PM

1p :wink:

the_ginger_hibee
22-06-2017, 11:09 PM

Depends if 'Wee Airdrie Jambo' has paid his tenner to get into the auction...

23-06-2017, 01:48 AM
"Now idiots.. er I mean good Hearts fans we come to lot 7032 a lovely item from our 1986 campaign.....

http://www.thegreatgiftshop.co.uk/images/attributes/TK_TrophyBase_2Size_PLaque.jpg

23-06-2017, 10:02 AM
You're right. I momentarily lapsed into thinking Budgie might be attempting to do something genuinely in the fans interest instead of fleecing them for bric-a-brac to build an impressive meccano set.