View Full Version : Undercover Agent at PBS?

20-06-2017, 11:24 AM
First it was the cash cow.

Then came the bath tubs saga...that even Steptoe and Sons would be embarrassed to offer for sale.

Has their executive been infiltrated by a Hibby who is trying, and succeeding to humiliate them?

20-06-2017, 11:27 AM
As hilarious as this firesale situation is, are they at all embarrassed?

There is no shame with them, it really is a bit disconcerting.

20-06-2017, 11:30 AM
Dearie me!

https://readymag.com/u10238171/774404/

20-06-2017, 11:52 AM
Dearie me!

The really do look like a bunch of knobs

20-06-2017, 11:59 AM
Dearie me!

They've no even cleaned the signs they're selling. Shirley a wee wipe down with a damp cloth before taking a photae isnae to much tae ask? Or is the dirt part of the deal? :yamlaugh:

20-06-2017, 12:14 PM
if only they'd put as much effort into raising funds for their creditors eh ?

20-06-2017, 12:28 PM
Notice they're selling poppy shirts. Will this money go to Sir Tom Farmer after he squared the Jambo's debt to the Lady Haig Poppy Fund to cover the Hearts embarrassment?

Hibs07p
20-06-2017, 12:32 PM
I didn't see any "Beware of Pickpockets" signage up for auction, but maybe that would alert the halfwits to what the club was already doing to them.

20-06-2017, 12:34 PM
Normally I would say this is embarissing for any club to do and feel it for there fans..

However..

Ahahahahaha

Chips will be served.

NthCarolinaHibs
20-06-2017, 12:51 PM
Ladies toilet sign... condition noted as "slightly worn"...could hardly make this up...

20-06-2017, 01:56 PM
They've no even cleaned the signs they're selling. Shirley a wee wipe down with a damp cloth before taking a photae isnae to much tae ask? Or is the dirt part of the deal? :yamlaugh:

How do you 'clean' paper ??

20-06-2017, 03:41 PM

Gives items 'character' I think, is the term used in the world of antiques. But you're right, 'dirty' is the more accurate description.:agree:

20-06-2017, 03:56 PM
Ffs. Thought id seen everything

20-06-2017, 08:10 PM
Notice they're selling poppy shirts. Will this money go to Sir Tom Farmer after he squared the Jambo's debt to the Lady Haig Poppy Fund to cover the Hearts embarrassment?

Exactly :agree:

PeeKay
20-06-2017, 08:23 PM
Ladies toilet sign... condition noted as "slightly worn"...could hardly make this up...

FFS! I thought you WERE making it up until I looked through the catalogue. Dear oh dear :rolleyes:

20-06-2017, 11:06 PM
You can buy the Hearts song on vinyl from 1986 signed by the famous "double" team 😂

21-06-2017, 12:49 AM
The really are a bunch of knobs

Sorted :greengrin

21-06-2017, 07:18 AM
Hahahahaha the big club indeed, scraping the barrel big time with this attempt to auction off what can only be described as crap.

21-06-2017, 07:22 AM
Hahahahaha the big club indeed, scraping the barrel big time with this attempt to auction off what can only be described as crap.

Fixed that for you.

leithsansiro
21-06-2017, 07:26 AM
I didn't see any "Beware of Pickpockets" signage up for auction, but maybe that would alert the halfwits to what the club was already doing to them.

I actually really like that sign! It's kinda retro and cool. If they were auctioning it, I'd be tempted to buy it. However, they're not and are instead selling laminated toilet direction signs, old Post-It Notes, the lid of a bin, and floor tiles from round a bathtub.

Or something similar

21-06-2017, 08:58 AM

I'm just surprised they are not trying to sell some of the toalies deposited in said toilets

Dr Jimmy
21-06-2017, 09:02 AM
I'm just surprised they are not trying to sell some of the toalies deposited in said toilets

They need them to mix with red dye to enable them to get that unique maroon colour they wear 🤢

OxoHibby
21-06-2017, 07:53 PM
I notice they are selling some glass panels. Surely they could go straight into their new mega windae to save some money. Maybe been damaged by licking though

21-06-2017, 08:15 PM
Wow.. That Club Have No shame do they !!!! saying that i wouldnt mind the " Dope Testing " Door Sign.. :wink:

Criswell
21-06-2017, 09:33 PM
Never in my life have I ever seen such a collection of shoddy tat. This is plumbing depths to which even I never thought they were capable of!

Criswell
21-06-2017, 09:37 PM
Wow.. That Club Have No shame do they !!!! saying that i wouldnt mind the " Dope Testing " Door Sign.. :wink:

Needless to say they would all pass with flying colours!