View Full Version : Greg Stewart

HibeeMackenzie
18-06-2017, 01:41 AM
Greg will be our replacement for JC and will undoubtedly be a more technically gifted player. Can't wait for him to come in and make an impression straight away

18-06-2017, 01:48 AM
Source :hyper

18-06-2017, 01:53 AM
Greg will be our replacement for JC and will undoubtedly be a more technically gifted player. Can't wait for him to come in and make an impression straight away

based on what? is this from a decent source or just a hunch?

18-06-2017, 03:23 AM

I doubt very much we could afford his wages. ..

18-06-2017, 06:40 AM

I think Harry Redknapp has other ideas.

18-06-2017, 07:07 AM

Why/how is he undoubtedly more technically gifted than JC?

18-06-2017, 07:08 AM
I think Harry Redknapp has other ideas.

He's a gob *****.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
18-06-2017, 07:09 AM
He's a gob *****.

Hes just trying to up his 'share' of the deal. And hes innumerate (according to his testimony in court...)

MacGruber
18-06-2017, 07:15 AM
Would love to sign Greg Stewart but don't see an attacking midfielder as a replacement to our top goalscorer.

Incidentally, Wikipedia has his current club as Hearts lol

18-06-2017, 07:26 AM

Seems like you're very certain. Redknapp basically priced out Scottish sides from taking him on loan.

18-06-2017, 07:29 AM
Cant people get a short term ban or something for threads such as these?

MacGruber
18-06-2017, 07:29 AM
Greg Stewart instead of Andreu. 2 good strikers, Marciano, Whittaker & Henderson - jobs a good un :)

MacGruber
18-06-2017, 07:30 AM
And a left wing option whilst being greedy

18-06-2017, 07:33 AM
And a left wing option whilst being greedy

Is that not where Swanson will play?

MacGruber
18-06-2017, 07:54 AM
Is that not where Swanson will play?

I don't know?
He's been playing his football in the middle for Saints has he not?

18-06-2017, 07:56 AM
I don't know?

Not sure, it was a genuine question as I thought he was a left midfielder/winger.

I'm really not sure though.

18-06-2017, 07:57 AM
The attached highlights the big difference between wages in the SPL and the English Championship.

https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/dundee-fc/450191/birmingham-boss-harry-redknapp-reveals-dundee-made-bid-take-greg-stewart-back-loan/

Redknapp said: “Clubs have asked for Greg — Aberdeen, Motherwell and Dundee. “It’s only a loan for the season that I’ve been asked about. But Greg’s wages at Birmingham are too high for the Scottish clubs, even the percentage that we’d be looking for. So for now he’s not going anywhere, although I’m sure there are clubs in England who would take Greg for a year on his current wages.”

18-06-2017, 08:01 AM
The attached highlights the big difference between wages in the SPL and the English Championship.

https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/dundee-fc/450191/birmingham-boss-harry-redknapp-reveals-dundee-made-bid-take-greg-stewart-back-loan/

Redknapp said: “Clubs have asked for Greg — Aberdeen, Motherwell and Dundee. “It’s only a loan for the season that I’ve been asked about. But Greg’s wages at Birmingham are too high for the Scottish clubs, even the percentage that we’d be looking for. So for now he’s not going anywhere, although I’m sure there are clubs in England who would take Greg for a year on his current wages.”

Maybe Stewart doesn't want to pay for these clubs in England? Interesting that Dundee are quoted, seems like some money being spent by them.

18-06-2017, 08:03 AM
Maybe Stewart doesn't want to pay for these clubs in England? Interesting that Dundee are quoted, seems like some money being spent by them.

No really as they couldn't afford to get him 😉

If they were to go and get Stewart now it would suggest they were spending a lot.

18-06-2017, 08:06 AM

MK Dons also mentioned.

18-06-2017, 08:09 AM
I don't know?

I think for most of the season saints played two up top with McLean and one other and had Danny wide left in a midfield 4. In the games St Johnstone played one up front they put Danny in behind the striker. Good to have options.

Stewart would be a great signing for anyone in Scotland bar Celtc but auld 'arry seems to have ruled us all out.

18-06-2017, 08:12 AM

That all sounds very definite.

Perhaps we should wait on the now traditional 5pm Official Club Bulletin before we can confirm.

18-06-2017, 08:25 AM
No really as they couldn't afford to get him ��

If they were to go and get Stewart now it would suggest they were spending a lot.

If Redknapp wants Stewart off the book and out on loan then the player will have a say in where he goes? If he wants back up the road then Dundee may well get the chance to spend their money. As 'Arry knows, it's all about the compromising.

18-06-2017, 08:30 AM
Cant people get a short term ban or something for threads such as these?

Correct.

18-06-2017, 08:37 AM
Seems like you're very certain. Redknapp basically priced out Scottish sides from taking him on loan.

A neat wee cheque made out to Redknapp's dog and he'll soon change his mind.

18-06-2017, 08:50 AM
Does nobody know Greg Stewart's dad or work with a guy who he's mates with? Might be that they could let us know he's actually available for cheap.

18-06-2017, 09:06 AM
There's always a deal to be done IMHO!

If Stewart is not in Harry's plans then he will want him off the wage bill in order to free up wages for someone he does want!!

If we are interested I'm sure a deal will be sorted!!

18-06-2017, 09:15 AM
Does nobody know Greg Stewart's dad or work with a guy who he's mates with? Might be that they could let us know he's actually available for cheap.
I'm over near Birmingham next week so I will see if I can find out if he has a fish man or if he buys his own fish from the supermarket.

18Hibee75
18-06-2017, 09:18 AM
U on the wind up?

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

18-06-2017, 09:43 AM

His good lady used to work in the goth in Fallin 😉

Theinsider
18-06-2017, 10:30 AM

A guy on here works with his father. As does my Dad.

18-06-2017, 10:30 AM

And

18-06-2017, 10:31 AM

Stop bragging

18-06-2017, 10:34 AM
There will be an announcement from East Mains at 5pm tomorrow. Heard it from Gregs dad.

18-06-2017, 10:38 AM
There will be an announcement from East Mains at 5pm tomorrow. Heard it from Gregs dad.

You should start a thread just so you can get the maximum amount of attention possible!:wink:

Theinsider
18-06-2017, 10:57 AM
Stop bragging

You asked.

18-06-2017, 11:00 AM
Imagine how dickish we will all feel if Stewart does sign for us haha.

18-06-2017, 11:01 AM
You should start a thread just so you can get the maximum amount of attention possible!:wink:

Now there's an idea....

18-06-2017, 11:02 AM

No happenin' any time soon.
Arry ripped Scottish teams for havin' the knees oot their troosers.
Poor relations. Bit embarrasin' really.

18-06-2017, 11:10 AM
Now there's an idea....

Silversand
18-06-2017, 12:43 PM
Sounds like a standard Gregs thread to me.

Steak bake anyone?

18-06-2017, 01:10 PM

Greg's dad or a dad in Greggs? If it's not the 2nd one then I'm not believing it.

18-06-2017, 01:12 PM
I heard from Gregs Dad's dogs groomer that he's signed

18-06-2017, 01:15 PM
I heard from Gregs Dad's dogs groomer that he's signed

So just another groomer then. :whistle:

18Hibee75
18-06-2017, 01:28 PM
Sounds like a standard Gregs thread to me.

Steak bake anyone?

More of a chicken bake man myself.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

18-06-2017, 03:10 PM
This thread is full of greggs....

18-06-2017, 05:52 PM
Scored 0 goals in 22 games last season...

18-06-2017, 06:18 PM

Prolific!

Nutmegged
18-06-2017, 06:28 PM

this is such a lazy and naive way to analyse anyone, he's proven in Scotland, look at Adam Rooney's contribution in League One with Swindon before coming back to Scotland, scored about 75 goals in 3 and a half years

18-06-2017, 06:41 PM
this is such a lazy and naive way to analyse anyone, he's proven in Scotland, look at Adam Rooney's contribution in League One with Swindon before coming back to Scotland, scored about 75 goals in 3 and a half years

He scored 13 in his first season in the top flight and then 9 goals the next

Doesn't sound like the type of player we should replace Cummings with

18-06-2017, 06:47 PM

That's not bad considering he's not a striker.

18-06-2017, 06:50 PM

Cummings has scored none in the top flight.

Hfcwilson3192
18-06-2017, 08:29 PM
Greg stewart is an attacking mid hopefully lennon brings in boyce and marciano they should be priorities like would love hendo on board aswell but thats just wishful thinking lol