View Full Version : Official Site: JASON CUMMINGS MOVES TO NOTTINGHAM FOREST
17-06-2017, 04:53 PM
Really sad to see Jason go and think a season in the SPL would really benefit him. The English Championship is a very tough league and I'm not sure he's quite ready for it yet.
Plenty of time to go before the start of the season but we're very light up front now and need 2 top class SPL level goalscorers, plus a goalkeeper and another winger.
17-06-2017, 04:53 PM
Indeed, and the cash probably will go into player recruitment.
My point was that even in the "worst case" scenarios we're still in a good place.
LTSF
S meaning sensible.
Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
17-06-2017, 04:56 PM
17-06-2017, 05:16 PM
Arrived a Hearts reject. Left a Hibernian legend. Don't need to say much more. Wish him all the best.
17-06-2017, 05:49 PM
All the best Jason, hope ye score plenty but your new manager is still a fanny.
17-06-2017, 05:58 PM
FFS...need a new WhatsApp picture 🙁
17-06-2017, 05:59 PM
500k. Real shame.
Can see what Leeann is saying but 'undisclosed' tells its own story. 'Significant' maybe but not what he is worth.
Thank you and good luck Jason
Time for the club to get the right replacement in.
Lol 😄
17-06-2017, 06:04 PM
To paraphrase some on here "all he does is score goals". IMO he arrived from Edinburgh District Council as a gardner and leaves as a legend...
guthrie01
17-06-2017, 06:20 PM
With Jason gone that's us now down to half the players (9) who won the Scottish Cup Final. :boo hoo:
Wonder who will be the last one left of Stubby's magnificent 18 to play for us.
17-06-2017, 06:25 PM
With Jason gone that's us now down to half the players (9) who won the Scottish Cup Final. :boo hoo:
Paul Hanlon?
livi hibs 1875
17-06-2017, 06:31 PM
Paul Hanlon?
Or L.S
17-06-2017, 06:32 PM
"Obviously I am gutted to leave Hibs as I enjoyed my time there but..."
17-06-2017, 07:21 PM
Not really buying that tbh, we are not going to spend over £1m on a player most clubs we buy from will know we got a fair chunk in so for me its irrelevant in us going forward if everyone knows how much we got. Boyce would be the only player IMO we might spend a lot on and he apparently has a release clause. If we wanted a player who was valued at 100k or more likely market the selling club know we got a fair bit more for JC so if its getting bumped up it will regardless.
Do you want to buy a car? What's your maximum budget ?
What do you tell the car salesman?
17-06-2017, 07:46 PM
Really sad to see Jason go and think a season in the SPL would really benefit him. The English Championship is a very tough league and I'm not sure he's quite ready for it yet.
Plenty of time to go before the start of the season but we're very light up front now and need 2 top class SPL level goalscorers, plus a goalkeeper and another winger.
Everybody can see that. Let's just let those in charge of recruitment get on with recruitiing. We needed another striker before Jason went. Now we need two. I hope we do get strikers soon if only to calm down a few folk on here. Chill for goodness sake. The weather is glorious and holidays are round the corner for most folk. lol.
Crazyhorse
17-06-2017, 07:55 PM
Not sure if this has been talked about earlier in the thread, but I think what we may really come to miss is the attitude Jason always brought to derbies. He had a winning mentality in those games and always seemed good value for a goal against them too.
Agree. I was always confident he would stick a goal in against the team from the tiny stadium. And the tinyistas absolutely **** themselves at the thought of facing him the last few seasons. He is gonna be hard to replace but I'm confident we will continue on our upward curve. So thanks Jason for doing the right thing, a young (and sometimes daft) lad, but like Brown an honourable man.
CraigourHibee
17-06-2017, 08:01 PM
Consider the worst case scenarios.
Even if the clause was £500k (which I doubt), that's £500k more than we would've got if he had walked out at the end of his last contract. I know which option I would have chosen.
Even if the money, be it £500k or £1.7million, goes straight into Tom Farmers pocket then so what? We owe him money and it's very Hearts to not even consider paying someone what you owe, interest free or not. We're going to be paying it anyway so what's the difference?
We don't need to pay someone £10k and shell out a transfer fee to find someone to bang in the goals.
Cummings (or Farmer for that matter) owe us nothing. Jason's wages alone were value for the goals, entertainment and camaraderie he's given us and he would still have been worth it on a pay as you go deal.
He's a cup-winning, Heart-breaking legend and I wish him all the best.
Spot on 100%. Enjoyed every minute of Cummings being at Hibs but it's the right time for HIM to move on in his career. Never liked Forest before but I'll follow their results now and I hope he smashes up the Championship. Great character and been great for Hibs
drumatic44
17-06-2017, 08:18 PM
Defo. sad to see him go, but, let's not forget that he's untested at SPL. level, never mind the English Championship.
CraigourHibee
17-06-2017, 08:26 PM
Defo. sad to see him go, but, let's not forget that he's untested at SPL. level, never mind the English Championship.
Agreed but I think he's a natural goal scorer and if his new team mates can create chances he'll take them. Think of players like Craig Bryson and Jonny Russell who have gone to the Championship and not looked out of place, I think Cummings will cope in that division
17-06-2017, 08:32 PM
IMO the club don't want to show their hand to club's that we hope to buy players from.
Nail hammer heid[emoji106]
Won't be the first time and hopefully not the last time. I prefer that we do our business away from the fantasy world and leave the speculators to get on with it
17-06-2017, 08:36 PM
Do you want to buy a car? What's your maximum budget ?
What do you tell the car salesman?
Utter nonsense, we will not be buying a player with all the fee. If for instance we buy anyone it will be what we can afford. Any selling club know we got a fee for JC which will be nowhere near what we will be paying out.
If we want a player for 100k the selling club wether Hibs announced or not know we got well more than that for JC.
We have seen fees from 500k upwards for JC so tell me, we want a player for 100k selling club think we got 500k or 2m will not change how much extra they think they can get if any. It would only have relevance if we were offering huge fees say 750k plus.
murray26
17-06-2017, 08:41 PM
Good luck Jason.. more than just a player.. great character and will be dearly missed.. always be remembered for clawing us back into that cup tie at Tynecastle and we know what happened after that.. Hibs legend 💚💚
17-06-2017, 08:41 PM
Utter nonsense, we will not be buying a player with all the fee. If for instance we buy anyone it will be what we can afford. Any selling club know we got a fee for JC which will be nowhere near what we will be paying out.
If we want a player for 100k the selling club wether Hibs announced or not know we got well more than that for JC.
Nobody is suggesting we will shell it all out on one plyer. But do you seriously think it is in Hibs interest to let everybody know how much money they've just made?
17-06-2017, 08:42 PM
We have seen fees from 500k upwards for JC so tell me, we want a player for 100k selling club think we got 500k or 2m will not change how much extra they think they can get if any. It would only have relevance if we were offering huge fees say 750k plus.
Our opposition are like totally psychic man.
17-06-2017, 08:45 PM
Nobody is suggesting we will shell it all out on one plyer. But do you seriously think it is in Hibs interest to let everybody know how much money they've just made?
Was it in the interests of the 100s of players sold were fee is known? Incuding many multi million deals? Its in my interests as Im a nosey ******* and for me wouldnt make any difference to us going forward.
17-06-2017, 08:56 PM
Was it in the interests of the 100s of players sold were fee is known? Incuding many multi million deals? Its in my interests as Im a nosey ******* and for me wouldnt make any difference to us going forward.
What about the hundreds or thousands of deals where it is undisclosed? It's commonplace and you're making an issue out of it. And the only real reason you give for doing so is that you're a nosey *******.
17-06-2017, 09:02 PM
What about the hundreds or thousands of deals where it is undisclosed? It's commonplace and you're making an issue out of it. And the only real reason you give for doing so is that you're a nosey *******.
Well i wanted to know so thats that then. Its not that common for us to sell our best asset in contract and not know what the fee was. Im not talking about bit part players here.
I may be wrong but has a figure not been put for all our million+ sold players over past 10 years, out if interest who else have we sold in past few years that was undisclosed but was likely a high fee?
EH6 Hibby
17-06-2017, 09:07 PM
Just a thought to all the £500k believers, this figure only seems to have come from Jason's dad and friends. Don't you think there's a chance they are Hearts fans who would love for Hibs fans to think we only got £500k? They'll be loving this.
17-06-2017, 09:14 PM
Just a thought to all the £500k believers, this figure only seems to have come from Jason's dad and friends. Don't you think there's a chance they are Hearts fans who would love for Hibs fans to think we only got £500k? They'll be loving this.
I want them to think that. The reality of losing heavily in Derby matches will be even harder to take for them.
#werunthiscity
17-06-2017, 09:42 PM
17-06-2017, 09:46 PM
Lewis Stevenson or David Gray.
edwards
17-06-2017, 10:01 PM
All the best Jason done us proud and stayed with us all the way back to the premier and helped win us the Scottish we will never forget the name Jason Cummings
Slavers
17-06-2017, 10:10 PM
Was on a Nottingham Forrest fans site and the deal was said to be 1m upfront rising to 1.8 with add ons then 15% sell on fee. How reliable it is i dont know but if true i think its decent.
Keyser Sauzee
17-06-2017, 10:23 PM
The fee will become clear in time so people need to relax and forget about it as it makes no difference if it is public or not, he's away now and I trust the board to have got the best deal possible as they have done with pretty much every other player we've sold over the recent years.
17-06-2017, 10:28 PM
Horrible seeing him in another strip but we've lost bigger and better players before. He's part of Hibs glorious past now. Let's move on.
livi hibs 1875
17-06-2017, 10:32 PM
Horrible seeing him in another strip but we've lost bigger and better players before. He's part of Hibs glorious past now. Let's move on.
Think that's bad wait till L.G plays against us , heart breaking in that selik top
17-06-2017, 10:58 PM
Think that's bad wait till L.G plays against us , heart breaking in that selik top
I hope he's injured when we play them.
I really hate the thought of watching him play against us.
Nutmegged
17-06-2017, 11:37 PM
I hope he's injured when we play them.
I really hate the thought of watching him play against us.
play? wait till he scores 🙈😩
18-06-2017, 01:47 AM
I really wish he'd stayed on, now we are back in the SPL, but good luck to him. Our loss is Forest's gain; let's hope we get a good replacement. Best wishes Jason.
18-06-2017, 06:58 AM
I know his dad. The fee was 1.4m.
SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
18-06-2017, 07:02 AM
The fee will become clear in time so people need to relax and forget about it as it makes no difference if it is public or not, he's away now and I trust the board to have got the best deal possible as they have done with pretty much every other player we've sold over the recent years.
Caversham Green
18-06-2017, 07:04 AM
Well i wanted to know so thats that then. Its not that common for us to sell our best asset in contract and not know what the fee was. Im not talking about bit part players here.
I may be wrong but has a figure not been put for all our million+ sold players over past 10 years, out if interest who else have we sold in past few years that was undisclosed but was likely a high fee?
Have Hibs ever declared on their website how much we sold a player for?
Come to that has any selling club publicised how much they got for a player?
Serious questions BTW.
18-06-2017, 07:13 AM
The media usually attribute figures to things. But it is common for the clubs to note it as an undisclosed fee. It's not as if they are trying to trick us, transfer fees will be listed in the accounts when they come out.
18-06-2017, 08:20 AM
The media usually attribute figures to things. But it is common for the clubs to note it as an undisclosed fee. It's not as if they are trying to trick us, transfer fees will be listed in the accounts when they come out.
Theyre not listed in the accounts. At best, we can only guess with the limited information given there.
18-06-2017, 08:53 AM
Theyre not listed in the accounts. At best, we can only guess with the limited information given there.
I always thought transfer fees had to be noted. Not spcific to the transfer but the overall amounts we've taken in throughout the year?
Given we don't take fees in very often I thought it'd be fairly easy to guess accurately. I might just have invented it right enough.
18-06-2017, 09:01 AM
I always thought transfer fees had to be noted. Not spcific to the transfer but the overall amounts we've taken in throughout the year?
They're included as a "gain on sale of intangible assets". The total costs of those players that leave, and the related depreciation, are also given.
So we have some information to allow a reasonable guess, but it's rarely exact.
18-06-2017, 09:05 AM
I now know exactly what he was sold for. I'm not telling you though. Let's just keep it at 500k 😂
18-06-2017, 09:06 AM
I now know exactly what he was sold for. I'm not telling you though. Let's just keep it at 500k 😂
Are you his Dad?
18-06-2017, 09:13 AM
is this smiley part of the deal :giruy2:
:(
Jambos kickback thinks we only got £250k as the balance need to go to pay of the bank (part of agreement) and Farmer who is demanding all his cash back despite a repayment deal being agreed 2 years ago. He is now charging us interest and wants most of the McGinn transfer funds as well.
Looks like we maybe struggling to replace JC then as this source must be accurate.
Or as accurate as those who managed to be speaking to JC dad in the bookies/taxi/barbers......
18-06-2017, 09:58 AM
Jambos kickback thinks we only got £250k as the balance need to go to pay of the bank (part of agreement) and Farmer who is demanding all his cash back despite a repayment deal being agreed 2 years ago. He is now charging us interest and wants most of the McGinn transfer funds as well.
Looks like we maybe struggling to replace JC then as this source must be accurate.
Or as accurate as those who managed to be speaking to JC dad in the bookies/taxi/barbers......
Kickback posters are "different" especially when they are hurting.
They are getting peanuts for Nicholson/Paterson combined, and even the fees discussed for diver Walker wouldnt touch what we just got for JC.
They say they have changed as a club, but their arrogance - and assumption that people believe the nype about some of their players - has been exposed bigtime over the last few months.
18-06-2017, 10:14 AM
I spoke to his dad's next door neighbours cousin. The fee was 5 million. Fact.
18-06-2017, 10:22 AM
I spoke to his dad's next door neighbours cousin. The fee was 5 million. Fact.
Heard the same. Plus he's going to be loaned back to us for the season. Medical tomorrow.
Since 68
18-06-2017, 10:39 AM
Scottish Cup legend. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you...........:flag:
The fee we got was acceptable to Leeann, that's good enough for me.
18-06-2017, 10:47 AM
Have Hibs ever declared on their website how much we sold a player for?
Come to that has any selling club publicised how much they got for a player?
Serious questions BTW.
I am not asking Hibs to announce it, I am just interested to know price we got through the normal sources we get this.
18-06-2017, 10:53 AM
I am not asking Hibs to announce it, I am just interested to know price we got through the normal sources we get this.
http://www.nottinghampost.com/jason-cummings-becomes-nottingham-forest-s-first-new-signing-of-the-summer/story-30395486-detail/story.html Local press in Nottingham reporting it as over £1m.
http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11727/10918395/nottingham-forest-sign-jason-cummings-from-hibernian Sky Sports reporting the fee as in excess of £1m.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1134617/hibs-forward-jason-cummings-on-the-verge-of-nottingham-forest-switch/ Kenny Millar at the Sun, who is nearly always right with Hibs transfers, wrote this article saying it's a seven-figure sum.
That enough confirmation from normal sources for you?
18-06-2017, 10:58 AM
http://www.nottinghampost.com/jason-cummings-becomes-nottingham-forest-s-first-new-signing-of-the-summer/story-30395486-detail/story.html Local press in Nottingham reporting it as over £1m.
http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11727/10918395/nottingham-forest-sign-jason-cummings-from-hibernian Sky Sports reporting the fee as in excess of £1m.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1134617/hibs-forward-jason-cummings-on-the-verge-of-nottingham-forest-switch/ Kenny Millar at the Sun, who is nearly always right with Hibs transfers, wrote this article saying it's a seven-figure sum.
That enough confirmation from normal sources for you?
No but thanks.
Jambos kickback thinks we only got £250k as the balance need to go to pay of the bank (part of agreement) and Farmer who is demanding all his cash back despite a repayment deal being agreed 2 years ago. He is now charging us interest and wants most of the McGinn transfer funds as well. Looks like we maybe struggling to replace JC then as this source must be accurate. Or as accurate as those who managed to be speaking to JC dad in the bookies/taxi/barbers......
The seethe bitterness and hurt still evident for all to see!!
Grasping at the proverbial straws Col as their club is now having to lives within their means, juggling a playing and infrastructure budget! O and looking for players in the bargain bucket... Quantity over quality.
For those GRADE A YAM ROASTER FUDS looking in after years of financial doping, cheating and robbing charities and local businesses (including the Lady Haig Poppy fun) your rooked and your struggling to bring in decent players blah blah blah!!
Hibs apparently died as a club in 2012...... REALLY!!!!
Get it right roond youse! Embarrassment of a club!
18-06-2017, 01:19 PM
Poster on kickback saying they get £10k Development fee for his sale, due to him being their for 5 years. That will swell the cash cow
Wonder if Hutchie will get something, that's who Hibs signed him from
18-06-2017, 01:27 PM
No but thanks.
What source would you like then apart from the club announcing it?
Poster on kickback saying they get £10k Development fee for his sale, due to him being their for 5 years. That will swell the cash cow Wonder if Hutchie will get something, that's who Hibs signed him from
O dear they are grasping at straws.
The same Jason Cummings they released whilst injured and didn't look after??
Bunch of total F Witts
Topographic Hibby
18-06-2017, 01:31 PM
Poster on kickback saying they get £10k Development fee for his sale, due to him being their for 5 years. That will swell the cash cow
Wasn't he working as a gardener? Hearts are due 2 bags of compost, 4 canes and a dibber, cause they contributed essentially zilch to his development as a player. Done him a favour by releasing him, so throw in a single seat for their new stand, as that seems to be causing a bit of angst and seethe over there.
18-06-2017, 01:33 PM
Hearts are getting £10k and Hutchie are getting £5k according to the story I read. It's in the daily record.
18-06-2017, 01:35 PM
What source would you like then apart from the club announcing it?
Whats the big deal here, I just wish to know exactly how much we got for him and if in future should we be looking to see if he is sold on will we get a part of it.
18-06-2017, 01:36 PM
Hearts are getting £10k and Hutchie are getting £5k according to the story I read. It's in the daily record.
Thanks for clearing up
18-06-2017, 01:51 PM
Whats the big deal here, I just wish to know exactly how much we got for him and if in future should we be looking to see if he is sold on will we get a part of it.
No big deal, you asked for a source that's not the club to cnfirm what the price is , so what source are you looking for?
18-06-2017, 01:57 PM
No big deal, you asked for a source that's not the club to cnfirm what the price is , so what source are you looking for?
I do not care I got dragged into pish about "who confirms it blah blah"
Simply just wanted to know probably like most how much we got not "over a million" and do we get anything in future. I have expressed my views. Thats it.
18-06-2017, 03:47 PM
I do not care I got dragged into pish about "who confirms it blah blah"
Simply just wanted to know probably like most how much we got not "over a million" and do we get anything in future. I have expressed my views. Thats it.
Do you work for the VAT Office? 😆
18-06-2017, 03:58 PM
Gutted. Bye jason, thank you for the memories.
18-06-2017, 04:14 PM
English version of Sunday telegraph quoting 3 year deal an £1.8m transfer fee
18-06-2017, 04:22 PM
English version of Sunday telegraph quoting 3 year deal an £1.8m transfer fee
Gross or net of VAT?
Asking for a friend.....
18-06-2017, 04:25 PM
Gross or net of VAT?
Asking for a friend.....
[emoji1] 4 lines and zilch about VAT
No income tax no VAT, no money back no guarantees......
How does that work? Thought they released him?
So you expect to be privy to a commercial contract between 2 businesses and one of their employees. Why should they?
[emoji1] 4 lines and zilch about VAT
No income tax no VAT, no money back no guarantees......
:greengrin:top marks
18-06-2017, 05:22 PM
So you expect to be privy to a commercial contract between 2 businesses and one of their employees. Why should they?
Aye ok whatever. We have never ever known a transfer fee between us and another club? "Commercial contract" I think ypu need to settle down. Only want to know the fee and if we have a sell on not the official ins and outs of every i and t. Jesus settle down do we know what St Mirren get uf we sell McGinnh? God sake only want to know with a bit of accuracy what the club got and do we have a sell on.
18-06-2017, 05:49 PM
Aye ok whatever. We have never ever known a transfer fee between us and another club? "Commercial contract" I think ypu need to settle down. Only want to know the fee and if we have a sell on not the official ins and outs of every i and t. Jesus settle down do we know what St Mirren get uf we sell McGinnh? God sake only want to know with a bit of accuracy what the club got and do we have a sell on.
Where do you want this information to come from?
18-06-2017, 05:52 PM
How does that work? Thought they released him?
As he was there for 5 years they get a payment. Its a youth dev payment....handy for wee clubs. :greengrin
18-06-2017, 05:54 PM
As he was there for 5 years they get a payment. Its a youth dev payment....handy for wee clubs. :greengrin
Even though they didn't offer him a contract??
Caversham Green
18-06-2017, 06:10 PM
Fair enough, although the tone of your posts - along with some others - on this thread suggests otherwise. I did make the point that it was a genuine question rather than just a dig at you, because I don't think I've ever seen a selling club saying they got £n for player xyz, and expecting Hibs to do so now seems a bit strange.
FWIW, judging by the tone of the announcement I think it's probably a bit lower than we might have expected, but I don't believe for a second that it was as low as the £500k quoted. In fact a £100 donation to kicks for kids says it was higher than that if Ilovehibs (or anyone else) is prepared to take me up on it.
As an aside, I think it's you that needs to settle down.
Why? Does your employer publish details of your employment contract?
18-06-2017, 08:50 PM
Why? Does your employer publish details of your employment contract?
Cannot be bothered lets just leave it. I will stick to my thoughts you to yours, im sure we both have better things to do.
18-06-2017, 09:06 PM
Wasn't he working as a gardener? Hearts are due 2 bags of compost, 4 canes and a dibber, cause they contributed essentially zilch to his development as a player. Done him a favour by releasing him, so throw in a single seat for their new stand, as that seems to be causing a bit of angst and seethe over there.
Heard they turned down the compost as they feel they have enough with 400,000 hertz fans talking sh t all the time.
18-06-2017, 09:07 PM
We have to remember that, even if we know what the buyer is paying, that isn't necessarily what the seller gets. Depending on the structure of the deal, eg the player's cut and the agent's cut...and who pays what...and once VAT is accounted for....the 2 figures may well be very different.
So, even if NF are paying £1.8m ...or whatever...that doesn't mean that is what we get.
19-06-2017, 07:59 PM
I know his dad. The fee was 1.4m.
I don't know his dad. I have no idea what the fee was.