Greenworld
15-06-2017, 11:33 AM
There will be parade of new faces.
Tease a bit more

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

15-06-2017, 11:35 AM

Hopefully there will be bodies attached to these faces?

15-06-2017, 11:37 AM
there will be parade of new faces.

source

15-06-2017, 11:39 AM
Every time I see a seemingly serious post from DBS I find myself rereading it multiple times to look for the joke that I've inevitably missed.

Newry Hibs
15-06-2017, 11:39 AM
Lenny Henry?

Ryan69
15-06-2017, 11:40 AM

Where did you hear that?

15-06-2017, 11:40 AM
Every time I see a seemingly serious post from DBS I find myself rereading it multiple times to look for the joke that I've inevitably missed.

I just can't take him seriously anymore

15-06-2017, 11:41 AM
Swanson and Murray ???

15-06-2017, 11:42 AM
Another series of Hobson's choices ...

The Captain....

:greengrin You're not alone there! Are these entirely new faces or is it Efe, Murray and Swanson presser.

Is it the team of people we are employing to keep the perimeter track free from grass growth at the bottom of the east stand?

Salt N Sauzee
15-06-2017, 11:46 AM
source

Brown

15-06-2017, 11:50 AM

Greenworld
15-06-2017, 11:53 AM
A 7 feet tall goalie signing

15-06-2017, 11:56 AM
Griffiths for £150k :hyper

AinsterHibs
15-06-2017, 11:56 AM
A 7 feet tall goalie signing

With eight arms, and four legs.....fantastic signing. :)

15-06-2017, 11:57 AM

https://youtu.be/tMcBNfhkZ-4

ColinNish
15-06-2017, 11:58 AM
Kyle Lafferty apparently

Greenworld
15-06-2017, 11:59 AM
Kyle Lafferty apparently
Please no

Salt N Sauzee
15-06-2017, 12:03 PM
I see DBS is currently viewing this page. Watching us in silence whilst we all scramble around for answers. Thrown a hand grenade in the room and closed the door.

15-06-2017, 12:05 PM
Kyle Lafferty apparently

This sends shivers down my spine.

15-06-2017, 12:06 PM
This sends shivers down my spine.

Lafferty would be a significant signing for us. I don't expect he would be coming to us but no idea why we wouldn't take him.

ArmadaleHibs
I see DBS is currently viewing this page. Watching us in silence whilst we all scramble around for answers. Thrown a hand grenade in the room and closed the door.

💣💣🏃

Kyle Lafferty apparentlyThe guy is/was a grade A roaster. However footballing wise he would be a good player for hibs. Stands at what? 6'3 6'4 ish, his hold up play was very good from what I can remember and he can score goals.

If he can do a job for hibs on the pitch I would be happy to take him. Im sure a lot of people had the same hatred towards lennon before he became out boss.

KSA Hibee
15-06-2017, 12:07 PM
Anyone think it might be Riordan ?? "I think he can still do a job for us" 🤔🙄

The Captain....
15-06-2017, 12:08 PM
Kyle Lafferty apparently

It better f*****g no be. He is garbage.

15-06-2017, 12:08 PM
Anyone think it might be Riordan ?? "I think he can still do a job for us" 🤔🙄

15-06-2017, 12:11 PM
Saw something on twitter about new players being announced at 5, looks like a wind up.

15-06-2017, 12:15 PM
Saw something on twitter about new players being announced at 5, looks like a wind up.

If this is a wind up then OP needs to have a good look at his posting.

15-06-2017, 12:16 PM
When have we ever done press conferences to announce players? Every transfer window its the same thing...

Green Blood
15-06-2017, 12:16 PM

Totally agree, must be a wind up as op has not posted anything on the thread since! Fingers crossed I am wrong though!

15-06-2017, 12:17 PM

Aye. I don't find this type of wind up about signings funny in the least.

15-06-2017, 12:18 PM
The guy is/was a grade A roaster. However footballing wise he would be a good player for hibs. Stands at what? 6'3 6'4 ish, his hold up play was very good from what I can remember and he can score goals.

If he can do a job for hibs on the pitch I would be happy to take him. Im sure a lot of people had the same hatred towards lennon before he became out boss.

That's exactly what I was thinking, can't stand him but would be a good signing and he would score goals. If he does sign great, if he doesn't then he can revert back to being pish. 😂

IIRC we did this back in the 80's. Think it was the start of 86/87 season

Willie Irvine, Mark haughy, dougie Bell, Stuart Beedie and the other name escapes me!!

Please no

I'd have no issue with this as long as he played well

mmmmhibby
15-06-2017, 12:19 PM
Mibby its Whitty, Lafferty, Gary Mackay Steven and Charlie Mulgrew and also Marciano. Just mibby.

15-06-2017, 12:19 PM

Yeah the only thing I saw was a Tweet mentioning Kenny Millar which was definitely joke. Hope it's not just that.

15-06-2017, 12:20 PM

Willie Irvine, Mark haughy, dougie Bell, Stuart Beedie and the other name escapes me!!

Billy Kikwood ??

15-06-2017, 12:21 PM
Sure we announced 5 signings at one time under Collins.

Ma-Kalambay, O'Brien & Kerr were 3 of them. Can't remember the other 2, Torben Joneleit & Clayton Donaldson maybe?

In any case, that didn't turn out too well.

15-06-2017, 12:22 PM
A steady stream of news about new signings would be better for season ticket sales.

Whether or not there's anything in the post by Dodgy DBSs (as he'll be thought of if it's mince).

Greenworld
Mibby its Whitty, Lafferty, Gary Mackay Steven and Charlie Mulgrew and also Marciano. Just mibby.
Twitter account had that ...joking I assumed

Yeah the only thing I saw was a Tweet mentioning Kenny Millar which definitely joke. Hope it's not just that.

Not just a joke, it's a ****ing disgrace if we're reduced to signing Sun journalists as replacements for 20-goal a season strikers.

Greenworld
15-06-2017, 12:23 PM
I'd have no issue with this as long as he played well

Fair comment

15-06-2017, 12:24 PM
Pretty bad from the OP if this is a wind up likes eh

RossScott1991
15-06-2017, 12:24 PM
If you look at kenny millar replying to recent tweets about the announcement

15-06-2017, 12:25 PM
A steady stream of news about new signings would be better for season ticket sales.

Whether or not there's anything in the post by Dodgy DBSs (as he'll be thought of if it's mince).

What fake news? Let the club do their job, and announce when it is a done deal.

StevieCowan
15-06-2017, 12:26 PM

Irvine, Caughey, Kirkwood, Beedie and the other one escapes me but it wasn't Bell as he came at the same time as Mitchell and McIntyre in Dec 87

Green Blood
15-06-2017, 12:28 PM
Irvine, Caughey, Kirkwood, Beedie and the other one escapes me but it wasn't Bell as he came at the same time as Mitchell and McIntyre in Dec 87

Maybe Mark Fulton?

StevieCowan
15-06-2017, 12:29 PM
Maybe Mark Fulton?

Beastie McCluskey!

15-06-2017, 12:30 PM
I vote permaban for Bob if this is a wind up and it's just the new kit launch part 2 or something.

Plenty time for him to remove the thread. :wink:

Green Blood
15-06-2017, 12:31 PM
Beastie McCluskey!

How did I forget that!

StevieCowan
15-06-2017, 12:32 PM
How did I forget that!

Same here, probably the one that made the most impact which was still very little!

15-06-2017, 12:33 PM
[QUOTE=Aldo;5071420]I'd have no issue with this as long as he played well

He hasnt had a lot of game time these last few years and hence no scored many goals Not surehow old he is now but who ever we bring in we need a. Proven goal scorer and we need s partnership up front that works
So will be interesting to see who we eventually sign

15-06-2017, 12:34 PM
Beastie McCluskey!

That's the one along with Kirkwood and not Bell

Green Blood
15-06-2017, 12:38 PM

Aye, Mickie Most and Lena Zavaroni

15-06-2017, 12:40 PM
I asked Kenny Miller on twitter and he is unsure if there is an announcement or not. Did say we are close to at least two signings

Salt N Sauzee
15-06-2017, 12:41 PM
I asked Kenny Miller on twitter and he is unsure if there is an announcement or not. Did say we are close to two

He also said to someone else that we wouldn't be waiting long for other signings.

GreenOnions
15-06-2017, 12:41 PM
Is this the next step on from players' attempts to improve their looks via a hair-weave? A little extreme if so?

Tamhere1875
15-06-2017, 12:44 PM
The unveiling of the new Macron signs plus the new lawnmower

scuttle
15-06-2017, 12:49 PM

Must be wind up ,surely we would have announced them last night at the kit launch

15-06-2017, 12:52 PM
In fact having re read it and noticed all the names mentioned it's definitely a wind up tweet. Maybe the OP has been duped?

15-06-2017, 12:55 PM
The kit launch last night was as much about promoting the sponsors as it was the new kit so not sure they would have been too happy if the club announced 5 signings at the same time as it would have taken all the spotlight away from them.

Not saying that there is any announcement today but last night woudn't have been the correct time IMO.

15-06-2017, 01:01 PM
Not just a joke, it's a ****ing disgrace if we're reduced to signing Sun journalists as replacements for 20-goal a season strikers.

Mentioning him as being the source, FWIW. :greengrin

Green Blood
15-06-2017, 01:01 PM
Meantime over at the Polished Turd Bowl the Yams are coming to terms with having to buy at their level, basement!

SON OF PADDY
15-06-2017, 01:03 PM
The guy is/was a grade A roaster. However footballing wise he would be a good player for hibs. Stands at what? 6'3 6'4 ish, his hold up play was very good from what I can remember and he can score goals.

If he signs for us and scores goals, fair enough!
You're spot on about Lennon " I was one of them " we live and learn.

15-06-2017, 01:03 PM
No new faces but unveiling our new chip. Big chips and triple cooked. Made fresh from "Albert's Roasters' (also know as Jambottlers 86). Free for season ticket holders too.

You heard it here first. :aok:

15-06-2017, 01:14 PM
We are donating our season ticket money to the poppy thieves?

Sacked Neil and re-hired butcher?

Rod smacked his head on the bathroom sink while hanging up a picture of our Scottish cup win and has decided to give us millions to spend?

Andy Gillies new team coach?!

15-06-2017, 01:22 PM
I asked Kenny Miller on twitter and he is unsure if there is an announcement or not. Did say we are close to at least two signings

Whittaker and Marciano probably

15-06-2017, 01:24 PM
The unveiling of the new Macron signs plus the new lawnmower

Flymo Johnston?

15-06-2017, 01:25 PM
Got a call from a chum who is generally in the know about such things, telling me that there are several new signings in the offing and would be announced at 5 today. Normally take these things with a pinch of salt, but this chap rarely steers me wrong, so thought it worth a mention. He said one is Rocky, but the other 3-4 are additions from outwit the club. Wouldn't be pressed on the names.

15-06-2017, 01:31 PM
Unforgettable. - https://youtu.be/mVIJ0I4dv8I I would hate us to be linked with a muppet who can do that. If anything it was Lafferty whose head made the slight forward motion.

Greenworld
15-06-2017, 01:41 PM
Got a call from a chum who is generally in the know about such things, telling me that there are several new signings in the offing and would be announced at 5 today. Normally take these things with a pinch of salt, but this chap rarely steers me wrong, so thought it worth a mention. He said one is Rocky, but the other 3-4 are additions from outwit the club. Wouldn't be pressed on the names.
Well u have us all counting the hours down till 5
Prepare for the usual onslaught if nothing announced 😂😂😂

Salt N Sauzee
15-06-2017, 01:50 PM

The scene from outside your front window if your source lets you down:

15-06-2017, 01:56 PM
The scene from outside your front window if your source lets you down:

Knowing Hibs it's likely he will and we'll be a week before kick off bemoaning our lack of signings.

15-06-2017, 02:13 PM

It was Caughey, Irvine, Beedie, Kirkwood & Beastie.

The EEN called them "the new famous 5" :rolleyes:.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
15-06-2017, 02:18 PM

I think the EEN may have got carried away with that one... 😁

15-06-2017, 02:18 PM

Looking back - That really is sacrilegious isn't it !

E10 Rifle
15-06-2017, 02:26 PM

Forgettable Five more likely. On the Lafferty front, how many would have had issues with Lennon as manager a while back...and so far, he's turned out alright.

Once you're in the green and white of Leith you become part of our brand story with a commitment to exciting play and proper routes in to your fan base and community. When you're in blue and white you become part of their brand story - hence why you probably go round head butting folk and diving to the ground.

GGTTH:flag:

Tamhere1875
15-06-2017, 02:29 PM
Where do the people on here get all this **** from. When the club sign a player they will let the supporters know. So let's stop all this he's signing crap and let the club get on with it.

15-06-2017, 02:31 PM
Forgettable Five more likely. On the Lafferty front, how many would have had issues with Lennon as manager a while back...and so far, he's turned out alright.

Once you're in the green and white of Leith you become part of our brand story with a commitment to exciting play and proper routes in to your fan base and community. When you're in blue and white you become part of their brand story - hence why you probably go round head butting folk and diving to the ground.

GGTTH:flag:

You can't polish a cheating turd, even with a Hibs jersey.

15-06-2017, 02:31 PM

Where's the guy reporting from the bushes at EM when we need him? :greengrin

15-06-2017, 02:32 PM
Where do the people on here get all this **** from. When the club sign a player they will let the supporters know. So let's stop all this he's signing crap and let the club get on with it.

Oh behave ya big spoilsport. :na na:

Lots of folk enjoy the speculation, especially during the boredom of closed season. If you don't like that kind of thing, don't read it :wink:

15-06-2017, 02:33 PM
:hyper it's HIM

15-06-2017, 02:34 PM
Tony Hatch coming back from Australia?
Everybody needs good neighbours.

15-06-2017, 02:36 PM

Leigh?! LEIGH?!?!?!

:hyper

15-06-2017, 02:39 PM
Leigh?! LEIGH?!?!?!

Riordan too.

15-06-2017, 02:39 PM
Leigh?! LEIGH?!?!?!

There's nothing to suggest this isn't the case.

15-06-2017, 02:40 PM
Counting down the time to 5pm. Better be worth it 😉

yonder1875
15-06-2017, 02:40 PM
Marciano, Whittaker, Henderson, Stokes and Moult all coming in I'd guess.

15-06-2017, 02:45 PM

If only. :wink:

15-06-2017, 02:46 PM

Marciano, Whittaker, Morgan, Lafferty, Boyce 🤞

15-06-2017, 02:48 PM
Rocky, Whittaker & Stewart

15-06-2017, 02:49 PM
Jordy Cryuff and Jose Antonio Reyes are finally set to sign.

15-06-2017, 02:53 PM
Rocky, Whittaker & Stewart

That would be great.

Would be nice if even 1 or 2 were announced today

15-06-2017, 02:54 PM
I'm going to guess absolutely nothing will happen at 5pm.

15-06-2017, 02:54 PM
Counting down the time to 5pm. Better be worth it 😉

65 minutes to go. I might rustle up a risotto while I'm waiting.

15-06-2017, 02:56 PM
When have we ever done press conferences to announce players? Every transfer window its the same thing...

I think we did it once.....

15-06-2017, 02:57 PM

One of the best days of my life if thats the case.

Not holding my breath though...

15-06-2017, 02:58 PM
Messi, Ronaldo, Neymar, Mbappe and Griffiths

15-06-2017, 02:59 PM

Nah, following up with a photo shoot is common enough, we just don't do revealing signings in the first place by doing some sort of reveal at a press conference.

15-06-2017, 02:59 PM

Griffiths!:not worth

15-06-2017, 03:00 PM

We shouldn't be wasting money on Neymar.

15-06-2017, 03:01 PM
No one else heard anything about this then??

Several players ready to be unveiled and yet not a glimpse nor a rumour anywhere else?

15-06-2017, 03:03 PM
The first of many pieces of attention seeking to be found every transfer window on these pages.

guthrie01
15-06-2017, 03:04 PM

Makes me shudder looking at most of those players in the Hibs shirt. Night and day from the squad we have today thanks to Leeann and our 2 actually competent managers

15-06-2017, 03:07 PM
65 minutes to go. I might rustle up a risotto while I'm waiting.

I suggest mince might be more appropriate for the occasion.

15-06-2017, 03:16 PM
I'm going to guess absolutely nothing will happen at 5pm.

Unfortunately, I tend to agree with you. Still, we live in hope eh.

The Leith Dutch
15-06-2017, 03:22 PM

You're quite right that the club will let supporters know but given that why read a thread during the closed season on transfers instead of just checking the club website?

15-06-2017, 03:26 PM
Thirty four minutes now. I'm putting a pot of coffee on.

Green Blood
15-06-2017, 03:27 PM
I suggest mince might be more appropriate for the occasion.

tripe more like!

E10 Rifle
15-06-2017, 03:27 PM
Any updates on the risotto?

15-06-2017, 03:28 PM
The judging panel is ready and waiting...

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/PhksIEm-uDg/hqdefault.jpg

15-06-2017, 03:28 PM

*shudders*

15-06-2017, 03:29 PM
Just got 'the look' off the boss for being on my phone at work.

Will be worth the unemployment when the big reveal happens though.

15-06-2017, 03:32 PM
Think we would have had a wee leak by now if this was true. Surely a paper would have picked it up

15-06-2017, 03:32 PM

My boss said I'm spending too much time on hibs.net.

Hold on, he's saying something else now..

Green Blood
15-06-2017, 03:33 PM
Think we would have had a wee leak by now if this was true. Surely a paper would have picked it up

I had a wee leak when I seen that pic of Fenlon's signings!!

You heard anything TC ? You usually have your finger on the pulse.

HibbySpurs
I'm in Menorca and it's already past half 5.... what's the hold up :greengrin

15-06-2017, 03:36 PM
There is no press at HTC.

therealgavmac
15-06-2017, 03:36 PM
My boss said I'm spending too much time on hibs.net.

Hold on, he's saying something else now..

Juice-Terry
15-06-2017, 03:37 PM

:boo hoo: Not good.

Green Blood
15-06-2017, 03:37 PM
And the Hibs Net knob of the week is................................................ ...........

15-06-2017, 03:38 PM
I'm away to look out my yellow transfer window neck tie. :greengrin

Who needs press when HibsTv can cover the exclusives?

I feel Dashing Bob should be shamed. 18750

happiehibbie
15-06-2017, 03:39 PM
Well its nothing to do with JC i just saw him in the petrol station at sighthill

15-06-2017, 03:39 PM

We will just have to parade the signings in crumpled trousers.

15-06-2017, 03:40 PM
I'm in Menorca and it's already past half 5.... what's the hold up :greengrin

I'll be joining you next weekend 👍

15-06-2017, 03:41 PM

Dbs what is the latest?

Green Blood
15-06-2017, 03:42 PM
I feel Dashing Bob should be shamed. 18750

Dashing Bob Hopes!!

15-06-2017, 03:43 PM

15-06-2017, 03:44 PM
Perhaps this is actually down Gorgie way and the word is new 'Faeces' ?

15-06-2017, 03:45 PM
This whole thing is surely not based on the tweet from Callum Kane??? :greengrin:greengrin

Greenworld
15-06-2017, 03:45 PM
See the Gallows are being put up at the grassmarket dashing Bob no more at 5.30

15-06-2017, 03:51 PM
This whole thing is surely not based on the tweet from Callum Kane??? :greengrin:greengrin

Looks like it.

Thank goodness for the ITK guys. 9 mins till the big news!

..which Kenny Millar has just called a wind-up. :cb

Less than 10 minutes to go. Im a shaking mess at my desk in work.

See the Gallows are being put up at the grassmarket dashing Bob no more at 5.30

I'd say 5:05pm

15-06-2017, 03:52 PM
We will just have to parade the signings in crumpled trousers.

:tee hee: .... and I thought we had a decent Board as well.

15-06-2017, 03:53 PM

Not long now DBS!!

15-06-2017, 03:54 PM
I've just quit my job which in turn will cost me my house and marriage, but there's no way I'm missing this. I've never felt this alive.

Tick-tock, 6 mins. Buzzing for the announcement.

..which Kenny Millar has just called a wind-up. :cb

Ofcourse it is....Kano is at it all day.

15-06-2017, 03:55 PM
My pneumatic underpants are being severely tested right now.

15-06-2017, 03:57 PM
Just in case anybody wants to buy one (https://www.alibaba.com/product-detail/Agricultural-tools-hardware-pitchfork-farming-fork_60574744451.html?s=p)

livi hibs 1875
15-06-2017, 03:57 PM
When does the drumroll start

15-06-2017, 03:59 PM
Oh my god 1 minute

15-06-2017, 03:59 PM
Buzzing

15-06-2017, 04:00 PM
Dit-dit-dit
BEEEP!

15-06-2017, 04:00 PM
Eden Mill join as sponsor!!!!

Unbelievable Jeff

15-06-2017, 04:01 PM
Oh my god hibs have signed... no one?

Eden Mill join as sponsor!!!!

Unbelievable Jeff

NO WAY BETTER THAN I DARED HOPE!!!!!

In fairness he was just passing on what he'd been told ;)

livi hibs 1875
Boooooooooooooooooooooo .
Hang him

15-06-2017, 04:02 PM
What position does this Eden Mill chap play. Is he a colleague of yours DBS?

No news is better than bad news. Well done Hibs!

15-06-2017, 04:03 PM
https://alexhughescartoons.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/2002-11-08-Damp-Squib.jpg

15-06-2017, 04:03 PM
His radar has been a bit off track since he took a kick to the knackers
for looking up pic of Mrs Marciano's photo shoots.

15-06-2017, 04:04 PM
What position dos this Eden Mill chap play. Is he a colleague of yours DBS?

No idea but it's surely the tonic we've been waiting for. 👍

15-06-2017, 04:05 PM

Think wev'e signed the wrong brother Pebble is beter

Fair play to DBS, I think I've only ever seen Rocky's wife, Catherine Zeta-Jones and David Gray manage to simultaneously arouse more Hibbies.

Hibs making the most of it I suppose.

15-06-2017, 04:10 PM
We're looking in the wrong place maybes :dunno:
http://eastmainsbc.com/

Juice-Terry
15-06-2017, 04:13 PM
:blah::boo hoo::grr:

15-06-2017, 04:17 PM
We're looking in the wrong place maybes :dunno:
http://eastmainsbc.com/

The return of the messiah?

15-06-2017, 04:17 PM
Eden Mill ....... would you Adam and Eve it?

15-06-2017, 04:18 PM
His radar has been a bit off track since he took a kick to the knackers
for looking up pic of Mrs Marciano's photo shoots.

Worth it though

15-06-2017, 04:18 PM
just need :aok:to take that one on the gin

15-06-2017, 04:22 PM
Another run of the mill day with no developments.

portycabbage
15-06-2017, 04:28 PM
Eden Mill ....... would you Adam and Eve it?

Would have preferred Eden Hazard but I'll take it.

Pete70
15-06-2017, 04:28 PM
The return of the messiah?

He not the messiah, he's a very naughty boy.

15-06-2017, 04:30 PM
just need :aok:to take that one on the gin

It was a DBS gin trap for the unsuspecting on here. :greengrin

15-06-2017, 04:35 PM
this is Proof, if needed, that boab's drinking during the day now :greengrin

15-06-2017, 04:35 PM
Well this is pish

hibee316
15-06-2017, 04:41 PM
Just seen DBS with a crate a gin.

Said something about payment for a viral advertising campaign?!

:)

15-06-2017, 04:41 PM

15-06-2017, 04:43 PM
I'm sure DBS is Lord Foulkes in disguise.

15-06-2017, 04:45 PM
Any updates on the risotto?

Not good. Unlike Dashing Bob, I neglected my stirring. Its gone all lumpy and disappointing.

15-06-2017, 04:47 PM

All very quiet today, don't think we'll wait long though! I'll post anything I hear.

15-06-2017, 04:49 PM
don't think we'll wait long though!

It IS him!

15-06-2017, 05:53 PM
Not good. Unlike Dashing Bob, I neglected my stirring. Its gone all lumpy and disappointing.
A bit like a yam honeymoon night?☺

I'm offski

Jag7
15-06-2017, 05:57 PM
Does DBS stand for Daily Bull S **t

15-06-2017, 05:59 PM
Hugely tactical. The yams smashed the big red coo open at five to five expecting to have to outbid us on some no mark player. Job done.

15-06-2017, 06:00 PM
Thinking of you at this difficult time DBS.

Kind regards

KTF

15-06-2017, 06:03 PM
Mea culpa chaps. My normally reliable source tells me was stitched up like a kipper by a prankster. I got rather excited and passed along the info in good faith. I won't be posting any more groundless rumors bar the one of the android Teresa May picking up a horrible virus after cybersex with Ian Cathro's laptop.

Jag7
15-06-2017, 06:05 PM
Mea culpa chaps. My normally reliable source tells me was stitched up like a kipper by a prankster. I got rather excited and passed along the info in good faith. I won't be posting any more groundless rumors bar the one of the android Teresa May picking up a horrible virus after cybersex with Ian Cathro's laptop.

More lies 😂😂😂

15-06-2017, 06:11 PM
More lies 😂😂😂
Indeed, cannae see big Teresa being strong and stable with wee father dougal.

It's just wrong on so many levels

wpj
15-06-2017, 06:37 PM
Indeed, cannae see big Teresa being strong and stable with wee father dougal.

It's just wrong on so many levels

Perhaps weak and wobbly?

15-06-2017, 06:44 PM
Perhaps weak and wobbly?
😀

15-06-2017, 06:53 PM

Edinburgh's latest gangsters?

Tamhere1875
15-06-2017, 07:02 PM
Lies . Net again

Tamhere1875
15-06-2017, 07:04 PM
Time the fannys running this load of **** did something about it ... But they won't because the posters one of the boys.

15-06-2017, 07:05 PM
Time the fannys running this load of **** did something about it ... But they won't because the posters one of the boys.

I often find calling someone a fanny is a good way to get them to do what you want.

15-06-2017, 07:08 PM

You are, of course, verily welcome to jog on from this "load of *****" at a time of your choosing

wpj
15-06-2017, 07:13 PM

How does one become one of the boys?

15-06-2017, 07:14 PM

Theresa May's Blue Waffle :agree:

15-06-2017, 07:17 PM
Lies . Net again

I would rather read some rumours that end up being false than have nothing but the 7 or 8 official posts by Hibs to wait for all summer.

15-06-2017, 07:17 PM
Lies . Net again

Some of us enjoy the rumours as, after all, we can't all be friends with one of the Directors :wink:

15-06-2017, 07:20 PM

I am DBS!!! :agree:
:flag::flag:

15-06-2017, 07:28 PM
I love a good rumour, and love it even more when its all been bull.

So in effect i love a good fanny. :top marks

15-06-2017, 07:31 PM
Well that seals it for me, trumpesque. Over to the "fannys" to sort this one out.

Fannies on all sites I suppose.

15-06-2017, 07:37 PM

You're taking this badly aren't you.

15-06-2017, 07:40 PM

Admin pricks can't also be fannies (or in your language fannys). It's illogical captain.

15-06-2017, 07:41 PM
Admin pricks can't also be fannies (or in your language fannys). It's illogical captain.

In this day and age you can be anything you want to be!

15-06-2017, 07:46 PM
Well that seals it for me, trumpesque. Over to the "fannys" to sort this one out.

Fannies on all sites I suppose.

Are we talking about the USA (as you mention trumpesque) or UK definition of this endearment?
(i.e. front or rear?)

Are we talking about the USA (as you mention trumpesque) or UK definition of this endearment?
(i.e. front or rear?)
Either would seem to fit

I often find calling someone a fanny is a good way to get them to do what you want.

I have found Calling them Pwicks and posting :hyper a lot seem to get their attention quickly.

15-06-2017, 07:50 PM
Either would seem to fit

Each to his own, I suppose. :wink:

15-06-2017, 08:15 PM

That's wonderful to know! I always fancied myself as a poster boy.

15-06-2017, 08:17 PM
That's wonderful to know! I always fancied myself as a poster boy.

That's at least confirmed one thing, never knew if you were a boy or a girl🤣
Not that it matters

15-06-2017, 09:00 PM
That was a good 10 mins laugh, thanks to all the fanniea and pricks on this site 🤣

15-06-2017, 09:04 PM

FFS chill out. This is just a fans forum. It's not that serious maybe chill out a bit. As for DBS his posts are normally tongue in cheek but it appears one of his mates got one over him. It's no major x

15-06-2017, 09:11 PM
How does one become one of the boys?

Drop one of the admins a PM.

Before you do, ask yourself if you're ready for decades of surpessed memories.

15-06-2017, 09:36 PM

If you stop posting then that will be one less fanny about the place. Win win.

Bore off.

15-06-2017, 09:43 PM
Drop one of the admins a PM.

Before you do, ask yourself if you're ready for decades of surpessed memories.

The hot poker's broke me. Still scream when I see a fireplace.

15-06-2017, 10:08 PM
Anyone ever seen Bob and Sergey in the same room? :hmmm:

Salt N Sauzee
15-06-2017, 10:13 PM

U ok hun?

15-06-2017, 10:17 PM
U ok hun?

Think he needs a pm

15-06-2017, 10:43 PM
Think he needs a pm

Oooh, I'll take a PM if there's some going about

Mantis Toboggan
15-06-2017, 10:47 PM

Get a ****ing grip.
At least we have learned today that fanny gets through the swear filter. Excited.

15-06-2017, 10:59 PM
Think he needs a pm

Think he's on a PMT!

15-06-2017, 11:06 PM
To be honest, this was one of the better threads of the last week. Much more enjoyable that three pages of panto style "we can afford 500k", "oh no we can't".

We're victims of our own success, after being a bit of a basket case for a while the club are now conducting things a little more hush hush and signings have been getting done earlier or are important enough to take a bit more time rather than a video on YouTube of a Dutch box to box maestro. Additionally Hibs.net also suffers from its success, we used to get lots of bona fide rumours from good sources, which lead many new faces to the board however the increase in traffic meant those wee pieces of inside info were public very quickly, leading to less info being shared (nevermind if the info never panned out as the poster suspected)

Jag7
16-06-2017, 04:53 AM
All a good laugh, how many times does someone post things on here that fail to materialise .. probably a lot more than those that are spot on 😂

16-06-2017, 05:09 AM
It had a touch of the bi-annual deadline day thread about it. I'm a fan.

16-06-2017, 05:16 AM
It had a touch of the bi-annual deadline day thread about it. I'm a fan.

Its easy to be a fan when you haven't got arborio rice splattered all over your kitchen walls. I hear someone on the PM board got yesterday's date added to his Sparky tattoo with the words 'the second coming' added underneath.

E10 Rifle
16-06-2017, 05:22 AM
Its easy to be a fan when you haven't got arborio rice splattered all over your kitchen walls. I hear someone on the PM board got yesterday's date added to his Sparky tattoo with the words 'the second coming' added underneath.

If your rice is on the walls I'd suggest you were probably stirring things a bit too much...wholly appropriate for this thread.

16-06-2017, 06:11 AM

Dude, I asked for that to stay on the PM board.

16-06-2017, 07:13 AM
Dude, I asked for that to stay on the PM board.

16-06-2017, 02:20 PM
So I just heard from a reliable source that absolutely NO new signings will be announced at 5pm today.

Don't shoot the messenger.

:duck:

16-06-2017, 02:27 PM

They could be a tranny fanny! Personally if i was an admin prick i might prefer that revised description!

16-06-2017, 03:55 PM

Luckily it was my best pals birthday yesterday so I can use that as an excuse for the date and he'll be back one day so I won't necessarily need that removed...