View Full Version : Poem For Coach Cathro? (NHC)

Dan Sarf
15-06-2017, 10:26 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40280691

Former England manager Sven-Goran Eriksson has been sacked by Chinese second-tier side Shenzhen after just six months in charge. The club then issued a poem to welcome back former coach Wang Baoshan as manager...
"Eleven years ago, you led Shenzhen football and never let us down.
Nine years ago, you took over responsibilities and saved Shenzhen football.
Memories of fighting together have never gone away, and now we recall the legend.
For Shenzhen, we are reunited, starting a new trip together.
Coach Wang, welcome home."

Now then, what rhymes with Cathro?

JimboHibs
15-06-2017, 10:30 AM
Ok

15-06-2017, 10:32 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40280691

Former England manager Sven-Goran Eriksson has been sacked by Chinese second-tier side Shenzhen after just six months in charge. The club then issued a poem to welcome back former coach Wang Baoshan as manager...
"Eleven years ago, you led Shenzhen football and never let us down.
Nine years ago, you took over responsibilities and saved Shenzhen football.
Memories of fighting together have never gone away, and now we recall the legend.
For Shenzhen, we are reunited, starting a new trip together.
Coach Wang, welcome home."

Now then, what rhymes with Cathro?

Cheerio?

15-06-2017, 10:36 AM
Coach Wang? I don't know why I laughed.

15-06-2017, 10:45 AM
He arrived to hysteria en masse
Never before had they seen their team pass
alas it went wrong, the poor souls
We'd be good; if it wasn't for goals!
Drawing with the Hibees to nil
But in midweek it went badly downhill
It's ok, was the answer he had
We'll win again, things aren't that bad
Building a team with cash from a cow
Success will be a long while from now
To glory are they on the path? No
They're lumbered with young Ian Cathro

15-06-2017, 10:50 AM
Ian Cathro went to Hearts
His suits were very neat
Things went wrong very fast
So he hit ctrl+alt+delete

15-06-2017, 02:16 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Cathro is a clown
Hearts are crap
And poetry is pish

Dan Sarf
15-06-2017, 02:17 PM
[QUOTE=Just Jimmy;5071547]Roses are red
Violets are blue
Cathro is a clown
Hearts are crap
And poetry is pish

Is that you, Sven?

15-06-2017, 04:08 PM
Underground, overground
Smelling of wee
The Jambo cockwomble of Tynie is he
Making crap signings of players he finds
Duds that the modernday teams leave behind...

15-06-2017, 05:24 PM
C. A. T. H. R. O
If you cannae spell it then here's how it goes,
Stay, stay, Cathro must stay,
It's down at Tynecastle he types,
His font is maroon,
His assistant's a goon,
And it's down at Tynecastle he types....

15-06-2017, 05:28 PM
C. A. T. H. R. O
If you cannae spell it then here's how it goes,
Stay, stay, Cathro must stay,
It's down at Tynecastle he types,
His font is maroon,
His assistant's a goon,
And it's down at Tynecastle he types....

Like it!

banarc7062
15-06-2017, 05:42 PM
All our fellow Hibess are very good at the poetry. Well done lads. Keep it up. GGTTH :flag:

Mantis Toboggan
15-06-2017, 11:52 PM
His coat was tight fit
His signings were ****
His proclamations were weird
He has a ***** beard
But when the goalposts were removed
His results sure improved
Until one day in July
His laptop got Wannacry

16-06-2017, 05:37 AM
In Embras fair city
Where The Jambos play's 541tty
Entered scared wide-eyed Ian Cathro
And he wheeled his wheel barrow
Robbo grew broad from narrow
Singing Wallace! the Hibees-r Alive-alive-O

16-06-2017, 05:44 AM
There was a young man called Cathro
Who's team Hibs once beat seven - "O"
Exclaimed visionary
But smelling of wee
The Jambos now want him to go.

Roxyhibee
16-06-2017, 06:07 AM
To an old Pilot song:

Ho ho ho, they're tragic - you know,
MacPhee, Levein and Cathro.
They're tragic - you know,
etc, etc

Too early in the morning (and the 1970's) for me, sorry.!

16-06-2017, 06:23 AM
If you can keep your head when all about you are losing theirs and blaming it on you,

If you can make them see that sometimes drawing is the same as losing while not realising that the pitch is the pitch.

If you understand that goalposts are a triumph and disaster.

Then it's ok. You'll be, what? Eh? We'll just have to beat them again.

16-06-2017, 06:52 AM
To an old Pilot song:

Ho ho ho, they're tragic - you know,
MacPhee, Levein and Cathro.
They're tragic - you know,
etc, etc

Too early in the morning (and the 1970's) for me, sorry.!

That's a cracker to be sung at the first Derby, if they survive that long...

Brunswickbill
16-06-2017, 07:48 AM
Homage to John Lennon "Imagine."

Imagine there's no goalposts
It's easy if you try
No five nil drubbing
There’s a pie in the sky
Imagine all the yams
Giving Budge their pay...Aha-ah..

Imagine there's no Levein
It isn't hard to do
No-one to send wee post-its
And no John Daley, too
Imagine all the yams
Paying their DDs...Aha-ah..

You may say he’s a dreamer
But he’s not the only one
I hope he stays at Hertz forever
And we will beat the Yams for fun

16-06-2017, 08:02 AM
There once was a club who were large
To the top of the league they did barge
It all went tits up
They were pumped out the cup
Because they had Ian in charge

16-06-2017, 08:16 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170616/8ac21730214b70c8e708a73c79548e43.jpg

BS44
16-06-2017, 02:21 PM
so much depends upon

little Ian Cathro

glazed with rainwater

beside the maroon and white chickens

Navids Numpties
16-06-2017, 07:05 PM
Can someone please make a montage of Cathros best bits😂

16-06-2017, 07:10 PM
Can someone please make a montage of Cathros best bits😂

Done.

16-06-2017, 07:12 PM
It's OK
Problem, what problem?
If there were no goalposts
It's OK

16-06-2017, 07:15 PM
Ian Cathro went to Hearts
His suits were very neat
Things went wrong very fast
So he hit ctrl+alt+delete

😂😂😂😂

16-06-2017, 07:35 PM
Beckoned to Auld Reekie to manage "The Famous",
Instead Oor Ian wound up at Edinburgh's lamest,
He was promised the oceans, the stars and the moon,
Just as long as they were bought via wee John Colquhoun,
Poor Cathro soon found himself stuck in the middle,
As the football had started to play second fiddle,
Pumping out chips, they're the new Bratisannis,
The twelve-fingered puddle-drinking shower of fannies.

CPHibees
16-06-2017, 08:43 PM
A cup of tea
An empty taxi
Cathros 4skin
Smells of Leveins Jacksie

16-06-2017, 09:02 PM
Beckoned to Auld Reekie to manage "The Famous",
Instead Oor Ian wound up at Edinburgh's lamest,
He was promised the oceans, the stars and the moon,
Just as long as they were bought via wee John Colquhoun,
Poor Cathro soon found himself stuck in the middle,
As the football had started to play second fiddle,
Pumping out chips, they're the new Bratisannis,
The twelve-fingered puddle-drinking shower of fannies.

Marvellous.

HFCdeb
17-06-2017, 04:40 AM
If you can keep your head when all about you are losing theirs and blaming it on you,

If you can make them see that sometimes drawing is the same as losing while not realising that the pitch is the pitch.

If you understand that goalposts are a triumph and disaster.

Then it's ok. You'll be, what? Eh? We'll just have to beat them again.

This is brilliant 😂😂😂

Wee Effen Bee
18-06-2017, 12:27 AM
...never to randomly post a poem on Hibs.net after this. The only reason I'm doing it now is because the OP asked - what a mistake was made there.:greengrin
Sorry Mr William Topaz McGonagal (My Inspiration)

So, up came Cathro with a list of targets,
A cup of Darjeeling , a chat about the markets,
Destroy the Hibs first, and be the genuine saviour,
Leading to panic buys of unprecedented nature.

6, 7, 8, 9 signings - nearly a whole new team,
Internationals with experience - perchance to dream,
Of pushing the Celts all the way, the Scottish cup?
Molecate the *****y wee team then they can 'move on up'!

Things begin to go awry from the very first whistle,
They huffed and they puffed - but despite the hustle and bustle,
The big team's heroes and the Hibs' goal remained strangers,
Back to the Leith San Siro and the obvious dangers:

The 'Hammer of the Hearts' - as in previous years,
Rippled the Hertz net to unleash a tsunami of tears,
Gubbed yet again, despite their signing shenanigans,
The fans with pish-stained breeks and spew-patterned cardigans.

:taxi