View Full Version : Hearts' New Stand Thread (Merged)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52]

Donegal Hibby
16-09-2022, 01:00 PM
Why , what’s wrong with him ?
Maybe he's just a very good Hibby:thumbsup:

16-09-2022, 01:03 PM
Overlook Hotel more like

Creepy place !!
I have been in the hotel that inspired the Overlook in The Shining.
Stanley Hotel, Estes Park,near Denver .
Amazing views from the expensive bar/lounge
Was worth it !

16-09-2022, 02:02 PM
Maybe he's just a very good Hibby:thumbsup:

And getting paid as well

Donegal Hibby
16-09-2022, 02:10 PM
And getting paid as well
That's even better again :LOL:

Green Reaper
16-09-2022, 02:10 PM
Maybe they will call it Hotel Vanden Plas?

Am also Wondering if it will have 22 jambo themed rooms...

Room 1. Castle View (imagination required)
Room 2. The Chippy
Room 3. The Budgie Cage (with sandpaper floor)
Room 4. The Levein (oops, not a room, that’s the toilet)
etc.

Hibs4185
16-09-2022, 02:13 PM
Room 5 - plaza view (a single room for solo clappers)

Donegal Hibby
16-09-2022, 02:29 PM
Room 5 - plaza view (a single room for solo clappers)
Room 6 The Cathro Tactical and planning Area

16-09-2022, 02:32 PM
Room 6 The Cathro Tactical and planning Area

Room 7: nil

16-09-2022, 03:07 PM
Room 8 All the pies.

16-09-2022, 03:14 PM
There’s got to be a room number 86

16-09-2022, 03:24 PM
Creche could be called the Albert Kidds area.

Bobo
16-09-2022, 03:33 PM
All rooms could be attached to a communal wet room ... aka the mega stand press box. :greengrin

16-09-2022, 03:50 PM
Room 8 All the pies.

Room 9 The Poppy Room (with missing Poppies)

16-09-2022, 04:11 PM
Room 22 in a row

Saying that they will probably have a plaque up mentioning it.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
16-09-2022, 04:21 PM
Room 20 Leveins natural order room:na na:

Hibs4185
16-09-2022, 04:21 PM
Room 2-0 and ****ed it up

16-09-2022, 04:44 PM
Toilets Men Women Disabled and Craig's one

He's here!
16-09-2022, 04:52 PM
BBC back gushing over Hearts now that their 'so-called sticky spell' is apparently over...

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/62922010

16-09-2022, 08:18 PM
Sparryheids over jokeback spouting how good they are and how bad we are considering they've hardly had a shot on target all season in the league, you've gotta love the their lack of brain cells

16-09-2022, 08:34 PM
Good stuff. It'll make it all the more enjoyable when they are looking out the Neilson out banner and hiring a plane when they are out of Europe and in the bottom 3/4 in November

Greenfly
16-09-2022, 10:37 PM
Room 10 - up a flight of stairs - oops, we forgot to make an opening there.

16-09-2022, 10:40 PM
https://i.ibb.co/DRtTjSs/20220916-221451.jpg

16-09-2022, 10:41 PM
Room 101, stick 'em all in there.

Donegal Hibby
16-09-2022, 11:06 PM
Room 10 - up a flight of stairs - oops, we forgot to make an opening there.
That's why part of the seating area lifts up silly :tee hee:

16-09-2022, 11:30 PM

She will need more than one show to sort out the faults.

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2022, 12:06 AM
She will need more than one show to sort out the faults.
Don't know about that . Take away nasty emblem at front and she will make it into a really good shopping centre in no time at all ! Looks like a Tesco's anyhow:aok:

17-09-2022, 07:17 AM
Don't know about that . Take away nasty emblem at front and she will make it into a really good shopping centre in no time at all ! Looks like a Tesco's anyhow:aok:https://images.app.goo.gl/kDgt48o8uGR48qjR8
Was modelled on the old Leith Provie in Junction Street.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

17-09-2022, 07:19 AM

Who is she and why is she there? Genuine question

Hibs4185
17-09-2022, 07:36 AM
https://images.app.goo.gl/kDgt48o8uGR48qjR8

There is so many things that we can rip the *iss out of them for but this is my ultimate favourite thing.

It’s identical.

Especially given all the grand renders we had and they ended up with a 60’s building from Leith!

malcolm
17-09-2022, 07:45 AM

Alessandra Maria Luigia Anna Polizzi di Sorrentino

penihibs
17-09-2022, 07:47 AM

Very Good.😂

17-09-2022, 07:48 AM

She’s the Hotel Inspector from the TV show

17-09-2022, 07:49 AM

It's Eduardo Paolozzi and there to build a giant hoof, similar to the big foot you see at the top of Leith Walk...

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2022, 08:38 AM
https://images.app.goo.gl/kDgt48o8uGR48qjR8

Very good , Look very alike ,Really doesn't look like a football ground at all. Forgot who she was too ,Thought she was just a lady going to do her weekly shopping:greengrin

Green Reaper
17-09-2022, 08:47 AM
Room 11. Rover room (with beige velour furnishings)

AltheHibby
17-09-2022, 09:17 AM
Room 12 - the Expungulated room.

17-09-2022, 09:24 AM
Wonder if they offer a free night will it be called a Robbie replay.

17-09-2022, 10:08 AM
Laundry Room - The George Foulkes Suite

Hibs4185
17-09-2022, 10:21 AM
Room 12 - Demoted Room

17-09-2022, 10:22 AM
Alessandra Maria Luigia Anna Polizzi di Sorrentino

Thanks. None the wiser 🤔
I’m guessing she some kind of celebrity?

Groathillgrump
17-09-2022, 10:39 AM
Thanks. None the wiser 🤔
I’m guessing she some kind of celebrity?

She's The Hotel Inspector. A programme that's been on the telly for years.

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2022, 10:53 AM
My God a hotel inspector Mr Fawlty only had one to deal with when he had the hotel inspector ,look how many budge has:greengrin

StevieT
17-09-2022, 01:20 PM
Flowery twats

Or Farty Towels.

17-09-2022, 03:44 PM
https://i.ibb.co/BCkBxLd/artflow-202209171604.jpg

17-09-2022, 04:25 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

17-09-2022, 04:27 PM

That is brilliant 🤣🤣🤣

17-09-2022, 04:30 PM

that is sooo on the money :greengrin

17-09-2022, 04:50 PM

I had no idea either. Being on TV for years nowadays usually just means it's cheap!

17-09-2022, 05:48 PM

Is this the old one on Gt Junction St

17-09-2022, 08:37 PM
Is this the old one on Gt Junction St
Yes the very one.

09-10-2022, 05:55 PM
The plans are online for the new hotel rooms…

Looks like 10 of the 22 rooms don’t have a single window!

The others face the High School or the flats.

09-10-2022, 06:17 PM

Easier to sell them that way than if they faced the pitch.

09-10-2022, 06:29 PM

The others face the High School or the flats.Maybe they should lower their sights a bit and concentrate all their efforts on getting the plumbing in the away dressing room to work?

It's what a big team would do.

Hibs4185
09-10-2022, 06:38 PM
Maybe they should lower their sights a bit and concentrate all their efforts on getting the plumbing in the away dressing room to work?

It's what a big team would do.

Hot water is an extra in the 5* Gorgie Balmoral

09-10-2022, 06:42 PM
Easier to sell them that way than if they faced the pitch.

But what about the ming that ouses out of the Gorgie Distillers building most days and nights.

How do they explain that to the 5 star celeb guests they will be expecting to be booking their Edinburgh stay.

09-10-2022, 07:12 PM
But what about the ming that ouses out of the Gorgie Distillers building most days and nights.

How do they explain that to the 5 star celeb guests they will be expecting to be booking their Edinburgh stay.

They could just tell guests not to worry and that Baron Foulkes of Cumnock has just not long walked by and the smell should disappear. Then hope they just forget about it.

Jakhog1
09-10-2022, 07:30 PM

Will they be modelling the rooms in the style of a Blackpool 1980's hotel room? On a serious I have heard they will have plastic bed sheets for the Gary Locke suite.

Bridge hibs
09-10-2022, 08:09 PM

Would probably mask the smell that oozes from the tiny stands, win win, or in hearts case, lose lose

Green Reaper
09-10-2022, 08:11 PM
Will they be modelling the rooms in the style of a Blackpool 1980's hotel room? On a serious I have heard they will have plastic bed sheets for the Gary Locke suite.

I believe the Gary Locke suite will actually have showers made of gold….think that’s what I heard anyway 😬

09-10-2022, 08:12 PM

How do they explain that to the 5 star celeb guests they will be expecting to be booking their Edinburgh stay.Stick them in the rooms with no windows, market them as another world first, odourless rooms.
Rooms that stink of Gorgie are also available.

09-10-2022, 08:13 PM

I want the Gordons to fill in a corner with a 23 room hotel just for laughs.

09-10-2022, 08:17 PM
Will they be modelling the rooms in the style of a Blackpool 1980's hotel room? On a serious I have heard they will have plastic bed sheets for the Gary Locke suite.https://images.app.goo.gl/z2atkYFJVrHBNEs66
Landlady already in place

09-10-2022, 08:56 PM
https://images.app.goo.gl/z2atkYFJVrHBNEs66
Landlady already in place

Who stole her pipe?

09-10-2022, 09:45 PM

"Hullo! You have reached the reception of the Georgie Grand Motel, how may I help?"
"Hi, I want to book a room, can I just confirm it comes with a window?"
"Oh yes it comes with the most amazing curtain wall!"
"Oh, hmm, what's that then? Is it a window?"
"Oh no madame! There is a solid wall and we cover it with a curtain so you can't see there is no window..."

09-10-2022, 10:09 PM
I see Jim Clydesdale architects are not getting the gig.

Got some Manchester firm Leach Rhodes , to create the architectural masterpiece.

Hibs4185
10-10-2022, 06:42 AM

Got some Manchester firm Leach Rhodes , to create the architectural masterpiece.

I’m surprised It’s not the architects who designed the Burhj Khalifa

10-10-2022, 06:45 AM

Leach, aptly named.

Lendo
10-10-2022, 10:17 AM
Where exactly are they expecting their guest to park their cars at this hotel? Just dump their cars in the “plaza”

Jakhog1
10-10-2022, 10:51 AM
Wouldn't want to use the trouser press after fatty foulkes has had a stay.

Hibs4185
10-10-2022, 12:39 PM
Where exactly are they expecting their guest to park their cars at this hotel? Just dump their cars in the “plaza”

The plaza is becoming the worlds finest car parkio

Dan Sarf
10-10-2022, 12:44 PM

Il Posteggio, surely?

10-10-2022, 12:53 PM
Wouldn't want to use the trouser press after fatty foulkes has had a stay.

Or the mattress :greengrin

Daydreamer
10-10-2022, 01:07 PM

Brilliant!!!

10-10-2022, 01:11 PM
Has anyone ever stayed in a “hotel” (football stand) room with no windows ?

Even some of the worst booking.com rooms I’ve stayed in have some sort of window.

10-10-2022, 01:19 PM

Obviously they haven’t heard about the 200 companies

10-10-2022, 01:21 PM

Even some of the worst booking.com rooms I’ve stayed in have some sort of window.
Even St Leonard’s has windows

10-10-2022, 01:39 PM

Even some of the worst booking.com rooms I’ve stayed in have some sort of window.Once stayed in a very old hotel in France where the room had no windows, the dark green carpet with hunting scenes on it that run through the lobby was also applied to the floor and walls of the bedroom.

Very odd experience but not inconceivable that the maroon balloons might go for a similar concept but maybe use maroon with a poppy theme throughout?

10-10-2022, 01:46 PM
Trip advisor is going to be so much fun when this opens !!:greengrin:greengrin

evy
10-10-2022, 02:00 PM

Only thing that I can think of is that EasyHotel, where you pay more for a room with a window.

Maybe Budge is building Hearts on Stelios' business model.

https://www.easyhotel.com/hotels/united-kingdom/edinburgh/edinburgh

10-10-2022, 02:45 PM

I think they’ve gone for the architects who designed the Lothian Region Council HQ on George IV bridge. They have to keep it in the same theme as the rest of the place.

10-10-2022, 03:39 PM
I believe they are using the architects who designed these garages

https://cdn4.miragestudio7.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/09/construction_errors_error_mistake_slope_steep.jpg

10-10-2022, 04:32 PM

Dangerous. One gutsy defeat and they’ll get washed away by all the salty tears of pride.

Hibs4185
10-10-2022, 04:47 PM
Dangerous. One gutsy defeat and they’ll get washed away by all the salty tears of pride.

The guests will never get to use it, they will be having classic car meetings in their Rover’s most days

10-10-2022, 05:24 PM

The Britannia Hotel on Belford Rd has rooms with no windows.

Stayed there once and it was a pretty weird experience... especially the curtain they had on one of the walls, presumably to make it look like it had a window.

10-10-2022, 05:35 PM

I stayed at Coventry's ground on a works trip a few years back.

The room was just weird. It had no window itself but then you could open a door that led to a little ante room type thing that did have a window looking onto the pitch. A cursory glance in one of the cupboards in said room unveiled some folding tables. Turns out the beds could be folded away and the rooms were used as private hospitality room on match day. You dined in the bedroom area then a few chairs were stuck in the hidden room with window to watch the game.

I doubt I'd ever be tempted to stay in a football stadium hotel again after that experience.

CentreForward
10-10-2022, 05:40 PM
Trip advisor is going to be so much fun when this opens !!:greengrin:greengrin

Getting my series of reviews prepared already :cb:faf:

HibeeSince85
08-03-2023, 01:47 PM
See they've just announced that the PBS is now a category 4 Uefa stadium. Alongside Hampden, Murrayfield, Celtic Park and Ibrox.

How come ER doesn't hold the same rating? doesn't seem that long ago the size of their pitch wasn't even up to standard for European football.

Widhibs
08-03-2023, 02:03 PM
See they've just announced that the PBS is now a category 4 Uefa stadium. Alongside Hampden, Murrayfield, Celtic Park and Ibrox.

How come ER doesn't hold the same rating? doesn't seem that long ago the size of their pitch wasn't even up to standard for European football.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_stadium_categories

That link has the difference in categories, not sure what they are between both stadiums though.

MelbourneHibees
08-03-2023, 02:26 PM
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_stadium_categories

That link has the difference in categories, not sure what they are between both stadiums though.
No danger Tincastle's pitch meets these dimensions.
105 m long, 68 m wide (115 yd × 74 yd)
Also, where are they fitting 150 VIP car spaces?

08-03-2023, 02:33 PM

How come ER doesn't hold the same rating? doesn't seem that long ago the size of their pitch wasn't even up to standard for European football.Shammy leathers.

08-03-2023, 02:48 PM
Are Hibs grade 2 or 3?

08-03-2023, 02:49 PM
Probably missed the . In front of the 4

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

08-03-2023, 02:57 PM
Have they finished building it yet?

norhfc
08-03-2023, 02:59 PM
That side of town they pay for hotel rooms by the hour.

Broxburn Greens
08-03-2023, 03:04 PM
Genuinely couldn't care less what their stadium rating is.

They'll have done the absolute minimum to scrape it over the line and more in an effort to show their biggliness over us. Still not got a capacity in excess of 20K mind, but, watch the believers lap this up....

08-03-2023, 03:19 PM

Suspect our wee dressing rooms won't meet the criteria.

McSwanky
08-03-2023, 03:32 PM
Hearts are pish

MelbourneHibees
08-03-2023, 03:44 PM
Ultimately does this actually make a difference to anything? They aren't going to be picked for any big games over the OF and Hampden. Probably cost them a fortune.

08-03-2023, 03:46 PM
Hearts have went from using Lithuanian bankers money under Romanov to Using there own fans Money under Budge and they get a certificate and a tin badge and a lunch wi Billy broon 😆

08-03-2023, 03:51 PM
Funny how they’ve never actually announced their official capacity although we all know it’s Tiny

08-03-2023, 03:58 PM
Is it the best Uefa grade 4 stadium under 20k capacity?

08-03-2023, 04:01 PM
Is it the best Uefa grade 4 stadium under 20k capacity?Yes, in the Northern Hemisphere.

Hibs4185
08-03-2023, 04:12 PM
So the plaza must be the VIP parking, just don’t tell the minions!

It’s amazing how they’ll do anything to prove their biglyness!

08-03-2023, 04:45 PM
In all seriousness what have they done to get the upgrade? They have huge dressing rooms. Ours are tiny in comparison. Other than that I'm not sure? Parking?

08-03-2023, 04:54 PM
I thought you needed a pitch size of 105m by 68m to be a cat 4 stadium. Theirs is 100m by 64m🤔

Rumble de Thump
08-03-2023, 05:08 PM
Can any incomplete stadium apply or have Hearts been given special dispensation until their main stand construction is finished?

08-03-2023, 05:09 PM
I thought you needed a pitch size of 105m by 68m to be a cat 4 stadium. Theirs is 100m by 64m��

Depends what they tell them. I doubt any officials from UEFA will be walking it out with a measuring wheel.

08-03-2023, 05:11 PM
Depends what they tell them. I doubt any officials from UEFA will be walking it out with a measuring wheel.

They have probably told uefa that they have 400000 supporters 😁

Hibs4185
08-03-2023, 05:18 PM
Criteria v Reality

150 VIP spaces v 15
20,000 seater v 19,000
105m pitch v 100m pitch

List probably goes on

08-03-2023, 05:24 PM
Is Easter Road not Cat 4 already?

https://www.wikiwand.com/simple/List_of_European_stadiums_by_capacity#Other_UEFA_C ategory_4_Stadiums

08-03-2023, 05:26 PM
Criteria v Reality
150 VIP spaces v 15
20,000 seater v 19,000
105m pitch v 100m pitch

List probably goes on
And a press box that gets wet when it rains😁

08-03-2023, 05:26 PM

https://www.wikiwand.com/simple/List_of_European_stadiums_by_capacity#Other_UEFA_C ategory_4_Stadiums

Forever in our Cat 4 shadow

08-03-2023, 05:28 PM

Also has pittodrie as cat 4, which is staggering.

#2 Double Tap
08-03-2023, 05:33 PM

shows these things are all a lotta p ish

08-03-2023, 05:34 PM
I thought you needed a pitch size of 105m by 68m to be a cat 4 stadium. Theirs is 100m by 64m[emoji848]I think you're under a misapprehension there, gbh.

As you say, Hearts pitch is only 100m by 64m but its also the biggest 100m by 64m pitch in world football.

08-03-2023, 05:35 PM
shows these things are all a lotta p ish

It really is a numbers game.

Never mind that you have to **** in a portacabin and buy food from a burger van, at least we can fit 100 journalists.

Fan experience? **** that, this is UEFA.

08-03-2023, 05:58 PM
Forever in our Cat 4 shadow
They just can't help themselves, also poor reporting by journalists. Remember Franz Beckenbauer raving about the facilities at Easter Road when Bayern played Raith at Easter Road.

MelbourneHibees
08-03-2023, 06:00 PM

Seemingly Hampden OF and Murrayfield are only Cat 4 stadiums in Scotland.

dchibs
08-03-2023, 06:03 PM
Don't forget the can raise part of their stand like a garage door.

#2 Double Tap
08-03-2023, 06:06 PM

any ground that can host a group game in a euro league/cup or international is a cat 4.

or thats what i was told a while back from an unreliable source ;))

08-03-2023, 06:09 PM

According to who?

MelbourneHibees
08-03-2023, 06:09 PM
any ground that can host a group game in a euro league/cup or international is a cat 4.

or thats what i was told a while back from an unreliable source ;))

Isn't there a lot of cases where special dispensation is given though. I'm sure Anfield or a similarly big EPL team has a stadium that doesn't meet some of the criteria for European games.

08-03-2023, 06:12 PM
I think you're under a misapprehension there, gbh.

As you say, Hearts pitch is only 100m by 64m but its also the biggest 100m by 64m pitch in world football.

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkAtmospheric as well, I'm sure I heard somewhere it's the most atmospheric pitch in the world of it's size.

MelbourneHibees
08-03-2023, 06:13 PM
According to who?

Just from what I have see reported today.

08-03-2023, 06:14 PM
Don't forget the can raise part of their stand like a garage door.Like Tracy Island surely?

#2 Double Tap
08-03-2023, 06:20 PM
Isn't there a lot of cases where special dispensation is given though. I'm sure Anfield or a similarly big EPL team has a stadium that doesn't meet some of the criteria for European games.

sure its burnleys pitch that was the only one in england that never met the dimensions. there are other criteria heres a wiki page about it,

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_stadium_categories

eufa give permission for qualifiers, but not the league/important games, i could be wrong tho, thats just the way i understand it. thats why the sc um used to move over to murryfield until they extended the pitch to meet the minimum dimensions.

08-03-2023, 06:57 PM
Like Tracy Island surely?

Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkThe Blue Peter version.

08-03-2023, 07:04 PM
Blimey what a thread! Sad stuff.

Lendo
08-03-2023, 07:33 PM

“Category 4”

08-03-2023, 10:09 PM

Pittodrie is definitely the worst stadium in the premiership for away fans

08-03-2023, 10:17 PM

So was Hearts' stadium.

https://i.ibb.co/zPVMLbX/Screenshot-20230308-231405-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/Jrj1b2v)

#2 Double Tap
08-03-2023, 11:41 PM
So was Hearts' stadium.

https://i.ibb.co/zPVMLbX/Screenshot-20230308-231405-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/Jrj1b2v)

thats the best post in this whole thread.:top marks

18-03-2023, 09:36 AM
Oh that’s nothing, I’m in Tallinn until august, and they have a museum called Keik in de Kok !!

(Also go on you tube and learn how to say “twelve months” in Estonian [emoji12])

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

linlithgowhibbie
18-03-2023, 10:30 AM
Just asked Alexa that! Made me laugh

18-03-2023, 01:00 PM
Oh that’s nothing, I’m in Tallinn until august, and they have a museum called Keik in de Kok !!

(Also go on you tube and learn how to say “twelve months” in Estonian [emoji12])

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

One of the finest tweets of all time
https://i.postimg.cc/TwcZsFL6/F53-D2-C91-CA6-A-4-A87-845-D-7-B65559049-F4.jpg (https://postimages.org/)