View Full Version : Hearts' New Stand Thread (Merged)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52

26-11-2017, 07:34 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=5ETlFzIBT8Q

how come we didn't get a video explaining how to use the revolutionary and magnificent unmanned turnstiles??

ps Gary Locke hardly fits through them, god help fatty foulkes!

Can’t hide his absolute amazement that it worked, unless that was the twentieth take

26-11-2017, 07:40 PM

how come we didn't get a video explaining how to use the revolutionary and magnificent unmanned turnstiles??

We did...but that was years ago when we blazed the trail

26-11-2017, 11:20 PM
Watching the highlights and that pitch is absolutely shocking.

It's even worse when you realise that the turf was newly laid less than 12 months ago and it hasn't been played on for 6 months until last week.

It's only going to get worse week on week with the constant run of home games they have

27-11-2017, 05:22 AM
not bothered googling for any articles but is the pitch they have at the moment not just a temporary one ? :confused:

could be wrong right enough :hmmm:

27-11-2017, 05:59 AM
not bothered googling for any articles but is the pitch they have at the moment not just a temporary one ? :confused:

could be wrong right enough :hmmm:

Are you sure you're not thinking about the temporary nature of the stands?

27-11-2017, 06:23 AM
No it wasn't a dream it was before the 3 1 cup game and sportsound went on and on about transporting pallets of turf from Germany. They made it sound like they were transporting the Sistine chapel. Truly nauseating trumpet blowing which made us horsing them that night even sweeter.

My recollection is that Hearts renewed their pitch at a cost of £100K which they were going to recoup on their way to a SC Final. We had other ideas. :greengrin

27-11-2017, 08:11 AM

ps Gary Locke hardly fits through them, god help fatty foulkes!

The paint must still be wet as you can see the marks from the turnstile after using his print at home ticket :greengrin

27-11-2017, 08:29 AM
Yams played 2 League Cup ties on the pitch only 3-4 months ago. Perfectly understandable it should be a mess after 4 games! As for the bumps on the pitch, " eh, the one in the box is where we buried the cherrypicker, that one's a builder's lorry, the wee one's Cathro". Joke of a club who are never held to account.

27-11-2017, 08:46 AM
I could see this happening months ago.

Basicllay they should have sorted pitch but instead panicked and relaid it to try and help Cathro. They spent a decent sum of money on it when really it needed a proper job - but it’s Hearts they take short cuts and didn’t have the money to do that.

Now we have a few issues..

Pitch will only get worse - 4 more games in a row
10 day break before they play us on 27th Dec - could be in terrible state which will suit them more than us.

Last years pitch was bad enough - made a mockery of Scottish football- again nothing new with the yams there.

The new stand is slightly higher than last stand and less light is coming onto the grass - they have those expensive lights to try and help grass grow especially near the Police box corner - but doesn’t seem to be helping.

Finally the floodlight going off on Saturday?! Are they still working off a temp generator or is the stadium just worse than we realise.

They are still complaining at the lack of toilets and set out of new stand - still can’t beleive all that money was spent on it and they can’t even get the toilets right. (I guess they did forget to order seats!!)

27-11-2017, 08:58 AM
They are still complaining at the lack of toilets and set out of new stand - still can’t beleive all that money was spent on it and they can’t even get the toilets right.

The visionary that was 'throda was talking about the importance of schematics in a football stadium many, many months ago. Did the yams learn nothing from him? Fools.

27-11-2017, 09:16 AM
Add to that , the shambles of the exiting system from the north end of the new stand which merges with the away fans from the Roseburn Stand.

There are a total of 22.20 metres of exit widths from the two stands which have to funnel into an exit gate 13.54 metres wide. A recipe for disaster if there ever was an emergency exiting of the ground.

The new stand exits should all have been to rear and on to the plaza , but Budge wanted a fancy directors entrance with escalators which took up a lot of space and the safety of fans was ignored.

And, of course their occupancy certificate they battled so hard for, to get the Partick game on . It was only a temporary certificate and expired at midnight on 19th November.

No new certificate was issued for Saturday's game, but I'm sure a back dated one will appear when the cock-up is noticed.

An absolute clusterf*** of a construction project, yet Budge & Co get nothing but praise from our fawning media.

-Jonesy-
27-11-2017, 09:32 AM
A.

The new stand exits should all have been to rear and on to the plaza , but Budge wanted a fancy directors entrance with escalators which took up a lot of space and the safety of fans was ignored.

Pretty funny then that she didn't plan any sort of segregation from the 400,000 when it came to directors seating.

Fully looking forward to DR Budge being pelted with chips after another home defeat.

27-11-2017, 09:39 AM
The visionary that was 'throda was talking about the importance of schematics in a football stadium many, many months ago. Did the yams learn nothing from him? Fools.

Remember Budge did an interview saying costs had increased due to better toilets a few months ago!

Another Pinocchio moment !

The exits to the Roseburn end are emergencies only.

But it’s hilarious that they have designed it so that directors make people wait to get to the concourse. Amateur hour.

27-11-2017, 09:49 AM
Why add 4k on to capacity to have 5k empty seats? 😂 only Hearts.

They didn't build it to increase capacity but to stop the old stand being shut down for Health and Safety issues. It should have happened ten years back mind.

27-11-2017, 09:51 AM
They didn't build it to increase capacity but to stop the old stand being shut down for Health and Safety issues. It should have happened ten years back mind.

And to increase their corporate offering

27-11-2017, 10:01 AM
Remember Budge did an interview saying costs had increased due to better toilets a few months ago!

But it’s hilarious that they have designed it so that directors make people wait to get to the concourse. Amateur hour.

"The exits to the Roseburn end are for emergencies only !" :confused::confused:

Is that not exactly the situation you would want an exiting system without a bottleneck that would lead to crushing etc.

The fact that, what has been built is against building regs. and the Green Guide to stadium safety seems to have been brushed under the carpet.

27-11-2017, 10:25 AM

But it’s hilarious that they have designed it so that directors make people wait to get to the concourse. Amateur hour.Ah, the unique reverse tardis toilets - giant huge expensive on the outside.

The size of a seat in the eighth wonder stand on the inside.

Costs are enormous as the givers will find out when they start paying the debt plus interest back.

27-11-2017, 10:50 AM

Surely only correct as these are directors of the famous?

27-11-2017, 11:34 AM

Surely only correct as these are directors of the famous?

Wouldn't be accepted by many supporters of other clubs, but Hearts fans will remove hats, stand obediently and in reverence until the directors and dignitaries have made their way down the vomitirium.

27-11-2017, 02:11 PM
I've seen it mentioned before and there's an argument going on kickback about it in the wake of the floodlight failure on Saturday, but is it really true that the pink floodlight pylons are integral to the structure of the stadium? ie they actually help to hold it up?! If so why would you design a supposedly modern stadium that way? Is it cheaper?

27-11-2017, 02:16 PM
I've seen it mentioned before and there's an argument going on kickback about it in the wake of the floodlight failure on Saturday, but is it really true that the pink floodlight pylons are integral to the structure of the stadium? ie they actually help to hold it up?! If so why would you design a supposedly modern stadium that way? Is it cheaper?

Don't you remember the news about the famous biggest truss in all of world football?

For reasons best known to them, Hearts have elected to build their new stand this way, rather than a cantilevered design like ER and most other modern stadia.

27-11-2017, 02:18 PM

They are not floodlight pylons, they are the main supports for all 4 stands remove them and you have 4 large piles of metal and plastic. And yes it was done because it's the cheap way.

percy veer
27-11-2017, 02:39 PM
I could see this happening months ago.

Basicllay they should have sorted pitch but instead panicked and relaid it to try and help Cathro. They spent a decent sum of money on it when really it needed a proper job - but it’s Hearts they take short cuts and didn’t have the money to do that.

Now we have a few issues..

Pitch will only get worse - 4 more games in a row
10 day break before they play us on 27th Dec - could be in terrible state which will suit them more than us.

Last years pitch was bad enough - made a mockery of Scottish football- again nothing new with the yams there.

The new stand is slightly higher than last stand and less light is coming onto the grass - they have those expensive lights to try and help grass grow especially near the Police box corner - but doesn’t seem to be helping.

Finally the floodlight going off on Saturday?! Are they still working off a temp generator or is the stadium just worse than we realise.

They are still complaining at the lack of toilets and set out of new stand - still can’t beleive all that money was spent on it and they can’t even get the toilets right. (I guess they did forget to order seats!!)

I wonder if if they are getting beat in sat a Scottish cup tie the floodlights will conveniently switch off

27-11-2017, 02:39 PM
The usual distraction, morale-boosting piece courtesy of 'All-is' appears in today's EEN

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/michael-smith-hearts-can-make-top-four-if-fans-stay-with-us-1-4623745

Michael Smith - 'At a club like this, it's top four. I believe we can get there 100%'

The usual stuff - They're gonna do this - they're gonna do that ! Fast becoming a regular Monday-column in the EEN !!

27-11-2017, 02:48 PM
The usual distraction, morale-boosting piece courtesy of 'All-is' appears in today's EEN

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/michael-smith-hearts-can-make-top-four-if-fans-stay-with-us-1-4623745

Michael Smith - 'At a club like this, it's top four. I believe we can get there 100%'

The usual stuff - They're gonna do this - they're gonna do that ! Fast becoming a regular Monday-column in the EEN !!

A club like this? Top 4? I think he's been reading too many Budge statements

27-11-2017, 02:51 PM
Don't you remember the news about the famous biggest truss in all of world football?

For reasons best known to them, Hearts have elected to build their new stand this way, rather than a cantilevered design like ER and most other modern stadia.Second hand truss? wasn't it Bought from a scrappy in Bolton?

27-11-2017, 03:00 PM
A club like this? Top 4? I think he's been reading too many Budge statements

I totally agree with him, they should quite easily make it into the top 4......of the bottom 6.

27-11-2017, 03:42 PM
They are not floodlight pylons, they are the main supports for all 4 stands remove them and you have 4 large piles of metal and plastic. And yes it was done because it's the cheap way.

I can only assume it's significantly cheaper as the pylons present a real issue when it comes to the views from the new stand - not to mention the fact the much discussed police box is actually built around one of the pylons. I gather the will have to do likewise with the proposed media box at the other end. How much room is there 'within' the pylon?!

27-11-2017, 03:59 PM
I totally agree with him, they should quite easily make it into the top 4......of the bottom 6.

If it wasn't for the points they've dropped, they'd be above Celtc.

Levein knows what he's doing.

27-11-2017, 05:10 PM
I can only assume it's significantly cheaper as the pylons present a real issue when it comes to the views from the new stand - not to mention the fact the much discussed police box is actually built around one of the pylons. I gather the will have to do likewise with the proposed media box at the other end. How much room is there 'within' the pylon?!To build a cantilever stand you need room behind the stand for the sticky-out steelwork. Hearts couldn't do this as a large part of the back wall of the Wheatfield (and Gorgie stand IIRC) are built right on the boundary. For them cantilevers would have meant the loss of thousands of seats. The 3 "new" stands at Ibrox are only partially cantilevered, with their support pillars being a good bit back from the front of the stands instead of right in the corners as Hearts have done.

There are basic design flaws at Tynecastle which could have been avoided had they used a proper Architect.

Northern Hibby
27-11-2017, 06:19 PM
They're selling more bricks should we buy them and use them to make a toilet at ER, upcycling so to speak 🤣

27-11-2017, 07:17 PM
Second hand truss? wasn't it Bought from a scrappy in Bolton?

Or bought from a scrappy to bolt on. Impossible to say either way with the relentless unproofreading that goes on over there.

27-11-2017, 07:21 PM
Or bought from a scrappy to bolt on. Impossible to say either way with the relentless unproofreading that goes on over there.☺

27-11-2017, 07:58 PM

Totally deluded. They may be lucky to make the top 6.

I note he says that what they are doing on the training pitch is beginning to show in matches? If that’s the case why have they went 5 games without a win?

27-11-2017, 08:01 PM

I note he says that what they are doing on the training pitch is beginning to show in matches? If that’s the case why have they went 5 games without a win?Could help be setting them up for a draw in training? Or at least not to win, if so he's doing a cracking job so far.

27-11-2017, 09:14 PM

I note he says that what they are doing on the training pitch is beginning to show in matches? If that’s the case why have they went 5 games without a win?

Have they ploughed Heriot-Watt maybe?

27-11-2017, 09:37 PM
To build a cantilever stand you need room behind the stand for the sticky-out steelwork. Hearts couldn't do this as a large part of the back wall of the Wheatfield (and Gorgie stand IIRC) are built right on the boundary. For them cantilevers would have meant the loss of thousands of seats. The 3 "new" stands at Ibrox are only partially cantilevered, with their support pillars being a good bit back from the front of the stands instead of right in the corners as Hearts have done.

There are basic design flaws at Tynecastle which could have been avoided had they used a proper Architect.

You are just talking nonsense now are you suggesting they did not is a "proper" architect?
Perhaps it was a school project winner :confused:

27-11-2017, 09:44 PM
You are just talking nonsense now are you suggesting they did not is a "proper" architect?
Perhaps it was a school project winner :confused:James Clydesdale offers architectural services but isn't an architect.

http://www.jamesclydesdale.com/JCAservices.html

He seems to specialise in house extensions.

27-11-2017, 10:18 PM
I was actually stunned to learn there player wages are the 4th highest in the Premier league!! If that's not under achieving I don't know what is! Don Cowie probably on more than Dylan McGeouch.

27-11-2017, 10:20 PM
I was actually stunned to learn there player wages are the 4th highest in the Premier league!! If that's not under achieving I don't know what is! Don Cowie probably on more than Dylan McGeouch.

Just noticed there's a thread on it... Duh.

27-11-2017, 10:29 PM
James Clydesdale offers architectural services but isn't an architect.

http://www.jamesclydesdale.com/JCAservices.html

He seems to specialise in house extensions.

Clydesdale is also a director of the Scottish Football Partnership responsible for dishing out grants to football clubs.

https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/SC224665/filing-history

He also signs off their accounts. :cb

28-11-2017, 04:25 PM
To build a cantilever stand you need room behind the stand for the sticky-out steelwork. Hearts couldn't do this as a large part of the back wall of the Wheatfield (and Gorgie stand IIRC) are built right on the boundary. For them cantilevers would have meant the loss of thousands of seats. The 3 "new" stands at Ibrox are only partially cantilevered, with their support pillars being a good bit back from the front of the stands instead of right in the corners as Hearts have done.

There was nothing to stop them using a cantilever design on the new stand though and I bet if instead of wasting money on glass walls, escalators, plazas and 'skyview' lounges they had devoted the 15 million quid to just building a functioning two tier stand, they could have built an 8,000 capacity stand with the directors box in the right place, the press area in the right place and the corporate areas between the two decks facing the pitch instead of a high school.

Its baffling as to why they have gone down the route they have and delivered a Dugs dinner instead of what they actually really needed :greengrin

28-11-2017, 04:29 PM
There was nothing to stop them using a cantilever design on the new stand though and I bet if instead of wasting money on glass walls, escalators, plazas and 'skyview' lounges they had devoted the 15 million quid to just building a functioning two tier stand, they could have built an 8,000 capacity stand with the directors box in the right place, the press area in the right place and the corporate areas between the two decks facing the pitch instead of a high school.

Its baffling as to why they have gone down the route they have and delivered a Dugs dinner instead of what they actually really needed :greengrin
Agree but they don't WINALOT

28-11-2017, 04:55 PM

Its baffling as to why they have gone down the route they have and delivered a Dugs dinner instead of what they actually really needed :greengrinI'm with you 100%

Alan62
28-11-2017, 06:06 PM

You have to ask the questions, why didn't they, then? Is it because they started with a lower budget that priced them out of the cantilever design and then just kept throwing good money after bad? Or was it just a slavish dedication to 'completing the cauldron'? Or just bad communication between the 'designer' and auld Budgie? The answer's out there somewhere.

28-11-2017, 06:45 PM
You have to ask the questions, why didn't they, then? Is it because they started with a lower budget that priced them out of the cantilever design and then just kept throwing good money after bad? Or was it just a slavish dedication to 'completing the cauldron'? Or just bad communication between the 'designer' and auld Budgie? The answer's out there somewhere.
I'd vote that. Pander to the simple fans' notion that Tiny Park has a uniquely cauldronous atmosphere and the DDs will keep flowing.

28-11-2017, 08:13 PM

My money is on something a bit more complicated. The speed which the new stand was happening in sounds to me like they received the condemned notice about a year ago. Keeping the old stand going as long as possible while attempting to build the new one to save revenue meant they needed to complete the Subbuteodome. They ran out of time and couldn't bring themselves to come clean or spin it enough to keep the sheep and increase their FOH donations just before Christmas. Neilson couldn't leave quick enough so must have known there was no dosh. AB seriously pressed the gamble button funding Throda in the following window. Add a new pitch. Hilarious. Late delivery, so many design requirneents overlooked:TV,Press, dugouts, showers and toilets. Got a sign though ...

28-11-2017, 08:20 PM
My money is on something a bit more complicated. The speed which the new stand was happening in sounds to me like they received the condemned notice about a year ago. Keeping the old stand going as long as possible while attempting to build the new one to save revenue meant they needed to complete the Subbuteodome. They ran out of time and couldn't bring themselves to come clean or spin it enough to keep the sheep and increase their FOH donations just before Christmas. Neilson couldn't leave quick enough so must have known there was no dosh. AB seriously pressed the gamble button funding Throda in the following window. Add a new pitch. Hilarious. Late delivery, so many design requirneents overlooked:TV,Press, dugouts, showers and toilets. Got a sign though ...
And plastic owls.......

28-11-2017, 08:49 PM
And Power.. Mind, they're still waiting for a permanent power supply solution.

They'll need to watch, they might have issues with their flood lights an stuff.... Oh wait.....

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

28-11-2017, 09:09 PM

They'll need to watch, they might have issues with their flood lights an stuff.... Oh wait.....

Hook a dynamo up to the revolving door of players in/out.

28-11-2017, 09:15 PM
Hook a dynamo up to the revolving door of players in/out.Don't tell 'em that!... They'd be able to power the West Side of Edinburgh and make a mint on the back of it!!!!!

28-11-2017, 09:58 PM

Drove pat last night and they still don’t have the power required plus street lights outside weren’t working as they haven’t been connected yet.

This thread still has a bit to run..would be hilarious if they have full floodlight failure

28-11-2017, 10:02 PM
Not part of the old stand, but I didn't know that they had this behind the goals :lolyam:

http://i64.tinypic.com/mjws42.jpg

Alan62
28-11-2017, 10:05 PM
Not part of the old stand, but I didn't know that they had this behind the goals :lolyam:

What is it? The gateway to the underworld?

28-11-2017, 10:14 PM

Hospitality lounge. We mocked them for not having any lounges with a pitch view - how wrong we were.

Alan62
28-11-2017, 10:25 PM
Sheesh! That lounge is gonna use a lot of calor gas.

28-11-2017, 10:31 PM

Close... Gateway to The Upside Down.

28-11-2017, 10:43 PM
What is it? The gateway to the underworld?A hidden vomitarium?

A giant plastic owl trap? The unsuspecting owl strays underneath and wham the lid slams down, another £4000 in the refurbishment pot.

28-11-2017, 10:52 PM
Best seats in the house. You get to watch all the action without getting a sore neck.

28-11-2017, 10:59 PM
Wait a minute is Tynecastle just one big Transformer?

At one point it's just going to get up and walk off.

Floptimus Prime

Greenfly
28-11-2017, 11:39 PM
[QUOTE=Carheenlea;5231403]Not part of the old stand, but I didn't know that they had this behind the goals :lolyam:

http://i64.tinypic.com/mjws42.jpg[/QUOTE

The seats stay down on match days but they raise them up like that midweek to reveal the servery windows beneath. That's where all the bake sales and coffee mornings are held

29-11-2017, 01:37 AM

There's something not quite right about that ... its a bit creepy to be honest. What comes out of it? :confused: What goes into it? :confused: ..... I would recommend nobody goes near the PBS until these questions are answered .... I'm scared :worried:

29-11-2017, 06:04 AM
There's something not quite right about that ... its a bit creepy to be honest. What comes out of it? :confused: What goes into it? :confused: ..... I would recommend nobody goes near the PBS until these questions are answered .... I'm scared :worried:Its a massive bucket, they lift it up & sweep the rubbish into it, Stockton, Lafferty, Bauben, Martin etc 😁

29-11-2017, 06:17 AM

Not sure what it is for but inwas at a wedding in the gorgie end a few years back and it was raised. you could kinda see onto the pitch from about 5 windows, but the point of it i never got an answer for

29-11-2017, 06:57 AM

Is it a giant car bonnet and that's where the jump leads go to get the engine room of team going?

29-11-2017, 07:10 AM
Not sure what it is for but inwas at a wedding in the gorgie end a few years back and it was raised. you could kinda see onto the pitch from about 5 windows, but the point of it i never got an answer for

It’s basically to let some light into an otherwise windowless room.

29-11-2017, 07:10 AM

Is it like one of those floor level air inlets that they have in fancy American homes so that, at the push of a button, if Budgie isn't happy with the on-pitch performance in her Cludgie she can just vacuum up the Hearts players and store them in some dark "panic room" style arrangement in the "office block" for further "adjustment therapy"?

Alan62
29-11-2017, 07:19 AM
Is it another first for Scottish Football and, indeed, the biggest of its kind?

WeAreHibs
29-11-2017, 07:20 AM

It's where they hide the 400k tramps

rodhibs55
29-11-2017, 07:33 AM
Agree but they don't WINALOT

You are right about that PAL.

29-11-2017, 07:58 AM
Not part of the old stand, but I didn't know that they had this behind the goals [emoji38]yam:

http://i64.tinypic.com/mjws42.jpgIs it where Thunderbird 2 takes off from on Tracy Island?

renato
29-11-2017, 08:16 AM

Floptimus Prime

29-11-2017, 08:38 AM

Now that really would have been something for them to get all moist about!

Pretty sure that that was Daddy Romanov's duplo experiment for young Rodney's 17th birthday.

Seriously though WTF is that? it is ridiculous. it must be rickety as hell to sit on.

29-11-2017, 08:58 AM

I wonder if it could ever spring up during a match with a few of the grunts in their seats ? :greengrin

Firestarter
29-11-2017, 09:05 AM
😂😂 this thread took a great turn.

29-11-2017, 09:06 AM
Now that really would have been something for them to get all moist about!

Pretty sure that that was Daddy Romanov's duplo experiment for young Rodney's 17th birthday.

Seriously though WTF is that? it is ridiculous. it must be rickety as hell to sit on.

I thought it was a half time refreshment area where widea lickers could get a quick hit 😂. Either that or one of the Thunderbirds hides in there??? It must the pishest pitch view hospitality in world football. Who even thought of that 😂😂😂

29-11-2017, 09:09 AM
I wonder if it could ever spring up during a match with a few of the grunts in their seats ? :greengrin

It's Budgie's patented 'Eject-a-yam' system. I wonder how much it's cost to get the South at ER fitted out?

29-11-2017, 09:28 AM
It's Budgie's patented 'Eject-a-yam' system. I wonder how much it's cost to get the South at ER fitted out?Even more restricted view seats on the new sky view enclosure perhaps?

The upside would be they can cram another couple of hundred seats underneath in their quest to get capacity up to around 19500.

Crazyhorse
29-11-2017, 11:05 AM

Yeah yet another innovation. Why does no one else think of these fantastic ideas...

29-11-2017, 11:12 AM

Do they go under the stand to search for any cash that's been lost to put in the cash Cow 😂😂😂

29-11-2017, 11:15 AM
If anyone wants this thread deleted they can get lost.

The last two pages have had me totally poorless. 🤣

29-11-2017, 11:15 AM
It's another first for scottish football, The "directors bunker"

Due to the lack of segregation from the masses in the main stand this is where Dr Budge and Co will be hiding towards the end of the season when Hearts are locked in a relegation battle and the cardigan & driving glove wearing brigade will be calling for thier heads.

29-11-2017, 11:19 AM

So thats where the cherry picker went...

29-11-2017, 11:30 AM
Yeah yet another innovation. Why does no one else think of these fantastic ideas...

Maybe its a safety feature?

They've learnt something from the time that idiot fell all the way down the precipice that is their other stand, so when the next maroon balloon comes flying down erse over tip up pops the yam catcher and catapults him back up where he belongs. Like a flipper on a pinball machine.

CropleyisGod
29-11-2017, 11:57 AM

They've learnt something from the time that idiot fell all the way down the precipice that is their other stand, so when the next maroon balloon comes flying down erse over tip up pops the yam catcher and catapults him back up where he belongs. Like a flipper on a pinball machine.

:top marks Absolutely brilliant.

29-11-2017, 12:06 PM

:hilarious it looks like one of those hidden rocket launcher sites in PyongYang

29-11-2017, 12:38 PM
I was convinced that photo was doctored, but it appears not....

http://www.stadiumguide.com/tynecastle/

29-11-2017, 12:42 PM

Maybe its Romanov's secret underground lair.....has anybody checked to see if it has a tank full of sharks with lasers on thier heads.

29-11-2017, 12:53 PM
Truth really is stranger than fiction. And we hobo peg sellers have been dismissing their wonderful hospitality suites as being rubbish!

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?/topic/234191-favourite-quirks-of-scottish-stadiums/&page=35

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160907/aea19ab2c63ffb61a6587fa4ac00ce01.jpg

The question has to be asked, why did they not do this where the vehicle entrance is in the corner of the new megastand? get another 100 seats surely.

29-11-2017, 01:15 PM

UEFA compliant? don't you just love the fact that the support poles for the nets are actually in the stand.

29-11-2017, 01:16 PM

Barry Anderson’s ‘Thunderyam’s Are GO!’

Can someone attach puppet strings to Anne Budge in her Messiah pose and put the very Thunderyam puppet like Levein underneath?

29-11-2017, 01:22 PM
Maybe its Romanov's secret underground lair.....has anybody checked to see if it has a tank full of sharks with lasers on thier heads.[emoji23]

29-11-2017, 01:41 PM

"Here at Tynecastle we are proud to introduce another exclusive, wonderful and magnificent first for Scottish football - we have our own room 101 deep below the old stadium.

Amongst many other things, down there can be found our fans' pre-May 2016 songbook, Gary MacKay's medal collection and Graham Rix's dubiously filled out disclosure form.

Pride of place goes to Craig Levein's snug, silver, heavily soiled shorts from the historic title clincher at Dens Park in 1986, when he bravely laid everything on the line in order to secure us all our proudest ever moment as Hearts fans.

This **** don't come cheap though, so keep those pledges rolling in, suckers!

Queen Anne"

29-11-2017, 01:44 PM
maybe its a safety feature?

:lol::lol::lol:

29-11-2017, 01:47 PM
Are they growing marijuana?

Certainly a decent way to keep the believers believing and thinking what they see on the pitch is "quality".

29-11-2017, 02:02 PM
Barry Anderson’s ‘Thunderyam’s Are GO!’

Can someone attach puppet strings to Anne Budge in her Messiah pose and put the very Thunderyam puppet like Levein underneath?

Thunderturds are go

29-11-2017, 02:06 PM
Are they growing marijuana?

Certainly a decent way to keep the believers believing and thinking what they see on the pitch is "quality".

Nah, you'd need something stronger than that.

I'm led to believe the poppy thieves are experimenting with opium.

29-11-2017, 02:12 PM

I'm led to believe the poppy thieves are experimenting with opium.Just spotted the flaw in my argument. They've got good ventilation here but they'd need a reliable electricity supply as well and they ain't got that.

29-11-2017, 02:23 PM
Truth really is stranger than fiction. And we hobo peg sellers have been dismissing their wonderful hospitality suites as being rubbish!

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?/topic/234191-favourite-quirks-of-scottish-stadiums/&page=35

The question has to be asked, why did they not do this where the vehicle entrance is in the corner of the new megastand? get another 100 seats surely.

Brilliant view of the faded seats. Stunning.

29-11-2017, 02:27 PM

Is it called the dungeon suite?

29-11-2017, 02:33 PM

I'm led to believe the poppy thieves are experimenting with opium.

It's a Meth lab! Now we know who the "mystery benefactor" and the other £6m is coming from

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=19835&stc=1&d=1511969593

29-11-2017, 02:40 PM

It might not be doctored, but its clearly very old ...... those seats are maroon FFS :greengrin

29-11-2017, 02:42 PM

Brilliant :faf:

29-11-2017, 02:47 PM

Wow, do people actually PAY to eat and drink in there? ..... I presume the food is delivered to the tables by a guy in a leather hood and apron and the wine is poured by a guy called Igor with a hump and a squint eye :faf:

How can anybody want this thread closed down? ... it should be made into a book and sold in the Hibs shop :greengrin

HFC_NYC
29-11-2017, 02:57 PM
Wow, do people actually PAY to eat and drink in there? ..... I presume the food is delivered to the tables by a guy in a leather hood and apron and the wine is poured by a guy called Igor with a hump and a squint eye :faf:

How can anybody want this thread closed down? ... it should be made into a book and sold in the Hibs shop :greengrin

WOW!!! Could they cram any more seats around that table? How is one supposed to use a three pronged metal implement to direct the fried potato sticks into one's mouth with such little elbow room?

hibbie02
29-11-2017, 02:58 PM

When I think of where the toilets used to be in that stand back in the day and the amount of piss that used to flow down the terrace, that hole must be absolutely minging.

29-11-2017, 03:06 PM
When I think of where the toilets used to be in that stand back in the day and the amount of piss that used to flow down the terrace, that hole must be absolutely minging.

Gary Locke sooked the lot up and had it spotless before the building work commenced.

29-11-2017, 03:07 PM
Is it called the dungeon suite?

Can't believe we've been mocking the Yams for their glass curtain wall brag, when all along they've had the largest dungeon suite hidden by a hinged seating section in world football!

29-11-2017, 03:09 PM

Floptimus Prime

:faf::faf::faf: One of the best posts ever :aok:

29-11-2017, 03:09 PM

:faf::faf::greengrin

29-11-2017, 03:30 PM
They flip it up just before halftime.

There is a special "coin catcher" channel at the back and as it flips it is designed to dislodge all of the loose change out of the pockets of the fans as they rummage to get enough cash together for their chips. The channel is linked to a chute that rolls the coins directly into the back of the big plastic cow in reception to help fund the new stand :agree:

Dub
29-11-2017, 04:17 PM

Hump, what hump?

29-11-2017, 04:19 PM

The question has to be asked, why did they not do this where the vehicle entrance is in the corner of the new megastand? get another 100 seats surely.I'm reminded of when we used to make home brew in the old greenhouse and sit sampling it along with the produce as the sun went down.

If only I'd known there was money to be made by badging it up as corporate hospitality.

29-11-2017, 04:21 PM

How can anybody want this thread closed down? ... it should be made into a book and sold in the Hibs shop :greengrinBrilliant. A serious laugh out loud moment there!

29-11-2017, 04:23 PM
They flip it up just before halftime.

There is a special "coin catcher" channel at the back and as it flips it is designed to dislodge all of the loose change out of the pockets of the fans as they rummage to get enough cash together for their chips. The channel is linked to a chute that rolls the coins directly into the back of the big plastic cow in reception to help fund the new stand :agree:[emoji23]

A yam version of the old Mouse trap game but on a grander scale obviously.

29-11-2017, 04:37 PM
Their function suite has been there for 20 years or whenever they built these stands.

Surprised this has just come up now.

29-11-2017, 05:20 PM
WOW!!! Could they cram any more seats around that table? How is one supposed to use a three pronged metal implement to direct the fried potato sticks into one's mouth with such little elbow room?

It's the biggest 6' banquet table in Scottish football.

29-11-2017, 05:30 PM
Their function suite has been there for 20 years or whenever they built these stands.

Surprised this has just come up now.Probably because as far as the stands were concerned the simple fans hadn't been crowing about bigger, better, blah blah.. It's only since the new best in the country stuff started that a light's getting shone on the whole thing :agree:

29-11-2017, 05:35 PM

Surprised this has just come up now.

I know!

They had the biggest grit store all this time and never said a word.

29-11-2017, 06:06 PM

😂😂😂😂😂

29-11-2017, 06:08 PM
Can't believe we've been mocking the Yams for their glass curtain wall brag, when all along they've had the largest dungeon suite hidden by a hinged seating section in world football!

I’m led to believe that Ann Budge comes in at half time dressed in tight leather, dragging Craig Levein on a chain with a pool ball in his mouth, and whips the occupants of the dungeon suite.

29-11-2017, 06:09 PM

What is it? I’m utterly gobsmacked

majorhibs
29-11-2017, 06:14 PM

In World Football! This threads class!

29-11-2017, 06:15 PM
[emoji23]

A yam version of the old Mouse trap game but on a grander scale obviously.

Rat trap

29-11-2017, 06:17 PM
Rat trap

And you've been caught . Gelldoff is arse end off

majorhibs
29-11-2017, 06:20 PM
It's the biggest 6' banquet table in Scottish football.

WORLD Football, J/O. Big Big team here!

29-11-2017, 06:20 PM
I went to hospitality for the semi against St Johnstone and it was every bit as good as Easter Road if not better.

29-11-2017, 06:26 PM
I went to hospitality for the semi against St Johnstone and it was every bit as good as Easter Road if not better.

Spoiler alert!!!

29-11-2017, 06:29 PM

You the chef?

29-11-2017, 06:31 PM

The lesser spotted Yameater, similar to a maneater in that it lures its victims in by preying on their curiosity.

The Yameater produces the scent of Chip which results in helpless Yams entering the Yameater mouth, when it is full the mouth slams shut and the unlucky Yams trapped inside have their wallets sucked from their pissed stained yellow courdoroys.

snedzuk
29-11-2017, 06:58 PM

Were you served by a guy in a leather hood?

29-11-2017, 07:00 PM
I thought this thread had just about run it’s course, but so happy another little yamgem has turned up!
Hilarious

29-11-2017, 07:30 PM

It is the almighty mechanical hoofer, wound up by 400,000 believers in unison with the match ball primed and readied before being shelled on a miraculous, breathtaking journey to the stars above from which Ann Budge came before returning to this mortal world on Kyle Lafferty's napper.

29-11-2017, 07:32 PM
"Here at Tynecastle we are proud to introduce another exclusive, wonderful and magnificent first for Scottish football - we have our own room 101 deep below the old stadium.

Amongst many other things, down there can be found our fans' pre-May 2016 songbook, Gary MacKay's medal collection and Graham Rix's dubiously filled out disclosure form.

Pride of place goes to Craig Levein's snug, silver, heavily soiled shorts from the historic title clincher at Dens Park in 1986, when he bravely laid everything on the line in order to secure us all our proudest ever moment as Hearts fans.

This **** don't come cheap though, so keep those pledges rolling in, suckers!

Queen Anne"

Don't think that's authentic. Drs Budge doesn't style herself "Queen Anne". She signs off her letters, statements, international treaties, etc with a simple "Ann R."

Brummie_Hibs
29-11-2017, 07:45 PM
Surprised they didn't lift it to find Mad Vlad sitting there, eating a Russian Salad, pretending he was back hiding in his old submarine.

29-11-2017, 08:17 PM
Surprised they didn't lift it to find Mad Vlad sitting there, eating a Russian Salad, pretending he was back hiding in his old submarine.

I would have expected it to lift up and reveal a sprung dancefloor, with a revolving glitter ball.

Vlad would be there in a white satin jumpsuit, with maroon trim, and a subtly tasteful 'RR' emblem on the chest - obviously the jumpsuit is reversible into maroon with white trim, handy if any 'issues' arise when a gentleman goes to the bathroom.

29-11-2017, 08:20 PM
Don't think that's authentic. Drs Budge doesn't style herself "Queen Anne". She signs off her letters, statements, international treaties, etc with a simple "Ann R."

Has she got an actual doctorate or just honorary?

29-11-2017, 08:21 PM

Floptimus Prime

:faf: Epic :thumbsup:

29-11-2017, 08:22 PM

Two honoraries.

29-11-2017, 09:10 PM
Two honoraries.

Thanks, that's what I thought however this article says "She has a psychology degree from Strathclyde University after graduating with a doctorate in 1970."

Mistake by the journalist or typical Jambo spin to make things sound better than they actually are.

http://edinburgh.stv.tv/articles/264102-ann-budge-non-executive-chairman-at-hearts-fc-profile/

29-11-2017, 09:19 PM
Were you served by a guy in a leather hood?

Will this do? There's a genuine Hearts connection.:wink:

29-11-2017, 09:20 PM

Surely she uses A.R. of South Edinburgh

29-11-2017, 09:23 PM
Thanks, that's what I though however this article says "She has a psychology degree from Strathclyde University after graduating with a doctorate in 1970."

Mistake by the journalist or typical Jambo spin to make things sound better than they actually are.

http://edinburgh.stv.tv/articles/264102-ann-budge-non-executive-chairman-at-hearts-fc-profile/

Yeah that's wrong. Degree in psychology but honorary doctorates from Napier and Heriot Watt.

Possibly a proofreading error by yam PR.

29-11-2017, 09:40 PM
Yeah that's wrong. Degree in psychology but honorary doctorates from Napier and Heriot Watt.

Possibly a proofreading error by yam PR.

Ha ha, only a Jambo would use the "Dr" title when they've only got an honorary "award".

29-11-2017, 10:10 PM
Do you think they serve chips in the Josef Fritzl suite?

29-11-2017, 10:21 PM
I would have expected it to lift up and reveal a sprung dancefloor, with a revolving glitter ball.

Vlad would be there in a white satin jumpsuit, with maroon trim, and a subtly tasteful 'RR' emblem on the chest - obviously the jumpsuit is reversible into maroon with white trim, handy if any 'issues' arise when a gentleman goes to the bathroom.

:top marksIt would be funnier if it wasn't real, i keep waiting for someone to own up to photoshopping.

29-11-2017, 10:27 PM
Just passed down Mcleod Street on my way home.

A Christmas Tree has been erected on the Yam Plaza. No lights working yet.

Oh , and the Roseburn Stand entrance area is back to being a building site again. Don't know what's getting dug up now.

29-11-2017, 10:28 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171129/75dcb945e51cc5c023914a8a143099a3.jpg

All together now...tilt, lift and HOOOOF! Get ready Kyle

Kaff
29-11-2017, 10:30 PM

Haha, that's the winner!

Greenfly
30-11-2017, 12:43 AM

She's got a BSc (Botched Stand Carbuncle) from the University of Yamsterdam.

30-11-2017, 01:26 AM

http://i64.tinypic.com/mjws42.jpgnot quite sure why many on here seem puzzled with the sudden appearance of this contraption. I was at the gorgie road end , probably 8 or 10 years ago as a guest, with friends who did the programme printing for both Hibernian, and the gorgie mob as well as Livingston and D.utd. they felt obliged to take a "table" and put something back into clubs that gave them much needed business. We were there, when I first noticed the hydraulic section lifting the seats up or possibly lowering them just before we went to our seats outside before the match started. my biggest memory being, when within a few minutes Deidiere Agathe should had put us a goal up but missed a glorious chance. he left us for Celtic, within about 4 months IIRC. might have spelt his first name wrong:wink:

30-11-2017, 09:01 AM
not quite sure why many on here seem puzzled with the sudden appearance of this contraption. I was at the gorgie road end , probably 8 or 10 years ago as a guest, with friends who did the programme printing for both Hibernian, and the gorgie mob as well as Livingston and D.utd. they felt obliged to take a "table" and put something back into clubs that gave them much needed business. We were there, when I first noticed the hydraulic section lifting the seats up or possibly lowering them just before we went to our seats outside before the match started. my biggest memory being, when within a few minutes Deidiere Agathe should had put us a goal up but missed a glorious chance. he left us for Celtic, within about 4 months IIRC. might have spelt his first name wrong:wink:

I think that game was in 2000, Wullie ... 17 years ago!

30-11-2017, 09:19 AM
I'm actually interested to see this because my brother was at a function there once, described being at a function in one of their new stands with windows that looked out onto the pitch.

I told him he was havering ***** and that they had no such facilities but he was adamant that they did.

Ah well.

30-11-2017, 09:41 AM
The lesser spotted Yameater, similar to a maneater in that it lures its victims in by preying on their curiosity.

The Yameater produces the scent of Chip which results in helpless Yams entering the Yameater mouth, when it is full the mouth slams shut and the unlucky Yams trapped inside have their wallets sucked from their pissed stained yellow courdoroys.

I imagine it billows out steam and shouts "Feed Me" all day long and Dr Budge has to sacrifice another poor Yam virgin to the Terrace Monster...

30-11-2017, 09:58 AM
I think that game was in 2000, Wullie ... 17 years ago!well **** me gently. It does not just come itself, Age :greengrin

30-11-2017, 10:01 AM
I think that game was in 2000, Wullie ... 17 years ago!I do remember having the brain tumor op, 15 years come January. wife says, aye everything is now fine but think they put the sim card in upside doon:confused:

30-11-2017, 10:04 AM

30-11-2017, 10:39 AM

That's spot on :greengrin

Surely they don't really try to cram that many diners round the table?! You'd have no chance of pulling your chair in and would end up stretching to reach your chips, doutless spilling ketchup on your lap (hence the plentiful provision of those hideous burgundy napkins).

For anyone who has actually visited this place, is it the case you can't actually see the pitch once you've sat down? It certainly looks that way from the pic.

30-11-2017, 10:50 AM
For anyone who has actually visited this place, is it the case you can't actually see the pitch once you've sat down? It certainly looks that way from the pic.

No mate, that the new stand your thinking of :agree:

TrinityHibs
30-11-2017, 11:38 AM

Is that the castle I see in the distance?

Sioux
30-11-2017, 12:29 PM
Is that the castle I see in the distance?

It's a popular misconception that the sky thingy gave patrons a view of the Castle. Wrong. That was yet another mistake not identified by proof reading. The intention all along was to say that the sky thingy offered views of Tynecastle, not The castle. It was a simple (deliberate?) typing error (to fool the deluded ones).

30-11-2017, 01:06 PM
It's a popular misconception that the sky thingy gave patrons a view of the Castle. Wrong. That was yet another mistake not identified by proof reading. The intention all along was to say that the sky thingy offered views of Tynecastle, not The castle. It was a simple (deliberate?) typing error (to fool the deluded ones).

High School or football stadium?

Because it sure ain't giving anyone a view of the pitch

Greenfly
30-11-2017, 11:26 PM
That's spot on :greengrin

Surely they don't really try to cram that many diners round the table?! You'd have no chance of pulling your chair in and would end up stretching to reach your chips, doutless spilling ketchup on your lap (hence the plentiful provision of those hideous burgundy napkins).

Ketchup doesn't show on a maroon napkin.

Man Down Under
01-12-2017, 12:56 AM
Ketchup doesn't show on a maroon napkin.I laughed

Sent from my SM-J320ZN using Tapatalk

01-12-2017, 06:52 AM
My jambo mate at work has brought in his Hearts Advent Calendar today

No windows in it though? Just one big glass curtain across it.

01-12-2017, 07:01 AM

Does it not have bits of terracing that you can lift up?

-Jonesy-
01-12-2017, 07:32 AM

Is it even finished yet? Can you even see all the days? Is there chips inside?

#persevered
01-12-2017, 07:34 AM

Advent calendar is a great idea for them because their days are also numbered.

01-12-2017, 07:37 AM

I wonder if all the wee windows on the official, best advent calendar in the world will open hydraulically? Or will they only actually get round to issuing it on the 8th December because the good doctor forgot to order the chocolate?

01-12-2017, 07:41 AM
Hump, what hump?

😂 great film 🎥

01-12-2017, 08:09 AM

Unfortunately, due to circumstances outwith their control you cant open the 25th of December segment until the 3rd of January :greengrin

01-12-2017, 08:26 AM

Were they tucked away behind a big cherry picker in the club shop?

01-12-2017, 08:35 AM
Is it even finished yet? Can you even see all the days? Is there chips inside?

He has to buy the wee chocolate each day separately, and when he opens the door he can only see some of what's behind it.

wpj
01-12-2017, 08:37 AM

Costs a fiver to open each window which reveals an IOU a present message.

01-12-2017, 09:08 AM

Did he get an instructional video starring Gary Locke to show him how to operate it correctly?

01-12-2017, 09:30 AM
Costs a fiver to open each window which reveals an IOU a present message.

Apart from the last day which has a chocolate Budge in her Christ the Redeemer pose 😕

Crazyhorse
01-12-2017, 11:49 AM
Apart from the last day which has a chocolate Budge in her Christ the Redeemer pose 😕

You have to stump up an extra £100 to have the option of paying that £5 to open the final window.

To be fair all proceeds are going to a good cause... Laugh-erty's bank account.

Crazyhorse
01-12-2017, 11:52 AM

The view from the cellar. Looks like a hospitality suite for gimps.

01-12-2017, 05:31 PM
Yams dot count thread suggesting max 15k crowd tomorrow.

This with a novelty factor of new mega stand as well.

Queen Ann will be raging that not only did she build a new stand with super dopper toilets and chips, her peasants can’t even bring themselves to turn up.

01-12-2017, 05:35 PM
Yams dot count thread suggesting max 15k crowd tomorrow.

This with a novelty factor of new mega stand as well.

Queen Ann will be raging that not only did she build a new stand with super dopper toilets and chips, her peasants can’t even bring themselves to turn up.

And with a reported 14k ST that really is not a lot of cash flowing in. I know a few pretty staunch jambos and they've more or less chucked it for now. Just can't get motivated for it.

01-12-2017, 07:58 PM
And with a reported 14k ST that really is not a lot of cash flowing in. I know a few pretty staunch jambos and they've more or less chucked it for now. Just can't get motivated for it. you are being silly.no self redeeming, solid stalwart of the gorgie mob would ever lower themselves to downcrying the Queen of gorgie or their beloved club. they must be kidding you on, trying to get you off guard or something mair sinister. never trust a word they say mate: wink:

majorhibs
01-12-2017, 09:04 PM
you are being silly.no self redeeming, solid stalwart of the gorgie mob would ever lower themselves to downcrying the Queen of gorgie or their beloved club. they must be kidding you on, trying to get you off guard or something mair sinister. never trust a word they say mate: wink:

And with a reported 14k ST that really is not a lot of cash flowing in. I know a few pretty staunch jambos and they've more or less chucked it for now. Just can't get motivated for it.

I'm wi Monkton on this! The big team, wi their queen & biggest new stand, the WW winning fans would never contemplate daein a potter 86' & chucking it!

01-12-2017, 09:11 PM
I'm wi Monkton on this! The big team, wi their queen & biggest new stand, the WW winning fans would never contemplate daein a potter 86' & chucking it!Hamilton 7/2 tomorrow ☺

Potter will obviously be on them but if I was the good doctor with a mega stand to fit out...........

01-12-2017, 09:13 PM
Wondered what had happened to the John Robertson suite/conservatory

01-12-2017, 10:00 PM
Potter slates Michael Stewart in the sun and calls him a fool and a embarrassment and has complained to the BBC about Stewart's vendetta against Potter and the thieves.

Can't post a link.

01-12-2017, 10:07 PM
Potter slates Michael Stewart in the sun and calls him a fool and a embarrassment and has complained to the BBC about Stewart's vendetta against Potter and the thieves.

Can't post a link.

http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2017/12/01/making-fool-hearts-boss-craig-levein-accuses-michael-stewart-pursuing-personal-agenda-questions-bbcs-role/

01-12-2017, 10:14 PM

Why?

To bury the cherry picker?

Greenfly
02-12-2017, 01:03 AM

Chocolate chips inside all the other doors.

02-12-2017, 02:19 AM
http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2017/12/01/making-fool-hearts-boss-craig-levein-accuses-michael-stewart-pursuing-personal-agenda-questions-bbcs-role/

'Someone was telling me that he was trawling about on Saturday night trying to find stuff on the Internet to prove that we hadn’t played well. It is hysterical. He just needs to chill'

Yeah, Stewart's got his priorities all wrong - almost as bad as the first question Potter (allegedly ??) asked on entering the Hearts board-room after their embarasssing exit from the Scottish League Cup after losing - at home -to giants Dunfermline - 'What was the Hibs score ??' ..............

Meanwhile, Potter much prefers the establishment's favourite neutral broadcaster. 'BBC WEEGIE', who go with TWO separate (one might even say 'Morale-boosting'/reeking of 'All-is' ) positive articles - both on the same day -to get his message across -

'Hearts have siege mentality but need confidence'

quickly followed by -

'Hearts a tiny bit away from clicking says Levein'

Are these the first signs that Potter's reverting to type and is starting to crack ?. Is his underwear on a trip doon memory-lane a la 'Dens Park 1986' and getting some colour in them - Jobie-broon ??. Stay tuned for more news on Ann Budge's bespectacled sex-toy after tomorrow's no-doubt gubbing from Hamilton ..........................

02-12-2017, 06:32 AM
I just opened window #2 of the hearts advent calendar, and, what joy, it contains a Press Statement also known as The Queens Speech!

It is 4 pages long, error strewn, attacks Marathon Bet for not being Festive enough and promises Hearts fans the third biggest Advent in Scotland.

02-12-2017, 08:07 AM
I just opened window #2 of the hearts advent calendar, and, what joy, it contains a Press Statement also known as The Queens Speech!

It is 4 pages long, error strewn, attacks Marathon Bet for not being Festive enough and promises Hearts fans the third biggest Advent in Scotland.

'You might have expected a treat here instead. But, the simple truth is, I forgot to order the chocolate! Our Hearts advent calendar will be fully complete by the new due date in January.'

02-12-2017, 08:17 AM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hearts/craig-levein-contacts-bbc-to-complain-about-michael-stewart-1-4629015

Levein has lost the plot here. He can't hack criticism, never could. What has Stewart said that is unjustified?

02-12-2017, 08:57 AM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hearts/craig-levein-contacts-bbc-to-complain-about-michael-stewart-1-4629015

Levein has lost the plot here. He can't hack criticism, never could. What has Stewart said that is unjustified?

What a complete and utter fanny Levein is. There's just something not right about the guy, have said that since his playing days and it's not an anti Hearts thing. Creepy weirdo.

Sergio sledge
02-12-2017, 09:22 AM

What a strange article. Levein says he's not bothered but Then goes on to have a dig at Stewart saying he was the worst value for money player he's ever had at £1 per week...

Levein needs 2 transfer windows to sort out the squad and no-one questions why the squad is so unbalanced with poor signings when levein was director of football overseeing all the signings.

Kavinho
02-12-2017, 01:03 PM
Stadium evacuation alarm?

What's wrong now?

timewilltell
02-12-2017, 01:03 PM
Stadium evacuation alarm has gone off at Tynecastle. No further details at the moment

KDY Hibs
02-12-2017, 01:04 PM
Stadium evacuation alarm has gone off at Tynecastle. No further details at the moment

Those damn chip fryers

02-12-2017, 01:05 PM
Stadium evacuation alarm?

What's wrong now?

Chip pan would be my guess.

02-12-2017, 01:06 PM
Alarm gone off twice.

New stand evacuated.

Confusion - nobody has a clue what is going on.

Ann Fudge storming about not happy.

Levein in the toilet.

02-12-2017, 01:08 PM
Brilliant!

BBC reporting that everyone is standing outside waiting to find out when they’re allowed back in!

Fun times :greengrin

Alarm gone off twice.

New stand evacuated.

Confusion - nobody has a clue what is going on.

Ann Fudge storming about not happy.

Levein in the toilet.

smoking crack, setting off the alarm :cb

Last week it was the floodlights now this 😂😂

What a shambles of a club.

02-12-2017, 01:09 PM
Usually that happens at 80 minutes amidst booing.

02-12-2017, 01:15 PM
Stokesy must be there. He's always on fire on a Saturday afternoon!

02-12-2017, 01:15 PM
This is an alarming thread :cb

Wonder how that temporary safety certificate is looking just now.

AltheHibby
02-12-2017, 01:16 PM
Watch them count the crowd again on the way back in and claim a 20,000 + crowd.

At least the noisy bit works!

I wonder if anyone will ask why there is no valid temporary occupation certificate for the new stand for today's match.

One was issued for the Partick game on 19th November and it expired at midnight on that day.

No further occupation certificates have been applied for or issued.

Its the Yams so no one will ask.

02-12-2017, 01:18 PM
Just got a text to say the games off! They’re ****ing at it !!

Callum7
02-12-2017, 01:20 PM
Kick-off delayed till 15:15.

tartanhibee
02-12-2017, 01:23 PM
They will count the people in again and still not get over 20000

02-12-2017, 01:30 PM
It's 1986 all over again, massive explosion in a confined area. No medals whatsoever won but a hero / legend emerges from the mist. Reckon they didn't fancy another home disaster in a half filled half built ground today so someone pressed the button and cue the deferral of the game and no penalty from the SPFL.

02-12-2017, 01:32 PM
If the alarm goes off during the game they'll have no option but to empty out again. Unless they turn it off that is.........

02-12-2017, 01:38 PM
Major projects like the hertz stand and the Queensferry crossing always have snagging problems. It's to be expected.
🙄

AltheHibby
02-12-2017, 01:38 PM
If the alarm goes off during the game they'll have no option but to empty out again. Unless they turn it off that is.........

If it's far enough into the game that won't be a problem. 😀

02-12-2017, 01:54 PM
Firedrills normally happen during the game at Tynecastle not before it

MurrayfieldHibs
02-12-2017, 01:55 PM
It’s in the EEN. Yet more signs of slip shoddy workmanship.....?

02-12-2017, 02:38 PM
I honestly cannot believe Potter and the yams AGAIN!

Potter is like a wee boy in the playground when things don't go his way.... He moans and whinges that everyone is picking on him!

FFS grow a set no wait you can't because your a total bottle merchant!!

Big ****ing greeting face baby

02-12-2017, 02:49 PM
smoking crack, setting off the alarm :cb

Always something wrong with his crack!!!

02-12-2017, 02:53 PM
Herts down to 10

02-12-2017, 02:53 PM
Game postponed?

Nah but they might try now as they've just had a player sent off after 35 minutes.

Wouldn't surprise me if the try some underhand tactics to have the game postponed!

02-12-2017, 02:56 PM
I honestly cannot believe Potter and the yams AGAIN!

Potter is like a wee boy in the playground when things don't go his way.... He moans and whinges that everyone is picking on him!

FFS grow a set no wait you can't because your a total bottle merchant!!

Big ****ing greeting face babyMikey Stewart probably gave him a 100/1 outsider as a tip

02-12-2017, 02:56 PM
I looked to see who had been sent of. Who on Earth is Jamie Brandon?! I don’t spend a huge amount of time tracking their team at the best of times but christ.

02-12-2017, 02:59 PM
Herts down to 10

About time some of their dirty play got appropriately penalised.

02-12-2017, 04:01 PM
Another Tynecastle sell out today?

02-12-2017, 04:02 PM
Another Tynecastle sell out today?

Just over 15k...was a sellout before KO but 5k went home before ko after evacuation as they couldnt stomach the quality of the warm up

02-12-2017, 04:03 PM
Just over 15kAlways in their shaddow

02-12-2017, 04:09 PM
Would have been a 20,000+ sell out if Accies had brought 5/6,000 fans with them.

Aye right!!!

McSwanky
02-12-2017, 04:36 PM
Once again, and at the risk of repeating myself again, if I was a Hertz fan and I had a season ticket for that stand, I wouldn't be going. Especially with my kids. Safety certificate or not (and it sounds more like not) that place just feels like an accident waiting to happen.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

02-12-2017, 04:44 PM
How has the charge up the table been since their return to tiny Tiny? Weren't they going to sweep all before them once they got back to Gorgie? That coupled with their injured "stars" back was meant to be the catalyst for their assault on the league. Delusional ****wits

02-12-2017, 05:28 PM
Ground evacuated pre kick-off due to faulty workmanship in the stand
Brandon sent off
Levein sent off
MacPhee sent off
Hamilton equalise
Hearts booed off again as they hover just three points above the relegation play-off spot

It just lacked a late Hamilton winner to make it another perfect day at 'fortress' Tynecastle :wink:

02-12-2017, 05:33 PM
Brandon sent off
Levein sent off
MacPhee sent off
Hamilton equalise
Hearts booed off again as they hover just three points above the relegation play-off spot

It just lacked a late Hamilton winner to make it another perfect day at 'fortress' Tynecastle :wink:

I’ve been saying it for a while but they’re in serious danger of relegation imo.

It was clear in preseason Cathro wasn’t up to it so their success this season would depend on his replacement, Levein seemed a safe pair of hands at the time but he’s clearly lost his enthusiasm for being a manager and that’s reflected on the park.

Ultimately though, the problem they’ve got is they have a very very poor first 11 and an even poorer squad to cover for injuries and suspensions.

02-12-2017, 05:34 PM
Ground evacuated pre kick-off due to faulty workmanship in the stand Brandon sent off Levein sent off MacPhee sent off Hamilton equalise Hearts booed off again as they hover just three points above the relegation play-off spot It just lacked a late Hamilton winner to make it another perfect day at 'fortress' Tynecastle :wink:

You forgot another sell out ... O no wait!!

02-12-2017, 05:35 PM
Brandon sent off
Levein sent off
MacPhee sent off
Hamilton equalise

All the empty seats as well.

Pleasing.

scotia44
02-12-2017, 05:35 PM
Let's no forget the upcoming night with legends Stephan Adam & Stevie (booked for being ugly)Fulton £15 a bargain

02-12-2017, 05:37 PM
Let's no forget the upcoming night with legends Stephan Adam & Stevie (booked for being ugly)Fulton £15 a bargain

Stevie can talk them through 6_2

02-12-2017, 05:38 PM
They are hurting bad right now and it's absolutely fantastic.

02-12-2017, 05:40 PM
Brandon sent off
Levein sent off
MacPhee sent off
Hamilton equalise

Are you sure it was booing - last week Levein said all he could he was clapping from the stands?

02-12-2017, 05:41 PM
Ugly scenes at Tynecastle as MacPhee takes his place in the dugout.

02-12-2017, 05:41 PM
Stevie can talk them through 6_2

One of my funniest moments at ER, booked for being ugly, to be honest tho, he took it really well

02-12-2017, 05:44 PM
All the empty seats as well.

Pleasing.

Yeh, I just flicked on to Alba for a few seconds. I know the absent season ticket holders are included in the official attendance of 15k+ but you can see quite clearly there was around 12k at most there today.

02-12-2017, 06:05 PM
Yeh, I just flicked on to Alba for a few seconds. I know the absent season ticket holders are included in the official attendance of 15k+ but you can see quite clearly there was around 12k at most there today.

Ann R being interviewed at half time. She vacillates between "haven't we done magnificently to get the stand built in only 6 months" and "my goodness there's a heck of a lot still to do". I think she's trying to do doublespeak but she's not good enough at it.

02-12-2017, 06:06 PM
Continues! Thought we had heard they were going to use all these home games to close the gap? Not increase it!?

11 and counting.

https://media.giphy.com/media/e2QYPpUe8WmpG/giphy.gif

02-12-2017, 06:13 PM
The Christmas slump started after they ditched the caveman this time last year..

02-12-2017, 06:14 PM
I was offered a freebie for the new stand today, my mate couldn't give it away to any of his Jambo pals so reverted to me as I often take him up on his freebies for research purposes. Had to turn him down as I had a ticket for the Partick game, sounds like I missed a classic from a Hibs point of view, as much as I enjoyed our victory today it would have been brilliant watching Levein in the annual Gorgie Panto.

02-12-2017, 06:21 PM
Ann R being interviewed at half time. She vacillates between "haven't we done magnificently to get the stand built in only 6 months" and "my goodness there's a heck of a lot still to do". I think she's trying to do doublespeak but she's not good enough at it.

More lies from the ugly witch, they started on their girder a whole year ago, maybe she's got a lot on her mind?

Argylehibby
02-12-2017, 06:30 PM
Brandon sent off
Levein sent off
MacPhee sent off
Hamilton equalise

preston said on radio it was the ref they were booing. :yawn:

02-12-2017, 06:31 PM
Ugly scenes at Tynecastle as MacPhee takes his place in the dugout.

It was all caused by him. He came out of the technical area, grabbed the ball before Mackinnon could get it and hid it behind his back. Obviously Mackinnon had every right to try and get the ball, he touched MacPhee's arm to move him to the side and get the ball and MacPhee went down like a Celtic player, taking Mackinnon down with him.

02-12-2017, 06:34 PM
Just watching the second half on Alba and I've not got a clue what the Accies goalkeeper looks like