View Full Version : Hearts' New Stand Thread (Merged)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52

hibsforeurope
21-11-2017, 02:12 PM
Anybody missing a pair of curtains?

Not sure what's worse the honkin jacket or the plywood tunnel door behind her.

21-11-2017, 02:59 PM
Not sure what's worse the honkin jacket or the plywood tunnel door behind her.

Or the honking press area. What an ugly photo.

Lochin
21-11-2017, 03:20 PM
Or the honking press area. What an ugly photo.

Or, the oddly shaped dugouts that don't fit the holes they dug for them.

HFC_NYC
21-11-2017, 04:21 PM

Yeesh, look at the coupon on that. A face even a mother couldn't love.

AltheHibby
21-11-2017, 04:51 PM
Moving swiftly to the offensive end of comments, I looked at her and thought of ET.

HFC_NYC
21-11-2017, 04:55 PM
Moving swiftly to the offensive end of comments, I looked at her and thought of ET.

Good call.

Cardinal Hibernian
21-11-2017, 05:12 PM
Yeesh, look at the coupon on that. A face even a mother couldn't love.Why on earth would anyone stand with their thumbs up - let be photographed - in front of an incomplete stand with the tunnel boarded up with plywood?

Really is amatuer hour over there.

21-11-2017, 05:16 PM

19794Oh no it's Selwyn Froggit .... Magic

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

21-11-2017, 05:21 PM

Nope, E.T. is a Hibee. And better looking. And that's no' sexist. That Pete Postlethwaite was a great actor but very plug.

21-11-2017, 05:23 PM

Everything in that image looks cheap and ugly

IlDiavola
21-11-2017, 05:27 PM
Is this not getting a wee bit too personal about the Queen?

AltheHibby
21-11-2017, 05:35 PM
Nope, E.T. is a Hibee. And better looking. And that's no' sexist. That Pete Postlethwaite was a great actor but very plug.

Good point. I'm going with she is ET and she must be a Hibby the way she is screwing them over!

SuperAllyMcleod
21-11-2017, 05:48 PM
Oh no it's Selwyn Froggit .... Magic

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

Another one for the teenagers!

Made me laugh out loud though [emoji3]

21-11-2017, 05:52 PM
Is this not getting a wee bit too personal about the Queen?

Not when she sets herself up as the second coming

AltheHibby
21-11-2017, 06:14 PM

I can't think of a single reply to that post that wouldn't be deleted by the admin! 🤐

Cardinal Hibernian
21-11-2017, 06:21 PM
Everything in that image looks cheap and uglyTo be fair, it does look like a decent piece of plywood blocking up the entrance to the tunnel.

However, shame about the naff club crest that has been photoshopped onto it!!!

21-11-2017, 06:22 PM

It's-Fan-Dabi-Dozi!

21-11-2017, 06:29 PM
There we go then. How predictable, the hawrts are being praised rather than hounded.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/42053708

Is that really just a plywood board with a Hearts badge sticker on it in the tunnel behind her?

shes giving it laldy, showing off her new toy, when it really just looks a tacky, half arsed coup.

IlDiavola
21-11-2017, 06:30 PM

IlDiavola
21-11-2017, 06:31 PM

I can't think of a single reply to that post that wouldn't be deleted by the admin! 🤐 :aok:

21-11-2017, 06:33 PM
Why on earth would anyone stand with their thumbs up - let be photographed - in front of an incomplete stand with the tunnel boarded up with plywood?

Really is amatuer hour over there.

Only/biggest plywood-boarded-up-tunnel in Scottish football. It was her duty to stand in front of it.

21-11-2017, 06:34 PM
Madame Budge, complete in a tailored Duvet ensemble......

HFC_NYC
21-11-2017, 06:35 PM
I really think the idea of owning a football club has gone to her head. She's basking in the adulation being flung at her by the subservient yams. There's no way she's giving this up to hand control over to the fans.

21-11-2017, 07:32 PM
Take it thats her handbag in the tunnel. Nice

21-11-2017, 07:35 PM
It's-Fan-Dabi-Dozi!

:greengrin:greengrin
I got that one if nobody else did.

Maybe she was trying to Krankie up the noise a bit? :wink:

21-11-2017, 08:33 PM
Take it thats her handbag in the tunnel. Nice

I thought her handbag was the big cow in the lobby?

Callum7
21-11-2017, 08:36 PM
I thought her handbag was the big cow in the lobby?

I thought that was her?

blaikie
21-11-2017, 08:42 PM
Is she being powered by that cable coming from the ply board .....

21-11-2017, 08:58 PM

21-11-2017, 09:05 PM
Shes like that fat ugly relative that used to always want a big sloppy kiss at xmas. :jamboak:

21-11-2017, 09:17 PM
To be fair, I don't think it really is her. It looks more to me like one of those blow-up dolls you see at stag parties.

Only those dolls that are partially inflated. :sick:

21-11-2017, 09:20 PM
Stands open, jobs done, close thread before stuff gets embarrassing

21-11-2017, 09:23 PM

Too late.

21-11-2017, 09:23 PM

Yep, we've had our laughs, time to move on.

21-11-2017, 09:28 PM

it's easier to just ignore the thread surely ? :confused: let the users make an Adult decision if they want to feel embarrassed or not

21-11-2017, 09:29 PM
Maybe when the stand’s finished.

Hey everyone, stop talking about stuff cos I don’t want to!

21-11-2017, 09:50 PM
Is this what we are reduced to? :rolleyes:

With you on this BF. It’s time people got a grip here. Come on guys, this sort of stuff is for the gutter. There is plenty of stuff to laugh at when it comes to hahahahahearts without reducing ourselves to mindless insults. Their next train reck will come along soon enough, no need to scrape the barrel

21-11-2017, 10:28 PM
Is that really just a plywood board with a Hearts badge sticker on it in the tunnel behind her?

shes giving it laldy, showing off her new toy, when it really just looks a tacky, half arsed coup.

I would ask you to note that the stand was finished in September, bar the seats.

21-11-2017, 10:36 PM
Bit off topic from their sooper dooper stand, but my Hawrts pal was telling me they're about to release ANOTHER strip. That stand won't pay for itself you know!!

21-11-2017, 11:17 PM
Irrespective of the stand shenanigans at Tynecastle, I find it remarkable that the 2 Edinburgh teams get 34,000 between them at ER and Tynie, without the OF being involved.we'll never beat 34k between us mate, until Hibs fill in the corners:wink:

HFC_NYC
21-11-2017, 11:21 PM
Is it ok to laugh at Jumbo Jeffries trying to hold hands with Walter Kidd? By the way, in reply to the above post, I believe they are releasing this horrendous top as their 4th kit.

22-11-2017, 05:56 AM
Bit off topic from their sooper dooper stand, but my Hawrts pal was telling me they're about to release ANOTHER strip. That stand won't pay for itself you know!!

Will it commemorate all those builders who worked valiantly through a Saturday night to realise Partick Thistle's dream of having a football match go ahead at roughly the arranged time? Poignant if so.

-Jonesy-
22-11-2017, 08:07 AM

This thread, just as it should, will roll on and on and on so long as the savilles continue to make an erse out of themselves over tiny tynie. We have at least 6 more months of chuckles as things like the castle view lounge, plywood players tunnel and first chips ever come to yammy fruition.
I for one love this thread, I think it has equal amounts of wit and plurile humour, a perfect mix of the sacred and the profane and in years to come will be a much more fitting testament to the DR budge era than the sticky taped tin can stand itself. No amount of wet blanketry or yam lurking will stop this and of course you are free to not open the thread.
Here's to another 300 pages!!

22-11-2017, 08:11 AM
Will it commemorate all those builders who worked valiantly through a Saturday night to realise Partick Thistle's dream of having a football match go ahead at roughly the arranged time? Poignant if so.

It's neon 'hi vis' yellow, with 'QUEEN OF HEARTS' embroidered in slightly blurry block type around the collar - it is believed to be the biggest collar in Scottish football.

22-11-2017, 08:36 AM
Shes like that fat ugly relative that used to always want a big sloppy kiss at xmas. :jamboak:

I thought that was you...

22-11-2017, 09:18 AM
Building warrant application in yesterday to " reduce the profile of the police command post to improve visibility from the new stand "

https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/scottishBuildingWarrantDetails.do?activeTab=summar y&keyVal=OZF167EWL8000

Altogether now - BOOOOOOOO! :greengrin

AltheHibby
22-11-2017, 09:21 AM
Can't be theirs-it says "Tynecastle Stadium" on the application. 😋

22-11-2017, 09:22 AM
This thread, just as it should, will roll on and on and on so long as the savilles continue to make an erse out of themselves over tiny tynie. We have at least 6 more months of chuckles as things like the castle view lounge, plywood players tunnel and first chips ever come to yammy fruition.
I for one love this thread, I think it has equal amounts of wit and plurile humour, a perfect mix of the sacred and the profane and in years to come will be a much more fitting testament to the DR budge era than the sticky taped tin can stand itself. No amount of wet blanketry or yam lurking will stop this and of course you are free to not open the thread.

You've forgotten the regular fights/arrests at every game that'll occur as Jambos realise they've paid £400+ to be packed like sardines in a tin-can yet somehow still have a smaller capacity than Easter Road !

22-11-2017, 11:38 AM
Building warrant application in yesterday to " reduce the profile of the police command post to improve visibility from the new stand "

https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/scottishBuildingWarrantDetails.do?activeTab=summar y&keyVal=OZF167EWL8000

No doubt it will be fast tracked

22-11-2017, 11:55 AM
pity their ****ed by the other end of the stand and the other "restricted view" seats with the pylon :faf:

22-11-2017, 12:44 PM
No doubt it will be fast tracked

Won't be cheap though. Lots of lovely IT and sparky stuff in there to cough up for.

22-11-2017, 12:50 PM
Won't be cheap though. Lots of lovely IT and sparky stuff in there to cough up for.

Mysterious Benefactor might give them a wee Xmas present [emoji320] Seems incredible-this wasn't factored in In the first place
Even more incredible that folk actually sat behind it with restricted view

22-11-2017, 12:54 PM

They can reduce it all they want but the floodlight pylon goes right through the center of it and will as at the other end cause a restricted view.

22-11-2017, 12:54 PM

Altogether now - BOOOOOOOO! :greengrinCan we not oppose the application on the grounds that it's a famous atmospheric command post?

Actually I quite like the idea of a 5ft tall police box full of 4 ft tall plod and there still being an obscured view.

22-11-2017, 12:57 PM
Can we not oppose the application on the grounds that it's a famous atmospheric command post?

Actually I quite like the idea of a 5ft tall police box full of 4 ft tall plod and there still being an obscured view.

It's not height it's the width they are reducing so all the cops with a fuller figure will be struggling to gain access.

Tynie01011973
22-11-2017, 12:58 PM
[QUOTE=Ronniekirk;5226494
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

And wouldn't have seen Isma's shot going in!!!

22-11-2017, 01:04 PM
It's not height it's the width they are reducing so all the cops with a fuller figure will be struggling to gain access.☺Even better and there'll still be a restricted view.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171122/1228349e8774a65b789c687764ed5780.jpg

22-11-2017, 01:22 PM
With the new media box at the other end of the stand they'll have matching restricted views.

22-11-2017, 02:47 PM
With the new media box at the other end of the stand they'll have matching restricted views.

It will be the biggest symmetry in Scottish football history, and Hearts will rightly mark their achievement in creating the 3rd biggest restricted view in the country

22-11-2017, 02:51 PM
it's easier to just ignore the thread surely ? :confused: let the users make an Adult decision if they want to feel embarrassed or not

22-11-2017, 06:43 PM
I would ask you to note that the stand was finished in September, bar the seats.

I’m seething with cringe at the best ever biggest largest magnificentist gloriousist plywood board :greengrin

22-11-2017, 07:49 PM

Bespoke jacket from Rosebury Tailoring no less. Taken from their FB page

As Ann Budge reveals the new HeartofMidlothianFC stand, we reveal our stunning suit jacket in the newly launched Hearts tartan, commissioned especially for Ann and the event.

Our work is making real headway in the sporting world and we look forward to sharing some more exciting developments with you soon.

22-11-2017, 08:03 PM

I’m seething with cringe at the best ever biggest largest magnificentist gloriousist plywood board :greengrinIt could be MDF?

22-11-2017, 08:09 PM

Jambo Burberry = Turdberry

22-11-2017, 08:33 PM
Mysterious Benefactor might give them a wee Xmas present [emoji320] Seems incredible-this wasn't factored in In the first place

The ones who pay for these seats and still sit in them - despite the 'view' they offer - are 100% pure PHM - real Jambo Windae-lickers

22-11-2017, 08:34 PM

As Ann Budge reveals the new HeartofMidlothianFC stand, we reveal our stunning suit jacket in the newly launched Hearts tartan, commissioned especially for Ann and the event.

Our work is making real headway in the sporting world and we look forward to sharing some more exciting developments with you soon.

Actually Roseberry Tailoring, which appears to have some connection with Lord Rosebery, whose family are, famously, secret benefactors to the Hearts of Midalbion. Can't figure out the difference in spelling though. Could it be that they misspelled themselves at some point, and Drs Budge's and Hearts' relentless lack of proofreading is some sort of attempt to ingratiate themselves with their toffships?

Hearts tartan :faf:

Wee Effen Bee
22-11-2017, 09:15 PM
Is this what we are reduced to? :rolleyes:
Apparently it is for some. Sad isn’t it.🙁

HFCdeb
22-11-2017, 10:51 PM

Boak.

22-11-2017, 11:43 PM
Ann Budge, 27th October 2017

'The seats with restricted view will either not be sold, or sold at reduced prices if demand exceeds supply'

Demand certainly did not exceed supply so what's the truth - the folk clearly sitting in the 'restricted view' seats get them cheap ??

Btw - honestly can't believe the mentality of those who did sit there anyway, when there were so many spare seats elsewhere in their stand with no restricted views !!your picture does nothing else than expose muppetism. you are being naughty, are you not?

23-11-2017, 12:33 AM
To be fair to Hertz they do have another first in Scottish football as far as I know and that's a ground with not one but two tunnels. Call me petty and childish, but if things are going well at half time when we next visit the supermegadome it would be hilarious if the Hibs players accidentally headed for the new main stand tunnel ... after all, the two side stands are almost identical and it would be an easy mistake to make, wouldn't it? :devil:

Alan62
23-11-2017, 12:04 PM

REDUCING it does not remove it. The key wording in the application is 'to provide better visibility'. That could be anything from one seat getting a better view to the whole lot. We'll just have to see what this £15,000 remedial measure brings. :cb

23-11-2017, 12:06 PM

Nobody asked you to read this thread

23-11-2017, 12:15 PM
REDUCING it does not remove it. The key wording in the application is 'to provide better visibility'. That could be anything from one seat getting a better view to the whole lot. We'll just have to see what this £15,000 remedial measure brings. :cb

£15k of perspex sheeting to replace the wood and corrugated tin that is obstructing punters view.

23-11-2017, 12:15 PM

Agree that personal abuse towards the good lady doctor is not on.

She'll be getting more of this from Hearts supporters in the coming months so no need.

Mocking her ludicrous pronouncements on the new stand is fair game though!

23-11-2017, 12:52 PM

Have a look at the applicant's name under further information :wink:

23-11-2017, 12:55 PM
Have a look at the applicant's name under further information :wink:

Always new they were a bunch of tinkers ! :greengrin

23-11-2017, 12:57 PM
Agree that personal abuse towards the good lady doctor is not on.

She'll be getting more of this from Hearts supporters in the coming months so no need.

Mocking her ludicrous pronouncements on the new stand is fair game though!

Agreed ..... Its beneath us to go down the personal abuse line, especially towards the appearance of the woman, its ungentlemanly and we should be better than that. As Jacomo says there's plenty of other things we can laugh at her for without being personal.

Folk harp on about 'Hibs class' ... IMO that's anything but Hibs class, so lets cut it out eh!

HFCdeb
23-11-2017, 01:00 PM
Agreed ..... Its beneath us to go down the personal abuse line, especially towards the appearance of the woman, its ungentlemanly and we should be better than that. As Jacomo says there's plenty of other things we can laugh at her for without being personal.

Folk harp on about 'Hibs class' ... IMO that's anything but Hibs class, so lets cut it out eh!

I agree. However, I'd be neglecting my duties as a female if I didn't mock that monstrosity of an outfit she wore 😉

Velma Dinkley
23-11-2017, 01:12 PM
She just needs to auction off her UGG boots to cover the cost of the police box modifications, which should have been made well before reopening the stand.

23-11-2017, 01:19 PM
your picture does nothing else than expose muppetism. you are being naughty, are you not?

Guilty - however in my defence, it's mass-muppetism on such a grand scale that I couldn't help myself !. I get it that the stand is new so they're not acquainted with it's lay-out as of yet but the average human football-fan would, on discovering such a 'view', move immediatey to another seat (of which there was plenty !!) that had an unrestricted view - that picture just typifies the collective Jambo IQ !

Newry Hibs
23-11-2017, 01:39 PM
Guilty - however in my defence, it's mass-muppetism on such a grand scale that I couldn't help myself !. I get it that the stand is new so they're not acquainted with it's lay-out as of yet but the average human football-fan would, on discovering such a 'view', move immediatey to another seat (of which there was plenty !!) that had an unrestricted view - that picture just typifies the collective Jambo IQ !

Did they sit there the whole game? I think I'd have a go in one of the seats just to see how bad it was (forbye it's Hearts) - and then move if possible.

23-11-2017, 01:54 PM
Not really a stand post but didn't want to start another thread. How come Scotland & Yams are playing only 30 minutes apart on Saturday? Thought Edina's finest couldn't cope with this? Is this yet another accolade for the new Stand!

23-11-2017, 02:18 PM
Not really a stand post but didn't want to start another thread. How come Scotland & Yams are playing only 30 minutes apart on Saturday? Thought Edina's finest couldn't cope with this? Is this yet another accolade for the new Stand!

They're playing in different places, so no problem......

At Murrayfield, these days, it's mostly on the deck. :greengrin

23-11-2017, 02:29 PM
Surely the could put Potters Invisibility cloak over it and they would be able to see through it

23-11-2017, 04:01 PM

Folk harp on about 'Hibs class' ... IMO that's anything but Hibs class, so lets cut it out eh![emoji106] there's an absolute wealth of material being churned out and yet to come. No need.

23-11-2017, 04:13 PM
Well said sir 😀

IlDiavola
23-11-2017, 04:27 PM

Another 300 pages?

Why would we want to keep this stand thread at the top of the forum much longer? There can't be much more needing said.

There must be more Hibs related things to talk about surely to Christ?

It's been a good laugh but has now ran it's course in my opinion.

23-11-2017, 04:28 PM
I agree. However, I'd be neglecting my duties as a female if I didn't mock that monstrosity of an outfit she wore 😉

This is a very valid point.

That whole photo op is just preposterous.

23-11-2017, 04:44 PM
Surely that suit is photoshopped,

23-11-2017, 04:50 PM

Cant disagree with that :greengrin

23-11-2017, 04:59 PM
Another 300 pages?

Why would we want to keep this stand thread at the top of the forum much longer? There can't be much more needing said.

You think so ?

https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/scottishBuildingWarrantDetails.do?activeTab=comple tionCertificate&keyVal=ODQXDVEW0MU00

They only got a temporary occupation certificate for Tiny Park. It expired last Sunday night at midnight.

Another inspection required before Saturday. :greengrin

23-11-2017, 05:11 PM
Another 300 pages?

At the outset of the thread (or one of the merged ones) someone asked the three questions normal football fans would ask.

1. How many will it hold?
2. How much will it cost?
3. When will it be finished?

Seems like the Jambos are too fussed on answering those questions and that our hard-nosed media aren't too bothered about asking them so it's up to this thread to keep the focus on those three questions until they are answered.

IlDiavola
23-11-2017, 05:13 PM
You think so ?

https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/scottishBuildingWarrantDetails.do?activeTab=comple tionCertificate&keyVal=ODQXDVEW0MU00

They only got a temporary occupation certificate for Tiny Park. It expired last Sunday night at midnight.

Another inspection required before Saturday. :greengrin

Which will probably pass to be honest.

I'm not dissing the thread, I'm merely saying that it's getting a wee bit childish now and that there are probably more interesting things to discuss.

23-11-2017, 05:15 PM

I'm not dissing the thread, I'm merely saying that it's getting a wee bit childish now and that there are probably more interesting things to discuss.

Discuss them then. This thread isn’t stopping you.

IlDiavola
23-11-2017, 05:30 PM

Discuss them then. This thread isn’t stopping you.

Fair point.

At the outset of the thread (or one of the merged ones) someone asked the three questions normal football fans would ask.

Seems like the Jambos are too fussed on answering those questions and that our hard-nosed media aren't too bothered about asking them so it's up to this thread to keep the focus on those three questions until they are answered.

As above.

23-11-2017, 05:38 PM

Why should the media be asking these questions?

It’s got hee-haw to do with us and Hearts fans in the main seem delighted with it.

The thread used to be a good laugh until all the conspiracy stuff started and if we’re honest the jokes about chips being served etc grew old months ago.

If there was a thread on Kickback analysing everything we do so much we would rightly be slagging them off for being obsessed with us.

We’ve had folk on here claiming that about them on a 300 page thread!

23-11-2017, 06:02 PM
It’s just a laugh!!!!

rodhibs55
23-11-2017, 06:05 PM
It’s just a laugh!!!!

I agree it is a laugh and a constant source of embarrassment for them. Long may it continue.

23-11-2017, 06:06 PM

Drs Budge tells lies. In public. A decent media would ask questions when she tells lies.

-Jonesy-
23-11-2017, 06:36 PM
Another 300 pages?

Let me refer you to my point about wet blanketry

23-11-2017, 06:52 PM

"Craig, you told me if we got the stand ready in time I wouldn't be carpeted by the fans."

23-11-2017, 06:53 PM

It’s got hee-haw to do with us and Hearts fans in the main seem delighted with it.

The thread used to be a good laugh until all the conspiracy stuff started and if we’re honest the jokes about chips being served etc grew old months ago.

If there was a thread on Kickback analysing everything we do so much we would rightly be slagging them off for being obsessed with us.

We’ve had folk on here claiming that about them on a 300 page thread!

After a ****ty day at work,this thread gives me a good laugh.If however,this thread bugs your happiness,................ then don't read it.

Think you might have a fried potato wedge on your shoulder.

Chip jokes never grow old 😁👜

23-11-2017, 07:13 PM
Why should the media be asking these questions?I don't think asking about the cost of the stand is an unreasonable question to ask, especially when the most recent estimate of £12 million was back in August. It's the obvious news line when building projects start to spiral well beyond their original budget. For whatever reason, though, the cost is almost always referred to as £12m, which seems like lazy journalism (or in the case of the Evening News, reflecting their fear of offending Hearts).

I agree some of the more recent posts are little more than an attempt to keep the thread going, but here again there are valid questions to be asked about the extent to which Edinburgh City Council were prepared to accommodate Hearts' desperation to get the thing open, especially when you contrast it with their exceptionally unhelpful stance at the time Sir Tom Farmer was looking to secure the Butterfly land to enhance our own stadium development. The fiasco was entirely of Hearts' making and it stuck in the craw of many (in particular Partick Thistle) that both the council and the league went out of their way to smooth over such a badly run project.

The reason there's not a thread like this on kickback is because our own stadium reconstruction was such a streamlined affair that it gave no rise to any serious debate or cause for hilarity. As has been pointed out many times on here, the song and dance Hearts have made about what is, when all's said and done, just another football stand (complete with restricted views), is what has sparked the ridicule.

23-11-2017, 07:37 PM
Just watched Gary Locke on Peter & Roughie and I've heard Harry Potter mention this as week that they've got a " new stadium "

And here's me thinking that all they've done is build a new pink stand

Where is this "NEW" stadium 🤔

23-11-2017, 07:45 PM
Just watched Gary Locke on Peter & Roughie and I've heard Harry Potter mention this as week that they've got a " new stadium "

And here's me thinking that all they've done is build a new pink stand

Where is this "NEW" stadium [emoji848]They've nearly built the one stand, just one and it's overdue and over budget.

The bigger issue is their lack of connection with reality, that's why they think they've built a stadium. If they say it often enough it must be true. A bit like owing tens of millions of other people's money to themselves.

CossackBossack
23-11-2017, 07:49 PM
To be fair to Hertz they do have another first in Scottish football as far as I know and that's a ground with not one but two tunnels. Call me petty and childish, but if things are going well at half time when we next visit the supermegadome it would be hilarious if the Hibs players accidentally headed for the new main stand tunnel ... after all, the two side stands are almost identical and it would be an easy mistake to make, wouldn't it? :devil:

Tweet marv, sure he will oblige [emoji87]

23-11-2017, 09:06 PM
What’s going on with those dugout frames?

Is there a council park missing some climbing frames this week?

23-11-2017, 10:10 PM

We’ve had folk on here claiming that about them on a 300 page thread!I get your point(s) about how long this thread has run> and yes it has grown arms and legs to a certain degree regarding fun and some less than fun comments. However, the Fact remains, and I cant see it being buried any day soon, that our gorgie chums have been given preferential treatment in regard to having council inspectors waiting in the wings at ridiculous hours of the day and night just waiting to give the green light.do you think this was ok, at the expense of the taxpayer ? I pay my taxes, I pay my community charge, and my council demanded and threatened me and my wife with court proceedings for council tax being a couple of days late unless I paid my community tax for the year in full!!! why do I feel so annoyed? just think on that my friend! these barstewards got out of jail big time, at the expence of us and the rest of Scottish fitba, and more impotantly to me, at the expence of people like me who pay our way !!!!!!!! raging.

23-11-2017, 10:55 PM
We'll just have to see what this £15,000 remedial measure brings.

I doubt that will be the actual final cost.

I thought amount was low for the work they need to. It’s not Homes Under the Hammer!!

Think I know why though if it’s still the same rules.
I’ve only applied for building warrant once in my life - a good few years ago. The ‘architect’ used advised me to “keep the cost down” on the application because the fee payable for applying for the warrant is a percentage of the cost figure quoted.

Good advice in my eyes, if not morally correct.:wink::wink:

In the Jambos case - every penny saved probably counts. Much as it irks me to say it, can’t blame them for trying.

23-11-2017, 11:20 PM
The Building Warrant for the new Tiny Stand , just granted last week , had building works estimated at £ 6.4 million.

https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/scottishBuildingWarrantDetails.do?activeTab=detail s&keyVal=ODQXDVEW0MU00

That's what they pay their fees on , no extras for Council inspectors overtime. :greengrin

24-11-2017, 12:05 AM
The Building Warrant for the new Tiny Stand , just granted last week , had building works estimated at £ 6.4 million.

https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/scottishBuildingWarrantDetails.do?activeTab=detail s&keyVal=ODQXDVEW0MU00

That's what they pay their fees on , no extras for Council inspectors overtime. :greengrin

Exactly my point. We have a fair idea the final eventual cost will be at least double that, if not more, but the fees will still be based on £6.4m. It’s not charged retrospectively on final cost.
Mind you, they could hardly say it was originally only going to be say £640,000. That WOULD have been a wee bit suss.

24-11-2017, 05:10 AM

I’m sure but I could be wrong that ‘value of works’ is based on only the works that can be costed to warrantable items.

24-11-2017, 07:22 AM
I’m sure but I could be wrong that ‘value of works’ is based on only the works that can be costed to warrantable items.

Yep, they shouldn't be charged on carpets ( no matter where they are displayed :greengrin ) or any of the other fit out.

Suppose they shouldn't be charged on all the extras they will have to cough up for because they forgot to order the seats .

24-11-2017, 07:52 AM
I get your point(s) about how long this thread has run> and yes it has grown arms and legs to a certain degree regarding fun and some less than fun comments. However, the Fact remains, and I cant see it being buried any day soon, that our gorgie chums have been given preferential treatment in regard to having council inspectors waiting in the wings at ridiculous hours of the day and night just waiting to give the green light.do you think this was ok, at the expense of the taxpayer ? I pay my taxes, I pay my community charge, and my council demanded and threatened me and my wife with court proceedings for council tax being a couple of days late unless I paid my community tax for the year in full!!! why do I feel so annoyed? just think on that my friend! these barstewards got out of jail big time, at the expence of us and the rest of Scottish fitba, and more impotantly to me, at the expence of people like me who pay our way !!!!!!!! raging.

Get yourself a bottle of Eden Mill on your way home after work, pour a nice large drink and watch Time for Heroes. Things will seem so much better!!!

24-11-2017, 08:05 AM
Talking to a jambo last night.

They don't expect hospitality to be ready till next April and everything completed by May!

24-11-2017, 09:41 AM

They don't expect hospitality to be ready till next April and everything completed by May!

If this is accurate, this thread has just been presented with a new lease of life. My guess is another 215/16 pages.

:lolyam:

24-11-2017, 09:48 AM

That undermines one of the Going Concern assumptions in their accounts.

24-11-2017, 09:53 AM
That undermines one of their Going Concern assumptions in their accounts.

It wouldn't be the first time that certain aspects of the going concern assumptions in their JC audited accounts have been dubious.

24-11-2017, 10:40 AM
This thread will continue for several reasons:

- The safety certificate is only temporary, there is still plenty that could go wrong before its all permanently signed off.

- They will have to confirm the official stadium capacity at some point and the yams will realise they've been lied to about the 20k capacity and the seethe when its offical that Tiny is smaller than Easter Road.

- They are planning on building a TV studio in one of the corners which has the potential to be a disaster as well as causing even more restricted views.

- The ongoing issue of the police box and how they are going to fix that.

- The spiraling cost of the project and how much debt they have actually got themselves into to build the thing.

- The interior fit out expectations (Chandeliers, gold plated toilets & Castle Views) versus reality (Strip lighting, breeze blocks & playground views)

- The slown dawning realisation that being back at Tynecastle doesn't suddenly make thier team any less s*** and they can't afford to sign decent players to improve it.

- The state of the pitch by the time they have played matches on it every week for the next couple of months

24-11-2017, 10:49 AM

- The safety certificate is only temporary, there is still plenty that could go wrong before its all permanently signed off.

- They will have to confirm the official stadium capacity at some point and the yams will realise they've been lied to about the 20k capacity and the seethe when its offical that Tiny is smaller than Easter Road.

- They are planning on building a TV studio in one of the corners which has the potential to be a disaster as well as causing even more restricted views.

- The spiraling cost of the project and how much debt they have actually got themselves into to build the thing.

- The interior fit out expectations (Chandeliers, gold plated toilets & Castle Views) versus reality (Strip lighting, breeze blocks & playground views)

- The slown dawning realisation that being back at Tynecastle doesn't suddenly make thier team any less s*** and they can't afford to sign decent players to improve it.

- The state of the pitch by the time they have played matches on it every week for the next couple of months

Where on earth can they put a TV studio? Putting it in a corner is impossible but I don’t see where else is suitable.

24-11-2017, 10:56 AM

Aye but what about 5-1 and we finished you as a club and 5-1 blah blah blah

24-11-2017, 11:29 AM
That undermines one of the Going Concern assumptions in their accounts.

Perhaps, but that chimes with what Budge said a few weeks ago "it's a 2 stage project - stage 1, just open the thing, and stage 2, fit out and hospitality" which she said wouldn't be completed til June next year.

Comedy gold.

24-11-2017, 11:34 AM
Where on earth can they put a TV studio? Putting it in a corner is impossible but I don’t see where else is suitable.

Someone did a link to the plans a few weeks back. Incredible though it sounds, the TV studio will be sited within the floodlight pylori between the roseburn and the main stand.

......and, yes the plan showed that there will be pillars (ie bits of the pylon) running right up the middle.

Once again, it's the lack of space that screws them.

But, but.... 5-1, establishment team, big team etc etc etc

24-11-2017, 11:35 AM

That's a lot of lost revenue

24-11-2017, 11:38 AM

Precisely where it would seem it is impossible to build. I think they are building it around the pylon thing in the corner which holds everything up (the opposite end of the stand to the police box). The pylon thing is already causing restricted views so this will make it worse.

24-11-2017, 11:41 AM
Someone did a link to the plans a few weeks back. Incredible though it sounds, the TV studio will be sited within the floodlight pylori between the roseburn and the main stand.

......and, yes the plan showed that there will be pillars (ie bits of the pylon) running right up the middle.

The had plenty space - it's their choice of design that's suspect. They didn't have to do the big truss/corner pylon thing - they could have easily made a bigger (capacity) double tier stand with a cantilever roof (similar to our own) with all the required accommodation within that footprint. They could then have had a control room, tv studio and hospitality facing the pitch. It would also have been cheaper than what they've done/are doing.

crewetollhibee
24-11-2017, 11:48 AM
If this is accurate, this thread has just been presented with a new lease of life. My guess is another 215/16 pages.

Yep, saw what you did there 👍

24-11-2017, 11:49 AM
The had plenty space - it's their choice of design that's suspect. They didn't have to do the big truss/corner pylon thing - they could have easily made a bigger (capacity) double tier stand with a cantilever roof (similar to our own) with all the required accommodation within that footprint. They could then have had a control room, tv studio and hospitality facing the pitch. It would also have been cheaper than what they've done/are doing.

Maybe so, but I do think the similarity and symmetry of the stands makes the whole thing more of a cauldron than it would otherwise have been.

Why does a TV studio have to be overlooking the pitch anyway? Couldn't they have it underneath the stand somewhere and just project live footage of the pitch/dejected hordes trudging out the vomitories?

24-11-2017, 12:06 PM

Really? If that's the case it makes a bad decision even worse.

24-11-2017, 12:13 PM

But, but.... 5-1, establishment team, big team etc etc etcAll big teams have budget TV studios built as an afterthought and with pylon legs running through them.

24-11-2017, 12:31 PM
Can’t they have the tv studio floating above the pitch? They are past masters are suspending belief, afterall.

24-11-2017, 12:33 PM
Can’t the have the tv studio floating above the pitch? They are past masters are suspending belief, afterall.

Wouldn't work with Levein in charge. HOOF

24-11-2017, 12:40 PM
Maybe so, but I do think the similarity and symmetry of the stands makes the whole thing more of a cauldron than it would otherwise have been.

Why does a TV studio have to be overlooking the pitch anyway? Couldn't they have it underneath the stand somewhere and just project live footage of the pitch/dejected hordes trudging out the vomitories?
UEFA Requirements. Need 2 studios. Obe looking over pitch and a 2nd (temporary one acceptable) preferably but not necessarily with pitch view.

24-11-2017, 12:54 PM
UEFA Requirements. Need 2 studios. Obe looking over pitch and a 2nd (temporary one acceptable) preferably but not necessarily with pitch view.

When are they ever likely to need a studio for UEFA? Does the fact they plan to have the two studios\boxrooms make the stand UEFA compliant as they seem to think is worthy of comment

24-11-2017, 01:17 PM
Aye but what about 5-1 and we finished you as a club and 5-1 blah blah blah

You've got me there, can't really argue with that logic :tee hee:

24-11-2017, 01:19 PM
When are they ever likely to need a studio for UEFA? Does the fact they plan to have the two studios\boxrooms make the stand UEFA compliant as they seem to think is worthy of comment

They can still take out sections of the Roseburn and Gorgie bus shelters but this is just a vanity project.

24-11-2017, 01:26 PM

:agree: It's quite incredible what they have actually chosen to build given how much better for them a two tier stand would have been.

24-11-2017, 01:27 PM

Ta. The Budgemeister must be furious that UEFA brought in that requirement after plans were submitted and approved (building warrants issued etc) for the eighth wonder.

LeithSqualk
24-11-2017, 01:37 PM
Can’t put a pic up but wait until you see the banner Dickens bar in Dalry has put up.

5.1 minutes to Tynecastle Tesco, more cups than Tesco leith

24-11-2017, 01:41 PM
I get your point(s) about how long this thread has run> and yes it has grown arms and legs to a certain degree regarding fun and some less than fun comments. However, the Fact remains, and I cant see it being buried any day soon, that our gorgie chums have been given preferential treatment in regard to having council inspectors waiting in the wings at ridiculous hours of the day and night just waiting to give the green light.do you think this was ok, at the expense of the taxpayer ? I pay my taxes, I pay my community charge, and my council demanded and threatened me and my wife with court proceedings for council tax being a couple of days late unless I paid my community tax for the year in full!!! why do I feel so annoyed? just think on that my friend! these barstewards got out of jail big time, at the expence of us and the rest of Scottish fitba, and more impotantly to me, at the expence of people like me who pay our way !!!!!!!! raging.

........ aaaand breathe.

-Jonesy-
24-11-2017, 02:00 PM
Can’t put a pic up but wait until you see the banner Dickens bar in Dalry has put up.

I'm assuming Hibs will be contacting hearts about Dickens and Tesco immediately to discuss this disrepute and issuing a full statement in due course

24-11-2017, 02:28 PM
Ta. The Budgemeister must be furious that UEFA brought in that requirement after plans were submitted and approved (building warrants issued etc) for the eighth wonder.

To be honest I could understand Budge's annoyance. At the end of the day UEFA's meddling has probably caused no end of bother and expense to clubs all over Europe. Yes its helped give us a laugh at the Yams expense, but that doesn't mean to say their constant edicts about stadiums with little or no regard to the cost is to be applauded ..... if you ask me whenever UEFA think of any changes they have how will Real Madrid and Bayern Munich be affected by them, not how will some poxy little Scottish or Danish club cope.

At the end of the day professional football has been played for decades, hell for over a century, at grounds just like Tynecastle and Easter Road as it was before the new stands were built with little or no danger to player safety, which is what it appears these run off areas are all about. Yes under UEFA rules Easter Road can host any match, but in order to accommodate those rules the East stand had to be built in such a way as to be ( like it or not ) too far back from the pitch side, leaving the FF and South looking detached from it and preventing Easter Road from being the enclosed arena it should be ..... easily put right by extending the FF by about 10 metres at its east end and extending the bottom deck of the South by the same to make them level with the East ..... but how much would that cost for the addition of about 500 seats, even if the ground would look a hell of a lot better?

UEFA have made Hearts a bit of a joke, but they'll get no thanks from me for doing it.

24-11-2017, 02:29 PM

Really don't understand why they need floodlight pylons - would think it's easier to fit lights along the top of the new stand and the wheatfield and then remove the pylons completely.

24-11-2017, 02:32 PM
Really don't understand why they need floodlight pylons - would think it's easier to fit lights along the top of the new stand and the wheatfield and then remove the pylons completely.

Don't think they are floodlight pylons, the floodlights are only attached to them. I think they are the supports for the trusses?

Aubenas
24-11-2017, 02:33 PM

They can't remove the pylons because the four stands, and the beams they hang off, are supported by them.

24-11-2017, 02:35 PM

The pylons hold everything up mate ... remove them and the whole place would fall down. The floodlights are just an afterthought and could easily be removed and put on the stand roofs, but to be honest the pylons would look even more honking than they already do without the floodlights on top. :greengrin

Mikers110
24-11-2017, 02:35 PM

They are not floodlight pylons, they are the main structural supports for the roof that happen to have the floodlights attached to them.

24-11-2017, 02:39 PM
Don't think they are floodlight pylons, the floodlights are only attached to them. I think they are the supports for the trusses?

They can't remove the pylons because the four stands, and the beams they hang off, are supported by them.

The pylons hold everything up mate ... remove them and the whole place would fall down. The floodlights are just an afterthought and could easily be removed and put on the stand roofs, but to be honest the pylons would look even more honking than they already do without the floodlights on top. :greengrin

They are not floodlight pylons, they are the main structural supports for the roof that happen to have the floodlights attached to them.

:thumbsup: Didn't realise that, sounds like really poor planning, and the seats with restricted views won't be getting better any time soon.

24-11-2017, 03:12 PM

Dickens bar, a bigger toilet you would struggle to find. They are welcome to it.

Firestarter
24-11-2017, 03:29 PM

Tesco Leith is far bigger and better than anything in Gorgie.i presume the cups are to drink their own pish?

24-11-2017, 03:41 PM

Its funny that a few years back this would have had me raging and annoyed, Now though its the complete opposite , they dont get under the skin anymore , they thought winning 5-1 against us would end us , it didnt it has made us stronger , they are in turmoil , think building a stand that was 20 year overdue is a badge of honour..

We have overtaken them as a club, we are classy and cool as **** .. They arent and they hate it , and add to that the fact they now hate their own club for helping Hibernian lift The Scottish cup..

Thanks jambos , thanks pals 👍

24-11-2017, 04:21 PM
Our corrupt council excels itself.

http://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/files/03902DEAB9EDF9456FFD6205C0AE32EA/pdf/17_00104_ECOND-CLOSING_REPORT-3787446.pdf

There has been breach of planning conditions pending consideration since last March relating to the new Tiny Stand.

Now that the work on the safety work at the N B Distilery has been done, it has now been decided that the breach that's been ongoing for 9 months does not matter.

speedy_gonzales
24-11-2017, 06:18 PM
Our corrupt council excels itself.

http://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/files/03902DEAB9EDF9456FFD6205C0AE32EA/pdf/17_00104_ECOND-CLOSING_REPORT-3787446.pdf

There has been breach of planning conditions pending consideration since last March relating to the new Tiny Stand.

Now that the work on the safety work at the N B Distilery has been done, it has now been decided that the breach that's been ongoing for 9 months does not matter.
I'm getting "Document Unavailable" when I click that link,,,, conspiracy theorists will all be getting moist right about now!

24-11-2017, 06:39 PM
Sorry , I'm never sure when copied pages are going to disappear.

https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/simpleSearchResults.do?action=firstPage

try clicking document highlighted in blue.

24-11-2017, 07:27 PM

And almost 20,000 more mugs, assuming they actually turn up dressed as anything other than empty seats.

24-11-2017, 08:04 PM
Sorry , I'm never sure when copied pages are going to disappear.

https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/simpleSearchResults.do?action=firstPage

try clicking document highlighted in blue.

Server issue....I smell interference

24-11-2017, 08:21 PM
To be honest I could understand Budge's annoyance. At the end of the day UEFA's meddling has probably caused no end of bother and expense to clubs all over Europe. Yes its helped give us a laugh at the Yams expense, but that doesn't mean to say their constant edicts about stadiums with little or no regard to the cost is to be applauded ..... if you ask me whenever UEFA think of any changes they have how will Real Madrid and Bayern Munich be affected by them, not how will some poxy little Scottish or Danish club cope.

At the end of the day professional football has been played for decades, hell for over a century, at grounds just like Tynecastle and Easter Road as it was before the new stands were built with little or no danger to player safety, which is what it appears these run off areas are all about. Yes under UEFA rules Easter Road can host any match, but in order to accommodate those rules the East stand had to be built in such a way as to be ( like it or not ) too far back from the pitch side, leaving the FF and South looking detached from it and preventing Easter Road from being the enclosed arena it should be ..... easily put right by extending the FF by about 10 metres at its east end and extending the bottom deck of the South by the same to make them level with the East ..... but how much would that cost for the addition of about 500 seats, even if the ground would look a hell of a lot better?

UEFA have made Hearts a bit of a joke, but they'll get no thanks from me for doing it.

I thought the Eufa required run off areas were to accommodate modern expanded player squads. Tynecastle probably has a pitch and surround with much the same footprint it had when there were no substitutes. I don't think the safety of the players is considered in the equation.

24-11-2017, 08:40 PM
I thought the Eufa required run off areas were to accommodate modern expanded player squads. Tynecastle probably has a pitch and surround with much the same footprint it had when there were no substitutes. I don't think the safety of the players is considered in the equation.

New rules were brought in after Steve Fulton.

Crowds had to be moved further back from the players to protect their eyes.

24-11-2017, 09:24 PM
........ aaaand breathe.you wont have to pay community charges. no need for you to breathe

24-11-2017, 09:30 PM
Get yourself a bottle of Eden Mill on your way home after work, pour a nice large drink and watch Time for Heroes. Things will seem so much better!!!thanks for the advice. really makes me feel all warm inside, knowing that some people have feelings for our chums over there whereas I think they have been ripping off our incompetent council under our eyes for more than 10 years.

24-11-2017, 10:17 PM

Ballerinas are banned though, they don't like twotwos.

25-11-2017, 07:35 AM
Tesco Leith is far bigger and better than anything in Gorgie.i presume the cups are to drink their own pish?

I don't know about that. That Sainsbury's is pretty decent, has a cafe bit and possibly one of the biggest telly advertising hoardings I've ever seen AND a big glass curtain!

25-11-2017, 09:26 AM
How long is Hearts temporary safety certificate valid? Obviously they scraped it last week but building work is ongoing and varied. Will it be reviewed on a game by game basis?

25-11-2017, 09:45 AM
How long is Hearts temporary safety certificate valid? Obviously they scraped it last week but building work is ongoing and varied. Will it be reviewed on a game by game basis?

The temporary occupation certificate that was issued for last week's match expired at midnight on the 19th November and has not been renewed.

At least according to the Council web-site.

If this has just been part of the Tiny Stand ongoing shambles, I'm sure somebody can nick into the Council offices early on Monday and backdate the paperwork.

25-11-2017, 09:47 AM

Technically the 5-1 scoreline commemorates the 1996 final when Rangers (the home team) beat Hearts (the away team) by that scoreline. Hearts were the first club to lose a Scottish Cup Final by that particular scoreline in the modern era. The cup final of 2012, which we lost to the team funded by thievery and bumping the Poppy Fund (how do you even come back from the shame and embarassment of that?) Hearts were the "away" team again so, for the sign to be accurate, it should read "1.5 minutes". Does anybody know if they paid for the poppy wreath they laid at Haymarket this year?

Alternatively they could be celebrating the memory of the team that died from Govan. Or they may simply be too stupid to tell.

25-11-2017, 09:54 AM
Technically the 5-1 scoreline commemorates the 1996 final when Rangers (the home team) beat Hearts (the away team) by that scoreline. Hearts were the first club to lose a Scottish Cup Final by that particular scoreline in the modern era.

Shirley they'll bring out a moneyspinning commemorative strip for that? The current offering celebrates the fact that it's nearly 40 years since 1978, but it's limited edition and that (500x£50) won't pay for many gold plated urinal troughs.

25-11-2017, 09:57 AM
Technically the 5-1 scoreline commemorates the 1996 final when Rangers (the home team) beat Hearts (the away team) by that scoreline. Hearts were the first club to lose a Scottish Cup Final by that particular scoreline in the modern era. The cup final of 2012, which we lost to the team funded by thievery and bumping the Poppy Fund (how do you even come back from the shame and embarassment of that?) Hearts were the "away" team again so, for the sign to be accurate, it should read "1.5 minutes". Does anybody know if they paid for the poppy wreath they laid at Haymarket this year?

Alternatively they could be celebrating the memory of the team that died from Govan. Or they may simply be too stupid to tell.Good post. Knowing what we now know from their very own creditors list, if I had the choice between the tainted cup win or the chance to avoid the stain that will forever be in their clubs history I'd go for the latter every time.

The Midlothians, the club that didn't hand over the cash to 3 charities they claim a special relationship with. What a legacy.

25-11-2017, 10:09 AM
Good post. Knowing what we now know from their very own creditors list, if I had the choice between the tainted cup win or the chance to avoid the stain that will forever be in their clubs history I'd go for the latter every time.

The Midlothians, the club that didn't hand over the cash to 3 charities they claim a special relationship with. What a legacy.

NZ Green
25-11-2017, 11:37 AM

I wonder how much they cost.

Firestarter
25-11-2017, 11:52 AM
I don't know about that. That Sainsbury's is pretty decent, has a cafe bit and possibly one of the biggest telly advertising hoardings I've ever seen AND a big glass curtain!

That's Murrayfield 😉

25-11-2017, 11:56 AM

It's actually named Murrayfield Sainsburys.

25-11-2017, 12:11 PM
That's Murrayfield 😉

It's actually named Murrayfield Sainsburys.

Are you two estate agents?

25-11-2017, 12:19 PM

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/23795887_10159719696755551_8970035344029464524_n.j pg?oh=b1329f9bcff85872db1bd48a205ca3e9&oe=5A9E68BC

25-11-2017, 12:58 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/23795887_10159719696755551_8970035344029464524_n.j pg?oh=b1329f9bcff85872db1bd48a205ca3e9&oe=5A9E68BC

Is that as good as humour gets down Gorgie way? Not even remotely funny.

McSwanky
25-11-2017, 01:14 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/23795887_10159719696755551_8970035344029464524_n.j pg?oh=b1329f9bcff85872db1bd48a205ca3e9&oe=5A9E68BCGiven that their new stand has more than a passing resemblance to an 80s Scotmid, I'd suggest they might want to choke the supermarket jokes back a bit!

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

25-11-2017, 01:21 PM

A good stormy night will rip that thing down and take chunks of the roof off with it. No doubt the council planners will be all over this banner.

BurghHibby
25-11-2017, 01:32 PM
New banner suggestion for outside Four in Hand:

07 minutes to Easter Road stadium**
More seats than Tinycastle

** East stand side

25-11-2017, 01:35 PM
A good stormy night will rip that thing down and take chunks of the roof off with it. No doubt the council planners will be all over this banner.Did they use the same sign maker for their filthy wee pubs sign as the yam did for their budget tynecastle park sign? The lettering looks wonky enough.

I was going to say I hope no one vandalises the pub but looks like I'm too late. What a hovel.

25-11-2017, 01:39 PM
Decent banter to be fair. Not particularly funny but always enjoy seeing a bit of piss taking between clubs and I can take it on the chin when it’s Hibs. Think they could have thought up something a bit better though.

25-11-2017, 01:45 PM
very apt that they use Tesco as a reference...a company that fiddled their accounts recently...very apt indeed, hertz..fiddling accounts since 1874

25-11-2017, 02:47 PM
Bit of banter. Don't mind it at all

25-11-2017, 02:51 PM
Funded by budge

25-11-2017, 02:53 PM
Whats the crowd like (apart from ugly obviously) at Tinycastle today?

Aalborg Hibs
25-11-2017, 02:53 PM
According to the radio, only 3 floodlights are working...

25-11-2017, 02:56 PM

27k. Scott Wilson says so.

25-11-2017, 02:57 PM
Only 3/4 of the floodlights working, probably weight til Ross County score then switch them all off

25-11-2017, 03:16 PM

@CCP_sport: Attendance at Hearts: 15,601, including 301 County fans

2nd consecutive attendance at the PBS lower than their old capacity.

As they say in Dickens....... pleasing

25-11-2017, 03:20 PM
@CCP_sport: Attendance at Hearts: 15,601, including 301 County fans 2nd consecutive attendance at the PBS lower than their old capacity. As they say in Dickens....... pleasing

Not a chance that's the attendance.... We are just jealous peg selling Hobos!

So not many walk ups then??

25-11-2017, 03:21 PM

:faf: Big team my arse.

25-11-2017, 03:22 PM

Txtd family yam on this very subject just now - he's at muddyfield today as he got a freebie - he's wearing his hearts hat though! he says if its not a sell out it will be because of competition from the rugby and the restricted view seats. And he doesn't believe me about the floodlights!

25-11-2017, 03:24 PM

Why add 4k on to capacity to have 5k empty seats? 😂 only Hearts.

25-11-2017, 03:25 PM
Why add 4k on to capacity to have 5k empty seats? 😂 only Hearts.

They've only added around 2-2.5k to capacity. That's what £15m buys you!

25-11-2017, 03:35 PM
New banner suggestion for outside Four in Hand:

07 minutes to Easter Road stadium**
More seats than Tinycastle

** East stand side

Never want to see any reference to the Jambos East of Waverley station thanks.

The odd maroon bus is bad enough.

25-11-2017, 03:36 PM
David Currie on the Beeb just said Tynecastle and not Tynecastle Park. Hearts statement imminent.

25-11-2017, 03:37 PM
Only 3/4 of the floodlights working, probably weight til Ross County score then switch them all off

Have the generators packed up?

Scaffs.

25-11-2017, 03:59 PM
Have Hearts come out with their usual "season starts now" quote yet? Cant be far away if not.

Skol
25-11-2017, 04:10 PM
Did Scott Wilson declare it another sell out ?

25-11-2017, 04:11 PM
Did Scott Wilson declare it another sell out ?Full househttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171125/5cad6b535581b47a176f5eae23d1f1e0.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171125/4ed0d2971783b23be0e8ccf72e82df29.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171125/84c796d1af3b7eb9906a59407ce8c9c4.jpg

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

25-11-2017, 04:14 PM
Two games played in front of their shiny new stand, two games that they are booed off. Potter must stay.
Listening to his post match interview now, he's under pressure.

25-11-2017, 04:18 PM
Full househttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171125/5cad6b535581b47a176f5eae23d1f1e0.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171125/4ed0d2971783b23be0e8ccf72e82df29.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171125/84c796d1af3b7eb9906a59407ce8c9c4.jpg

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

15,601 ????

25-11-2017, 04:20 PM
Hearts & Levein getting ripped apart on Sportsound right now.

Levein blaming everyone but himself. Let the fun commence :greengrin

25-11-2017, 04:22 PM
Hearts & Levein getting ripped apart on Sportsound right now.

Levein blaming everyone but himself. Let the fun commence :greengrin

"I never heard any booing" 😁

25-11-2017, 04:23 PM
he didn't hear any booing or jeering while walking across the TINY pitch at the end. aye ok then ya zoomer

25-11-2017, 04:28 PM
"I never heard any booing" 😁

Acoustics at the magnificent new stand not as good as anticipated admits Levein.

Green Badger
25-11-2017, 04:32 PM
15,601 ????

Guess they included the season ticket holders who didn’t bother turning up?

IlDiavola
25-11-2017, 04:39 PM
Guess they included the season ticket holders who didn’t bother turning up?

:confused: Can they actually do that?

25-11-2017, 04:41 PM

Have done for years. Which is why Wilson constantly gives it the "Another full house" crap

25-11-2017, 04:48 PM

We do....now. Not always been the case.

IlDiavola
25-11-2017, 04:51 PM
Have done for years. Which is why Wilson constantly gives it the "Another full house" crap

We do....now. Not always been the case.

Thanks, didn't know that. :thumbsup:

25-11-2017, 05:00 PM
Game was played out with one of the floodlights not working.

25-11-2017, 05:02 PM
With every respect our attendances before we won the cup but after we build the new East stand often didn''t even half fill ER. I don't think we can really say about Hearts not filling their new stand.

I do, however, take great pleasure in seeing the mess they're in on the pitch.

IlDiavola
25-11-2017, 05:03 PM
Game was played out with one of the floodlights not working.

:confused: And?

25-11-2017, 05:06 PM

Queen Budge not happy with the recent leccy bill so when needs must. Savings have to be made and makes the Yams look better players when the stadium is dim.

25-11-2017, 05:08 PM
With every respect our attendances before we won the cup but after we build the new East stand often didn''t even half fill ER. I don't think we can really say about Hearts not filling their new stand.

I do, however, take great pleasure in seeing the mess they're in on the pitch.

At no point have we banged on about being a BIG HUGE team though, unlike those clowns. That's the point.

IlDiavola
25-11-2017, 05:09 PM
Queen Budge not happy with the recent leccy bill so when needs must. Savings have to be made and makes the Yams look better players when the stadium is dim.

:greengrin:greengrin

25-11-2017, 05:12 PM
Why are there numpties in the section behind the police control box????

25-11-2017, 05:17 PM
15,601 ????

Over on Boakback claiming their attendance was hit by the rugby...now forgive me but last week we went head to head with Scotland v All Blacks and got 17k.Today the were h2h with the Wallabies and their crowd was just 15.6k

2.5k extra seats cost £15m they could have spent on a team.

25-11-2017, 05:18 PM

I wasn’t lining up a punchline, just a simple statement given new super mega stand thread.

25-11-2017, 05:20 PM
Over on Boakback claiming their attendance was hit by the rugby...now forgive me but last week we went head to head with Scotland v All Blacks and got 17k and they .Today the were h2h with the Wallabies and their crowd was just 15.6k

2.5k extra seats cost £15m they could have spent on a team.

We have a lot less boring Range Rover driving fuds in our support who would consider going to the rugby over a hibs game though.

25-11-2017, 05:35 PM
Why are there numpties in the section behind the police control box????

Best seats in the stadium, blocks your view from the rubbish being played on the pitch. :agree:

25-11-2017, 05:48 PM
Best seats in the stadium, blocks your view from the rubbish being played on the pitch. :agree:

Still there they don't know the game is over

MurrayfieldHibs
25-11-2017, 05:49 PM
We have a lot less boring Range Rover driving fuds in our support who would consider going to the rugby over a hibs game though.

IMHO There has been an impact on our crowds when we have played at home while Scotland are playing at Murrayfield. What today proves is that hertz CAN play at tinycastle (with a “large” crowd!) when there is a sell out crowd at Murrayfield at the same time.

we should not be disadvantage in the future by having to play when the rugby is on. Hertz should take their turn :agree:

25-11-2017, 05:51 PM

Agreed we are a more egalitarian club but last week the Yams played on a Sunday in front of their shiney new half built tram shelter and still failed to get more than our 17k with no competition from the rugby.

25-11-2017, 05:55 PM
Heard Levein on sportsound, complaining about the state of the pitch. Said they knew they had a problem last winter with it. They’ve only had since May to fix it
God knows what state it will be when we play just after Xmas

25-11-2017, 05:59 PM
Heard Levein on sportsound, complaining about the state of the pitch. Said they knew they had a problem last winter with it. They’ve only had since May to fix it

Never his fault...alway an excuse or deflection. 6 points off relegation.

25-11-2017, 06:01 PM
Why are there numpties in the section behind the police control box????They're special seats for yams that go to the game but don't want to see it.

25-11-2017, 06:16 PM
They're special seats for yams that go to the game but don't want to see it.

Better late than never!!

25-11-2017, 06:19 PM

Please don't blame Sweet Craig. He's doing a fine job and I really hope he's there for a long long time.

Levein must stay :pray:

25-11-2017, 06:20 PM
Better late than never!!

:wink:I prefer my explanation [emoji6]

25-11-2017, 06:29 PM
Is that as good as humour gets down Gorgie way? Not even remotely funny.I agree. Utter ***** humour

007 Mickey Weir
25-11-2017, 06:29 PM

That’s crazy after two games. They had 5 months to sort it. Playing on it pretty much every week until Xmas will turn it into a total tattie field. Perfect for Leveins hoof ball

25-11-2017, 06:31 PM

Spent £300,000 on it too Billy - a very unexpected outlay (for Budge) and costly stop gap before they lay another pitch (I think next season). I think the issue they also have is antiquated under soil heating. Money, drains and throwing come to mind........:greengrin anything that stops them investing in playing staff is fine by me too :aok:

25-11-2017, 06:38 PM

? State of the pitch, they have only played 2 games on that pitch!

25-11-2017, 07:13 PM
Wee stadium, wee crowds, wee team.

25-11-2017, 07:32 PM
They're blaming the pitch at the end of their second game at their stadium in 6 months? :rotflmao:

25-11-2017, 07:55 PM
They really are charging up the league with all these home games.

25-11-2017, 07:56 PM

**** the hearts ****s along wi harry Potter (Hard of hearing) great for a laugh as ever.

25-11-2017, 08:02 PM
They're blaming the pitch at the end of their second game at their stadium in 6 months? :rotflmao:

Hoi you ! Stop being so harsh. There gormless manager said that they only relayed the top surface last January (cheapskates) and the weather and building work has been a factor. It's just no fair, imagine the nIck of it this time next month. Over to you Queen Anne.

25-11-2017, 08:25 PM
I thought they spent some serious cash sorting the pitch. I’m sure I heard. Budge saying it was f an expense they hadnt budgeted for at the time but had brought work forward and just done it early. I’m sure there was a song and dance with trumpet blowing about the transportation method of some eurooean grade turf that cost a packet. Must have just been a dream and I’ve made it up.

25-11-2017, 08:34 PM
Hoi you ! Stop being so harsh. There gormless manager said that they only relayed the top surface last January (cheapskates) and the weather and building work has been a factor. It's just no fair, imagine the nIck of it this time next month. Over to you Queen Anne.

Hiya Anne how's the stand coming along? did you get my list for furniture for my new office? Anyways I need a new pitch laid and money for a clear out in January cos loads of these players I signed are gash. Anne? Anne?

Tornadoes70
25-11-2017, 08:40 PM
I wouldn't put it past Levein to start blaming the poor results on the likes of Malaury Martin being out with some injury or such like. Wait what's that you say? You mean to say he's already played the players like Malaury being out card after the last poor result.

25-11-2017, 08:56 PM
Surely with the new scotmid being higher than the old main stand the pitch will hardly ever see sunlight ever.

25-11-2017, 09:44 PM

Looks like something David Brent knocked up.

Embarrassingly unfunny.

26-11-2017, 10:39 AM
Surely with the new scotmid being higher than the old main stand the pitch will hardly ever see sunlight ever.They've put plenty transparent panels in the new stand roof to let light through, but I don't understand why they don't have any on at least the South facing gables Wheatfield & Main stands as well as the Gorgie stand.

rossevenil
26-11-2017, 10:48 AM
They've put plenty transparent panels in the new stand roof to let light through, but I don't understand why they don't have any on at least the South facing gables Wheatfield & Main stands as well as the Gorgie stand.
No the transparent panels are so they can see the ball as it returns from orbit every couple of minutes.

Firestarter
26-11-2017, 11:06 AM
Looks like something David Brent knocked up.

Embarrassingly unfunny.

I think will get the simpletons in the **** dump (the boozer in this case and not the equally **** dump pink shelter) so jobs done. Especially since one of their other pubs has just shut down or shutting down (can't mind the name)

Hibs4185
26-11-2017, 06:51 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=5ETlFzIBT8Q

how come we didn't get a video explaining how to use the revolutionary and magnificent unmanned turnstiles??

ps Gary Locke hardly fits through them, god help fatty foulkes!

26-11-2017, 07:27 PM
I thought they spent some serious cash sorting the pitch. I’m sure I heard. Budge saying it was f an expense they hadnt budgeted for at the time but had brought work forward and just done it early. I’m sure there was a song and dance with trumpet blowing about the transportation method of some eurooean grade turf that cost a packet. Must have just been a dream and I’ve made it up.

No it wasn't a dream it was before the 3 1 cup game and sportsound went on and on about transporting pallets of turf from Germany. They made it sound like they were transporting the Sistine chapel. Truly nauseating trumpet blowing which made us horsing them that night even sweeter.

26-11-2017, 07:33 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=5ETlFzIBT8Q

how come we didn't get a video explaining how to use the revolutionary and magnificent unmanned turnstiles??

ps Gary Locke hardly fits through them, god help fatty foulkes!

The revolutionary turnstiles are the exact same as we've had for ages?