View Full Version : Hearts' New Stand Thread (Merged)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52

29-09-2017, 08:21 PM
Five weeks to get it ready !

29-09-2017, 10:05 PM
BREEZE BLOCKS!! Well I never [emoji848]

29-09-2017, 10:09 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23].

Total shambles

Takeaway the goals and there is no issue. Was Cathro involved in the stand design?

29-09-2017, 10:27 PM
Budge saying at last nights HMSA’s monthly meeting, that new stadium will be a couple of hundred over 20,000. Bit of a salesman’s licence that statement

Do we really care? If it was twice the capacity of ER, it still looks a sh*thole!

Crazyhorse
29-09-2017, 10:33 PM
Budge saying at last nights HMSA’s monthly meeting, that new stadium will be a couple of hundred over 20,000. Bit of a salesman’s licence that statement

It is cowardly but understandable. The jambos are the Donald Trumps of Scottish football. They don't like their small stands being held up to ridicule.
The tinycastle stadium will hold somewhere between 19,700 and 19,800 maximum. That is it, they will lie and obfuscate about this but that is all the seats they have. Now I imagine the benches in the fabulous Schoolview Lounge and "hospitality" will be factored in as capacity somehow. They will probably count every toilet seat as a seat in the stand. Who cares, the Trumps of Scottish football are a funny tiny team.

29-09-2017, 11:09 PM
The same day we relegated Rangers. :greengrin

Oh aye, a couple of years before we hospitalised all those Rangers players.

29-09-2017, 11:25 PM
http://i66.tinypic.com/2agt4di.jpg

Its another fundraising idea ............. The Yams are going to release an album of 'famous' Hearts songs, this is the cover which has been clearly filched from Led Zeppelin's iconic Houses of the holy :greengrin

https://tse1.mm.bing.net/th?id=OIP.r1iGL_7yVU4hzvVuLReKKgEsDP&w=164&h=110&c=8&rs=1&qlt=90&dpr=1.05&pid=3.1&rm=2 (https://www.bing.com/images/search?q=houses+of+the+holy+album+cover&id=08243FD2DE3C3AFEE91915B148BCF23ABB3AFF0B&FORM=IQFRBA)

30-09-2017, 12:43 AM
Budge sets out latest plans for the Piazza:

http://bobarno.com/thiefhunters/wp-content/uploads/3-shell-copenhagen4.jpg

30-09-2017, 01:04 AM
Its another fundraising idea ............. The Yams are going to release an album of 'famous' Hearts songs, this is the cover which has been clearly filched from Led Zeppelin's iconic Houses of the holy :greengrin

https://tse1.mm.bing.net/th?id=OIP.r1iGL_7yVU4hzvVuLReKKgEsDP&w=164&h=110&c=8&rs=1&qlt=90&dpr=1.05&pid=3.1&rm=2 (https://www.bing.com/images/search?q=houses+of+the+holy+album+cover&id=08243FD2DE3C3AFEE91915B148BCF23ABB3AFF0B&FORM=IQFRBA)

The right side of the brain rules at nighttime.

30-09-2017, 08:04 AM
This video taken yesterday shows off how progress is rattling on nicely, both internally and externally.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1154852404581539/permalink/1445547495512027/

30-09-2017, 08:12 AM
This video taken yesterday shows off how progress is rattling on nicely, both internally and externally.

Just days away from completion I'd say...

AltheHibby
30-09-2017, 08:13 AM
Wee Blackie will give that a lick of paint in no time!!!

It'll still look honking.

Well, it'll make a change from licking the windows.

30-09-2017, 08:14 AM
There you go. It’s official they are making a fortune from the large numbers of visiting fans at murrayfield.

30-09-2017, 08:19 AM
Why on earth are they calling it a “Piazza”?!

Tornadoes70
30-09-2017, 08:27 AM
http://i66.tinypic.com/2agt4di.jpg

'You'll be safe from the Lithuanian taxpayers authorities under here Mr Romanov, at least for the next few years until its pulled down cause of its appalling design'.

30-09-2017, 08:34 AM

You just misread it, it's called Pizza Hut.

30-09-2017, 09:11 AM

Once again they're aping (how apt !!) their 'Big -bros' over in Govan - in the 90's when the Hun had a few Italians throughout their squads, it was said then that 'If there's a player on the market whose name ends in a vowel, Rangers are in for him - regardless of talent, just has to sound Italian and the fans will think he'll be great AND expensive' !. Same appllies to the Hun-lite -their thinking is that 'Plaza' has a more foreign, cosmopolitan ring to it and it's much more attractive than the truth - a Tarmaced-concourse.

30-09-2017, 09:35 AM
The difference between Easter Road and Tinycastle is that ER is a proper football theatre. It has the look and feel of a much larger stadium. The high stands are imposing and when it's full it's very impressive. Tinycastle is a cramped stadium with 4 small stands and has the atmosphere of a library. There is no comparison between the two.

ACLeith
30-09-2017, 09:56 AM

The guy doing the ancient hand gesture towards the end - is he confirming it will cost £15 million?

30-09-2017, 10:06 AM

Poppy thieves with no shame, no conscience.

"Look at what we built with Lithuanian pension funds"

That monstrosity is a shrine to cheats and swindlers.

30-09-2017, 10:15 AM
The guy doing the ancient hand gesture towards the end - is he confirming it will cost £15 million?

He might actually be the one with morals and is pointing out the scoreline by which a wholesome institution secured victory in the 2007 League Cup while reminding the hertz horde that they cheated their way to a forever tainted success with players they could never have hoped to retain if they were not to spend other peoples money.

Good chap!

GreenOnions
30-09-2017, 10:23 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170921/1b81590416948ead9f80c3f42a1664de.jpg

Hahahahahahahaha :top marks

30-09-2017, 10:30 AM
Hahahahahahahaha :top marks

That genuinely looks horrific and I would be saying that whatever club put that up including Hibs.

30-09-2017, 10:40 AM

They are getting chips mind. It'll be a Piazza Supper.

30-09-2017, 10:40 AM
What an embarrassing video that is, to put that up on social media just shows you how deluded they are, majestic? :hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

And to that tit with the 1-5 gestures just cements the fact it's us and only us they want to beat.

Mutants.

30-09-2017, 11:10 AM

How can anybody gush over that? It looks like just what it is, a depressing basic box utterly lacking in character where half the seats need replaced because they look so shabby, all the more sad that the one chance they had to make the place a bit more interesting, at least from the outside, has been blown.

It's one saving grace is the potential it has to generate an atmosphere due to the forced upon them enclosed design, but first you need the fans to actually make a noise.
:tumble:

Arch Stanton
30-09-2017, 11:11 AM
It would be easy to give the folks behind the police box a perfect view of the goal if they just shortened the pitch by 10 metres or so. I wonder if they've thought of that. :agree:

30-09-2017, 01:17 PM

Ha-ha-ha - someone asked - 'but will it be ready' and the hilarious reply -

'of course it will be ready, time is not priority but perfection is'

Being blase about it being completed is to be expected coming from the Windae-lickers - but 'PERFECTION' FFS ??. It's one thing being bullish, full of bravado, but there are lines you don't cross and 'Perfection' is most definitely one of them !! Evereything about that 'stand' (Bus-shelter Annexe) has been slated/ripped/laughed-at etc from all corners - NOT just Hibs - and by no means whatsover, will 'Perfection' ever come into the equation when that stand is finally completed !

However I can't argue with the fact that they're getting a stand that they thoroughly deserve - they're just too 'Dolly Dimple' to understand that in saying that, it's NOT a compliment !

30-09-2017, 01:39 PM

I would be embarrassed to put that on Facebook if that was Easter Road. As for the 1-5 at the end. Knob.

30-09-2017, 01:42 PM
Ha-ha-ha - someone asked - 'but will it be ready' and the hilarious reply -

Being blase about it being completed is to be expected coming from the Windae-lickers - but 'PERFECTION' FFS ??. It's one thing being bullish, full of bravado, but there are lines you don't cross and 'Perfection' is most definitely one of them !! Evereything about that 'stand' (Bus-shelter Annexe) has been slated/ripped/laughed-at etc from all corners - NOT just Hibs - and by no means whatsover, will 'Perfection' ever come into the equation when that stand is finally completed !

However I can't argue with the fact that they're getting a stand that they thoroughly deserve - they're just too 'Dolly Dimple' to understand that in saying that, it's NOT a compliment !

This is the point .... the Yams cant just turn to the 'jealous Hobos' go to response ... there appears to be very little love for Edinburgh's latest carbuncle on sites that are non football related, but do have an interest in maintaining Edinburgh's past and more importantly future architectural legacy. And before any watching Yams get on their high horse, we weren't trying to pretend ER was going to be an architectural marvel.

30-09-2017, 01:44 PM

From design, to capacity, construction and aesthetics - that compromised munter falls so far short of perfection in so many areas.

Wait until they start using it and we will find out how many other compromises they've made.

30-09-2017, 04:11 PM
At least the library will have an echo with this new stand. Be more empty pink seats than normal (if they finally arrive).

30-09-2017, 05:28 PM
Did the seats arrive on Thursday?

If not, why not?

If wee Budgie is looking in, care to elaborate, missus?

30-09-2017, 05:45 PM
Just gone past on the train. One weegie sounding passenger says to his mate ‘There’s Tynecastle.’ The boy replies ‘oh aye, behind that office.’

About right.

30-09-2017, 06:07 PM
Nearly done. Just a wee bit to finish on the left hand side. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170930/2e84df01a6228581dec7c9c0c26c5875.jpg

30-09-2017, 06:13 PM
Sunshine in Gorgie - nah, doesn't have the same ring to it.

Nearly done. Just a wee bit to finish on the left hand side. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170930/2e84df01a6228581dec7c9c0c26c5875.jpg

30-09-2017, 06:28 PM
Once again, here's what the East at ER looked liked on 13/07/2010 - 5 weeks before it was opened.

Might be of interest to any Merrick-pussed yamtards looking in.

http://stadiumdb.com/constructions/sco/easter_road_stadiumhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170930/a5813740aae599dadc9f0a8fe0a2fe8f.jpg

30-09-2017, 07:09 PM

What a **** stand. Suppose if your sister is the most beautiful woman you have ever done you might think it is nice though

Criswell
30-09-2017, 11:11 PM
Not sure what they are all getting so excited about? Leaving aside the office block exterior, it looks like a mirror image of the stand opposite. Not really impressive as a "Main Stand"

30-09-2017, 11:15 PM
Not sure what they are all getting so excited about? Leaving aside the office block exterior, it looks like a mirror image of the stand opposite. Not really impressive as a "Main Stand"

Can't wait to see what it will be like? Just look over there at The Wheatfield and you'll get the general idea.

01-10-2017, 07:47 AM
The seats arrived yet ? [emoji6]

01-10-2017, 07:52 AM
Once again, here's what the East at ER looked liked on 13/07/2010 - 5 weeks before it was opened.

Might be of interest to any Merrick-pussed yamtards looking in.

http://stadiumdb.com/constructions/sco/easter_road_stadiumhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170930/a5813740aae599dadc9f0a8fe0a2fe8f.jpg

I'm guessing the fact we are approaching winter could have an impact on the finishing timescales as well?

01-10-2017, 08:00 AM
I'm guessing the fact we are approaching winter could have an impact on the finishing timescales as well?

Or maybe a bit sooner.

http://www.express.co.uk/news/weather/860221/storm-UK-path-latest-update-Met-Office-weather-forecast-warning-hurricane-Lee-storm-brian

01-10-2017, 08:50 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170921/1b81590416948ead9f80c3f42a1664de.jpg

Courtesy of the Edinburgh Reporter.

I can't believe they have rebuilt the admin block of Portobello High School and turned it into part of a football stadium. Genius :greengrin

01-10-2017, 09:13 AM
I can't believe they have rebuilt the admin block of Portobello High School and turned it into part of a football stadium. Genius :greengrin

They have done a good job hiding the fact the smallest top flight stadium (capitify and pitch size) in Edinburgh hides behind the St James Centre / 70s Office block.

Just over a month away till first game - 35 days. Expect a statement from Budge soon with an update.

Seats supposedly can be quickly installed as on some sort of rail ? Not quite sure plan for that as more of the front they do - harder it is for crane access without going onto that small pitch.

Get the popcorn out this could get even more comical next few weeks..

01-10-2017, 09:16 AM
I would be embarrassed to put that on Facebook if that was Easter Road. As for the 1-5 at the end. Knob.

Oh my grown men still doing the 5-1. Even the kids have stopped doing it. What a sad state they are.🏆

01-10-2017, 09:31 AM
Oh my grown men still doing the 5-1. Even the kids have stopped doing it. What a sad state they are.🏆

They'll be doing it for at least another 51 years... which is when they'll get their next sniff at winning it.

01-10-2017, 09:44 AM
The stand is so close to the pitch, how on earth are the going to create a border without shortening the playing surface considerably?

01-10-2017, 09:47 AM
Being utterly bored last night I went on to brokeback, you really have to rub your eyes in disbelief what they are saying about this monstrosity and about us yesterday at Parkhead.

Weirdos.

01-10-2017, 10:02 AM
Being utterly bored last night I went on to brokeback, you really have to rub your eyes in disbelief what they are saying about this monstrosity and about us yesterday at Parkhead.

Weirdos.
I like this one.

"Easter Road is an absolute shambles of a stadium. Externally it looks like the tradesman's entrance of a hospital.

Internally the stands are too far away from the pitch and too far away from each other.

Overall, it doesn't look like one entity. Four oddly shaped stands at completely different distances from each other, with huge gaping spaces between them. It looks as though a giant baby has has tossed his building blocks in the air and just left them where they fell.

It's a truly awful stadium for watching football in, and they would be better concentrating on comparing it to somewhere like Rugby Park or Pittodrie than making themselves look ridiculous by attempting to hold it up against the fantastic arena we have almost completed."

01-10-2017, 10:04 AM
I like this one.

"Easter Road is an absolute shambles of a stadium. Externally it looks like the tradesman's entrance of a hospital.

Internally the stands are too far away from the pitch and too far away from each other.

Overall, it doesn't look like one entity. Four oddly shaped stands at completely different distances from each other, with huge gaping spaces between them. It looks as though a giant baby has has tossed his building blocks in the air and just left them where they fell.

It's a truly awful stadium for watching football in, and they would be better concentrating on comparing it to somewhere like Rugby Park or Pittodrie than making themselves look ridiculous by attempting to hold it up against the fantastic arena we have almost completed."

What a stoater! :hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

Arch Stanton
01-10-2017, 10:15 AM
I like this one.

TBH I never noticed that before - the North-South distance is much much bigger that the East-West distance.

Mind you, the gaping spaces are useful for teams playing football.

What an idiot.

01-10-2017, 10:20 AM
TBH I never noticed that before - the North-South distance is much much bigger that the East-West distance.

Mind you, the gaping spaces are useful for teams playing football.

What an idiot.

To be honest, the tinycastle pitch is that small, all their stands are the same distance from each other. It's a big team thing.

01-10-2017, 10:20 AM
I like this one.

http://www.reactiongifs.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/BradshawOMG.gif (http://www.reactiongifs.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/BradshawOMG.gif)

I've said it before and will say it again: they're no right in the heid.

01-10-2017, 10:22 AM

Looking more like the Wheatfield every day.

connerg
01-10-2017, 10:33 AM

Exactly. It looks like a bog standard stand.

It's their main stand and it still looks bog standard. Or am i a jealous hobo? :faf:

01-10-2017, 11:01 AM
Flicking through the channels last Friday, the Racing Channel featured a race with a horse called Tynecastle Park............it was a non-runner :greengrin

01-10-2017, 11:30 AM
Flicking through the channels last Friday, the Racing Channel featured a race with a horse called Tynecastle Park............it was a non-runner :greengrinCouldnae find the saddle apparently.

AltheHibby
01-10-2017, 11:36 AM
Airports of the World, September - October 2017 says that the contents of T1 at Heathrow are up for sale, stating that "among the lots are thousands of seats".

Maybe the seats weren't ordered after all and they have put in a bid?

01-10-2017, 11:54 AM
I like this one.

What does "the tradesman's entrance at a local hospital" even actually look like? What a bizarre statement. Easter Road externally looks exactly like what it is, a football stadium and if our Yam chum is going down that route perhaps he should take a wee hike up Calton hill or Arthurs seat and tell me ER doesn't actually look rather impressive from those vantage points.

The four stands at Easter Road would indeed benefit from a further phase of redevelopment which would join them up and enclose the stadium, I cant say I disagree with him on that point, I've said it myself many times. But that's about where it ends .... the gaps between the stands, though needing addressed IMO, aren't such a big deal because the stands are so high, when you are sitting in the stadium its barely noticeable.

The stands are only too far away from the pitch if you are used to a ground where you have been forced to use every inch available to shoehorn in a capacity approaching 20,000 ..... In reality the proximity of the stands to the pitch at Easter Road is on a par with and better than a lot of the vast majority of European stadiums, perhaps he could show examples of any redeveloped or newly built stadiums apart from the PBS where the club concerned was daft enough not to include UEFA compliant run off areas, as they have been forced to do at the PBS. That's why ER is licensed to host latter stage European games and international matches and Tynecastle isn't, and still wont be once the super duper mega stand is finished.

As for ..... "its a truly awful stadium for watching football in" ..... What planet is that dafty on? He must be forgetting that loads of Hibs fans have actually visited the PBS in the last few seasons. The concourses are open to the elements, the seats are cramped, the leg room is crap compared to Easter Road, so much so that you are in danger of tipping over on top of the folk in front of you if you try to celebrate a goal, the walkways are slippy and the new stand which will complete this mess will ( eventually ) have dozens of seats from which you can only see one set of goals. On top of all that its so drab with the overuse of maroon all over it that its not exactly the place to be going if you suffer from depression .... In fact its the sort of place they would hold the executions if Scotland is ever ruled by a military dictatorship.

In short, its a ****hole and Easter Road is better than it in just about every criteria you would use to judge the merits of a football stadium ... In fact ER even has more boozers around it you can go to for a pre match pint :greengrin ... As for the 'famous' Tynecastle atmosphere, I would put up a full ER against a full PBS any old day of the week .... In fact is it not true that when we scored our 3rd in the last derby at ER folk in Joppa three miles away could hear the roar according to reports in the EEN :aok:

What a bunch of deluded pricks they are :faf:

01-10-2017, 01:29 PM
I like this one.

It's a truly awful stadium for watching football in, and they would be better concentrating on comparing it to somewhere like Rugby Park or Pittodrie than making themselves look ridiculous by attempting to hold it up against the fantastic arena we have almost completed."Thats a belter🤣🤣

01-10-2017, 01:34 PM
What does "the tradesman's entrance at a local hospital" even actually look like? What a bizarre statement. Easter Road externally looks exactly like what it is, a football stadium and if our Yam chum is going down that route perhaps he should take a wee hike up Calton hill or Arthurs seat and tell me ER doesn't actually look rather impressive from those vantage points.

The four stands at Easter Road would indeed benefit from a further phase of redevelopment which would join them up and enclose the stadium, I cant say I disagree with him on that point, I've said it myself many times. But that's about where it ends .... the gaps between the stands, though needing addressed IMO, aren't such a big deal because the stands are so high, when you are sitting in the stadium its barely noticeable.

The stands are only too far away from the pitch if you are used to a ground where you have been forced to use every inch available to shoehorn in a capacity approaching 20,000 ..... In reality the proximity of the stands to the pitch at Easter Road is on a par with and better than a lot of the vast majority of European stadiums, perhaps he could show examples of any redeveloped or newly built stadiums apart from the PBS where the club concerned was daft enough not to include UEFA compliant run off areas, as they have been forced to do at the PBS. That's why ER is licensed to host latter stage European games and international matches and Tynecastle isn't, and still wont be once the super duper mega stand is finished.

As for ..... "its a truly awful stadium for watching football in" ..... What planet is that dafty on? He must be forgetting that loads of Hibs fans have actually visited the PBS in the last few seasons. The concourses are open to the elements, the seats are cramped, the leg room is crap compared to Easter Road, so much so that you are in danger of tipping over on top of the folk in front of you if you try to celebrate a goal, the walkways are slippy and the new stand which will complete this mess will ( eventually ) have dozens of seats from which you can only see one set of goals. On top of all that its so drab with the overuse of maroon all over it that its not exactly the place to be going if you suffer from depression .... In fact its the sort of place they would hold the executions if Scotland is ever ruled by a military dictatorship.

In short, its a ****hole and Easter Road is better than it in just about every criteria you would use to judge the merits of a football stadium ... In fact ER even has more boozers around it you can go to for a pre match pint :greengrin ... As for the 'famous' Tynecastle atmosphere, I would put up a full ER against a full PBS any old day of the week .... In fact is it not true that when we scored our 3rd in the last derby at ER folk in Joppa three miles away could hear the roar according to reports in the EEN :aok:

Whilst every word is true, the real truth is totally contained in the last sentence :greengrin

Arch Stanton
01-10-2017, 03:11 PM
I like this one.

Hmmmm, this guy is going to be a bit disappointed with this corner if he wants them all to be the same (ie zero gap). I imagine they will finish this bit off, somehow, but, all the same, a gap is needed for emergency services.

Too bad.

01-10-2017, 03:20 PM
Hmmmm, this guy is going to be a bit disappointed with this corner if he wants them all to be the same (ie zero gap). I imagine they will finish this bit off, somehow, but, all the same, a gap is needed for emergency services.

Too bad.

Hate to be a killjoy but crap though their stand is, it does look like there is further building work to be done to bring that left hand side down to pitch side. If you extend the lone from those free girders up top it comes, more or less, to the pylon. I am not convinced that gap has anything to do with emergency vehicles but is more likely to be temporarily there to allow construction vehicles off site

01-10-2017, 03:21 PM

Too bad.

Yeah, but... it's a really BIG gap, probably the biggest in Scotland... so that makes it OK

01-10-2017, 03:24 PM
Hate to be a killjoy but crap though their stand is, it does look like there is further building work to be done to bring that left hand side down to pitch side. If you extend the lone from those free girders up top it comes, more or less, to the pylon. I am not convinced that gap has anything to do with emergency vehicles but is more likely to be temporarily there to allow construction vehicles off site
They have most of the gable to complete, which will allow them to finish the seating decks & roof. From what I've seen on the plans, the bottom left hand corner of the stand will be left open (a sort of tunnel) for vehicular access.

01-10-2017, 03:28 PM

Too bad.

It's only a big gap because they haven't finished building it yet, ya daftie :wink:

You're probably just confused because you believed Budgie's utterances about it's progress.

Arch Stanton
01-10-2017, 09:26 PM
It's only a big gap because they haven't finished building it yet, ya daftie :wink:

You're probably just confused because you believed Budgie's utterances about it's progress.

I say there'll still be a gap when it's finished and the other stands go right to the pylon.

Daftie yerselll :greengrin

01-10-2017, 09:52 PM
I say there'll still be a gap when it's finished and the other stands go right to the pylon.

Daftie yerselll :greengrin

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170711/326e78f8f4ab144e9b963f6d73ed36cc.jpg

I think Ozyhibby’s picture from his post on 11 September looks like there will be no gap.

Edit: Looks like my cut and paste has been a failure but if you go back on this thread to page 8 you will see the picture. The hoarding down the side seems to follow the building line and meets the bottom of the pylon. I’m all for poking fun at their dreadful structure but if we don’t keep it accurate we are in danger of leaving “gaps” in our own arguments

Arch Stanton
01-10-2017, 10:07 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170711/326e78f8f4ab144e9b963f6d73ed36cc.jpg

I think Ozyhibby’s picture from his post on 11 September looks like there will be no gap.

Edit: Looks like my cut and paste has been a failure but if you go back on this thread to page 8 you will see the picture. The hoarding down the side seems to follow the building line and meets the bottom of the pylon. I’m all for poking fun at their dreadful structure but if we don’t keep it accurate we are in danger of leaving “gaps” in our own arguments

Well, the upper part of the standd is indeed level with the pylon but if you check out the plan I posted the pitch side seats cut off an an angle so leave, drum roll please, a gap.

Not only does it leave a gap but the stand is mishapen. No gaps in that argument whatsoever. :greengrin

Crazyhorse
01-10-2017, 10:35 PM
I like this one.

Classic yam denial. Having a tiny cramped little hovel is clearly hurting some of them a lot.

01-10-2017, 10:46 PM
Im so looking forward to when the dust has settled and they slowly realise their new stand is a dud and that, despite all the millions (millions that could've went on buying far better players than their current mob) spent - Tyney's tinier than ER !!

01-10-2017, 10:46 PM

Too bad.

Have they forgotten to attach the bottom of the truss to the pylon or is it ok like that?

01-10-2017, 11:02 PM
Have they forgotten to attach the bottom of the truss to the pylon or is it ok like that?

No it will fit.

The stand is pretty much identical to the Wheatfield and similar to our East seating wise. Well ours has seats...and theirs has an expensive office block behind it which cost about as much as our 3 other stands !! Haha !

Since they have these 20 year old pylon floodlights that give odd shadows they can't fill in the corners and need emergency access so their will be a gap close to the roseburn where a vehicle can drive onto the pitch if required.

I still find it hilarious Budgie isn't admitting the capacity...very selective of her.

02-10-2017, 12:57 AM

Too bad.

It will look even worse once they take that green stuff off the roof

Si_17
02-10-2017, 05:08 AM
No it will fit.

The stand is pretty much identical to the Wheatfield and similar to our East seating wise. Well ours has seats...and theirs has an expensive office block behind it which cost about as much as our 3 other stands !! Haha !

Since they have these 20 year old pylon floodlights that give odd shadows they can't fill in the corners and need emergency access so their will be a gap close to the roseburn where a vehicle can drive onto the pitch if required.

I still find it hilarious Budgie isn't admitting the capacity...very selective of her.

Perfection doesn’t require on official capacity

02-10-2017, 07:16 AM
Well, the upper part of the standd is indeed level with the pylon but if you check out the plan I posted the pitch side seats cut off an an angle so leave, drum roll please, a gap.

Not only does it leave a gap but the stand is mishapen. No gaps in that argument whatsoever. :greengrin

I’m all for that. Afraid I’ve not seen the plan. In fact I’m not convinced anyone involved in the building has either, given the shambles of the progress 😂
Appreciate the update though. Whatever they do with it, it is the proverbial sow’s ear

02-10-2017, 07:27 AM
No it will fit.

I still find it hilarious Budgie isn't admitting the capacity...very selective of her.They don't do small detail, and the capacity is undoubtedly a small issue for them rather than a large one.

She knows how to handle the drones and the information will be available but as it's less than ER there's no way she'll tell them yet as there's more cash to be extracted.

02-10-2017, 07:46 AM
They could run a sweep to guess the final capacity as a fundraiser.

A Hibby will win it with the closest guess of 19,999 as all the yams think it's over 20k!

02-10-2017, 07:47 AM
They could run a sweep to guess the final capacity as a fundraiser.

A Hibby will win it with the closest guess of 19,999 as all the yams think it's over 20k![emoji23]

02-10-2017, 07:48 AM
Couldnae find the saddle apparently.

The rider was unseated :greengrin

02-10-2017, 07:49 AM
Pretty windy today...good day for Budgie to get the next excuse in blaming the weather for further delays.

02-10-2017, 08:03 AM
Pretty windy today...good day for Budgie to get the next excuse in blaming the weather for further delays.Yep looking like the wrong kind of wind. They probably need it to be the same kind that meant they could still work through it when building the new bridge.

02-10-2017, 08:06 AM
Yep looking like the wrong kind of wind. They probably need it to be the same kind that meant they could still work through it when building the new bridge.

Unfair. The bridge has a glassy/plasticky/perspexy thing at the side, which helps with the wind. I don't think the famous's stand has anything like that, has it?

02-10-2017, 08:11 AM
Unfair. The bridge has a glassy/plasticky/perspexy thing at the side, which helps with the wind. I don't think the famous's stand has anything like that, has it?Second hand girders, steel sheeting, breeze blocks and something unique-glass is all I'm aware of.

Chips are involved somewhere as well but as it's the yams big secret ingredient the rest of us will just have to wait to discover what they are.

02-10-2017, 08:18 AM
Pretty windy today...good day for Budgie to get the next excuse in blaming the weather for further delays.

Quite a lot of scoffing at Drs Budge on this thread, but hasn't she played an utter blinder in presenting her project as a football stand with office block on the side, when in fact the project is to build an office block with a football stand on the side? Get the simple fans to pay for the lot and at the end maybe let them keep the football stand bit and leave yourself with a fully paid up office block in central Edinburgh? :dunno:

02-10-2017, 08:19 AM
Fantastic arena?!!! :faf:

Must be sitting in Murrayfield thinking it's what they are building. The new Tiny, unlike Easter Road, will not even be UEFA compliant.

02-10-2017, 08:58 AM
Fantastic arena?!!! :faf:

Must be sitting in Murrayfield thinking it's what they are building. The new Tiny, unlike Easter Road, will not even be UEFA compliant.

Yeah but... The stand is. Not quite sure how that affects the non-compliant pitch and their ability to play games there, but it's a start I suppose. :greengrin

02-10-2017, 09:14 AM
Chips are involved somewhere as well but as it's the yams big secret ingredient the rest of us will just have to wait to discover what they are.

Some kind of sweet potato maybe? :greengrin

02-10-2017, 09:14 AM

The mistake you've made here is bothering to write a response to their fevered delusions.

The more intelligent and self-aware Yam will realise that their stadium is a maroon disaster - it may take them a while, though.

The rest will continue in their ignorance, increasingly confused as the rest of the world laughs at them.

Hearts = baked-in mediocrity.

McSwanky
02-10-2017, 09:37 AM
I like this one.

Pure comedy gold. That's got to be one of us on the wind up!

02-10-2017, 09:50 AM
They are getting chips mind. It'll be a Piazza Supper.

Or simply a chips pizza?

https://ui2.assets-asda.com/g/v5/713/746/5054781713746_280_IDShot_3.jpeg

02-10-2017, 10:15 AM
Or simply a chips pizza?

That explains the XXXXXXL football tops we have these days

GreenOnions
02-10-2017, 10:19 AM
Or simply a chips pizza?

Would be even better with a trifle on top? :hyper

02-10-2017, 10:43 AM
The Maris Piper Stand

02-10-2017, 11:18 AM
The mistake you've made here is bothering to write a response to their fevered delusions.

The more intelligent and self-aware Yam will realise that their stadium is a maroon disaster - it may take them a while, though.

The rest will continue in their ignorance, increasingly confused as the rest of the world laughs at them.

Hearts = baked-in mediocrity.

I'm shocked at you Jacomo. I think that every Hibby should take a leaf out of the book of the more enlightened of our ancestors who managed to drag the huddled masses into the light by recognising the fact that everybody could be improved by providing free education and society along with it.

In the spirit of these pioneers I think its our duty to provide that education to our Gorgie brethren ..... Like the peasants of old whose only duty was to believe everything their masters told them and 'remember their place' our maroon chums need someone to show them that Mistress Budge is not the be all and end all, that buying hideous shirts paying homage to the very upper classes who wanted to keep their ancestors downtrodden is just plain wrong.

I know I could well be wasting my time and that many Hibbies will laugh at me, but I'm determined to keep going. If one, just one, of these poor souls can be saved then it will be worth it. If one, just one, can be made to realise that calling the nice house next door a dump doesn't mean the hovel the mistress is building for you, and making you pay for, is the palace she promised then it will have been worth it.

We have a duty to save them from themselves and no matter how hopeless it may seem I for one am determined to try :soapbox:

Dan Sarf
02-10-2017, 11:46 AM
I'm shocked at you Jacomo. I think that every Hibby should take a leaf out of the book of the more enlightened of our ancestors who managed to drag the huddled masses into the light by recognising the fact that everybody could be improved by providing free education and society along with it.

In the spirit of these pioneers I think its our duty to provide that education to our Gorgie brethren ..... Like the peasants of old whose only duty was to believe everything their masters told them and 'remember their place' our maroon chums need someone to show them that Mistress Budge is not the be all and end all, that buying hideous shirts paying homage to the very upper classes who wanted to keep their ancestors downtrodden is just plain wrong.

I know I could well be wasting my time and that many Hibbies will laugh at me, but I'm determined to keep going. If one, just one, of these poor souls can be saved then it will be worth it. If one, just one, can be made to realise that calling the nice house next door a dump doesn't mean the hovel the mistress is building for you, and making you pay for, is the palace she promised then it will have been worth it.

We have a duty to save them from themselves and no matter how hopeless it may seem I for one am determined to try :soapbox:

Bravo!

02-10-2017, 11:50 AM

Hallelujah

Am with you brother, if I wasn't an atheist I'd become a missionary and head for Gorgie.

Lets stick with this stand fiasco, if they keep setting them up we have to knock them into the back of the net. It's a journey from non existent share certificates through to one fan ownership, buying £3 plastic owls for £4000, inserting their small change into plastic farm yard animals to part building a gulag style office block with a view of a school roof and calling it a castle view.........................................

I could go on.

02-10-2017, 12:35 PM

But it's not a 'gap', it's a Fully Enclosed, Emergency Ingress and Egress Facilitator

...that's a 'tunnel' to us mere mortals ;-)

dchibs
02-10-2017, 12:38 PM

And I'm sure they could hear SOL loud and clear on their way home as well.

02-10-2017, 01:15 PM
They don't do small detail, and the capacity is undoubtedly a small issue for them rather than a large one.

She knows how to handle the drones and the information will be available but as it's less than ER there's no way she'll tell them yet as there's more cash to be extracted.

I'm actually coming to the conclusion that collectively, the Yams KNOW that Tyney is tinier !. Since this page started, we all know that a lot of posts from here are being copied'n pasted to over there but I've yet to see any of the 'Capacity-posts' showing up on JKB - and THAT is strange because capacity has been one of the main issues here yet never discussed over there ?. Their obsession with 'Size' (and Hibs) is well-documented yet no discussion of it whatsoever - apart from the odd genuine 100% 'Maroon-vegetable' assuming the PBS will be bigger- regarding capacity is very, very strange - over on JKB ??. Still, standard Yam behaviour when facing a nasty truth is also well-documented :ostrich:

It'd be nice if they walked out on Oct 24th to a sea of 'TYNEY'S TINIER' banners ....................

02-10-2017, 01:35 PM
I'm actually coming to the conclusion that collectively, the Yams KNOW that Tyney is tinier !. Since this page started, we all know that a lot of posts from here are being copied'n pasted to over there but I've yet to see any of the 'Capacity-posts' showing up on JKB - and THAT is strange because capacity has been one of the main issues here yet never discussed over there ?. Their obsession with 'Size' (and Hibs) is well-documented yet no discussion of it whatsoever - apart from the odd genuine 'Maroon-vegetable' assuming the PBS will be bigger- regarding capacity is very, very strange - over on JKB ??. Still, standard Yam behaviour when facing a nasty truth is also well-documented :ostrich:

It'd be nice if they walked out on Oct 24th to a sea of 'TYNEY'S TINIER' banners ....................

Nah 24 Oct is all about thumping the Yam on the pitch

Those banners might be fun when we play them at Murrayfield (inevitably) in the festive period though...

02-10-2017, 02:02 PM
Thought the BBC had mixed up the photo's!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-41470579

02-10-2017, 02:06 PM
I'm actually coming to the conclusion that collectively, the Yams KNOW that Tyney is tinier !. Since this page started, we all know that a lot of posts from here are being copied'n pasted to over there but I've yet to see any of the 'Capacity-posts' showing up on JKB - and THAT is strange because capacity has been one of the main issues here yet never discussed over there ?. Their obsession with 'Size' (and Hibs) is well-documented yet no discussion of it whatsoever - apart from the odd genuine 'Maroon-vegetable' assuming the PBS will be bigger- regarding capacity is very, very strange - over on JKB ??. Still, standard Yam behaviour when facing a nasty truth is also well-documented :ostrich:

Of course they know.

It's why they are so keen on (what they see as) the aesthetic values, which are rotten but they can at least argue "it's perfect", "it's a thing of beauty" etc as it's not something quantifiable.

It's small, drab and awkward looking is my take so far.

Then again maybe I'm "full of envy". :rolleyes:

02-10-2017, 02:06 PM

02-10-2017, 03:25 PM

Has Wee Airdrie Jambo been released?

Firestarter
02-10-2017, 03:49 PM
Has Wee Airdrie Jambo been released?

Who? Templeton?

SuperAllyMcleod
02-10-2017, 04:46 PM
Hallelujah

Am with you brother, if I wasn't an atheist I'd become a missionary and head for Gorgie.

Lets stick with this stand fiasco, if they keep setting them up we have to knock them into the back of the net. It's a journey from non existent share certificates through to one fan ownership, buying £3 plastic owls for £4000, inserting their small change into plastic farm yard animals to part building a gulag style office block with a view of a school roof and calling it a castle view.........................................

I could go on.

Please do, I was enjoying that [emoji3]

02-10-2017, 05:29 PM
Please do, I was enjoying that [emoji3]

So was I :greengrin

02-10-2017, 05:46 PM
Last week: Seats are arriving Thursday 28th
Thursday last week: Seats are arriving Tuesday 2nd
Today: Seats are arriving Thursday 4th

And there goes another lost week...

02-10-2017, 05:50 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/22196413_509288616088380_7017269963544379001_n.jpg ?oh=723aaa144a96502d3a419b1746af1246&oe=5A7F864C

Might not even be able to play in front of 3 stands in 5 weeks - can't get to the Gorgie stand :faf: (I'm sure it can probably be accessed from the Wheatfield side, but still!)

02-10-2017, 06:00 PM
BSB Structural Ltd Facebook page has pics of the monstrosity for those that care. It’s clearly would have been completed had it not been for the late seats!!

02-10-2017, 06:00 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/22196413_509288616088380_7017269963544379001_n.jpg ?oh=723aaa144a96502d3a419b1746af1246&oe=5A7F864C

Might not even be able to play in front of 3 stands in 5 weeks - can't get to the Gorgie stand :faf: (I'm sure it can probably be accessed from the Wheatfield side, but still!)

There seems to be a recurring theme in these pics coming out of 'Tiny'... there never seems to be anyone doing any actual work.

02-10-2017, 06:10 PM

Your altruism shames me.

I will try harder. I will fail, but that shouldn't stop me from trying.

"OI MAROON BALOONS! STOP BEING STUPID!"

02-10-2017, 06:39 PM
Your altruism shames me.

I will try harder. I will fail, but that shouldn't stop me from trying.

"OI MAROON BALOONS! STOP BEING STUPID!"

That's the spirit mate :aok:

02-10-2017, 07:02 PM

They access that stand from Gorgie Road.

02-10-2017, 07:06 PM
I wonder how much this is costing them? Must be massively over budget. Doesn't look anywhere near ready.

02-10-2017, 07:10 PM
Mind the gap.

Edinburgh Green
02-10-2017, 07:16 PM

The seats are arriving on the...................27th October! 😉

dchibs
02-10-2017, 07:30 PM

Heard today by somebody who works on the site that not all the seats are being delivered, and they are 4/5 weeks behind their work.

02-10-2017, 07:33 PM

That date sounds familiar. I think something happened 26 years ago.

02-10-2017, 07:47 PM
Heard today by somebody who works on the site that not all the seats are being delivered, and they are 4/5 weeks behind their work.Not a problem, they can fit what they've got, reduce the capacity further and get into the wongadome as soon as possible. It's only the seats that's been holding them up after all.

02-10-2017, 08:02 PM
4/5 weeks is not a problem.

No, Sir. Budgie just lays out a new schedule for completion and bingo! The project is up to date!!!!

The maroon hordes bend over, drop their drawers and await yet another shafting. Gullible fools.

Fan ownership, don't make me laugh.

02-10-2017, 08:31 PM

No, Sir. Budgie just lays out a new schedule for completion and bingo! The project is up to date!!!!

The maroon hordes bend over, drop their drawers and await yet another shafting. Gullible fools.

Fan ownership, don't make me laugh.Could it be, that when Mrs Budge took their money for fan ownership and spent it all on the one stand and running the club, what she actually meant was that she owned the fans as well?

02-10-2017, 08:41 PM
Take budge doesn't have a prime account

02-10-2017, 08:41 PM
Heard today by somebody who works on the site that not all the seats are being delivered, and they are 4/5 weeks behind their work.
Maybe they're only putting seats on the proper, concrete steps at the bottom with the other lightweight metal things being used as bookshelves?

02-10-2017, 08:42 PM
Maybe they're only putting seats on the proper, concrete steps at the bottom with the other lightweight metal things being used as bookshelves?

That lot can't read though

02-10-2017, 09:03 PM
The Maris Piper Stand

Would they even use a Well Known Brand of Potato.. :wink:

There seems to be a recurring theme in these pics coming out of 'Tiny'... there never seems to be anyone doing any actual work.

I Can See One Guy at the Back.. No Doing much Work !!! :greengrin No Way will that be Ready or Pass a Safety Inspection..

dchibs
02-10-2017, 09:15 PM

He also said they would have to go up the sides along and down to be seated, he didn't thinik they would get a safety certificate for it, and cant see it being ready on the stated time.

02-10-2017, 09:18 PM
He also said they would have to go up the sides along and down to be seated, he didn't thinik they would get a safety certificate for it, and cant see it being ready on the stated time.
It's not how they get in that could block a safety certificate, it's how quickly they can safely get out.

02-10-2017, 09:38 PM
It's not how they get in that could block a safety certificate, it's how quickly they can safely get out.

That hasn't bothered them for the last 50 years, can't see it being a problem now. (That's not to disagree with you).

02-10-2017, 10:56 PM
Well I for one, as an avid model builder, am glad that they're making a stand that can be easily replicated with some Tic-Tac boxes and pink pipe-cleaners.

03-10-2017, 12:00 AM
Been in the US working for the last month so missed much of the excuses for delays.Don't shoot the messenger if this has already been posted.Out for a few beers at the weekend and was told by a Yam Faithful close to FOH that the real delay in the seats was actually that the preferred supplier wouldn't deal with Hearts - company called Spectator Seating who actually appear on the creditors list and were due circa £13k from the Mad Vlad era. They apparently said pay the original bill and we'll supply you, Hearts said no so the company declined to process the order. Seats now on the slow boat from China.

03-10-2017, 04:08 AM
Been in the US working for the last month so missed much of the excuses for delays.Don't shoot the messenger if this has already been posted.Out for a few beers at the weekend and was told by a Yam Faithful close to FOH that the real delay in the seats was actually that the preferred supplier wouldn't deal with Hearts - company called Spectator Seating who actually appear on the creditors list and were due circa £13k from the Mad Vlad era. They apparently said pay the original bill and we'll supply you, Hearts said no so the company declined to process the order. Seats now on the slow boat from China.

A beautiful tale of karma.

03-10-2017, 06:17 AM
The jambos will be blacklisted by quite a few.

LeithSqualk
03-10-2017, 06:38 AM
I heard something similar. Wonder who else have blacklisted them. Mind and pay for your poppy wreaths up front you scaffs

03-10-2017, 07:05 AM

I think something similar has been posted on here before but I never get tired of reading it! Good to see someone that doesn’t bend over to the cheats.

03-10-2017, 07:06 AM

Is this actually true? When’s their first home game supposed to be?

03-10-2017, 07:14 AM
I think something similar has been posted on here before but I never get tired of reading it! Good to see someone that doesn’t bend over to the cheats.

In saying that, they've already replaced a fair number of seats in the existing stands. They must have got them from somewhere.

03-10-2017, 07:42 AM
Is this actually true? When’s their first home game supposed to be?

Follow the thread on sickbag - even some of them are starting to get suspicious about the delivery date for seats constantly getting moved back.

First home game is 5th November - just over 4 weeks to go.

03-10-2017, 07:46 AM
In saying that, they've already replaced a fair number of seats in the existing stands. They must have got them from somewhere.

Saw a picture of the Roseburn from yesterday and it still looks awful as many not replaced. Even the yams admit it when they get pictures how bad it looks.

Even if it makes Nov 5th I would be pretty nervous sitting in that stand for the first time with the rushed job being done - do teams not do soft launches anymore to test stands / stadiums ?

03-10-2017, 08:08 AM

Fan ownership, don't make me laugh.

Think I'm starting to fall in love with Mrs B - off the pitch she's doing to them what we love doing to them on it !

03-10-2017, 08:18 AM
If having seats is so important to them why don't they abandon the idea of overcharging the givers for scarves with their name on them (who doesn't know their own name?) and get the mugs to buy their own seats instead?

They're paying through the nose for everything else and as plastic owl based seats are now available isn't selling them at inflated prices to mugs who you know can't get enough plastic owl stuff a win,win for everybody?

03-10-2017, 08:23 AM
Ach leave them to it.

Not bothered at all! :rolleyes:

03-10-2017, 08:40 AM
Ach leave them to it.

Not bothered at all! :rolleyes:

Other than having a look in on the thread for any amusing updates..

Aye, they'll finish up with a decent enough looking stand at the end of it all, but there is a lot of entertainment to be had in the meantime with the shambolic process in getting to that point.

03-10-2017, 08:42 AM
The jambos will be blacklisted by quite a few.

A known rogue trader who certainly can't be given credit.

03-10-2017, 10:27 AM
I note that Aberdeen's proposed new Kingsford Stadium features what looks like a 'large glass curtain wall'.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-north-east-orkney-shetland-38077027

It also has a planned capacity of around 20,000.

Concerning news for the Jambos although no idea if chips or indeed a school view lounge feature in their proposals.

03-10-2017, 10:37 AM
Pleasing

33 days

03-10-2017, 11:06 AM
Other than having a look in on the thread for any amusing updates..

Aye, they'll finish up with a decent enough looking stand at the end of it all, but there is a lot of entertainment to be had in the meantime with the shambolic process in getting to that point.

Even that's doubtful - they're getting a stand that's more or less, a replica of the 3 they've currently got. Single-tier all the way round - bland and un-inspiring !

03-10-2017, 11:06 AM
I note that Aberdeen's proposed new Kingsford Stadium features what looks like a 'large glass curtain wall'.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-north-east-orkney-shetland-38077027

It also has a planned capacity of around 20,000.

Concerning news for the Jambos although no idea if chips or indeed a school view lounge feature in their proposals.

Talk about glass curtains, or the lack of them down Gorgie way, should really require the Hearts to submit an amendment to their approved planning application for the new stand.

Not that there would be any problem getting it passed, but the reasons given might be funny.

We're skint ! Should cover it.:greengrin

03-10-2017, 11:29 AM
Talk about glass curtains, or the lack of them down Gorgie way, should really require the Hearts to submit an amendment to their approved planning application for the new stand.

Not that there would be any problem getting it passed, but the reasons given might be funny.

We're skint ! Should cover it.:greengrinA big net curtain would be a helluva lot cheaper and in keeping with their traditions and they could claim to have the biggest nets in Scottish football as well.

03-10-2017, 11:51 AM
The opening of the new Jimmy Savile Stand is going to be some occasion. All the Jambo celebrities will be there: Alex Salmond, Stephen Hendry, Chris Hoy. Wee Ronnie Corbett will be in there in spirit. There's going to be champagne (well, white wine) and chips. It will be a massive celebration with no expense spared. You'll all be seething, Hobos, when your invites don't arrive.

03-10-2017, 11:58 AM
The opening of the new Jimmy Savile Stand is going to be some occasion. All the Jambo celebrities will be there: Alex Salmond, Stephen Hendry, Chris Hoy. Wee Ronnie Corbett will be in there in spirit. There's going to be champagne (well, white wine) and chips. It will be a massive celebration with no expense spared. You'll all be seething, Hobos, when your invites don't arrive.We could always climb on the school roof and look in?

There's a pretty good view of the castle from the school roof as well.

03-10-2017, 12:02 PM
Chances o auld budgie re naming the wheatfield Gorgie and roseburn stands for some extra revenue?
No betting firms I've heard. [emoji6]

03-10-2017, 12:04 PM
The opening of the new Jimmy Savile Stand is going to be some occasion. All the Jambo celebrities will be there: Alex Salmond, Stephen Hendry, Chris Hoy. Wee Ronnie Corbett will be in there in spirit. There's going to be champagne (well, white wine) and chips. It will be a massive celebration with no expense spared. You'll all be seething, Hobos, when your invites don't arrive.

By all means take the p**s out of the Yams but I don’t think that using the name of Jimmy Savile in any form of humour is right. We have enough material to work on.

03-10-2017, 12:09 PM
By all means take the p**s out of the Yams but I don’t think that using the name of Jimmy Savile in any form of humour is right. We have enough material to work on.

You're right, Seveno. The Graham Rix Stand it is.

McSwanky
03-10-2017, 12:34 PM
you're right, seveno. The graham rix stand it is.

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

03-10-2017, 01:07 PM
Think I'm starting to fall in love with Mrs B - off the pitch she's doing to them what we love doing to them on it !

Ehm, how exactly would that work, anatomically speaking?

03-10-2017, 01:10 PM
Ehm, how exactly would that work, anatomically speaking?

Come on, Keekaboo, you use the internet :wink:

03-10-2017, 01:36 PM
It's coming on leaps and bounds now ...

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171003/59b88b9a26928ba50c2ea754f01b4fef.jpg

03-10-2017, 01:40 PM

At least it's now possible to visualise how the finished project might look. All joking aside, it could be good when it's eventually finished - very much like the new East we have. Thing is, all four stands need replacing. The Roseburn is a disgrace.

03-10-2017, 01:52 PM

We're skint ! Should cover it.:greengrin

I heard there was a big chip in the glass... :greengrin

03-10-2017, 01:54 PM
At least it's now possible to visualise how the finished project might look. All joking aside, it could be good when it's eventually finished - very much like the new East we have. Thing is, all four stands need replacing. The Roseburn is a disgrace.

It's hideous. And this is its good side.

03-10-2017, 01:54 PM

Don't forget Eric Milligan and Fatty Foulkes now, you know that big teams have all the best supporters :agree:

03-10-2017, 01:56 PM

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171003/59b88b9a26928ba50c2ea754f01b4fef.jpg Take some hammer to knock it into shape

http://www.edinburgharchitecture.co.uk/images/jpgs/hearts_stadium_from_pitch_heartsfc_310807.jpg

03-10-2017, 01:58 PM
Don't forget Eric Milligan and Fatty Foulkes now, you know that big teams have all the best supporters :agree:

Aye auld Foulkes. He'll turn up drunk, troosers still stained and carrying his sandwiches in a Lidl plastic bag; like a jakey who's wandered in.

03-10-2017, 01:59 PM
Take some hammer to knock it into shape

http://www.edinburgharchitecture.co.uk/images/jpgs/hearts_stadium_from_pitch_heartsfc_310807.jpg

One of the brokebackers has a plan for this (seriously)

http://www.heute.at/dyim/743f1a/M600,1000/images/content/4/7/3/47301993/2/topelement.jpg

03-10-2017, 01:59 PM
See if they were actually building that then I could understand them gushing about it.

The comparison to our east stand is much more apt.

03-10-2017, 02:01 PM
Looks a bit like the Jackie Husband stand at Firhill.

GreenOnions
03-10-2017, 02:10 PM
Let's have some more photos of the outside/facade please - I love those ones :cb

hibbie02
03-10-2017, 02:11 PM

Are those the net curtains hanging up in the roof?

03-10-2017, 02:14 PM
In the 60s, Motherwell rebuilt their main stand in much the same way as Hearts, ie. building the new structure around the existing stand.

http://www.stadiumguide.com/wp-content/gallery/firparkpast/firparkpast1.jpg

They never managed to complete one end of their stand either.

03-10-2017, 02:16 PM
Let's have some more photos of the outside/facade please - I love those ones :cb

I like this one - it shows it off in all of it's architectural glory

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_10_2017/post-5690-0-26438000-1507029039.jpg

03-10-2017, 02:23 PM
Coincidence? The Lavichem arena it is.

https://www.thesun.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/04/2595645.main_image.jpg

03-10-2017, 02:39 PM

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_10_2017/post-5690-0-26438000-1507029039.jpg

That is a thing of beauty.

03-10-2017, 02:56 PM

Amazing that even in the planned megastand they wanted restricted view. Clearly a big club thing. I love the random pylon in the illustration that would create a world class restricted view. Perhaps the police control room on the one they are actually building was inspired by this.

03-10-2017, 02:59 PM
That is a thing of beauty.

I'm envious with seethe.

03-10-2017, 03:20 PM

http://www.edinburgharchitecture.co.uk/images/jpgs/hearts_stadium_from_pitch_heartsfc_310807.jpgGive them some credit. They have built similar to this in that the new stand also has restricted views at one end.

03-10-2017, 03:42 PM
Give them some credit. They have built similar to this in that the new stand also has restricted views at one end.

Hide from the telly cameras for the shame, and miss godawful football. Two birds...

GreenOnions
03-10-2017, 03:49 PM

Ha, ha - it's absolutely brilliant. An absolute parody :aok:

03-10-2017, 03:52 PM
Today ive decided I'm not finding the whole thing hilarious. I'm jealous and seething with rage.

That stand is a thing of utter beauty and I wish we had a stand like it. We'll just need to make do with our UEFA compliant, larger capacity dump.

03-10-2017, 04:12 PM

Fresh, modern looking and benefits even more from the contrast with that hideous carbuncle in the background .... why have they put Tynecastle High School on it, shouldn't it be Tynecastle park?

SuperAllyMcleod
03-10-2017, 04:15 PM

That is a good one, it even has a label on the building opposite to tell everyone what it is - part of the school campus [emoji3]

Arch Stanton
03-10-2017, 05:18 PM
Today ive decided I'm not finding the whole thing hilarious. I'm jealous and seething with rage.

That stand is a thing of utter beauty and I wish we had a stand like it. We'll just need to make do with our UEFA compliant, larger capacity dump.

I agree that the stand is something special but I'm actually very anxious about the whole thing. I don't really doubt it will be ready for 5/11 - the club has been very clear it will be, but I can'r but wonder if the unthinkable happens and the stand isn't ready?

OK, I know it will be one of the best stands in Scotland and will be for many years to come but it is costing a lot of money and I just don't see how Hearts can be 2nd this year although I admire the confidence of the many fans that think they will, A top 6 finish above the vermin (sorry, I mean Hibs) should be as much as we (I mean Hearts ) should hope for. Give it another year before Hearts attain their rightful position as no. 2 in Scotland.

Arch Stanton
03-10-2017, 05:23 PM
That is a good one, it even has a label on the building opposite to tell everyone what it is - part of the school campus [emoji3]

They should ring the school bell on match days to add to the atmosphere.

03-10-2017, 05:32 PM

Looks like new offices for Edinburgh Council :greengrin

03-10-2017, 05:36 PM

....and in a way, it is.

03-10-2017, 05:51 PM

It looks like the old offices of the council. The ones that were knocked down years ago.

Skol
03-10-2017, 06:00 PM
Its just as well the seats are late (again) as they are ready to start installing them yet.

gordonced18
03-10-2017, 06:58 PM
Chances o auld budgie re naming the wheatfield Gorgie and roseburn stands for some extra revenue?
No betting firms I've heard. [emoji6]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThe budgie perch?

Sent from my Lenovo YT3-X50F using Tapatalk

03-10-2017, 07:03 PM

Word reaches me that they have doubled the workforce on site as the opening day approaches. This picture illustrates that my source is on the money again. The two agency workers should have the job finished on schedule as there is very little left to do. A few seats and the badge on the front door is all that remains. The steel girder fairy will finish the lower tier during tomorrows tea break.

03-10-2017, 07:24 PM
I agree that the stand is something special but I'm actually very anxious about the whole thing. I don't really doubt it will be ready for 5/11 - the club has been very clear it will be, but I can'r but wonder if the unthinkable happens and the stand isn't ready?

OK, I know it will be one of the best stands in Scotland and will be for many years to come but it is costing a lot of money and I just don't see how Hearts can be 2nd this year although I admire the confidence of the many fans that think they will, A top 6 finish above the vermin (sorry, I mean Hibs) should be as much as we (I mean Hearts ) should hope for. Give it another year before Hearts attain their rightful position as no. 2 in edinburgh.

Fixed that for you...

03-10-2017, 08:00 PM

We've even got hostpitality suites facing the pitch which obviously won't do.

Mainstandman
03-10-2017, 08:23 PM
Took Some pictures from today as I passed on my way to ER. Need help to post via an iPhone.

03-10-2017, 09:05 PM

Has Anyone Actually taken a Photo with More than 3 Workers... ?? Recently !!!

03-10-2017, 09:19 PM
Are we running a double sweep? One for the day they fess up its runnning mate again and another for the new scheduled opening date?

03-10-2017, 09:28 PM
At the pitch side, it simply looks like a crap version of our East Stand. Which as we all know is just a very basic stand unbecoming of being the main stand!

03-10-2017, 09:28 PM
Tynecastle = Pripyat

I've been to Pripyat, its nicer than Gorgie.

03-10-2017, 09:41 PM
We've even got hostpitality suites facing the pitch which obviously won't do.

Surely they don't have hospitality suites facing away from the pitch? That's a serious question btw as I don't know a lot about their new stand..

03-10-2017, 10:00 PM
Surely they don't have hospitality suites facing away from the pitch? That's a serious question btw as I don't know a lot about their new stand..Think the idea is that all the Edinburgh city councillors and Lord George Foulkes shouldn't be expected to have to look at ordinary pay to get in yams whilst tucking into their chips.

03-10-2017, 10:44 PM

OK, I know it will be one of the best stands in Scotland and will be for many years to come but it is costing a lot of money and I just don't see how Hearts can be 2nd this year although I admire the confidence of the many fans that think they will, A top 6 finish above the vermin (sorry, I mean Hibs) should be as much as we (I mean Hearts ) should hope for. Give it another year before Hearts attain their rightful position as no. 2 in Scotland.

Sigh, just when you think 'Reality's finally permeated over there one of them pops up to remind us that it's NOT just the Hun who can lay claim to having the most deluded/dumb support in the game .......................

03-10-2017, 10:45 PM
Surely they don't have hospitality suites facing away from the pitch? That's a serious question btw as I don't know a lot about their new stand..
No, the hospitality suite(s?) look onto the school. Makes you wonder what sort of clientele they're targeting.

Saturday Boy
03-10-2017, 10:47 PM
No, the hospitality suite(s?) look onto the school. Makes you wonder what sort of clientele they're targeting.

It's okay, it's approved

Sorry for the old joke 😁

04-10-2017, 04:42 AM
has anyone actually taken a photo with more than 3 workers... ?? Recently !!!

32 days!

04-10-2017, 09:35 AM

That's a Tesco building if ever I saw one. Tesco one side of the building with the stand bolted on the back?:greengrin

04-10-2017, 09:48 AM
That's a Tesco building if ever I saw one. Tesco one side of the building with the stand bolted on the back?:greengrin

McSwanky
04-10-2017, 09:55 AM

Tesco looks better though....

04-10-2017, 10:36 AM

Indeed it does and has a proper 'Curtain of Glass'

04-10-2017, 10:59 AM
Come on, Keekaboo, you use the internet :wink:

I'd rather not google that, if it's all the same to you...

04-10-2017, 12:25 PM

Ironic given that the site would now be a Tesco had they not escaped the appropriate punishment for cheating Charities and Lithuanian pensioners...

04-10-2017, 03:59 PM
This must be the seats being delivered. They're really pulling out the stops... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171004/6f14ed3bad39a78886ac81c58165764c.jpg

04-10-2017, 04:06 PM
This must be the seats being delivered. They're really pulling out the stops... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171004/6f14ed3bad39a78886ac81c58165764c.jpg

Door to door delivery. That must have cost a bob or two.

04-10-2017, 04:19 PM

Great. So they've got a monoblock crest and a runway outside the stand? We really are the wee team

04-10-2017, 04:24 PM

That looks quite big to me... are you sure it's not a photoshop job?

04-10-2017, 04:26 PM
Door to door delivery. That must have cost a bob or two.

04-10-2017, 07:14 PM
Great. So they've got a monoblock crest and a runway outside the stand? We really are the wee team

Never mind a runway, we don't even have the long promised helipad.

Petrie! :grr:

Arch Stanton
04-10-2017, 07:30 PM
Hi there, I've been doing some work in the area and I notice your driveway needs redone. I could give you a really good quote.

In fact I just finished the Hearts crest and I've got plenty monoblock left over - I could give you one of those for £120, quite a few Jambos round here are getting it done - totally smart.

04-10-2017, 07:36 PM
... and they've got a jambo jet.

04-10-2017, 10:54 PM
Are those the net curtains hanging up in the roof?

I still laugh at that drawing with the Roseburn support tower suddenly moved about 5 yards on to the side of the pitch - not to mention it being slap bang in the middle of hundreds of main stand seats. I suppose you could peer through that though - unlike the real life police control box.

04-10-2017, 11:17 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171004/fc89818341bdd1939dfb01fd6784cd63.jpg

Asked when they would be here? He replied, they will be ‘signed sealed delivered’ today.

percy veer
04-10-2017, 11:49 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171004/fc89818341bdd1939dfb01fd6784cd63.jpg

tut tut tut poor taste

04-10-2017, 11:57 PM
tut tut tut poor taste

Really??

05-10-2017, 01:16 AM
Faf🤣🤣

05-10-2017, 05:47 AM
That is a month now since first prmised completion date. September 5th.

Still no sign of the seats.

The place is still a building site.

You couldn't make it up.

05-10-2017, 07:32 AM
Really??

Yep. Better stop saying "Even Stevie Wonder would have seen that" when at games as well

05-10-2017, 07:40 AM

You couldn't make it up.

Some seats supposedly arrived yesterday.

31 days till game..

It will take a week to finish that section on the side closest to Roseburn.

2 weeks to install seats I would expect - that's if all the rest arrive..

Plus barriers and making the place safe to use - it will come down to the wire and short cuts probably taken for it to be ready. But doubt toilets / food kiosks etc will be ready so they will probably go temporary with that.

05-10-2017, 07:45 AM

You couldn't make it up.

31 !

05-10-2017, 08:04 AM
If it's not ready then they should be made to play in front of 3 stands.

Budge and co can take the flack for selling too many ST's.

This is just shambolic and every club barring them of course, will be at a disadvantage because of it all!

Big club my arse!

Salt N Sauzee
05-10-2017, 08:24 AM
tut tut tut poor taste

Soft

05-10-2017, 09:40 AM
Nearly there!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLXUGNlW4AAskHE.jpg

All seats need to be fitted for the Council Occupancy Certificate one week before the Killie game I believe.

So that gives us 20 days (including weekends) to fit 7,000 seats - that's 350 per day.

Erm - there's also the small matter of one end of the stand which has yet to be built.

05-10-2017, 09:45 AM
Nearly there!

Erm - there's also the small matter of one end of the stand which has yet to be built.

Bloody hell they DID buy a monorail after all!

Bless you Craig "Homer" Levein!! :greengrin

05-10-2017, 09:49 AM

31 days till game..

Plus barriers and making the place safe to use - it will come down to the wire and short cuts probably taken for it to be ready. But doubt toilets / food kiosks etc will be ready so they will probably go temporary with that.

Whit? Nae food kiosks so nae chips? That was the big selling point wasn’t it?

05-10-2017, 10:08 AM
Nearly there!

Swish curtain rail - Tick
Temporary Seat Max Weight 100kg - Tick
Two 8mm screws to secure seats - Tick
400k overweight cardigan enthusiasts - Tick
Order for replacement seats - Tick Tock

05-10-2017, 10:16 AM

My mate just sent me this :LOL::LOL::LOL:

05-10-2017, 10:38 AM

My mate just sent me this :LOL::LOL::LOL:

To be fair the bloke in that seat will be ok. As for the overweight guy in the middle of the curtain rail he'll end up being 2 inches of the ground

05-10-2017, 10:46 AM

31 days till game..

But but but we were told that while they couldn't be putting seats in they were going full steam ahead elsewhere so that must be finished by now!

Don't tell me they forgot to order the fryers furra chups or worse the tables for the chairs in the school view bistro!

Arch Stanton
05-10-2017, 10:46 AM
Nearly there!

Ah well, at least they've installed the free sample. When they can afford a few more seats it's going to start looking like a football stand - viewed from the pitchside I mean.

05-10-2017, 10:47 AM
Yep. Better stop saying "Even Stevie Wonder would have seen that" when at games as well

It’s getting unreal it really is.

05-10-2017, 10:55 AM
Ah well, at least they've installed the free sample. When they can afford a few more seats it's going to start looking like a football stand - viewed from the pitchside I mean.

If they'd all asked for a free sample it would have been finished by now, FOR FREE!

I think they've missed a trick here!

EastCalderHibby
05-10-2017, 10:55 AM

You couldn't make it up.

I thought the delay was due to their queen forgetting to order the seats in the first place ,if that was the case how come every thing else is not done as the seats can be the last thing to do

05-10-2017, 11:18 AM

You couldn't make it up.

Obua on JKB says they arrived yesterday

05-10-2017, 11:41 AM
Obua on JKB says they arrived yesterday

He's also said

7289 seats installed in 24 days = circa 300 per day

I think this figure is too high - from what I can see the plans indidate slightly less than 7000, and that's with no special provision for executive seating or camera stands..

But even if we take his figure as gospel. that gives us

Main stand - 7289
Roseburn - 3396
Wheatfield - 5902
Gorgie - 3300

Total - 19887 maximum

It's funny that the official line is still 20k+. :fibber:

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/pages/historytynecastlestadium
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tynecastle_Park

05-10-2017, 11:46 AM
Nearly there!

Wow, how cheap does that look? If that's how all the seats are going to be fitted it looks like they will have to drill the holes individually for each seat ... its gonna' take ages :greengrin

Unless of course there will be a rail fixture every few yards and the seats aren't actually bolted to the decking .... in which case they had better remember to cap the ends or when there's a goal you could go to sit back down and find your seat has fell off the end :faf:

05-10-2017, 12:01 PM
Wow, how cheap does that look? If that's how all the seats are going to be fitted it looks like they will have to drill the holes individually for each seat ... its gonna' take ages :greengrin

Unless of course there will be a rail fixture every few yards and the seats aren't actually bolted to the decking .... in which case they had better remember to cap the ends or when there's a goal you could go to sit back down and find your seat has fell off the end :faf:

Seats might go in quite quickly if they just all clip on to the rail, just needs a team of folks to install the rails ahead of the seats and another team to install the seats, then Ian Black to do any touch up paintwork to the steelwork and voila!

Mr_F
05-10-2017, 12:13 PM
They red girders really tie the stand together...

05-10-2017, 12:18 PM
Really??

Yep, definitely racist.

05-10-2017, 12:21 PM
Nearly there!

That's just put there so they can see what they might actually get to sit on one day.

05-10-2017, 12:27 PM

You mean one like this?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171005/665ab89e58f5317ee929a37c0c0af1dd.jpg

05-10-2017, 12:33 PM
You mean one like this?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171005/665ab89e58f5317ee929a37c0c0af1dd.jpg

I bet Doctor Budge is phoning them up right now, to ask if they want to sponsor the new stand.

gramskiwood
05-10-2017, 12:36 PM

Watch out the pun police will be after you. :wink: