View Full Version : New kits

18Hibee75
14-06-2017, 07:02 PM
What's everyone's thoughts? Quite like the home kit, like how they've stuck with the same colour. But I think the away kit is very very nice. Love the black, green, and white combo. Top marks from me.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

14-06-2017, 07:04 PM
Definately nice to move away from standard template

No Cummings i note though

Navids Numpties
14-06-2017, 07:19 PM
Don't like the v neck bit/collar.

TelaStella
14-06-2017, 07:26 PM
Looks like I'll be the first and maybe the only one to say I think the new away kits stinking. The green/white stripe down the left side ruins it for me but that's just my opinion. Very pleased with the home top and hope this new partnership will be the start of something good.

BigT-Hibeez
14-06-2017, 07:28 PM
Away kit is ok, but the collar on both tops are horrible..

And are the socks gonna be dark green?

Looks a bit thrown together, was expecting much better..

Col_0762
14-06-2017, 07:29 PM
Looks like I'll be the first and maybe the only one to say I think the new away kits stinking. The green/white stripe down the left side ruins it for me but that's just my opinion. Very pleased with the home top and hope this new partnership will be the start of something good.

Nah, you're not alone. Boak at the black one. Just looks cheap with the two stripes. Those stupid figures on each arm as well. The crest done in same way as the new Club Brugge home with one behind it. But after all, it is macron so were hardly going to be any good.

14-06-2017, 07:29 PM

Nope. Waited weeks for them and we get that. Howling.

14-06-2017, 07:30 PM
Love them both and the goalie kit.

14-06-2017, 07:31 PM

It's a template they've used before. See Cagliari 16/17, particularly the away.

14-06-2017, 07:31 PM
The away one is lovely really like it.

There's less options with a home top but I think that one's nice as well.

Pretty good effort.

14-06-2017, 07:43 PM
Away one is not to my taste.

14-06-2017, 07:44 PM
Price??

14-06-2017, 07:46 PM
Away one is not to my taste.

I like the look of it, but wouldn't wear it.

14-06-2017, 07:46 PM
Price??

Good question, not noted this anywhere!

ColinNish
14-06-2017, 07:48 PM
Good question, not noted this anywhere!

60 blabs no doubt

14-06-2017, 07:51 PM
60 blabs no doubt

Evening news reporting £45.

Was hoping for a darker green but they're decent.The away Strip is one of them strips we'll never forget.

Newry Hibs

John McGinn is though..... Maybe staying?

14-06-2017, 07:57 PM
I think they both look awesome , wee boy will be getting both, I'll prob just treat myself to some training kit

14-06-2017, 08:00 PM
Away kit is ok, but the collar on both tops are horrible..

And are the socks gonna be dark green?

Looks a bit thrown together, was expecting much better..

I'm looking forward to seeing the training gear 😊

HFC07
14-06-2017, 08:01 PM
Didn't get the wow factor over the home top, but defiantly for the away top, it look really smart.

14-06-2017, 08:02 PM
never been keen on any of the black away kits weve had , same for this 1 . The home kit looks the business though :aok:

14-06-2017, 08:04 PM
They are both stunning kits in my opinion, much better than I was hoping for based on some other Macron kits that were being posted. Glad the away stripes are off to the side rather than right down the middle as one of the mock ups had them. I'll definitely be getting the home, but possibly the away top for the first time in a good few years.

14-06-2017, 08:05 PM
Away kit is stunning, home kit decent though the collar works have been much better with a tiny bit more thought put into it.

dunedinhibs
14-06-2017, 08:12 PM
Love them both 💚

14-06-2017, 08:27 PM
First time since 1991/2 I've loved both home and away kits. Decent Keepers kit anaw. Excellento Macron.

14-06-2017, 08:32 PM
Decent effort. Hope they do one without the sponsor on the front.

one day maybe...
14-06-2017, 08:39 PM

👍🏻

Pete70
14-06-2017, 08:42 PM

It won't happen unless you buy a kids.

14-06-2017, 08:44 PM
Is their room for the players name above the number with Eden mill?

like home kit.

away kit. Ok.

14-06-2017, 08:47 PM
Two cracking kits. Might have preferred white socks on home kit though. Almost time for a laugh at the yearly monstrosity across the city.

14-06-2017, 08:51 PM
Home kit excellent....apart from the weird gap in the collar.

Away kit decent, let down by weird gap in collar and the different coloured collar.

Sponsors look great on front and back. Not really sure about the tacky glory glory in italics.

Better than I expected from Macron though.

14-06-2017, 08:52 PM
Two cracking kits. Might have preferred white socks on home kit though. Almost time for a laugh at the yearly monstrosity across the city.

Do we know yet what the beautiful people will be wearing this summer?

Pete70
14-06-2017, 08:53 PM
Is their room for the players name above the number with Eden mill?

like home kit.

away kit. Ok.

It does look a bit big but I'm wondering if this hasn't just been enlarged for the promo release and may actually be smaller on the actual players strips

15-06-2017, 09:34 AM
It does look a bit big but I'm wondering if this hasn't just been enlarged for the promo release and may actually be smaller on the actual players strips

May be a daft question or ive just missed a part of the article - but will that sponsor definitely be on the back of the shirts? Wasn't sure if it would be there like the old crabbies logo or they just put it on those shirts to be like a players name and introduce them as club sponsors but purely for the promo and the back of the shirt would be blank when on sale?

15-06-2017, 09:38 AM
May be a daft question or ive just missed a part of the article - but will that sponsor definitely be on the back of the shirts? Wasn't sure if it would be there like the old crabbies logo or they just put it on those shirts to be like a players name and introduce them as club sponsors but purely for the promo and the back of the shirt would be blank when on sale?

Nope, they'll be on the strips. They've replaced Crabbies as the 'back of the shirt' sponsor.

15-06-2017, 09:48 AM
I like them both. I will be getting the home strip and might even get the away one as well.