View Full Version : france v engerlund

Halifaxhibby
13-06-2017, 07:11 PM
glenn hoddle talks mair lilian gish than a hertz fan with 10 pints down him!!!

Halifaxhibby
13-06-2017, 07:16 PM
looked borderline offside

Hibbycol
13-06-2017, 07:18 PM
You are correct . Anyone that comes out and states that people born with disabilities must have done some terrible deed in a past life , isn't worth my time or the **** off my shoe. Man is a bell end .

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

13-06-2017, 07:20 PM
Hate to say it but well worked goal. Shouldn't be on SCOTTISH tv though. Been said before but the cost of covering this game is probably more than STV's live sports coverage for the year.

Halifaxhibby
13-06-2017, 07:23 PM
could be a good game. engerlund never scored so early against us....

Halifaxhibby
13-06-2017, 07:26 PM
You are correct . Anyone that comes out and states that people born with disabilities must have done some terrible deed in a past life , isn't worth my time or the **** off my shoe. Man is a bell end .

guy is a douchebag...how he still has a career in english fitba is beyond me...

13-06-2017, 07:27 PM
1-1

Halifaxhibby
13-06-2017, 07:28 PM
go on the frogs!!!!

Halifaxhibby
13-06-2017, 07:30 PM
deep ball into the box... u listening craig?? lol!! no like the old days eh??

Hibbycol
13-06-2017, 07:31 PM
Go on the fatherland get into ingerland

13-06-2017, 07:36 PM
Southgate has a touch of the Cathro about him...

Halifaxhibby
13-06-2017, 07:37 PM
without goal posts we couldve had a draw!!!!.zzzz

13-06-2017, 07:39 PM
glenn hoddle talks mair lilian gish than a hertz fan with 10 pints down him!!!

It's so mundane and uninteresting, how does he keep getting the commentary gig?!

13-06-2017, 07:48 PM
2-1 France

13-06-2017, 07:49 PM
John Stones staying on his feet and making it tough there.....

Halifaxhibby
13-06-2017, 07:49 PM
happy to watch them getting pumped anytime....£100 million across the back....happy days!!

13-06-2017, 08:09 PM
Video ref called into action.

13-06-2017, 08:10 PM
Red card in a friendly? Refs a total clown for that.

It was a penalty imo but come on.

13-06-2017, 08:10 PM
Varane sent off and penalty to England.

Ridiculous decision.

13-06-2017, 08:11 PM
2-2

Halifaxhibby
13-06-2017, 08:11 PM
never a penalty.

13-06-2017, 08:13 PM
Surely Kane should have been pulled up for offside as the other defender stopped when he saw how far off he was?

13-06-2017, 08:13 PM
I thought the ref should keep the player on the park now as the penalty is supposed to be deemed punishment enough?????????/:confused:

13-06-2017, 08:16 PM
I thought the ref should keep the player on the park now as the penalty is supposed to be deemed punishment enough?????????/:confused:

They can still send the player off if they deem it a deliberate foul as opposed to a genuine attempt to play the ball.

Either way a ridiculous decision in a friendly.

Smiggy 7-0
13-06-2017, 08:16 PM
I thought the ref should keep the player on the park now as the penalty is supposed to be deemed punishment enough?????????/:confused:Never a penalty and never a sending off. No mention by commentators but England could have been 4-1 down at HT.

13-06-2017, 08:19 PM
They can still send the player off if they deem it a deliberate foul as opposed to a genuine attempt to play the ball.

Either way a ridiculous decision in a friendly.

He must have thought it was deliberate then, very strange decision especially after seeing it again on the video?

Looked to me as if he barely touched him at all, and never a sending off then? :confused:

13-06-2017, 08:19 PM
So much for video replays being the answer to crap decisions then......

13-06-2017, 08:20 PM
Southgate has a touch of the Cathro about him...

A Touch of Cathro...now that's a show I'd watch. Detective Inspector Cathro running around Pitodrie, schematics in hand, trying to get to the bottom of who uninstalled Adobe Flash from his laptop.

13-06-2017, 08:21 PM
So much for video replays being the answer to crap decisions then......

Aye. :faf: Who in their right mind would give that as a sending off? :agree:

13-06-2017, 08:29 PM
He must have thought it was deliberate then, very strange decision especially after seeing it again on the video?

Looked to me as if he barely touched him at all, and never a sending off then? :confused:

No way a deliberate foul and as for a red really.

13-06-2017, 08:34 PM
Desperate stuff from England there. All came from Butlands terrible distribution after taking the cross well.

13-06-2017, 08:41 PM
3-2 France

Off the bar
13-06-2017, 08:41 PM
A ha ha brilliant

13-06-2017, 08:42 PM
Oops.

World beaters losing to 10 men. Hard to believe there's £100M worth of footballer in that defence.

13-06-2017, 08:45 PM
The obsession with having an English manager will cost them again. Southgate is another dud. England have struggled to produce a top class manager in about a quarter of a century.

13-06-2017, 08:48 PM
'Stones is having his shirt pulled', he was climbing all over the guy!

13-06-2017, 08:49 PM
It's all Joe Harts fault.

13-06-2017, 08:56 PM
10 men ripping the ***** out of them

13-06-2017, 08:59 PM
Delighted !

13-06-2017, 09:03 PM
Not that impressed by France to be honest.

euro Hibby
13-06-2017, 09:36 PM
We did come up an excellent side tonight but it's not just about this game.

The balance of the side is not right. It's a different game to the Premier League.

A lot of these players are Premier League "plodders". They plod from box to box. International sides are much quicker going forwards.

Chris waddle

opinions eh...........................2 undr 20 players destroyed Engerlund

yonder1875
13-06-2017, 10:59 PM
Not that impressed by France to be honest.

They really do have some talent, though. Bit of a golden generation coming through maybe.

13-06-2017, 11:33 PM
The obsession with having an English manager will cost them again. Southgate is another dud. England have struggled to produce a top class manager in about a quarter of a century.

Totally Irrelevant i Presume.. But i was at a Devon / Cornwall Poultry Auction today..

First time i had been to this Particular venue.. Eggciting i Know !!! :wink:

Heard this Cornish Bloke saying - " That Southgate.. He will get Sacked Sooon.. " - " Git Yeeeer Money on Alex fergussson "

" Barrssaarrdd That he is.. "

Honestly that i what i hear Two typical Scrumpy drinking Chicken farmers saying today...

" He Wont Be Able to Resist - The Moneeeyyy " Said the other guy.. :agree:

Im gonna Stick a Fiver oan it.. :wink:

13-06-2017, 11:42 PM

Southgate is, and I say this from a professional view, a brilliant coach. He's knowledgeable, educated and has a wealth of experience.

That said, he's also very uninspiring nor is he a leader.

He's the kind of boss you want when you think you've nothing left to learn, he's never going to bollock you, or have the balls to drop you. And you know it.

Ryan69
14-06-2017, 04:33 AM

Never been an English manager win the EPL!

And probably wont be for a long long time.

14-06-2017, 06:11 AM

Couldnt agree more.