HFCdeb
03-06-2017, 09:45 AM
Hoping Juve.

03-06-2017, 09:49 AM
My moneys on Juve for tonight had a fany for them since 1/4's

03-06-2017, 10:10 AM
Hoping for Juve. Would love to see Buffon win it!

Very good team so I think they have a good chance, although my money would still be on Real.

Free on BT for anyone without a subscription.

sauzeelegod
03-06-2017, 10:12 AM
Hope Juve win tonight, would love to see Buffon win it

03-06-2017, 10:28 AM
Who cares, I can't think of the last time I even watched a European game on the TV unless Hibs were involved.

03-06-2017, 10:30 AM
Fed up with the Champions League, especially this year given the final is between two odious clubs: the perennial establishment team and proven systematic cheaters. Hope there's a mass player riot and no one gets the trophy.

03-06-2017, 10:39 AM
Who cares, I can't think of the last time I even watched a European game on the TV unless Hibs were involved.

Around 200 million TV viewers care.

03-06-2017, 10:40 AM
You know what I hate about the champions league final. That you get to watch some of the worlds best players playing against each other. I prefer watching crap, in comparison, footballers.

There's too much money in the champions league. Why can't they all just play with trees for goalposts and no pay?

I'll miss the game as I'm at a wedding tonight, but I'll definitely be watching it tomorrow. Some of the chat about how rubbish and boring it is, is rubbish and boring itself.

Hope Juve win. Love Buffon, he's cool as ****.

03-06-2017, 10:54 AM
I'm wanting Juve to win.

03-06-2017, 10:55 AM
Fed up with the Champions League, especially this year given the final is between two odious clubs: the perennial establishment team and proven systematic cheaters. Hope there's a mass player riot and no one gets the trophy.

I'm with you. Only way to spice up the competition. The CL feels like a Conservative Party lead in the polls. Always with us, but uninspiring, depressing and constantly whispering into our ears "is this really the best we can do?"

03-06-2017, 11:14 AM
Forgot all about it!

Hoping for a Juve win. I've seen a lot of them on BT this season and they're impressive.

Getting boring seeing Real win it so often.

03-06-2017, 11:26 AM
Around 200 million TV viewers care.

It would be fascinating to see a breakdown on who watches, who they support and if they attend games regularly.

03-06-2017, 11:33 AM
For those who do want to see it, mind it's free to watch on Freeview, Sky and Virgin tonight. Also being steamed live on YouTube.

03-06-2017, 11:36 AM
My moneys on Juve for tonight had a fany for them since 1/4's

You've had a WHAT !!!!!

18Hibee75
03-06-2017, 11:37 AM
Love Juve, have a bet on them to win and made it at the start of tournie. Would be nice to see Buffon win the champions league and for real Madrid to not. 1-1 and a Juve win on pens for me!

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

03-06-2017, 11:38 AM
For those who do want to see it, mind it's free to watch on Freeview, Sky and Virgin tonight. Also being steamed live on YouTube.

Shirley they have electricity in Wales by now?

03-06-2017, 12:02 PM
Hala Madrid.

03-06-2017, 12:10 PM
Shirley they have electricity in Wales by now?

As long as you have a travel adapter.

03-06-2017, 12:34 PM
Juve to win 3-2.

03-06-2017, 12:38 PM
Just hope it's a decent game and doesn't need to go to penalties to find a winner - no real preference as to who wins, would be a great "end" to Buffon's career though ...

03-06-2017, 12:42 PM

Got 40-1 on real winning 3-2 which I though was decent.

03-06-2017, 12:53 PM
Juve on penalties. Script is written for Buffon.

03-06-2017, 01:22 PM
I would like to see Juventus win as Real were lucky to win last years final.

03-06-2017, 01:26 PM
Which Freeview channel is showing it?

03-06-2017, 01:55 PM
Would like to see Juve win it for Buffon but I have money on Real :greengrin

Roxyhibee
03-06-2017, 01:55 PM
The most bloated, self-serving, anti football, pro elitist tournament ever.

So I genuinely couldn't couldn't give a flying f, but our pals' laddie is a Juve fan and Buffon is his hero. (real Italian family) He paid £1300 for a ticket and is going. He's also a Hibby and a good guy, so I want them to win for him.

I'll catch the result on the news later tonight.

Lost_Mackem
03-06-2017, 02:13 PM
Going to attempt to not find out the score till the the highlights are on ITV later on tonight, hopefully Juventus win it for Buffon more than anything.

03-06-2017, 02:17 PM
I hope all the people who can't be bothered watching the final of uefa's tournament - as it's nothing but cynical corporate cash cow for the simple purpose of raising squillions of euros - have the same outlook next week..... When a mere qualifying game for FIFA's equivalent cash cow tournament rolls into town.
Guess they won't be watching that game either??

Personally I'll be watching both.

03-06-2017, 02:25 PM
It would be fascinating to see a breakdown on who watches, who they support and if they attend games regularly.

I'd imagine pretty much everyone I know that goes to Hibs games home and away will be tuned in for it. I'm looking forward to it but I agree that it's a bunch of overpaid jessies and I would take watching Hibs v Alloa over it any day!

03-06-2017, 02:29 PM
Going to attempt to not find out the score till the the highlights are on ITV later on tonight, hopefully Juventus win it for Buffon more than anything.

It's on virgin and sky for free. So you dont need to avoid the score. 414 on sky.

03-06-2017, 03:20 PM
I'll be watching a re-run of the Alloa v Brechin match instead.

03-06-2017, 03:27 PM
As long as you have a travel adapter.

03-06-2017, 03:33 PM
Juve for the Buffon factor

18Hibee75
03-06-2017, 03:50 PM
Which Freeview channel is showing it?
BT sport showcase.

03-06-2017, 04:32 PM
I hope all the people who can't be bothered watching the final of uefa's tournament - as it's nothing but cynical corporate cash cow for the simple purpose of raising squillions of euros - have the same outlook next week..... When a mere qualifying game for FIFA's equivalent cash cow tournament rolls into town.
Guess they won't be watching that game either??

Personally I'll be watching both.

I'll watch it only because it justifies a free pass to the pub :wink:

03-06-2017, 04:34 PM
Will it be in HD freeview? seem to remember this being an issue before

03-06-2017, 04:38 PM
£10 on 2-1 each team.
£10 on Ronaldo to score a header as well.

Think this could be very tight though.

03-06-2017, 04:57 PM
Will it be in HD freeview? seem to remember this being an issue before

No. If you don't subscribe to BT Sports, you'll only be able to watch it in SD.

03-06-2017, 05:18 PM

YouTube it is

03-06-2017, 05:22 PM

There is a Showcase HD but I'm not sure if it's showing on it. Might need to retune your box to find it.

03-06-2017, 05:26 PM
A few of us meeting up in the pub to watch on TV. Not seen any Champions League games this season, but don't require much arm twisting to go out for a few pints. Not sure who I'd like to win, so will be viewing as a complete neutral.

Lost_Mackem
03-06-2017, 05:56 PM
It's on virgin and sky for free. So you dont need to avoid the score. 414 on sky.

You sir are a legend.

03-06-2017, 06:00 PM
That's a very impressive stadium Wales have . Looks even better with the roof closed . Makes our national stadium look pretty amateurish.

03-06-2017, 06:02 PM
Whys the roof closed?

03-06-2017, 06:04 PM
Whys the roof closed?

Security reasons

Game also live on YouTube

03-06-2017, 06:06 PM
Juve on Pens.

03-06-2017, 06:11 PM
Security reasons

Game also live on YouTube

What security reasons?

03-06-2017, 06:18 PM
What security reasons?

Drones apparently.

03-06-2017, 06:35 PM
Drones apparently.

But owen hargreaves still got in?

03-06-2017, 06:37 PM
It's not the blimmin Super Bowl, you football-destroying cretins!

Off the bar
03-06-2017, 06:38 PM
Kin hell just turned on the YouTube channel is it the fitba the night or is the super bowl on?

Off the bar
03-06-2017, 06:38 PM
It's not the blimmin Super Bowl, you football-destroying cretins!

You beat me to it!

03-06-2017, 06:39 PM
You beat me to it!

Great minds.... :greengrin

03-06-2017, 06:40 PM
****in horrendous.

03-06-2017, 06:42 PM
Black eyed peas . Really ! Cringe :(

03-06-2017, 06:42 PM
But owen hargreaves still got in?

03-06-2017, 06:45 PM
Never mind the so called pre match entertainment, let's get this show on the road.

Just when ye're ready of course!

Forever_Green93
03-06-2017, 06:52 PM
The 4K stream on youtube looks fantastic.

Hopefully Juve win tonight.

03-06-2017, 06:53 PM
I wouldn't want a club with a disgraceful past history of cheating - Juventus - to win anything, let alone the Champions League.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2006/jul/15/newsstory.europeanfootball

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/european/juventus-champions-league-final-ajax-doping-scandal-casts-dark-shadows-ahead-real-madrid-a7768061.html

pontius pilate
03-06-2017, 06:56 PM
Well I've gone for btts juve win 11/2 might as well

03-06-2017, 07:04 PM
Decent open game so far.

03-06-2017, 07:08 PM
Ronaldo delivers

Off the bar
03-06-2017, 07:09 PM
Good goal, he's an utter bawbag but ronaldo is some player

03-06-2017, 07:09 PM
Brilliant team goal, great finish

03-06-2017, 07:10 PM
Giving it the Andy Hallidays there.

Decent open game so far.
It is, good quick passing, excellent ball control & played mainly on the ground, then Ronald scores.

There was a deflection, but I thought Buffon left a huge part of his goal exposed

03-06-2017, 07:14 PM
Goal!!! Mandzukic

03-06-2017, 07:14 PM
1-1 Mandzukic outstanding goal.

03-06-2017, 07:15 PM
There was a deflection, but I thought Buffon left a huge part of his goal exposed

Without the deflection he had it covered. Just unlucky, although the buildup was very good. Juve have the players to come back from this though.

telford hibbee
Great goal game on

Say what you like folks, but this is some game & that was some goal:agree:

Off the bar
Yessssss even better some game this now

03-06-2017, 07:16 PM
Rocky would have got a hand to that.

03-06-2017, 07:16 PM
Take a bow Mandzukic

03-06-2017, 07:18 PM
There was a deflection, but I thought Buffon left a huge part of his goal exposedNae wonder keepers don't last at Easter Road if we criticise for that. :greengrin

He had it easily without a massive deflection.

What a goal. Cmon Juventus

What an absolute belter. In a game this big as well.
How good is Dybala by the way?

03-06-2017, 07:22 PM

Great player and still very young. Lots to come from him.

03-06-2017, 07:24 PM
Feeling we've got options if Jason goes.

03-06-2017, 07:26 PM
tell yi right now, that marcello couldn't lace lewis stevensons boots

p.s. Ronaldo has looked at the TV screen 26 times to see if he's on it

03-06-2017, 07:26 PM
Dybala absolutely outstanding. Where is he from?

03-06-2017, 07:27 PM
Dybala absolutely outstanding. Where is he from?

Argentina. Signed from Palermo two seasons ago

03-06-2017, 07:27 PM
What a goal. Cmon Juventus

Cole Stockton class

03-06-2017, 07:28 PM
Remember seeing Dybala in a game for Palermo when he had just joined. Could tell he was going to be something special, great player.

Off the bar
03-06-2017, 07:30 PM
Anyone else on YouTube getting a jerky feed now?

03-06-2017, 07:32 PM
Yip gave up & went to BT show case.

oooer

McManaman co-comming reminds me that Jonathan Woodgate played for Real. I've just stopped laughing at that.

03-06-2017, 07:33 PM
Argentina. Signed from Palermo two seasons ago
Some player, also at the other end of the age scale Dani Alvez having a good game.

03-06-2017, 07:34 PM
It's free on bt sport 2

Off the bar
03-06-2017, 07:36 PM
Yip gave up & went to BT show case.

Is that online anywhere? No telly in chez off the bar currently so need to stream this one. First 40 minutes were fine but last 5 have been pish

linlithgowhibbie
03-06-2017, 07:38 PM
Loving the way every pass is controlled, none of this bouncing 6 feet away .

03-06-2017, 07:45 PM
Mandzukic goal better than Zidanes? :dunno:

Discuss...

03-06-2017, 07:47 PM

Discuss...

Nope.

03-06-2017, 07:49 PM

Discuss...

No, both great goals but zidanes was dropping out the sky and he used his weaker foot

McManaman co-comming reminds me that Jonathan Woodgate played for Real. I've just stopped laughing at that.

That's worth a wee chuckle.

Discuss...

Jack Hamilton would have saved them both.

He was a tremendous defender.

03-06-2017, 07:50 PM
Cole Stockton class

Who?!

03-06-2017, 07:55 PM
Jack Hamilton would have saved them both.

:greengrin Jack Hamilton will be upside down behind a bar in Ibiza...

Off the bar
03-06-2017, 08:05 PM
Real looking the better side

Off the bar
03-06-2017, 08:07 PM
Another good goal, Rocky would have saved it thu

Off the bar
03-06-2017, 08:08 PM
Massive deflection

03-06-2017, 08:08 PM
I wish Hibs had half the luck Real Madrid do. 2 massively deflected goals

03-06-2017, 08:10 PM
bet365 can give me my £95 sweet ones now i think

Off the bar
03-06-2017, 08:10 PM
Game over 3-1 Madrid

03-06-2017, 08:11 PM
Got 40-1 on real winning 3-2 which I though was decent.

Another from Juve and you're laughing 😄

03-06-2017, 08:13 PM
more likely to be 4-1 than 3-2 me thinks, although 3-2 does sound nice

guthrie01
03-06-2017, 08:13 PM
Ronaldo is a born winner, best in the world right now

03-06-2017, 08:17 PM
Amazing how many successful teams start well, give the other side most of the first half, then finish the half strongly, before upping their game in the second half.

I dislike Real Madrid though.

03-06-2017, 08:17 PM
This flatters Real massively IMO.

03-06-2017, 08:19 PM
swanson Allan Modric sjm

03-06-2017, 08:20 PM

Disagree. Juve haven't turned up in this half. Navas hasn't got his gloves dirty yet.

03-06-2017, 08:20 PM

1st half yes, but 2nd half they have been well on top. I don't think Juve even had a sniff at goals in this 2nd half.

03-06-2017, 08:21 PM
Dybala has chucked it here. Such awful body language about him.

OxoHibby
03-06-2017, 08:22 PM

3-2to win a cup does have a ring about it

03-06-2017, 08:22 PM
Juve started the game well but I can put a full stop in here.
Real are the much more enterprising team and merit their lead.

Off the bar
03-06-2017, 08:23 PM

RM are very hard to like I'd agree, but they're much the better side second half, Juve have not turned up second half

03-06-2017, 08:24 PM
RM should take their keeper off, they don't need him now

03-06-2017, 08:26 PM
It's been a bit of a disappointment in the second half. Juve haven't been at the races at all.

03-06-2017, 08:27 PM
RM are very hard to like I'd agree, but they're much the better side second half, Juve have not turned up second half
Easy to win things and be the best when your bank rolled by the Spanish government :wink:

03-06-2017, 08:30 PM
That's a shocking red. Ramos has got him sent off.

poor show by Ramos

Ramos a cheat there.

03-06-2017, 08:31 PM
Outrageous from Ramos there. Very poor.

Off the bar
Kyle Lafferty would be proud of a dive and roll around like that

If there's a more odious football player than Sergio Ramos I've yet to meet him.

Absolute disgrace.

Easy win for Fascists versus Cheats.

03-06-2017, 08:32 PM
If there's a more odious football player than Sergio Ramos I've yet to meet him.

Absolute disgrace.

Ian Halliday

03-06-2017, 08:32 PM

Cuadrado sent off for nothing.

The way Juve play they soak up pressure and take their chances. Tonight they've had the best of the first, Real have the best of the second but only one team's taken their chances. Ive heardly heard Dybalas name second half.

03-06-2017, 08:33 PM
Bored now.

Absolute disgrace.

All that is bad about football, he should have walked for cheating

Absolute disgrace.

Mr Skacel?

Bored now.

House of Cards is very good on Netflix:aok:

03-06-2017, 08:34 PM
Mr Skacel?

He said 'a football player'.

03-06-2017, 08:35 PM
He said 'a football player'.

Cannae argue with that one.

03-06-2017, 08:36 PM
4-1

Absolute disgrace.

Pepe

i should have put a pound on

Off the bar
03-06-2017, 08:37 PM

4 really flatters them!

03-06-2017, 08:39 PM
a huge well done RM, from my............

http://rs717.pbsrc.com/albums/ww173/prestonjjrtr/Smileys/MoneyWalletFlies.gif~c200 kerching

03-06-2017, 08:40 PM
Very deserved winners regardless of the winning margin.

03-06-2017, 08:42 PM
Switched off after that sending off, if that's the way football is going and the beaks do nothing about it then the game has become a joke that i don't want to watch.

03-06-2017, 08:42 PM
Richest club in the world steamrollers its way to the big prize. Again.

How romantic.

Off the bar
03-06-2017, 08:43 PM
No pitch invasion? ****in amateurs

03-06-2017, 08:44 PM
pmsl when players put their hands over the mouth when they talk to each other :greengrin

03-06-2017, 08:47 PM
Ramos with a big green flag wrapped around him :flag: think it said YLT ya bass on the back

03-06-2017, 09:05 PM
Pepe

Very close second but Ramos takes the biscuit.

03-06-2017, 09:10 PM
Ronaldo never does it in the big games though.

03-06-2017, 09:10 PM
so tomorrow, juniors SC final

Auchinleck(honest) 11/10 v Glenafton 8/5

or

Hamilton Ladies 18/1 v Hibernian Ladies 1/50 :eek:

03-06-2017, 09:14 PM
I'd just like to conclude with:-

Hibernian 2, Real Madrid 0.

(a couple of years ago certainly)

03-06-2017, 09:21 PM
I can't stand Real.

03-06-2017, 09:36 PM
Hopefully just fireworks at fanzone in Turin, looks like a lot of injuries but that could be down to a fans stampede as they run away from allegedly hearing explosions.

03-06-2017, 09:43 PM
Hopefully just fireworks at fanzone in Turin, looks like a lot of injuries but that could be down to a fans stampede as they run away from allegedly hearing explosions.

Think it was just a firecracker and no serious injuries reported.

03-06-2017, 09:50 PM
Shame Juventus couldn't quite get it done. Real are utterly disgusting and Ramos behaviour was shameful.

03-06-2017, 10:25 PM
Shame Juventus couldn't quite get it done. Real are utterly disgusting and Ramos behaviour was shameful.

That's a bit strong. Most of the top teams are at it most of the time. At least with Real you get scintillating football as well.

18Hibee75
03-06-2017, 11:02 PM
As much as I dislike the man, and it pains me to say it, but Ronaldo is the best in the world. Messi is unbelievable and we should be happy that we are in a time when we get to see both these players playing in their prime.

03-06-2017, 11:16 PM
As much as I dislike the man, and it pains me to say it, but Ronaldo is the best in the world. Messi is unbelievable and we should be happy that we are in a time when we get to see both these players playing in their prime.

03-06-2017, 11:28 PM

Frank Moon
03-06-2017, 11:43 PM

Disgusting? I'm a Real Fan like my dad and a Hibs Fan . They are no more disgusting as any other rich club but at least they aren't owned by some billionaire who rocks up and rip the soul out the club. Real like Barca are cooperatives with members and no single owner

And as for playing up did you not see the Juve boys at it all night like Jamie Walker?

04-06-2017, 12:03 AM
People clapping when their team scores a goal in the champions league final gives me the boak. It doesn't mean enough.

04-06-2017, 12:07 AM
People clapping when their team scores a goal in the champions league final gives me the boak. It doesn't mean enough.

You do realise, like the Man Utd Europa final, most of the tickets will be corporate? You can guarantee that Real or Juve scoring in the final would gain more than a clap from the actual fans who travelled to support them tonight.

04-06-2017, 06:47 AM
Could they not have got someone a bit less biased than McManaman to commentate? Listening you him, you'd be forgiven if you thought you'd tuned into Real Madrid TV.

Crazyhorse
04-06-2017, 09:21 AM
Easy win for Fascists versus Cheats.

Agree. Anyone who knows anything about these two odious outfits would concur. Their financial dealings/political machinations are enough to sicken anyone concerned with a level playing field in football - they make the dead Huns look like small fry cheats.

04-06-2017, 09:48 AM
Disgusting? I'm a Real Fan like my dad and a Hibs Fan . They are no more disgusting as any other rich club but at least they aren't owned by some billionaire who rocks up and rip the soul out the club. Real like Barca are cooperatives with members and no single owner

And as for playing up did you not see the Juve boys at it all night like Jamie Walker?

What has that got to do with anything?

Madrid are a rotten club, so are Barca. No time for either. Their diving and playacting is only a part of that.

I didn't see any Juventus players diving to get opponents sent off, no.

ColinNish
04-06-2017, 10:12 AM
What has that got to do with anything?

Madrid are a rotten club, so are Barca. No time for either. Their diving and playacting is only a part of that.

I didn't see any Juventus players diving to get opponents sent off, no.

What Real player dived to get someone sent off?

04-06-2017, 10:17 AM

Wow. Did you watch the game. The supposed hard man in defence rolling about like a 3 year old who's had their favourite teddy taken off them. Truly embarrassing and he should be ashamed. Even if the Juventus player did step on his toe it was a farcical overreaction designed solely to get a player booked/sent off

04-06-2017, 10:44 AM

I do dislike him, and think Messi is slightly above Ronaldo, but I completely agree we're fortunate to see them both in their prime. I firmly believe that both have spurred the other on to greater heights, without each other neither would be as good.

04-06-2017, 11:46 AM

Good post !! :thumbsup:
I am at 85 old enough to have seen Puskas.De Stefano. Mathews, Gordon Smith et al in their prime and have to say Ronaldo is right up there with the best of them

Question!
Has anyone ever seen five better goals scored in any cup final than last night ?
A word on the Ref
Considering it was , I beleieve, his first major " assignment" I thought he controlled things really well
Great entertainment for us neutrals !!!

04-06-2017, 02:58 PM
I do dislike him, and think Messi is slightly above Ronaldo, but I completely agree we're fortunate to see them both in their prime. I firmly believe that both have spurred the other on to greater heights, without each other neither would be as good.

They're different types of player in my opinion. So I get bored with the constant Who's Greatest argument. Briefly, Messi slips them through and Ronnie smacks them in.

What they share is an unbelievable amount of goals.

Frank Moon
04-06-2017, 03:14 PM
This fascist thing about Real gets on my goat. My family were on the opposite side during the Spanish Cival War and we support Real.

Have a look at this article about the truth behind this crap.

https://www.fourfourtwo.com/features/why-everything-you-know-about-madrid-derby-might-be-wrong

04-06-2017, 03:28 PM

Ramos. One of the nastiest footballers in the world, IMO.

I don't think Cuadrado did anything more than put his hand on Ramos's back as he went to get the ball for the throw-in. It was about the most blatant piece of cheating I've ever seen.

04-06-2017, 03:31 PM

I don't think Cuadrado did anything more than put his hand on Ramos's back as he went to get the ball for the throw-in. It was about the most blatant piece of cheating I've ever seen.

It's a shame as he's a class player but such a bawbag.

04-06-2017, 03:34 PM
They're different types of player in my opinion. So I get bored with the constant Who's Greatest argument. Briefly, Messi slips them through and Ronnie smacks them in.

What they share is an unbelievable amount of goals.

Agree, although not quite with the bored part :greengrin

04-06-2017, 03:40 PM
This fascist thing about Real gets on my goat. My family were on the opposite side during the Spanish Cival War and we support Real.

Have a look at this article about the truth behind this crap.

https://www.fourfourtwo.com/features/why-everything-you-know-about-madrid-derby-might-be-wrong

Actually - BT had the cameras on a group of fairly muscular guys in black T-shirts with "NAB" across the chest supporting Juve.

"NAB" stands for "Nucleo Armato Biancanero" and they're serious hard men with dubious political allegiances. They apparently now call themselves "Nucleo 1985" in memory of something or other that happend in Belgium that year. Not nice people.

Check out the front row below (the guys behind are the foot-soldiers, I guess).

http://i43.tinypic.com/34h97wn.jpg

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-v_UTFD8W1kk/UZi7C58FaVI/AAAAAAAASEo/oOU6wYbzf58/s1600/521918_608265115852235_681685353_n.jpg

I guess just about any football team can attract unsavoury elements to their support. Even Hibs?

ColinNish
04-06-2017, 03:53 PM
Wow. Did you watch the game. The supposed hard man in defence rolling about like a 3 year old who's had their favourite teddy taken off them. Truly embarrassing and he should be ashamed. Even if the Juventus player did step on his toe it was a farcical overreaction designed solely to get a player booked/sent off

Aye, so he never dived did he? You're making out like he did a swan dive. Bare in mind it was right in front of linesman so he saw exactly what happened.

ColinNish
04-06-2017, 03:54 PM

He stood on his foot.

Thegreenside
04-06-2017, 04:00 PM
Ramos is a ****bag. Look at his disciplinary record and his multiple assaults on messi

telford hibbee
04-06-2017, 04:39 PM
You do realise, like the Man Utd Europa final, most of the tickets will be corporate? You can guarantee that Real or Juve scoring in the final would gain more than a clap from the actual fans who travelled to support them tonight.

Spot on each team only got 18000 tickets out of 66000 so majority were neutral to a degree

04-06-2017, 04:49 PM
He stood on his foot.

Exactly, yet he went down as if he had chopped it off!

04-06-2017, 04:58 PM
He stood on his foot.

Aw diddums. He went down and rolled about as if he had been shot. total pussy!! Hard man my arse, one of the most pathetic things I've seen in a game.

hibs#1
04-06-2017, 05:12 PM
Undoubtedly Sergio Ramos is a jobby but he is some player.one of the greatest defenders?

04-06-2017, 05:58 PM
Undoubtedly Sergio Ramos is a jobby but he is some player.one of the greatest defenders?No great defender gets 22 red cards in his club career. Awful positional sense, discipline and concentration.

04-06-2017, 06:09 PM
No great defender gets 22 red cards in his club career. Awful positional sense, discipline and concentration.

Multiple Champions League wins, 2 European Championships, World Cup winner and much more. He must be terrible.

04-06-2017, 06:12 PM
Multiple Champions League wins, 2 European Championships, World Cup winner and much more. He must be terrible.I didn't say that. He is an incredible athlete, a good defender and unbeatable in the air. He still couldn't lace the boots of the real great defenders.

As I said, no great defender gets 22 red cards. 22 times he has been sent off, just think about that.

04-06-2017, 06:44 PM
I didn't say that. He is an incredible athlete, a good defender and unbeatable in the air. He still couldn't lace the boots of the real great defenders.

As I said, no great defender gets 22 red cards. 22 times he has been sent off, just think about that.

Plenty of 'the greats' couldn't get near his medal collection though.

He's a prick aye. But in terms of defending he has to be up there. Guarantee a high number of those reds are no reflection on his defensive abilities at all and have just been him smashing someone in a nothing area of the pitch, probably when they are losing.

04-06-2017, 07:39 PM
Plenty of 'the greats' couldn't get near his medal collection though.

He's a prick aye. But in terms of defending he has to be up there. Guarantee a high number of those reds are no reflection on his defensive abilities at all and have just been him smashing someone in a nothing area of the pitch, probably when they are losing.Medals don't make a player. Djimi Traore has more Champions leagues than Maradona, Ronaldo and Ibrahimovic together. Most of the greats (Nesta, Baresi, Cannavaro, Maldini, Puyol, Beckenbauer, Costacurta etc) can all compete with his medal collection.

That is a reflection of his defending ability. Running out of position and smashing someone is terrible defending. Just my opinion but he isn't close to being up there is terms of defending. Wouldn't even have him top 5 in the world right now based on defending.

04-06-2017, 09:55 PM
No great defender gets 22 red cards in his club career. Awful positional sense, discipline and concentration.

I've seen enough of Ramos to say that he is an excellent defender, but also a cynical dirty SOB which explains the red cards.