02-06-2017, 11:32 AM
Good stuff.

02-06-2017, 11:34 AM
Yaaaaaaas

02-06-2017, 11:34 AM
Glad to hear that - good player and his pace troubles teams. I thought he improved a lot under Lennon.

02-06-2017, 11:35 AM
He'd have been 'nuts' not to sign a new deal.

hibbie02
02-06-2017, 11:36 AM
He'd have been 'nuts' not to sign a new deal.

I see what you did there.... ! :wink:

02-06-2017, 11:37 AM
with the right coaching and if he worked on his final ball and positioning Boyle has the potential to be a very, very good player.

02-06-2017, 11:39 AM
Good news indeed! He offers something completely different that is very very hard to defend against - he'll be a big asset next year IMO.

02-06-2017, 11:41 AM
Good news!

He's improved a lot and I feel Hibs suits him - understands club and partner plays for Hibs women's team.

Things going as expected with players...

Fyvie - will leave

SJM and Cummings - hopefully stay but really no idea..and hopefully not a full summer transfer saga.

Hopefully Marciano signs soon..

New players...need a creative goal scoring central midfielder plus someone to replace Holt at a minimum.

02-06-2017, 11:41 AM
with the right coaching and if he worked on his final ball and positioning Boyle has the potential to be a very, very good player.

Id say he already is a very very good player.....he scored some very important goals fit us and causes other teams lots of problems....im delighted we still have him

02-06-2017, 11:42 AM
I have found Boyle very eratic. In saying that it is an erractiness I have enjoyed strangley and I would rather have it for us than against.

Good stuff.

Hibby Gav
02-06-2017, 11:43 AM
Great!.... Gets us and gives us all he has...
nice one squirrel !

JDHibs
02-06-2017, 11:45 AM
Hopefully he "drives" us on next season...

Happy hes side, will worry any team with his pace...

02-06-2017, 11:45 AM
I have found Boyle very eratic. In saying that it is an erractiness I have enjoyed strangley and I would rather have it for us than against.

Good stuff.

He came on a ton in the second half of the season and I'd expect further improvement under Lennon. The pace of him and Murray will unnerve a lot of SPL defenders.

02-06-2017, 11:47 AM
Happy with this

MurrayfieldHibs
02-06-2017, 11:52 AM

Good stuff.

erractiness, like it but I am am looking it up just in case it means something diiferent to what I think it might mean......:greengrin

delbert
02-06-2017, 11:53 AM

Pleased he is staying, sometimes frustrating because if he had a delivery which was even half as effective as his pace, he would be some weapon, but rather have him playing for us than against us every time, I'm sure a few of the donkeys in some of the defences he is about to be facing will be having a few nightmares !

02-06-2017, 11:55 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170602/09ea9d2a758b3fb7304961b3bfaa018a.png

02-06-2017, 11:56 AM
On Hibs twitter. 2 year deal
Excellent.

02-06-2017, 12:00 PM
apparently the sheep , motherwell and shrewsbury were all after him . Good news that he sees his future at the hibees

02-06-2017, 12:02 PM
Brilliant news.

02-06-2017, 12:07 PM
He's fast becoming my favourite hibs player. Watching a pacey winger run at a defence is a joy to behold. If he can work a bit more on his game and we can get a few more midfielders prepared to make runs into the box he could be a huge player for us next season.

02-06-2017, 12:19 PM
He's someone who gets me off my seat when he runs at defenders. Pleased he'll continue his development at Hibs. Very exciting player!

02-06-2017, 12:25 PM
Delighted with this news. A player who is improving each season and has the attribute that all defenders hate - real pace. Really good close season this is turning out to be.

02-06-2017, 12:29 PM
Very pleased about this.

Mathias Jack
02-06-2017, 12:36 PM
Delighted he's staying on for another two years. He can play anywhere in the final third of the pitch, in that respect, he'd have been difficult to replace.

Teams in the Prem tend to have a go at each other, with that kind of space, could be a frightening player for us next season.

Ken
02-06-2017, 12:44 PM
He will be even better next season as most of the teams he'll be up against won't just play with 8+ men behind the ball like team in the Championship, so he'll have space to run in behind or beat his man.

I fancy him to score at Celtic Park on the counter attack. You heard it here 1st :agree:

02-06-2017, 12:47 PM
I'm delighted he's signed. It'll be interesting to see him & Simon Murray playing together - ie. 2 speed merchants who can keep up with each others' runs.

02-06-2017, 12:48 PM
I think he'll be a decent player to have available, particularly from the bench, but I'm just not sure that he's consistently good enough for a team that has ambitions to finish in the top four of the Premiership.

I am glad that he's signed on though as he's certainly a decent player.

Navids Numpties
02-06-2017, 12:55 PM
Says on his wiki that he is from Edinburgh. Is this true I always thought he was from up north.

02-06-2017, 12:56 PM
Delighted with this. Pace is important and he adds a bit of unpredictability that doesn't always work but as has been pointed out he'll be facing different and maybe less congested defences next season.

Godsahibby
02-06-2017, 01:08 PM
Id say he already is a very very good player.....he scored some very important goals fit us and causes other teams lots of problems....im delighted we still have him

Definitely not a very very good player.

Has the potential to be a good player at times but wastes a lot. Hoping with the more game time he gets and the right coaching we will continue to see him improve and get more of the player we saw in the Aberdeen semi.

Posh Hibby
02-06-2017, 01:41 PM
Fantastic news!! Easily the most improved player last season! Great player to have in the squad!

02-06-2017, 01:50 PM
I'm delighted he's signed. It'll be interesting to see him & Simon Murray playing together - ie. 2 speed merchants who can keep up with each others' runs.

Now that will be very interesting seeing these 2 running at folk, anyone playing a high line will be getting it.

02-06-2017, 02:25 PM
He won me over last season and seems to love playing for the club. Hibs should always have room for a pacey winger imo.

Happy days :agree:

02-06-2017, 02:36 PM
Fantastic news , I rate him very very highly:agree:

02-06-2017, 02:37 PM
If you'd asked me a year ago whether I'd have kept Boyle when we got promoted it would have absolutely been a no. But he earned his contract this season.

02-06-2017, 03:12 PM
Delighted!! Been waiting on this news! Really really rate the guy!

02-06-2017, 03:21 PM
Says on his wiki that he is from Edinburgh. Is this true I always thought he was from up north.

Sure I read an interview with him where he said he was born in Edinburgh but that his family moved up north when he was young. Signing for Hibs was him moving back to his roots etc.

Good to have him for signed up for another two seasons anyway.

02-06-2017, 05:00 PM
Obviously not a signing in the Cole Stockton bracket but heay ho you can't have it all your own way!! [emoji848][emoji41][emoji102]

Joking aside more than delighted that Squirrel has signed in for another 2 years.

02-06-2017, 05:01 PM
Delighted. What a time to be a Hibs fan it is just now...good news just keeps rolling in :thumbsup:

Remaining wishlist: keep JC and SJM, sign Marciano, get two quality strikers in and another pacey/tricky winger.

02-06-2017, 05:19 PM
Nice one Squirrel.
Nice one son.
Nice one Squirrel.
Lets have a bit of fun!

Old folk know what I'm signing about!

02-06-2017, 06:03 PM
Well done The Squirrel, Hibs, Neil Lennon. Really good news.

02-06-2017, 06:59 PM
Delighted with this. Great pace, a bit frustrating with his delivery at times but certainly a good player to have in the team especially as someone to bring on later in the game and trouble tired defenders.

02-06-2017, 07:40 PM
Good news.

I'm looking forward to Boyle coming off the bench and running at tired defenders next season.

02-06-2017, 07:43 PM
Nice one Squirrel.
Nice one son.
Nice one Squirrel.
Lets have a bit of fun!

Old folk know what I'm signing about!

That could catch on.

02-06-2017, 07:47 PM
Why are hibs so slow in making it official when players sign on again😕😕

02-06-2017, 07:50 PM

Just announced ST sales

02-06-2017, 08:35 PM
Sure I read an interview with him where he said he was born in Edinburgh but that his family moved up north when he was young. Signing for Hibs was him moving back to his roots etc.

Good to have him for signed up for another two seasons anyway.

Although not too much in terms of roots. I think his dad is a Yam.

Delighted with this. Let's not forget that he's had to learn a new position with us. I think he was primarily a striker before he came to us.

02-06-2017, 08:45 PM
Delighted with this news. I reckon we'll see more assists from him this season than last with more players getting into the box to get on the end of his crosses.

Niffy
02-06-2017, 09:56 PM
Although not too much in terms of roots. I think his dad is a Yam.

Delighted with this. Let's not forget that he's had to learn a new position with us. I think he was primarily a striker before he came to us.

Family from Dunbar. Aye. Dad is a Jambo , but he's alright ;)

02-06-2017, 10:14 PM
Trying to slip our announcements in between the latest big story from the half built wongadome telling us what they're going to serve along with this new fangled chip invention?

02-06-2017, 10:51 PM
Trying to slip our announcements in between the latest big story from the half built wongadome telling us what they're going to serve along with this new fangled chip invention?

Chips you say, what's that all about?

Mantis Toboggan
02-06-2017, 11:05 PM
Great news. Boyle gives everything and causes problems. Looking forward to him terrorising hearts again.

Big L
02-06-2017, 11:52 PM
[QUOTE=Stevie

He was out of contract wasn't he. I mean this is a new 2yr deal?

03-06-2017, 12:52 AM
Pleased about this. I like Boyle and although he can be frustrating at times I rate him too.

Gives us something we don't really have anywhere else and he never stops trying.

03-06-2017, 06:12 AM
We can only dream, only one team own the prize that is deeply fried cut potatoes. And think it's worth crowing about. [emoji1] embarrassing I'd say.

03-06-2017, 08:57 AM

That could catch on.

Would prefer "Let's have those Gorgie ****" as the last line.,

03-06-2017, 11:36 AM
We can only dream, only one team own the prize that is deeply fried cut potatoes. And think it's worth crowing about. [emoji1] embarrassing I'd say.

We'll ketchup with them eventually.

03-06-2017, 09:27 PM
Loved this picture pinched from Facebook today, cracking suit :thumbsup:

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/18839368_1566539863359108_517108245875449441_n.jpg ?oh=227c452f82978a211bb6c34daf87a4ba&oe=59A36994

03-06-2017, 10:00 PM
Loved this picture pinched from Facebook today, cracking suit :thumbsup:

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/18839368_1566539863359108_517108245875449441_n.jpg ?oh=227c452f82978a211bb6c34daf87a4ba&oe=59A36994

That. Is. ****ing. Phenomenal!

03-06-2017, 10:17 PM

https://tse2.mm.bing.net/th?id=OIP.cVI73-t6n2lzMx14y-iYxQEsDg&pid=15.1

04-06-2017, 09:14 AM

What worries me is that if they have a full range of condiments to go with these chips, it will probably end us as a club again. Worrying times.