View Full Version : Diver Walker to Leave PBS

30-05-2017, 11:10 AM
He told Levein rather than Cathro too, by the looks of it. Not a happy place right now.

30-05-2017, 11:25 AM
So that's Nicholson, Walker, Struna and Paterson they've wanted to keep but been told to bolt.

Amazing what happens when only offering wages they can afford.

30-05-2017, 11:30 AM
According to the BBC, he "wants" to leave, rather than "is" leaving.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40094773

30-05-2017, 11:38 AM
He's linked with Sevco and has a year's contract still to run, so I expect this saga to run for a while.

Unless the initial transfer fee offer of £1,000 up front plus 50p every fortnight is accepted of course.

30-05-2017, 11:40 AM
He'd fit in well at Sevco with 'protection' from refs. Waghorn, if still around, would be worth 50 goals a season.

JDHibs
30-05-2017, 11:40 AM
Strauna, Paterson, Nicholson & now Walker, Hearts wanted to keep them up and all of them wanted to run away!

Superb! Yet we continue to keep our top talent!

30-05-2017, 11:42 AM
This is great news. Walker is a very good player and they will struggle to replace him on the wages they pay these days.
Even better that it's Cathro and Levien that are charged with finding that replacement.

30-05-2017, 11:42 AM

30-05-2017, 11:44 AM
Their best player. Hope he leaves, preferably to England.

30-05-2017, 11:45 AM
This is great news. Walker is a very good player and they will struggle to replace him on the wages they pay these days.
Even better that it's Cathro and Levien that are charged with finding that replacement.

Interesting to see how many goals and assists (including pens) they've lost from last season by losing Walker, Nicholson and Paterson.

There's no question in my book Cathro will be replaced early into next season, if they don't get his replacement right a relegation battle won't be out the question.

30-05-2017, 11:49 AM
Hopefully they don't get a penny and can see Chris berry being the next puppet

30-05-2017, 11:49 AM
Nicholson is in the USA just now with his other half checking out what is on offer. If he agrees to go there then no £££££ for Hearts (shame) :wink:

30-05-2017, 11:52 AM
We announce a signing (good one at that imo) they announce their best player wants to leave, sums up the general feel factor at both clubs these days

Greenworld
30-05-2017, 12:45 PM
It's a strange one with a year left on the contract and his well known dodgy knees I'm not sure what fee the would accept for him

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

30-05-2017, 12:49 PM
It's a strange one with a year left on the contract and his well known dodgy knees I'm not sure what fee the would accept for him

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

His price is going down like a Russian Submarine
A Russian Submarine
His price is going down like a Russian Submarine...

30-05-2017, 12:51 PM
With a couple of million still to find for there super duper new stand is it a surprise the prized assets are leaving? I'm guessing Walker has been talked into it by Levein and Budge under the guise that he wants to move on for a new challenge. How else they gonna fund it?!

Big L
30-05-2017, 01:07 PM
If someone told me 12 months ago that Paterson Nicholson and Walker would be away I'd be delighted, and the fact they're getting very little money only makes it better. They've ripped the soul out of their club, keep up the good work Cathro!

30-05-2017, 01:33 PM
Walkers dad claiming he has not asked to leave.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170530/bc064a98c9814a8dd278d5a57e112b99.jpg

30-05-2017, 01:33 PM
Strauna, Paterson, Nicholson & now Walker, Hearts wanted to keep them up and all of them wanted to run away!

Superb! Yet we continue to keep our top talent!

Let's not go jinxing it! :greengrin

30-05-2017, 01:49 PM
One of the most common posts on KB state that the young Jambo players were upset with crap salary offers made to them whilst all the useless overseas players are on top dollar.
Given Patterson was their top player and Walker one of the better ones you could understand them telling Hearts to stick their offer up their hoop.
IMHO Nicholson isn't that good. Walker quite good.
Patterson is a good athlete and it isn't coincidence that their team has fallen apart in his absence. He would be an asset for any SPL or English Championship team. Hearts have made a total pigs ear of the contract of a £2 million player.

30-05-2017, 01:55 PM
He'd fit in well at Sevco with 'protection' from refs. Waghorn, if still around, would be worth 50 goals a season.

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/18740455_209628906223577_6151469406988005803_n.jpg ?oh=e1b6857f219699bb32433ff0fcb336f9&oe=599E7B5E Yea think :greengrin

30-05-2017, 01:59 PM
One of them wants money plus O'halleron :greengrin

30-05-2017, 02:07 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSomeone's at it as the puppetmaster says otherwise

30-05-2017, 02:29 PM
Someone's at it as the puppetmaster says otherwise

Think it might be Levien trying to force Walkers hand to get a fee?

30-05-2017, 02:45 PM
One of them wants money plus O'halleron :greengrin

A straight swap would be a reasonable deal for both teams but i think the Rangers manager wants to sign Portugese and Mexican duffers rather than Scottish ones

30-05-2017, 02:57 PM
There'll be some young prospect coming through that Potter will now insist plays all his training matches with his laces tied together so he gets used to falling over and can fill the Jamie Walker role.

30-05-2017, 03:18 PM
There'll be some young prospect coming through that Potter will now insist plays all his training matches with his laces tied together so he gets used to falling over and can fill the Jamie Walker role.

Unfortunately his under study is heading to the states

30-05-2017, 03:28 PM
Unfortunately his under study is heading to the states
[emoji1] shame but they've got to get their allocation of penalties somehow.

30-05-2017, 03:44 PM
By the end of the season the Yams were moaning about having too many foreigners in the team who didn't care about the club and didn't get the derby .... now it looks like the few Scots they had left are queuing up to leave :greengrin

It looks like the UK's most iconic new stand, the worlds best atmosphere and Scotland's most innovative manager just aren't the attraction they appear to think they were going to be :na na:

30-05-2017, 03:48 PM
I'll be honest, I'd take Walker at Hibs if he would come to us and we could afford him

30-05-2017, 04:07 PM
I'll be honest, I'd take Walker at Hibs if he would come to us and we could afford him

Absolutely. He's a great player. I remember saying when they were taking cash donations to keep the club afloat under fedatovus that we should offer £50k for him. They would have taken it as they were desperate.
Never mind. No way can we afford him now.

30-05-2017, 04:09 PM
Absolutely. He's a great player. I remember saying when they were taking cash donations to keep the club afloat under fedatovus that we should offer £50k for him. They would have taken it as they were desperate.
Never mind. No way can we afford him now.

Walkers issue is potentially passing a medical with any team, so his price might not be as high as you would think

30-05-2017, 04:21 PM
Walkers issue is potentially passing a medical with any team, so his price might not be as high as you would think

What's his issue?

Chronically sprained wrists from all that falling over and landing on them?

30-05-2017, 04:22 PM
What's his issue?

Sam Nicholson's the one with chronically sprained wrists

30-05-2017, 04:30 PM
What's his issue?

Is how to fall without injuring yourself not lesson no. 1 at diving school?

30-05-2017, 04:32 PM
By the end of the season the Yams were moaning about having too many foreigners in the team who didn't care about the club and didn't get the derby .... now it looks like the few Scots they had left are queuing up to leave :greengrin

It looks like the UK's most iconic new stand, the worlds best atmosphere and Scotland's most innovative manager just aren't the attraction they appear to think they were going to be :na na:
Even Mrs Budge's dramatic hold the front page announcement about them having chips available wasn't enough it seems.

Somethings not right at the wongadome, or should I say the three quarters wongadome for the time being.

30-05-2017, 04:36 PM
I'd take Walker in a heartbeat. He'd be a great player for us! Sadly though won't happen.

30-05-2017, 04:36 PM
He's linked with Sevco and has a year's contract still to run, so I expect this saga to run for a while.

Unless the initial transfer fee offer of £1,000 up front plus 50p every fortnight is accepted of course.

Surprised to hear that. I thought they don't do Walkers?

30-05-2017, 04:44 PM
Someone's at it as the puppetmaster says otherwise

Levein's at it, Jamie hasn't asked to leave just hasn't signed a new contract. Certainly had no discussion about leaving
either. He's in Dubai just now and raging at the lies.

30-05-2017, 05:00 PM
They haven't half lost fortunes over the years whilst we have made millions from sell ons

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

30-05-2017, 05:06 PM
I can't stand cheats. Even worse when they wear maroon. The further away he ends up from the Scottish game the better. :bye:

30-05-2017, 05:59 PM
Why was Levein holding a press conference?

30-05-2017, 06:19 PM

Looks like primarily to put Walker in the shop window (with or without his consent) and incidentally to claim that what we all saw on tv re messages being passed was... and I quote... "a load of s***e"

... So basically, if Scouse Hibee is correct, and there's little in LeVain's character to suggest he's not capable... It was to lie through his back teeth and piss on the support while doing it

30-05-2017, 06:20 PM

End of season review Potter said

30-05-2017, 06:25 PM
End of season review Potter said

Why did he not have it in February?

30-05-2017, 06:26 PM

30-05-2017, 06:34 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/18740455_209628906223577_6151469406988005803_n.jpg ?oh=e1b6857f219699bb32433ff0fcb336f9&oe=599E7B5E Yea think :greengrin

Total mini Hun, the ****

30-05-2017, 06:50 PM

"Crisp" response from Walker senior.

Navids Numpties
30-05-2017, 07:03 PM
The huns are at it.

30-05-2017, 07:04 PM
"Crisp" response from Walker senior.

My Dad wouldn't have the faintest idea what I've discussed with my employer. Maybe that's just me.

30-05-2017, 07:09 PM
My Dad wouldn't have the faintest idea what I've discussed with my employer. Maybe that's just me.

23 year old footballers possibly do though.

Chip shop Joe
30-05-2017, 07:10 PM
Walker is the only Hearts player who would get anywhere near our team and was the only one to look semi decent against us.

The Hearts fans I know are now saying that he is crap and they are well rid! They get more deluded by the minute!

30-05-2017, 07:16 PM

Maybe he was asked to say what he thought about his son's footballing skills.

30-05-2017, 07:45 PM
Serious question ....

Given Hearts are clearly desperate for cash should we not out in a £100k maybe £150k bid for him? He is out of contract on 12 months so will sign pre contract in Jan if he wants. If you put the Jambos bit to the side he is a decent player. Lennon wouldn't put up with the diving so that would need to stop.

30-05-2017, 07:55 PM

Jamie's Dad does though.

30-05-2017, 08:14 PM

:hilarious :top marks

30-05-2017, 08:28 PM
The huns are at it.
Jings, are the the rangers the famous as well? Got some sympathy for the yams here as they've been calling themselves famous for much longer.

The the's have been around for about 5 years and are famous for what? Winning the petrofac cup
Famous my arse

30-05-2017, 09:22 PM
Total mini Hun, the ****

Think that was a bit of fun instigated by his Rangers supporting father in law

Saint Hibee
30-05-2017, 09:31 PM
Is Walker really a "great player "? Every time I've seen him play he's gone completely awol as soon as Hearts have fallen behind.

30-05-2017, 10:56 PM
Is Walker really a "great player "? Every time I've seen him play he's gone completely awol as soon as Hearts have fallen behind.

Nah but he "ran aboot and put in a bad tackle" at ER in the cup so played with passion

31-05-2017, 08:36 AM
Heard that Walker was offered £25 more on a new contract by Levein. Basically forcing him out to cash in on him. As I said before, that new stand won't pay for itself!

31-05-2017, 10:48 AM
Heard that Walker was offered £25 more on a new contract by Levein. Basically forcing him out to cash in on him. As I said before, that new stand won't pay for itself!

I'm enjoying levein saying hearts will hold out for the highest bidder.
We all know what comes now, when sevco are interested.
#handitin
Photos of Walker in a gers scarf at ibrox
Walkers agent suggesting his client might down tools as there's no point risking injury if hearts don't want to keep him
Other squad members unsettled
the season kicking off with an unhappy Walker on the bench as hearts get papped at ibrox
Rangers fans singing he's one of our own
Result - hearts season destabilised from the off

Well done stubborn Craig Levein
Whatever you do, stick to your guns, and don't copy what hibs did in a similar situation with Scott Allan (where we got rid quickly, bringing in the guy, Henderson, who would win us the cup)

31-05-2017, 01:55 PM
Jamie's Dad does though.

Well his Dad does appear to be out on a limb on this one then. Evening News reporting that Walker has admitted he wants to leave. Levein repeating it today.

31-05-2017, 02:42 PM
Well his Dad does appear to be out on a limb on this one then. Evening News reporting that Walker has admitted he wants to leave. Levein repeating it today.

I couldn't care less what lies Levein and the EN are peddling.

The way the whole thing has been handled it wouldn't surprise me if Jamie does now come out and say it, the fact remains though he hadn't said it to Levein or anyone else at Hearts up until yesterday when Levein blatantly lied and said he had.

31-05-2017, 02:53 PM

The way the whole thing has been handled it wouldn't surprise me if Jamie does now come out and say it, the fact remains though he hadn't said it to Levein or anyone else at Hearts up until yesterday when Levein blatantly lied and said he had.
Desperate times require desperate measures. They haven't got enough money to match their relatively insignificant ambitions and who better to front the story than Potter? . I think what you are saying makes sense.

31-05-2017, 03:11 PM

I couldn't care less about any of the story really, however, seems pretty clear from the articles and the fact they are listening to offers that he has asked to leave or his agent has given them that clear message.

If it's not the case then Walker I'm sure would have been outraged at this and said so.

I'm not sure it is a 'fact' that 'remains' in any sense on the say so of someone's Dad.

31-05-2017, 03:17 PM
If Walker has asked to leave I dont see any reason why his family would come out and deny it.

Levein is clearly a man under pressure , probably internally from Budge and definately from a section of fans, due to Hearts finishing 5th and a poor run in the cup meaning any financial targets have likely been missed. I would tend to believe Jamie Walker's family on this ahead of Levein.

31-05-2017, 03:27 PM
I couldn't care less about any of the story really, however, seems pretty clear from the articles and the fact they are listening to offers that he has asked to leave or his agent has given them that clear message.

If it's not the case then Walker I'm sure would have been outraged at this and said so.

I'm not sure it is a 'fact' that 'remains' in any sense on the say so of someone's Dad.

Yes you are correct however the "fact remains" on the say so of Jamie not his Dad, to be clear it came from the horses mouth so it's fact.

Just proves really that what seems really clear in the press is not actually clear at all, as of yesterday neither Jamie nor his agent had given them any clear message at all other than the message Levein has chosen to take from the fact that Jamie has not signed an extension. Jamie is not happy with how the whole thing has transpired after yesterdays lies and as he is back form Dubai today you can be pretty clear that both he and his agent will have something to say soon. And yes Jamie is outraged.

31-05-2017, 03:43 PM
Yes you are correct however the "fact remains" on the say so of Jamie not his Dad, to be clear it came from the horses mouth so it's fact.

Just proves really that what seems really clear in the press is not actually clear at all, as of yesterday neither Jamie nor his agent had given them any clear message at all other than the message Levein has chosen to take from the fact that Jamie has not signed an extension. Jamie is not happy with how the whole thing has transpired after yesterdays lies and as he is back form Dubai today you can be pretty clear that both he and his agent will have something to say soon. And yes Jamie is outraged.

I don't think his Dad is coming over too well on Twitter to be honest.

What Levein really seems to be saying is that they have asked him to stay, and that they want him to sign a new contract. He has clearly said he won't sign one (his Dad uses more colourful terms for what they thought of the offer!) and so they are left with the option of letting him go.

His Dad can argue the fact that no transfer request was handed in all he likes but we all know football now and when players refuse a new contract and there is a year to go, clubs are compelled to try and take offers for the player now.

It is up to Walker of course to take one of the offers or sit tight.

His Dad is being a bit cute on the fact he doesn't want to stay but hasn't asked to go right now either approach.

31-05-2017, 03:45 PM

Pleasing☺ As they like to say on yackback.

Ilovehibs
31-05-2017, 03:50 PM

Sounds like you're a pal of Jamie.

31-05-2017, 03:51 PM

What Levein really seems to be saying is that they have asked him to stay, and that they want him to sign a new contract. He has clearly said he won't sign one (his Dad uses more colourful terms for what they thought of the offer!) and so they are left with the option of letting him go.

His Dad can argue the fact that no transfer request was handed in all he likes but we all now football now and when players refuse a new contract and there is a year to go, clubs are compelled to try and take offers for the player now.

His Dad is being a bit cute on the fact he doesn't want to stay but hasn't asked to go right now either approach.

It doen't really matter what his Dad is saying it is what Jamie has said or hasn't that matters.

Jamie not too impressed that his Dad has got involved on social media.

31-05-2017, 03:52 PM

His Dad can argue the fact that no transfer request was handed in all he likes but we all know football now and when players refuse a new contract and there is a year to go, clubs are compelled to try and take offers for the player now.

Andy, of course they want him to sign a new contact, but if the contract is pisspoor in comparison to some other players at Hearts, what do you expect Jamie to say!

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
31-05-2017, 03:52 PM
Why the **** would a pro footballer let their dad discuss his contract / transfer info with a bunch of trolls on twitter?

Honestly, some people deserve everything they get

31-05-2017, 04:03 PM
Andy, of course they want him to sign a new contact, but if the contract is pisspoor in comparison to some other players at Hearts, what do you expect Jamie to say!

That's true and matters little here - I don't really care what his contract is or was.

What we are discussing is whether Levein was lying about Walker wanting to leave Hearts.

These things these days are a bit complicated because turning down a new deal is as good as saying you aren't staying. Clubs are entitled at that stage to ask for offers if they want. Walker can say no if he wants to of course.

When you get family and mates chipping in to discussions on these things there are always going to be views that are different. Particularly if they are Hearts fans and have friends that are supporters and they want to be seen not to be upsetting things and so of course they are going to claim he really doesn't want to leave.

We've had the same thing with players that didn't really want to leave, but through their agent were also turning down any opportunities to stay then getting out as soon as they could.

31-05-2017, 04:12 PM
What we are discussing is whether Levein was lying about Walker wanting to leave Hearts.

Is it not Walker "asking" to leave Hearts?

Seems like he didn't do such a thing. Knocking back a contract which has been offered is a normal part of negotiations. Doesn't mean he's asked, or indeed wants, to leave Hearts.

31-05-2017, 04:31 PM
Is it not Walker "asking" to leave Hearts?

Seems like he didn't do such a thing. Knocking back a contract which has been offered is a normal part of negotiations. Doesn't mean he's asked, or indeed wants, to leave Hearts.

If you get to the end of that process, as seems here, with no new contract agreed then the reality is you are leaving next year.

Of course clubs in that position then try and move you on if they can instead of getting nothing from developing a player.

Anyway, no particular good comes from hearing from the families and friends in these cases. Of course they are always going think the offer was rubbish, the club are lying, he's never asked to leave etc.

Edinburgh Green
31-05-2017, 04:42 PM

Yeah that's the figure I've been told as well.

31-05-2017, 04:50 PM
If you get to the end of that process, as seems here, with no new contract agreed then the reality is you are leaving next year.

Of course clubs in that position then try and move you on if they can instead of getting nothing from developing a player.

Anyway, no particular good comes from hearing from the families and friends in these cases. Of course they are always going think the offer was rubbish, the club are lying, he's never asked to leave etc.

So you agree he never "asked" to leave?

31-05-2017, 05:01 PM

I've no idea what form of words were used or what was agreed when setting out in the negotiations.

The clear outcome is that Hearts understand the player does not want to stay beyond his contract and they are happy to take offers to move him on now.

Arguing about not asking to leave after turning down a new deal and possibly leaving the club who developed for you for nothing is pretty academic.

31-05-2017, 05:02 PM
I've no idea what form of words were used or what was agreed when setting out in the negotiations.

The clear outcome is that Hearts understand the player does not want to stay beyond his contract and they are happy to take offers to move him on now.

Arguing about not asking to leave after turning down a new deal and possibly leaving the club who developed for you for nothing is pretty academic.

OK, whatev's.

31-05-2017, 05:04 PM

You will never get "Doubting Andy" to agree on anything,it's his way on here, pretty tiresome TBH.

31-05-2017, 05:05 PM
Would be funny if he said, 25 quid, yi know what, ahm gonnae see out my last year and leave for nowt GIRFUY,S.

31-05-2017, 05:11 PM
You will never get "Doubting Andy" to agree on anything,it's his way on here, pretty tiresome TBH.

I know. Which is why I sometimes ask the question. Not expecting him to ever agree that he may "have the wrong end of the stick" but his circumlocutions are interesting, slightly.

31-05-2017, 05:12 PM

Away. I'm agreeing with one side here, it's just not you on this occasion.

The quote from Levein is here:

There comes a point with every player if we get an offer that’s deemed to be acceptable then we’ll look at that,” admitted Levein.

“Ian has gone through quite an extensive discussion with Jamie about staying. He said he’s been here a long time and he feels like it’s time for him to move on. These are circumstances that happen.”

Unless I hear from Jamie Walker now that this is entirely against his understanding then that's the case. Whether he said I want to leave now, or whether he said during the contract negotiations he doesn't want to sign because he wants to move on, Hearts are clear they need to sell him now to get anything for him.

As far as I can see there's nothing more than his Dad's tweets and you calling Levein a liar directly out there which suggests that Hearts have got this all wrong.

I've seen and heard it before from players families and friends. You might or might not know I worked for a few agents over a number of years. It is rarely backed up by the reality of the discussions the club have had with player and / or agent.

31-05-2017, 05:13 PM

There comes a point with every player if we get an offer that’s deemed to be acceptable then we’ll look at that,” admitted Levein.

“Ian has gone through quite an extensive discussion with Jamie about staying. He said he’s been here a long time and he feels like it’s time for him to move on. These are circumstances that happen.”

Unless I hear from Jamie Walker now that this is entirely against his understanding then that's the case. Whether he said I want to leave now, or whether he said during the contract negotiations he doesn't want to sign because he wants to move on, Hearts are clear they need to sell him now to get anything for him.

As far as I can see there's nothing more than his Dad's tweets and you calling Levein a liar directly out there which suggests that Hearts have got this all wrong.

I've seen and heard it before from players families and friends. You might or might not know I worked for a few agents over a number of years. It is rarely backed up by the reality of the discussions the club have had with player and / or agent.

31-05-2017, 05:27 PM

And I've told you from Jamie that tbe discussion never took place yet as per your stance on here on almost everything you have to contest it. I never expected anything less mind. I'm off now to play bowls.......honestly I really am!

31-05-2017, 05:36 PM
And I've told you from Jamie that tbe discussion never took place yet as per your stance on here on almost everything you have to contest it. I never expected anything less mind. I'm off now to play bowls.......honestly I really am!

There's bias there too.

31-05-2017, 06:01 PM

£25?

You've got to be kidding!

P.s. I spoke to Antoine Greizmanns dad but I'm not telling you all what he said. Ok, 6/10 he'll sign for us.

31-05-2017, 06:28 PM
£25?

P.s. I spoke to Antoine Greizmanns dad but I'm not telling you all what he said. Ok, 6/10 he'll sign for us.

Greizmanns dad has to be in his 50s, what's Lennon playing at!!

31-05-2017, 06:33 PM

So you are saying that they haven't been in discussions about a contract?

I'm not sure what you're getting so excited about or what I'm saying that's so wrong?

Even Walker's Dad noted in his otherwise quite incoherent comment that a contract had been offered.

If none agreed then team look to sell instead of lose for nothing.

I think you might be letting some personal interest of yours here cloud what is a fairly straightforward position.

I don't know if the reason given for turning down the deal was. In any event Hearts have clearly taken message he wants to move on at end of it, hence their chat that he has indicated he wants to leave.

31-05-2017, 06:36 PM
Perhaps Walker wants to be their first bespoke signing? :offski:

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
31-05-2017, 06:36 PM

I definitely believe the cathro in extensive discussions bit...

Pete70
31-05-2017, 06:57 PM
Why does anyone on here actually care?

31-05-2017, 07:20 PM
Wouldn't believe a word Levein says. He never passed any notes to the dugout either...

31-05-2017, 08:34 PM
Wouldn't believe a word Levein says. He never passed any notes to the dugout either...

Donald Trumpesque denial.

31-05-2017, 09:25 PM
Someone is telling porkies, could it not be that the Walkers are trying not to enrage the yamfam???

portycabbage
31-05-2017, 09:40 PM
There's bias there too.

Nice

31-05-2017, 10:07 PM
£25?

No im not kidding.

31-05-2017, 10:35 PM
So you are saying that they haven't been in discussions about a contract?

I'm not sure what you're getting so excited about or what I'm saying that's so wrong?

Even Walker's Dad noted in his otherwise quite incoherent comment that a contract had been offered.

If none agreed then team look to sell instead of lose for nothing.

I think you might be letting some personal interest of yours here cloud what is a fairly straightforward position.

I don't know if the reason given for turning down the deal was. In any event Hearts have clearly taken message he wants to move on at end of it, hence their chat that he has indicated he wants to leave.

It was turned down as Walker found it an insult. Levein's way of forcing him out for a fee which will be used for the new stand.

31-05-2017, 10:43 PM

No. He has laughed off their £25 pay rise. Hasn't said he wants to leave Hearts. Levein is a lying toad making Walker out to look like he wants to jump ship.

31-05-2017, 11:43 PM
Cathro trying to get Greg Stewart on loan

01-06-2017, 03:36 PM
Jambo at work said that demolition work at Tynecastle is already 3 weeks behind schedule.

Anyone heard anything similar? He's usually Mr Big team style so was quite surprised he would even admit this if it was true.

01-06-2017, 04:36 PM
See the yams have just released a statement about the speculation on social media is this what all big clubs do??

01-06-2017, 04:38 PM
See the yams have just released a statement about the speculation on social media is this what all big clubs do??
Are they doing French fries AND chips now?

01-06-2017, 04:38 PM

It's a tears and snotters statement from a club clearly under pressure.

01-06-2017, 05:08 PM

Article in the Sun by Kenny Millar a short while ago.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1090594/hearts-blast-back-jamie-walker-dad-forced-out-tynecastle/

HEARTS have blasted back at claims from Jamie Walker’s DAD that he is being forced out of the club.
After Director of Football Craig Levein revealed that Walker had indicated a desire to move on from Tynecastle (https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1078037/jamie-walker-ian-cathro-hearts/), Walker’s father took to social media to shoot down Levein’s comments.

The post is understood to have been deleted but the club have taken exception to the comments – insisting Walker was offered a deal that would have made him the highest paid player at the club.

A spokesman said: “In line with our policy of at all times communicating openly and honestly with our supporters, we would like to correct some misinformation that is currently being widely circulated on social media.

“We refer to the recent ill-informed and potentially damaging stories relating to Jamie Walker and his contractual position with the club.
“Hearts has spent an enormous amount of time and effort to nurture Jamie’s talents and mould him into one of the Premiership’s top midfielders.
“Jamie has been with the club since 2003 and has developed into one of Scotland’s brightest young talents.
“Since making his first-team debut in 2012, Jamie has gone on to make 162 appearances and has scored 38 goals, including 15 goals in season 2016/17.
“Naturally, the club wants him to stay and made earnest efforts to secure his long-term future here at Hearts.

“Those efforts were reflected in the new three-year deal offered to the player in February 2017, one which would’ve made Jamie the highest paid player at the club.
“Despite Jamie initially agreeing to sign this contract, the club was then informed that he had changed his mind and would not be signing the new deal.
“Despite the club doing everything in its power to hold onto, and reward, one of its top youth products, it would seem that the player would prefer to see out the remaining year of his contract, leaving the club in a no-win situation.

“The club has no desire to lose a talent such as Jamie. He is a firm favourite both with the fans and indeed the management.
“Nor would it stand in the way of any player who does not want to sign a contract and play for Hearts.
“We must protect the interests of the fans and the business when faced with such a scenario.
“Hearts totally refute any suggestion that a member of the club board or senior executive would be less than honest with any information provided to the media or the fans and it was insulting to see such accusations and falsehoods spread across social media.”

Velma Dinkley
01-06-2017, 05:10 PM
I wonder if Hearts have had James Traynor in to give them some communications training. BTW is it true they've already got chips in their glass wall?

Platinum Scotty
01-06-2017, 05:15 PM
The comment out of Hearts doesn't match their earlier comments surely - he hasn't asked to leave - he has declined to sign their offer of a revised contract - thus he could want to leave but equally he could be saying your offer wasn't enough - and given the praise they heap on him he is probably justified in wanting more (if he wants to stay) seems to be smoke and mirrors from Levein - or is that just smoked glass!!

01-06-2017, 05:25 PM
The comment out of Hearts doesn't match their earlier comments surely - he hasn't asked to leave - he has declined to sign their offer of a revised contract - thus he could want to leave but equally he could be saying your offer wasn't enough - and given the praise they heap on him he is probably justified in wanting more (if he wants to stay) seems to be smoke and mirrors from Levein - or is that just smoked glass!!

To be fair a £25 an hour increase would make me the highest paid pleb around my workspace too. And rightly so. I'm the man.
What's that you say? £25 a week? Need to think about that.

01-06-2017, 05:28 PM
Stick on he ends up at Ibrox.

I forgot to buy popcorn at Tesco this morning. I'll need it cos for the next 2 months it looks like one bad news day after another for the Gorgie boys and the player departures are going to run and run.

01-06-2017, 05:30 PM
Wonder if Christophe Berra knows he wasn't going to be the highest paid player at the club if Walker had accepted that deal.

01-06-2017, 05:30 PM
Every man and their dog knows they need to punt Walker so the contract was never getting agreed. Potter is a liar, if anyone believes him fair do's. Walker will leave, Hearts will get cash pretty straight forward now.

For what it's worth Hearts are in a right mess.

01-06-2017, 05:31 PM

Very true. The Heart's version of the story seems to have changed, asking to leave and preferring to see out his contract are arguably 2 very different things i.e. wanting to leave now or happy to stay for another 12 months and see what happens then.

01-06-2017, 05:32 PM
Wonder if Christophe Berra knows he wasn't going to be the highest paid player at the club if Walker had accepted that deal.

Maybe he'll knock on the door that Levein shares with everyone else in the bowels of Herry Twat and ask for £25.50.

01-06-2017, 05:34 PM
Every man and their dog knows they need to punt Walker so the contract was never getting agreed. Potter is a liar, if anyone believes him fair do's. Walker will leave, Hearts will get cash pretty straight forward now.

Re your last sentence, any specifics? :greengrin:

01-06-2017, 06:02 PM
What Levein said was that Walker stated he wanted to leave Hearts.
What he should have said was that the club offered Walker a
new three-year deal which would’ve made him the highest paid player at the club. However, he had declined it.
By not signing a new contract he would indeed be leaving the club.
It's all semantics but Hearts tried to make Walker look bad and his dad obviously wasn't happy about it.

01-06-2017, 06:11 PM
What Levein said was that Walker stated he wanted to leave Hearts.
What he should have said was that the club offered Walker a
new three-year deal which would’ve made him the highest paid player at the club. However, he had declined it.
By not signing a new contract he would indeed be leaving the club.
It's all semantics but Hearts tried to make Walker look bad and his dad obviously wasn't happy about it.

01-06-2017, 06:14 PM

Yes, Hearts are not a very attractive proposition for any potential new signings (come to Hibs Mr Whittaker, come to Hibs), results proved Hearts were the worst team in the league since Cathro arrived (come to Hibs), He is a clueless manager that talks in riddles (come to Hibs), their Director of Football is running the show (come to Hibs), they've unhappy players that want to leave (come to Hibs), they've no continuity in the team which requires an overhaul every 6 months (come to Hibs), they've unhappy fans that give their players dogs abuse (come to Hibs) & they've a crap atmosphere (come to Hibs). There are probably a few more reasons but there are that many I can't remember them all? Oh! on the plus side (for them) they might pay a couple of quid more per week but that said, that's why they have a team full of mercenaries.

01-06-2017, 06:39 PM
So, just as I suggested then.

01-06-2017, 06:40 PM
So, just as I suggested then.

No, exactly as I told you.

01-06-2017, 06:46 PM
Looks like a bit of a yam civil war brewing. Shame.
Still it's not all bad news for them, they still have Mallory Martin for another 3 years.[emoji23]

01-06-2017, 06:48 PM
I think he is over rated and the hearts are all deluded

01-06-2017, 06:53 PM
I think he is over rated and the hearts are all deluded

Whenever I've seen him he's been by quite a distance their main attacking threat, which I know isn't saying much, but fast and direct with a good shot on him. I think he'll be a success somewhere else.

01-06-2017, 06:54 PM
Re your last sentence, any specifics? :greengrin:

I'm hearing they are finding it hard to get in players who are first or second targets and money is the issue.

01-06-2017, 06:55 PM
Looks like a bit of a yam civil war brewing. Shame.
Still it's not all bad news for them, they still have Mallory Martin for another 3 years.[emoji23]

How he got them to agree a 3 year deal is beyond me. Absolutely Fantastic though. 😁

01-06-2017, 07:02 PM
How he got them to agree a 3 year deal is beyond me. Absolutely Fantastic though. 😁

Lets hope he likes chips.

01-06-2017, 07:04 PM
I'm hearing they are finding it hard to get in players who are first or second targets and money is the issue.

I'm wondering if working under Cathro is another issue. Some of them are probably acting like tradesmen who don't fancy doing a job so get funny with the quote.

If I was a pro I wouldn't go near Ian Cathro and the Omnishambles.

Honestly, contrast this mess with the way we are doing our business: understated, slick and with powerful signings.

01-06-2017, 07:08 PM
I'm wondering if working under Cathro is another issue. Some of them are probably acting like tradesmen who don't fancy doing a job so get funny with the quote.

Honestly, contrast this mess with the way we are doing our business: understated, slick and with powerful signings.

Like any industry if you're working for a manager that doesn't have control it can be fun for a while and you'll probably defend the manager if you like him, it doesn't take long though for the novelty to wear off and realise you need someone above you that knows what they're doing.

I don't doubt the players like Cathro, he can't control or motivate them though.

01-06-2017, 07:11 PM

What's all this chat about wedges and chips? :confused:

01-06-2017, 07:20 PM

I think it will have as much to do with Cathro as the money they are paying.

I just can't see any serious pro wanting to play under him. They only got Berra because he wanted to settle his family back up here.

NB The chips thing is to do with Hearts offering them for sale in their new stand. Check the other threads, you'd think they invented them!

01-06-2017, 07:24 PM

😂😂

01-06-2017, 07:25 PM

I just can't see any serious pro wanting to play under him. They only got Berra because he wanted to settle his family back up here.

NB The chips thing is to do with Hearts offering them for sale in their new stand. Check the other threads, you'd think they invented them!

They did invent them. They introduced it to the Belgians during The Great War and hey presto their national dish was invented. Macrae himself ran out of brown sauce one night in Dieppe and all he had to hand was mayonnaise, hence that development also.

01-06-2017, 07:25 PM

You may be bang on the money here.

01-06-2017, 07:30 PM
They did invent them. They introduced it to the Belgians during The Great War and hey presto their national dish was invented. Macrae himself ran out of brown sauce one night in Dieppe and all he had to hand was mayonnaise, hence that development also.

You may be bang on the money here.

01-06-2017, 07:44 PM

FFS you go away for five minutes and you miss something else that they give you to laugh at. :-D

01-06-2017, 08:00 PM

Technically I suppose it was Jon Daly who was doing the actual passing. Levein is a snake in the grass.