28-05-2017, 09:45 AM
Who's going down?

Wee Effen Bee
28-05-2017, 09:48 AM
Who's going down?
I'm not. Don't fancy travelling to Hamilton to watch that...whoosh!:wink:

28-05-2017, 09:50 AM
Dundee United can't go down. They can only fail to go up...

I feel like it could go either way but I would prefer Utd to win.

Tamhere1875
28-05-2017, 09:50 AM
United

28-05-2017, 10:01 AM
Dundee United can't go down. They can only fail to go up...

I feel like it could go either way but I would prefer Utd to win.

They can go down. At this moment both clubs aren't in either league. This match will decide who goes up and who goes down.

28-05-2017, 10:02 AM
Really fancy Utd to go up. Hamilton have a few players out.

28-05-2017, 10:03 AM
Would prefer a Dundee Utd win. Much more exciting trip than Hamilton next season!

The Leith Dutch
28-05-2017, 10:03 AM
They can go down. At this moment both clubs aren't in either league. This match will decide who goes up and who goes down.

I mean if we're getting pedantic then if they aren't in a league they can't go up or down :greengrin

28-05-2017, 10:04 AM
What time is kick off?

28-05-2017, 10:05 AM

Lol they are still a championship club stop talking nonsense 😜 they can't go down poster above is correct

28-05-2017, 10:06 AM
I mean if we're getting pedantic then if they aren't in a league they can't go up or down :greengrin

Very good point.

For my money though Dundee Utd are down, have been down, and if they fail to win they are still down. Hamilton are the only team that can "go down" - and I hopefully they do :)

28-05-2017, 10:08 AM

They are both still in their respective leagues as this is a play off between an SPL club and a championship club.

28-05-2017, 10:09 AM
Hope United do it.

28-05-2017, 10:10 AM
Is Murray eligible to play today?

28-05-2017, 10:14 AM
The question should have been ,,,
Who is playing in the premiership next season ( Hope it's Utd )
Hamilton have a terrible ground , crap pitch , brutal support .

28-05-2017, 10:17 AM
Hamilton have a terrible ground , crap pitch , brutal support ,

Same as Dundee United then.

28-05-2017, 10:19 AM
Is Murray eligible to play today?

Aye. They appealed the second yellow and the hearing won't take place until next Thursday, so he is free to play in the meantime.

Hope United go up. Think they'll win 2-1 today.

28-05-2017, 10:20 AM
Dundee Utd bring more to the top league. Would be a bit annoying if they came back up at the 1st time of asking given our own struggles though.

I used to like Hamilton for their youth set up but they just seem set up as a lower league club who have got lucky recently.

Tight game in store, United to win AET.

28-05-2017, 10:25 AM
After watching most of the first leg I feel Hamilton will win by 2 or 3.

28-05-2017, 10:27 AM
United for me. Anything to send that plastic pitch down

28-05-2017, 10:27 AM
Hopefully Hamilton win and United stay down!

28-05-2017, 10:28 AM
What time is kick off?

3pm.

I reckon Dundee Utd will win but I would prefer Hamilton to stay up. Easier match next season I would say and also don't want Dundee Utd up at the first attempt.

18Hibee75
28-05-2017, 10:30 AM
Who's going down?
Couldn't get a ticket, unfortunately not me.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

28-05-2017, 10:32 AM
3pm.

I reckon Dundee Utd will win but I would prefer Hamilton to stay up. Easier match next season I would say and also don't want Dundee Utd up at the first attempt.
Thanks. Good afternoon of sport 👍

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

28-05-2017, 10:34 AM
Hamilton maybe have players out but their biggest player is that ridiculous pitch which you should only really see in butchers windows where it is correctly called out as fake grass. Hopefully United go up.

28-05-2017, 10:35 AM
Think Utd will win

18Hibee75
28-05-2017, 10:37 AM
Is this the only game on TV today?

28-05-2017, 10:38 AM

No Exeter-Blackpool's on Sky.

28-05-2017, 10:39 AM

No, theres a huge game at wembley, where Blackpool take on Exeter in a sell out capacity 82000 crowd. :wink:

HFCdeb
28-05-2017, 10:43 AM
Hope and think Utd will win it. I think penalties are likely.

28-05-2017, 10:43 AM
No, theres a huge game at wembley, where Blackpool take on Exeter in a sell out capacity 82000 crowd. :wink:

Have Blackpool fans not boycotted the game, only sold 8 thousand tickets due to the owner?

vuefrom1875
28-05-2017, 10:44 AM
Really fancy Utd to go up. Hamilton have a few players out.

9/4 United 😉

RamblingJack
28-05-2017, 10:47 AM
What channel is it on?

28-05-2017, 10:47 AM

Are you going

28-05-2017, 10:51 AM
Come on you Accies

28-05-2017, 10:51 AM
3pm.

28-05-2017, 10:55 AM
What channel is it on?

Hamilton-Dundee Utd's on BT Sports 1.

28-05-2017, 10:58 AM

Agreed. We have to want what's best for Hibs. A strong United would be a bigger threat to our European ambitions than a Hamilton side whose only aspiration is to stay up.

Let United rot downstairs a bit longer.

28-05-2017, 11:04 AM
I want as many of the bigger clubs in the top league as possible. It will make it a more competitive league and raise the standards. For that reason I want Dundee United

28-05-2017, 11:05 AM
Want Dundee utd to win but then i think lucky barstewards if they get up at the first attempt ! Wouldn't mind them staying down for 2 or 3 more seasons but then i really dislike Hamilton

28-05-2017, 11:22 AM
Are you going

No, not going. I read somewhere yesterday, it could have been the local gazette that Blackpool had sold 5000 tickets.

There is a boycott of all things blackpool, and those who are going have been called scabs.:greengrin

The Oyston family have completely crippled that club, they are quoting crowds of much bigger than their actual attendances at Bloomfield road, when in reality they are lucky, very lucky if the home crowd each home game is reaching 4 figures.

A mate of mine who still goes (scab) :greengrin reckons 7 to 8 hundred hardy souls are breaking the boycott every home game.

Found it.
http://www.blackpoolgazette.co.uk/sport/football/blackpool-fc/police-reveal-how-many-tickets-blackpool-have-sold-for-wembley-1-8562163

28-05-2017, 11:24 AM
Hamilton for me. I want Utd to stay down for couple of years. Plus I want us to smash Hamilton next season.

28-05-2017, 11:25 AM
Agreed. We have to want what's best for Hibs. A strong United would be a bigger threat to our European ambitions than a Hamilton side whose only aspiration is to stay up.

The way United are fixed just now, their only ambition would be to stay up too.

28-05-2017, 11:29 AM
Hamilton for me. I want Utd to stay down for couple of years. Plus I want us to smash Hamilton next season.

Can't wait to see Stephen Thompson's face at ft, if this happens

28-05-2017, 11:34 AM
I fancy Utd to win this one. Hamilton only won 1 of their 5 post split fixtures - against a Dundee side who were already on holiday. 0-3 Utd.

28-05-2017, 11:38 AM
Can't remember when I've looked forward more to a Hamilton v Dun Utd game!

28-05-2017, 11:57 AM

No wonder people out with Scotland laugh at our league when fans want it to be as uncompetitive as possible.

28-05-2017, 12:01 PM
Can't remember when I've looked forward more to a Hamilton v Dun Utd game!

Me too! I hope it is a good game.

I reckon Hamilton will just edge it but would rather have Dundee United come up with us.

28-05-2017, 12:02 PM
No wonder people out with Scotland laugh at our league when fans want it to be as uncompetitive as possible.

Who said anything about wanting competition? I want what's best for Hibs, nothing else.

28-05-2017, 12:09 PM
Both teams were murder in the 1st leg but Hamilton have more quality in their team and with home advantage i fancy them to win by a couple of goals

28-05-2017, 12:12 PM
1-2 Utd

28-05-2017, 12:12 PM
reckon it'll be comfortable for United.

JimboHibs
28-05-2017, 12:13 PM
Dundee Utd for me enjoy watching the Dundee derbies.

28-05-2017, 12:23 PM
Hope it's Utd, think it'll be Hamilton.

28-05-2017, 12:27 PM
I have a real dislike of Dundee Utd that's only come about recently. For that reason i want them pumped, and for them to suffer for a while in the championship.

28-05-2017, 12:31 PM
Both teams were murder in the 1st leg but Hamilton have more quality in their team and with home advantage i fancy them to win by a couple of goals

I thought both teams gave a very good account of themselves in what was a highly pressurised game. Each to their own but to describe both teams as "murder" is very very harsh imo.

HFCdeb
28-05-2017, 12:32 PM
Why do people want Utd to stay down for several years? Just because we did? That's sad if so.

28-05-2017, 12:38 PM
Want United to stay down. Hate their self entitlement fans expecting to go up with us. Plus maybe we can pinch spital (will never happen), also would love to pump accies next season.

HFCdeb
28-05-2017, 12:42 PM
I've yet to meet an "entitled" Utd fan. All the ones I know are very objective and realistic about their position in the Scottish game.
My only gripe is that their ground is a bit of a dump but that's the norm for Scottish clubs and Dundee is always a good away day, in my opinion.

28-05-2017, 12:46 PM
I've yet to meet an "entitled" Utd fan. All the ones I know are very objective and realistic about their position in the Scottish game.
My only gripe is that their ground is a bit of a dump but that's the norm for Scottish clubs and Dundee is always a good away day, in my opinion.

Cool.

28-05-2017, 12:47 PM
All the biggest clubs in the top division is best for our game so I want United to win this one.

28-05-2017, 12:48 PM
Who said anything about wanting competition? I want what's best for Hibs, nothing else.
Dont want a competitive league, pathetic.

28-05-2017, 12:48 PM
Hamilton to lose on penalties.

You heard it here first.

HFCdeb
28-05-2017, 12:51 PM
Cool.

P.s. Spittal is gash.

28-05-2017, 12:57 PM
P.s. Spittal is gash.

😁😁😁😁😁

28-05-2017, 01:01 PM
Hamilton please. So we can slip them the big green sausage several times on their way to the automatic trap door next season. And also because Utd don't deserve to go up.

28-05-2017, 01:04 PM
Why do people want Utd to stay down for several years? Just because we did? That's sad if so.

Cheers.

28-05-2017, 01:05 PM

Do fans in other leagues habitually want more competition? Are Liverpool desperate for Man Utd and Arsenal to improve to put more pressure on the top 4 next year? Are fans of PSG and Monaco desperately hoping Marseille and Lyon recapture their glory days?

I want what's best for Hibs. If Dundee Utd staying down benefits Hibs then that's fine by me regardless of the fact they bring more to the league than Hamilton. Teams end up where they deserve to be.

28-05-2017, 01:15 PM
Like it or not, the empty stadiums of ross county, inverness, Hamilton, killie etc add nothing to our game and do little to attract sponsorship, tv or interest from the media.
Scottish football can be great with atmospheric lively crowds and lots of passion. It's time we started bigging up our game and having the bigger teams in the top league will help that.
It's a disgrace that sky put more money into the league's across the world than scotland. We need to stop being down on our game. Does anyone think yesterday's FA cup final was much better than ours with the multi million pound differences?
And as for hibs, we can beat either dundee United or Hamilton so let's beat the bigger club in a better atmosphere and generating more money.

28-05-2017, 01:17 PM
Dundee United will do well to go up today in my opinion. Disappointing Hamilton didn't finish 12th.

28-05-2017, 01:18 PM
Imrie starts, but Donati injured

28-05-2017, 01:19 PM
Like it or not, the empty stadiums of ross county, inverness, Hamilton, killie etc add nothing to our game and do little to attract sponsorship, tv or interest from the media.
Scottish football can be great with atmospheric lively crowds and lots of passion. It's time we started bigging up our game and having the bigger teams in the top league will help that.
It's a disgrace that sky put more money into the league's across the world than scotland. We need to stop being down on our game. Does anyone think yesterday's FA cup final was much better than ours with the multi million pound differences?
And as for hibs, we can beat either dundee United or Hamilton so let's beat the bigger club in a better atmosphere and generating more money.

If we base selling our game on how attendances at games look on TV then everyone with the exception of Celtic, Rangers, Hearts and ourselves (this season) would be expendable. Aberdeen, the 2nd best team in the country, closed an entire tier to save money.

28-05-2017, 01:22 PM

I'll remind you of this post if Dundee Utd go up today, vastly improve over the summer then beat us to a European spot next season.

ChicagoHibee
28-05-2017, 01:32 PM
Let's do this Dundee Hibs.

28-05-2017, 01:36 PM
Hamilton to lose on penalties.

You heard it here first.
Hamilton to win 3-1

28-05-2017, 01:52 PM
I'll remind you of this post if Dundee Utd go up today, vastly improve over the summer then beat us to a European spot next season.

Personally, I'd rather hibs were beating very good teams to get into Europe than getting there just because everyone else is crap.

Perhaps then we'd be better placed to last a few rounds instead of going for our usual one away tie holiday.

28-05-2017, 01:53 PM
Got Sportsound on and they have a guy at Smeltic park giving reports on the Celtic legends game ..... f'ing obsessed !!!

Richard Gordon now saying yesterdays cup final was the best he has seen for years .... it was good, but seriously ???

28-05-2017, 01:53 PM
I don't mind Dundee U, they bring more to the top flight plus Hamilton sent us down, a bit of Karma and send them down.

houstonhibbee
28-05-2017, 01:55 PM
you've missed the point. We should be aspiring to beat the best not being scared of losing to the worst...............

houstonhibbee
28-05-2017, 01:56 PM
Personally, I'd rather hibs were beating very good teams to get into Europe than getting there just because everyone else is crap.

Perhaps then we'd be better placed to last a few rounds instead of going for our usual one away tie holiday.

Keyser Sauzee
28-05-2017, 01:56 PM
I don't mind Dundee U, they bring more to the top flight plus Hamilton sent us down, a bit of Karma and send them down.

I'm not having ago at u here but would it really be Karma?? All Hamilton done was play a couple of games of football and tried to win, it would have been the same for any other team playing us.

28-05-2017, 01:58 PM
Got Sportsound on and they have a guy at Smeltic park giving reports on the Celtic legends game ..... f'ing obsessed !!!

Richard Gordon now saying yesterdays cup final was the best he has seen for years .... it was good, but seriously ???

A lot of bitter sheep building it up as a brilliant game when in truth Celtic were deserved winners. Not a patch on last year's final. I really hope we spank Aberdeen left right and centre next season.

28-05-2017, 01:59 PM
The very last match for BT sport in Scotland?

28-05-2017, 02:00 PM
How nervous does Cammy Bell look in the tunnel? If I saw my captain and goalkeeper looking like that I'd hardly feel inspired.

28-05-2017, 02:00 PM
The very last match for BT sport in Scotland?

For Derek Rae, the commentator. He's going back to America after today

28-05-2017, 02:01 PM
If Cathro was Dundee United manager Kuate would have been captain today

28-05-2017, 02:02 PM

So you prefer the "shooting fish in a barrel" approach so loved by yesterday's cup winners?

A strong hibs in a strong premiership is needed.

28-05-2017, 02:04 PM
For Derek Rae, the commentator. He's going back to America after today

Okay cheers.

28-05-2017, 02:05 PM
How any team can play football on that pitch is beyond me. I remember, obviously, being there when we beat them 2-0 in the play offs and it was absolutely rank.

28-05-2017, 02:07 PM
Hamilton PO 2nd leg match still makes me shudder and is a reminder of everything Butcher. Definitely want Utd to win this one.

28-05-2017, 02:07 PM
What a save that is btw. He must have seen that at the very last second.

28-05-2017, 02:08 PM
Sutton talks a load of bollox.

28-05-2017, 02:10 PM
So you prefer the "shooting fish in a barrel" approach so loved by yesterday's cup winners?

A strong hibs in a strong premiership is needed.

There's plenty competition for us in the Premiership. Celtic, Rangers, Aberdeen, St Johnstone, Partick are all decent teams. Hearts will obviously sign players as well. Dundee Utd have been mostly pish this season and are skint. If they go up how much competition would they actually be bringing to the league?

28-05-2017, 02:13 PM
Sutton talks a load of bollox.

Yes he has volumes 1-12 of the Talk Complete Bollocks in his home library. They sit on the shelf above his other 24 books which he's yet to get around to colouring in.

28-05-2017, 02:15 PM
Good game so far. Well better than that FA Cup Final rubbish yesterday :greengrin

28-05-2017, 02:17 PM
Good game so far. Well better than that FA Cup Final rubbish yesterday :greengrin

Agreed. I wasn't as enthusiastic about the FA Cup final as most of the media. I thought both teams looked a bit jaded.

28-05-2017, 02:18 PM
More empty Hamilton seats than supporters - another reason United need to win today.

28-05-2017, 02:19 PM
More empty Hamilton seats than supporters - another reason United need to win today.

One stand to sell out for such an important match and they can't even do that. There's probably more folk in Sainsbury's behind the Dundee Utd goal.

28-05-2017, 02:19 PM
WTF was that free kick all about?

28-05-2017, 02:24 PM
United will win this.

28-05-2017, 02:26 PM
Pitch is terrible, the height the ball bounces on some of the passes is incredible

28-05-2017, 02:27 PM
How was that not a Hamilton corner??

Bells a lucky lad there. He's got previous for hillarious play off cock ups as well.

scooby
Wanted United to feel some of the pain we had and stay down for another season, but have now changed my mind. Hamilton are a cynical crappy team, in a crappy stadium, with a support dressed as chairs.
Come on United!

28-05-2017, 02:28 PM
That was the most cornerest corner ever, but it was a goal kick????:faf:

28-05-2017, 02:29 PM
Craig Thompson making up the rules as usual

Just gave Hamilton a free kick even though it was their player who ran into the Utd one

inglisavhibs
28-05-2017, 02:30 PM
United for me. Anything to send that plastic pitch down
Yes, the pitch is a shocker and should not be allowed. For that reason alone I hope United win.

28-05-2017, 02:32 PM
Good save there by Bell. He's a strange keeper, can range from brilliant to awful several times in the same game.

28-05-2017, 02:33 PM
That was the most cornerest corner ever, but it was a goal kick????:faf:

Was it really?😂😂

28-05-2017, 02:36 PM
Hamilton are awful, a side full of hammer throwers who should be nowhere near the top flight. Crap pitch, crap ground, crap fans.

28-05-2017, 02:36 PM
Is it possible for these both to be relegated? Utter pish.

28-05-2017, 02:37 PM
Was it really?😂😂

Goalie got a hand to the defender's clearance, that was going over anyway. Hamilton should have got two corners!

28-05-2017, 02:40 PM
Goalie got a hand to the defender's clearance, that was going over anyway. Hamilton should have got two corners!

Thought you were talking about the Crawford shot that Bell shoved out to the edge if the 6 yard box. Definitely off a Hamilton player last.

proud_and_green
28-05-2017, 02:40 PM
United are making really heavy work of this, long ball is not the way to go, but then they can't make a pass either.

It is a points like a poor sunday league game!

28-05-2017, 02:42 PM
Thought you were talking about the Crawford shot that Bell shoved out to the edge if the 6 yard box. Definitely off a Hamilton player last.

I was.... :cb

28-05-2017, 02:43 PM
Is Simon Murray even on the pitch?

28-05-2017, 02:44 PM
Boooootiful save from Mathews

28-05-2017, 02:45 PM
Is Simon Murray even on the pitch?

I've been looking out for him but he's done hee haw.

28-05-2017, 02:45 PM
Jeez, this is brutal football to watch and that plastic pitch it shocking if you want good on the deck football, the bounce on the ball is so unnatural.

dmc1875
28-05-2017, 02:46 PM

In his defence he seemed to be playing wide right for a while and united are just not getting him the ball. Looks like he's been moved up top now

28-05-2017, 02:46 PM
What does Craig Thompson have against Mickleson, constantly awarding fouls against him when he appears to be mainly the victim.

28-05-2017, 02:47 PM

TBH fair the service to the front is shocking, big lump up the park then a bouncing ball above the heads.

28-05-2017, 02:47 PM
big hertz support behind the united keepers goal

28-05-2017, 02:48 PM
What a poor, poor game. 1st leg was far better. Think nerves are definitely playing a big part.

28-05-2017, 02:48 PM
Is Super Seal a Marvel character? That'd make a great film.

28-05-2017, 02:49 PM
Terrible game. And I was really looking forward to it. :greengrin

28-05-2017, 02:50 PM
What does Craig Thompson have against Mickleson, constantly awarding fouls against him when he appears to be mainly the victim.

Just been saying that to my son, some bizarre decisions.

28-05-2017, 02:50 PM
Terrible game. And I was really looking forward to it. :greengrin

Started off good. CT spoiling it with his constant blowing of the whistle for non fouls.

HFCdeb
28-05-2017, 02:56 PM
Poor game on an awful pitch.

28-05-2017, 02:58 PM
So lets see if I follow your argument, get lots of poor teams in the league then Hibs will romp it into Europe only to be horsed in the first qualifying round because we never play any decent teams, way to go.

28-05-2017, 02:58 PM
Agree with many on here. Absolute bloody boring game so far. Really hope 2nd half is better.

28-05-2017, 03:00 PM
What a poor, poor game. 1st leg was far better. Think nerves are definitely playing a big part.
3g pitch & it looks like the game is being played at some community centre. They could at least put standing terracing behind the goal.

28-05-2017, 03:02 PM
Very poor game, nerves have taken over but it's still a compulsive watch.

28-05-2017, 03:04 PM
I've actually enjoyed the match :greengrin

28-05-2017, 03:09 PM
So lets see if I follow your argument, get lots of poor teams in the league then Hibs will romp it into Europe only to be horsed in the first qualifying round because we never play any decent teams, way to go.

Doesn't hurt Celtic.

28-05-2017, 03:09 PM
It's poor but enjoyable because of what's at stake.

Highlight so far was the steward getting g skelped in the head.

28-05-2017, 03:10 PM
The standard of play is probably better than our 2nd leg against Hamilton which was a very nervy affair.

28-05-2017, 03:12 PM
The standard of play is probably better than our 2nd leg against Hamilton which was a very nervy affair.

This game is taking me back there. What a bloody brutal, awful day that was.

28-05-2017, 03:13 PM
A *** tent for a stand deary me

28-05-2017, 03:15 PM
Saved by the Bell. :greengrin

28-05-2017, 03:16 PM
Cammy Bell keeping United in the game at this stage.

28-05-2017, 03:20 PM
Bingham is making a difference. Some good shoves in the box.

28-05-2017, 03:22 PM
1-0 Hamilton

28-05-2017, 03:22 PM
Good goal from Hamilton, and well deserved in my opinion.

United are terrible, they dont seem to have any other ideas than lumping it long to Murray and Mikkelsen. Have to go for it now.

28-05-2017, 03:23 PM
Disaster for Scottish football. Should just give us and Celtic 1st and 2nd now and be done with it.

That's been coming.

Well that could be it all over

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Deserved I'd say.

Docherty scores. 1-0 Accies

They've looked the more dangerous and likeliest team to score

28-05-2017, 03:24 PM
Good goal, well deserved

Ali Crawford is the best player on the park by a country mile. Sign him please. 😀

Game over ..... Utd don't have a goal in them if you ask me :bye:

Come on, United

28-05-2017, 03:29 PM
Telfer isn't great. Offski.

28-05-2017, 03:30 PM
Ali Crawford is the best player on the park by a country mole. Sign him please. 😀
Excellent typo!

28-05-2017, 03:31 PM
2-1 Blackpool

28-05-2017, 03:31 PM
Simon Murray still entirely anonymous. Hard to tell if it's because of the service or he's just not very good. Wasn't impressed in the first leg either to be honest.

Paloschi
28-05-2017, 03:32 PM
Simon Murray still entirely anonymous. Hard to tell if it's because of the service or he's just not very good. Wasn't impressed in the first leg either to be honest.

He has far from impressed over the two games.

Hamilton keeper looks pretty solid

Ali Crawford is the best player on the park by a country mole. Sign him please. 😀

Does that title not belong to Lee Wallace?

28-05-2017, 03:33 PM
Good listening to this knowing we're already up.

Cigars out.

Paloschi
28-05-2017, 03:34 PM
Only players I would take from either side would be Hamilton's keeper and Ali Crawford. Andreu flattering to deceive and Murray doesn't look great. Bingham looks good in spells but we can sign better.

28-05-2017, 03:35 PM
2-1 blackpool

​booooooooo

28-05-2017, 03:36 PM
Can't wait to see the 5-man pitch invasion when Accies win this one.

Excellent typo!

What? 😁

Murray has been poor again. Worried if he is to be our main striker signing for next season.

28-05-2017, 03:37 PM
Does that title not belong to Lee Wallace?

😂👍

28-05-2017, 03:39 PM
United do know there's only ten minutes left, don't they?

28-05-2017, 03:40 PM
Only Bell would do for me from United. I suppose Hamilton have a few guys with "premier experience" but I would take only their goalie too.

28-05-2017, 03:41 PM
Murray has been poor again. Worried if he is to be our main striker signing for next season.

Im not a huge fan of Murray, but the way United have played the last two games in particular has done nothing to help their strikers. I think most players would struggle with aimless lumps up the park against a 5 man defence.

28-05-2017, 03:42 PM
Hamilton are doing well to continue to press Utd at every opportunity. Frantic stuff

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

28-05-2017, 03:43 PM
Six minutes for United or all this has been a waste of time and it's Brechin, Livi and Dumbarton next season.

What a thought.

Sounds like Utd are pressing so it's not over.

Keyser Sauzee
28-05-2017, 03:43 PM
Poor from Murray again there, just not good enough for me.

28-05-2017, 03:44 PM
1st time Murray has got in behind and he had a poor 1st touch, stumbled over the ball then missed the target because he was so desperate to use his right foot.

He's better than that.

Poor from Murray again there, just not good enough for me.

Got to say I agree on this evidence. He's a ginger James Collins.

Murray's awake suddenly!

aussie_hibee
What a chance. Poor from Murray. Pro footballer that won't use his weaker foot!

28-05-2017, 03:45 PM
Great chance for Murray over the bar. Utd go direct and Murray gets involved. Utd should have done it earlier. Hope Hibs can get a more complete player than Murray. His link up play is woeful.

28-05-2017, 03:45 PM
Blimey. Who's this monster they're bringing on!

28-05-2017, 03:46 PM
I don't think the pitch is doing Murray any favours thee last few minutes.

28-05-2017, 03:48 PM
"Wise man say

Only fools rush in..."

Nae luck you're staying down.

Greenwich_Hibby
28-05-2017, 03:48 PM
I don't think the pitch is doing Murray any favours thee last few minutes.

Maybe but he's just an average player IMHO.

Bit concerned NL raved about him in his pundit role but barely noticed Crawford - Pat McGinlay MkII

28-05-2017, 03:49 PM
Rammy

28-05-2017, 03:50 PM
Book the lot of 'em!

28-05-2017, 03:50 PM
Dixon has to be sent off there. Clear kick and 4 or 5 yards away from Thompson. Only a booking, he just makes it up as he goes along.

28-05-2017, 03:52 PM
Hamilton stay up

28-05-2017, 03:53 PM
Well done Hamilton. Well deserved over the 2 legs. United had no idea how to break them down at all.

HAHAHA, well done Accies.:top marks

Didn't see that result coming after the first 15 mins. Well done Accies but very poor from United.

28-05-2017, 03:54 PM
The decision not to award Utd the penalty in the first leg has likely cost them promotion.

28-05-2017, 03:55 PM
Could be a good few years before we see United back

Utd don't deserve promotion imo...not been good enough all season...gonna be a long season for them next year in a poor championship

not ideal for the game imo, but hamilton do have 2 pretty physios

28-05-2017, 03:56 PM
It gives us the chance to give them a booting next season.

Shocking what's happened to United when you remember their exploits in decades past. There's no guarantees they'll get back either with Falkirk, Inverness, Morton etc all there.

28-05-2017, 03:56 PM
The decision not to award Utd the penalty in the first leg has likely cost them promotion.
We know all about poor refereeing in the playoffs...

28-05-2017, 03:58 PM
Eddie Thompson Houston Rat boy. 51 get it round you's

28-05-2017, 03:58 PM

I'd say it's more to go with them being Tom kite and finishing third.

And to think that they were above us in the league and some of their arrogant fans were coming on here giving it the big one.

28-05-2017, 03:59 PM
was dhillon wanting a square go with some fans

28-05-2017, 03:59 PM
Is Boozy still with Hamilton in a coaching capacity?

28-05-2017, 04:00 PM

commentator mentioned his name so yes i think

It gives us the chance to give them a booting next season.

Shocking what's happened to United when you remember their exploits in decades past. There's no guarantees they'll get back either with Falkirk, Inverness, Morton etc all there.

And a St Mirren side that will improve.

was dhillon wanting a square go with some fans

Looked that way. United could be in real trouble, absolutely skint.

MountcastleHibs

Was just on the tele celebrating on the pitch.

Yeah they showed him on tv a few times today

28-05-2017, 04:01 PM
Feel for Utd, they're going to find it hard over the next year or two.

28-05-2017, 04:01 PM

He was briefing the subs prior to their entry into the fray, if you take my meaning.

28-05-2017, 04:02 PM

And to think that they were above us in the league and some of their arrogant fans were coming on here giving it the big one.

Theres nothing between them and Hamilton. If the penalty was awarded and scored , as the majority of penalties are , then I think they would have had enough to scrape through the tie going there with a lead.

It again highlights how poor the refeering in this country is.

Keyser Sauzee
28-05-2017, 04:03 PM
Can see it taking Utd another good few years to come back to the prem now, they will really struggle.

28-05-2017, 04:03 PM

Let's allow that resident Arab back on and see how cocky he is now

28-05-2017, 04:05 PM
Looked that way. United could be in real trouble, absolutely skint.

that rich fan in america that helped bail them out earlier in the season might have to open his wallet again

28-05-2017, 04:05 PM
Can see it taking Utd another good few years to come back to the prem now, they will really struggle.

Could well be the case. King and Keatings might be decent signings but they desperately need to sort out that defence.

28-05-2017, 04:06 PM
Keatings will be happy though

28-05-2017, 04:08 PM
Let's allow that resident Arab back on and see how cocky he is now

Aye not such a beautiful Sunday for him. Gob*****.

Second team in Dundee now.

Keyser Sauzee
28-05-2017, 04:08 PM
Could well be the case. King and Keatings might be decent signings but they desperately need to sort out that defence.

King???

28-05-2017, 04:09 PM
It was always going to be a big ask for DU to successfully negotiate six games to get out of the Championship. The odds are stacked in favour of the Premiership club.

28-05-2017, 04:10 PM
King???

Billy King?

Keyser Sauzee
28-05-2017, 04:12 PM
Billy King?

Ahh ok 👍🏼

28-05-2017, 04:12 PM
It was always going to be a big ask for DU to successfully negotiate six games to get out of the Championship. The odds are stacked in favour of the Premiership club.

I think it would have been a travesty if they'd escaped with only one season in the second tier. They won't have it easy again next season either.

28-05-2017, 04:13 PM
I fancy St Mirren to win it next year.

28-05-2017, 04:14 PM
I think it would have been a travesty if they'd escaped with only one season in the second tier. They won't have it easy again next season either.

This. I want them to suffer like us.

The only reason I wanted them up was to stuff Hamilton. Still not forgiven them for giving us the bullet.

Onwards and upwards chaps.

28-05-2017, 04:16 PM
Theres nothing between them and Hamilton. If the penalty was awarded and scored , as the majority of penalties are , then I think they would have had enough to scrape through the tie going there with a lead.

It again highlights how poor the refeering in this country is.

Ach well. :-)

Even if they did get that penalty Conrad Logan would have saved it.

28-05-2017, 04:16 PM

:agree: Agree. If they can keep the core of their squad together I reckon they'll win it, their form in the last few months was tremendous. Competition to win it will be fierce though next year. Any one of St Mirren, ICT, Falkirk, Dundee Utd, Morton could win the league IMO.

28-05-2017, 04:18 PM

I agree.

28-05-2017, 04:18 PM
championship for next season looks quite interesting, anyone else sad to leave it :dunno:

:devil:

28-05-2017, 04:23 PM
championship for next season looks quite interesting, anyone else sad to leave it :dunno:

[emoji317]
No chance hope we never see it again...it will be a real dogfight next season

28-05-2017, 04:26 PM

He was on their bench.

28-05-2017, 04:27 PM
Well done to Accies. Staying in the SPL is a big achievement for such a small club.

28-05-2017, 04:34 PM
Said at the start of the season, Hibs would win the league by 10+ Dundee Utd wouldn't finish second and will stay down.

They really are ***** and we won't see them back for at least another couple of years.

That Arab on here giving it big licks as well 😂😂

28-05-2017, 04:34 PM
:agree: Agree. If they can keep the core of their squad together I reckon they'll win it, their form in the last few months was tremendous. Competition to win it will be fierce though next year. Any one of St Mirren, ICT, Falkirk, Dundee Utd, Morton could win the league IMO.

I think that Falkirk and ICT will hoof, barge and elbow their way into the top two places with the rest fighting it out for third and fourth.

I feel sorry for the footballs in that league already.

28-05-2017, 04:40 PM
I agree with most of the comments re. DU, but at the same time I'm looking forward to stuffing Hamilton regularly next season, call me bitter but that's just how I feel.

28-05-2017, 04:49 PM
Delighted with this result. Since I was a kid in the 70's, I've always used United as a barometer of our progress. We tend to be strong when they are weak, and vice-versa. If somebody tracked the respective league positions of the clubs, they'd see a strong correlation between the strength of one and the weakness of the other, of this I'm almost sure.

So keep em down, I say.

Also shows how it's so hard for the championship club in the play-offs.

28-05-2017, 04:56 PM
I agree with most of the comments re. DU, but at the same time I'm looking forward to stuffing Hamilton regularly next season, call me bitter but that's just how I feel.
2 visits to the Super something or other stadium, what a thought.

28-05-2017, 05:06 PM
Well done Hamilton. They're favourites to go down every season but have secured their top-flight place for a fourth consecutive season.

I didn't feel United deserved to get promoted so I'm quite happy to see them stay down. Financially this will hit them very hard though and I could see them ending up as a mid-table Championship club, similar to the likes of Queen of the South.

28-05-2017, 05:09 PM
On a scale of 1 - Hearts, how f****d are Dundee Utd? Could they afford, financially, to lose today?

28-05-2017, 05:10 PM

St Mirren have signed a few league one and two players. I still think they're a little away from winning the league.

28-05-2017, 05:14 PM
Said at the start of the season, Hibs would win the league by 10+ Dundee Utd wouldn't finish second and will stay down.

They really are ***** and we won't see them back for at least another couple of years.

That Arab on here giving it big licks as well 😂😂
Dundee Utd finished third mate :greengrin

28-05-2017, 05:16 PM
Delighted with this result. Since I was a kid in the 70's, I've always used United as a barometer of our progress. We tend to be strong when they are weak, and vice-versa. If somebody tracked the respective league positions of the clubs, they'd see a strong correlation between the strength of one and the weakness of the other, of this I'm almost sure.

A quick look at some of the league tables down the years reveals that in the first ever Premier Division season (75/76) we finished third while United avoided relegation only on goal difference.

When we were relegated in 1980, United's greatest side was taking shape and they finished fourth.

When United were relegated in 1995 we hammered them 5-0 on the opening day of the season.

When Hibs went down again in 1998 it was United who sent us down, although they themselves only finished seventh.

I don't have time to examine this any further, but your hypothesis is thus far bearing up to scrutiny...

28-05-2017, 05:34 PM
If you are looking in...get it right up you Resident Arab 😂😂😂 hope you enjoy another season in that dreadful league.

28-05-2017, 05:45 PM
If you are looking in...get it right up you Resident Arab 😂😂😂 hope you enjoy another season in that dreadful league.
How mean!

. Ha! Ha! Ha! GGTTH!

28-05-2017, 05:49 PM
A quick look at some of the league tables down the years reveals that in the first ever Premier Division season (75/76) we finished third while United avoided relegation only on goal difference.

When we were relegated in 1980, United's greatest side was taking shape and they finished fourth.

When United were relegated in 1995 we hammered them 5-0 on the opening day of the season.

When Hibs went down again in 1998 it was United who sent us down, although they themselves only finished seventh.

I don't have time to examine this any further, but your hypothesis is thus far bearing up to scrutiny...

Thank you George. Always had this gut reaction that we were in some ways seesaw clubs. I can't recall a strong Hibs and United coexisting.

28-05-2017, 05:51 PM
Thank you George. Always had this gut reaction that we were in some ways seesaw clubs. I can't recall a strong Hibs and United coexisting.

Whoops - sorry to presume that the G in your names stands for George. Must be because I have an old friend called George Young, who is actually a Yam.

28-05-2017, 06:09 PM
One thing I'm not happy with is the pleasure all the Rangers fans are taking in Uniteds situation. "You voted us down"..."karma" etc...

If it makes them happy then surely there's something wrong with it.

28-05-2017, 06:10 PM
Dundee Utd finished third mate :greengrin

I know.... Have a read again 😁

28-05-2017, 06:13 PM
One thing I'm not happy with is the pleasure all the Rangers fans are taking in Uniteds situation. "You voted us down"..."karma" etc...

And nobody voted them down! They wanted to be allowed immediate entry into the top flight. But like all new clubs were rightly told to start in the bottom tier.

28-05-2017, 06:15 PM

They are overlooking the fact that Hamilton did not support the new Huns either as it does not suit their particular brand of hate.

PeeKay
28-05-2017, 06:17 PM
If Dundee United go into administration in the closed season would they avoid a points penalty? I can't see their financial model withstanding another season in the Championship and it might be better to get the pain over with quickly?

28-05-2017, 06:21 PM
If Dundee United go into administration in the closed season would they avoid a points penalty? I can't see their financial model withstanding another season in the Championship and it might be better to get the pain over with quickly?
No. They would start the season with -15 points.

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

28-05-2017, 06:26 PM

So sad this may happen. I remember the Gothenburg days.. How Scottish football is changing.

PapillonVert
28-05-2017, 06:34 PM
This is a really tough league to get out of.

Said it three years ago when Hibs went down. I didn't expect us to bounce straight back up. We had also Hearts and Rangers there with us.

Happily, those days are behind us. But I don't envy anyone in that position.

28-05-2017, 06:47 PM
Will be interesting to see if UTD go all in and risk it by spending big to get out of that league next year.