View Full Version : Fa cup final.

hibs#1
27-05-2017, 04:21 PM
Lot of pish so far. A lot of crap on the park and **** atmosphere. Hope arsenal win

Nemo
27-05-2017, 04:28 PM
Where's oor burd singing

27-05-2017, 04:29 PM
when did it kick off

27-05-2017, 04:30 PM
when did it kick off

About to kick off now

27-05-2017, 04:30 PM
About to kick off now

cheers ta

27-05-2017, 04:31 PM
Arsenal have no defenders on the bench, must be a first with all these subs you are allowed these days?

hibs#1
27-05-2017, 04:34 PM
when did it kick off

My op was just about the pre match rubbish
Scottish cup>fa cup.

27-05-2017, 04:34 PM
C'mon the Arse

27-05-2017, 04:36 PM
Massive thunderstorm in Edinburgh south has just ****ed my sky connection :faf:

Cmon the arse

27-05-2017, 04:38 PM
That has to be a goal

27-05-2017, 04:38 PM
Haha giruy chelsea

SuperAllyMcleod
27-05-2017, 04:40 PM
Sanchez scoring in Stokesy time [emoji4]

27-05-2017, 04:41 PM
Diego Costa keeps being a dick game in game out.

27-05-2017, 04:42 PM
That has to be a goal

Did I see a handball in the build up?

27-05-2017, 04:44 PM
"Doesn't matter if the ref gives it or not, it's a goal" insightful comments

27-05-2017, 04:45 PM

Looked like it in real time, but replay looks as if it was OK.

27-05-2017, 04:45 PM

Could be; need a replay on that. Chelsea defence stopped playing.

27-05-2017, 04:49 PM
Should be 2.

Arsenal playing really well.

27-05-2017, 04:51 PM
Best I've seen Arsenal for a long time, except Ozil who's playing like Alan O'Brien.

27-05-2017, 04:53 PM
If Ramsay was a yard further back there he would have scored.

27-05-2017, 04:54 PM

Looked it to me.

Arsenal miles the better team so far

27-05-2017, 04:55 PM
Could easily be 3-0. Chelsea unable to stop Sanchez and Ozil.

27-05-2017, 04:55 PM
This is like the Scottish cup final, with the underdogs well on top first half.

27-05-2017, 04:57 PM
Best I've seen Arsenal for a long time, except Ozil who's playing like Alan O'Brien.

He's also had a shot cleared off the line and delivered a corner that Ramsey should have scored from.

27-05-2017, 04:58 PM
Keep the updates coming please, friggin power cut where I am.

27-05-2017, 04:59 PM
He's also had a shot cleared off the line and delivered a corner that Ramsey should have scored from.

Exactly. Just a nearly man.

27-05-2017, 05:03 PM
Another Arsenal chance wasted!

27-05-2017, 05:05 PM
Chelsea goal is leading a charmed life.

In saying that Ospinas save a few minutes ago was superb.

27-05-2017, 05:05 PM
Wide open, great game.

27-05-2017, 05:06 PM

Aye whatever.

hibs#1
27-05-2017, 05:06 PM
Arsenal been great so far.

27-05-2017, 05:11 PM
Welbeck no desire at all to get in the box for Sanchez there.

27-05-2017, 05:14 PM
Arsenal been great so far.

They have, but at 1-0 the game isn't won. It could/should be over.

27-05-2017, 05:18 PM
their was a better atmosphere at the Alloa v Brechin game

27-05-2017, 05:26 PM
Definite handball. No goal.

27-05-2017, 05:26 PM
Exactly. Just a nearly man.Surely you're kidding? Phenomenal footballer

yonder1875
27-05-2017, 05:28 PM
Alexis Sanchez is different gravy.

27-05-2017, 05:30 PM
Surely you're kidding? Phenomenal footballer

Reminds me a lot of John Rankin.

27-05-2017, 05:32 PM
Lol the Alloa v Brechin game is now becoming a real "where were you" moment.

As for this final, it all seems a bit polished. Prefer the play off finals tbh.

27-05-2017, 05:33 PM
Reminds me a lot of John Rankin.ffs :faf:

27-05-2017, 05:46 PM
Reminds me a lot of John Rankin.

:agree: good point. Ozil and Rankin both wear their socks round their ankles in that 'trying to be like Georgie Best but failing' way. And they have googly fish eyes.

27-05-2017, 05:49 PM
:agree: good point. Ozil and Rankin both wear their socks round their ankles in that 'trying to be like Georgie Best but failing' way. And they have googly fish eyes.

27-05-2017, 05:50 PM

Bring back rolled doon socks on boiling hot days.

Twiglet
27-05-2017, 05:56 PM
Arsenal are so frustrating to watch. Their decision making at times is so poor.

27-05-2017, 05:56 PM
England's showpiece is a sterile pile of *****.

27-05-2017, 05:57 PM
Chelsea are playing better, but look susceptible to being picked off.

27-05-2017, 05:58 PM
England's showpiece is a sterile pile of *****.

The Scottish Cup was exactly the same, both games ****!

27-05-2017, 05:59 PM
Moses off for diving

27-05-2017, 05:59 PM
Spot on decision blatant dive.

yonder1875
27-05-2017, 06:00 PM
Victor Moses hahaha what a twat.

Keyser Sauzee
Delighted he's been sent off for that, I despise diving and hope it's stamped out of the game

What a terrible attempt to cheat a penalty. Bawbag :greengrin

that's that then

Moses off for doing a Gerard.

OxoHibby
What a terrible attempt to cheat a penalty. Bawbag :greengrin

Great refereeing tho

Love it when cheats get their comeuppance.

27-05-2017, 06:01 PM
Great to see a referee punish a cheat.

That wasn't going down after contact, that was just cheating.

27-05-2017, 06:01 PM
No chance. The Scottish was end to end, with 2 committed teams. It had controversy, heart ache and a grandstand finish - if Aberdeen had won it would have been the perfect final.

27-05-2017, 06:02 PM
Both cup finals have been good. :top marks

27-05-2017, 06:02 PM
Thows black arm band away Disgrace

27-05-2017, 06:03 PM

Sorry Cat, enjoyed the Scottish game

27-05-2017, 06:04 PM
Rubbish spectacle compared to this afternoon's game. Multi millions blocking each other out.

27-05-2017, 06:05 PM
I've really enjoyed both.

27-05-2017, 06:06 PM
No chance. The Scottish was end to end, with 2 committed teams. It had controversy, heart ache and a grandstand finish - if Aberdeen had won it would have been the perfect final.

The perfect final you say? Really?

dmc1875
27-05-2017, 06:07 PM
I thought the first half of the FA cup final was really good?

Second not so much but it's tense

The perfect final you say? Really?
For a neutral - not a patch on our.

1-1

oooh mon the 10 men

Would you believe it 1-1 :greengrin

27-05-2017, 06:08 PM
Shocking defending and bad keeping.

27-05-2017, 06:08 PM
Would you believe it 1-1 :greengrin

Think it's pretty enjoyable to be honest.

27-05-2017, 06:09 PM
Good finish but criminal from the keeper. He has to save that if he gets a hand on it like that.

Arsenal will win now me thinks, btw that chelsea number 3 has been utter dross throughout

2-1 arsenal.

27-05-2017, 06:10 PM
It's a proper game now. 2-1 Arsenal

What a cross that is from Giroud.

Think it's pretty enjoyable to be honest.

Bonnyrigg Rose vs WhiteHill Welfare was a far superior contest #hibsnetstandardresponse

27-05-2017, 06:11 PM

Likewise.

4 teams all looking to win, tackles flying in and chances and goals. 2-1 Arsenal as I type

dmc1875
It's got a lot better all of a sudden in the second half too!

Chelsea supporters busy texting their Arsenal supporting 'mates' to say GIRUY then bang 2-1.

guthrie01
Been 2 cracking finals today

27-05-2017, 06:13 PM
Been 2 cracking finals today

Yep not sure what other folk are watching.

yonder1875
27-05-2017, 06:14 PM
I'm not the biggest lover of English football myself. However, why can't people just enjoy a decent game?

27-05-2017, 06:18 PM
What a save. Made up for his error there.

27-05-2017, 06:18 PM
End to end now. Ozil very unlucky there.

27-05-2017, 06:27 PM
Seven F.A. Cup wins for Wenger. That's an amazing record.

27-05-2017, 06:28 PM
Seven F.A. Cup wins for Wenger. That's an amazing record.

Perfect time for him to bow out and get the send off he deserves you would think.

Unlikely they will challenge in the league next year so it's only going to get nasty again.

27-05-2017, 06:29 PM
And some folk on here think the FA cup doesn't matter!

27-05-2017, 06:29 PM
Girouds cross for Ramseys goal was just genius.

27-05-2017, 06:33 PM
And some folk on here think the FA cup doesn't matter!

It's why I don't understand mid table teams like Stoke and Southampton playing weakened teams. Surely a day like today and a trophy in the cabinet is better than finishing 10th instead of 12th?

27-05-2017, 06:35 PM
Wonder if Terry will go full kit ****er to collect his losers medal?

27-05-2017, 06:38 PM
John Terry's coupon :faf:

He'll be on the #26 bus home shortly

27-05-2017, 06:40 PM
Chelsea end now empty apart from the middle tier.

I take it that belongs to the "football family". :rolleyes:

27-05-2017, 06:42 PM
Why can't they just pass the cup along like the old days? Much better than this big group thing and let's every player get their moment.

27-05-2017, 06:45 PM
Why can't they just pass the cup along like the old days? Much better than this big group thing and let's every player get their moment.

That went the way of socks round the ankles.

27-05-2017, 06:48 PM
Don't follow English teams but have a bit of a soft spot for the Arse. Wonder if Wenger will carry on and make another bit for 4th and CL slot and QF place?

27-05-2017, 06:50 PM
Don't follow English teams but have a bit of a soft spot for the Arse. Wonder if Wenger will carry on and make another bit for 4th and CL slot and QF place?

Decision on Tuesday. I still think he will stay on for two more years.

27-05-2017, 06:57 PM
Shameful Chelsea exodus at the end - one of the greatest seasons in clubs history & the players go up to get their medals with almost everyone long gone on their way home.

27-05-2017, 07:03 PM
Nae luck terry your face is priceless!!!

27-05-2017, 07:06 PM
Wenger has had to take some stick this season.

Can hear it already

Meaningless trophy, no European qualification for winning it, Chelsea on the beach etc etc.

Thought Arsenal No 4 was MOM by a mile. First game this season!!

27-05-2017, 07:08 PM
John Terry swanning about in a full kit at the end.

Please tell me he wasn't on the bench.

supermcginn
27-05-2017, 07:10 PM

Same here, two cracking finals

27-05-2017, 07:15 PM

When Terry gets on the bus does he dress lile the driver

27-05-2017, 07:17 PM
FA Cup final was decent. Scottish was meh.

As for Wenger, Arsenal fans wanting him out for not winning trophies. He's just won his third FA Cup in four years. It's their national cup final. Yes it would have been nice to have won the league but they've been up against Alex Ferguson, the billionaire at Chelsea and now the billionaires at Man City. The Champions League argument is nonsense as they've never won the European Cup/Champions league so who do they think they are to demand that.

27-05-2017, 07:17 PM

He was on the bench, but I can't help but think he's one of those roasters who wears full kit when having a kick about on the park with his pals.

27-05-2017, 07:21 PM

As for Wenger, Arsenal fans wanting him out for not winning trophies. He's just won his third FA Cup in four years. It's their national cup final. Yes it would have been nice to have won the league but they've been up against Alex Ferguson, the billionaire at Chelsea and now the billionaires at Man City. The Champions League argument is nonsense as they've never won the European Cup/Champions league so who do they think they are to demand that.That is not why Arsenal fans want him out. They want him out because of the same consistent failings. It was accepted at first because of the stadium debt but now they are signing quality players (Ozil, Sanchez, Cech, Xhaka) and still having the same failings.

No one had won the champions league before they won the champions league so that statement makes no sense. I don't think you need to have won something to expect better than their recent European performances.

27-05-2017, 07:23 PM

As for Wenger, Arsenal fans wanting him out for not winning trophies. He's just won his third FA Cup in four years. It's their national cup final. Yes it would have been nice to have won the league but they've been up against Alex Ferguson, the billionaire at Chelsea and now the billionaires at Man City. The Champions League argument is nonsense as they've never won the European Cup/Champions league so who do they think they are to demand that.

Aren't the Arsenal fans complaining about the fact they aren't competitive for the really big trophies, rather than thinking they have a divine right to win anything.

27-05-2017, 07:30 PM
Aren't the Arsenal fans complaining about the fact they aren't competitive for the really big trophies, rather than thinking they have a divine right to win anything.

Wenger is one of the very few managers who have proved they can build a championship winning side, in his case one of the best ever. Wenger, or Ranieri come to that, should get plenty of banked credit for that, especially in Wengers case because of his incredible FACup haul. Judging by his interview yesterday though, i think he's going to walk.

27-05-2017, 07:39 PM
Impressive for Arsenal to win their 3rd FA Cup in 4 years.

I think its also probably the right time for Wenger to leave on a high. Its been a long time since he has put together a team that was really capable of competing at the elite level, and theres more competition than ever in the Premiership.

27-05-2017, 08:02 PM
He was on the bench, but I can't help but think he's one of those roasters who wears full kit when having a kick about on the park with his pals.

Damn, that's a shame :-D

27-05-2017, 08:35 PM
Lot of pish so far. A lot of crap on the park and **** atmosphere. Hope arsenal win

I really enjoyed it, thought it was a great game. Wasn't bothered who won but happy for Wenger- no successful manager deserves to have protests against him during a game. So we'll done him.

27-05-2017, 08:38 PM
Wenger is one of the very few managers who have proved they can build a championship winning side, in his case one of the best ever. Wenger, or Ranieri come to that, should get plenty of banked credit for that, especially in Wengers case because of his incredible FACup haul. Judging by his interview yesterday though, i think he's going to walk.
Totally agree with every word of that. I think he'll walk too, and he doesn't owe anybody anything.

27-05-2017, 08:42 PM

Its all about me is what I get from JT.

27-05-2017, 08:43 PM
It's why I don't understand mid table teams like Stoke and Southampton playing weakened teams. Surely a day like today and a trophy in the cabinet is better than finishing 10th instead of 12th?

I agree they have a chance in the FA cup yet drop players.

27-05-2017, 10:45 PM
I agree they have a chance in the FA cup yet drop players.

Money. What else matters in that league?
A decent cup run V Risk of finishing in the bottom three. Sad, huh.

27-05-2017, 10:58 PM
Sadly the FA cup is now a consolation prize in English football and that's being kind. It's an after thought for the bigger teams. English football is so warped by money and greed the only way teams would give it the respect it deserves would be if there was a champions league place avaliable by winning it and it wouldn't surprise me if that happens. Give me the Scottish version any time.

27-05-2017, 11:05 PM
Sadly the FA cup is now a consolation prize in English football and that's being kind. It's an after thought for the bigger teams. English football is so warped by money and greed the only way teams would give it the respect it deserves would be if there was a champions league place avaliable by winning it and it wouldn't surprise me if that happens. Give me the Scottish version any time.

No it's still a much sought after trophy that the bigger teams want to win. It's one of two domestic cup comps up for grabs and the big teams want to win it hence the reason the small teams very rarely do.

27-05-2017, 11:12 PM
Just read the result. Delighted Arsenal won. Delighted Chelspew lost. Delighted John Terry had a miserable day in his permastrip. A Carlsberg English Cup Final for me. :greengrin

27-05-2017, 11:21 PM
No it's still a much sought after trophy that the bigger teams want to win. It's one of two domestic cup comps up for grabs and the big teams want to win it hence the reason the small teams very rarely do.

It's definitely lost its value though, SH. The big club would rather finish fourth, and qualify for the Champions League, than win the cup.

27-05-2017, 11:59 PM

I think there are one group of clubs who consider top four more important and another group who's main priority is staying in the top flight and on the gravy train. You would definitely see weakened teams for the cup matches if it interfered with league matches that had an important bearing on their league position. I think the final would be the only game which doesn't apply because that's the final match of the season so there's no harm in fielding your strongest team.

I've no doubt players and managers love Wembley appearances and medals but they don't call the shots nowadays. It's the billionaire owners and investors that do and it's all about the spondoolicks. It's sad but top four finishes and last day survivals are the new domestic "trophies".

I love the FA cup myself and hate seeing it lose its credibility in any way. A champions league place is the only way to get clubs to consider it a real priority again. It's made people take notice of the UEFA cup place so why not? Bin the fourth place slot.

28-05-2017, 12:10 AM
I love the FA cup myself and hate seeing it lose its credibility in any way. A champions league place is the only way to get clubs to consider it a real priority again. It's made people take notice of the UEFA cup place so why not? Bin the fourth place slot.

What about having a separate European competition for cup winners - maybe call it the 'Cup-Winners' Cup', something like that? Perhaps when the novelty of having invented chipped potatoes has worn off, Mrs Budge could suggest the idea to UEFA.

28-05-2017, 12:47 AM

If Ozils a nearly man with a World Cup winners medal then God knows where that leaves about 99 percent of footballers??!!

Col_0762
28-05-2017, 06:56 AM

Just catching up but that's as funny a post as when you used to claim you were Kenny Miller's pal. ****ing tremendous lol.

Col_0762
28-05-2017, 07:03 AM

For the likes of Liverpool maybe, but the big clubs wouldn't lose any sleep over it now. It's a shame but that's the way it is now.

28-05-2017, 07:07 AM
For the likes of Liverpool maybe, but the big clubs wouldn't lose any sleep over it now. It's a shame but that's the way it is now.

Hilarious.

Col_0762
28-05-2017, 07:11 AM
Hilarious.

Why's it hilarious? Liverpool are like Aberdeen up here.

28-05-2017, 07:18 AM
Why's it hilarious? Liverpool are like Aberdeen up here.

Aberdeen have finished second in their prospective league and had a great season and are one of the big clubs in Scotland.

Liverpool are still a massive club and have finished in one of the much sought after CL places. For you to suggest they are not a big club is laughable.

Col_0762
28-05-2017, 07:23 AM
Aberdeen have finished second in their prospective league and had a great season and are one of the big clubs in Scotland.

Liverpool are still a massive club and have finished in one of the much sought after CL places. For you to suggest they are not a big club is laughable.

They have a great history. But are not in the elite. They haven't won their domestic league since when?? I can't be arsed looking but will guess at 25 years ish. Got into the top 4 this year and I appluad if that's your ultimate goal. But they'll get pumped out in the group stages. Thankfully. Walk on...hehe.

28-05-2017, 07:29 AM
They have a great history. But are not in the elite. They haven't won their domestic league since when?? I can't be arsed looking but will guess at 25 years ish. Got into the top 4 this year and I appluad if that's your ultimate goal. But they'll get pumped out in the group stages. Thankfully. Walk on...hehe.

Your dislike of Liverpool is obvious, your refusal to still class them as a big club is laughable. Liverpool are a massive club with a massive Worldwide appeal. Still one of the top clubs in England and have a massive market across the world. I love listening to folk like you....Walk On indeed.

Col_0762
28-05-2017, 07:45 AM
Your dislike of Liverpool is obvious, your refusal to still class them as a big club is laughable. Liverpool are a massive club with a massive Worldwide appeal. Still one of the top clubs in England and have a massive market across the world. I love listening to folk like you....Walk On indeed.

And I love listening to folk like you, clinging on to a great history from decades ago. As I said, like Aberdeen fans. And worldwide appeal lol, brilliant. That wins you trophies eh. We haven't won the league in 30 years but a load of folk watch the games in Thailand every week so that makes up for it. Priceless.

28-05-2017, 07:49 AM
And I love listening to folk like you, clinging on to a great history from decades ago. As I said, like Aberdeen fans. And worldwide appeal lol, brilliant. That wins you trophies eh. We haven't won the league in 30 years but a load of folk watch the games in Thailand every week so that makes up for it. Priceless.

Haters gonna hate lol.

Lots of jealous folk regarding Liverpool, don't worry you are not alone hehe. Walk on pal. Big club whether you like it or not. Zzzzzzzz

Earlydelivery
28-05-2017, 07:54 AM
For what it's worth guys, I think their a massive club , with a fabulous history . 5 European cups 👍

28-05-2017, 08:02 AM
Can we, or one poster, cut out the personal stuff please?

Football banter is absolutely fine. Personal insults are not. Thanks in advance.

28-05-2017, 08:50 AM
Haters gonna hate lol.

Lots of jealous folk regarding Liverpool, don't worry you are not alone hehe. Walk on pal. Big club whether you like it or not. Zzzzzzzz

Don't worry mate. Liverpool's a big club. As for not winning the domestic league, I haven't noticed Arsenal or Spurs pulling up any fences recently.

Or Everton, sadly. :rolleyes:

28-05-2017, 08:56 AM
What a bizarre turn to this thread.

Hibs fans arguing about whether a team in another country is big or not!

28-05-2017, 08:58 AM

:-)

28-05-2017, 09:02 AM
It's definitely lost its value though, SH. The big club would rather finish fourth, and qualify for the Champions League, than win the cup.

Maybe the owners, but I'm sure the fans would rather have the trophy.

28-05-2017, 09:04 AM

And about a team that weren't in the final. As you say bizarre. :greengrin

28-05-2017, 09:29 AM
It's definitely lost its value though, SH. The big club would rather finish fourth, and qualify for the Champions League, than win the cup.The fans wouldn't and they are the ones that matter.

Ask an Arsenal fan in 20 years in he remembers this season and he'll say yes, we won the cup. Ask a City/Liverpool/Spurs fan and they'll say no.

28-05-2017, 10:10 AM
The fans wouldn't and they are the ones that matter.

Ask an Arsenal fan in 20 years in he remembers this season and he'll say yes, we won the cup. Ask a City/Liverpool/Spurs fan and they'll say no.

I agree with your 2nd paragraph.

The fans aren't really the ones that matter though. Fans of all the teams between 7th and 14th would probably sacrifice a place or 2 in the league for an FA Cup win. The managers however choose to play weakened teams and prioritise the league because that's where the monetary value is, and that's what really matters.

28-05-2017, 12:09 PM

The fans aren't really the ones that matter though. Fans of all the teams between 7th and 14th would probably sacrifice a place or 2 in the league for an FA Cup win. The managers however choose to play weakened teams and prioritise the league because that's where the monetary value is, and that's what really matters.

It's what matters to the managers only because it's what keeps them in a job. The real decision is made by the owners who believe that the extra few million for finishing a place or two higher will help avoid relegation the following season, and that is more important to them than actually winning something.

We have a similar problem in Scotland because Celtc are so far ahead of everyone else. I'd rather we targeted another cup triumph over finishing second.

28-05-2017, 01:33 PM

All very yammish. Sad.

28-05-2017, 01:54 PM
All very yammish. Sad.

Yammish! Lol

28-05-2017, 04:41 PM

True. The teams that have a chance of CL qualification will place that as a higher priority the F.A. Cup, sadly. It's understandable, such is the pull of the Champions League; and though the elite clubs still want to win it, there's no doubt it's less important than a top four finish to them.

B the way, of course Liverpool is a big club.

28-05-2017, 05:43 PM
I loved the FA cup. I remember the days of Coventry & Wimbledon winning it.. (Sorry Scouse Hibs!!) but agree that it doesn't quite have the same feeling for me although I still enjoy it. Watching the minnows beat teams in leagues above them this season was brilliant!
I just wish the West Broms, Newcastles, Stoke ect ect could get to a final as the lift it gives the community is huge.

Ps. Liverpool are huge in Sweden. Better supported than teams that play here!!!!!

28-05-2017, 06:10 PM
It's what matters to the managers only because it's what keeps them in a job. The real decision is made by the owners who believe that the extra few million for finishing a place or two higher will help avoid relegation the following season, and that is more important to them than actually winning something.

We have a similar problem in Scotland because Celtc are so far ahead of everyone else. I'd rather we targeted another cup triumph over finishing second.

It's a popular narrative but is there any strong evidence to actually support it?

Out of how many FA Cup games this year did managers deliberately put out weakened teams that they knew would probably not be good enough? A very small percentage I would suggest.

Then if a number of teams do play weakened sides then that's simply an opportunity for the opposition...if mid table Premiership sides don't want to go all out to win then I'm sure there is plenty of other sides that do.

Is the FA Cup as important as it once was? No. But it's still a key piece of silverware and that the vast majority of teams go out to try and win. Who cares if a small sub set of them want to focus on the league (although I think this is often a handy excuse rather than a deliberate act), let them and then the rest of us can carry on without worrying every year that if it has been 'devalued'.

Same Sleeves
28-05-2017, 10:46 PM

This Arsenal supporter agrees with you,the man is a legend and you can only fairly judge him from 2014 when he was finally allowed to spend more money after balancing the books for the previous 8 seasons after the move,and 3 fa cups wins in the last 4 seasons is a fantastic achievement and his record of 8 finals,7 wins 1 loss in 20 seasons is amazing

28-05-2017, 11:37 PM
I've always had a lot of time for Wenger, he was manager of Arsenal when they had some truly brilliant players, and I'll never ever forget when they went through the season unbeaten, an incredible achievement in the top league in England. But what was disappointing for me was that although he's a highly intelligent man, he constantly seemed to rise to the bait of Ferguson's petty mind games, although not as much as Keegan obviously did. That aside, he's been an excellent manager, but strangely I could see him quitting management if he leaves Arsenal.