View Full Version : Scottish Cup final 2017

27-05-2017, 11:44 AM
Predictions? I'm going 3-0 to the lesser greens.

27-05-2017, 11:47 AM
2-1 Aberdeen.

Jag7
27-05-2017, 11:49 AM
Is this the first time the Scottish and English cup finals have had 2 teams in the finals with the same initials ? C & A

Off the bar
27-05-2017, 11:50 AM
Can't see past Celtc I'm afraid, don't think they'll horse them but a comfortable 2-0 seems pretty likely

27-05-2017, 11:51 AM
Torn. I would really like to see Celtics treble foiled at the last, their smugness is annoying me. On the other hand I detest Aberdeen and their fans.

A dull 0-0 followed by a painful penalty shoot out loss for either would be nice. Think it will be 3-1 Celtic though.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

27-05-2017, 11:52 AM
Really hope Aberdeen win today but just can't see past Celtic.

27-05-2017, 12:06 PM
Cant see past Celtic unfortunately, they just seem unstoppable ..... 2 or 3 nil to them I would imagine. For the Sheep to have any chance they need to score first and then put up the defensive performance of their lives, its the only way I can see them winning. In the semi we gifted them a 2 goal lead and they still only just scraped by us, they will have to play considerably better than they did that day to have any hope.

27-05-2017, 12:13 PM
The mrs put an acca on a few weeks back and picked celtic to win instead the game away to aberdeen. Rest of the bet came in so can cash out for 62 quid or keep it going for 114 so for that reason celtic to win.

27-05-2017, 12:16 PM
Hibs will be the last team to win a domestic trophy outside of Celtic for some time to come.

jockspanner
27-05-2017, 12:20 PM
The mrs put an acca on a few weeks back and picked celtic to win instead the game away to aberdeen. Rest of the bet came in so can cash out for 62 quid or keep it going for 114 so for that reason celtic to win.
£5 bet with sky bet Aberdeen and Arsenal to win pays £121 go on the reds.:agree:

27-05-2017, 12:20 PM
Is this the first time the Scottish and English cup finals have had 2 teams in the finals with the same initials ? C & A

Irish lass asks her husband why her shoes have L&R written on them.

It's so you can tell the left from the right he says.

Ah, that will explain why my pants have C&A written on them :greengrin

27-05-2017, 12:21 PM
Call me narrow minded but I can't stand the BBC Radio Scotland love in with the sheep aka Richard Gordon, Liam MacLeod and the oh so bitter and boring Willie Miller. All of whom took great pleasure reminding us around 1902.

I am hoping for a big 4 or 5 goal victory, departure of the manager and key players and we can mock them about not wining the big cup since 1990.

Aberdeen the real bottlers in Scottish football.

27-05-2017, 12:24 PM
Call me narrow minded but I can't stand the BBC Radio Scotland love in with the sheep aka Richard Gordon, Liam MacLeod and the oh so bitter and boring Willie Miller. All of whom took great pleasure reminding us around 1902.

I am hoping for a big 4 or 5 goal victory, departure of the manager and key players and we can mock them about not wining the big cup since 1990.

Aberdeen the real bottlers in Scottish football.

Yeah I hope Celtic win because they are the default. Not sure I can be bothered with the Aberdeen love-in if they win it. Plus they were fortunate to beat us in the semi.

27-05-2017, 12:30 PM
Aberdeen to win with a nice wee pitch invasion.

27-05-2017, 12:30 PM
I hope Aberdeen win. Can't stand the condescending, smug attitude of too many lesser green fans. The self appointed title of "best fans in the world" makes me boke. It would be great to see their faces if they don't win the treble. Can't see the Dons doing it though.

Halmyre Hibee
27-05-2017, 12:31 PM
For the sake of Scottish football want Aberdeen to win. Anyone bar Rangers, Celtic & Hearts.

27-05-2017, 12:31 PM
I was playing golf this morning with a Rangers supporter who worked for many years up in Aberdeen. Given that Celtic are the opposition I expected a straightforward "Aberdeen win" for his preference this afternoon, but no - he's rooting for Celtic.
I don't think I've known anyone who has moved to Aberdeen and ended up with a soft spot for the club - everyone seems to hate them with a passion!

27-05-2017, 12:33 PM
Hope Aberdeen lose.

27-05-2017, 12:37 PM
I was playing golf this morning with a Rangers supporter who worked for many years up in Aberdeen. Given that Celtic are the opposition I expected a straightforward "Aberdeen win" for his preference this afternoon, but no - he's rooting for Celtic.
I don't think I've known anyone who has moved to Aberdeen and ended up with a soft spot for the club - everyone seems to hate them with a passion!

That's pretty much my situation.

Some Aberdeen fans make Hearts fans look positively humble.

27-05-2017, 12:41 PM
3-1, Sparky hatrick.

27-05-2017, 12:42 PM
After living in Aberdeen for three years and I can only root for Celtic and hope they pump the sheep back to the 1980's.

27-05-2017, 12:44 PM
What has happened to Rob McLean? He looks like he's been sleeping rough for a month.

27-05-2017, 12:44 PM
Apparently Celtic won the European cup in 1967. Never heard that before.

27-05-2017, 12:45 PM
What has happened to Rob McLean? He looks like he's been sleeping rough for a month.

:agree: Monotone Robs been on the Ketamine diet.

27-05-2017, 12:45 PM
Can't see beyond Celtic in this one. 3-1 or 4-1 for Celtic. A Leigh Griffiths double as well.

Hate all this famous nonsense that comes out from Aberdeen and Hearts.

27-05-2017, 12:48 PM
Apparently Celtic won the European cup in 1967. Never heard that before.

I'm no lover of Celtic but it's an acheivement well worth celebrating imo especially on a milestone anniversary.

27-05-2017, 12:51 PM
How bad is the review of each round on the BBC

27-05-2017, 12:53 PM

Embarrassing

27-05-2017, 12:53 PM

Its maclean. He drains enthusiasm out of me like a bad hangover.

27-05-2017, 01:00 PM
Rooney benched for Aberdeen.

27-05-2017, 01:00 PM
Willie miller is a twat.

27-05-2017, 01:01 PM
Hope Aberdeen win and stop Celtic's treble and unbeaten season but can't see it.

3-0 Celtic.

27-05-2017, 01:01 PM
Celtic/Chelsea/Juventus treble

27-05-2017, 01:04 PM
£35 sellick/chelski double = £91 for moi

27-05-2017, 01:08 PM
This is fascinating stuff about ryan christies karaoke choices bbc:aok:

27-05-2017, 01:10 PM
Have they showed last years cup final goals on BBC yet.

27-05-2017, 01:10 PM
Celtic to win 4-1

27-05-2017, 01:11 PM
Who's this **** with the ****ing poems man

27-05-2017, 01:12 PM

Cringe 🙈🙈🙈

27-05-2017, 01:13 PM

Embarrassing.

Just do a proper round up ffs.

27-05-2017, 01:15 PM
Can they not just do a simple recap of the road to the cup final ?

Cringey camera angles and poetry???

As much as I can't stand the old firm - I don't want Aberdeen to win it this year.

Rooney on bench is a massive call.

27-05-2017, 01:17 PM
The holders in a derby replay and they show a ****ty angle of Shinnies goal. Piss poor from the BBC.

27-05-2017, 01:18 PM
Aberdeen to win please, can't stand the fawning over Celtic.

27-05-2017, 01:33 PM

So, so cringeworthy.

27-05-2017, 01:33 PM
Celtic fans getting full upper tier in South stand ?

27-05-2017, 01:35 PM
Thankfully I don't watch BBC. Sky coverage 10 times better. I suggest if you have Sky you switch over.

27-05-2017, 01:37 PM
Liam Henderson not even on the Celtc bench. He's no future there.

27-05-2017, 01:40 PM
Thankfully I don't watch BBC. Sky coverage 10 times better. I suggest if you have Sky you switch over.

Can't stand Crockers commentary

27-05-2017, 01:42 PM
Just watching Derek McInnes interview on BBC.

He comes across how Cathro probably thinks he comes across - articulate, serious, always stressing the importance of hard work.

Of course Cathro comes across as a garbled and arrogant school boy.

27-05-2017, 01:42 PM

Hes far better than Liam McLeod.

27-05-2017, 01:43 PM

Seriously? The man who gave us these memorable commentaries on the 6-2 and the Cup Final?

27-05-2017, 01:43 PM
Hes far better than Liam McLeod.

I think he's the best around at the monent

27-05-2017, 01:44 PM
Seriously? The man who gave us these memorable commentaries on the 6-2 and the Cup Final?

Count how many times he says "to deliver" today.

27-05-2017, 01:45 PM
Alex McLeish really seems to struggle with getting his thoughts out these days. Hopefully nothing untoward.

27-05-2017, 01:46 PM

Hes the best at shrieking, I give you that. Calm down with the noise.

27-05-2017, 01:48 PM
6th time this season Celtic play Aberdeen - Scottish football needs to change - 6 times in a season is ridiculous

27-05-2017, 01:48 PM
Celtic fans getting full upper tier in South stand ?

Aberdeen turned down the offer of additional tickets after they sold out. Seems to be plenty spares kicking about up here the last few days.

27-05-2017, 01:52 PM

I agree. His commentaries are both informative and extremely entertaining.

hibs#1
27-05-2017, 01:55 PM
Aberdeens tifo looking like something out communist China.

27-05-2017, 01:56 PM
Reluctantly hoping for a Celtic win. Can't stand either but a Celtic win is pretty much a case of business as usual.

Aberdeen will be intolerable if they win with all their 'Sleeping Giant' and 'Famous Aberdeen' *****

27-05-2017, 01:56 PM
What is the star meant to signify?!

27-05-2017, 01:57 PM
Aberdeen turned down the offer of additional tickets after they sold out. Seems to be plenty spares kicking about up here the last few days.

Find that amazing - plus the empty seats at front of the east stand ???

27-05-2017, 01:58 PM
Good display from the Dons fans. The 2 stars for their European trophies.

27-05-2017, 01:59 PM
What is the star meant to signify?!

2 stars, one in the South stand as well. They have 2 stars on their shirt to represent the 2 European trophies they've won. One being the Super Cup.

decent effort by the dons fans for the displays

Dons and Arsenal double. You never know.

27-05-2017, 02:00 PM
Unlike Celtic not to have a display

27-05-2017, 02:00 PM
2 stars, one in the South stand as well. They have 2 stars on their shirt to represent the 2 European trophies they've won. One being the Super Cup.

Christ they really are stuck in the 80s

andy1875
27-05-2017, 02:01 PM
Have Celtic been allocated the entire top tier of the south stand? Looks that way on tv.

27-05-2017, 02:02 PM
cracking set o legs on that bird in front of the sellick manager

:)

Find that amazing - plus the empty seats at front of the east stand ???

They can always blame the early ko

guthrie01
Mon the Sheep !

Fuzzywuzzy
Unlike Celtic not to have a display

They spoke about it on off the ball. Said that they hadn't been given access

27-05-2017, 02:03 PM
Why are Celtic fans holding up their scarfs. Bizarre recreational grieving ****ers.

impeccable silence

Rooney a sub, kind of a strange one for me.

27-05-2017, 02:04 PM
Christ they really are stuck in the 80s

You don't think we'd still be banging on about it if it was us?

27-05-2017, 02:04 PM
Good luck to the Dandy Dons.

27-05-2017, 02:05 PM
A ball like that across the box is exactly where Rooney would have come alive.

27-05-2017, 02:07 PM
Did Aberdeen not sell all their tickets? Looks like the first 4 or 5 rows behind the goals are empty.

27-05-2017, 02:10 PM
Aberdeen getting in Celtics faces early doors.

27-05-2017, 02:11 PM
Why are Celtic fans holding up their scarfs. Bizarre recreational grieving ****ers.

No need.

27-05-2017, 02:13 PM
oh oh dandy dons score

Eh?

Get in!!!!!

Griffiths asleep

hibs#1
If love Jonny Hayes at Easter road cracking finish.

Good goal!

SuperAllyMcleod
Nice finish.

27-05-2017, 02:14 PM
Well this just got interesting.

Great corner, terrible from Griffith, stood and watched Hayes go past him.

Excellent! 'Mon the red devils!

Come on Celtic. Into these mutton molesters

Well deserved.

Get in. Rodgers letting Griffiths mark Hayes. Strange.

Beauty in simplicity!

Yaaaaaas!

Hahaha

27-05-2017, 02:15 PM
Booooo!

1-1

1-1. Great finish.

SuperAllyMcleod
Jeez!

Sheisen

1-1 Armstrong

Well that didn't last long!

Normal service resumed. Good goal.

Another good final in store.

guthrie01
Well they lasted for what... 2 minutes ?

Bottlers

hibs#1
Another cracking finish. I'd also love armstrong at Easter road.

That didn't last long!

-2 Celtic back on!

27-05-2017, 02:16 PM
Losing a goal just after you have scored.

27-05-2017, 02:16 PM
When can we start calling Aberdeen bottlers? Hibs seem to have been stuck with the tag but Aberdeen seem like the biggest bunch of *****bags going.

27-05-2017, 02:17 PM
This will end with Celtic winning by 3 or 4. They won't get caught sleeping again. Aberdeen needed to keep them out as long as possible. 60 seconds not enough!

27-05-2017, 02:18 PM
When can we start calling Aberdeen bottlers? Hibs seem to have been stuck with the tag but Aberdeen seem like the biggest bunch of *****bags going.

It's got 4-1 (or similar) written all over it.

Early days. Settle doon you Dons.

-2 Celtic back on!

Celtc win btts is looking good now.

Armstrong really is a bit special. I wasn't convinced when he first signed for Celtic, but recently hes been superb.

They totally bottled a 2 goal lead against us and were lucky to go through.

27-05-2017, 02:19 PM
This will end with Celtic winning by 3 or 4. They won't get caught sleeping again. Aberdeen needed to keep them out as long as possible. 60 seconds not enough!

donsed it
sheeped it

27-05-2017, 02:19 PM
Griffiths is having a bit of a mare so far.

hibs#1
27-05-2017, 02:20 PM
The local Montrose Celtic supporters club flag on display.

27-05-2017, 02:21 PM
How many stars will they add to their shirt to honour the 60 seconds they were ahead in a Scottish cup final.

27-05-2017, 02:23 PM
Pish atmosphere without us, eh?

27-05-2017, 02:25 PM
How is that not a foul? Madden is hopeless.

Stockley is a lucky boy as well. Idiotic so early in a final, players have been sent off for that.

27-05-2017, 02:26 PM

Apparently he is seen as the best we have????? McLean is miles better

27-05-2017, 02:27 PM

Stockley is a lucky boy as well. Idiotic so early in a final, players have been sent off for that.

Should be a red card there.

27-05-2017, 02:27 PM
missed it, was stockley booked for that smash in the gub

27-05-2017, 02:28 PM
Trip to the dentist on Monday for Tierney

27-05-2017, 02:29 PM
missed it, was stockley booked for that smash in the gub
Nope.

It looks worse every time they show it. Can only assume all 6 officials missed it or he was off.

i always laugh when i see that specsavers logo on our referees

Cowards foul from Stockley.

Pete70
6 officials and none of them saw that????????

27-05-2017, 02:30 PM
Shame that, young lad, playing for the team he supports in a cup final and he's only lasted 20 minutes because some thug elbows him in the puss.

Sauzee just got up and carried on.

Tierney.....wimp!!!

6 officials and none of them saw that????????

6 officials is just a waste of money. Video refs please. Straight red for Stockley and all done within 30 seconds

Brown will probably go through stockley now

High-On-Hibs
It was an honest accident.

Brown will probably go through stockley now

And get away with it

27-05-2017, 02:31 PM
Pretty brutal from a guy who's seen red 3 times for that kind of thing already this season according to Liam McLeod.

27-05-2017, 02:31 PM
Scott Brown is such a colossal gob***** - I hope someone gives him an elbow in the chops.

27-05-2017, 02:32 PM
Trip to the dentist on Monday for Tierney

I'm sure that there will be an emergency dentist open over the weekend. :wink:

"Such a weapon" says Liam McLeod

Scott Brown is such a colossal gob***** - I hope someone gives him an elbow in the chops.

I'd want my captain doing exactly the same if my player had just been assaulted in such a cowardly way.

27-05-2017, 02:33 PM

Miaow.

He's a winner.

27-05-2017, 02:34 PM
Straight arm. Yes he's fending him off but that's not a deliberate action to hurt the laddie.

They should have the blood bin in football like rugby.

Surely Celtic player could have carried on ?

Celtic looking rattled here - Aberdeen playing to max right now

I'd want my captain doing exactly the same if my player had just been assaulted in such a cowardly way.
I don't see what mouthing off to the oppo manager achieves.

"Such a weapon" says Liam McLeod

Mcinnes taking his jacket off for the pitch invasion at FT

27-05-2017, 02:36 PM
Miaow.

He's a winner.
He's a mouthy thug, who gets away with it all the time.

hibs#1
27-05-2017, 02:36 PM
Aberdeen the better team so far for me.

guthrie01
27-05-2017, 02:37 PM
What a terrible atmosphere so far

Big save there from Gordon.

Agree, it's a decent game though. Aberdeen seem up for it.

27-05-2017, 02:38 PM
Gordon looks suspect, I can see him dropping a bollock at some point. Aberdeen on top just now.

LithgaeHibby
Would have loved to have been there again today

Aberdeen have been the better side by a distance so far.

He's a mouthy thug, who gets away with it all the time.

Agreed I was raging when he got Jankauskis sent off in the Unbeatable derby.

27-05-2017, 02:39 PM
Sheep all over Celtc.

27-05-2017, 02:40 PM
Griffiths just isn't at the races today.

27-05-2017, 02:40 PM
Greatest fans in the world are very quiet.

27-05-2017, 02:41 PM
Aberdeen have been the better side by a distance so far.

Completely.

Celtic look disjointed.

The question is whether Aberdeen can keep this up.

Against Hibs they pressed for 30 mins then faded away as the game went on.

27-05-2017, 02:41 PM
Agreed I was raging when he got Jankauskis sent off in the Unbeatable derby.
You're right. He used to play for us (8 years ago is it?) so no current indiscretions are admissible.

27-05-2017, 02:43 PM
Celtic look poor. Aberdeen will never have a better chance to beat them.

27-05-2017, 02:44 PM
You're right. He used to play for us (8 years ago is it?) so no current indiscretions are admissible.

My point is it's hypocritical to criticise someone for something you enjoyed while at Hibs.

27-05-2017, 02:44 PM

:agree: Love some of the advertising on the North Stand and the East Stand. Keep thinking it should read Ram Your 1902 and not just Ram. Plus the other one 'Complete Waste Management' which would be the ideal sponsor the Hearts next season.

27-05-2017, 02:45 PM
Celtic look poor. Aberdeen will never have a better chance to beat them.
Yip. Really wish it was us there instead of the sheep

27-05-2017, 02:45 PM

27-05-2017, 02:46 PM
My point is it's hypocritical to criticise someone for something you enjoyed while at Hibs.
Fair point, but football fans are nothing if not fickle hypocrites [emoji6]

27-05-2017, 02:46 PM
Griffiths not at the races. Guaranteed to get the winner!

27-05-2017, 02:47 PM
Griffiths just isn't at the races today.
He seems a wee bit off. His first touch has let him down a few times, which isn't like him.

27-05-2017, 02:48 PM
You can't help feel Celtic won't be this bad in the 2nd half. Aberdeen need to go in at least level imo.

27-05-2017, 02:50 PM

I know we lost the semi and have to move on but I have to confess I am still a little gutted by us not being there. Like every other Hibs fan I'm sure, it is the way we lost that makes it difficult to let go. If Aberdeen had just came out and handed our rear end a beating, fair enough. But we gave them 2 goals and any professional keeper should not be caught out like ours was for their second. Three goals easily avoidable.

But I still want them to win the final.

Next season??? One in row.....here we go....

27-05-2017, 02:50 PM

It really isn't. Because then he was at Hibs.

27-05-2017, 02:51 PM
I know we lost the semi and have to move on but I have to confess I am still a little gutted by us not being there. Like every other Hibs fan I'm sure, it is the way we lost that makes it difficult to let go. If Aberdeen had just came out and handed our rear end a beating, fair enough. But we gave them 2 goals and any professional keeper should not be caught out like ours was for their second. Three goals easily avoidable.

But I still want them to win the final.

Next season??? One in row.....here we go....

It's going to beeeee.......2 out of 3

27-05-2017, 02:53 PM
How dull is the atnosphere? Aberdeen fans should be roaring their team into the break.

27-05-2017, 02:54 PM
C'Mon Aberdeen! McInnes has Aberdeen well set up, so hopfully they can keep the game tight in the second half.

27-05-2017, 02:54 PM
Should be 2-1 Celtic. Sitter.

27-05-2017, 02:55 PM
Aberdeen on top. Celtic rattled. Aberdeen will be disappointed not in front and may regret it.

27-05-2017, 02:56 PM
the manager of last years winners is in the studio

27-05-2017, 02:57 PM
Come on Aberdeen...but not selling all your tickets for a cup final is laughable.

I see Celtic are in their "preferred" end again.

guthrie01
Stubbsy back at Hampden :not worth

High-On-Hibs
Toothless first half from Celtic there.

27-05-2017, 02:59 PM
Toothless first half from Celtic there.

A bit like Tierney.

Roxyhibee
27-05-2017, 03:00 PM
Last year's winners and current Hibs team would be ahead against either of these teams today.

High-On-Hibs
27-05-2017, 03:01 PM
Last year's winners and current Hibs team would be ahead against either of these teams today.

Would we really have scored 3 goals in that first half?

27-05-2017, 03:02 PM
I can't watch Michael Stewart in HD. It's too painful.

27-05-2017, 03:05 PM
A bit like Tierney.

27-05-2017, 03:06 PM
rob maclean to willie miller, what's your thoughts willie.. as a former referee :hilarious

27-05-2017, 03:07 PM
Decent watch. Aberdeen are being physical and getting in Celtics face. But can't see Celtic playing as bad in the second half

27-05-2017, 03:08 PM

Think he speaks a lot of sense.

27-05-2017, 03:08 PM
Michael Stewart! Dear, oh, dear!!

27-05-2017, 03:09 PM
Everyone keeps saying McInnes will be the happier manager. I'm not so sure1-1 with Celtic playing pish. Maybe if they were winning I'd get that but Celtic will change things and will run out comfortable winners

27-05-2017, 03:10 PM
"It's been pulsating so far" ... sit down mate, it's been anything but

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

27-05-2017, 03:11 PM
Next goal is huge. Celtic get it and Aberdeen will have to really open up at some point, Aberdeen get it and they have something to cling on to.

High-On-Hibs
27-05-2017, 03:13 PM
Next goal is huge. Celtic get it and Aberdeen will have to really open up at some point, Aberdeen get it and they have something to cling on to.

I don't think they'll cling on to a one goal lead against Celtic. They'll want to score again.

27-05-2017, 03:14 PM
Decent watch. Aberdeen are being physical and getting in Celtics face. But can't see Celtic playing as bad in the second half

Well, they might if Aberdeen continue to get in their faces. However, if it is still level near then end I would be more concerned that Aberdeen might sit back and then be more likely to concede.

27-05-2017, 03:15 PM

Maybe he wasn't talking about the game!

How poor is the atmosphere? Even without the green tinted specs last year was electric as was our semi this year and mostly down to us

Anyone else think Celtic look a touch lackadaisical at the back?

Always going to be anti-climactic this year. :wink:

Roxyhibee
A bit like Tierney.

Le God actually lost teeth in the 3-1 victory against Yams and got up to play on holding bog roll against his top front gum..

I don't think they'll cling on to a one goal lead against Celtic. They'll want to score again.
I don't think they can play at this intensity for 90 minutes or more. If they are 1 ahead with 15 to go or whatever they will drop off. It's just a natural instinct.

27-05-2017, 03:17 PM
I reckon Rooney would have got on to a couple of they crosses. I can see why Stockley is there but he doesn't look like a natural goalscorer.

Good save Lewis

27-05-2017, 03:18 PM
What a miss!

What a chance. Terrible cross from Hayes.

what a **** up by McGregor, aberdeen really should have made that count

hibs#1
What a sitter McLean should held his run.

Sitter. They will regret that

27-05-2017, 03:19 PM
Can see Celtic scoring this ....

27-05-2017, 03:19 PM
Good game now

27-05-2017, 03:21 PM
How poor is the atmosphere...

27-05-2017, 03:21 PM
Maybe he wasn't talking about the game!
Ah, that explains the smile on his face :greengrin:

Always going to be anti-climactic this year. :wink:
Plot twist, neither team is awarded the cup and Hibs retain by default.

Headlines read "Stubbs streaks, Rodgers greets"

27-05-2017, 03:22 PM
Celtic creating a lot more. Aberdeen had to go in to the break ahead I think.

27-05-2017, 03:22 PM
10 mins into the second half, I'd say Aberdeen are still the better side.

27-05-2017, 03:23 PM
It's a shame Roberts went back to city before the final

27-05-2017, 03:25 PM

Absolutely, who on earth ties a four-in-hand tie knot with a spread collar shirt. Nae class!!

27-05-2017, 03:26 PM
Bit of a midfield scrap at the moment.

Aberdeen need a change imo, zip just going from them after that miss and Celtic had a couple of half chances.

27-05-2017, 03:26 PM
It's a shame Roberts went back to city before the final
Very good [emoji4]

27-05-2017, 03:28 PM
Armstrong is a class above any other midfielder in Scotland.

27-05-2017, 03:29 PM
Dons fading now

Aberdeen definitely feeling it.

Not pressing anywhere near as high. Goal for Celtic in the next 10 minutes.

Absolutely, who on earth ties a four-in-hand tie knot with a spread collar shirt. Nae class!!

What is a four-in-hand tie knot anyway?

27-05-2017, 03:30 PM
Sloppy from Aberdeen and Celtic turning the screw.

It could be Aberdeens day as Celtic aren't taking advantage.

27-05-2017, 03:32 PM
Brown gets away with murder. Again.

Madden has to book Brown there. Awful ref.

Not a full windsor which is what he should have gone for at the very least!

Probably can't tie one.

27-05-2017, 03:34 PM
pretty poor game for sparky

Celtic need to take Leigh off, it's just not his day.

Not a full windsor which is what he should have gone for at the very least!

Thank you. My knowledge of all things fashionable has been considerably increased.

Griffiths is woeful

27-05-2017, 03:35 PM

Up in court

Jeezo, it's lashing down now!! Scottish summer at its best.

Great defending.

Do Aberdeen have any songs? For a so called big club their fans don't really support their club much

Some game!!

27-05-2017, 03:36 PM
deary me that header should have been in

27-05-2017, 03:36 PM
Do Aberdeen have any songs? For a so called big club their fans don't really support their club much

Stand free
Come on your reds

Don't know if any others

27-05-2017, 03:37 PM
You get the feeling that it's not going to end in joy for Aberdeen. They'll know that they probably won't have a better chance of getting their name on the Scottish Cup than they have today.

27-05-2017, 03:38 PM
Celtic well on top now. It's starting to look a bit ominous for the Dons.

27-05-2017, 03:38 PM
Stand free
Come on your reds

Don't know if any others

The imaginative Aberdeen Aberdeen aberdeen

27-05-2017, 03:40 PM
Aberdeen still very much in this game, make no mistake about it!

27-05-2017, 03:42 PM
Celtic missing chances. Aberdeen might just be sensing it's their day

27-05-2017, 03:44 PM
oh my sinclair

27-05-2017, 03:46 PM
If Aberdeen win this, Lewis is the MOTM.

27-05-2017, 03:46 PM
Lewis must be MotM as it stands

27-05-2017, 03:47 PM
Sinclair = pish

27-05-2017, 03:48 PM
How biased Is Liam McLeod

27-05-2017, 03:50 PM
Dons getting hemmed in now. Come oot for God's sake!

Hoping that it goes to extra time as now beginning to enjoy the game.

Celtic should be out of sight. Aberdeen must think it might be their day