View Full Version : Dan walker

rotherhamrob
24-05-2017, 10:52 AM
Just been listening to tracks of my years and Dan walker the pundit had sunshine on leith as one of his tracks,said it made the hairs on the back of his neck stand up when he heard it being sung at cup final.
He then went on to say that during euro 2016 all the pundits were having a sing-song and Neil lennon wanted to sing sunshine on leith,so neil and Dan sung it as a duet.

24-05-2017, 11:42 AM
Lovely, just lovely.

24-05-2017, 12:25 PM
Who is Dan Walker?

24-05-2017, 01:16 PM
Who is Dan Walker?

He is the current presenter of the BBC's football focus and breakfast tv. He does a sideline in religious fruitcakery.

24-05-2017, 01:32 PM
Who is Dan Walker?

Here

Jag7
24-05-2017, 01:42 PM
He is the current presenter of the BBC's football focus and breakfast tv. He does a sideline in religious fruitcakery.

No need for the religious part, he is a good presenter and news frontman

Londonhibs
24-05-2017, 01:53 PM

Oh, I liked the religious part.

Jag7
24-05-2017, 01:55 PM
Oh, I liked the religious part.

Each to their own I just think there is too much religious and political comments on this board .. not needed.. my opinion

24-05-2017, 01:58 PM
Each to their own I just think there is too much religious and political comments on this board .. not needed.. my opinion

Are you a Partick Thistle supporter by any chance? :whistle:

Jag7
24-05-2017, 01:59 PM
Good shout but no .. get enough politics and religion away from here !!

Londonhibs
24-05-2017, 02:03 PM

Stick to the fitba, I agree, but there should be a wee bit of room for a sideline in banter. It would be hard to describe David Icke without reference to fruitcakery - Dan Walker's in similar territoy.

Respect your opinion, of course.

24-05-2017, 02:05 PM

Ok the fruitcake bit was my spin but like it or not, it's about the only thing he's notable for, in both his football and news roles.

Londonhibs
24-05-2017, 02:10 PM

Stick to the fitba, I agree, but there should be a wee bit of room for a sideline in banter. It would be hard to describe David Icke without reference to fruitcakery - Dan Walker's in similar territoy.

Respect your opinion, of course.

SonOfDavidFrancey
24-05-2017, 02:20 PM
2:11:30 on BBC radio player if you're lookin for the track and the chat afterwards

Jag7
24-05-2017, 05:26 PM
Ok the fruitcake bit was my spin but like it or not, it's about the only thing he's notable for, in both his football and news roles.

That notable I know nothing about it, yet I see him on tv very often !!

24-05-2017, 05:44 PM
Heard him talking to Ken Bruce, spoke very highly of The Proclaimers, Sunshine on Leith and a great mention of that cup final!

24-05-2017, 05:49 PM

Is it? The atheist thought police may like us to think so but most viewers see him as a affable knowledgable anchorman.

24-05-2017, 06:15 PM
2:11:30 on BBC radio player if you're lookin for the track and the chat afterwards

What channel is it on? I'll try find it. I don't listen to radio talk shows now so have no idea what's out there.

24-05-2017, 06:21 PM
What channel is it on? I'll try find it. I don't listen to radio talk shows now so have no idea what's out there.

Radio 2, Ken Bruce show. Between 11.30 and 12.00 approx

24-05-2017, 06:25 PM
Is it? The atheist thought police may like us to think so but most viewers see him as a affable knowledgable anchorman.

That's a poor comment there IMO. Tolerance of opinion should work both ways and an us v them approach just keeps perpetuating pointless polarised arguments.

24-05-2017, 08:30 PM
I'm a committed atheist and I agree with you about Dan Walker. One of the best they have.

Also think religion hasn't got much of a place on a football forum.

24-05-2017, 09:16 PM
He was brilliant on BBC4 during Rio Olympics.

hibsboy69
24-05-2017, 09:20 PM
I'm a committed atheist and I agree with you about Dan Walker. One of the best they have.

Also think religion hasn't got much of a place on a football forum.

I am not religious.........but what is a "committed atheist" and what does it entail?

If I understand what's involved I might start calling myself that too !

24-05-2017, 09:23 PM
Think he's quite funny on bbc breakfast time. Could see him doing the Jeff Stirling roll when he finishes on Gillette Soccer Saturday

24-05-2017, 09:26 PM
I am not religious.........but what is a "committed atheist" and what does it entail?

Not believing in any particular religion or deity does it for me.

Hibernianinc
24-05-2017, 09:29 PM

Have you had a good old think about wizards, angels and Scientology etc, and come to a conclusion that can broadly summed up as "nah"?

If so, you can call yourself "committed".

IMO. 😀

hibsboy69
24-05-2017, 09:34 PM
Not believing in any particular religion or deity does it for me.

Ahh ok.........I thought the "committed" may have signified something ! :greengrin

Cheers!

24-05-2017, 09:34 PM
Already thought this guy was a legend from watching Breakfast in the mornings so this just consolidates that. Great guy.

hibsboy69
24-05-2017, 09:35 PM
Have you had a good old think about wizards, angels and Scientology etc, and come to a conclusion that can broadly summed up as "nah"?

If so, you can call yourself "committed".

IMO. 😀

Thats me then! :greengrin

1875STEVE
24-05-2017, 09:39 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b08r7krj

2 hours 11 mins

24-05-2017, 09:39 PM
Ahh ok.........I thought the "committed" may have signified something ! :greengrin

Cheers!
[emoji106] just a healthy unease that any particular "group" has the monopoly on good or creation.

I'm off, last time we strayed down this path it rightly ended up in the holy ground.