View Full Version : Today's games

21-05-2017, 10:58 AM
On this day, the 21st of May, Celtic will beat hearts 7-0. I've a fiver on it (a free bet from Hills so nothing to lose).

21-05-2017, 11:29 AM
Hearts players look delighted to be doing the guard of honour :greengrin

21-05-2017, 11:30 AM
The display looks pretty good

21-05-2017, 11:33 AM

Was thinking the same

21-05-2017, 11:48 AM

Yeah credit where due

21-05-2017, 11:51 AM
Aberdeen 3-0 up at Partick Thistle

21-05-2017, 12:00 PM

Got to be one of the best there's ever been - it's amazing.

21-05-2017, 12:04 PM
Aberdeen 3-0 up at Partick Thistle

4-0

Thistle have started their holidays early.

21-05-2017, 12:10 PM
4-0

Thistle have started their holidays early.

Way things are going Dons could be 5-0 up at half time, away from home. Shirley unprecedented in the top flight.

21-05-2017, 12:13 PM
Way things are going Dons could be 5-0 up at half time, away from home. Shirley unprecedented in the top flight.

Hehe

21-05-2017, 12:20 PM
The commentators keep praising hearts saying how well they're playing....

Are they?? They've hardly created anything and what they have has been easily dealt with

This Celtic Hearts game is devoid of comedy.

Levein style tactics today.

5-5-0?

21-05-2017, 12:21 PM
0-0 at Parkhead at half time. Has the father dougal statue been put up at the wongadome yet?

Or are they doing it after the parade? Admission £15.

21-05-2017, 12:37 PM
1-0 Celtic

Griffiths of course :greengrin

21-05-2017, 12:38 PM
Sparky!!!!!!!!

21-05-2017, 12:38 PM
Aberdeen 5-0 up at half time. They've had a terrific season.

21-05-2017, 12:43 PM
Dons now 6-0 at Partick

21-05-2017, 12:43 PM
Another heroic defeat for Hearts?

21-05-2017, 12:44 PM
St Johnstone 0-2 The Rangers 2012

21-05-2017, 12:45 PM
Aberdeen 5-0 up at half time. They've had a terrific season.

They really are a good side. Ive really warmed to them since McInnes has started his feud with Caixinha. Getting one up the hun is always a good thing. Also the fact that we more than matched them in the Cup (and knocked them out the season before, of course) is a good sign for us competing at the top half of the league this season:agree:

21-05-2017, 12:51 PM
They really are a good side. Ive really warmed to them since McInnes has started his feud with Caixinha. Getting one up the hun is always a good thing. Also the fact that we more than matched them in the Cup (and knocked them out the season before, of course) is a good sign for us competing at the top half of the league this season:agree:

Aye, their progress has been totally overshadowed by the season Celtic have had. I really hope they can win the cup final; they deserve some reward for the season they've had.

21-05-2017, 12:55 PM
Hendo at game and got special mention by Ian Crocker. 'It was a year ago to day that he (Hendo) crossed the ball for David Gray to win the Scottish Cup for Hibs'. Griff scored and we were treated to ' being a Hibs fan Griffiths must love scoring against Hearts'

vuefrom1875
21-05-2017, 12:56 PM

Diver Walker on... With his pimp style moustache 😁

21-05-2017, 12:58 PM
Hendo at game and got special mention by Ian Crocker. 'It was a year ago to day that he (Hendo) crossed the ball for David Gray to win the Scottish Cup for Hibs'. Griff scored and we were treated to ' being a Hibs fan Griffiths must love scoring against Hearts'

Sparky loves a goal against, and the trolling of, that lot. :greengrin

I wish Celtic would stop pissin about and get a second. It's all set up for a shock equaliser.

Heroic performance this...Cathro really is a genius 🤔

21-05-2017, 12:59 PM
It's like Hearts aren't even trying to score, they get to the edge of the box and then turn round and pass it backwards

21-05-2017, 01:01 PM
Hearts are happy to only lose 1-0. Pathetic really. Playing for a defeat.

21-05-2017, 01:01 PM
He didn't say he crossed the ball. He used the immortal word.

21-05-2017, 01:02 PM
2-0 Celtic

21-05-2017, 01:02 PM
Come and see the end of Celtics unbeaten run. Its happening, Easter Road next season.

Roll up, Roll up, get your season tickets dont miss out.

21-05-2017, 01:04 PM

Am stuck in hospital - what's the display ?

21-05-2017, 01:06 PM
Come and see the end of Celtics unbeaten run. Its happening, Easter Road next season.

Roll up, Roll up, get your season tickets dont miss out.

Could happen next week.

21-05-2017, 01:06 PM
2-0 Celtic

And that's that: unbeaten season. It's a magnificent achievement and very rare. Armstrong is a terrific player, too. Next season they will have some competition :greengrin

21-05-2017, 01:07 PM
Could happen next week.

Bl00dy hope not Ive got Celtic and Arsenal in a cup double. :wink:

21-05-2017, 01:07 PM
And that's that: unbeaten season. It's a magnificent achievement and very rare.Season isn't over yet.

21-05-2017, 01:09 PM
Season isn't over yet.

League season. Still another game to make it entire domestic season.:agree:

the_ginger_hibee
21-05-2017, 01:09 PM
Am stuck in hospital - what's the display ?

Lisbon Lions 50th anniversary display...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cSHxJq_FMrE

21-05-2017, 01:11 PM
Been a great performance from the Gorgie Guardiola's band of heroes with many positive signs. Honest.

21-05-2017, 01:13 PM
That Brandon guy for hearts is a dirty little *******!! No surprise there as they are and always have been a team full of hatchet men

21-05-2017, 01:14 PM
Hearts have totally dominated the 85th and 86th minute.

21-05-2017, 01:14 PM
Been a great performance from the Gorgie Guardiola's band of heroes with many positive signs. Honest.

They e just won their first corner of the game in the 86th minute. Second half stat a few minutes ago they had 18% possession. They're doing just fine. Give them a break eh?

21-05-2017, 01:15 PM

By Cathro's logic, if they went 'toe to toe' with Celtic for 20 minutes last time out, by doubling that time without conceding a goal today it should follow that they achieve a 0-0 draw in the third meeting between the sides next season. If they could only just remove those pesky goalposts then they could get there a lot quicker...

Back in the real world:

Liam McLeod
BBC Radio Scotland commentator at Celtic Park

Posted at13:52

"The reason we are not mentioning Hearts is that they can't get a kick of the ball"

21-05-2017, 01:18 PM
They e just won their first corner of the game in the 86th minute. Second half stat a few minutes ago they had 18% possession. They're doing just fine. Give them a break eh?

Exactly . Cathro is starting to show his undoubted qualities.

21-05-2017, 01:20 PM
By Cathro's logic, if they went 'toe to toe' with Celtic for 20 minutes last time out, by doubling that time without conceding a goal today it should follow that they achieve a 0-0 draw in the third meeting between the sides next season. If they could only just remove those pesky goalposts then they could get there a lot quicker...

Back in the real world:

Liam McLeod
BBC Radio Scotland commentator at Celtic Park

Posted at13:52

"The reason we are not mentioning Hearts is that they can't get a kick of the ball"

Scary thing is I don't think Celtic got out 2nd gear all game.

21-05-2017, 01:22 PM
Thought the flares looked class (as it does in European games)...but no real mention on the TV.....thought they were banned in Scotland ?.....
Also reminds me of last years final when the gers fired them up too......not sure anything came of that.
Does anyone know, is it down to the clubs ?

21-05-2017, 01:35 PM
Rodgers admitting they won't go unbeaten next season.

Crapping it off us already.

21-05-2017, 01:36 PM
Scary thing is I don't think Celtic got out 2nd gear all game.

I'm not convinced they were out of first gear let alone second.

21-05-2017, 01:41 PM
Big Efe getting a medal is a nice touch from Celtc to be fair.

21-05-2017, 01:44 PM
Big Efe getting a medal is a nice touch from Celtc to be fair.

And Commons, did a lot for us.

21-05-2017, 01:59 PM
Lisbon Lions 50th anniversary display...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cSHxJq_FMrE

Was expecting Lisbon Loins from the Celtc display.

21-05-2017, 02:15 PM
Arsenal up to 4th, i'd piss my pants if the scousers missed out on the champions league.

21-05-2017, 02:17 PM
Arsenal down to 10 men. :greengrin

21-05-2017, 02:19 PM
Arsenal up to 4th, i'd piss my pants if the scousers missed out on the champions league.

Scouse Hibee is currently kicking every baw.

21-05-2017, 02:25 PM
Middlesbrough denied a stonewall penalty.

21-05-2017, 02:26 PM
Middlesbrough denied a stonewall penalty.

Now there's a shock at Anfailed :rolleyes:

21-05-2017, 02:27 PM
City easing their way to third.

Utd. Winning 2-0 but they need a bit of a miracle for them to sneak into fourth place.

21-05-2017, 02:30 PM
City easing their way to third.

Utd. Winning 2-0 but they need a bit of a miracle for them to sneak into fourth place.

Nice try Peter. It's all or bust on Wednesday; huge game against Ajax.

21-05-2017, 02:30 PM
Now there's a shock at Anfailed :rolleyes:

Its all liverpool, although Middlesbrough have had a couple of attacks that gave them the penalty shout and a half chance, but i cant see them holding out if i'm honest.

Arsenal 2 up now too. :greengrin

21-05-2017, 02:32 PM
liverpool WILL beat boro but not putting a few quid on at odds of 1/7 :(

Come on boro

Its all liverpool, although Middlesbrough have had a couple of attacks that gave them the penalty shout and a half chance, but i cant see them holding out if i'm honest.

Arsenal 2 up now too. :greengrin

Late penalty at the Kop end, just watch.

21-05-2017, 02:35 PM
Nice try Peter. It's all or bust on Wednesday; huge game against Ajax.

If it's bust then surely Mourinho has to go. Spending all that money and being 24 points behind is surely unacceptable.

Gunners doing their part of the bargain 2-0 up. Are Liverpool going to Hearts it?

21-05-2017, 02:37 PM
Got to be one of the best there's ever been - it's amazing.

Anyone got a picture? I missed it

21-05-2017, 02:38 PM
If it's bust then surely Mourinho has to go. Spending all that money and being 24 points behind is surely unacceptable.

Gunners doing their part of the bargain 2-0 up. Are Liverpool going to Hearts it?

Nae chance. He's won more than Pep this season! :wink:

21-05-2017, 02:44 PM
Watford 0-4 Citeh

21-05-2017, 02:46 PM
Bugger. Come on Boro.

21-05-2017, 02:47 PM
boooo 1-0 mousers.

21-05-2017, 02:48 PM
Bugger. Come on Boro.

Scouse Hibee will be very relieved. Can't see Boro getting a goal; they're shocking.

21-05-2017, 02:50 PM
Haha Arsenal.

21-05-2017, 02:50 PM
Scouse Hibee will be very relieved. Can't see Boro getting a goal; they're shocking.

Played not too bad and should have had a pen and playing against 10.

21-05-2017, 02:57 PM
Haha Arsenal.

Venger out?

Finishing outside the top four and relying on a second rate cup to restore any dignity isn't really what big clubs should be about.

21-05-2017, 02:59 PM
Venger out?

Finishing outside the top four and relying on a second rate cup to restore any dignity isn't really what big clubs should be about.

He says it will be decided after the cup final, but the consensus seems to be he will stay on regardless.

21-05-2017, 03:04 PM
He says it will be decided after the cup final, but the consensus seems to be he will stay on regardless.

Probably not what most of the fans want to hear. Still, if he's bringing in enough revenue then Kronke and co. will be happy but they can't afford to constantly finish outside the CL places.

21-05-2017, 03:11 PM
2-0 scouse

That's all folks.

21-05-2017, 03:12 PM
2-0 scouse

That's all folks.

Wenger will miss out for the first time in his twenty years at Arsenal.

21-05-2017, 03:22 PM
3-0 at Anfailed no need for pish yer pants nappies today!

21-05-2017, 03:26 PM
0-5 citeh.

21-05-2017, 03:27 PM
0-5 citeh.

Still not fair they have Jesus up front.

21-05-2017, 03:29 PM
3-0 at Anfailed no need for pish yer pants nappies today!

Klopp has done as much as could be asked of him this season, with the squad he has. He'll be happy with Champions League qualification.

21-05-2017, 03:31 PM
Spurs 5-1 ahead at Hull, with another hat trick for Kane. They have been great to watch this season.

21-05-2017, 03:32 PM
Venger out?

Second rate cup? How very Jamboish. The cup competitions in any country are MAJOR competitions unless you are hearts. But as we all know they are a bunch of delusional fuds

21-05-2017, 03:35 PM
Second rate cup? How very Jamboish. The cup competitions in any country are MAJOR competitions unless you are hearts. But as we all know they are a bunch of delusional fuds

Correct, this talk of second rate for domestic cup competitions is total pish.

21-05-2017, 03:37 PM
Venger out?

The FA cup is second rate? Lol what

21-05-2017, 03:49 PM
Spurs 7-1 ahead. I wish they'd won the league this season.

21-05-2017, 03:55 PM
Sorry guys but in today's crazy world of English football it's all about the prestige of being in the champions league and top four finishes. Ask any board.

Don't shoot the messenger. :-)

21-05-2017, 03:59 PM
Just seen John Terry got his own personal guard of honour from Chelsea players after being subbed in 26th minute

Sorry guys but in today's crazy world of English football it's all about the prestige of being in the champions league and top four finishes. Ask any board.

Come on Ajax, as no Country should be allowed 5 teams in the champions league

Just seen John Terry got his own personal guard of honour from Chelsea players after being subbed in 26th minute

Apparently it was his own idea... gimp

21-05-2017, 04:00 PM

Who gives a **** about the board, we are football fans, what happens on the pitch is what matters to us. Too many fans getting into the high and mighty thinking while the majority still realise they just want to see their teams win trophies. The FA cup is still massive, watch it next week and see what it means.

Hibtastic
21-05-2017, 04:04 PM

It was embarrassing...

21-05-2017, 04:08 PM
Who gives a **** about the board, we are football fans, what happens on the pitch is what matters to us. Too many fans getting into the high and mighty thinking while the majority still realise they just want to see their teams win trophies. The FA cup is still massive, watch it next week and see what it means.

If it means so little, let's watch and see what team Conte puts out next week (when he's already qualified for the champions league)

21-05-2017, 04:09 PM
John Terry is a horrible loathsome twat

21-05-2017, 04:10 PM
Ambrose backflipped off the stage haha

21-05-2017, 04:12 PM

Wouldn't be surprised.

21-05-2017, 04:19 PM
It was embarrassing...

The height of cringe. What a welt.

21-05-2017, 04:20 PM

If it means so little, let's watch and see what team Conte puts out next week (when he's already qualified for the champions league)

I'm sure if Conte had an FA cup final and a match they had to win to get fourth position in the space of a week then there would be a weakened team fielded in one. It wouldn't be the league match.

Sad but that's the way it is.

21-05-2017, 04:45 PM
Come on Ajax, as no Country should be allowed 5 teams in the champions league

No country should be allowed 2 really.

21-05-2017, 04:47 PM
I'm sure if Conte had an FA cup final and a match they had to win to get fourth position in the space of a week then there would be a weakened team fielded in one. It wouldn't be the league match.

Sad but that's the way it is.
And it is the reason that I no longer watch English or European cup football. I would be happier watching the likes of yesterday's Alloa v Brechin match than Swansea v Hull or the likes. Even games involving Liverpool Everton Man U Arsenal etc don't interest me. The game in England and the top of European football is so far removed from Hibernian that I really don't care about it

21-05-2017, 04:51 PM
And it is the reason that I no longer watch English or European cup football. I would be happier watching the likes of yesterday's Alloa v Brechin match than Swansea v Hull or the likes. Even games involving Liverpool Everton Man U Arsenal etc don't interest me. The game in England and the top of European football is so far removed from Hibernian that I really don't care about it

Totally agree, watched the Alloa Brechin game & thoroughly enjoyed it.

21-05-2017, 05:16 PM

Spot on

21-05-2017, 05:18 PM
Totally agree, watched the Alloa Brechin game & thoroughly enjoyed it.

Agreed, I watched that woeful game at Wembley, how bad? and the Alloa Brechin game was 10 times better.

21-05-2017, 05:28 PM
I'm the same, my interest in the Champions League will be zero until we qualify at the end of next season.

21-05-2017, 05:30 PM
Oh yes, the usual ''this brilliant Scottish game was better than that terrible English game'' argument that happens in this thread every week.

Can't folk just relax and enjoy football without all the dick measuring and moaning?

21-05-2017, 05:50 PM
Bl00dy hope not Ive got Celtic and Arsenal in a cup double. :wink:
Don't spend your 'winnings' yet!

21-05-2017, 06:13 PM
Goaalllllll stokesey

21-05-2017, 08:43 PM
John Terry is a horrible loathsome twat

He's an erse

21-05-2017, 10:39 PM
I see Josh Harrop scored for Man U today. Was linked to us in January.

22-05-2017, 01:21 AM
I see Josh Harrop scored for Man U today. Was linked to us in January.

He looked good today vs palace

22-05-2017, 06:12 PM
Oh yes, the usual ''this brilliant Scottish game was better than that terrible English game'' argument that happens in this thread every week.

Can't folk just relax and enjoy football without all the dick measuring and moaning?

The moaning about the EPL and the European Champions' League the and bigging up matches involving Brechin City is cringeworthy to say the least.

The Scottish Premiership is the most dysfunctional and lop-sided league in the world. Celtic are so far ahead of the competition it is ridiculous. Watching matches involving half the Division on TV are embarrassing because of the small crowds are absence of noise or atmosphere.
Until the SPFL and the SFA come up with a plan to make the Premiership competitive, the whole thing will get worse.

24-05-2017, 07:30 AM
Europa League Final on Freeview on BT Sport 2 tonight.

InchHibby
24-05-2017, 07:54 AM

The moaning about the EPL and the European Champions' League the and bigging up matches involving Brechin City is cringeworthy to say the least.

The Scottish Premiership is the most dysfunctional and lop-sided league in the world. Celtic are so far ahead of the competition it is ridiculous. Watching matches involving half the Division on TV are embarrassing because of the small crowds are absence of noise or atmosphere.
Until the SPFL and the SFA come up with a plan to make the Premiership competitive, the whole thing will get worse.

I agree, and here's the three things that need to happen,
1) Get rid of the xxxxe running it and replace with people who will realise there's more than two teams in this League.
2) Stop this ludicrous split which makes us an even bigger laughing stock.
3) And most importantly a large cash injection for all clubs to benefit from equally.
As for the large cash injection, Sky must have a fair few customers in Scotland and if they injected more cash into the Scottish game they would recruit even more customers. Give us a hundred million from the English pot, they'd hardly miss it.