Can't stand Millwall and their horrible fans

20-05-2017, 01:54 PM
Come on Bradford!

Can't stand Millwall and their horrible fans

Should be a riot of a game.

20-05-2017, 02:07 PM
Looks a lot of empty seats at Wembley thought would be close to a sell out.

20-05-2017, 02:12 PM

Pish crowd J, banning orders in affect :greengrin

Killie 1-0

20-05-2017, 02:14 PM
Top save, Bradford should be 1 up.

20-05-2017, 02:15 PM
Millwall sold 27,810 tickets
Bradford 23,000+ up until 6 days ago

20-05-2017, 02:16 PM
Killie pies 1 Ross co 0

20-05-2017, 02:18 PM
Killie pies 1 Ross co 0

Penalty scored by Conor Sammon.

The guy still has 2 years of his contract at the PBS to run.

20-05-2017, 02:21 PM
Cowdenbeath 1 East Kiilbride 1

Forfar go 2 up against Peterhead

20-05-2017, 02:27 PM
Hamilton 1 Dundee 0

2 goals in 2 mins 2-0

20-05-2017, 02:28 PM
2-0 Hamilton.

Hamilton 1 Dundee 0

2 - 0 Hamilton

Hamilton 2 Dundee 0

20-05-2017, 02:30 PM
Hamilton 2 Dundee 0

Neil McCannae doing a good job then. :greengrin

20-05-2017, 02:32 PM
Did anyone hear Derek Ferguson on sport sound justifying the Dundee utd fans invading the pitch last night after both goals? I'm willing to bet he only said that after his own beloved The Rangers fans done it at Partick the other week and doesn't want them to get punished over it. A sense of togetherness between supporter and club he called it, or words to that effect. :rolleyes:

20-05-2017, 02:32 PM
I think the Dundee chairman has asked the manager who he thinks Utd have the best chance of beating in the play off and the manager has said Hamilton ...... After all, what would you want ... a trip to ICT or Hamilton for away games with poor home crowds when they visit you .... or a 30 second trip across the street and a near enough full stadium for a derby?

Just sayin' like :greengrin

20-05-2017, 02:41 PM

A lot of people I know who are millwall are so used to getting papped at Wembley they struggle to get up for the games.

20-05-2017, 02:43 PM
Did anyone hear Derek Ferguson on sport sound justifying the Dundee utd fans invading the pitch last night after both goals? I'm willing to bet he only said that after his own beloved The Rangers fans done it at Partick the other week and doesn't want them to get punished over it. A sense of togetherness between supporter and club he called it, or words to that effect. :rolleyes:
Exuberance

20-05-2017, 02:44 PM
Looks like it's Hamilton in the play offs then and ICT down. Too little too late for them.

Come on Millwall, nasty fans and all! :thumbsup:

20-05-2017, 02:45 PM
Killie 1 Ross C 1

20-05-2017, 02:50 PM
1-1 Cowdenbeath v East Kilbride
Now into extra time

20-05-2017, 02:53 PM
Penalty scored by Conor Sammon.

The guy still has 2 years of his contract at the PBS to run.

i'[ve not been watching the big boys league highlights for a while now, did hertz even give him a chance ?

20-05-2017, 03:04 PM
The music Hamilton run out to. They deserve to stay up for that alone.

20-05-2017, 03:05 PM
The music Hamilton run out to. They deserve to stay up for that alone.

Is it Sunshine on Leith?

20-05-2017, 03:08 PM
Is it Sunshine on Leith?

It's some rave music that escapes me. Schemie and unashamedly so.

20-05-2017, 03:14 PM
Pish crowd J, banning orders in affect :greengrin

Killie 1-0

Was looking at taking my nephew for championship play off final next week. Cheapest seat 38 quid in 3rd tier going up to 98 quid. Bit much I thought?

20-05-2017, 03:17 PM
Bradford miss. Colin Nish would have scored. :agree:

20-05-2017, 03:22 PM
1-0 ict

20-05-2017, 03:22 PM
Hamilton 3 Dundee 0

20-05-2017, 03:23 PM
2-0 ict

3-0 now

20-05-2017, 03:27 PM
killie 1 ross county 2

20-05-2017, 03:27 PM
3 goals in 3 mins for caley

2 goals for boyce @ killie

20-05-2017, 03:29 PM
Under 3,000 at Hamilton with 1000 Dundee fans in that according to the radio ...... wee town or not that's a bloody disgrace for a game that had so much riding on it, that town just doesn't care about its football club ... for all that I respect the folk who DO support them and I have nothing against the club itself, you have to ask exactly what it is they bring to the table .... Its a pity that the folk who run the club and make such a great job of it couldn't be shipped lock stock and barrel to Dunfermline or Ayr where the local population might appreciate their efforts and actually get behind the club.

ICT making a fist of it now ... too late for them though.

20-05-2017, 03:30 PM
Motherland score.

Penalties at Cowdenbeath

20-05-2017, 03:33 PM
Beath maintain league status

20-05-2017, 03:33 PM
Locke survives

20-05-2017, 03:35 PM
Dundee utd wont fancy playing Hamilton if they continue playing like today.

20-05-2017, 03:35 PM
Locke survives

StevieT
20-05-2017, 03:36 PM
Beath maintain league status

BBC website says East Kilbride win 3-3 on penalties :roll eyes: :confused:

Edit - now says 5-3

20-05-2017, 03:38 PM
Millwall 0 Bradford 0 ten minutes of normal time to go. I want Millwall to win, despite the presence in their defence of that **** Hutchison who broke Alex Harris' ankle.

20-05-2017, 03:38 PM

Edit - now says 5-3

20-05-2017, 03:44 PM
1-0 the thugs

20-05-2017, 03:46 PM
Under 3,000 at Hamilton with 1000 Dundee fans in that according to the radio ...... wee town or not that's a bloody disgrace for a game that had so much riding on it, that town just doesn't care about its football club ... for all that I respect the folk who DO support them and I have nothing against the club itself, you have to ask exactly what it is they bring to the table .... Its a pity that the folk who run the club and make such a great job of it couldn't be shipped lock stock and barrel to Dunfermline or Ayr where the local population might appreciate their efforts and actually get behind the club.

Was the same when we played them in the play offs. A disastrous game for us to be involved in and tickets for the away leg were like gold dust. I was queueing at about 4 in the morning. The Hamilton stand (singular) had multiple areas of empty seats in what was a huge game and quite an acheivement for them.

20-05-2017, 03:46 PM
1-0 the thugs

Offside could have been given but it was tight.

20-05-2017, 03:48 PM
1-0 the thugs

Another play off final loss for McCall. :greengrin

Saying that I'd prefer Bradford to win.

Mantis Toboggan
20-05-2017, 03:51 PM

What's the answer then?
I don't understand this sort of criticism.
And surely the population of Ayr are too busy supporting the hun?
Teams are where they are on merit.

20-05-2017, 03:55 PM
Caley relegated, that's 2 trips less to the Highlands next season, thank goodness

20-05-2017, 03:56 PM
Pitch Invasion at Wembley.

20-05-2017, 03:57 PM
Disgusting pitch invasion at Wembley.

Absolutely fuming that the BBC haven't sent out their breaking news notifications to my phone for this given the international outrage this should quite rightly cause...

Mantis Toboggan
20-05-2017, 03:57 PM

Exuberance

20-05-2017, 03:58 PM

And a good few negative remarks from the commentary team

20-05-2017, 03:59 PM
And a good few negative remarks from the commentary team

And the players

CalgaryHibs
20-05-2017, 03:59 PM
ICT relegated ! Thank the F !!

We never played well up there !

20-05-2017, 04:01 PM
And the players

Morison wasn't happy. Ruined it for us. Bit over the top mind you.

20-05-2017, 04:02 PM
ICT relegated ! Thank the F !!

We never played well up there !

Except en route the lifting the cup.

20-05-2017, 04:05 PM
Good of the Bantam fans to remain impressively restrained in the face of shameless goading from Millwall.:top marks

20-05-2017, 04:09 PM
Good of the Bantam fans to remain impressively restrained in the face of shameless goading from Millwall.:top marks

Unlike those pesky west coast of Scotland and Hampden park fans

20-05-2017, 04:11 PM
Alloa v Brechin about to start on Alba.

Brechin??Thank **** we are away from all that now!

20-05-2017, 04:12 PM
Pitch invasion at New Douglas Park as Hamilton avoid automatic relegation.

20-05-2017, 04:18 PM
Pitch invasion at New Douglas Park as Hamilton avoid automatic relegation.

I'd actually forgotten how bad that Stadium was!

Soulless!!

20-05-2017, 04:23 PM

Soulless!!

The last time I was there Cummings had finally broken his scoring duck with an absolute screamer, we had won the playoff first leg 0-2 and we were all looking forward to survival. Great night, temporarily.

20-05-2017, 04:26 PM
i'[ve not been watching the big boys league highlights for a while now, did hertz even give him a chance ?

No, but now he is scoring penalties......just their sort of player. Did he 'create' the penalty? If so, 'welcome home son'

20-05-2017, 04:27 PM
Lower league Scottish football must be in a worse state than I thought financially if none of these teams can afford an away strip.

20-05-2017, 04:28 PM
Alloa v Brechin about to start on Alba.

Brechin??Thank **** we are away from all that now!

And you can watch the legendary Graeme Smith in goals for Brechin...

20-05-2017, 04:40 PM
And you can watch the legendary Graeme Smith in goals for Brechin...

Totally agree.

Hopefully all of our future 'adventures' are only in the cups!!

20-05-2017, 04:45 PM

Soulless!!
For that alone I really want Hamilton down & out the top league.

20-05-2017, 04:52 PM
Madness in the Brechin game

Quarters
20-05-2017, 04:54 PM
Madness in the Brechin game

Supporters in Baggy Trousers?

20-05-2017, 05:00 PM
Brechin #9 starting to look like Garry O'Connor (the second one).

20-05-2017, 05:02 PM
Another play off final loss for McCall. :greengrin

Saying that I'd prefer Bradford to win.

***** game like. I was in the Bradford end, hardly any chances, atmosphere wasn't great, apparently the goal was offside. I've no seen it back yet.

20-05-2017, 05:07 PM
***** game like. I was in the Bradford end, hardly any chances, atmosphere wasn't great, apparently the goal was offside. I've no seen it back yet.

It was very marginal, tip of his nose was probably offside.

It was one of those that had it been given offside against your team, you would be raging about it.

20-05-2017, 05:10 PM
Did Dundee down tools today.

20-05-2017, 05:28 PM
A large section of the Alloa fans behind the goal have just disappeared. WTF?

20-05-2017, 05:30 PM
Supporters in Baggy Trousers?

Embarrassment

20-05-2017, 05:32 PM
Did Dundee down tools today.

...and the previous game...

They may just be crap.

Quarters
20-05-2017, 05:34 PM
Embarrassment

Shut Up

20-05-2017, 05:35 PM
A large section of the Alloa fans behind the goal have just disappeared. WTF?

I've just noticed that. :confused:

Surely they've just moved to another part of the ground and not actually gone home. They're only losing the tie by a goal with half an hour left!

20-05-2017, 05:48 PM

Surely they've just moved to another part of the ground and not actually gone home. They're only losing the tie by a goal with half an hour left!

They've moved behind the other goal ...I think

Jag7
20-05-2017, 05:49 PM

Edit - now says 5-3

So who won ??

Poor keeping from the diddy

They must be able to move round to the other side.

At least we all now know where Cathro stashes the goalposts.

20-05-2017, 05:50 PM
So who won ??

Cooden stay up.

20-05-2017, 05:50 PM
So who won ??

Cowdenbeath eventually

20-05-2017, 05:52 PM
What a goal and what a game!

20-05-2017, 05:53 PM
Shut Up

Be fair, it's a Grey Day for whoever loses. They'll be Yesterday's Men.

What a game this alloa Brechin is. Some great goals.

Alloa 4 Brechin 3 (4-4) PA playing the A-team after the alloa goal lol

20-05-2017, 05:54 PM
This has been some game.

Alloa v Brechin is one of the best games I have seen all season.

Topographic Hibby
Alloa game is the game of the day - seven goals, tie all square with 10 mins to go.

Go Wasps!!

20-05-2017, 05:55 PM
Crazy. Best game all day.

murray26
20-05-2017, 05:55 PM
Big Buzz going for another 6-6..

20-05-2017, 05:58 PM
Superb game and some decent players out there as well

20-05-2017, 06:12 PM
Did they get their pitch from Carpet-right?

Topographic Hibby
20-05-2017, 06:13 PM
Alloa fans back in their corner!!

20-05-2017, 06:19 PM
Did they get their pitch from Carpet-right?

It looks miles better then the one we had to play on.

20-05-2017, 06:42 PM
Alloa and Brechin, all part time players and played 120mins and yet haven't seen anyone go down with cramp yet. Great game!

20-05-2017, 06:52 PM
Penalties now. Graeme Smith just saved one. Advantage Brechin

20-05-2017, 06:55 PM
Great game, great ending.

Fantastic scenes at the end, unless your name is Goodwin.

20-05-2017, 06:56 PM
what was the score aet.

20-05-2017, 06:57 PM
Exuberance from the Brechin fans at Alloa...I await the Sevco statement

what was the score aet.

4-4 on aggregate. 5-4 on pens to Brechin

what was the score aet.

4-3 alloa on the day. 4-4 overall.

Brechin won 5-4 on pens.

Green Man
20-05-2017, 06:59 PM
Have Brechin ever been in the second tier?

20-05-2017, 07:00 PM
Have Brechin ever been in the second tier?

Yeah, around 10 years ago. I have a vague memory of them winning at Dundee.

20-05-2017, 07:00 PM
Great game, great ending.

Fantastic scenes at the end, unless your name is Goodwin.

How many times has Goodwin been relegated now?!

20-05-2017, 07:02 PM
Congratulations to Forfar and Brechin, hoping that Dundee Utd can make it an Angus treble.

20-05-2017, 07:02 PM
How many times has Goodwin been relegated now?!

To be honest, he didn't get relegated today. Just not promoted.

20-05-2017, 07:03 PM
North East FC football fans were out of control.

20-05-2017, 07:03 PM
To be honest, he didn't get relegated today. Just not promoted.

Ah so he did. My mistake ...

20-05-2017, 07:04 PM
Fantastic crowd reaction - from both sets of fans. Brilliant game.

Well done Darren Dods.

Green Man
20-05-2017, 07:07 PM
Yeah, around 10 years ago. I have a vague memory of them winning at Dundee.

I didn't realise they'd been there so recently.

20-05-2017, 07:27 PM
What a brilliant achievement by Brechin. :not worth

20-05-2017, 07:34 PM
Is Brechin even a city?

I'm sure there are more people living in my housing scheme than there are in Brechin.

20-05-2017, 07:49 PM
Is Brechin even a city?

I'm sure there are more people living in my housing scheme than there are in Brechin.

It's a Cathedral City.

20-05-2017, 07:50 PM
It's a Cathedral City.

Like cheese?

20-05-2017, 07:56 PM
Hibs Shame Scottish Football AGAIN as Millwall Fans Ape Hibs' Fans' Hampden Goading, Lions Striker Furious

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2017/may/20/millwall-promotion-wembley-steve-morison

20-05-2017, 08:22 PM
Alloa game is the game of the day - seven goals, tie all square with 10 mins to go.

Go Wasps!!

Good job they didn't put out the B-team!

20-05-2017, 08:26 PM
Hibs Shame Scottish Football AGAIN as Millwall Fans Ape Hibs' Fans' Hampden Goading, Lions Striker Furious

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2017/may/20/millwall-promotion-wembley-steve-morison

I'm surprised the West Yorkshire football fans didn't come on and defend their team who were being goaded. That's what anyone would do.

20-05-2017, 08:30 PM
I'm surprised the West Yorkshire football fans didn't come on and defend their team who were being goaded. That's what anyone would do.

Same with the disgusting scenes of exuberance from the Brechin fans at Recreation Park this afternoon. Fantastic restraint shown by the Alloa fans in the face of such awful provocation.

20-05-2017, 08:54 PM
The Alloa-Brechin game was as good a match as anything I've seen this season. The players aren't top class but they showed how good football can be when two teams both go out to attack rather than dread the consequences of failure.

Congratulations to Darren Dods, formerly of Hibs and now Brechin City manager.

20-05-2017, 09:05 PM
Is Brechin even a city?

Recall Hibs winning 2-0 (?) there in a Scottish Cup game. Late 80s? Early 90s? Reekin in Brechin.

20-05-2017, 09:53 PM
The Alloa-Brechin game was as good a match as anything I've seen this season. The players aren't top class but they showed how good football can be when two teams both go out to attack rather than dread the consequences of failure.

Congratulations to Darren Dods, formerly of Hibs and now Brechin City manager.

It was definitely one of my favourite games of the season. Golas galore, some lovely passing football and played in a really good spirit. To think of the hours I've wasted dozing off to English Premier League games over the past few months.

20-05-2017, 09:58 PM
I didn't realise they'd been there so recently.

They've been in the third tier for 11 consecutive seasons since 2006.