View Full Version : Fonts sings the Hibs ....

19-05-2017, 09:51 PM
Check this out...touch of class

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2CD-ofN-IzU&feature=youtu.be

sarah_hibernian
19-05-2017, 09:54 PM
Funny and brilliant from Fonts 😂 Ohhh it's the hibees 💚

lugz
19-05-2017, 09:54 PM
This is going to catch on next season, lets see the new singing section get this going! :thumbsup:

Love big Fonts and it's very clear he loves us.

19-05-2017, 09:56 PM
Haha, bang average tune but 100% Hibs content. Ace.

19-05-2017, 09:56 PM
id rip up his contract now.... shocker

19-05-2017, 09:58 PM
Love it. :hibees

19-05-2017, 09:58 PM

Love it :greengrin

19-05-2017, 09:59 PM
Dear god....oh dear god.

At least he signed a new contract....

19-05-2017, 09:59 PM
Nice one Fonts!
Great to have you with us next season.

19-05-2017, 10:00 PM
Well done the big man. A sure sign of the spirit coursing through the club right now. Brilliant to see.

I like it more than the henderson to deliver song

"We run this town , this city is ours....". Stunning lyrics from the big man - well worth listening to the end.

Love it!

19-05-2017, 10:01 PM
His geet has the saturn badge on the stock :wink:
A better CH than a singer, IMO
Good hook :aok:

19-05-2017, 10:02 PM

Yamtastic!

19-05-2017, 10:03 PM
Brilliant.

It's our city :greengrin

19-05-2017, 10:04 PM

A player caring enough to create and sing those lyrics - poetry !

itslegaltender
19-05-2017, 10:05 PM
Outstanding, just in time to play it during all our festivities on Sunday.

19-05-2017, 10:07 PM
Again we have a player here whom growing up with no affinity to Hibs and now by the looks of it loving it.

There really is a bunch of players here with the club at heart.

19-05-2017, 10:08 PM
How good is it to have a team that actually care about the club. unlike hibs teams of the past and the current hearts team!
Feels like the team and the fans are one.

suavegav
19-05-2017, 10:12 PM

Love it Fonts. 🇳🇬💚🇳🇬

19-05-2017, 10:16 PM
"We run this town , this city is ours....". Stunning lyrics from the big man - well worth listening to the end.

Love it!

Fantastic stuff! The big man has yet to lose a game to them and clearly he knows what it means

Love this and the banter with the likes of big Marv! Good on Lennon for keeping so many of these guys, the team spirit and connection to the fans has been superb in the last 2 years

19-05-2017, 10:17 PM
I love big Fonts and the song is class.

19-05-2017, 10:18 PM
"Are you Sheeran in disguise?" :singing:

19-05-2017, 10:23 PM
Meanwhile Hearts have a new song out:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=llia7gdJd40

Apparently it was never meant to be made public but Marv got it off his phone and tweeted it. Also says since you signed I thought I'd release it

Can someone tell me if I'm just looking at things with green and white glasses or not? I've always been a hibs fan all my life and for me it's just the way it's always been. We seem to have loads of celebrity fans and so many players and managers(most recently Lennon) saying that hibs are a club that really gets under your skin. Given that we're not the biggest team in the world I wonder why that is. Are all clubs the same? I don't think they are, I think hibs are a club that has something different and if you can be here at a time when it's going well it must be a really rewarding time in a player or managers career, or maybe I'm talking pish :greengrin

19-05-2017, 10:25 PM
He's not going to win any song writing (or guitar tuning) competitions with that but I love it, because I love the fact that the players, even those who are moving on, seem to love the club.

19-05-2017, 10:31 PM
Got the fender strat out, jamming along to that :aok:

Giving it a wee bit Bob Marley,jj cale,John martyn vibe🎸

19-05-2017, 10:33 PM
It's pretty catchy I like it

Ilovehibs
19-05-2017, 10:35 PM
Absolutely brilliant Fonts. Top man.
Always loved you but gone a notch higher now. Love your passion for the Hibees.
Been singing that all night 👍💚

Galahibby
19-05-2017, 10:47 PM
Big Marv better watch his back :greengrin:

19-05-2017, 10:56 PM
Christ that was pretty bad although it's nice to see how much fonts loves the cabbage.

19-05-2017, 11:11 PM
What a man

Mango Man
19-05-2017, 11:45 PM
What a chorus!! This has got to be sung next season.

Love big Fonts, could you imagine Matt Doherty writing a song about Hibs :/

Catch22
19-05-2017, 11:56 PM
Meanwhile Hearts have a new song out:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=llia7gdJd40

I see what you did there

19-05-2017, 11:59 PM
:thumbsup: Love it.

EH6 Hibby
20-05-2017, 12:10 AM
I like it more than the henderson to deliver song

That's exactly what I was thinking when I was listening to it. I was joining in with the chorus by the end too so it's clearly catchy.

DavieRoy
20-05-2017, 12:11 AM
Didn't see that coming. Quality big man, quality.

20-05-2017, 12:11 AM
Awesome. It just shows how Hibs gets under your skin.

ManBearPig
20-05-2017, 06:51 AM
Can someone tell me if I'm just looking at things with green and white glasses or not? I've always been a hibs fan all my life and for me it's just the way it's always been. We seem to have loads of celebrity fans and so many players and managers(most recently Lennon) saying that hibs are a club that really gets under your skin. Given that we're not the biggest team in the world I wonder why that is. Are all clubs the same? I don't think they are, I think hibs are a club that has something different and if you can be here at a time when it's going well it must be a really rewarding time in a player or managers career, or maybe I'm talking pish :greengrin

I was thinking similar this is a microcosm of the bigger picture. We have a team of PLAYERS who all really care about the club. They are fiercely proud and passionate. we has this with Mowbrays team but it was dismantled all too soon.

20-05-2017, 06:55 AM
Whether the song is good or not is irrelevant. As others have said we now have a group of players who really care about the club and that's great to see.

20-05-2017, 07:08 AM
Whether the song is good or not is irrelevant. As others have said we now have a group of players who really care about the club and that's great to see.

I think that's down to the way Leeann is running the club. Let's face it, it wasn't happening before. Even when Mowbray was here, most of that team couldn't wait to get away and earn the big money. And it certainly never happened with what came afterwards. Nearly a decade of guys just coming in for a year or so earning what they could and moving on. Sometimes nearly 50 players being used in a season, money getting wasted left, right and centre.
Leeann and George Craig have put a stop to that and brought much needed stability to the club.

20-05-2017, 07:30 AM
Again we have a player here whom growing up with no affinity to Hibs and now by the looks of it loving it.

There really is a bunch of players here with the club at heart.

Couldn't agree more great to see and in complete contrast to some of the shysters we have had previousl. Well done big man. Delighted he has signed on again. :flag:

20-05-2017, 07:41 AM
Him and Bartley both seem to 'get' the Club.

20-05-2017, 08:20 AM
Love big Fonts and as some have already pointed out, we have a bunch of players who get Hibs, our history and what we're all about, not been like this for many a year, proud to be a Hibs fan nowadays.

Billy McKirdy
20-05-2017, 08:50 AM
I think i's cool and he clearly understands our history and loves it here. would like to see that polished up in a studio and released 😎

patlowe
20-05-2017, 09:40 AM
I think that's down to the way Leeann is running the club. Let's face it, it wasn't happening before. Even when Mowbray was here, most of that team couldn't wait to get away and earn the big money. And it certainly never happened with what came afterwards. Nearly a decade of guys just coming in for a year or so earning what they could and moving on. Sometimes nearly 50 players being used in a season, money getting wasted left, right and centre.
Leeann and George Craig have put a stop to that and brought much needed stability to the club.

Yep, culture change comes from the top and there has been a transformation!

RoscoHibby
20-05-2017, 09:49 AM
Gaun yerself big fonts!! Quality, as others have said, just fantastic to see, another one who just gets it!

Cat Stanton
20-05-2017, 09:54 AM
Haha, bang average tune but 100% Hibs content. Ace.

What you don't see at the end of the video is Lennon in the room with his hands over his ears saying "ok, ok, I'll offer you a new contract - just please stop singing"

20-05-2017, 09:57 AM
Superb IMHO. Few yam associates say it's embarrassing. I said at least he can sing good things about the club unlike your mob who may struggling to fit the lyrics about robbing local businesses and the Lady Haig Poppy fund!

It's far to say he couldn't or didn't mention big Fonts song again.

It also shows the team spirit and that's what having a good team is all about for me!

20-05-2017, 10:00 AM
Love it. Don't think it was ever meant for public consumption though. Bartley got hold of Fontaine's phone and the rest is history. What a great club Hibernian FC is.

20-05-2017, 11:12 AM
After thirty seconds I decided that Fontaine has a real passion for our club as well as being a good CH that I'm pleased is staying. I also decided that he and I have very different ideas about good music, but give him credit for making the song.

20-05-2017, 11:52 AM
Not a bad effort big man :greengrin ..... As folk are saying, its not about the song but the fact that so many of our players seem to get Hibs and can connect to the folk who support the team ... if that can continue going forward with all the new guys who come in what a superb atmosphere we will build around the club :aok:

Fonts probably composed that song in his head as he was strolling about the park the night we pumped the Yams .... it was that or smoke a cigar :greengrin

20-05-2017, 11:58 AM
Christ no offence to the big man that was a bit cringey to listen to

Fair play to him though, feels so good to have all these players that feel a real connection to the club

20-05-2017, 11:59 AM
Brutal song, but brilliant sentiment (y)

20-05-2017, 12:08 PM
He gets us and the club.:thumbsup:

20-05-2017, 12:08 PM
Yamtastic!

Ha catch yourself on son. Its a total shocker from Fonts. A bit of fun obv....but its a brutal song.

20-05-2017, 12:11 PM
Superb IMHO. Few yam associates say it's embarrassing. I said at least he can sing good things about the club unlike your mob who may struggling to fit the lyrics about robbing local businesses and the Lady Haig Poppy fund!

It's far to say he couldn't or didn't mention big Fonts song again.

It also shows the team spirit and that's what having a good team is all about for me!

Not so much "The Famous" more "The Jealous". Jealous they've not got any players that care about their club like Fonts and the rest of the team do about Hibs.

20-05-2017, 12:21 PM
Junior vP overheard the song and came over to say "that song is stuck in my head" - bless he's only 4...

20-05-2017, 04:08 PM
Catchy, very singable tune.

Tha Cabbage Kid
20-05-2017, 07:45 PM
Third verse was good man!!!! Good effort:)

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk

21-05-2017, 05:31 AM
Remember when Gonzo wrote that song, cause he loved it so much at Hearts....

He can carry a tune, marshals the defense and can reach things on high shelfs - most importantly though, he's one of us.

ColinNish
21-05-2017, 06:14 AM
That is truly awful. Dinnae give up the day job son

21-05-2017, 08:53 AM
I got to 4 seconds, realised it was Liam Fontaine with a guitar and decided I just couldn't watch it.

21-05-2017, 09:57 AM
I got to 4 seconds, realised it was Liam Fontaine with a guitar and decided I just couldn't watch it.

well, dig in...it's get better as it goes on..and the last verse is a touch of Hibs class

21-05-2017, 01:46 PM
I like it.

Obviously very green tinted specs on but it's highly unusual to see a player put himself out like that (even if he wasn't the one to make it public).

Was delighted when we signed Fonts and love how much he's got caught up in the club and wants to win.

His reaction to Dom's goal in this ST video when we were just starting to get going under LD showed the changing of times.

1m 22s. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CNDN1JUCvqc