View Full Version : Falkirk v Dundee Utd

Mantis Toboggan
19-05-2017, 06:11 PM
Dearly hoping to see Houstons Hackers fail once again tonight.
Chris Sutton doing his best to rile his fellow pundits.
Lennon looking suitably unamused.

19-05-2017, 06:15 PM
Should it not be Falkirk v Dundee utd 😎

Mantis Toboggan
19-05-2017, 06:18 PM
Lenny having a go at Griffiths. Suggesting Rodgers might look to get rid. Sounds a good idea to me.

19-05-2017, 06:30 PM
...when two threads just isn't enough.

fife hfc
19-05-2017, 06:34 PM
I hate Falkirk but hope they win then get pumped in the playoffs final.

Mantis Toboggan
19-05-2017, 06:47 PM
Potentially a bigger crowd than Tuesday. Shows you what a poor effort it really was from United.

19-05-2017, 06:58 PM
1-0 Falkirk

SJNB Hibby
19-05-2017, 06:59 PM
On Sportsnet World in Canada, for those in the Great White North

19-05-2017, 07:00 PM
Baws ....... c'mon Utd

19-05-2017, 07:01 PM
Houston probably sends Dundee United into administration. I hope he's pleased with himself, the spam-domed pantomime villain.

19-05-2017, 07:02 PM
Think this game could be a cracker.

19-05-2017, 07:04 PM
Falkirk are much more awake. United are hoofing it up the park.

Mantis Toboggan
19-05-2017, 07:06 PM
Baird causing them a lot of problems.
Not sure Flood going off is a disadvantage. Was utter pish against us.

hibeemikey21
19-05-2017, 07:09 PM
He'll undoubtedly score now, but Simon Murray doesn't seem up to much in spite of the hype. Lots of industry/effort, but poor technique.

Its a NO from me if we're still interested.

Here comes the hattrick......

Mantis Toboggan
19-05-2017, 07:14 PM
He'll undoubtedly score now, but Simon Murray doesn't seem up to much in spite of the hype. Lots of industry/effort, but poor technique.

Its a NO from me if we're still interested.

Here comes the hattrick......

Seems like a poor man's Boyle to me. Does have potential to improve mind.

hibeemikey21
19-05-2017, 07:19 PM
Seems like a poor man's Boyle to me. Does have potential to improve mind.

Boyle on a Zimmer frame. Not a bad analogy.

19-05-2017, 07:23 PM
I don't get the fascination by some for Andreu on here. Watched him play Hibs and now both play off matches and a luxury player imho. I'd take Dixon as competition for left back though.

19-05-2017, 07:23 PM
United players seem to be having great difficulty in keeping their feet on the artificial pitch.

19-05-2017, 07:24 PM
That Durnan must be the worst centre half in the country. How he makes a living from football I'll never know.

hibeemikey21
19-05-2017, 07:25 PM
I don't get the fascination by some for Andreu on here. Watched him play Hibs and now both play off matches and a luxury player imho. I'd take Dixon as competition for left back though.

Cant believe how rapidly Dixon has regressed (in terms of the level that he's playing at). I remember a few years ago watching him play for Scotland against Serbia and he looked brilliant.

19-05-2017, 07:25 PM
100 mph stuff

19-05-2017, 07:27 PM
United players seem to be having great difficulty in keeping their feet on the artificial pitch.

They should get those pitches to ****

19-05-2017, 07:27 PM
DUFC looking like mid-table Champ side v a Prem Falkirk. Arabs need to waken up 2nd half.

19-05-2017, 07:33 PM
United haven't done too badly. All to play for still.

19-05-2017, 07:33 PM
Two crap teams scrapping away. The hackers have been slightly better. Still hope United pull it off

19-05-2017, 07:36 PM
That lad Spittal is having a nightmare, I think the occasion is too much for him. I'd be surprised if he comes out for the second half.

19-05-2017, 07:36 PM
Cant believe how rapidly Dixon has regressed (in terms of the level that he's playing at). I remember a few years ago watching him play for Scotland against Serbia and he looked brilliant.

Aye it's strange how poor he is now. Back in these days he looked similar to Andy Robertson, great crosser and plenty pace. Can't even get a regular start now.

19-05-2017, 07:37 PM
Durnan truly is humpty.

19-05-2017, 07:42 PM
Not been as good as the first leg but hopefully it picks up.

19-05-2017, 07:45 PM
Both of them better hope Hamilton Finnish 2nd bottom .
Inverness will easily beat any of them .

Auckland Hibs
19-05-2017, 07:46 PM
Falkirk looking by far the better team - Utd coming back into the game at the end of the half, they need to keep the ball on the deck and get their wide players involved.

19-05-2017, 07:48 PM
Dreadful game

19-05-2017, 07:48 PM
Love to see Falkirk come up. Would prefer them over Hamilton or ICT.

19-05-2017, 07:49 PM
Mon United, if not Mon Hamilton.

19-05-2017, 07:49 PM
He's a wee bawsack but for Falkirk John Baird is a great player. Not saying I'd have him here but he's been excellent over the last couple years

19-05-2017, 07:51 PM
Alan Maybury is a coach at Falkirk apparently.

Oh god oh god oh god......

19-05-2017, 07:52 PM

He's been there since he left us.

19-05-2017, 07:52 PM
He's a wee bawsack but for Falkirk John Baird is a great player. Not saying I'd have him here but he's been excellent over the last couple years

Fat ned who indulges in nedular activity on the pitch to cover his shortcomings ability wise.

19-05-2017, 07:53 PM

He is effective for them, perfect fit.

19-05-2017, 07:54 PM
That wasn't a foul. Why are the refs such mugs?

19-05-2017, 07:55 PM
**** Falkirk.....that is all

Fat ned who indulges in nedular activity on the pitch to cover his shortcomings ability wise.

An excellent narrative that could be added to any videos his agent sends out to interested clubs.

Please...i really don't want another year of falkirk's pish next season...

Saint Hibee
Chris Sutton telling it how it is!

19-05-2017, 07:56 PM
Perfectly good goal disallowed for absolutely nothing.

19-05-2017, 07:57 PM
That wasn't a foul. Why are the refs such mugs?

Never ever a foul

Falkirk have had some rub of the green in the play offs

Jpdhfc
19-05-2017, 07:58 PM
Falkirk get another dodgy dension in a play off ****** them

Saint Hibee
19-05-2017, 08:00 PM
Never ever a foul

Falkirk have had some rub of the green in the play offs

Is there some obscure regulation that means that normal association football rules don't apply to Falkirk in playoff matches?

United have to take one of these chances. Falkirk look dodgy at the back.

Simon Murray - one we could improve? I'm curious about this guy.

19-05-2017, 08:02 PM
It's all United.

19-05-2017, 08:03 PM

Not for me. Not good enough.

19-05-2017, 08:04 PM

This is his level

19-05-2017, 08:07 PM
What's the feeling in on this? I actually hope dundee Utd come up.

19-05-2017, 08:08 PM
I hope neither go up

19-05-2017, 08:09 PM
There's not a player on the pitch that would improve our first team

19-05-2017, 08:09 PM
Leahy is a player

19-05-2017, 08:10 PM
What's the feeling in on this? I actually hope dundee Utd come up.

Same kinda , just not Falkirk promoted. Cloggers with endless luck, especially in the play offs.

19-05-2017, 08:10 PM
Leahy is a player

Yip, i'd love to see him in a Hibs shirt. :agree:

19-05-2017, 08:11 PM

A good player for us in his time.

19-05-2017, 08:13 PM
A good player for us in his time.

He really wasn't. More a steady ship in a pish team.

19-05-2017, 08:14 PM
Only able to see second half but am quite enjoying it. Not a bad game I was thinking. Wouldn't mind seeing extra time. Can't bear the thought of that clown Houston and his hatchet team in the top flight.

19-05-2017, 08:16 PM
They'd be better playing a traffic cone than that Durnan, he's beyond sheite.

19-05-2017, 08:17 PM
The boy Sibbald is a player. Is he under contract?

19-05-2017, 08:18 PM
They'd be better playing a traffic cone than that Durnan, he's beyond sheite.

Just adding my name to the ones spending the whole game wondering just how that boy gets anywhere near a football team..

17 games in a row he's started! Unbelievable.

19-05-2017, 08:19 PM
1-1

Well deserved!

Nice one. Utd equalise.

guthrie01
19-05-2017, 08:20 PM
:hyper You're staying down Houston !

There's not a player on the pitch that would improve our first team

Craig Sibbald would

Wtf was the defender trying to do there? Just wipe the ball away!

What's the away goals rule?

Excellent :agree:

Saint Hibee
Yes! Great finish, but defender completely bottled it.

They don't count

Nice finish by Murray but shocking defending

19-05-2017, 08:21 PM
They don't count

Magic, thanks.

JJP
Excellent! Well done Simon Murray.

none

get it up ye houston ya **** :cb

Seriously?? It's not as if we haven't been involved in these play offs mate??

19-05-2017, 08:22 PM
Utd better be wary of a last minute goal.

19-05-2017, 08:23 PM
I've only seen the second half, but Murray has been their best player, whereas Andreu doesn't seem to be at the races.

He really wasn't. More a steady ship in a pish team.

That's slightly generous!

If United scrape through I can't see them having enough in the tank to go up. Especially if it goes to extra time.

19-05-2017, 08:24 PM
What a stupid foul!

Saint Hibee
19-05-2017, 08:24 PM
Murray reminds me of Eoin Doyle. But maybe that's just because they're both ginger...

19-05-2017, 08:25 PM

Only if he got a proper haircut.

19-05-2017, 08:26 PM
That's slightly generous!

I'm trying to put a positive spin on it lol.

19-05-2017, 08:30 PM
Get in Utd.

Murray reminds me of Eoin Doyle. But maybe that's just because they're both ginger...

18 goals so far, this season

2-1 United!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Pleasing. 😀

Yessss!!

guthrie01
SCENES :hyper:hyper:hyper

2-1 United!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yesssss!!!!

Seriously?? It's not as if we haven't been involved in these play offs mate??

Alright mate. I couldn't remember.

Ha ha Houston

JJP
Hahahahahaha! Round ye Pete!

HibernianJK
19-05-2017, 08:31 PM
I think Simon Murray is a cracking player and wouldn't mind us taking a run at him.

Falkirk have been terrible

Magic.

I'm not watching it but did United get a cross into the box?

That's what happens.

Ha get it round you Houston you Hearts twat. Wtf is the keeper doing?

19-05-2017, 08:32 PM
I think Simon Murray is a cracking player and wouldn't mind us taking a run at him.

He's a slightly older version of Oli Shaw

Hahaha! Huston

LOL PETER HOUSTON
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b236/datboiebrian/Random%20Pictures/LMFAO.gif

Taiwo OG? Beautiful.

Maybe a foul but the disallowed goal should have stood. Justice. :greengrin

Falkirk getting a taste of their own medicine, a clear foul on Taiwo for the goal.

Saint Hibee
I'm sure Houston will accept it with calm, decency, and humility.

19-05-2017, 08:33 PM
Stay the same please, giruy Falkirk.

Get in, Utd. Now just need a few dodgy decisions against Falkirk to wind up Houstie.

Fickle Falkirk fans head for home!

Cheerio cheerio! cheerio!

One *****y plastic pitch down and out hopefully Hamilton to follow.

aljo7-0
aaw that's a wee shame for Houston. Still at least he will take it well http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/taunt%20smiley.gif

miy00015
19-05-2017, 08:34 PM
Falkirk'd it

One *****y plastic down and out hopefully Hamilton to follow.

:agree: absolutely

Falkirk getting a taste of their own medicine, a clear foul on Taiwo for the goal.

It was that clear I could see nowt wrong with it!

19-05-2017, 08:35 PM
Very enjoyable.

Just showed some fans leaving. Why? Still additional time to play and if Falkirk get a goal (hope not) then it's extra time.

Houstons face is beetroot shade of beetroot.

Aye but budgets

Taiwo OG? Beautiful.

I used to like him but Houston has broken him a a human being

19-05-2017, 08:36 PM
Bairns'ed it

Must all be down to Utd's massive budget.

Houston'd it. Not like it's the first time :greengrin

19-05-2017, 08:37 PM
I used to like him but Houston has broken him a a human being

Thug the last time we played them.

Blowing a lead, blowing it in the last game. Houston obviously still learning from his pal Levein

Get in, Utd. Now just need a few dodgy decisions against Falkirk to wind up Houstie.

Willow Flood playing basketball in the penalty area kind of thing :greengrin

inglisavhibs
agreed!

Full time :greengrin

19-05-2017, 08:38 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Falkirk 😂😂

Falkirk were dreadful in the second half.

Unlucky Peter :thumbsup:

rotherhamrob
19-05-2017, 08:39 PM
Ha ha how's that Houston.

Agreed

Enjoy the championship next season Houston ya fud

MurrayfieldHibs
GIRFUY Houston
:bye:

Mantis Toboggan
Yaaas

Brilliant. Yet another season in the championship for the falkirk thugs and their jakey wee fans.

seanoheimhin
Hahahahahaha couldn't happen to a more deserving bunch :greengrin

HibbyDave
19-05-2017, 08:40 PM
Thankfully we won't see " TheBairns" in the premier league.
No more to say.

Pleasing. One less set of cheats in the Prem :thumbsup:

Back to the Wilderness for Houston and his team of a cluggers.

guthrie01
Enjoy another season down in the Championship Falkirk :bye:

Mantis Toboggan
Blowing a lead, blowing it in the last game. Houston obviously still learning from his pal Levein

Jambottled it

kevo1875
Oh dear Peter see u next season ..o wait no we won't ha ha ha get it right round ye

Hahaha....GIRFUY Houston and your hammer throwers..

delbert
19-05-2017, 08:41 PM
Yaaas

Now get in there and sign Sibbald !!

Interesting to see how DU get on in the playoff final. I would fancy them against Hamilton who seem to be really low on confidence just now, but ICT have had a couple of better results lately so that'd be a hard one to call IMO.

Murray was outstanding in that game. One to watch.

Peter grumpy **** Houston, get it right ****ing up ye, I wonder what and who he'll be moaning about in his post match interview.

19-05-2017, 08:42 PM
Right, lets get a bid in for Sibbald

miy00015
Bottled a 3 Goal lead in the Second half of a Scottish Cup semi in 2013

Lost in the Playoffs in 2014

Bottled the 2015 Scottish Cup Final against 10 men

Bottled the Playoff Final in 2016 after taking a 1-0 lead into the 2nd leg

Bottled at 2-1 (4-3) Second leg lead in playoffs in 2017

Falkirk Football Club, Perennial bottlers

Skol
The Bairns are greeting

19-05-2017, 08:43 PM
The no marks are staying where they belong, see ya beetroot puss.

Green Blood
pleasing!

Lennon has been talking Murray up all night. Praising him at FT. Wonder if he might try and get him again after we apparently made a bid for him last year. Especially since he's out of contract.

I'd have been raging if Falkirk came up with us. Bunch of hammer throwing cants.

Enjoy the Championship.

As much as it doesn't seem fair that dundee Utd only "endure" one season in the Championship when we had to put up with 3. The league would be better having them in it.

club with the bigger budget won

19-05-2017, 08:44 PM
Wonder if Falkirk will boot Houston now. He can't take them any further it seems.

19-05-2017, 08:46 PM
Only saw the second half but Utd looked the better team. Murray looks a good player. Direct, an eye for goal and great fitness.

Houston's glowing dome will be visible from space when he sees the foul for the winner. Nice.

19-05-2017, 08:46 PM
Hell of a lot of games for Dundee United now

19-05-2017, 08:47 PM
But but but budgets and that a.

Giruy

19-05-2017, 08:49 PM
Nae luck Houston

19-05-2017, 08:50 PM
Not nice seeing those young Falkirk fans greeting at Full Time there.

HAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHA

HA

19-05-2017, 08:51 PM
Lenny talking Murray up

19-05-2017, 08:52 PM
Hahaha yaaaaaasss get it up ye Houston! Feels good dunnit? Always like to see football victorious and with Falkirk consigned to yet another year in the championship,it has!

Oh and it was the final result in my acca tonight. £50 up thanks to that. Cheers Tom

19-05-2017, 08:54 PM
But but but budgets and that a.

Giruy

:agree: Just said it. Yet again.

Houston mentioned "resources" yet again.

JJP
Budgets and resources blah blah blah....

Saint Hibee
Why's Houston being sensible and dignified? Has he been abducted by aliens and replaced with a more charming replica?

the_ginger_hibee
19-05-2017, 08:55 PM
Houston mentioned "resources" yet again.

Resources
Budgets

Houston bingo complete...GIRUY hahahah

JJP
Why's Houston being sensible and dignified? Has he been abducted by aliens and replaced with a more charming replica?

Didn't lose the game to Hibs.

Was quite a disappointing interview, I wanted him raging!

SCHAEDYSHORTS
19-05-2017, 08:56 PM
A goal right at the death to knock them out of the final.....Karma Houston 🤣🤣🤣

19-05-2017, 08:56 PM
Houston usual pish about "resources" . He has to mention it as always

19-05-2017, 08:57 PM
Houston suggests they should defend crosses better 🤣[emoji23]🤣[emoji23]🤣[emoji23]🤣[emoji23]🤣[emoji23]🤣

19-05-2017, 08:57 PM
yi know, as much as we dislike houston he's not wrong is he, imo him and falkirk are a good fit and they've been 'knocking at the door' the last few seasons, maybe next season for them

19-05-2017, 08:58 PM
Nae luck Pedro ya Jambo fud!

19-05-2017, 09:00 PM
Just pleased to see Utd get a shot at the final now ..... Its gonna be some premiership if they can replace Hamilton in it.

I fancy their chances against Hamilton more than I would ICT ....... but the number of games they have had to play could count against them, its a tough ask for any championship team who make the final from 3rd or 4th place, just ask SEVCO ...... add in that the premiership team get the away leg first and its all the tougher .... that IMO should be decided on the toss of a coin.

19-05-2017, 09:01 PM
Hell of a lot of games for Dundee United now

They'll have played 2 more than ICT or Hamilton. Not that much?

19-05-2017, 09:04 PM
They'll have played 2 more than ICT or Hamilton. Not that much?

They've played 5 games in 13 days. Not sure about ICT

19-05-2017, 09:04 PM
I'm really no fussed now, delighted it's no Falkirk.

19-05-2017, 09:05 PM
Just pleased to see Utd get a shot at the final now ..... Its gonna be some premiership if they can replace Hamilton in it.

I fancy their chances against Hamilton more than I would ICT ....... but the number of games they have had to play could count against them, its a tough ask for any championship team who make the final from 3rd or 4th place, just ask SEVCO ...... add in that the premiership team get the away leg first and its all the tougher .... that IMO should be decided on the toss of a coin.

It's heavily weighted to aid the premier club.

Unfortunately only 1 premier team blew it.

SON OF PADDY
19-05-2017, 09:05 PM
Nae luck Pedro ya Jambo fud!

That has a nice ring to it 🤣😁

InchHibby
19-05-2017, 09:08 PM
Game of two halfs, all Falkirk in the first but couldn't score the second, seem to sit back on their one goal lead in the second half and paid the price. I'm absolutely delighted, nothing less than what Houston deserves. I think they'll be down there now for a few seasons as the decent players will be snapped up.
We should definitely go for Murray, still young, still learning but what a battler.

19-05-2017, 09:11 PM
United do have a 6 day rest now until their next game. Whoever they play will only have 5.

Hope Utd do it preferably against Hamilton

19-05-2017, 09:22 PM
My falkirk supporting nephew is already saying they will skoosh the league next season.

Hope they stay down

19-05-2017, 09:25 PM
I hope United get hammered. They don't deserve to be anywhere near the play-off final. I obviously feel chuffed for Houston at the same time though.

19-05-2017, 09:28 PM
My falkirk supporting nephew is already saying they will skoosh the league next season.

Hope they stay down

St Mirren will scoosh the league next year. Best the cloggers can hope for us a playoff place.

NYHibby
19-05-2017, 09:29 PM
Is this guy wearing a sports bra?

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/960/cpsprodpb/456C/production/_96127771_kuate_celeb_sns.jpg

19-05-2017, 09:33 PM

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/960/cpsprodpb/456C/production/_96127771_kuate_celeb_sns.jpg

Heart rate monitor I'm sure. Nearly all professional teams use them for training and games.

19-05-2017, 09:34 PM
GIRUY Houston :na na:

19-05-2017, 09:36 PM
2 notes on Utd at 9/4. Get it right round ye Houston. Surely he'll get the sack now.

19-05-2017, 09:46 PM
Falkirk fans are right up there with the absolute most cringeworthy, nippy support. Their manager is a Grade A roaster.

Hope they never come up. Their antics last season alone, celebrating a draw at ER like they'd just won the league was pathetic. Thats one of the biggest things that I most certainly will not miss about the championship, having team after team come to ER playing for a draw and seeing a point at ER as some massive accomplishment. Credit where credits due to Dunfermline though TBF, one of the very few teams this season in the league who actually came to ER and had a go at us and looked like they were going out for the win.

19-05-2017, 09:57 PM
They've played 5 games in 13 days. Not sure about ICT

I see what you mean - I was going over the season.

ICT and Hamilton will have done 3 games in a week after tomorrow.

Mantis Toboggan
19-05-2017, 10:00 PM

As modelled by Alex Schalk when he scored the winner in the LC final last year. I now associate it with despair.

19-05-2017, 10:13 PM
Falkirk bottled it, Rudi relegated and the possibility that both of Gary Locke's teams this season could be going down.

If Carlsberg did seasons...

19-05-2017, 10:17 PM
Heart rate monitor I'm sure. Nearly all professional teams use them for training and games.

Sorry, don't rate the Hearts. :coffee:

19-05-2017, 10:23 PM

:giruy2:

JoeT_WasTheBest
19-05-2017, 10:37 PM

:giruy2:

Is that an R at the start of the sponsor?

19-05-2017, 10:38 PM
Is that an R at the start of the sponsor?

:agree: :wink:

19-05-2017, 10:58 PM
http://imgur.com/download/p2J6ppt

http://imgur.com/download/0vxDGd8

Stolen from Twitter

vuefrom1875
19-05-2017, 11:04 PM
Game of two halfs, all Falkirk in the first but couldn't score the second, seem to sit back on their one goal lead in the second half and paid the price. I'm absolutely delighted, nothing less than what Houston deserves. I think they'll be down there now for a few seasons as the decent players will be snapped up.
We should definitely go for Murray, still young, still learning but what a battler.

Totally agree, most pleasant to see that Roaster and his bunch of hammer throwers in that division for another season... Houston, once a tramp, always a Hibs hater! GIRUY!

Mr Grieves
19-05-2017, 11:23 PM
Just found out the result, you've gotta love anything that pisses off Houston.

19-05-2017, 11:26 PM
http://imgur.com/download/p2J6ppt

http://imgur.com/download/0vxDGd8

Stolen from Twitter

FFS, don't sign him. See his varicose veins!

19-05-2017, 11:33 PM
I hope United get hammered. They don't deserve to be anywhere near the play-off final. I obviously feel chuffed for Houston at the same time though.

They made it....they deserved it. Unless your logic is the teams that did not make it deserve to be.

Hope Utd get back up.

19-05-2017, 11:50 PM
FFS, don't sign him. See his varicose veins!

i'm sure his hibs supporting brother would like us to sign him

or, maybe not :greengrin

20-05-2017, 12:22 AM
No more of this.. how sad

https://youtu.be/yqLLDZvbG-U

20-05-2017, 12:24 AM
I hope United get hammered. They don't deserve to be anywhere near the play-off final. I obviously feel chuffed for Houston at the same time though.This is factually incorrect.

20-05-2017, 12:55 AM
heart rate monitor i'm sure. Nearly all professional teams use them for training and games.

gps

20-05-2017, 03:05 AM
Hope Inverness or Hamilton give them a leathering.

Can't be doing with United and their arrogant fans who have this sense of entitlement. Hope they suffer a few more seasons playing the likes of Dumbarton and Livingston.

Baw187
20-05-2017, 05:06 AM
I must admit, the bitter part of me hopes Utd stay down and don't bounce straight back up given what we had to go through but when I think rationally about it, if they do it, then well done.

I guess we were victims of circumstance given the teams we landed up with down there, although we should have done better in the playoffs ourselves, especially last year.

I reckon ICT will give them a tough game but Accies will get horsed.

Niffy
20-05-2017, 06:43 AM
All this p1sh from Houston means hee haw. Look how well St J do on a crap budget , look how bad we WERE on a fairly good one... relegated by a financially worse off Hamilton.
If he was any good , he'd have that team up.

I hope Utd come up. Part of me want them to suffer as we did , but the bigger part of me wants to show that more than once, 2 teams can go down.

20-05-2017, 06:56 AM
Hope Inverness or Hamilton give them a leathering.

Can't be doing with United and their arrogant fans who have this sense of entitlement. Hope they suffer a few more seasons playing the likes of Dumbarton and Livingston.

I don't mind United or their fans, but historically Hibs have always beeen weak when they are strong. Their is a kind of reciprocal cosmic energy at work there. So keep me down, I say.

Marco G
20-05-2017, 07:21 AM
All this p1sh from Houston means hee haw. Look how well St J do on a crap budget , look how bad we WERE on a fairly good one... relegated by a financially worse off Hamilton.
If he was any good , he'd have that team up.

I hope Utd come up. Part of me want them to suffer as we did , but the bigger part of me wants to show that more than once, 2 teams can go down.
Apart from anything it stops another team who play on a synthetic pitch going up. Now if Hamilton go down we only have the mat at Killie to bother about next season!

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

20-05-2017, 07:32 AM
Am I right?

They play in a stadium built by the Council and train at facilities at Stirling University so have never had to invest a penny in infrastructure.

And he has the cheek to talk about resources........

20-05-2017, 12:00 PM
I hope Utd come up.
Lot of glee on here about Falkirk getting knocked out, but if Dundee U come up won't Keats come back to haunt us?

20-05-2017, 12:16 PM
i've noticed McEwan Fraser sponsor ICT as well as Dundee utd and Dundee, which side will they want to win if it's Dundee utd v Caley :greengrin

Skol
20-05-2017, 12:20 PM
I see a Falkirk fan on the Scotsman comments is complaining about refereeing decisions. Short memory.

20-05-2017, 12:25 PM
Dundee United are unbeaten in ten matches now. Have momentum so will fancy their chances in the final.

20-05-2017, 02:00 PM
I don't mind United or their fans, but historically Hibs have always beeen weak when they are strong. Their is a kind of reciprocal cosmic energy at work there. So keep me down, I say.

Agreed. United to stay down.

20-05-2017, 02:20 PM
No more of this.. how sad

https://youtu.be/yqLLDZvbG-U

I can count at least three references to the Jambos in that vid.

20-05-2017, 02:31 PM
I can count at least three references to the Jambos in that vid.

Four for me the bear out of rainbow looks like the Budge

20-05-2017, 03:24 PM
Dont get why people think it will be easier for Utd against Accies...ICT have been the worst team in prem this season...After today Accies will be on a high no??