09-06-2017, 02:45 PM
Loving the white macron zip up.

Shop getting a range of Gylemuir knighware cashmere etc

09-06-2017, 02:55 PM
Knitware nae glasses on

Garymcl
09-06-2017, 02:57 PM
Just been in shop for a quick look I must say I'm impressed if going by what's in stock already going down tomorrow to spend some cash :greengrin Ggtth

09-06-2017, 03:17 PM

Glenmuir ?

09-06-2017, 03:22 PM
Aye sorry having a mare

09-06-2017, 03:49 PM

Recently bought a couple of Glenmuir jumpers for golf, £17.99 from

https://www.county-golf.co.uk

A Hibs badge added will probably add £30 to that. :greengrin

09-06-2017, 03:57 PM
Asked a board member in the shop today about the new kits he genuinely didn't know.but black seems to be high on the agenda

hibs#1
09-06-2017, 06:24 PM
Recently bought a couple of Glenmuir jumpers for golf, £17.99 from

https://www.county-golf.co.uk

A Hibs badge added will probably add £30 to that. :greengrin

The site legit?

HFCdeb
09-06-2017, 06:42 PM
Really hope it's not a black kit, they're horrible.

09-06-2017, 06:45 PM
The site legit?

Aye, the stuff is good and at a decent price too. :top marks

09-06-2017, 07:56 PM
Nothing too exciting I'm afraid!

Just tried it on. I take a large and it's pretty slim fitting so may not be too flattering on some of our plumper comrades. There is a whole range of round and v neck t shirts and a few different styles of polo too. Not sure if they are all of a similar fit. Tracksuit tops also there for £30 - which I thought was very reasonable.

So go up a size?

TBH, I have a Scotland rugby jersey and polo shirt. I admit I bought them when I was about 10lbs lighter.

That's the difference with me. Get down to 13st 6lbs and I'm back comfortably into Large. Sitting at 14st 2lbs, I'm definitely a XL in Macron.

Sitting at home having eaten a pizza and drinking a can ain't helping. Will be on the bevvie tomorrow for the Scotland game so no diet tomorrow.

09-06-2017, 08:13 PM
The tight fitting stuff seems to be standard with Macron. Everything I've got from the Bolton shop in the last couple of years has had to be a size up from what I'd normally get.

hibs#1
09-06-2017, 08:43 PM
Aye, the stuff is good and at a decent price too. :top marks

I had a look some cracking deals.

09-06-2017, 08:59 PM
Love that too

Any idea when the clubstore website will be up and running?

hibbeedavid
09-06-2017, 09:49 PM
So go up a size?

TBH, I have a Scotland rugby jersey and polo shirt. I admit I bought them when I was about 10lbs lighter.

That's the difference with me. Get down to 13st 6lbs and I'm back comfortably into Large. Sitting at 14st 2lbs, I'm definitely a XL in Macron.

Sitting at home having eaten a pizza and drinking a can ain't helping. Will be on the bevvie tomorrow for the Scotland game so no diet tomorrow.

The sizes must have shrunk, a few years ago when I was a heavier at 16 odd stone and I had a Villa shirt in size XL and it was huge!

traceyhibs
09-06-2017, 10:59 PM
Any idea when the clubstore website will be up and running?

Will find out for you [emoji4]

09-06-2017, 11:39 PM
Will find out for you [emoji4]

Thanks Tracey. :aok:

10-06-2017, 10:02 AM
So go up a size?

It might be a good shout. The large is very neat fitting so I could probably have done with an XL myself. I'm keeping it though as I'm using it for training anyway. There's a fitting room in the shop now too - not sure if that was there before - but that probably won't be any good to you if you're in Bristol.

Twiglet
10-06-2017, 11:37 AM
Was in today and it looks good. Plastic season ticket holders are in. A few tees for men and women which are nice.
Website up soon they were saying.

HFCdeb
10-06-2017, 08:06 PM
Was in today and it looks good. Plastic season ticket holders are in. A few tees for men and women which are nice.

Were the women's t shirts all pink?

Twiglet
10-06-2017, 09:15 PM
Were the women's t shirts all pink?

1 was, think it was 2 black and 1 white maybe. Brain like a sieve but defo only 1 pink. It's a very bright pink rather than the paler pink that there's been before. All have prints on them and are the same as the men's.

10-06-2017, 10:18 PM
Soft launch today as gives the staff and PSL time to ensure all systems are working fine and everyone is confident using them before the kit launch next week. Someone did take a picture of the window - looking lovely imo https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170609/6c3ee44fd30dd07dc1442a381dfb9a51.jpg

Anyone know how much the white track top is?

Austinho
11-06-2017, 01:03 AM
The white tracksuit looks class. On everything else, the green looks way too light.

11-06-2017, 06:13 AM
Anyone know how much the white track top is?

£50. There's another very similar one in green for £30.

I was in yesterday and the prices for the training wear was very reasonable compared to the Nike stuff. Kids training strips were about £15 which looked really good value.

HFCdeb
11-06-2017, 07:43 AM
1 was, think it was 2 black and 1 white maybe. Brain like a sieve but defo only 1 pink. It's a very bright pink rather than the paler pink that there's been before. All have prints on them and are the same as the men's.

Good that there's other colours for us to choose from. Wouldn't be seen dead in pink. Thanks :)

Baw187
11-06-2017, 09:30 AM
£50. There's another very similar one in green for £30.

I was in yesterday and the prices for the training wear was very reasonable compared to the Nike stuff. Kids training strips were about £15 which looked really good value.

For he last few years I wanted to get the training gear for playing fives but the Nike prices were ridiculous (even when reduced) so I didn't bother. I'll definitely kit myself out in the Macron stuff if it's more reasonably priced.

ColinNish
11-06-2017, 10:44 AM

Excellent! Any idea how much the ST holders were?

11-06-2017, 10:45 AM
One of my Yam mates told me last night that the new Hearts tops will be priced at a whopping £75.

11-06-2017, 10:48 AM
One of my Yam mates told me last night that the new Hearts tops will be priced at a whopping £75.

Is that one of those player issue vs replica shirts deals

11-06-2017, 10:50 AM
Is that one of those player issue vs replica shirts deals

I asked that very question and he was of a thought that it is just the standard replica.

11-06-2017, 10:53 AM
For he last few years I wanted to get the training gear for playing fives but the Nike prices were ridiculous (even when reduced) so I didn't bother. I'll definitely kit myself out in the Macron stuff if it's more reasonably priced.

When I was in on Friday there is a whole range ofgreen training tops in both round and v neck with a variety of trims and theywere all between £15 and £20. Shorts were a tenner. Very good pricing.

11-06-2017, 10:55 AM

Are they not back with Umbro next season? Their gear is normally quite reasonably priced - but I suppose hertz gear is a licence for anybody to print money. They will always pay. Their fans that is.

11-06-2017, 11:23 AM

That's got to be a joke ...... Anybody who pays £75 for a fitba top needs sectioned. Mind, if ye support Hertz you probably already have been :greengrin

11-06-2017, 12:06 PM
Are they not back with Umbro next season? Their gear is normally quite reasonably priced - but I suppose hertz gear is a licence for anybody to print money. They will always pay. Their fans that is.

What Umbro charge and what hearts would charge their fans is 2 different things

That new stand ain't gonna pay for itself...

11-06-2017, 01:02 PM

😂😂😂😂😂

I hope that's true!!! Once a daylight robber...

13-06-2017, 09:52 AM
Do we get to see the kit today?

BlackSheep
13-06-2017, 10:23 AM
Do we get to see the kit today?

Tomorrow is the launch event

Mainstandman
13-06-2017, 10:27 AM
I feel a trip to the shop coming on :wink:

13-06-2017, 11:14 AM

Is it the away top or both tomorrow?

BlackSheep
13-06-2017, 12:11 PM
Is it the away top or both tomorrow?

I'm guessing both will be revealed... home goes on sale on Friday... away on 30th June

13-06-2017, 01:26 PM
I'm guessing both will be revealed... home goes on sale on Friday... away on 30th June

Quickly need to establish the cut of the shirts and kit.

13-06-2017, 02:23 PM
Wonder if we will get a tease photo

13-06-2017, 02:25 PM
nipped through to the shop earlier and picked up a couple of training tops (£18 and £20 each) boy said home tops in this Friday, away tops Fri 30th

oops, already stated :)

13-06-2017, 05:06 PM
nipped through to the shop earlier and picked up a couple of training tops (£18 and £20 each) boy said home tops in this Friday, away tops Fri 30th

oops, already stated :)

You didn't happen to ask how much the new tops are did you?

13-06-2017, 06:05 PM
You didn't happen to ask how much the new tops are did you?

i didn't sorry

13-06-2017, 06:15 PM
Launch event is tomorrow night so assume these will not be shown during tomorrow until this event has taken place?

13-06-2017, 06:18 PM
Launch event is tomorrow night so assume these will not be shown during tomorrow until this event has taken place?

That's what I'm thinking.

Expect a tweet at about 7.30

13-06-2017, 06:24 PM

Maybe he could get the money from his old poppy?

13-06-2017, 06:45 PM
Motherwell's new Macron tops are out and they're both quality

13-06-2017, 06:46 PM
Motherwell's new Macron tops are out and they're both quality
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DCOGy7IXoAAO38f.jpg

13-06-2017, 07:08 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DCOGy7IXoAAO38f.jpg

Like those. Home one looks like a proper Motherwell top, hope we get something traditional for the home as well.

13-06-2017, 07:14 PM
Is it a lunchtime launch tomorrow? I say launch, I really mean reveal I guess

Any timings on that?

13-06-2017, 07:24 PM

Any timings on that?

I'm sure the launch event is at 7pm or so???

13-06-2017, 07:28 PM
Does anyone know if orders placed for the away top on Friday can be dispatched by Special Delivery so as to arrive on Saturday morning and in time for Fathers' Day on Sunday?

13-06-2017, 07:32 PM
Does anyone know if orders placed for the away top on Friday can be dispatched by Special Delivery so as to arrive on Saturday morning and in time for Fathers' Day on Sunday?

Away top isn't available until end of June, only the home top is on Friday

13-06-2017, 07:45 PM

Any timings on that?

It's in the evening.

13-06-2017, 07:46 PM
Think the people hoping for bottle green will be disappointed

13-06-2017, 07:50 PM
I'm sure the launch event is at 7pm or so???

645-10.

13-06-2017, 07:53 PM

Yup, it's the same lighter green as the training top that Swanson had on the media

Still a thing of beauty. Lovely collar on it too

13-06-2017, 07:57 PM

Don't know why but I have my hopes on a hibs tartan top like the country one but with our tartan

13-06-2017, 08:04 PM
Yup, it's the same lighter green as the training top that Swanson had on the media

Still a thing of beauty. Lovely collar on it too
I know, cheers though :greengrin

13-06-2017, 08:24 PM

I don't know why people favour the bottle green

It's not like we won the Scottish cup wearing that colour

I'm a fan of the bottle green, the other green on the training top is too light

13-06-2017, 08:54 PM

Well aye, did we not announce ages ago that light green won the vote we had?

13-06-2017, 09:06 PM
So has anyone on here actually seen it?

13-06-2017, 09:07 PM

Looks like a couple are implying that.

13-06-2017, 09:16 PM
https://store.stokecityfc.com/1510-adult-walk-out-jacket-2017-18

Hope we're getting our own version of these!

13-06-2017, 09:17 PM

:agree: I like the little pocket it has so you can keep your fags in.

13-06-2017, 09:33 PM
https://store.stokecityfc.com/1510-adult-walk-out-jacket-2017-18

Hope we're getting our own version of these!

We are:

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170609/6c3ee44fd30dd07dc1442a381dfb9a51.jpg

13-06-2017, 09:34 PM
Has anyone seen the away yet?

13-06-2017, 09:45 PM
No sponsor on that stuff?

13-06-2017, 09:50 PM
Well aye, did we not announce ages ago that light green won the vote we had?

That was for last seasons, smart arse

13-06-2017, 09:54 PM
That was for last seasons, smart arse

Sorry, was a genuine comment. Was it not for this season?

13-06-2017, 10:08 PM
Sorry, was a genuine comment. Was it not for this season?

No problem. Was for the 16/17 season

13-06-2017, 11:52 PM
Don't know why but I have my hopes on a hibs tartan top like the country one but with our tartan

Tartan Shirts often End up looking = Cheap for some reason..

What Is the Official Colour we won the Cup With ?? is it Emerald. or Bottle.. ??

We Should Stay With that Colour imho.. :wink:

Do We still Have the Hibs Tartan.. ??

Know we hired Kilts for Weddings etc.. and had Hibs Glenmuir Scarves etc.. Dont see much of it now i live down here ..

14-06-2017, 07:35 AM
I take it the people on here who have seen the strip didn't hear or read the keep it to yourself part?

14-06-2017, 07:39 AM
I take it the people on here who have seen the strip didn't hear or read the keep it to yourself part?

Apologies PB, I didn't. Fee free to delete my posts

14-06-2017, 07:45 AM
Apologies PB, I didn't. Fee free to delete my posts
I was only joking really.

I'm sure Hibs are aware you can't keep these things totally under wraps. Just no photos please!!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

14-06-2017, 07:49 AM
As desperate as I am to see the new top I quite like how the club have managed to keep it under wraps until the big launch, it's given me something hibs related to look forward to midweek instead of seeing a picture taken with a dodgy camera phone of a half folded top

Salt N Sauzee
14-06-2017, 09:09 AM
What time's the launch?

14-06-2017, 09:18 AM
Mobile billboard with the strip on it in Leith according to a family member (who is a knob and wind-up merchant)? Can anyone confirm?

14-06-2017, 09:22 AM
Mobile billboard with the strip on it in Leith according to a family member (who is a knob and wind-up merchant)? Can anyone confirm?

Yes , he's a knob.

14-06-2017, 09:23 AM

That does sound fairly unlikely and most probably a wind up. Cant wait to see the reveal though.:agree:

14-06-2017, 10:05 AM
Just been had a look at season ticket wallets. When last on sale they were £1 each, now £4 each, absolutely ridiculous price for a plastic wallet.

14-06-2017, 10:07 AM
Just been had a look at season ticket wallets. When last on sale they were £1 each, now £4 each, absolutely ridiculous price for a plastic wallet.
That's what happens when you vote Conservative in Scotland :wink:

14-06-2017, 10:10 AM

Sticking it on thon large electric billboard on Leith Walk where the garage used to be should be a done thing.

14-06-2017, 10:20 AM

I never understand these....do you put them in the wallet, then inside your main wallet?

Salt N Sauzee
14-06-2017, 10:30 AM
What time's the launch?

Anyone..... ? :rolleyes:

TamHibs
14-06-2017, 10:33 AM

The launch event is tonight at 7pm I think so would imagine it will be posted on the official site & twitter shortly after.

14-06-2017, 10:57 AM

6.45 start tonight.

Hibstrooper
14-06-2017, 11:06 AM
The launch event is tonight at 7pm I think so would imagine it will be posted on the official site & twitter shortly after.

You'd like to think they'll do it about the same time otherwise Twitter will be awash with photos from folk at the event and as someone said previously it'd be better to start with the official photos.

14-06-2017, 11:12 AM
I never understand these....do you put them in the wallet, then inside your main wallet?

Some folk probably just carry their ST card in their wallet like a bank card. I prefer to keep it in a wallet separately and it goes back in a safe place at home after every game. Something I have done since the days of the old ST book, just habit I guess.

14-06-2017, 11:14 AM
That's what happens when you vote Conservative in Scotland :wink:

Can I get a discount then as I didn't vote Conservative :-)

14-06-2017, 11:24 AM
You'd like to think they'll do it about the same time otherwise Twitter will be awash with photos from folk at the event and as someone said previously it'd be better to start with the official photos.

The event is invited guests only tonight so I'd hope people show a bit gratitude and respect any request not to post something on social media until the official Twitter etc does.

I'm not holding my breath though.

Salt N Sauzee
14-06-2017, 11:47 AM
Can I get a discount then as I didn't vote Conservative :-)

You'd be hard pressed to find a Scouser that did!

BigT-Hibeez
14-06-2017, 12:20 PM
So the new kit is in the shop on Friday according to the club? Will we get to see it today?

14-06-2017, 12:25 PM
You'd be hard pressed to find a Scouser that did!

Jimmy Tarbuck ? Cilla Black ?

Tamhere1875
14-06-2017, 12:28 PM
Looking forward to seeing the new kit tonight

Godsahibby
So the new kit is in the shop on Friday according to the club? Will we get to see it today?

I would think you will see it about 8pm tonight

ColinNish

£4? wow! Do they look the same as the last ones or a wee bit more to them? Coz the other ones fell apart after one season of use.

Tamhere1875
14-06-2017, 12:30 PM
See it before that as I'm going to the launch

14-06-2017, 12:31 PM

What time do you think it will be revealed at the launch?

Salt N Sauzee
14-06-2017, 12:32 PM
Jimmy Tarbuck ? Cilla Black ?

Something tells me Cilla Black may of had a bit of difficulty voting in the latest General Election mate....

14-06-2017, 12:42 PM
£4? wow! Do they look the same as the last ones or a wee bit more to them? Coz the other ones fell apart after one season of use.

Same type of thing just different colours and open with the fold on the short side rather than the long side.

14-06-2017, 01:11 PM

Never really use a 'main wallet', so keeping my ST card in good order by using something to keep it in makes sense to me. Might not float everyone's boat but hey-ho.

Still have my original £1 plastic wallet. Will still be using my original £1 plastic wallet.

14-06-2017, 01:21 PM

645-10.

14-06-2017, 01:24 PM

How did you get an invite to this

TamHibs
14-06-2017, 01:38 PM

We're special :wink:

Godsahibby
14-06-2017, 01:43 PM

Another one of the benefits of a PM membership :thumbsup:

14-06-2017, 02:22 PM
Something tells me Cilla Black may of had a bit of difficulty voting in the latest General Election mate....

No but it would have made the most impactful episode of "Surprise, Surprise" if she had !

14-06-2017, 02:27 PM
Probably been asked 100's of times before but.....

Are both the home and away shirts being unveiled tonight or just the home?

BigT-Hibeez
14-06-2017, 02:42 PM
I would think you will see it about 8pm tonight

Cheers.. So excited I need to get a life..!!! :)

14-06-2017, 05:42 PM
Hibs just tweeted:

The stage is set for tonight's kit launch. Home and away kits revealed on here around 8pm. #HibernianReborn

14-06-2017, 06:54 PM
Strips are beautiful.

14-06-2017, 06:56 PM
Strips are beautiful.

Cracking.

14-06-2017, 06:57 PM
Hmm...:hmmm: need a better close up..

Absolutely love them. Really really nice.

Outstanding kits. Home one looks traditional and away one is the best black away kit I can remember us having.

Marathon Bet continue as main sponsors until 2019

Home kit is absolutely cracking.

Proper socks at last

madhibee_again
14-06-2017, 06:58 PM
https://twitter.com/hibsofficial/status/875063981794361352

Tollhouse Hibee
Brilliant kits

I'm in love

St Pauli Hibee
14-06-2017, 06:59 PM
Away top is a belter !!!!

high bee
Best black away kit we've had IMO.

I want that away kit...actually AND the home kit.......great stuff !:flag::flag:

Decent, hate sponsors on back of shirt though.

14-06-2017, 07:01 PM
Is it black? Looks like a very dark green in the video.

Great strips though. Hope they order enough :greengrin

Not a fan of the collar on home top but both nice enough overall.

Away top is class, added to the music from the Filthy Tongues 10/10

DTS
They're sensational

14-06-2017, 07:02 PM
What's the imprinted badge at the back of the main badge on the home top?

14-06-2017, 07:02 PM
Glad they're proving popular but I reckon they're disgusting. :hilarious

You all have nae taste. :greengrin

BarneyHibby
14-06-2017, 07:03 PM
Both 10/10 :partyhibb

DTS

The badge is within a badge

Top work :top marks

14-06-2017, 07:04 PM
The badge is within a badge

Inception

Very nice and definitely bespoke. :greengrin

Looks like it was a bespoke design after all.

Good to see the white trim on the socks, though. Hope we stick with that.

guthrie01
14-06-2017, 07:05 PM
Collar and "double badge" slightly ruin it for me, colors and overall design are good though. For our 1st kit with Macron I would say they made a decent effort

14-06-2017, 07:06 PM
Both get the thumbs up from Lytham St Annes :thumbsup:

Mango Man
14-06-2017, 07:06 PM
Home top looks nice enough, the away one is fantastic, will definitely be getting that.

Delighted Marathon bet are staying on as well, they have been great with us so far.

14-06-2017, 07:07 PM
Superb, the away one isn't a million miles away from one of the mock ups on here

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

14-06-2017, 07:07 PM
Lovely, the away top is the best for a number of years. Well done Hibs.

hibs#1
14-06-2017, 07:10 PM
Love the home top.glory glory on the backs are a nice touch.good work macron 👍

14-06-2017, 07:10 PM
Proper socks at last
Been saying this for ages.

The strip is almost perfect. Bar the green stripe on the shorts if I was to design a Hibs top it would be that to a T, from the socks to the white collar. Love it. The double badge is stunning too.

The away is also very nice.

Next step - players in black boots and shirts tucked in!

14-06-2017, 07:11 PM
Good stuff, clearly bespoke too. Well done Hibs, Macron and Marathon Bet!

DrSpaceMonkey
14-06-2017, 07:11 PM

14-06-2017, 07:13 PM
Sparky modelling the home kit at the event was a nice touch.

14-06-2017, 07:14 PM
Shame about the double sponsorship on the back, other than that very nice.

14-06-2017, 07:15 PM
Really smart like them both.

Collar and "double badge" slightly ruin it for me, colors and overall design are good though. For our 1st kit with Macron I would say they made a decent effort

Agreed. I don't like the collars and the double badge on the home top looks a bit odd.

I like the colours of the away top though. We've definitely had worse efforts.

Double badge?

14-06-2017, 07:16 PM
Looks like it was a bespoke design after all.

Indeed. If you mean chosen from existing elements. See Cagliari kits from I think year before last.

14-06-2017, 07:17 PM
The white top looks amazing on the Hibs Fans News page.

14-06-2017, 07:20 PM
The white top looks amazing on the Hibs Fans News page.
Goalie top? Link?

speedy_gonzales
Double badge?
It looks like the shirt is embossed with a shield badge underneath our regular badge.
When I first saw it it looked like where a club badge "should" be placed, as if it were a guide, but on closer inspection it's part of the design.

Double badge?

Normal badge on top of an embossed badge to look like a shield.

Hard to describe, but smart.

Agreed. I don't like the collars and the double badge on the home top looks a bit odd.

I like the colours of the away top though. We've definitely had worse efforts.

I'm the opposite , I like the "double badge" it's different

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

14-06-2017, 07:22 PM
Just watched the wee vid via Hibs Twitter. Both excellent strips.

14-06-2017, 07:23 PM
Goalie top? Link?

Hope this works.

Callyballybe
14-06-2017, 07:24 PM
Sweet as a nut, both strips. The away one is amazing but the design of the home, with the collar and badge etc is the stand out for me.

Top marks Macron, done the Hibbies proud. 👍

Dublin07
14-06-2017, 07:25 PM
Goalie top? Link?

its the goalie top its on hibs twitter page now. strips are awesome. best away for years love it!

14-06-2017, 07:27 PM
Not sure about the double badge and don't like the collar on the home top but pictures can be a bit deceiving. Colour good and shorts and socks excellent. A good effort. The away tops are both very good and the black one is the best away strip for a while imo. All a better than any of the Nike strips when they came out but the one from 2015/2016 did grow on me for some reason.

14-06-2017, 07:27 PM
Love both strips, especially the away one!

14-06-2017, 07:28 PM
Is that eden mill going to be across the back like that? Pretty honking.

14-06-2017, 07:29 PM

If they are paying money into the club I cam live with it.

Plus the complimentary drinks at the launch event are appreciated as well...

14-06-2017, 07:30 PM
Not sure on the collar of the home top.

14-06-2017, 07:31 PM

I like the brand. I worked in and lived near st andrews. I hate it like that across the back of the top. Money or not.

14-06-2017, 07:31 PM

I've not got a problem with it either. My only concern is where the player names are going? I hope not under the number as that always looks a bit garbage...

14-06-2017, 07:36 PM
Love them both. The embossed back badge, the trim on the sleeves & bottom of the strip..Looks great, claasic with some twists..

Away one is amazing to...Think I might buy one for the first time ina few years..

Renfrew_Hibby
14-06-2017, 07:36 PM
Quite a step up for Provan Sports.
I can remember when they were just a sports shop (a very good one at that) in Paisley, then they took over the merchandising for St.Mirren. now they have a big base in Hillington and are growing year on year.
Well done lads, you've come a long way!
PS the home kits a cracker.

14-06-2017, 07:41 PM
Anyone know how the sizes will fit. I'm normally a large in most clothes but the last two years I've had to buy XL ones

14-06-2017, 07:42 PM
Sparky modelling the home kit at the event was a nice touch.

?? :confused::confused:

14-06-2017, 07:43 PM
**** those are all beautiful

14-06-2017, 07:44 PM
I've not got a problem with it either. My only concern is where the player names are going? I hope not under the number as that always looks a bit garbage...

Same place they went as when it said crabbies there.

14-06-2017, 07:44 PM
Anyone know how the sizes will fit. I'm normally a large in most clothes but the last two years I've had to buy XL ones

You can be honest with us fella, we're Hibs, we're family. You're just putting weight on. :wink:

ColinNish
14-06-2017, 07:45 PM
Not a fan of the collar on home top but both nice enough overall.

Same collar on the away strip.

14-06-2017, 07:46 PM
I'm normally a large but always buy an XL when I get Macron gear from the Bolton shop.

14-06-2017, 07:46 PM
[/B]

You can be honest with us fella, we're Hibs, we're family. You're just putting weight on. :wink:

You mean muscles 😎

14-06-2017, 07:47 PM
MACRON REPLICA MEN
SIZE Chest inches Waist inches
S 36-38 28-30
M 38-40 30-32
L 40-42 32-34
XL 42-44 34-36
XXL 44-46 36-38
3XL 46-48 38-40
4XL 48-50 40-42
5XL 50-52
6XL 52-54

Copied from Bolton online shop

Wee Effen Bee
14-06-2017, 07:49 PM
...here are my bank cards. Shut up and take my money 💷 Love both the tops!:flag:

14-06-2017, 07:51 PM
Is it a white goalkeepers kit?

14-06-2017, 07:57 PM

No idea what Eden Mill is, but it looks crap all over the back of our shirt.

14-06-2017, 07:58 PM
Really smart kits.
Look real quality.
Well done HFC marketing dept!

MACRON REPLICA MEN
S 36-38 28-30
M 38-40 30-32
L 40-42 32-34
XL 42-44 34-36
XXL 44-46 36-38
3XL 46-48 38-40
4XL 48-50 40-42
5XL 50-52
6XL 52-54

I have the Scotland rugby top (also made by macron) and it's a pretty tight fit

I'm normally a medium but had to go up to large

MikeyS

collars are totally different mate, looks like a button down one one the home.

If it brings in good money I honestly don't have the slightest problem.

I'm in the same boat mate.

Was a Large in the Scottish Cup top. Had to switch to XL last year.
Putting them both on top of each other the 15/16 Large shirt is identical size to last seasons 16/17 XL shirt.

I will be going for XL in Macron looking at the Bolton sizing.

14-06-2017, 07:59 PM

Gin company

ColinNish
14-06-2017, 07:59 PM

Think they're like St Andrews woollen mill.

14-06-2017, 08:00 PM

From the official site

Handcrafted, St Andrews-based gin distiller Eden Mill is an official club partner, and their one-year deal sees them on the back of the shirt.

It's not 'all over the back' it's in exactly the same position the Crabbies one was :greengrin

mcohibs
14-06-2017, 08:04 PM

I took the sponsor on the back in a 'player name style' as just a promotional thing to reveal a new partner. I don't think it will actually be on the back of the kit...

14-06-2017, 08:05 PM
I took the sponsor on the back in a 'player name style' as just a promotional thing to reveal a new partner. I don't think it will actually be on the back of the kit...

It is, as was Crabbies before it!

14-06-2017, 08:06 PM
From the official site

Handcrafted, St Andrews-based gin distiller Eden Mill is an official club partner, and their one-year deal sees them on the back of the shirt.

It's not 'all over the back' it's in exactly the same position the Crabbies one was :greengrin

They also do some cracking beers too. A great link up for the club in my opinion.

14-06-2017, 08:06 PM
They also do some cracking beers too. A great link up for the club in my opinion.

14-06-2017, 08:07 PM
From the official site

That looked crap as well but was at least smaller, not shoulder to shoulder. This looks to be similar size as font
used for players names.

14-06-2017, 08:08 PM
That looked crap as well but was at least smaller, not shoulder to shoulder. This looks to be similar size as font
used for players names.

Might be, aye. I need to see it in the flesh first :greengrin

14-06-2017, 08:09 PM

Seems to be much lower down than the Crabbies one. Crabbies was closer to the neckline, no?

14-06-2017, 08:10 PM
Seems to be much lower down than the Crabbies one. Crabbies was closer to the neckline, no?

Possibly, aye. Would need to see it in the flesh first

14-06-2017, 08:12 PM
MACRON REPLICA MEN
S 36-38 28-30
M 38-40 30-32
L 40-42 32-34
XL 42-44 34-36
XXL 44-46 36-38
3XL 46-48 38-40
4XL 48-50 40-42
5XL 50-52
6XL 52-54

I got a training top on Friday in a large and it is pretty neat fitting. I'd say anybody who normally takes a large should go for an XL.

14-06-2017, 08:18 PM
Really tidy jerseys, both of them. I like the collars - a wee nod to classic style strips. Love the badge on the home jersey.

My partner likes the away jersey more - but I think it's because she has a thing for Darren McGregor.

14-06-2017, 08:20 PM
Really tidy jerseys, both of them. I like the collars - a wee nod to classic style strips. Love the badge on the home jersey.

My partner likes the away jersey more - but I think it's because she has a thing for Darren McGregor.

Who can blame her? :greengrin

madsen5
14-06-2017, 08:22 PM
I got a training top on Friday in a large and it is pretty neat fitting. I'd say anybody who normally takes a large should go for an XL.

Definitely go up a size with macron they are small made.

14-06-2017, 08:26 PM
Both are excellent. Away top is being purchased....somehow before i go on a flight on 1st July!

14-06-2017, 08:28 PM
I was in the shop yesterday, thought it looked good. Impressed with the Macron kit it seems like decent quality and reasonably priced too. The link to the Bolton kit ties in, I'm an XL in Under Armour as an example but needed an XXL in the training T shirt.

I am a bit surprised that the new strips have been launched tonight but on the official website the online shopping is unavailable.

Pete70
14-06-2017, 08:28 PM

I'm not sure they are the same. The away looks like a simple round neck but the home looks like a turn down collar to me.

Garymcl
14-06-2017, 08:32 PM
Absolutely love both jerseys going to get home one the wife definitely wants the away one before we go on holiday :flag::flag:

Baw187
14-06-2017, 08:37 PM
I like the white strip. Take it that's the goalie one?

14-06-2017, 08:37 PM
I'm not sure they are the same. The away looks like a simple round neck but the home looks like a turn down collar to me.

Same here.

14-06-2017, 08:38 PM
I like the white strip. Take it that's the goalie one?

Yep. Guessing it'll be paired with black shorts when we play in our home strip.

Pete70
14-06-2017, 08:39 PM
When was the last time we had a white goalie strip?

14-06-2017, 08:40 PM
The collars are different.

14-06-2017, 08:41 PM

I'm sure Budgie must have had one in his collection somewhere.

Pete70
14-06-2017, 08:48 PM
I'm sure Budgie must have had one in his collection somewhere.

I remember he wore a black/purple kit in the 1991 skol cup winning season. :hibees

14-06-2017, 08:52 PM
I remember he wore a black/purple kit in the 1991 skol cup winning season. :hibees

We had a white away kit that season .. purple macbean the year after

14-06-2017, 08:53 PM

agreed. Good company to be associated with.

14-06-2017, 08:53 PM
Ahh i didnt read that properly 🤓

Pete70
14-06-2017, 08:55 PM
We had a white away kit that season .. purple macbean the year after

:agree: I'm talking about the goalies strip though

14-06-2017, 09:10 PM

Hopefully it's printed onto the shirts better than the Crabbies one was.

The one on the back of the shirt had started to peel after a couple of washes.

14-06-2017, 09:18 PM
I like that the green in the crest is the same colour as the strip. Having a different green in the badge looks crap/cheap.

14-06-2017, 09:31 PM

Sean Murdoch wore one the year we went down. away to st.johnstone I think