View Full Version : Huns v diet Huns

13-05-2017, 06:20 AM
Difficult one this, probably the Huns for me with about six red cards. If they beat them by around six it may be the end of Cathro, and I don't want that.

13-05-2017, 06:23 AM
Hope it's a 0 0 draw with Ian being sent to the stand lol

13-05-2017, 06:25 AM
Hope it's a 0 0 draw with Ian being sent to the stand lol

It's hard to be sent to a stand when you hide in a dugout waiting to receive a post-it note every ten minutes from your puppet master.

13-05-2017, 06:25 AM
Draw or 1-0 to the Huns.

We are at a tricky place just now. Can't afford Cathro being booted before the season finishes next weekend.

#pray4cathro

13-05-2017, 06:51 AM
Hoping for a draw so the dream team stays in place for next season. Good luck Ian!

13-05-2017, 06:55 AM
Hope Hearts win. Cathro needs a lift just now. Pedro is probably safe for the summer now. Need to keep them both in position.

13-05-2017, 07:01 AM
As every week, hope Hearts get hammered.

13-05-2017, 07:20 AM
10-0 to the Big Huns, please.

Tha Cabbage Kid
13-05-2017, 07:37 AM
The ref to win and an issue of 22 red cards

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk

13-05-2017, 08:08 AM
rock and a hard place, don't want either to win, a draw will suffice and their 12 fingered mutants fans will declare it the "best game of the season"

yonder1875
13-05-2017, 08:12 AM
The worst fixture in football, this.

13-05-2017, 08:25 AM
0-0 draw please

13-05-2017, 08:34 AM
Before I put a bet on can anyone confirm if they're using goalposts today?

13-05-2017, 08:44 AM
10-0 to the Big Huns, please.

Whilst I agree, we need to protect Cathro and the IPad.

13-05-2017, 08:47 AM
As Gary Neville once said, it's like choosing between two guys to nick your wife.

13-05-2017, 08:52 AM
i want every team to beat the vile hun, mon cathros clowns

13-05-2017, 08:57 AM
Pile on the misery for Throda please. I want it to get to the stage where the post-it that Harry Potter sends him is just a massive graffiti style knob.

13-05-2017, 09:26 AM
A massive asteroid obliterating the stadium and everyone in is unlikely to happen, so I'll have to settle for the bigger picture.

A Hearts win will give Levein an excuse to continue hiding behind Cathro, and a Sevco defeat will increase the pressure to spend money they don't have during the summer. Both of those are in Hibs' interests.

Sod it - where's that bloody asteroid when you need it?

13-05-2017, 09:30 AM
Don't want Hearts to win they still have outside chance of Europe.

13-05-2017, 09:44 AM
Draw or 1-0 to the Huns.

We are at a tricky place just now. Can't afford Cathro being booted before the season finishes next weekend.

#pray4cathro
Can they afford to sack him?
Can they afford not too?

13-05-2017, 09:44 AM
Hate them both but I want the Yams pummelled big time!

13-05-2017, 09:46 AM
Diets pumped in every game they play

cabbage_88
13-05-2017, 10:01 AM
Absolute joke how this meaningless drivel is on the TV! Would much rather watch a game that meant something like Hamilton Motherwell.

13-05-2017, 10:08 AM
Christ if ever there was a fixture where you wish both teams could lose.

13-05-2017, 10:08 AM
Hearts to get hammered please.

13-05-2017, 10:13 AM
Hearts to get hammered please.

13-05-2017, 10:42 AM
Hearts to win, cannot ever have Newco becoming a success in any form. A heart s win will hopefully keep Cathro in place.

13-05-2017, 10:52 AM
0-0 with sendings off, injuries and many cups of piss to be flung at the hearts fans please.

HFC_NYC
13-05-2017, 10:53 AM
I can only ever back a humping for Edinburgh's disgrace.

13-05-2017, 10:54 AM
Got the huns on my coupon so hope they win. If I didn't I really wouldn't care either way.

13-05-2017, 10:57 AM
Wonder if there will be a pitch invasion if the new club score?

howdenthehibby
13-05-2017, 11:06 AM
Der Hun are the most vile institution ever , so a flucky Hertz win for me.

13-05-2017, 11:13 AM
What an away strip!!!!

13-05-2017, 11:14 AM
3-0 The Rangers

SJNB Hibby
13-05-2017, 11:16 AM
What does Kenny Miller look like in those shorts

13-05-2017, 11:16 AM
What an away strip!!!!
It's almost as hideous as the mutants that are wearing it.

wpj
13-05-2017, 11:20 AM
Pedro barely acknowledged Cathro and spoke more to the Jesus lookalikey

13-05-2017, 11:21 AM
What an away strip!!!!

Have they won a game in it yet?

13-05-2017, 11:23 AM
Ibrox is buzzing eh?:zzzzz!:

Pedro barely acknowledged Cathro and spoke more to the Jesus lookalikey

Think they will need fishes and loaves for Europe!!

HibeeLR
For all their 'loyal' talk, there seems to be a large amount of empty seats in the home end....😁

yonder1875
13-05-2017, 11:24 AM
Ibrox is buzzing eh?:zzzzz!:

Electricfying!

13-05-2017, 11:24 AM
1-0 Big Huns

13-05-2017, 11:26 AM
Great start by the Hearts. Come on keep it up.

13-05-2017, 11:27 AM
For all their 'loyal' talk, there seems to be a large amount of empty seats in the home end....[emoji16]

If that's reflected in season ticket sales then there will be trouble ahead for them.

13-05-2017, 11:31 AM
Electricfying!

Absolute rubbish! You can almost hear individual conversations!

13-05-2017, 11:34 AM
I thought this Tziolis chap was a god who would be the best midfielder in Scotland?

13-05-2017, 11:34 AM
Keep it at 1-0 please. A skelping for Cathro off of a dismal rangers team could be disastrous for his job prospects. I think enough clueless Jambos have lost their job for this week.

13-05-2017, 11:36 AM
Keep it at 1-0 please. A skelping for Cathro off of a dismal rangers team could be disastrous for his job prospects. I think enough clueless Jambos have lost their job for this week.

Cathro looks absolutely lost.

13-05-2017, 11:39 AM
Had mair fun pulling teeth out that watching this guff...hard to decide who is worse

13-05-2017, 11:43 AM
Diets down to 10

13-05-2017, 11:44 AM
Oh dear, nae luck tombliboos.

13-05-2017, 11:44 AM
What a rotten bit of luck

13-05-2017, 11:46 AM
Dare I say it Los yambolinos haven't sold out their huge 800 allocation...wonder what the other 399,200 are up to today???

Baking cakes??

13-05-2017, 11:46 AM
Thousands of peoples Real Madrid are struggling here, one shot at goal from thousands of peoples Luka Modric (Don Cowie) and no service to thousands of peoples Ronaldo (Congalves). Thousands of peoples Zidane (Cathro) is clueless and now theyve had thousands of peoples Ramos sent off. They're Doomed

13-05-2017, 11:47 AM
Can see a few more yellows and reds in this meaningless game between the Cheats.

Thousands of peoples Real Madrid are struggling here, one shot at goal from thousands of peoples Luka Modric (Don Cowie) and no service to thousands of peoples Ronaldo (Congalves). Thousands of peoples Zidane (Cathro) is clueless and now theyve had thousands of peoples Ramos sent off. They're Doomed

The fans of thousands of people's barcelona pishing themselves laughing.

I often wonder if Andy Walker actually watches the game he is commentating on

13-05-2017, 11:49 AM
The fans of thousands of people's barcelona pishing themselves laughing.

Brilliant! Courtesy of Cathro we have a new nickname, we are Thousands of Peoples Barcelona

13-05-2017, 11:51 AM
The jam bams are making this Garner gadgie look half decent ...that's the funniest thing so far for me 😂😂😂

13-05-2017, 11:52 AM
I often wonder if Andy Walker actually watches the game he is commentating on

Prik

13-05-2017, 11:53 AM
Carhro looks totally bewildered...... as usual

13-05-2017, 11:54 AM
How stupid does Cathro look in his suit jacket, soaking wet. Has he not got a golf umbrella?

13-05-2017, 11:54 AM
The club that keeps giving ....... :faf::faf::faf:

13-05-2017, 11:55 AM
If it stays like this, St Johnstone will only need a point against Partick to guarantee they'll finish in the last Europa League slot.

Hertz didn't really want to lower themselves to having to play in Europa League. They have Champions League ambitions, you know!

13-05-2017, 11:55 AM
How stupid does Cathro look in his suit jacket, soaking wet. Has he not got a golf umbrella?

He could just open up his laptop and shield his head with that. It's got to have a use for something.

13-05-2017, 11:56 AM
He could just open up his laptop and shield his head with that. It's got to have a use for something.

😂😂😂😂😂

13-05-2017, 11:57 AM
Diets down to 10

How can the ref allow gers keeper to play in yellow whilst their wee pals also to 'play' in their abortion which is prominatly yellow.

13-05-2017, 11:59 AM
1st half analysis..

That yam strip is probably the worst I've ever seen.

Both teams are woeful.

Sevco still get all the home decisions.

Going to wash my hair more interesting than this.

13-05-2017, 12:04 PM
Just had to explain the yam away strip to a peterborough fan. A real WTF moment for him. Honestly don't think they have a clue what a joke they are.

The Captain....
13-05-2017, 12:10 PM
Had to laugh at the expression on tzolis face when he was stripped to come on and they changed their mind..you could see him thinking "these clowns have absolutely no idea what they're doing".

13-05-2017, 12:13 PM
Just had to explain the yam away strip to a peterborough fan. A real WTF moment for him. Honestly don't think they have a clue what a joke they are.

Bauben doesn't look too pleased.

13-05-2017, 12:24 PM
Absolute rubbish! You can almost hear individual conversations!

Im in a boozer in Dalkieth and all I can hear is a Jambo fud conducting an HMFC sermon to his mate. The fud hasnae shut up for about 30 mins, many comparisons of Hearts to Man U and Barca which is gathering some interesting comments in the pub.

13-05-2017, 12:26 PM
Bauben doesn't look too pleased.

Cathy can't believe it.

13-05-2017, 12:26 PM
Both teams are embarrassingly bad.

13-05-2017, 12:27 PM
Their new goalie is worse than Hamilton 😂😂😂

Wan each

Im in a boozer in Dalkieth and all I can hear is a Jambo fud conducting an HMFC sermon to his mate. The fud hasnae shut up for about 30 mins, many comparisons of Hearts to Man U and Barca which is gathering some interesting comments in the pub.

A wee video. :greengrin

Their last 2 fixtures are away to St Johnstone and Celtc. Nil poi. Hoping Budge holds firm and continues to show faith in the Gorgie Guardiola.

13-05-2017, 12:28 PM
Hearts have found another great keeper

Haha amazing goalkeeping.

NthCarolinaHibs
Another gem of a keeper on the yams books..

dalkeith stu
What a keeper!! 😂😂😂

13-05-2017, 12:29 PM
Wtf was the keeper doing! [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Looks like they've found another flapper in goals

jakedance
Genuine lol'ed at that.

Wan each

2-1. :greengrin

The Captain....
How bad must Hamilton have been recently if this keeper is the preferred alternative. They are gash.

13-05-2017, 12:30 PM
2-1. :greengrin

[emoji23][emoji23]

Yet another Yaaaaasss!... Baws! moment for the yams :greengrin

Wtf was the keeper doing! [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Did the brother of the wife of the guy sacked from Dynamic Earth teach him that?

delbert
13-05-2017, 12:31 PM
How bad must Hamilton have been recently if this keeper is the preferred alternative. They are gash.

Hearts two keepers, Jack and Victor !!!

13-05-2017, 12:31 PM
DAMN - Cathro had just got an extension to his contract but 25 seconds later it was withdrawn !

13-05-2017, 12:32 PM
Did the brother of the wife of the guy sacked from Dynamic Earth teach him that?

Who knows but by god that was funny. Yams have found another quality signing!!

13-05-2017, 12:33 PM
A wee video. :greengrin

Nae vid but, he is a maroon hoody wearing, Strongbow dark fruit drinking speccy gob****e!

13-05-2017, 12:33 PM
Who knows but by god that was funny. Yams have found another quality signing!!

If goalkeepers didn't have to play in goals that would never have happened

13-05-2017, 12:35 PM
If goalkeepers didn't have to play in goals that would never have happened

[emoji23] I think Laptop boy has indicated they should have had a foul. Baws. Just catch it first time.

All very pleasing though

What did the keeper do ?

I actually think the keeper was fouled for the second goal, joe Gardner clearly knocks his arm which would have an impact to him catching it.

Tbf the fact neither keeper or any of the defenders appealed for it probably means I'm wrong but hey ho.

13-05-2017, 12:37 PM
Has to be said both these sides are utter gash...nothing to fear here

What did the keeper do ?

It's what he didn't do. Flapped at a cross and instead of catching he punched but up in air. He then couldn't out jump miller and flapped again, palming the ball to McKay who scored

CathroMustStay
Try logging onto Jambo Kickback...

Nae vid but, he is a maroon hoody wearing, Strongbow dark fruit drinking speccy gob****e!

There's one of them in every pub.

I actually think the keeper was fouled for the second goal, joe Gardner clearly knocks his arm which would have an impact to him catching it.

Tbf the fact neither keeper or any of the defenders appealed for it probably means I'm wrong but hey ho.

I like how none of the Hearts defenders tried to protect their keeper once he'd made his initial mistake but just watched him flap. A real good team this hearts one.

13-05-2017, 12:39 PM
It's what he didn't do. Flapped at a cross and instead of catching he punched but up in air. He then couldn't out jump miller and flapped again, palming the ball to McKay who scored

Thanks, it's all very pleasing.

13-05-2017, 12:40 PM

Maybe but he should have caught the first and then taken the second wiping out the strikers in doing so

13-05-2017, 12:40 PM
Very poor quality for a top six game. Both defences are terrible

13-05-2017, 12:43 PM

Keeper should take up volleyball, it was a perfect "set".

13-05-2017, 12:45 PM
From the BBC website...

Cathro short and sweet!

Rangers v Hearts (12:15)

Hearts head coach Ian Cathro told Sky Sports that the key for his side today is "starting the game well".

13-05-2017, 12:48 PM
Not too many in either team giving everything for the jersey are there?

13-05-2017, 12:49 PM
From the BBC website...

Cathro short and sweet!

Rangers v Hearts (12:15)

Hearts head coach Ian Cathro told Sky Sports that the key for his side today is "starting the game well".

Well, thats my mind well and truly blown! Another wonderful piece of footballing insight from Cathro!

And they are seriously trying to charge fans to come along and listen to his football tactics, master class?! Jesus they really are so desperate.

13-05-2017, 12:54 PM
Both teams gantin. Jambos playing ok with 10. Both defences brutal.

Happy days!

13-05-2017, 12:55 PM
Two trully honking teams

13-05-2017, 12:55 PM
Hearts by far the better team, playing better with 10 men.

magpie1892
13-05-2017, 12:59 PM
Hearts by far the better team, playing better with 10 men.

Hearts easily deserve to be level - at least.

We absolutely must finish ahead of sevco next season.

13-05-2017, 12:59 PM
If the shambolic defending by Aberdeen last night and general play of the Huns and Yams is a precursor for next year, we must aim for 2nd.

13-05-2017, 01:00 PM
The only noteable thing about this game is Andy Walker's determination to cement his credentials as the 'Most Fervent Hun-Supporting Ex-Celtic Player' - so my mind drifted :-

If a debt-collector was given the task of recovering just 5% of the total amount (Hun £100m+/Hun-lite £100m+) both of these ****my clubs have fiddled/stolen/lost etc over the years - if he were succesful that debt-collector could retire to a fairly comfortable life if his fee was just 5% of the 5% amount recovered ................

Yup, THAT bored !

13-05-2017, 01:01 PM
For supposedly the 3rd and 5th best teams in the country this is ganting...no wonder Lenny wants to aim for 2nd

13-05-2017, 01:07 PM
How's it not 3!
Oh, I know, their pish

13-05-2017, 01:10 PM
that rangers team is terrible

Marco G
13-05-2017, 01:11 PM
Two trully honking teams
Don't agree with you .....

They are not as good as that [emoji3]

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

13-05-2017, 01:11 PM
Hearts easily deserve to be level - at least.

We absolutely must finish ahead of sevco next season.

This might just be the best result.

10 man Hearts are defeated but cover themselves in glory, manfully fighting against the odds. They are deluded that Cathros revolution is working and if they had finished with 10 men victory would have been theirs. Rangers meanwhile are happy with the result, Pedro drooling over the best squad in the country.

:flag::flag:

13-05-2017, 01:12 PM
Well done Sevco, Huns ht-ft.

13-05-2017, 01:14 PM
Cathro's laptop must've been hacked in the cyber attacks.

the_ginger_hibee
13-05-2017, 01:19 PM
Confirmation of no European football for Hearts means, for the second year in a row, their songbook has been halved. :na na:

Just the 1 song now...

13-05-2017, 01:24 PM
I wonder how Cathros record compares to other Hearts managers. Must be close to being worse than Locke. Now that would be funny.

13-05-2017, 01:24 PM
Cathro interview. He's very positive for the future.........

13-05-2017, 01:29 PM
I wonder how Cathros record compares to other Hearts managers. Must be close to being worse than Locke. Now that would be funny.

Win percentage is the worst ever.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Heart_of_Midlothian_F.C._managers

13-05-2017, 01:29 PM
Confirmation of no European football for Hearts means, for the second year in a row, their songbook has been halved. :na na:

Just the 1 song now...

We're s**t and we know we are?

Cathro must go?

The Sash?

13-05-2017, 01:31 PM

Ian Cathro: Played 24, won 6, drawn 6, lost 12. Won 25% of games

Gary Locke: Played 54, won 17, drawn 10, lost 27. Won 31.48% of games

Cathro seems to have the worst record of any Hearts manager ever! (excluding caretakers)

13-05-2017, 01:31 PM

27.45% Locke
25.00% Laptop

13-05-2017, 01:33 PM
27.45% Locke
25.00% Laptop

Where you getting 27.45 from?

13-05-2017, 01:36 PM
Cathro interview. He's very positive for the future.........

So am I 😀

the_ginger_hibee
13-05-2017, 01:36 PM
We're s**t and we know we are?

Cathro must go?

The Sash?

The one where they call themselves a wee team and talk about being relegated a lot.

Very famous football anthem.

13-05-2017, 01:37 PM
It's a matter of shame that the hun will be representing Scotland in Europe next season, for a number of reasons.

13-05-2017, 01:38 PM

Said it on Wikipedia.

13-05-2017, 01:42 PM
Said it on Wikipedia.

Think that's slightly outdated

According to fitbastats it's actually 30.91%

http://www.fitbastats.com/hearts/manager.php?id=618

13-05-2017, 01:48 PM
It's a matter of shame that the hun will be representing Scotland in Europe next season, for a number of reasons.

They are probably the only ones that don't see it that way.

13-05-2017, 01:50 PM
Think that's slightly outdated

According to fitbastats it's actually 30.91%

http://www.fitbastats.com/hearts/manager.php?id=618
Looks like locke was 3.46% less crap than some of us thought. Already looking like father dougal will not be able to bridge the gap.

13-05-2017, 01:58 PM
The one where they call themselves a wee team and talk about being relegated a lot.

Very famous football anthem.

Oh right enough, the b-side of the old Hibs record.

13-05-2017, 02:03 PM

Hearts' tax accountant calculated it.

13-05-2017, 02:03 PM
I'm not surprised they didn't play as badly as last week. Of course their going to perform better in these less hostile atmospheres.

13-05-2017, 02:08 PM
There's one of them in every pub.

The pub in question was The Buccleuch.

Sioux
13-05-2017, 02:18 PM
According to the lemmings, that was a good performance. Goncalves will score 20+ next season;

Goal scoring record has been superb for us so far and I think he'll only get better next season. If he does it to Hibs next season we might have a new hero in maroon

Could be our first 20+ goal man next season for a long time

I really enjoyed that game. Was really pleasing to see us look so positive in attack, and the workrate and effort we have all been asking for was there. Even with 10 men we were the better team

Hats off to the players today. Never went down without a fight. Errors aside defo some positives today

At Last that was a display that might just offer a glimmer of hope for us moving forward. The half time changes worked and Cathro had everything spot on....

Excellent effort,spirit and commitment!

It's quite frightening how even the smallest grain of comfort gets them to such a euphoric state! I only watched about 20 minutes of the second half. That's not what I saw.

13-05-2017, 02:29 PM
According to the lemmings, that was a good performance. Goncalves will score 20+ next season;

Goal scoring record has been superb for us so far and I think he'll only get better next season. If he does it to Hibs next season we might have a new hero in maroon

I really enjoyed that game. Was really pleasing to see us look so positive in attack, and the workrate and effort we have all been asking for was there. Even with 10 men we were the better team

Hats off to the players today. Never went down without a fight. Errors aside defo some positives today

At Last that was a display that might just offer a glimmer of hope for us moving forward. The half time changes worked and Cathro had everything spot on....

It's quite frightening how even the smallest grain of comfort gets them to such a euphoric state! I only watched about 20 minutes of the second half. That's not what I saw.

Not blowing my own trumpet but in my post on this thread I said that is how they would react and thought a narrow defeat would be a great result for us, so to speak. Gallant, brave losers, 10 men, Gallipoli, spirit of Dunkirk, The Clouds Will Soon Roll By.

One end of season defeat and suddenly a new dawn of greatness is being ushered in. 20+ goal scorer, Maroon hero if against Hibs, Cathros judgement is spot on, showed fight, positive in attack, excellent spirit, commitment, glimmer of hope.

IT WAS A MEANINGLESS END OF SEASON GAME !!! :faf:

A meaningless end of season game between two teams without meaning.

:flag::flag:

PapillonVert
13-05-2017, 02:37 PM

Just the 1 song now...

Weren't they supposed to have won the Champions' League by now and be giants of the European game?

What happened?

13-05-2017, 02:42 PM
Loving Charlie Nicholas ripping the game up here while watching Hamilton Motherwell. Free loading idiot. Thinks the Motherwell manager is Scottish also.

13-05-2017, 02:53 PM
Hearts fans now celebrating a 2-1 defeat. It's what big teams do.

13-05-2017, 03:00 PM

There will be 'tears of pride' on a balcony, somewhere in a cheap Eastern European resort

13-05-2017, 03:03 PM

They cannae help themselves, have to mention Hibs at every opportunity. Weirdos.

13-05-2017, 03:40 PM
That was the perfect game for us as Hibees

Hearts were clueless, lucky to be just one down by the time of the red card, then more goalkeeping calamities from our maroon neighbours arrived, and they showed just enough to avoid a pummelling...thereby keeping cathro in employment til the Derby next season :)

Had rangers been any decent and ripped hearts for 5 or 6 today cathro would've really been in the soup...

But I watched that game today thinking hearts are worse than when we played them in Feb, and we'd have beaten both hearts and rangers today. Long live Pedro and cathro, I say..

14-05-2017, 07:33 PM

Dunkirk spirit.