View Full Version : MarathonBet first Hibs game

aussie_hibee
13-05-2017, 05:21 AM
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1346392598778927&id=388758574542339&refid=8&__tn__=%2As

A good wee watch.

A surprise for me around 1m44secs when my old neighbour refers to me in his story!!!!! 😱

Edit: can someone make it in to a link please?

Hulk1875
13-05-2017, 10:39 AM
1:44 Cummings and Gray surely his company is named after Jason and David.. haha:flag:

aussie_hibee
13-05-2017, 11:13 AM
1:44 Cummings and Gray surely his company is named after Jason and David.. haha:flag:

Hahahah some coincidence eh!!!!

Nitten Hibee
13-05-2017, 12:29 PM

Haha I drive past that van on my way to work at Crewe toll always thought that when I see it 😂

13-05-2017, 01:26 PM
My first game was St Johnstone at ER played on xmas day in '65 '66. We lost 5-2 but I was hooked.

14-05-2017, 01:23 PM
I asked my Dad about this yesterday as I had precisely zero recollection of my first game, but he tells me my first Hibs game was our first home game when we were in the First Division in 1998 Vs Stranraer, we lost 2-1.

14-05-2017, 01:25 PM
I think my first game was against the huns in the late 80s. We got beat 2-0. Could be wrong tho. I think I was about 4.

14-05-2017, 01:29 PM
My first 2 games we beat Cowdenbeath 6-0 and Motherwell 6-1 the week after , Top that :cb

14-05-2017, 01:30 PM

Still waiting for a replacement gas boiler quote from them from 6 months back. Asked them purely on the basis of the surnames.

The plumbers firm that is - not JC & SDG.:greengrin

Their loss.:wink:

14-05-2017, 01:33 PM
Lewis Stevenson played for us in 2005 against St patricks a didnae ken that ..When did he actually make his debut ? I thought it was the league cup final when he was MOTM but then i vaguely remember him in a derby against Hearts at easter rd when he SHOULD have won us a penalty in the Mowbray era

14-05-2017, 01:35 PM
Lewis Stevenson played for us in 2005 against St patricks a didnae ken that ..When did he actually make his debut ? I thought it was the league cup final when he was MOTM but then i vaguely remember him in a derby against Hearts at easter rd when he SHOULD have won us a penalty in the Mowbray era

September 2005 in a League Cup tie at Ayr Utd.

hibs#1
14-05-2017, 01:37 PM

Pretty sure he had played a few games before the cup final keeping mikey Stewart out the team one of the reasons he had door puss after the game.

14-05-2017, 01:44 PM
September 2005 in a League Cup tie at Ayr Utd.

Pretty sure he had played a few games before the cup final keeping mikey Stewart out the team one of the reasons he had door puss after the game.

Scary his new contract will see him nearly 15 years at hibs and still only be 29 !!

aussie_hibee
14-05-2017, 01:52 PM
My first game was at home v St Mirren. 1984, 4 years old.

Can't remember the score but can clearly remember sitting on the old bench seats in the north stand, freezing. Then falling asleep on my mums lap as she wrapped me in her coat.

Apparently I asked to go again next game much to my parents' disbelief.

14-05-2017, 01:56 PM

Scary his new contract will see him nearly 15 years at hibs and still only be 29 !!

He'll be 31 at the end of his new contract.

14-05-2017, 01:59 PM
He'll be 31 at the end of his new contract.

aw right you ken what a mean :greengrin

14-05-2017, 02:04 PM
My first 2 games we beat Cowdenbeath 6-0 and Motherwell 6-1 the week after , Top that :cb

My first game was 1966 when we beat Stirling Albion 6-0 at home. Can't remember what the next match I went to was.

14-05-2017, 02:08 PM
My first game was 1966 when we beat Stirling Albion 6-0 at home. Can't remember what the next match I went to was.

Late starter Rab you must have been 11-12 :greengrin

14-05-2017, 02:10 PM
Late starter Rab you must have been 11-12 :greengrin

Ya cheeky monkey. I was only 10. :greengrin

14-05-2017, 02:16 PM
Ya cheeky monkey. I was only 10. :greengrin

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

14-05-2017, 03:00 PM
aw right you ken what a mean :greengrin

Aye :greengrin

Still a great achievement. I can see him retiring as a one club man.