12-05-2017, 06:59 PM
3-1 what a goal.:top marks

12-05-2017, 06:59 PM
Ok, men against boys again.

12-05-2017, 07:02 PM
Some game at Aberdeen. Defences on top, obviously.

Quarters
12-05-2017, 07:02 PM
In terms of total goals, this is not far off Arbroath -v- Bon Accord pace.

Quarters
12-05-2017, 07:07 PM
Totally jinxed that now, haven't I!?!

12-05-2017, 08:08 PM
Gloucester 10 Stade francais 10 in the european challenge cup final at murrayfield :greengrin

12-05-2017, 08:09 PM
2-0 dundee utd.

0-0 wba v Chelsea

12-05-2017, 08:17 PM
bubye Morton (4-1) agg

12-05-2017, 08:21 PM
Got to be said, that Pittodrie place is a total hovel. It makes the PBS look almost acceptable.

12-05-2017, 08:26 PM
has any other team bagged themselves 100 points in the top league ?

3-0 Arabs

12-05-2017, 08:32 PM
has any other team bagged themselves 100 points in the top league ?

3-0 Arabs

No idea, but you'd need to allow for the 2 points for a win regime, too.

12-05-2017, 08:33 PM

good point, not sure if the BBC page has been updated but if not then that's 99 league goals they've scored as well, they could get a lot more if they've still to play hertz again

12-05-2017, 08:38 PM

For a lot of the modern 2-points-for-a-win era there were 18 teams in the top league and only 34 matches, so they likely wouldn't have got to 100 points even allowing 3 for a win.

12-05-2017, 08:40 PM
Chelsea 1 up and champions.

12-05-2017, 08:41 PM
good point, not sure if the BBC page has been updated but if not then that's 99 league goals they've scored as well, they could get a lot more if they've still to play hertz again

100 goals in a season's a different matter. Tornadoes at their peak scored roughly 100 goals a month (Gordon ~48, O'Rourke ~37, Stanton ~12, etc). Or so it seemed at the time.

12-05-2017, 08:44 PM
100 goals in a season's a different matter. Tornadoes at their peak scored roughly 100 goals a month (Gordon ~48, O'Rourke ~37, Stanton ~12, etc). Or so it seemed at the time.

phenomenal striking :)

12-05-2017, 09:12 PM
Dundee United hitting a bit of form at the right time?

12-05-2017, 09:12 PM
Chelsea 1 up and champions.

Increasingly fewer and fewer give a flying ****. Just like Champions League.

12-05-2017, 09:18 PM
Attendance:6,606 at tannadice

13-05-2017, 09:13 AM
Attendance:6,606 at tannadice

Aye but resident doughnut reckons they made a hell of a noise.

14-05-2017, 06:14 PM
What is up with the Blackpool fans? Looks like hardly any home fans at their playoff game.

14-05-2017, 06:16 PM
What is up with the Blackpool fans? Looks like hardly any home fans at their playoff game.

Protest against the owners. The owners who tried to sue one of their own fans not too long ago.

Newry Hibs
14-05-2017, 06:17 PM

Are they still in dispute with the owners? Plus they know the mighty Hatters are too good for them.

14-05-2017, 06:23 PM

It shows you how much i take any notice of Blackpool now, i did not even know they'd qualified for the playoffs, and had no idea it was today.

The oystons have ripped the soul out of the club, virtually everyone i know who supports Blackpool won't be back until that family have gone from the club.

Some of the stories about Karl Oyston would make your blood boil if he was Hibs owner.

14-05-2017, 07:05 PM
Are they still in dispute with the owners? Plus they know the mighty Hatters are too good for them.

Good game though. Plenty of goals.

14-05-2017, 07:08 PM
Carlisle v Exeter on the red button 3-3 at the moment. Great game.

Come on Carlisle.

Newry Hibs
14-05-2017, 07:17 PM
***** me. Ian black on for Blackpool.

14-05-2017, 07:21 PM
Painting the lines ?

14-05-2017, 07:21 PM

How the mighty have fallen

14-05-2017, 07:50 PM
Painting the lines ?

Naw. Snorting them.

14-05-2017, 07:53 PM
M'Bappe looking like George Best tonight, second goal was a thing of beauty, Monaco winning 2-0 and clinching Ligue 1.
Juve 1 Roma 1-1 HT, Juve just need a point.

BT Sport:thumbsup:

14-05-2017, 08:15 PM
It shows you how much i take any notice of Blackpool now, i did not even know they'd qualified for the playoffs, and had no idea it was today.

The oystons have ripped the soul out of the club, virtually everyone i know who supports Blackpool won't be back until that family have gone from the club.

Some of the stories about Karl Oyston would make your blood boil if he was Hibs owner.

Oyston has sued several fans, some for merely having an opinion on a message board like this. The **** is in a league of his own as far as bad/unfit owners go.

The vast majority of fans refuse to attend home games until they have gone. There is a big court case coming up with the minority share holder (who actually invested the most money) hopefully it will spell the end of the Oystons in Blackpool. The situation at Blackpool has gone way beyond having a moan but get behind the lads on saturday.

Very sad situation.

Renfrew_Hibby
14-05-2017, 08:20 PM
Any news on the superclassico that is Boca v River?

14-05-2017, 08:34 PM
Did anyone see the second goal from Ronaldo tonight? :not worth

Toni Kroos' goal wasn't bad either.

14-05-2017, 09:19 PM
Thankfully Roma beat the Gobbi's 3-1

Juventus have to wait another week at least

17-05-2017, 03:14 PM
Couple of matches on TV for those of us who don't subscribe to Sky Sports or BT.
Real Madrid game on Sky Sports Mix or if you prefer the Championship play off game, Brechin v Alloa on Alba.

17-05-2017, 05:08 PM
The Italian cup final is on sky tonight Juve v Lazio, might be worth a watch. I think the Wednesday v 'Udders play off match might be good game too. I'll probably end up trying to watch both until I can work out which the best option will be.*

*which means I'll be watching two matches and will miss all the goals as Im bound to be watching the other game as they go in. :greengrin

17-05-2017, 05:40 PM
Any news on the superclassico that is Boca v River?

Didn't watch it but did see a yellow card tackle that should have been a double red!

17-05-2017, 06:43 PM
Brechin City v Alloa on Alba, Ross Caldwell playing and Darren Dodds manager I presume. Didn't recognise Jim Goodwin with his new appearance.

17-05-2017, 06:47 PM
Come on the SJs and Danny, stick it to them!

17-05-2017, 06:48 PM
Come on the SJs and Danny, stick it to them!

Took the words out of my mouth. :aok:

17-05-2017, 06:50 PM
Inverness currently 1-0 up at Dundee

17-05-2017, 06:52 PM
Poor tv coverage for these important scottish fixtures.

17-05-2017, 06:56 PM
Dundee 0 - 2 Inverness

Rangers 0 - 1 Aberdeen

guthrie01
17-05-2017, 06:57 PM
Sheep go 1 up :greengrin

17-05-2017, 06:58 PM
Sheep go 1 up :greengrin

Chick Young spewin!

17-05-2017, 07:13 PM
St Johnstone 1 - 0 Hearts

17-05-2017, 07:16 PM
Chick Young spewin!

Chic "Zapruder" Young is a cock.

FACT

17-05-2017, 07:17 PM

Cathro's clowns role on into Perth.

guthrie01
17-05-2017, 07:17 PM

Assist by Swanson

17-05-2017, 07:19 PM
Assist by Swanson

Please score 1... or 2 Danny :pray:

1 0 Real M
1 0 Juve

Assist by Swanson

Jeez even players not at Hibs yet are owning them.

17-05-2017, 07:25 PM
Jeez even players not at Hibs yet are owning them.

Cathro has obviously got him tagged as a Hibs boy on his computer match play genius programme.

17-05-2017, 07:27 PM
Poetic justice if Hamilton go down and we go up.

17-05-2017, 07:29 PM
Poetic justice if Hamilton go down and we go up.

17-05-2017, 07:32 PM
Juve 2 up in the cup final in the first 25 minutes.

17-05-2017, 07:33 PM
Cathro must stay!

17-05-2017, 07:33 PM
One of the orcs just nicked the match ball at ipox :faf:

17-05-2017, 07:35 PM
Assist by Swanson

Best player on the park apparently

17-05-2017, 07:36 PM
Biscuits sounds like he will need some counselling tonight!!

17-05-2017, 07:39 PM
Anyone just see the Alloa fan kiss his wife, then spend the next 10 seconds spitting. Most bizarre.

17-05-2017, 07:48 PM
Am watching Sheffield Wednesday v Huddersfield.

Fancy Wednesday to sneak it as by Huddersfield missed few chances

17-05-2017, 07:50 PM

Long overdue

17-05-2017, 07:51 PM
Chick Young spewin!

Chic is bringing out a new book called "St Mirren and me".
Its available on the back of a stamp.

17-05-2017, 07:52 PM
Fotheringham sparing the ranjurs a proper spanking

17-05-2017, 07:53 PM
1-0 Wednesday Stephen Fletcher

17-05-2017, 07:54 PM
Fletcher!!!

17-05-2017, 07:54 PM
Long overdue

Mr Preston take a seat . Preston replies do l have pay £100 to book my seat

17-05-2017, 07:55 PM
Fletch header. So good at scoring those. 1-0.

17-05-2017, 07:55 PM
Wonder if Hearts fans will celebrate another valiant defeat tonight

17-05-2017, 07:56 PM
Is the hertz game on tv at all?

Sheep 2-0

Rangers 0-2 Aberdeen

17-05-2017, 07:57 PM
At last! Dons should have at least 5 by now.

17-05-2017, 07:59 PM
Hearts and Rangers both losing.

There's a sentence that always looks good.

17-05-2017, 07:59 PM
"Danny Swanson is having a field day. He created the goal and is the best player on the park"

Hearts fans in the stadium will be raging :greengrin

17-05-2017, 08:00 PM
Hearts and Rangers both losing.

There's a sentence that always looks good.
In other words...if Carlsberg made Weds evenings...

CathroMustStay
17-05-2017, 08:00 PM
Sevco 0 Aberdeen 2

17-05-2017, 08:01 PM
Aberdeen were 2/1 for the win tonight. Gutted I forgot to stick a bit on that. Seems they are fired up after wee Pedro's comments in the papers.

17-05-2017, 08:05 PM
Brechin winning one nil, but two really poor sides. Wish we hadn't got promoted - stick on 12 points from either of these two.

17-05-2017, 08:06 PM
1-2 now. Waghorn scores.

17-05-2017, 08:07 PM
Fletch header. So good at scoring those. 1-0.

Made in Scotland

Goal! Sheffield Wednesday 1, Huddersfield Town 0. Steven Fletcher (Sheffield Wednesday) header from the centre of the box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by Barry Bannan.

JimboHibs
"Danny Swanson is having a field day. He created the goal and is the best player on the park"

Hearts fans in the stadium will be raging :greengrin

No surprise Swanson is playing like Neymar again.

He must absolutely hate us. Gives every ounce of himself every game

Pleasing 😆

Aberdeen were 2/1 for the win tonight. Gutted I forgot to stick a bit on that. Seems they are fired up after wee Pedro's comments in the papers.

What did he say?

17-05-2017, 08:08 PM
1-2 now. Waghorn scores.

Must have been a penalty

17-05-2017, 08:10 PM
Made in Scotland

Goal! Sheffield Wednesday 1, Huddersfield Town 0. Steven Fletcher (Sheffield Wednesday) header from the centre of the box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by Barry Bannan.

Bannans having a great game. Fletcher gone off now, Rhodes on.

17-05-2017, 08:17 PM
Wednesday 1 Udders 1

Cant report on the goal, went to make a brew.

17-05-2017, 08:25 PM
Celta 1 Real Madrid 2

Celta are down to 10 men but have just pulled a goal back.

17-05-2017, 08:26 PM
Make that 3-1 to RM

1-0 Brechin FT. Montrose were 2-1 up late on in other play off.

Pete70
Is there a fan boycott an Hunbrox tonight or is this just typical BBC reporting and their inability to get facts correct - Attendance quoted as 4,829

17-05-2017, 08:29 PM
Is there a fan boycott an Hunbrox tonight or is this just typical BBC reporting and their inability to get facts correct - Attendance quoted as 4,829

Officially 48000+ including thousands of seat impersonators.

17-05-2017, 08:31 PM

Hmmmmm lots of walking away and surrendering being done.

17-05-2017, 08:31 PM
Hmmmmm lots of walking away and surrendering being done.

Never! No surrender

Pete70
17-05-2017, 08:32 PM

LOL. BBC webpage now shows 48,289.

17-05-2017, 08:34 PM
Liam Craig goal disallowed :'(

17-05-2017, 08:36 PM
This could be a Carlsberg night of football. Hope the sheep and Saints hold out. Also Hamilton closer to the drop 😀

17-05-2017, 08:38 PM
Wow didn't realise how close ICT were to Hamilton, they could still stay up

Pete70
17-05-2017, 08:38 PM
Cathy's interview tonight could be a classic.
If STJ didn't score and we had, then we would have won

17-05-2017, 08:39 PM
Starting to worry for agent Cathro. If they've any sense he's a goner in the summer otherwise they're relegation contenders.

Cathro must stay!

17-05-2017, 08:39 PM
When was the last time Aberdeen won at ibrox?

17-05-2017, 08:40 PM
Are they wearing their Mr Blobby kit?

therealgavmac
17-05-2017, 08:40 PM
My fave comment on Sickback........

Registered Users C

3,694 posts
Posted Today, 20:35
Can't wait to watch Danny Swanson run the full length of our new main stand to celebrate a goal in front of the Hibs fans. We are a ******* shambles and folk actually want this to continue.

Fuzzywuzzy
17-05-2017, 08:41 PM

1991, long time

17-05-2017, 08:41 PM

Jesus was in nappies

17-05-2017, 08:42 PM
541 Hearts fans at st Johnstone big team aye right.

17-05-2017, 08:43 PM

Registered Users C

3,694 posts
Can't wait to watch Danny Swanson run the full length of our new main stand to celebrate a goal in front of the Hibs fans. We are a ******* shambles and folk actually want this to continue.

😂😂😂

Cannae wait for that either 😀

17-05-2017, 08:44 PM

Registered Users C

3,694 posts

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂they really are 💩themselves.

#prayforcathro

Wonder if Hearts fans will celebrate another valiant defeat tonight

It's all starting to click.

Cathro must be in danger of getting the sack here, could really of done with them getting a point tonight.

Oh well.

17-05-2017, 08:45 PM
ICT away strip is smart. Next season's, no so much......

I assume the collective arse collapsing is continuing on Kickback? Even the most deluded of the roasters is smelling the coffee these days.

The jokes about 'living within your means is great' and 'level playing field aye?' must feel a bit hollow now. Long may it continue.

Jesus was in nappies

Jesus was always in nappies 😁

17-05-2017, 08:46 PM
Cathro must be in danger of getting the sack here, could really of done with them getting a point tonight.

Oh well.

A draw against Celtics 4th string at the weekend might see him survive.

The Captain....
17-05-2017, 08:47 PM
I can't see Cathro lasting much longer..a good doing off Celtic and that will be it imo. It's been fun while it lasted but I can't imagine any club would continue with such an obviously out of his depth manager in the face of their humiliating run of results.

17-05-2017, 08:47 PM

Oh well.

Hearts abandon their "brave experiment". No danger.

17-05-2017, 08:48 PM

I think Celtic under 12 could beat them.

Two narrow defeats on the bounce for Hearts. Cathro beginning to turn it around

I can't see Cathro lasting much longer..a good doing off Celtic and that will be it imo. It's been fun while it lasted but I can't imagine any club would continue with such an obviously out of his depth manager in the face of their humiliating run of results.

I've heard hes being interviewed by the BBC to play Davros in the next Doctor Who series.

17-05-2017, 08:50 PM
I assume the collective arse collapsing is continuing on Kickback? Even the most deluded of the roasters is smelling the coffee these days.

The jokes about 'living within your means is great' and 'level playing field aye?' must feel a bit hollow now. Long may it continue.

Another day of face painting, Rudi Skacel hedgehogs and juggling and all will be good at Tynecastle.

ano hibby
17-05-2017, 08:50 PM
Two narrow defeats on the bounce for Hearts. Cathro beginning to turn it around

Second differential folk ken whits going on :)

17-05-2017, 08:51 PM
Hearts abandon their "brave experiment". No danger.

They have to be concerned about giving him the summer. At least for them he doesn't get a say in the signings but even still, lost 2 or 3 games at the start of the season and his position will be untenable. Not to mention the season ticket numbers if he stays compared to sacking him and bringing someone more exciting in.

I think he'll be sacked, they'll say it's the medias fault for not giving him a chance and they'll go for Houston or Hartley to replace him.

17-05-2017, 08:52 PM
From the BBC:

'There's been a 21-point swing between these sides since Cathro took charge. They were nine points ahead of Saints at the time.

That is fantastic! But, seriously think he's a goner at the end of the season now. Which is a disaster.

17-05-2017, 08:53 PM
This is terrible news. Hearts need to start winning soon or they are going to sack him :boo hoo:

17-05-2017, 08:53 PM
so, who will it be

Hamilton 32
Caley 31

Hamilton v Dundee
Caley v Murrawell

Hamilton automatic relegation and Caley to beat winner of Falkirk v Dundee utd

17-05-2017, 08:54 PM

Flag day on Saturday, I'm sure Celtic will want to finish their league campaign in style with a symbolic slaughtering of the yams.

17-05-2017, 08:55 PM
so, who will it be

Hamilton 32
Caley 31

Hamilton v Dundee
Caley v Murrawell

Hamilton automatic relegation and Caley to beat winner of Falkirk v Dundee utd

My thinking too.

Flag day on Saturday, I'm sure Celtic will want to finish their league campaign in style with a symbolic slaughtering of the yams.
I think a few of the big hitters will be rested for the treble attempt.

I can't see Henderson going easy on them though. A draw is the very best they can hope for. I think a standard 3-0 defeat is most likely though.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

They have to be concerned about giving him the summer. At least for them he doesn't get a say in the signings but even still, lost 2 or 3 games at the start of the season and his position will be untenable. Not to mention the season ticket numbers if he stays compared to sacking him and bringing someone more exciting in.

I think he'll be sacked, they'll say it's the medias fault for not giving him a chance and they'll go for Houston or Hartley to replace him.

I don't think he's going anywhere. Because if they do get rid that is Levein admitting he was wrong. And he's that much of an arrogant prick that there is no chance of that happening.

17-05-2017, 08:57 PM
He has a 3 year contract that needs paying off if they sack him...can they afford to sack him when they have both a stand and a team to build in the summer...oh how entertaining this all is 😂😂😂

I think you are right but all is not lost, whilst father dougal is being poked forward from behind with a very long smelly stick as the front man for all of this Potter is firmly locked in his circa 1986 toilet as the hand on the tiller of the good ship yam.

When they have to sacrifice dougal Potter will still be there making the signings and playing mood music to keep Mrs Budge hypnotised.

Allisbarry

I don't think he's going anywhere. Because if they do get rid that is Levein admitting he was wrong. And he's that much of an arrogant prick that there is no chance of that happening.

How much would it cost to sack him?

Wee Effen Bee
17-05-2017, 08:58 PM
A couple of points: although the BBC website recorded The The's score, it took ages before any blurb came up; Chick Young did actually sound as if he were ill when asked to update from Ibrox and, from the BBC website, - FULL-TIME St Johnstone 1-0 Hearts

Posted at21:36
Things are not getting any better for Hearts head coach Ian Cathro.
His side slump to another defeat as St Johnstone deservedly confirm their place as the fourth-best in Scotland thanks to Chris Kane's first-half strike.
There's been a 21-point swing between these sides since Cathro took charge. They were nine points ahead of Saints at the time.

17-05-2017, 08:58 PM

IMHO it's brave forward looking experiment that deserves to continue and one which could bring Hearts and Scottish football into the 20th Century. The loyal, brave Hearts fans deserve better results but they will come once Cathro gets his message across. No, really. :cb

17-05-2017, 09:02 PM
This is terrible news. Hearts need to start winning soon or they are going to sack him :boo hoo:

Think there's more chance of him resigning. No way will Potter and the queen of Hearts sack him.

17-05-2017, 09:02 PM
He has a 3 year contract that needs paying off if they sack him...can they afford to sack him when they have both a stand and a team to build in the summer...oh how entertaining this all is 😂😂😂

Pick n Mix and home made candles for sale for a week or 2 will sort out the compensation. Transfer fund will be sorted when the wholesalers deliver the sticky back plastic for the arts and crafts stall.

17-05-2017, 09:04 PM
Pick n Mix and home made candles for sale for a week or 2 will sort out the compensation. Transfer fund will be sorted when the wholesalers deliver the sticky back plastic for the arts and crafts stall.
And they clinch a lucrative sponsorship deal.with Blue Peter for next season 😂😂😂

17-05-2017, 09:04 PM
How much would it cost to sack him?
How much would we need to raise to help them keep him? And could we do something similar for the clown goalkeeper?

17-05-2017, 09:08 PM
Sheffield Wed v Huddersfield. Still all even with 8 minutes to go then possible penalties.

Interesting.

inglisavhibs
17-05-2017, 09:08 PM
541 Hearts fans at st Johnstone big team aye right.
Not a bad number considering the sh--- they have to watch and a night game.

17-05-2017, 09:12 PM
Here's Cathy!

17-05-2017, 09:13 PM
"We deserved to not be beaten."

"The rut ends because a another cycle starts."

A complete and utter fandan.

Registered Users C

3,694 posts

You have to imagine Swanson will be relishing the derbies as he clearly loves sticking it to Hearts:

Swanson 'having a field day' for Saints
Allan Preston
BBC Scotland summariser at McDiarmid Park

Posted at20:26

Saints' Alan Mannus has not had a save to make of any note. Danny Swanson is having a field day. He created the goal and is the best player on the park

inglisavhibs
Biscuits grew up a Rangers supporter, the so called switch to Hearts came late in the day and might have been strategic. Once a Hun always a Hun.

17-05-2017, 09:15 PM
Sheffield Wed v Huddersfield. Still all even with 8 minutes to go then possible penalties.

Interesting.

Penalty shoot out.

17-05-2017, 09:15 PM

Interesting.

Penalties it is. :hyper

17-05-2017, 09:16 PM
Biscuits grew up a Rangers supporter, the so called switch to Hearts came late in the day and might have been strategic. Once a Hun always a Hun.

He's a "Hearts legend"......

....according to his pals on Sportsound.

He's a fat faced gonk with a squeeky voice according to me.

gaz1875
17-05-2017, 09:20 PM
I think a few of the big hitters will be rested for the treble attempt.

I can't see Henderson going easy on them though. A draw is the very best they can hope for. I think a standard 3-0 defeat is most likely though.

I think Celtic will want to smash them, possible record undefeated league season, it will be full steam from the off. Celtic by 5 goals for me (hopefully double that :greengrin)

17-05-2017, 09:21 PM
Here's Cathy!

I tuned in to listen and if folking Folk music :agree:

17-05-2017, 09:28 PM
Huddersfield win on penalties.

17-05-2017, 09:28 PM

Hope they go up.

SuperAllyMcleod
17-05-2017, 09:32 PM
Was that Nick Colgan on the Huddersfield back room staff? Goalkeeping coach presumably?

17-05-2017, 09:37 PM
From the BBC:

'There's been a 21-point swing between these sides since Cathro took charge. They were nine points ahead of Saints at the time.

They're also set to finish 30 points behind Aberdeen having been ahead of them when Cathro arrived.

And yet a glance at the score predictions on kickback for tonight's latest defeat and we find this as the opening post:

Here goes another away fixture looking for a positive performance in this end of season clash 4th v5th this should be a goal festival with 2 teams having a real ding dong go at each other. So come on the Hearts, I'm going for a 3-2 win

On what possible basis would you predict such a performance and scoreline?!

17-05-2017, 09:40 PM

Good. Don't like either Sheffield side. Only good thing about the city is Heaven 17.

On the basis of being a Jambo radge.

Was that Nick Colgan on the Huddersfield back room staff? Goalkeeping coach presumably?

No idea but the last time I saw Nick Colgan playing was when I went up to Aberdeen one midweek evening during the winter about 2001. Getting beat 1-0 and with a minute or two to go. We got a corner so Nick came up hoping to be a hero. Unfortunately an Aberdeen player got the ball, ran past Nick Colgan and scored up the other end. :greengrin

Celtic to win 7-0 against the circus on Sunday 😊

17-05-2017, 09:43 PM
Cathy's interview tonight could be a classic.
If STJ didn't score and we had, then we would have won

I'm recording sport on Stv edinburgh news tomorrow. He's quality viewing. Be sure not to miss his riddles.

17-05-2017, 09:44 PM
They're also set to finish 30 points behind Aberdeen having been ahead of them when Cathro arrived.

And yet a glance at the score predictions on kickback for tonight's latest defeat and we find this as the opening post:

Here goes another away fixture looking for a positive performance in this end of season clash 4th v5th this should be a goal festival with 2 teams having a real ding dong go at each other. So come on the Hearts, I'm going for a 3-2 win

Looked in the mirror, two teeth on the top and three on the bottom :dunno:

17-05-2017, 09:45 PM
Preston said since Cathro arrived, hertz have won 19 points. Only Inverness have won less in the same period with 18. He thanked Neilson for keeping them in the league.

17-05-2017, 09:52 PM
Celtic to win 7-0 against the circus on Sunday 😊

I fancy that as well 66/1 with bet365

17-05-2017, 09:54 PM
No idea but the last time I saw Nick Colgan playing was when I went up to Aberdeen one midweek evening during the winter about 2001. Getting beat 1-0 and with a minute or two to go. We got a corner so Nick came up hoping to be a hero. Unfortunately an Aberdeen player got the ball, ran past Nick Colgan and scored up the other end. :greengrin

I think that was a Saturday night game? He got as far as the halfway line / no idea why he only went that far!

I remember it well - was watching on tv and my father in law went mental, chucked his fags at the telly and stormed out to the shops to get another pack.

17-05-2017, 10:01 PM
"Pedro (like Cathro at Hearts) is an excellent number two who's tactically minded but out his depth as the manager of a team like ours." ..and long it continue for the deluded two 😉

17-05-2017, 10:02 PM
I think that was a Saturday night game? He got as far as the halfway line / no idea why he only went that far!

I remember it well - was watching on tv and my father in law went mental, chucked his fags at the telly and stormed out to the shops to get another pack.

Come to think about it, it was a Saturday. November 2001.

17-05-2017, 10:15 PM
Ian Cathro's Maroon & White Army

http://i66.tinypic.com/2jfduls.jpg

Marco G
17-05-2017, 10:18 PM
I fancy that as well 66/1 with bet365
Have to remember that Celtic will rest a lot of players before the Cup Final though .......... So 7-0 sounds about right !!!

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

17-05-2017, 10:18 PM
Good. Don't like either Sheffield side. Only good thing about the city is Heaven 17.

Human League, Cabaret Voltaire?

17-05-2017, 10:57 PM
Preston said since Cathro arrived, hertz have won 19 points. Only Inverness have won less in the same period with 18. He thanked Neilson for keeping them in the league.

If the Premiership season had started on 10th December (Cathro's first match in charge) this is what the table would look like;

Celtic - 60
Aberdeen - 46
St Johnstone - 36
Rangers - 35
Partick Thistle - 28
Ross County - 27
Kilmarnock - 24
Motherwell - 23
Dundee - 22
Hearts - 19
Hamilton - 17
Inverness - 17

17-05-2017, 11:05 PM
Family Fundays ahead at Tynecastle.......for all visting fans.

17-05-2017, 11:50 PM
Human League, Cabaret Voltaire?
As well as the Arctic Monkeys and Pulp. I really like Sheffield, been there a few times. Huddersfield on the other hand...

18-05-2017, 12:08 AM
Ian Cathro's Maroon & White Army

http://i66.tinypic.com/2jfduls.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170518/a1a602e0ad9816694a26bd0575047160.jpg

18-05-2017, 01:05 AM
If the Premiership season had started on 10th December (Cathro's first match in charge) this is what the table would look like;

Celtic - 60
Aberdeen - 46
St Johnstone - 36
Rangers - 35
Partick Thistle - 28
Ross County - 27
Kilmarnock - 24
Motherwell - 23
Dundee - 22
Hearts - 19
Hamilton - 17
Inverness - 17

Root and branch transition takes time. He's trying to change the culture.

18-05-2017, 01:37 AM

That's harsh on the hearts fans, bud. They're a bit more evolved than that. A bit.

18-05-2017, 06:51 AM

Looks like he has done it [emoji2]they used to win games

18-05-2017, 08:40 AM

Celtic - 60
Aberdeen - 46
St Johnstone - 36
Rangers - 35
Partick Thistle - 28
Ross County - 27
Kilmarnock - 24
Motherwell - 23
Dundee - 22
Hearts - 19
Hamilton - 17
Inverness - 17

So after this weekend it's quite possible they will be bottom of this league, not to mention being horsed by us in the cup, some achievement! Incidentally, apparently Danny S noised up the Yam supporters, both of them, after laying on the winner. Welcome to Leith Danny!

18-05-2017, 09:13 AM
So after this weekend it's quite possible they will be bottom of this league, not to mention being horsed by us in the cup, some achievement! Incidentally, apparently Danny S noised up the Yam supporters, both of them, after laying on the winner. Welcome to Leith Danny!

Considering they're playing at Parkhead and Hamilton and Inverness both have must win games, I would say it's a real possibility that they'll be bottom of the league by the weekend for matches played since December 10th.

They can take comfort from being The Famous though.

18-05-2017, 12:08 PM

Like them both tbh. Proper teams with proper grounds and proper fans who would be a credit to the top flight, never mind the championship. Always wanted to take one of their derbies in as they are meant to be something else for atmosphere.

Lots of teams from around that area who should be doing a lot better than they are.

18-05-2017, 12:33 PM

The ironic thing is most jambos wanted Neilson emptied and Levein and Budge did nothing to stop him leaving.

I hope Neilson has a great season next year with MK Dons just to prove how stupid they were in the first place for letting him go.

18-05-2017, 07:07 PM
Harry Wraggs 0 Sellick 1, sparky penalty, ton up for sellick, sure the commentator said 40 goals for sparky in his lat 46 starts, phenomenal

0-2 Rogic, awfy glad i took a wee £33 on at 8/11 @ HT :)

Leicester 0 Spurs 1

18-05-2017, 07:24 PM
Broonaldo making the 550th appearance of his club career

some goal from that roberts gadgy 0-3 HT

HT Leicester 0 spurs 2

HT Luton 2 Blackpool 1 (4-4)
HT Exeter 1 Carlisle 0 (4-3)

Newry Hibs
18-05-2017, 08:08 PM
Ian black gives away penalty. Luton 3 1 up. Plus defo not a penalty!!

18-05-2017, 08:10 PM
Haha wee Ian Black. Guy 100% dived as well which makes it so much sweeter. Big Blackpool player now just about scrapping with some Luton fans when trying to get the ball back.

vuefrom1875
18-05-2017, 08:11 PM

Absolutely delighted 😀

vuefrom1875
18-05-2017, 08:12 PM
Haha wee Ian Black. Guy 100% dived as well which makes it so much sweeter. Big Blackpool player now just about scrapping with some Luton fans when trying to get the ball back.

Great viewing.

18-05-2017, 08:13 PM
Brendan Rodgers hates playing Leigh Griffiths, I know he's spoken about attitude and professionalism but Leigh would have to be a total slob to justify the amount of game time he gets. Difficult to understand.

SON OF PADDY
18-05-2017, 08:16 PM

Beat me to it, was wanting Backpool to win tonight until I realised that Ian Black played for them.
Never a penalty but couldn't have happened to a more horrible person.
Get it right up you Painter man....😂😂

Mango Man
18-05-2017, 08:18 PM
I am completely sick of seeing this Celtic team steamroll every Scottish team they come up against, it's embarrassing the gap at the moment, full credit to them obviously, hell of an achievement, but I would love to see Aberdeen do them in the final, ruin the treble and their undefeated run.

18-05-2017, 08:19 PM
Brendan Rodgers hates playing Leigh Griffiths, I know he's spoken about attitude and professionalism but Leigh would have to be a total slob to justify the amount of game time he gets. Difficult to understand.

Did you see sparky's reaction to being sub'd ?
Wasn't happy at all and let Rodgers know it.

18-05-2017, 08:19 PM
I am completely sick of seeing this Celtic team steamroll every Scottish team they come up against, it's embarrassing the gap at the moment, full credit to them obviously, hell of an achievement, but I would love to see Aberdeen do them in the final, ruin the treble and their undefeated run.

We'll do them third game next season.

18-05-2017, 08:23 PM
Did you see sparky's reaction to being sub'd ?
Wasn't happy at all and let Rodgers know it.

Nah I missed it, hope Leigh gave him a piece of his mind though, had him to score 2 or more :hilarious

Mango Man
18-05-2017, 08:24 PM

Absolutely, I'm sure if we were up there this season it would be a different story....😀

18-05-2017, 08:25 PM
maryhill magyars 0 sellick 4...good for my 2nd half bet

sellick go nap 0-5

Leicester 1 Spurs 4
Exeter 2 Carlisle 1 (5-4)

Luton 3 Blackpool 2(5-5)

18-05-2017, 08:26 PM
Celtic going unbeaten obviously tainted without Hibs there 😉

18-05-2017, 08:29 PM
Big Blackpool striker scores right in front of the fans that he was having a bit of a push and shove with earlier on. Celebrated by screaming directly at them. 3-2 (5-5 on aggregate).

SON OF PADDY
18-05-2017, 08:31 PM

Apologies if I've missed something !
But third game, WTF ??

18-05-2017, 08:33 PM
Big Blackpool striker scores right in front of the fans that he was having a bit of a push and shove with earlier on. Celebrated by screaming directly at them. 3-2 (5-5 on aggregate).

Really good game with some crunching tackles

vuefrom1875
18-05-2017, 08:34 PM
Apologies if I've missed something !
But third game, WTF ??

Didn't realise the fixtures were out yet!

18-05-2017, 08:35 PM
Exeter 2 Carlisle 2 (5-5)
Luton 3 Blackpool 2(5-5)

SON OF PADDY
18-05-2017, 08:36 PM
Didn't realise the fixtures were out yet!

Are they ? 🤔

18-05-2017, 08:38 PM
Carlisle fans have 700 mile round trip for their game in Exeter. Big respect to any fan doing that trip

18-05-2017, 08:39 PM
Really good game with some crunching tackles

Aye it's been entertaining. The other playoff looks like it's been a belter too. Hope the Scottish Championship one tomorrow is just as good.

18-05-2017, 08:39 PM
Carlisle fans have 700 mile round trip for their game in Exeter. Big respect to any fan doing that trip

Just been done in the last minute. Gutting.

18-05-2017, 08:40 PM
exeter score last min 3-2

18-05-2017, 08:43 PM

Seen and Spoke to a few in Exeter today... They thought it was mad that i was Hibby living in Devon with a Weegie Accent.. ahem..

Nice lads.. pity the Journey home for them now tho..

18-05-2017, 08:44 PM
Nah I missed it, hope Leigh gave him a piece of his mind though, had him to score 2 or more :hilarious

Leigh never missed him that's for sure, Brendan Rodgers had a word in his shell at full time . https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170518/2547bbba2d38ce17befcf014dc748ee2.jpg

And ah had kane and sparky for first goal double [emoji106]. £20 lol

18-05-2017, 08:45 PM
blackpool score winner last min as well

18-05-2017, 08:45 PM
Blackpool score. Scenes.

18-05-2017, 08:50 PM
Never nice to see Ian Black win. Some game though.

18-05-2017, 08:53 PM
so

championship final

Huddersfield v Reading, mon reading

League 1

Bradford v Millwall, mon Bradford

League 2

Blackpool v Exeter, mon the winner

18-05-2017, 08:54 PM
That Blackpool game was a cracker. Even though it was Ian Black getting done over glad to see them through. Dive was obscene.

Newry Hibs
18-05-2017, 08:58 PM
That wee bollocks black is haunting me and my team's.

SON OF PADDY
18-05-2017, 09:06 PM
What a great game Luton v Blackpool
Was looking forward to extra time then penalties
But all I got was that prick Black ugly face on my telly 😠
Spoilt my night big time. 😲

18-05-2017, 09:22 PM
Who were the last Scottish team to beat Celtc? Only the mighty Jam Tarts stand between them and an unbeaten league season. :greengrin

18-05-2017, 10:13 PM
Who were the last Scottish team to beat Celtc? Only the mighty Jam Tarts stand between them and an unbeaten league season. :greengrin
Once Celtic realise they're playing The Famous they'd be as well just handing Hearts the 3 points.

18-05-2017, 10:31 PM
Once Celtic realise they're playing The Famous they'd be as well just handing Hearts the 3 points.

The only thing they'll be handing Hearts is a pasting.

Quite depressing in a way as they're probably going to go next season unbeaten as well given how much further ahead of everyone else they are. With the constant Champions league money I can only see the gap getting bigger.

19-05-2017, 06:18 AM

It's been 373 days since they last lost to a Scottish team when St Johnstone beat them 2-1.

19-05-2017, 07:36 AM
The only thing they'll be handing Hearts is a pasting.

Quite depressing in a way as they're probably going to go next season unbeaten as well given how much further ahead of everyone else they are. With the constant Champions league money I can only see the gap getting bigger.

Rubbish. We'll batter them.

07-07-2017, 06:35 PM
Just at bury v Sunderland.

Bury line up with Vaughan and Beckford up front not a bad strike force back in the day.

0-0.

07-07-2017, 06:53 PM
1-0 Bury.

07-07-2017, 06:57 PM
Just at bury v Sunderland.

Bury line up with Vaughan and Beckford up front not a bad strike force back in the day.

0-0.

I think Beckford would have been a good signing for us.
What do you think?

07-07-2017, 07:21 PM
He looks to have lost a bit of pace. Bury been decent.

HT 2-1. Decent game for a friendly.

Would be cool for Hibs to get a game down here!

07-07-2017, 07:29 PM
He looks to have lost a bit of pace. Bury been decent.

HT 2-1. Decent game for a friendly.

Would be cool for Hibs to get a game down here!

Is Chris Humphrey in the team?

08-07-2017, 04:49 AM
Is Chris Humphrey in the team?

No idea on the teams both changed mostly the whole team at half time.

Sunderland won 3-2 in the end. Some good football to be fair. Not bad for 10 quid. Gigg lane has not changed since last time I was there but for league one it's not too bad.

Edit just checked looks like played 2nd half. Bury were poor in that half and I never even noticed him playing. Guess that tells it's own story! Ha.

08-07-2017, 04:12 PM
Programme notes from Linfield's big glamour friendly against The Famous. They'll lap this up alright :lolyam:

http://i65.tinypic.com/5nw7jl.jpg