View Full Version : How do you plan on celebrating 1 year anniversary?

RossScott1991
12-05-2017, 03:16 PM
Can't believe that in just over a week it will be a year to the day since the greatest days of them all 21/05/2016.
How does everyone plan on celebrating it next weekend? I can imagine Time For Heroes will be watched by many people!

What a day, can't believe how quickly a year has flown by. Still remember the day and majorit of the night! It was worth the wait, and genuinely will never be topped as a Hibby.

When the Hibs went up....:flag:

Saturday Boy
12-05-2017, 03:22 PM
Can't believe that in just over a week it will be a year to the day since the greatest days of them all 21/05/2016.
How does everyone plan on celebrating it next weekend? I can imagine Time For Heroes will be watched by many people!

What a day, can't believe how quickly a year has flown by. Still remember the day and majorit of the night! It was worth the wait, and genuinely will never be topped as a Hibby.

I'll be at Broadwood watching Hibs Ladies win the SWPL League Cup. It's live on Alba for those partying at home 🍻

12-05-2017, 03:59 PM
I think I'll get the beers in and put the match DVD on at 3pm and slip into a couple hours of nostalgia and messy boxers

OxoHibby
12-05-2017, 04:06 PM
I'll be at Broadwood watching Hibs Ladies win the SWPL League Cup. It's live on Alba for those partying at home 🍻

Good call

hibs#1
12-05-2017, 04:11 PM
Going to break into hampden and run on the park.

12-05-2017, 04:19 PM
Going to break into hampden and run on the park.

Going to invade my garden and swing from the washing line then goad my neighbour and try to aviod being kicked buy some mystery suited guy

12-05-2017, 04:32 PM
I'm planning to actually stop celebrating. My liver and bank manager will thank me.

12-05-2017, 04:34 PM
I'm planning on unwrapping the DVD and watching it. :agree:

saltandsauce
12-05-2017, 04:34 PM
Down to reekie for me and a pub crawl with pals

12-05-2017, 04:40 PM
Gonny get complete and utter sauced. Easter Road boozers day sesh with the boys

Pat s 4
12-05-2017, 04:46 PM
Still not watched the game on video, going down easter road for bevvy and home to watch game,

12-05-2017, 05:01 PM
Gonny have a wee read at Kickback to enjoy the seethe.

12-05-2017, 05:07 PM
I am going to spend a few hours at the Stadio Olimpico telling all the fans in hospitality at the Lazio vs Inter Milan game all about our magnificent Scottish Cup win. I'll tell them about knocking out our local rivals "the famous" (they will say "che cazzo sono?") when they were 2 goals up at home with 10 minutes to play. I might have a few drinks too.

12-05-2017, 05:37 PM
I've a wedding, which is unlikely to feature sunshine on leith or free from desire. So I'll probably be celebrating by sneaking off to a room and singing stokesy's on fire to myself. Oh, and getting pished.

Mainstandman
12-05-2017, 05:42 PM
Ladies league cup final at broadwood

12-05-2017, 05:45 PM
Playing football at Toryglen next Sunday.

12-05-2017, 06:21 PM

I'm going to go through, and if the Hibs ladies win the cup I'm going to invade the pitch. :wink:

The Pointer
12-05-2017, 06:22 PM
Looking after certain 'objet' relevant to the day in my possession, speaking to my children, one of whom was at the game with me, the other was in Majorca watching it, getting out my Hibs flag, scarf and some nice beers and watching the dvd, screaming wildly before breaking down in uncontrollable floods of tears at the end. Think that's about it.

12-05-2017, 06:33 PM

Sounds a good plan.

12-05-2017, 06:36 PM
Absolutely mental that its been nearly a year! What a day!

Get the drinks in, time for heroes on and have a wee greet :flag:

12-05-2017, 07:01 PM
An absolutely huge hibs crowd through at broadwood belting out hibs songs would be magic. And seeing the ladies win another trophy to go along with it.

12-05-2017, 07:09 PM
I've still got the HD copy on my Sky box, so I'm going to watch th whole game, then invade the back garden, rip us some grass and sit in the wee lads climbing frame till it breaks!!!

12-05-2017, 08:11 PM
An absolutely huge hibs crowd through at broadwood belting out hibs songs would be magic. And seeing the ladies win another trophy to go along with it.

2 in a row here they go

SingaporeHibs
12-05-2017, 08:16 PM
I'm gonna fly home to Edinburgh. GGTTH

hibbydog
12-05-2017, 08:25 PM
I'm going to get absolutely pished and sing stokesys on fire, super John McGinn, Andy Halliday, warburtons a Fanny etc

Hibs winning the cup was the sporting moment of a lifetime for so many reasons. Nothing will ever come close.

I'm STILL ridiculously happy about it. And if any of my family and friends think I'm about to stop harping on about it, I'm nowhere near ready to.

12-05-2017, 09:13 PM
Can't believe it's almost a year- have Sevco 2012 stopped issuing statements yet?? 😂😂😂

SonOfDavidFrancey
12-05-2017, 09:26 PM
I'm going to be annoyed that we didn't finish the sheep off and aren't making a return trip to the National stadium

12-05-2017, 09:28 PM
I'm going to batter a few Rangers players again.

traceyhibs
12-05-2017, 09:35 PM
Broadwood for me and my girls. Might have a wee party after that game

Ilovehibs
12-05-2017, 10:08 PM
Cannot believe it will be a year since that glorious day last May. Life has never been the same since.
Was walking down the street today singing "Stubbsy, Stubbsy" out loud to myself while reminiscing about the Scottish Cup being held aloft by said man. Guy came out his van parked in street and joined in with me. Beautiful moment almost a year on. Memories that will march on forever.

12-05-2017, 10:15 PM
Sending the FOI sitting in my email drafts to Police Glasgow just to piss them off.

rotherhamrob
12-05-2017, 11:21 PM
Got a game of golf with my society, one of whom is not only my best friend but also happens to be a hun,I feel for him as he bites quite easily and I don't think he's going to have a good game.

12-05-2017, 11:23 PM
In the Hibs Club, at the Four In Hand branch's Scottish Cup night :thumbsup:

SmashinGlass
13-05-2017, 11:52 AM
I'm having the group of us that went to the game together round at mine. Match will be screened from 3pm, with beers and a BBQ at full time. Following on will be a screening of time for heroes. I expect it to be an enjoyable day. So much so, that I've booked the Monday off work

Tamhere1875
13-05-2017, 05:26 PM
Lady's cup final then back to the Hibs club for the 4 In Hand one year after party

c31
13-05-2017, 08:02 PM
I'm on a train to London and planing on watching the DVD having a few beers.

13-05-2017, 09:04 PM

How does one get a ticket for that?

13-05-2017, 09:06 PM
I'm on a train to London and planing on watching the DVD having a few beers.
You can invade the quiet carriage at full time :greengrin

13-05-2017, 09:13 PM
You can invade the quiet carriage at full time :greengrin

The Emirates?

13-05-2017, 09:20 PM
The Emirates?
Na he's not flying :wink:

DownInAlbion
13-05-2017, 09:44 PM
Playing a charity match at Goodison Park, maybe leave a Hibs scarf in the dressing room for good measure :gwa:

14-05-2017, 01:39 PM
How does one get a ticket for that?

I can ask if there's any left if you like :aok:

15-05-2017, 07:14 AM
I can ask if there's any left if you like :aok:

That would be great thanks

15-05-2017, 12:52 PM
That would be great thanks

PM sent :aok:

15-05-2017, 01:01 PM
I'm planning to actually stop celebrating. My liver and bank manager will thank me.

Bank balance maybe, bank manger- well they'll be keen for the party to roll on :)

Leith's finest
15-05-2017, 02:34 PM
Harp&castle for me just incase a party is on, if not watch the hearts take a hell of a beating in same pub

Lmc2105
15-05-2017, 04:46 PM

Buzzing for this Suzy should be a great night!!

I still have a couple of tickets left also.

15-05-2017, 07:49 PM

It'll be a great night, L :agree: :thumbsup:

16-05-2017, 12:51 PM
It'll be a great night, L :agree: :thumbsup:

Got tickets for me and the hubby. Looking forward to a wee pub crawl in the afternoon and finishing up at the party! Cheers Susan 👍

munchar
16-05-2017, 01:09 PM
I'll be at my boys football game, then I'm knocking on Lee Wallaces door & calling him a grass.

16-05-2017, 01:28 PM
Got tickets for me and the hubby. Looking forward to a wee pub crawl in the afternoon and finishing up at the party! Cheers Susan 👍

You're welcome, see you there :greengrin

Baw187
16-05-2017, 04:02 PM
I'm in Delhi so will be chilling by the pool with my Hibs towel, singing Stokesy's on Fire. I'll most likely have a dose of the ****s as well.

16-05-2017, 04:28 PM
Harp&castle for me just incase a party is on, if not watch the hearts take a hell of a beating in same pub

Saw something on Twitter saying they're showing the full game from 3pm.

ShinyFantastic
16-05-2017, 04:31 PM
Will be at Stamford Bridge watching Chelsea lift the Premier League trophy. Must just be something about the date...

17-05-2017, 12:10 PM
Gonny get complete and utter sauced. Easter Road boozers day sesh with the boys

This is the plan we will be following I think, along with a wee detour to The H&C @ about 1430.

17-05-2017, 12:58 PM
Be rude not pop into the harp for 'one'. Hopefully Leith Walk is busy and the Hearts get pumped.

17-05-2017, 01:50 PM
highly likely stick the full game on at 3pm and then out to the Hibs Club for 4IH anniversary party.

Salt N Sauzee
17-05-2017, 01:53 PM
I haven't stopped celebrating...

17-05-2017, 02:28 PM
This is the plan we will be following I think, along with a wee detour to The H&C @ about 1430.
I'm planning on doing Saturday rather than Sunday as can't face another Monday at work in a bad way

Ginger Gehagan
17-05-2017, 03:06 PM

Are there still tickets available? Might have a wee trip up to Edinburgh on Sunday and would definitely be interested in going if non members are welcome?

17-05-2017, 05:18 PM
Are there still tickets available? Might have a wee trip up to Edinburgh on Sunday and would definitely be interested in going if non members are welcome?

I think there is, yes. Drop me a PM and I'll ask for you :aok:

17-05-2017, 07:52 PM

I'll be on a train back to Edinburgh from Liverpool, a few beers while watching the DVD is the plan. I haven't watched the DVD at all yet.

17-05-2017, 08:26 PM
Beer yes tissuues a must . Fill your boots lad

18-05-2017, 12:01 PM
Sitting drinking a Hibiki 21 at Nobu Berkeley St after a delicious lunch. Ate here a day or two before the historic victory over the Thes. Just a pity I'm not going up there again this year, but still stoked about last year. Cheers

18-05-2017, 12:04 PM
Watch the programme from two onwards. Beer in hand. Time for heroes with more beer after.

Mathias Jack
19-05-2017, 08:54 AM
I think there is, yes. Drop me a PM and I'll ask for you :aok:

Are there still tickets left for this? I'd be interested in 2 for a couple of non members please :)

19-05-2017, 10:23 AM
Are there still tickets left for this? I'd be interested in 2 for a couple of non members please :)

I'll just check and get back to you ASAP :aok:

19-05-2017, 10:25 AM
It was my birthday on cup final day last year and oddly enough it's my birthday on the 1 year anniversary!

19-05-2017, 10:45 AM
It was my birthday on cup final day last year and oddly enough it's my birthday on the 1 year anniversary!

Uncanny. :greengrin

My missus has been warned that me and the laddie are taking over the TV on Sunday: Time for Heroes (and Beeros).

19-05-2017, 11:45 AM
Uncanny. :greengrin

My missus has been warned that me and the laddie are taking over the TV on Sunday: Time for Heroes (and Beeros).

Will be watching the DVD tomorrow at some point.

19-05-2017, 02:58 PM
I'll be flying back to Zürich via Heathrow. Bit pish to be honest.

Mathias Jack
19-05-2017, 03:13 PM

Thanks mate!

19-05-2017, 04:29 PM
Whats the dress code for the FIH party at the club? Hibs strips all the way? Hubby wanted to know 🙄

19-05-2017, 04:41 PM
You know you are back in England when they serve you a ribeye steak as thin as a tattie scone. :faf:

19-05-2017, 06:28 PM
Hibs doing an "as live" stream of the game on Facebook and Twitter updates as well.

Starting at 19:02 🤔

19-05-2017, 06:50 PM
Thanks mate!

You're welcome :thumbsup:

Whats the dress code for the FIH party at the club? Hibs strips all the way? Hubby wanted to know 🙄

Anything goes, as long as it's not a green mankini as you'll upstage Neil, the Chairman of the branch :tee hee:

19-05-2017, 07:50 PM
You're welcome :thumbsup:

Anything goes, as long as it's not a green mankini as you'll upstage Neil, the Chairman of the branch :tee hee:

Haha better tell him to put it back in his wardrobe then 😂

NYHibby
20-05-2017, 07:59 PM
I'm going to watch the videos I made last year.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=19_bVcBXUfc

NYHibby
20-05-2017, 07:59 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KcxHrj66Dj0

20-05-2017, 08:36 PM
If you do that I'll organise the outright assault on the rest of the non playing rangers officials and staff that were involved.

Just need to get statements from BBC Sportsound staff and the award winning sky sports commentary team to help with the reenactment to ensure it's historically accurate. Will be an 18 only certificate production in view of the violence and scenes of masonic ritual but still a good day out for those that can read between the lines.

20-05-2017, 08:38 PM
Guy I'm with is a chef and he wondered if you were using tempura or beer batter.[emoji1]

Don't shoot the messenger I'd microwave them.

20-05-2017, 10:39 PM
Just finished watching disc one of Time For Heroes.

Tomorrow will be disc two but I'll need to record the Women's League Cup Final as friends from England are up.

20-05-2017, 10:49 PM
Not long to go!

:hyper

21-05-2017, 08:32 AM
Heading out about 1pm 🍺🍺🍺

21-05-2017, 08:35 AM
As last year - dinner with a beautiful Spanish/Filipino woman, a few wines . Topped with score flahes from Parkhead.

lugz
21-05-2017, 08:38 AM
Going to watch the final again this morning, heading out at one to meet the lads for a session then head home at some point singing my heart out!

Thank you, Thank you!! :thumbsup::gwa:

21-05-2017, 08:38 AM
I'll be on the ferry to Belfast from 3.30 till about quarter to 6. I might see if Mrs White will agree to drive on the other side so I can have an overpriced pint of guiness swaying back and forth in front of me at approximately 4.45.

21-05-2017, 08:39 AM
I'll be on the ferry to Belfast from 3.30 till about quarter to 6. I might see if Mrs White will agree to drive on the other side so I can have an overpriced pint of guiness swaying back and forth in front of me at approximately 4.45.

Think they drive on the same side in Belfast mate

21-05-2017, 08:40 AM
Think they drive on the same side in Belfast mate

Not always. The getaway drivers like to mix it up a bit :greengrin

21-05-2017, 10:37 AM
I'm going to be watching hibs videos all afternoon until 4pm when I will watch hibs ladies Scottish cup final on BBC alba, was going to go to the match but I have a Scottish cup anniversary party at the hibs club this evening!

Booked a day off work tomorrow as think I might be a bit delicate :greengrin

21-05-2017, 11:11 AM
My Sky HD coverage is still on the box, so I'm going to watch the whole game including the build up from the beginning!

I have a good feeling about the game today!!! 😬

zelda
21-05-2017, 11:26 AM
I'm in Croatia on holidays so have been on a wander finding bars with free WiFi and enjoying a wee beer or 2 reading all the posts on here and on Facebook.

Loopz
21-05-2017, 12:46 PM
Just watched my son win the U16s Spring cup for Bayside in Fife, this is becoming a lucky date.:greengrin

Still Smiling
21-05-2017, 03:55 PM
Just watched my son win the U16s Spring cup for Bayside in Fife, this is becoming a lucky date.:greengrin

This time last year...the best moment of my life!! Wish I could bottle that feeling. 4:52!!

21-05-2017, 04:11 PM
Harp and Castle with Stokesy is the only place to be.

Mathias Jack
21-05-2017, 04:13 PM

Two tickets purchased from Neil! Are any players making an appearance at event tonight?

21-05-2017, 04:32 PM
Harp and Castle with Stokesy is the only place to be.

I concur Robert, it was a very pleasing afternoon. 10er double on Griffiths and Kane for the 2nd time in 3 days just added to the joy! Mr Stokes seems to be having a good one.

fulshie
21-05-2017, 05:18 PM
How am I celebrating our SC anniversary? A 34 mile cycle then a few beers. That simple really.:scarf:

BS44
21-05-2017, 05:45 PM
Pub crawl on my Jack up the Southside. Sitting in the house earlier I decided this is no way to spend the first anniversary of the greatest sporting achievement ever!

At the moment it's going well but if I don't do a food stop shortly it could get messy and tomorrow's hangover a nightmare.

21-05-2017, 07:07 PM
Two tickets purchased from Neil! Are any players making an appearance at event tonight?

Stokes is on ER so has been invited as has Hendo:aok:

21-05-2017, 07:49 PM
I've been working all day. I'm back home now, the bairn has been put to bed, the Mrs has also been put to bed and I'm downstairs with a vodka and time for heroes is playing.
Happy birthday everyone :gwa:

21-05-2017, 08:05 PM
Got quite drunk. Met stokesie. Normal Sunday

21-05-2017, 08:28 PM
Out in Le Monde with this bird I've been seeing, Stokes walked in at about half 7 and I think I wanted to **** him mare than I do her

Was too much of a *****bag to speak to him tho 😭

21-05-2017, 08:30 PM
Baptism of mates kid - he's a yam.

Mathias Jack
21-05-2017, 08:39 PM
Stokes is on ER so has been invited as has Hendo:aok:

Excellent Susan, hopefully make an appearance! Good night so far!

21-05-2017, 08:56 PM
Out in Le Monde with this bird I've been seeing, Stokes walked in at about half 7 and I think I wanted to **** him mare than I do her

Was too much of a *****bag to speak to him tho 😭

21-05-2017, 09:00 PM
Went to play golf. Hit a putter from 70yrds for a giggle. Holed it.

21-05-2017, 09:31 PM
The dugs getting into the spirit of things

21-05-2017, 09:37 PM
The dugs getting into the spirit of things

SCHAEDYSHORTS
21-05-2017, 10:56 PM
Ah well the days coming to an end, watched "That Goal" over & over again, every time it goes in I punch the air, then I greet.................Im 52 FFS but I guess I truly "get Hibs" now.

GGTTH :flag::flag::flag:

22-05-2017, 10:33 AM
Baptism of Niece kid ( who was just 7 days old when we won the cup )
yes he's a Hibby . Then settled down and watched the entire game at 19.02 .
What a year .

Lmc2105
22-05-2017, 11:23 AM
An unbelieve night at the Hibs club last night for the branch party - it was rocking and I got to share my birthday with the day we win the trophy so was really nice to be presented with a cake!! Everyone had a fantastic time with a few sore heads as well this morning :greengrin

22-05-2017, 04:32 PM
An unbelieve night at the Hibs club last night for the branch party - it was rocking and I got to share my birthday with the day we win the trophy so was really nice to be presented with a cake!! Everyone had a fantastic time with a few sore heads as well this morning :greengrin

Thanks guys not 4 members but a very good night night well done

22-05-2017, 04:37 PM
You'll excuse the narcissism but I watched the below several times as well as many, many other videos.

https://youtu.be/YABRXpYyUgY

22-05-2017, 10:32 PM
You'll excuse the narcissism but I watched the below several times as well as many, many other videos.

https://youtu.be/YABRXpYyUgY

Brilliant :thumbsup: