View Full Version : Play-Off Final

06-05-2017, 04:36 PM
I'm predicting Falkirk will beat Motherwell and we'll have Houston again next season.

06-05-2017, 04:38 PM
No chance, United to get promoted after beating Dundee in the final

06-05-2017, 04:41 PM

2 wins in a row for Neil McCann at Dundee, now 4 points clear of Motherwell and Hamilton.

Hope Hamilton go down.

06-05-2017, 04:42 PM

United finished third so I doubt they'll have the energy to beat the top flight team.

Looks like Dundee are nearly safe too so I'm going for a Hamilton v Falkirk final.

Nice to sit back, relax and watch it all unfold knowing we're not involved.

06-05-2017, 04:44 PM
I know I'm wrong but **** me anyone bar falkirk

06-05-2017, 04:48 PM

06-05-2017, 04:50 PM

Or, be nice to watch them go straight back down!!

06-05-2017, 06:46 PM
Pray Falkirk stay down

06-05-2017, 06:50 PM
So hope Falkirk stay down. Bunch of dirty hammer throwers, their manager is a total roaster of the highest order and their fans are up their with the most cringeworthy and nippy.

banchoryhibs
06-05-2017, 09:55 PM
Actually I don't give a flying .... we are up and should not be involved in the bottom six next season so these teams should be of little interest
Bring on the jambos

06-05-2017, 10:03 PM
Actually I don't give a flying .... we are up and should not be involved in the bottom six next season so these teams should be of little interest
Bring on the jambos
Exactly. They've been a minor irritation, but we've got bigger fish to fry.

SON OF PADDY
06-05-2017, 10:32 PM
So hope Falkirk stay down. Bunch of dirty hammer throwers, their manager is a total roaster of the highest order and their fans are up their with the most cringeworthy and nippy.

Hope that they make the play off final,
Then loose out to a last minute goal
**** that baldy hearts *******. 😁

06-05-2017, 10:38 PM
Are any of the games shown on the telly?

06-05-2017, 10:53 PM
Are any of the games shown on the telly?

The semi final & final are on BT I think

06-05-2017, 10:55 PM
Anyone but Falkirk. Even though we have a decent record against them this season I'm sick to the back teeth of playing they ****ing weirdos. :agree:

06-05-2017, 10:55 PM
The semi final & final are on BT I think

Thanks, looking forward to us not being in it.

06-05-2017, 11:12 PM
From my point of view its nice to be able to sit back and watch it all knowing Hibs are promoted and not involved.

Pete70
06-05-2017, 11:16 PM
Morton to take care of DU & Falkirk then lose to Motherwell in the play off final. Would prefer Morton to come up with us though.

06-05-2017, 11:18 PM
**** Falkirk

06-05-2017, 11:19 PM
Morton to take care of DU & Falkirk then lose to Motherwell in the play off final. Would prefer Morton to come up with us though.

Would take a pretty big turn in form. Morton havent won any of their last 9 league games. They could hardly be any any poorer form. Still its a funny old game, as they say.

06-05-2017, 11:29 PM
Hate to say it, but Dundee Utd or Falkirk for me. The Dundee teams were the local teams growing up and Falkirk are the local team now, so a couple easy trips for me.

Hope the two Lanarkshire teams go down. They overachieve every season but the natives are too busy going to Glasgow. Success is wasted on them.

07-05-2017, 12:02 AM
i don't want to see houston for at least another few seasons, anyway, surely hamilton v murrawell fixture next sat should see a new douglas park 6,018 full house, just like the bottom half of the championship it's very tight in the bottom half

07-05-2017, 12:05 AM
Would take a pretty big turn in form. Morton havent won any of their last 9 league games. They could hardly be any any poorer form. Still its a funny old game, as they say.

they were spent after the two huge games with hibs followed by a clobbering from their renfrewshire neighbours

07-05-2017, 12:43 AM

United up but not against Dundee

07-05-2017, 06:36 AM
Horrible wee town, with a horrible wee Club, a horrible wee incomplete #football ground,disgusting railway station bouncing verminous filth of a support and a horrible wee, greetin' faced, ****bag of a manager.

So, its any team but Houston and his mini-huns for me.

😊

07-05-2017, 06:51 AM
Anyone but Falkirk. Even though we have a decent record against them this season I'm sick to the back teeth of playing they ****ing weirdos. :agree:

Hahahahaha, almost choked on ma tea, hahahaha.

07-05-2017, 07:21 AM
Morton v Hamilton in the play off

07-05-2017, 07:53 AM
I'm predicting Dundee Utd will beat Hamilton in the final.

07-05-2017, 08:49 AM
This 110% cannae stand the thought of having to visit that shan half finished dump again next season...anyone but tomato heid and his bairns

07-05-2017, 01:19 PM
When do they start?

HFCdeb
07-05-2017, 01:29 PM
I'm predicting Dundee Utd will beat Hamilton in the final.

Me too. Would like Utd to come up with us, they get decent crowds and I'd hate to see another big Scottish club fall into obscurity because of financial mismanagement (Sevco being the exception, I want nothing but bad things for them).

07-05-2017, 01:36 PM
Hope United can get up but think they'll struggle.

07-05-2017, 02:43 PM
When do they start?

First round on Tuesday night

07-05-2017, 02:48 PM
I hope Dundee Utd stay down, don't want them to get back up at the first attempt after we had to suffer down there for 3 years.