View Full Version : Hibs vs St Mirren

06-05-2017, 01:31 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Ambrose, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Shinnie, Boyle, Holt, Cummings.

SUBS | Laidlaw, Forster, Martin, Fyvie, Humphrey, Keatings, Graham

Come on Hibs, lets get a win infront of a big home support and being this 3 year journey to an end in style.

06-05-2017, 01:36 PM
Good luck to the team, enjoy the day!

007 Mickey Weir
06-05-2017, 01:41 PM
I have Hibs.tv subscription and on holiday in Tenerife. Will I get to watch the match without upgrading?

06-05-2017, 01:45 PM
Good, attacking side - really looking forward to this!

06-05-2017, 01:46 PM
They sound in the east is ten times worse than normal

06-05-2017, 01:48 PM
Strong team. Hopefully we don't score in the first 20 minutes because I'm still on the train.

06-05-2017, 01:54 PM
No Oli Shaw? Outrageous

06-05-2017, 01:55 PM
Tannoy in the East is actually improved?

rotherhamrob
06-05-2017, 02:04 PM
Anyone scoping please?

06-05-2017, 02:05 PM
Anyone scoping please?

I don't see any yet :(

06-05-2017, 02:07 PM
Sitter from Shinnie after a great ball by McGinn and a knockdown by Holt. Should be 1-0.

06-05-2017, 02:08 PM
How did he miss that

06-05-2017, 02:09 PM
St Mirren pushing right up which is leaving gaps. Boyle almost in but fell over his own feet.

06-05-2017, 02:10 PM
Holt playing great

gogsy23
06-05-2017, 02:11 PM
I never back my own team but hibs at evens.....

davidgray210516
06-05-2017, 02:14 PM
No Oli Shaw? Outrageous

Wish people would stop saying this.
He's on loan and playing for Stenhousemuir today

06-05-2017, 02:18 PM
nuthin happenin, some folk have to work.

It's a running joke. ;)

CallumHibs07

Whoosh

davidgray210516
06-05-2017, 02:20 PM
🙈

06-05-2017, 02:20 PM
It's a running joke. ;)

Jokes I understand. What I don't understand is why he's not playing for us today.:na na:

06-05-2017, 02:21 PM
That was a penalty for St Mirren. Gray with a crazy challenge, took the man out and nowhere near the ball. Let off.

06-05-2017, 02:22 PM
Ref bottled it.

06-05-2017, 02:23 PM
Was it a penalty?

06-05-2017, 02:23 PM
Great atmosphere coming over on HibsTV from ER on nice sunny day and the stadium looks full.

06-05-2017, 02:25 PM
Was it a penalty?

Yes, 100%

06-05-2017, 02:26 PM
WOW!!!

Raith in big trouble, man sent off after 4 minutes 86 minutes with 10 men!!!!

06-05-2017, 02:26 PM
Yes, 100%
Got away with it then.

06-05-2017, 02:27 PM
Gray being targeted regularly.

06-05-2017, 02:33 PM
so nothing happening

06-05-2017, 02:35 PM
Skacel subbed off after 4 minutes.

06-05-2017, 02:36 PM
St Mirren look like they have a LA Kings crest on their jersey.

06-05-2017, 02:39 PM
Absolute mince so far from both teams.

Hibtastic
WOW!!!

Raith in big trouble, man sent off after 4 minutes 86 minutes with 10 men!!!!

It was their keeper, knocked the Ayr Utd player out by all accounts.

Although they have just scored - 1-0 Raith

End of season fare so far. Saints will be very happy to see this dirge continue as is.

06-05-2017, 02:40 PM
Since theres bugger all happening can anyone tell me when the fixture lists will be due out, need tae book flights and all that

06-05-2017, 02:42 PM
Typical Alan Muir. Generally atrocious.

06-05-2017, 02:44 PM
Jeez this is dull.

06-05-2017, 02:48 PM
So, first half almost gone and one missed sitter and a penalty not given.

Nothing else happened?

06-05-2017, 02:49 PM
Calling this an end of season dirge would be an insult to end of season dirges.

WillowbraeHibby
06-05-2017, 02:49 PM
So, first half almost gone and one missed sitter and a penalty not given.

Nothing else happened?

St Mirren will be happy with a point. Like to see Hibs go out on a win, however, the jobs done I suppose...

NthCarolinaHibs
06-05-2017, 02:50 PM
In that case....Ah'm glad to be sitting in the sun,in Tenerife..☀️😁

WillowbraeHibby
06-05-2017, 02:52 PM
In that case....Ah'm glad to be sitting in the sun,in Tenerife..☀️😁

Enjoy...

06-05-2017, 02:52 PM
Nicely trapped with his bum by McGinn as the half time whistle goes.

connerg
06-05-2017, 02:53 PM
St Mirren beat Hearts 6-2 in that seaon. Goal difference mattered then.
**** the Hertz.

06-05-2017, 02:55 PM
Tannoy in the East is actually improved?

Nope, it's barely understandable!

Staggering how St Mirren are where they are. I tip them for promotion next season.

Well, that was pish. Players already on holiday.

06-05-2017, 02:56 PM
Fyvie for Bartley please.

McGinn and Bartley having poor games.

Cummings barely in the game

06-05-2017, 02:57 PM
Fairly typical dull game. Started very well then Boyle and Shinnie swapped sides and we have been poor since then. Bartley very poor and SDG looks like he has his boots on the wrong feet. Holt booked stupidly at end of half but has played better than most. I thought Holt was very poor for the first thirty odd games where he played far too deep but now he has decided to play number 9 he looks decent.

Fyvie on for Bartley please.

06-05-2017, 02:59 PM
Think Fyvie and Forster are being brought on.

06-05-2017, 02:59 PM
After the first few Galaxy games this season I am quite entertained. It looks like a nice sunny day too at ER whereas here in LA it is cloudy with a chance of rain and will be freezing tonight at the game against Chicago.

06-05-2017, 03:00 PM
McGinn and Bartley having poor games.

Thought Mcginn has played well, hit a few cracking passes early on but drifted out the game a bit.

Denverhibby
06-05-2017, 03:03 PM
After the first few Galaxy games this season I am quite entertained. It looks like a nice sunny day too at ER whereas here in LA it is cloudy with a chance of rain and will be freezing tonight at the game against Chicago.

Your welcome to visit Colorado, we still.got snow.

06-05-2017, 03:03 PM
Think Fyvie and Forster are being brought on.

Looks that way.

06-05-2017, 03:04 PM
Certainly Raith have made this game more meaningful, 10 men taking a 1 goal lead into half-time.

Of course, may mean Hibs and St Mirren do even less if that is possible. However, should we score first.....

06-05-2017, 03:08 PM
1-0 Holt.

06-05-2017, 03:09 PM
Grant Holt!!

06-05-2017, 03:09 PM
St Mirren have to come out now

Off the bar
06-05-2017, 03:10 PM
The incredible Holt

06-05-2017, 03:11 PM

Been there and loved it, especially rafting the Black Canyon of the Gunnison.

06-05-2017, 03:15 PM

Jings!! Baking hot in Perthshire. Had 60ha of forest destroyed in a fire this week.

06-05-2017, 03:20 PM
Jings!! Baking hot in Perthshire. Had 60ha of forest destroyed in a fire this week.

Aye sitting on my decking in roasting Kenmore celebrating the Holtmeisters goal:cool2:

06-05-2017, 03:21 PM
1-1.

Cracking goal tbf.

Jag7
06-05-2017, 03:22 PM
Oh dear ..

Well worked goal by Saints, but Fyvie and McGinn could have done better and put challenges in

Was a well worked goal from them

Jag7
Oli shaw score again 👍

06-05-2017, 03:23 PM
Mallan put on a show there.

06-05-2017, 03:23 PM
Great run by Mallan but maybe an idea for somebody to track him, compounded with more crap defending by letting Loy get it on target.

06-05-2017, 03:24 PM
Aye sitting on my decking in roasting Kenmore celebrating the Holtmeisters goal:cool2:

Aberfeldy farmers market and crafr fair tomorrow. I have a table at the craft fair. Say hi.

Good effort by Boyle, routine save for the keeper, celebrated like a goal by Saints fans and rightly so. Got to love the emotions football evokes.

Jag7
Great run by Mallan but maybe an idea for somebody to track him, compounded with more crap defending by letting Loy get it on target.

Won't last long in the premiership with defending like that !

06-05-2017, 03:26 PM
Aberfeldy farmers market and crafr fair tomorrow. I have a table at the craft fair. Say hi.

Aye usually stop to get some smokies from the Arbroath fish stall. Which is your stall?

06-05-2017, 03:33 PM
Ayr score and St Mirren fans go mental.

Both teams here trying to avoid a Germany v Austria situation at least.

06-05-2017, 03:35 PM
Aye usually stop to get some smokies from the Arbroath fish stall. Which is your stall?

The clue is in the name.

Moulin Yarns. I will be upstairs in the Birks cinema.

06-05-2017, 03:36 PM
Raith doomed as things stand?

Cummings free kick tries to catch the keeper out, he avoids 'doing a Marciano'.

Lewis Allan scores for Edinburgh City.

anyone know how he is getting on? Barely heard of him lately, suspect he won't be with us next season.

Jag7
The clue is in the name.

Sheepskin jackets 😂

06-05-2017, 03:37 PM
I think Ayr might have scored......

Niffy
06-05-2017, 03:38 PM
Sky sports reporting all Scottish Championship games as 0-0 fannies

Jag7
Penalty Ayr...... saved 😱

Honestly can't make my mind up if it's the players or Lennon who are guilty for these performances.

The ability to switch off with ease is alarming.

15 to go. Maybe we'll score again.

06-05-2017, 03:39 PM
Keatings winner

06-05-2017, 03:39 PM
Cummings just wide. Good effort.

06-05-2017, 03:42 PM
The clue is in the name.

See you there.

Jag7
06-05-2017, 03:44 PM
Falkirk in front .. will finish second !

06-05-2017, 03:45 PM
Ryan Porteous scored for Edinburgh City.

06-05-2017, 03:46 PM

Wonder if they'll have another lap of honour for finishing second?

06-05-2017, 03:47 PM
19764 attendance. 1900ish fro St Mirren.

Sounds like a lot of horses I've backed :greengrin

Great crowd!

Jag7
06-05-2017, 03:48 PM
Sounds like a lot of horses I've backed :greengrin

Nice one 😂

06-05-2017, 03:48 PM
Holt MOTM

06-05-2017, 03:49 PM

I think St Mirren were given 1,700 tickets.

Fantastic crowd.

06-05-2017, 03:49 PM
Holt MOTM

Had to be him, he's been great today both attacking and defensively

Jag7
06-05-2017, 03:50 PM
Morton v Dundee Utd play off on Tuesday night !

Holt gets man of the match award and well deserved it

Jag7
Raith scored 2-1 Oops

06-05-2017, 03:51 PM
Raith scored 2-1 Oops

EDIT: Actually, with goal difference, it doesn't help unless Ayr lose

Jag7
06-05-2017, 03:53 PM

EDIT: Actually, with goal difference, it doesn't help unless Ayr lose

Ayr are losing

Jag7
06-05-2017, 03:54 PM
Stenhousmuir relegated

06-05-2017, 03:54 PM
Ayr are losing

No idea why I wrote Ayr, I meant St Mirren

:rotflmao:

Jag7
06-05-2017, 03:55 PM
No idea why I wrote Ayr, I meant St Mirren

:embarass:

No worries

Niffy
Dunbar Utd champions today too.

Jag7
Ft 1-1

06-05-2017, 03:56 PM
I presume that's the Buddies safe?

06-05-2017, 03:57 PM
I presume that's the Buddies safe?

PiemanP
06-05-2017, 03:58 PM
Pretty awful today really. Should have played more of the youngsters who aren't on their holidays.

Off the bar
06-05-2017, 03:59 PM
Everyone has managed to stay off the pitch I presume?

06-05-2017, 04:00 PM
happy with the draw for this particular game. Best team we've met in the Championship this season. Hope they're up there fighting for promotion next season

06-05-2017, 04:00 PM
Everyone has managed to stay off the pitch I presume?

So far...

06-05-2017, 04:06 PM
:flag:GGTTH:flag:

WELL DONE THE HIBEES ONWARDS AND UPWARDS

Ich liebe Deek
06-05-2017, 04:41 PM
Cheerio to this league.Happy for St Mirren too.Proper club who have a good set up and do a lot of work with the community particularly at kids level.Meanwhile Hearts are doing charity work to pay for their stand.Absolutely shameless scaffs.

06-05-2017, 05:07 PM
First 15 minutes of both halves were fine while the rest was forgettable. Main thing is the jobs done. 4 or 5 new signings minimum required.

06-05-2017, 05:37 PM
Pretty awful today really. Should have played more of the youngsters who aren't on their holidays.

absolutely, everything was set up for a great day, then the game started

06-05-2017, 05:39 PM
Game was the only part that was poor today.

06-05-2017, 05:56 PM
Cheerio to this league.Happy for St Mirren too.Proper club who have a good set up and do a lot of work with the community particularly at kids level.Meanwhile Hearts are doing charity work to pay for their stand.Absolutely shameless scaffs.

Hearts are taking money that could be used for good causes and diverting it towards their new stand.

A marginal improvement in their behaviour I suppose, but they really are a cheap outfit.

06-05-2017, 05:59 PM
Fyvie changed the game for us, much better on the ball 2nd half.

belhavenbill
06-05-2017, 07:04 PM
Dunbar Utd champions today too.
Yay. Success on two fronts. Now they like us will have to have a go at the big league.

06-05-2017, 07:20 PM
absolutely, everything was set up for a great day, then the game started

Yip - was pretty crap fare. Mullah was impressive and Holt too. Most of my favourite players weren't at the races.
Daz and Ambro strolled it.

06-05-2017, 10:07 PM
If We play like that next season it's going to be a bottom six placing, first 10 minutes fine after that it looked like we were happy not to lose, St Mirren were by far the better team

06-05-2017, 10:18 PM
Non - event really, and fairly subdued celebrations after.
Farewell to this league, and on to bigger things next season.

06-05-2017, 10:28 PM
Enjoyed the day but something a bit weird about the after match stuff. Subdued happiness. Personally believe it's difficult for the crowd to get too amped up with the constant assault of noise from the PA system - deafening music and a screaming announcer. Crowd couldn't get going properly.

Incredible to see 20,000 at a St Mirren match of any description though!! Exciting times ahead!

06-05-2017, 10:52 PM
The Thank You was a nice touch I thought

06-05-2017, 11:01 PM
The Thank You was a nice touch I thought

Yes, good luck to the ladies team.
Celebrations were the best part of the day along with the At Mirren supporters relief