View Full Version : Ayr Utd 0 v Hibs 4 (Cummings x2, Boyle, Keatings) match thread

29-04-2017, 01:06 PM
Quite a few changes again today

Lairdlaw
Gray
McGregor
Forster
Stevenson
Humphrys
Fyvie
McGinn
Boyle
Holt
Cummings

29-04-2017, 01:07 PM
Subs
P. Martin
Keatings
Shinnie
Ambrose
Graham
S Martin
F Murray

29-04-2017, 01:09 PM
Subs
P. Martin
Keatings
Shinnie
Ambrose
Graham
S Martin
F Murray

who is p martin ?

ZouZou
29-04-2017, 01:12 PM
Subs
P. Martin
Keatings
Shinnie
Ambrose
Graham
S Martin
F Murray

Is Harris injured?

HAZ2000
29-04-2017, 01:12 PM
Ofir injured?

007 Mickey Weir
29-04-2017, 01:13 PM
Yeah thought Harris would get another chance to prove himself.

29-04-2017, 01:16 PM
Decent team. Hopefully another win as winning is a good habit to get into no matter what division.
Harris has had plenty of chances. How many more do folk think we should give him? The other young laddies looked like they had more about them on Wednesday

29-04-2017, 01:18 PM
who is p martin ?

Patrick Martin, young keeper.

29-04-2017, 01:19 PM
Glad he is playing two wide men again but disappointed that the youngsters and Harris have dropped out.

29-04-2017, 01:22 PM
Periscope? ..... If not I'm going to listen to the Motherwell v Dundee game, so there :greengrin

29-04-2017, 01:24 PM
Glad he is playing two wide men again but disappointed that the youngsters and Harris have dropped out.

The youngsters played a development game the day before the raith game and I think they have a game on Monday. Another wee 15 mins cameo today will be fine for them

29-04-2017, 01:28 PM
The youngsters played a development game the day before the raith game and I think they have a game on Monday. Another wee 15 mins cameo today will be fine for them

That explains it. Initially a bit disappointed that a few of the younger lads aren't starting, but hadn't considered the development commitments.

Skol
29-04-2017, 01:40 PM
Yeah thought Harris would get another chance to prove himself.

How many chances does he need

29-04-2017, 01:49 PM
Good to see Humphrey getting a good run

Lee Marvin
29-04-2017, 01:50 PM
Good to see Humphrey getting a good run

I reckon he will be with us next season. When fit, he is a very good player

29-04-2017, 01:54 PM
Disappointed Harris hasn't been given a chance. I think theres a player in there.

29-04-2017, 01:55 PM
Hamstring

29-04-2017, 01:59 PM
Decided to make the short trip from Paisley Strong team so hoping we score a few and Humphrey s proves he is worth a contract next Season

29-04-2017, 02:01 PM
Disappointed Harris hasn't been given a chance. I think there's a player in there.

I don't think there's been a home grown player who the fans have had so much good will for and have wanted to make the break through as much as Harris. I just don't see it happening now. He will be released in the summer surely.

29-04-2017, 02:04 PM
Absolutely shocking to not start Keatings! Are we trying to force the lad out the door?! Not impressed with that decision at all to be honest.

29-04-2017, 02:04 PM
harris has had plenty of chances here and out on loan and still isnt good enough, anyway good luck today lads

29-04-2017, 02:08 PM
Anyone got a periscope link?

29-04-2017, 02:10 PM
Disappointed the kids havent got more of a chance today.

Some quality shouting from (I assume) an Ayr auld felly behind the Hibs TV boys. Not much happening, Cummings had an early chance, sounds like a lot of the action is down the wings with Lewis and Gray.

29-04-2017, 02:10 PM
Anyone got a periscope link?

https://www.britannica.com/technology/periscope

29-04-2017, 02:13 PM

😂🤣😂🤣

RamblingJack
29-04-2017, 02:13 PM
Holt hits side netting

ArmadaleHibs
29-04-2017, 02:14 PM

Well, he did ask

29-04-2017, 02:17 PM
Boyle great run.

29-04-2017, 02:18 PM
Whats happenin, we no scored yet? Petrie:I'm waiti

Billy McKirdy
29-04-2017, 02:19 PM
No updates on BBC Scotland! poor show from national broadcaster as usual.

HiBremian
29-04-2017, 02:22 PM
Houston Hammerthrowers 0-1 Doon Hammers

CL0762
29-04-2017, 02:25 PM
Forster the captain when Sir David is playing, what's that all about?

Jag7
29-04-2017, 02:26 PM

Does it really matter ?

29-04-2017, 02:28 PM

Maybe he's off in the summer and is being granted the pleasure of captaining the club he supports in a game that is meaningless before he goes?

Goal JC

Green Blood
yes get in

1-0 Hibs

Cummings :thumbsup:

RamblingJack
29-04-2017, 02:29 PM
Cummings!!!!!

What a surprise,Jason scores.

goal cummings :flag:

Cummings near post header from mcGinn cross:aok:0-1

21sMay
Shaw scores for stenny

luvvly jubbly:wink:

29-04-2017, 02:30 PM
1-0 Hibs

Cummings :thumbsup:

Does anyone have a description of the goal?

Jag7
29-04-2017, 02:30 PM
Shaw scores for stenny

That boy has to get a chance in the big team ..

29-04-2017, 02:31 PM
2-0 Boyle

tanfield
Boyle!

2-0 Squirrel GGTTH

RamblingJack
0-2

HFCdeb
29-04-2017, 02:32 PM
Is anyone Periscoping this, perchance? Gutted to not be there :(

Green Blood
2-0 Boyle

Jag7
St Mirren 1 up

White posts, net, 24ft wide, 8ft high. Same at both ends.

White posts with matching crossbar.

https://www.pscp.tv/w/a9NJfDFwelFNQlhkdnBKS2R8MWdxR3Zid21xVkJHQmImbkEgt4 rIcFVCAGkouEaBUTKis3TSTxHAMOoDaEyX

ozwoody
29-04-2017, 02:33 PM

it comprises of two vertical posts and a crossbar........but that's not important right now

i will get my coat

29-04-2017, 02:34 PM

It's a rectangular shape with 2 8ft upright posts and a 24ft horizontal bar on top. Usually has a network attached to the backside of it.

29-04-2017, 02:34 PM
White posts, net, 24ft wide, 8ft high. Same at both ends.

White posts with matching crossbar.

Lol walked into that one

Good one lads

29-04-2017, 02:36 PM
it comprises of two vertical posts and a crossbar........but that's not important right

It's a rectangular shape with 2 8ft upright posts and a 24ft horizontal bar on top. Usually has a network attached to the backside of it.

Slow of the mark boys ;)

Jag7
29-04-2017, 02:37 PM
Slow of the mark boys ;)

They probably had to look up the internet to get the goal sizes 😂

29-04-2017, 02:38 PM
Well, he did ask

Yes he did ..... but after years of experience of this particular Hibs.Net poster and what passes for his sense of humour he wasn't daft enough to click on it :greengrin

29-04-2017, 02:38 PM
They probably had to look up the internet to get the goal sizes 😂

lol I would

Good banter- must be in a good mood cause we're winning

29-04-2017, 02:39 PM
Shaw scores for stenny

Nice :thumbsup:

CathroMustStay
29-04-2017, 02:40 PM
Hibees!

Jag7
29-04-2017, 02:41 PM
Houston hackers equalise with QOS

ozwoody
29-04-2017, 02:41 PM
lol I would

Good banter- must be in a good mood cause we're winning

must be of the correct vintage to appreciate a good airplane/flying high quote

29-04-2017, 02:42 PM
Skooshin good news

29-04-2017, 02:43 PM
That boy has to get a chance in the big team ..

After scoring a massive 5 goals this season for Stenhousemuir in the 3rd tier

ozwoody
29-04-2017, 02:46 PM
St Mirren 2 up

Jag7
29-04-2017, 02:47 PM

He is also banging them in on a regular basis with the development team, could all be about who he plays alongside, has to get a subs appearance at some time !

29-04-2017, 02:47 PM

Come on...he's only really started games since January....and he's scored 26 goals for the u20s

Jag7
29-04-2017, 02:48 PM
Come on...he's only really started games since January....and he's scored 26 goals for the u20s

👍

29-04-2017, 02:49 PM
must be of the correct vintage to appreciate a good airplane/flying high quote

Indeed

Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit smoking.

29-04-2017, 02:50 PM
ahm watchin the game on periscope, the guys stopped for the half, how do i follow it for the second half, does it automatically come back on the same place?

Jag7
29-04-2017, 02:51 PM
Something might get done now!! They can't ignore this !!

There were a couple of ugly scenes at Ibrox earlier, with a fan getting on to the pitch and being restrained by referee John Beaton and Rangers full-back James Tavernier before he was removed by police.

Another supporter in the home end appeared to direct monkey gestures towards Celtic forward Scott Sinclair.

A statement from the Ibrox club said: “Rangers do not condone any form of unacceptable behaviour and the matter is now in the hands of Police Scotland.”

29-04-2017, 02:54 PM
Fyvie has been utterly brilliant so far, as good as any Hibs player this season.

29-04-2017, 02:57 PM
Something might get done now!! They can't ignore this !!

There were a couple of ugly scenes at Ibrox earlier, with a fan getting on to the pitch and being restrained by referee John Beaton and Rangers full-back James Tavernier before he was removed by police.

Another supporter in the home end appeared to direct monkey gestures towards Celtic forward Scott Sinclair.

A statement from the Ibrox club said: “Rangers do not condone any form of unacceptable behaviour and the matter is now in the hands of Police Scotland.”

They can and they will.

29-04-2017, 02:57 PM
Periscope? ..... If not I'm going to listen to the Motherwell v Dundee game, so there :greengrin

Listening to Open All Mics whilst having a look on the Bears Den 😂

21sMay
29-04-2017, 03:09 PM
Patrick 😄

29-04-2017, 03:13 PM
Shaw scores a second

Jag7
29-04-2017, 03:16 PM
Shaw scores a second

👍👍

29-04-2017, 03:17 PM
The boy has scored 35 goals this season.
looking forward to seeing him next season.

29-04-2017, 03:18 PM
Stevie Mallan on fire. Worth a punt

HFCdeb
https://www.pscp.tv/w/a9NJfDFwelFNQlhkdnBKS2R8MWdxR3Zid21xVkJHQmImbkEgt4 rIcFVCAGkouEaBUTKis3TSTxHAMOoDaEyX

Listening to Open All Mics whilst having a look on the Bears Den 😂

Been on Bears Den since kick off,superb.!!

keatings on for humphrey

RamblingJack
29-04-2017, 03:22 PM
0-3 :flag::flag:

Nevi_SOL
29-04-2017, 03:22 PM
0-3

29-04-2017, 03:23 PM
Been on Bears Den since kick off,superb.!!

"Get Pedro to f#ck", "Has he lost the dressing room", "Wage Thieves", etc 😎

29-04-2017, 03:23 PM
Keats on fire 3-0

29-04-2017, 03:24 PM
Looks like a comfortable day for us.

Just need Partick to win at Tynecastle Park.

Green Blood
29-04-2017, 03:24 PM
2-0 Boyle

29-04-2017, 03:25 PM
Looks like a comfortable day for us.

Just need Partick to win at Tynecastle Park.

"Can hear the boos ringing round Tynecastle". Open All Mics ☺

Drumlanrig
29-04-2017, 03:27 PM
2-0 Boyle

You watching periscope backwards?

21sMay
Good result today and very dominant

2-0 Boyle

3-2 Gray - great header deep into stoppage time. C'mon Hibs, we can win this thing!

2-0 Boyle

Is your radio one of those wind up ones. :greengrin

Dalehibbie
29-04-2017, 03:28 PM
Bignose booked in the 51st minute...ironic

1-0 Cummings

Is your radio one of those wind up ones. :greengrin

I think he's still on dial-up internet

1-0 Cummings :greengrin

29-04-2017, 03:29 PM
1-0 Cummings

Beat me to it :top marks

RamblingJack
0-4

4-0 JC rout

29-04-2017, 03:30 PM
Bang bang

HibeeLR
Should've been like this all season....😁

This is as it stands our joint biggest league win this season.

29-04-2017, 03:31 PM
This is what happens when we can relax.

Bang bang

Bang hibs bang thistle

Jags 10 men just scored :)

10 man Partick go ahead 1 - 2 at the Begging Bowl ..... :faf:

29-04-2017, 03:32 PM
Skooshed it.

29-04-2017, 03:33 PM
Attendance:2,152

29-04-2017, 03:35 PM
This is what happens when we can relax.

or when we play an attack minded team

29-04-2017, 03:35 PM
Watching the game on Peri on my phone and being a 'cozy' spectator area you can hear a lot of what is being said.

Love the public announcement by a Hibs fan..."2-1 Partick". Loud and clear it was.

A real tannoy :greengrin

:flag::flag:

Tha Cabbage Kid
29-04-2017, 03:37 PM
Still 0-0 ??

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk

29-04-2017, 03:39 PM
Swanson scores for St J

hibbycha
where the link for periscope ??

Should've been like this all season....😁

We did win 3 nil there in November :greengrin

29-04-2017, 03:41 PM
Lennon should have been banned from the dugout ages ago 😁

29-04-2017, 03:42 PM
2-0 St Johnstone Swanson scores 1 and makes another they were lucky as last weekend

Drumlanrig
29-04-2017, 03:42 PM
See there's a lot of goals in the "best league in the world" today?

29-04-2017, 03:45 PM
5-0 St Mirren, Raith Rovers are getting Horsed, St Mirren probably safe now

29-04-2017, 03:48 PM
Hibees ya bass!!!!!!

29-04-2017, 03:48 PM
5-0 St Mirren, Raith Rovers are getting Horsed, St Mirren probably safe now

They ARE safe.

29-04-2017, 03:49 PM
They ARE safe.

Not from relegation play-off though

29-04-2017, 03:49 PM
They ARE safe.

No they aren't.:confused:

29-04-2017, 03:52 PM
No they aren't.:confused:

They're safe from automatic relegation.

29-04-2017, 03:54 PM

But not SAFE!

29-04-2017, 03:54 PM

Ok. We will have a big say in their fate next week.

29-04-2017, 03:56 PM
Ok. We will have a big say in their fate next week.

Can't see them failing against the likes of Airdrie or Alloa if they go to the Play offs

29-04-2017, 03:59 PM
We are really stuttering over the line making a meal of this league....

29-04-2017, 04:01 PM

And struggling to reach 70 points so definitely no improvement from previous seasons

29-04-2017, 04:01 PM

it's embarrassing :embarrass

So glad we never made the playoffs.

29-04-2017, 04:02 PM
We are going to skoosh this league..

29-04-2017, 04:03 PM
Skooshed it.

29-04-2017, 04:07 PM
Skooshi g the league now but yet some will still find negatives with Lennon and compare this season to last seasons!

Green Badger
29-04-2017, 04:16 PM
Well done Hibs. 10 goals in last 3 league games. Skooshed it.:flag:

29-04-2017, 04:20 PM
Well done Hibs. 10 goals in last 3 league games. Skooshed it.:flag:

Hopefully a sign of the way we will play next year. Cautious stuff most of the season but the last 3 line ups have been very attacking line ups and we have looked far more dangerous.

29-04-2017, 04:29 PM
Skooshed maybe overstating it. Won it comfortably in the long run is better.

corby hibee
29-04-2017, 04:41 PM
Played some wonderful stuff today and nice to see more goals, also Shaw scored 2 for Stenhousemuir and Derek got a 90th minute winner for Edinburgh City

CathroMustStay
29-04-2017, 04:57 PM
Good win today Hibees!

29-04-2017, 05:04 PM
Been out all day and just got back to see this score. Delighted and hope those there enjoyed seeing a few goals.

29-04-2017, 05:15 PM
Skooshi g the league now but yet some will still find negatives with Lennon and compare this season to last seasons!

We-ell if anyone can blow a 13 point lead with one game to go it'll be Hibs! :greengrin:greengrin

JimboHibs
29-04-2017, 05:18 PM
2-0 St Johnstone Swanson scores 1 and makes another the were lucky as last weekend

Swanson going to be terrific for us next season 👍

29-04-2017, 05:43 PM
Been working but caught bits on Sportsound, cracking result and sounded like a very good win.

29-04-2017, 05:48 PM
Saw McGregor was booked does anyone know if that's him suspended for start of next season?? I had a feeling he was 1 yellow away from being suspended??

29-04-2017, 06:19 PM
Most comfortable game of the season today.

Never under any threat and could easily have scored more.

Obviously the pressure is off now but we are so much better when we go with a more attacking setup. I think being to cautious has been part of the reason we've dropped so many points.

29-04-2017, 06:21 PM
Any comments from Lennon after the game.

29-04-2017, 06:22 PM
Most comfortable game of the season today.

Never under any threat and could easily have scored more.

Obviously the pressure is off now but we are so much better when we go with a more attacking setup. I think being to cautious has been part of the reason we've dropped so many points.Playing on tattie fields is why we have been so cautious

29-04-2017, 06:36 PM
Saw McGregor was booked does anyone know if that's him suspended for start of next season?? I had a feeling he was 1 yellow away from being suspended??

Think he misses first game of next season

29-04-2017, 06:39 PM
And struggling to reach 70 points so definitely no improvement from previous seasons

It's irrelevant how many points we got last season because this season we only lost 3 games and won the league with weeks to spare.

29-04-2017, 06:49 PM
It's irrelevant how many points we got last season because this season we only lost 3 games and won the league with weeks to spare.

It was tongue in cheek mate

29-04-2017, 07:16 PM
People jumped on me for saying we'd skoosh it in the end 😂😂

DirtyDeeds
29-04-2017, 07:22 PM
People jumped on me for saying we'd skoosh it in the end 😂😂

We know mate, you've not shut up about since we wrapped it up. Nothing like a know-it-all. 👍👍👍

Topographic Hibby
29-04-2017, 07:23 PM
Any comments from Lennon after the game.

Yeah..."The queue at Homebase was murder, I've polished the car and I hope the bedding plants will come up lovely. BTW what was the score at Somerset?"

29-04-2017, 08:10 PM
There's always a risk of performances/results falling by the wayside after promotion is confirmed, so 0-4 is very good. Standards are being maintained. A bad day for Ayr made worse by relegation almost becoming a certainty, but we had to remain professional.

29-04-2017, 08:23 PM
Same points as last season with 10 fewer goals conceded:flag:

29-04-2017, 09:38 PM
Same points as last season with 10 fewer goals conceded:flag:
And a 13 point difference between 1st & 2nd as opposed to 11 points difference last season.

29-04-2017, 09:48 PM
And a 13 point difference between 1st & 2nd as opposed to 11 points difference last season.

The Pointer
29-04-2017, 10:02 PM
Enjoyed my trip to a real 70s throwback of a ground (a bit like the pubs in my village).

Feel a certain amount of sadness for a club that's under the umbrella of the Ugly Sisters and obviously run on a shoestring, with the shop staffed by friendly local club folk. Did anyone notice it was rammed with stock - compared to ER? Ice scrapers, bottle openers, oven gloves and so on.

29-04-2017, 10:10 PM
Enjoyed my trip to a real 70s throwback of a ground (a bit like the pubs in my village).

Feel a certain amount of sadness for a club that's under the umbrella of the Ugly Sisters and obviously run on a shoestring, with the shop staffed by friendly local club folk. Did anyone notice it was rammed with stock - compared to ER? Ice scrapers, bottle openers, oven gloves and so on.

To be honest there's no element of sadness for me. We were a laughing stock for everyone in Scottish football for a long time and it's made me a bit hardened tbh. Ram Ayr, ram Raith and ram St Mirren because the sure don't care about us. It's all about Hibs for me and I care not a jot for anyone else.

29-04-2017, 10:46 PM
We know mate, you've not shut up about since we wrapped it up. Nothing like a know-it-all. 👍👍👍

I reckon there's still a few more to come from me too! 👍 Probably one before the St Mirren game and one after! 👍👍👍

29-04-2017, 10:55 PM

When we were leaving after the game the shop looked heaving. A good few Hibbies in there too. Looks like a decently run club. Good luck to them next season.

30-04-2017, 09:20 AM
Apologies if already mentioned but does anyone know why Forster was the captain yesterday instead of David Gray? Seems a bit strange.

30-04-2017, 09:31 AM
Does anyone think the regulars got s bit of a scare by the youngsters/rotation players good performance on Wednesday and upped their game yesterday?

seemed a lot more free flowing, quicker tempo and attacking than normal.

maybe 2 natural wingers makes the difference

30-04-2017, 09:34 AM
Does anyone think the regulars got s bit of a scare by the youngsters/rotation players good performance on Wednesday and upped their game yesterday?

maybe 2 natural wingers makes the difference

Players look more relaxed now the league has been won

30-04-2017, 10:08 AM

maybe 2 natural wingers makes the differenceAyr were absolutely ****ing hopeless which helped us a lot. Couldn't get near us and Fyvie totally ran the show.

30-04-2017, 01:19 PM
Plenty good open football in the highlights. Holt could have got a hatrick yesterday and so could JC.

30-04-2017, 01:37 PM
who got man of the match ?

30-04-2017, 06:24 PM
Players look more relaxed now the league has been won

Huge factor imo pressure was off.