View Full Version : Today's games.

29-04-2017, 11:04 AM
John Beaton doesn't give Celtic a penalty 2 mins in when ball hits Clint Hill's arm. Hmmmm.:cb

29-04-2017, 11:06 AM
Bloody hell I wish I'd checked who the ref was before lumping on celtc!

29-04-2017, 11:07 AM
Ha ha, now he has to ask every official before giving a blatant pen.

29-04-2017, 11:08 AM
.......and a wee pitch invasion hee hee.:aok:

29-04-2017, 11:09 AM
Pitch invasion by the huns :aok:

29-04-2017, 11:10 AM
Just trying to protect their players from more punishment.

29-04-2017, 11:11 AM
Red card on the way soon.

29-04-2017, 11:12 AM
Rangers fans doing monkey impressions to Scott Sinclair.

Vile vile bunch. Also fans on the pitch. Obviously just protecting their players again :rolleyes:

29-04-2017, 11:13 AM
.......and a wee pitch invasion hee hee.:aok:
The huns don't do pitch invasions without a very good reason. Be interested to hear what it is this time. Police Glasgow will hopefully have turned up this time and got all their video evidence up front.

Big media outcry to follow and eye witness statements from Andy Walker and the whole sportsound team a certainty.

29-04-2017, 11:19 AM
Ya ****er.....what a goal Griffiths.

29-04-2017, 11:28 AM
Any footage of the pitch invasion?

18Hibee75
29-04-2017, 11:28 AM
Rangers fan caught live on TV doing a monkey impression to Scott sinclair, what a lovely bunch of people.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

29-04-2017, 11:36 AM
Pitch invasions from Rangers fans after Celtic score, monkey chants from the fans aimed at Sinclair and a guy in the stand clearly making monkey gestures as the players celebrate the first goal.
I look forward to 11 months of mug shots from Police Scotland in the papers.

29-04-2017, 12:25 PM
0-4 this is getting amusing now.

29-04-2017, 12:46 PM
Oh oh, they're dead as a club.:na na:

29-04-2017, 01:13 PM
Bit tense at York,

29-04-2017, 01:18 PM
Oh oh, they're dead as a club.:na na:

Not again:-)

29-04-2017, 01:21 PM
Not again:-)

That was quite an enjoyable watch weecounty:greengrin

29-04-2017, 01:26 PM
Only caught the last 20 as was out leafleting but much as I dislike Celtic intensely it's always good to see Ibrox emptying and Hun scarves being launched onto the pitch. Excellent stuff

29-04-2017, 01:58 PM
If Hibs beat Ayr Utd and St Mirren avoid defeat against Raith Rovers Ayr are relegated, they will be 3 points behind Raith Rovers if Raith lose to St Mirren and 3 points behind St Mirren if its a draw but with an insurmountable goal difference to make up on both clubs on the last day.

I would dearly love to see Falkirk slip up at home to QOTS and Dundee Utd beat Dumbarton ... that would put Utd at least a point maybe 2 in front of Falkirk .... on the last day of the season Falkirk are away to Dumbarton and Dundee Utd are away to Morton ..... Dumbarton are tough at home and are safe from relegation, Morton cant improve their position, so if I was them I would be resting as many players as I could in preparation for the play off against Utd or Falkirk, hopefully giving Utd the edge in that one :greengrin

29-04-2017, 02:12 PM
Dobbie scores for qots.

29-04-2017, 02:20 PM
Annan 4 Montrose 0

Only 17 minutes gone.

29-04-2017, 02:25 PM
Hamilton 0-2 Killie

29-04-2017, 02:25 PM
Oli Shaw scores for Stenny:aok:

29-04-2017, 02:27 PM
Oli Shaw scores for Stenhousemuir.

29-04-2017, 02:32 PM
1-0 St Mirren

29-04-2017, 02:34 PM
1-0 St Mirren

mallan :greengrin

29-04-2017, 02:35 PM
Falkirk 1-1 qots

29-04-2017, 02:43 PM
2-0 St Mirren

29-04-2017, 02:44 PM
2-0 St Mirren

mallan again , i predict a steve mallan thread will start within the hour :greengrin

29-04-2017, 02:47 PM
Ooft goal Dundee. Motherwell in trouble again.

29-04-2017, 03:06 PM
3-0 St Mirren. Tough game next week.

29-04-2017, 03:07 PM
murrawell 0 fundee 2, murrawell have only won one of the last 7 home games v fundee

make that 1-2

29-04-2017, 03:09 PM
1-0 Partick ha ha.:aok:

29-04-2017, 03:09 PM
Can you get your money back for the coaching session? LOL!!

29-04-2017, 03:10 PM
2-1 Dunfy. Morton really going backwards.

29-04-2017, 03:12 PM
Oli Shaw scores a second.:aok:

2-1 Dunfy. Morton really going backwards.

Jeff Stelling will be ****ting himself the way you have been doing the scores today. I take it Maria is busy today and has left you home alone !!!

I'll second that. :aok:

29-04-2017, 03:13 PM
hertz 0 maryhill magyars 1 :)

29-04-2017, 03:13 PM

yaaas, mon the jags!

29-04-2017, 03:14 PM
1-3 fundee

Jeff Stelling will be ****ting himself the way you have been doing the scores today. I take it Maria is busy today and has left you home alone !!!

Unbelievable.

Aye ha ha. A bit bored. It's this or the laundry.

29-04-2017, 03:15 PM

The magnificent new truss obviously failing to inspire the famous :greengrin

29-04-2017, 03:15 PM
3-1 Dundee

29-04-2017, 03:17 PM
4-0 St Mirren

29-04-2017, 03:17 PM
Down South Leeds are getting walloped by Norwich so that's the play offs sorted.

Mowbray and Redknapp have, with respect, dragged Warburton into the relegation fight.

29-04-2017, 03:18 PM
Raith 4 down. Yogi will be on his way.

29-04-2017, 03:19 PM
Down South Leeds are getting walloped by Norwich so that's the play offs sorted.

Mowbray and Redknapp have, with respect, dragged Warburton into the relegation fight.

Leeds only a goal behind 2-3.

29-04-2017, 03:27 PM
Hertz score from a penalty. :rolleyes:

29-04-2017, 03:28 PM
Some roar from Fortress Tynecastle when that equaliser went in.

29-04-2017, 03:28 PM
Hertz score from a penalty. :rolleyes:

Booooooo

29-04-2017, 03:29 PM
Devine sent off for Partick.

Dodgy hearts penalty apparently. They were booing minutes before that.

1-2 ha ha

Falkirk 2-1.

29-04-2017, 03:30 PM
Leeds only a goal behind 2-3.

Wow. A draw keeps it alive but they really need to win.

29-04-2017, 03:31 PM
Dodgy hearts penalty apparently. They were booing minutes before that.

1-2 ha ha

29-04-2017, 03:31 PM
Yesssssss

29-04-2017, 03:32 PM
BBC discussing the pen decision for Hawrts. How do they always seem to get these decisions ?

29-04-2017, 03:33 PM
Sickback and Bears Den - Carslberg weekend!!

29-04-2017, 03:35 PM
Sickback and Bears Den - Carslberg weekend!!

Kickback has been great reading. :faf;

29-04-2017, 03:37 PM
2-2 Dobbie for qots

29-04-2017, 03:37 PM
Leeds 3-3.

29-04-2017, 03:38 PM
murrawell 2 fundee 3

Leeds equalise 3-3

Motherwell comeback on 2-3.

29-04-2017, 03:39 PM
Danny Swanson scores

Aberdeen 0-1 St J

St J 1-0 Danny Swanson

Danny Swanson LOL "!!

29-04-2017, 03:42 PM
0-2 St J

0-2 St J.

2_0. Danny stop it!!

29-04-2017, 03:43 PM
What odds against Hearts losing all five games?

Kickback has been great reading. :faf;

Been there... a hoot :lolyam:

Yaaass!
Baaaws!

Mallan MOM for St Mirren, seemingly had a brilliant game. Really hope Hibs go for him.

29-04-2017, 03:44 PM
3-1 Dunfy.

29-04-2017, 03:44 PM
St Mirren go 5 up.

29-04-2017, 03:45 PM
What odds against Hearts losing all five games?]

Very slim i'd imagine, Cathro has done a fantastic job since he took over, he's really turned things around remarkably. :thumbsup:

29-04-2017, 03:46 PM
Hearts boooooo.

29-04-2017, 03:47 PM
Guaranteed another100,000 crowd at Tynecastle today. What's not to like about a rudderless, mid table obscurity outfit? ?

29-04-2017, 03:48 PM
Hearts boooooo.

Good. Keeps the natives less unhappy with useless Cathro.

29-04-2017, 03:53 PM
Rat boy Deeks scores for Edinburgh City

Deek scores for Edinburgh City

Riordan scores a last minute winner for Edinburgh Ciry could be still cut it at a higher level?

29-04-2017, 03:54 PM

Rat boy?

29-04-2017, 03:57 PM

Grow up. No need for that. Maybe best you delete it.

29-04-2017, 03:57 PM

Um?

aussie_hibee
29-04-2017, 04:02 PM

Have a word

LTYF

29-04-2017, 04:08 PM

Rat boy?

29-04-2017, 04:11 PM

major fail

29-04-2017, 04:25 PM
Dundee Utd v Dumbarton on Alba just now. Simon Murray should have had a hatrick already. Five minutes gone.

29-04-2017, 04:26 PM
C'mon Dundee United - just to sicken Houston.

29-04-2017, 04:29 PM
Morton guaranteed fifth but you don't want to be finishing fourth.

Utd two points behind before this game.

29-04-2017, 04:36 PM
Crazy colour clash at Tannadeechie, and Wilo Flood looking like Jasper Carrot.

29-04-2017, 05:02 PM

29-04-2017, 05:14 PM
Ht 1-1

29-04-2017, 05:22 PM

Don't really want United going up either because of their arrogant fans.

Morton or the top flight team please.

29-04-2017, 05:24 PM
Don't really want United going up either because of their arrogant fans.

Morton or the top flight team please.

Would prefer Morton too, just like to see them eliminate Falkirk first, then United.

29-04-2017, 05:31 PM
Dundee Utd are brutal!!

29-04-2017, 05:36 PM
Right now I'm in Ryan's bar, quite a few Jambo's in and they are completely decimated. The chat amongst themselves is music to my ears.

29-04-2017, 05:36 PM
Is Cappielow compliant?

29-04-2017, 05:38 PM
How pish are Dundee United? :bitchy:

29-04-2017, 05:42 PM
oooh 2-1 dumbarton

johncrobertson@
29-04-2017, 05:45 PM
Great play from Sam Stanton setting up the second goal.

Great run and assist from Stanton.

How pish are Dundee United? :bitchy:
Very. I think that houstons hammer throwers will end up playing the 2nd bottom prem team

Right now I'm in Ryan's bar, quite a few Jambo's in and they are completely decimated. The chat amongst themselves is music to my ears.

Jealous. Nothing like listening to hacked off Jambos. Sweeter than birdsong on a beautiful summer morning.

29-04-2017, 05:51 PM
Jealous. Nothing like listening to hacked off Jambos. Sweeter than birdsong on a beautiful summer morning.

Oh how the tables have turned, Mathers now for some more enjoyment....

29-04-2017, 05:52 PM
utd guaranteed 3rd at least anyway, next week away to morton and looking like it will be 3 games v morton in a short time

29-04-2017, 05:52 PM
Sounds as if the Tannadice faithful are none too happy.
The lad United have just taken off was one of their better players to my mind.

29-04-2017, 05:53 PM
Dumbarton have been a real thorn to Dundee utd this season.

29-04-2017, 05:53 PM
If you're working your way back through to Staneyburn it's gonna be a long expensive night.:greengrin

29-04-2017, 05:56 PM
pretty poor from the keeper 2-2

29-04-2017, 05:57 PM

Don't keep it all to yourself. Share some of the jambo suffering with those of us babysitting, erm I mean spending quality time with the kids

29-04-2017, 06:04 PM
Attendance:5,107

29-04-2017, 06:07 PM
How did Mikelsson miss that header?

29-04-2017, 06:10 PM
Ft 2-2

29-04-2017, 06:14 PM
Ft 2-2

Advantage Falkirk.

29-04-2017, 06:17 PM
Advantage Falkirk.

yep, unfortunately

Dumbarton v Falkirk
Morton v Dundee utd next sat

falkirk 1 point ahead

29-04-2017, 06:48 PM
Buckie 2-2 East Kilbride

29-04-2017, 07:05 PM
Deek scores for Edinburgh City

The last goal to be scored at Meadowbank today, nice goal.

29-04-2017, 07:07 PM

Very yammish. Shocking shout.

29-04-2017, 07:11 PM
The last goal to be scored at Meadowbank today, nice goal.

How come?

Are they moving to a different venue?

29-04-2017, 07:47 PM
How come?

Are they moving to a different venue?

I think they're sharing with Spartans next season while Meadowbank is refurbished.

29-04-2017, 07:51 PM
Dumbarton are now safe unless there are some very large scores next Saturday. They've been the best part-time team in Scotland for a few years and given their resources Stephen Aitken should be a candidate for manager of the season. He's built really well on what Ian Murray left.

29-04-2017, 08:02 PM
I hope the premier team stays in.

Falkirk to stay down for obvious reasons and DU must stay DOON due to this big team ****

29-04-2017, 08:02 PM
Dumbarton are now safe unless there are some very large scores next Saturday. They've been the best part-time team in Scotland for a few years and given their resources Stephen Aitken should be a candidate for manager of the season. He's built really well on what Ian Murray left.

He should get a decent full time job to see what he can do at that level.

29-04-2017, 08:36 PM

He did well at Stranraer, and now Dumbarton. Probably because he's not a top ex player, he's being disregarded.
Someone like Raith could do worse than appoint Aitken next season

29-04-2017, 08:47 PM
He did well at Stranraer, and now Dumbarton. Probably because he's not a top ex player, he's being disregarded.
Someone like Raith could do worse than appoint Aitken next season

While I don't know his personal circumstances it's possible he wouldn't want a full-time job. Players and managers near the top of the part-time setup who're in good day jobs make more money in total and have better job security (even in these uncertain times) than full-time football people other than those right at the top. If you've a wife and children to care for football management's a risky enterprise.

29-04-2017, 11:05 PM
I see Goodwin sells sweets for Cadbury as well as managing Alloa.

30-04-2017, 12:01 AM

I hope that was tongue in cheek?

30-04-2017, 12:31 AM
Riordan scores a last minute winner for Edinburgh Ciry could be still cut it at a higher level?

Could do a job for us

30-04-2017, 03:03 AM

Yam.

Steamer. :aok:

18Hibee75
07-05-2017, 10:39 AM
Ohhhh-e-ohhh Sevco pitch invader, Ohhhh-e-ohhh he's a sex offender, Ohhhh-e-ohhh he never puts his balls away.

07-05-2017, 11:17 AM
Blackburn 2-0 up

Birmingham 1-0 up

Warburton as it stands taking Forrest down

07-05-2017, 11:19 AM
Ohhhh-e-ohhh Sevco pitch invader, Ohhhh-e-ohhh he's a sex offender, Ohhhh-e-ohhh he never puts his balls away.

Sex offender etc, not very intelligent post pal, you need to take a grow up pill.

07-05-2017, 11:46 AM
"Sometimes you have just got to play it long" Terry "the" Butcher on BT after 20 mins 🙄

07-05-2017, 11:48 AM
Partick 1 up against the new club.

07-05-2017, 11:49 AM
Sex offender etc, not very intelligent post pal, you need to take a grow up pill.

I think it was pretty funny

07-05-2017, 11:50 AM
Blackburn 2-0 up

Birmingham 1-0 up

Forrest winning now.

Same points and same goal diff as Blackburn.

07-05-2017, 11:52 AM
Blackburn 2-0 up

Birmingham 1-0 up

But, but, but, he has a Magic Hat????

Or does it only work against Dumbarton and other **** like that?

07-05-2017, 11:53 AM

I didn't understand it.

07-05-2017, 11:55 AM

I chuckled too.
Callum Booth looking decent for Thistle.

07-05-2017, 12:04 PM
Rangers as good as ever. That managers no going to last long into.next season. Seconds definitely achievable if we sign well.

07-05-2017, 12:06 PM
Bears Den hilarious.

07-05-2017, 12:17 PM
Forest 2-0,Blackburn now need 3 goals.

07-05-2017, 12:19 PM

Unless Birmingham concede

07-05-2017, 12:19 PM

I can see Bristol City scoring against Birmingham to put Birmingham down.

07-05-2017, 12:20 PM
Unless Birmingham concede

Yeah I meant as it stands.

07-05-2017, 12:36 PM
"Sometimes you have just got to play it long" Terry "the" Butcher on BT after 20 mins 🙄

But not for a whole season.

07-05-2017, 12:40 PM
Sevco are so, so rubbish.

07-05-2017, 12:41 PM
BT having audio problems, once the new club stop singing there poison it will be fixed.

07-05-2017, 12:43 PM
Unless the huns rapidly strengthen in the Summer then we really have nothing to fear, certainly not based on this performance anyway!

07-05-2017, 12:47 PM
Cannot stand listening to that ****ing clueless clown Butcher.

07-05-2017, 12:55 PM

Craigan isn't any better, talks like he was some kind of top player, and slates everyone.

1-1

07-05-2017, 12:56 PM
Shocking defending from the Jags.

07-05-2017, 12:59 PM
BT having audio problems, once the new club stop singing there poison it will be fixed.

BT, Sky & BBC will do what they can to hide it but the only people that will stop this will be the SFA and SPFL.

There is not a snowballs chance in hell that Doncaster, Regan & Co will do anything about it regardless of how many people complain.

They indeed a vile bigoted bunch but can do no wrong in the eyes of the prowers that be!

Jag7
07-05-2017, 01:07 PM
Looks like the ref added enough added on time for the rangers to win .. surprise surprise !

07-05-2017, 01:09 PM
Exuberance in the away end at Firhill.

Jpdhfc
07-05-2017, 01:10 PM
Pitch invasion
Nothing to see move along

HFCdeb
07-05-2017, 01:10 PM

He is an absolute halfwit.

07-05-2017, 01:11 PM
A fiver Sevco at 14/1 in play. Thank you very much.:greengrin

07-05-2017, 01:12 PM
Pitch invasion
Nothing to see move along

The Hibs fans in the home end were goading them!

07-05-2017, 01:14 PM
Winning goal all to do with 37 yr old Kenny Miller. Fantastic application by him after 93 mins ! Without Miller, Sevco would be a bottom 6 club :greengrin They are an awful shambles of a team.

Also liked the BT Sports commentator going on about the Sevco fans being on the pitch..."their excitement is completely understandable after last week". Hypocritical media, one rule for the OF another entirely for other teams :rolleyes:

07-05-2017, 01:24 PM
Souness on Sky, dull first half at Anfield, get the crowd involved, get a yellow, go through someone, get them excited!! Still a thug!

07-05-2017, 01:26 PM
Huns on the pitch after getting 3 points in a meaningless game with Partick thistle :faf::faf::faf:

Oh how the mighty have fallen! I wonder what players they were heroically trying to save this time :rolleyes:

07-05-2017, 01:30 PM
He is an absolute halfwit.

He's actually not even a good commentator/pundit. He offers absolutely nothing. Some guys I don't particularly like but they actually have something to offer, Butchers not only a total ****er but he also has absolutely nothing insightful to say. Some of the things he comes out with are cringeworthy and last season he was co-commentating a game and you could hear the lead commentator getting increasingly embarrassed by some of the stuff he was coming out with.

Prick.

HFCdeb
07-05-2017, 01:32 PM
He's actually not even a good commentator/pundit. He offers absolutely nothing. Some guys I don't particularly like but they actually have something to offer, Butchers not only a total ****er but he also has absolutely nothing insightful to say. Some of the things he comes out with are cringeworthy and last season he was co-commentating a game and you could hear the lead commentator getting increasingly embarrassed by some of the stuff he was coming out with.

Prick.

Aye he's like the half-daft big brother that the rest of them just humour but you can tell it's a real chore for them. Fredo from the Godfather springs to mind.

07-05-2017, 01:38 PM
Aye he's like the half-daft big brother that the rest of them just humour but you can tell it's a real chore for them. Fredo from the Godfather springs to mind.

Yep, must be painful to work with. Its certainly painful to listen to. I don't like Michael Stewart as I think he's an arrogant hearts prick but in fairness to him he actually a pretty good pundit so this isn't just sour grapes towards Butcher for what he did at hibs, I genuinely think he's a majorly rank rotten pundit/commentator.

HFCdeb
07-05-2017, 01:41 PM
Yep, must be painful to work with. Its certainly painful to listen to. I don't like Michael Stewart as I think he's an arrogant hearts prick but in fairness to him he actually a pretty good pundit so this isn't just sour grapes towards Butcher for what he did at hibs, I genuinely think he's a majorly rank rotten pundit/commentator.

Stewart doesn't bother me. Sometimes I agree with him and other times I don't. He doesn't try to hide his Jambo leanings either. He at least has an informed opinion. Butcher just sits there mouth breathing.

07-05-2017, 01:43 PM
Budge on radio sounding a little under pressure....

Asked about fund raising for new stand and said that was down to supporters and this was big launch week. Said they had some recent cost 'surprises' as part of the stand work and were projecting over budget. Said they should have enough o get stand operational but to do everything they want to do will depend on season tickets sales and attendances in first half of season.

Loves Cathro though so all fine.

Love just love the yams having to actually pay for something for the first time since I have followed football. Isn't it funny the two clubs who have miserable fans with unrealistic expectations are the yams and Huns who have operated previously on an okey dokey financial model.

07-05-2017, 01:56 PM
Milner has penalty saved by Forster.

07-05-2017, 02:00 PM
Liverpool must be up there with the likes of Stoke and West Brom as the most boring teams to watch.

Kinda glad the penalty was saved, i'd rather watch Man U or Arsenal than this lot in Europe.

07-05-2017, 02:07 PM
Miller has penalty saved by Forster.
Kenny?:greengrin

07-05-2017, 02:15 PM
Budge on radio sounding a little under pressure....

Asked about fund raising for new stand and said that was down to supporters and this was big launch week. Said they had some recent cost 'surprises' as part of the stand work and were projecting over budget. Said they should have enough o get stand operational but to do everything they want to do will depend on season tickets sales and attendances in first half of season.

Loves Cathro though so all fine.

Love just love the yams having to actually pay for something for the first time since I have followed football. Isn't it funny the two clubs who have miserable fans with unrealistic expectations are the yams and Huns who have operated previously on an okey dokey financial model.

I suppose having to pay companies for work done would come as a surprise to many Yams ! :greengrin

07-05-2017, 02:21 PM
Total pish from Liverpool.

07-05-2017, 02:22 PM

Wasn't that good.

1-0 Dons

hertz 0 dandy dons 1

07-05-2017, 02:23 PM
Sickback on lock down.

07-05-2017, 02:25 PM
What a totally lifeless performance from Liverpool (not for the first time).

Makes for an interesting battle for the last CL place in England, United, Arsenal and Liverpool all disappointing for me this season but one of them will get the spot, desite all appearing to try their best not to.

United of course may qualify through winning the Europa cup yet

ano hibby
Hearts on TV?

3 or 4 more for the Dons would be good :thumbsup:

07-05-2017, 02:26 PM
Hope Cathro can scrape together at least a couple of points before the end of the season, can't see where they're coming from though, Hearts are utter stool.

07-05-2017, 02:27 PM
What a shocking Hearts team. Relegation a real possibility next season for them.

07-05-2017, 02:27 PM
Hearts on TV?

Nope only playing today because we were at home yesterday.

vuefrom1875
07-05-2017, 02:28 PM
Craigan isn't any better, talks like he was some kind of top player, and slates everyone.

1-1

Also hates Hibs!!

07-05-2017, 02:29 PM

Wasn't that good.

I enjoyed it at least. :wink:

07-05-2017, 02:33 PM
Budge on radio sounding a little under pressure.... Asked about fund raising for new stand and said that was down to supporters and this was big launch week. Said they had some recent cost 'surprises' as part of the stand work and were projecting over budget. Said they should have enough o get stand operational but to do everything they want to do will depend on season tickets sales and attendances in first half of season. Loves Cathro though so all fine. Love just love the yams having to actually pay for something for the first time since I have followed football. Isn't it funny the two clubs who have miserable fans with unrealistic expectations are the yams and Huns who have operated previously on an okey dokey financial model.

So where is there transfer budget or working budget coming from if the ST money is being used to complete the mega stand?? I have a funny feeling the yam supporters are in for a bit of a shock when it comes to the standard/quality of players brought in next season with these budget constraints! All very pleasing.

I also hope there are a number of other 'cost surprises' coming their way pre-season in the stand stakes.

Edit: I hope Buaben is their CH next season!!

07-05-2017, 02:40 PM
Hope Cathro can scrape together at least a couple of points before the end of the season, can't see where they're coming from though, Hearts are utter stool.

Why? I hope and think they will lose every game that is left. Budgie has already committed to giving him time so he won't get sacked even if they lose all 4, and if they do can you imagine the pressure he'll be under at the start of the season?

With the funding gap they've got for the stand I can't see how they'll be able to afford to sack him and the tramp next season either. Good times.

07-05-2017, 02:45 PM
Also hates Hibs!!

Never got Craigans bitterness and hate for us

07-05-2017, 02:47 PM
So where is there transfer budget or working budget coming from if the ST money is being used to complete the mega stand?? I have a funny feeling the yam supporters are in for a bit of a shock when it comes to the standard/quality of players brought in next season with these budget constraints! All very pleasing.

I also hope there are a number of other 'cost surprises' coming their way pre-season in the stand stakes.

Edit: I hope Buaben is their CH next season!!

The writing is definitely on the wall as far as the quality of signings go, with Hughes being the marker.

07-05-2017, 02:50 PM
Never got Craigans bitterness and hate for us

He's a hun. Having lived for years in the weej he probably sees us a mini Celtc and dislikes us as a result.

07-05-2017, 02:54 PM
The writing is definitely on the wall as far as the quality of signings go, with Hughes being the marker.

Don't tell this to the yams. Ones I know believe that they will be signing McGinn from Dons on a free and 5 or 6 other proven players. They will also pay fees for those under contract! I asked where the money was coming from and was told DD's, ST's and large investment!

I couldn't stop laughing and he said that we won't be signing anyone of note and will be relegation candidates next season.

07-05-2017, 02:54 PM
It would be nice for the main stand at Tynecastle to enjoy another 0-7 for old time's sake. It's been a couple of years now.

SuperAllyMcleod
07-05-2017, 02:57 PM
Why? I hope and think they will lose every game that is left. Budgie has already committed to giving him time so he won't get sacked even if they lose all 4, and if they do can you imagine the pressure he'll be under at the start of the season?

With the funding gap they've got for the stand I can't see how they'll be able to afford to sack him and the tramp next season either. Good times.

So they don't sack him - we want him to survive long enough to put them in real trouble next season.

07-05-2017, 02:58 PM
So they don't sack him - we want him to survive long enough to put them in real trouble next season.

From what's been posted on here about Budgies interview I think they have to stick by him because they couldn't afford to pay him off.

Long may he continue as yams manager

07-05-2017, 03:00 PM
Preston really despondent about hertz prospects in the HT discussion :lolyam:

07-05-2017, 03:03 PM
Every time Aberdeen score a goal somewhere on this earth a direct debit dies.

07-05-2017, 03:04 PM

Really slanging them.. Great stuff!!

07-05-2017, 03:08 PM
att: 16,122(or 422) didn't quite catch it, 1,450 sheepies

shinnie misses a good chance for number 2, much like our shinnie missed great chance in the first few mins yesterday :(

07-05-2017, 03:13 PM

They won't sack him regardless of results in their last 4 games. Budge isn't the type and they can't afford to.

07-05-2017, 03:14 PM
Is it not there masterclass with Cathro and iPad tomorrow, lol.

07-05-2017, 03:19 PM
16,522 at PBS. Pitiful crowd IMHO

07-05-2017, 03:20 PM
hertz 1 not so dandy dons 1

07-05-2017, 03:20 PM

'Does Cathro know what he's doing?'
HT: Hearts 0-1 Aberdeen
Posted at 16:00
Former Hearts player Allan Preston questions, not for the first time this season, whether Ian Cathro is capable of arresting the slump he has overseen since succeeding Robbie Neilson as head coach.

"Ian Cathro is a nice lad, but that doesn't mean he is a good manager," he says on Radio Scotland. "Does he know what he's doing? He has had more than half a season now to turn things around but can I see any shoots of progression? No.

"The fans want something to hang on to in this final 45 minutes they are going to see here at Tynecastle until September. They need to give them something to say 'We are going in the right direction, come and back us and buy season tickets'.

"They have had precisely zero efforts on target so far. It is not good enough and I simply can't see the plan of what he is trying to do at the moment."

Dry your eyes mate.

Edit: get lost 1-1

07-05-2017, 03:23 PM
oops hertz 1 dandy dons 2

16,522 at PBS. Pitiful crowd IMHO

Wee team attendance

They won't sack him regardless of results in their last 4 games. Budge isn't the type and they can't afford to.

He'll be getting sacked at some point and I can see it being before the new season if they lose four in a row here.

07-05-2017, 03:24 PM
Brilliant. Just when the yams had been given a bit hope :greengrin

07-05-2017, 03:25 PM
Have they Just gone and Heartsed it?

HFCdeb
07-05-2017, 03:26 PM
Jack Hamilton is amazing.

07-05-2017, 03:26 PM
He'll be getting sacked at some point and I can see it being before the new season if they lose four in a row here.

He'll be here to start next season! Budge has made a number of comments backing him and what he is doing.

Anyway I want him to stay long enough for him to do some real damage!

All in all it's all very pleasing!!

07-05-2017, 03:27 PM

They already have a funding gap for the main stand and must be looking at a couple hundred grand to pay off Cathro nevermind McPhee. If they do get rid of him it will mean even less money to spend to improve their currently rank squad.

Win win for us either way.

07-05-2017, 03:27 PM
Hearts 'have their tails up'
Hearts 1-1 Aberdeen
Posted at 16:24
Former Hearts player Allan Preston on Radio Scotland: "Hearts have their tails up now and you have to give the manager a bit of credit. He changes the shape at half-time and young Liam Smith has got forward down the right flank and delivered a great cross for the equaliser."

So Cathro does know what he's doing...so presumably he doesn't now Aberdeen are back in front. Boys a slaver.

07-05-2017, 03:28 PM

Agree, he will probably get sacked at some point. Both Catho and the tramp signed 3 and a half year contracts though. With 25% of their stand still to pay for, and likely lower season ticket sales take up than Budge expects (she said today she's budgeting for 14k), I'd be surprised and a bit disappointed if he gets sacked next season as Budge won't want to pay up the rest of their contracts.

Anyway, mon the dons! :greengrin

07-05-2017, 03:31 PM
Jack Hamilton is amazing.

Amazingly awful. :greengrin

07-05-2017, 03:36 PM
Jambottlers

07-05-2017, 03:37 PM
"A chorus of boos"

I like it.

07-05-2017, 03:41 PM
"A chorus of boos"

I like it.

Surely not especially on the day they celebrate the Death Traps final outing!!

Pleasing though!!

07-05-2017, 03:42 PM
Its a good job they relaid that pitch, or they could have dropped plenty of points on that tattie field.

07-05-2017, 03:43 PM
Its a good job they relaid that pitch, or they could have dropped plenty of points on that tattie field.
Pleasing another waste of what was it £350k 😂👏

07-05-2017, 03:44 PM

Indeed.... I think this may have been one of the 'Surprise costs'. I also believe that it was relaid because they thought they would romp the SC replay at ER with their expansive blend of skill full and attacking football..... or that's what laptop boy said about his team!!

07-05-2017, 03:48 PM
2nd yellow for walker= red

07-05-2017, 03:49 PM
Jamie Walker sent off.

Can't wait to see Hearts' squad next season given all these players will be away and they'll have spent all their money on the new stand.

07-05-2017, 03:51 PM
Jamie Walker sent off. Can't wait to see Hearts' squad next season given all these players will be away and they'll have spent all their money on the new stand.

Second yellow. Any of them for diving per chance??

He is their only saleable assets IMHO

FT welcomed with booooooooooooooooo's good stuff

Equaliser followed by Preston waxing "Hearts have their tales up...you have to give the manager credit..."

Then...

07-05-2017, 03:52 PM
FT welcomed with booooooooooooooooo's good stuff

All very pleasing. Very pleasing indeed!

07-05-2017, 03:53 PM
Agree, he will probably get sacked at some point. Both Catho and the tramp signed 3 and a half year contracts though. With 25% of their stand still to pay for, and likely lower season ticket sales take up than Budge expects (she said today she's budgeting for 14k), I'd be surprised and a bit disappointed if he gets sacked next season as Budge won't want to pay up the rest of their contracts.

Anyway, mon the dons! :greengrin

We already have 9K...

Just saying...

07-05-2017, 03:54 PM
Pleasing another waste of what was it £350k 😂👏

Money well spent 😂

07-05-2017, 03:54 PM
A crumbling team booed off the last game played in front of the crumbling main stand........beautiful :greengrin:aok:

Jambottlers :aok:

07-05-2017, 03:55 PM
Hurry up and speak Cathro. I want a laugh.

07-05-2017, 03:56 PM
It's not over yet... hanging in there for Cathy's after match interview :greengrin

07-05-2017, 03:57 PM
A crumbling team booed off the last game played in front of the crumbling main stand........beautiful :greengrin:aok: Jambottlers :aok:

Well said!!

They better prepare themselves cos this could be the start of some very interesting times ahead for them!! All to do with funding too!!

07-05-2017, 03:57 PM
It's not over yet... hanging in there for Cathy's after match interview :greengrin

Become such an essential part of the weekend football package.

07-05-2017, 03:58 PM
fans have left, hertz players walk around the pitch clapping the, erm...seats

Equaliser followed by Preston waxing "Hearts have their tales up...you have to give the manager credit..."

Then...

Hearts and credit in the same sentence. Hmmm

If Aberdeen hadnt turned up they could have won this.

07-05-2017, 03:59 PM
A crumbling team booed off the last game played in front of the crumbling main stand........beautiful :greengrin:aok:

Jambottlers :aok:

... By the crumbling support :lolyam:

Hearts players with thank you tshirts on going round the pitch for a lap of honour, only 1,500 left and some boos now for cathro 😂😂😂

Less tham 1500 Hearts fans stay to applaud the players when they came back out. Cathro walks 3 steps on to the pitch and they boo him ha ha.:greengrin

Bye bye Leitch stand.:flag:

Preston on the radio saying 'Hearts have dropped down the league like a hot brick'.

BBC saying the Hearts players are doing their end of season lap of honour in front of about 1,500 fans :tee hee:

Cathy " well you see it's about application and chances and then applying those chances and turning them into something you deserve. We controlled the game in long spells (the norm from him) but didn't apply ourselves in the right areas and didn't take the chances we created. If we did then it would have been a totally different game and we would have applied ourselves and taken our chances and won easily"

Something like that I think

07-05-2017, 04:00 PM
Cathro on the pitch and being booed.

Preston saying something has to change. Maybe it's just sinking in that they don't have other people's money to spend any more. Welcome to reality.

07-05-2017, 04:00 PM
cathro steps a couple of feet on to the pitch to wave at hertz fans and gets boos :faf: 'class' club with 'class fans'

07-05-2017, 04:01 PM
Main stand was heard to say "thank ****** for that now get me to the recycling depot".

07-05-2017, 04:02 PM
The match day thread over on Sickbag is comedy gold

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro