View Full Version : Today's games.

Pages : 1 [2]

07-05-2017, 04:03 PM
Hertz song being played to an empty stadium... the embarrassment just keeps piling on :lolyam:

Come on Cathy... give us your words of wisdom... I've got places to go and things to do :yw:

07-05-2017, 04:03 PM
Hearts players with thank you tshirts on going round the pitch for a lap of honour, only 1,500 left and some boos now for cathro 😂😂😂

Did the other 385000 leave early

07-05-2017, 04:04 PM
What a great time to be a Hibby.

Hearts are mince and their fans know it.

:flag: :flag: :flag:

Hertz. The club that just keeps on giving 😂

If Carlsberg did weekends.

07-05-2017, 04:05 PM

Surely you mean 398,500? :wink:

07-05-2017, 04:06 PM
Damn. Why was this not in the telly .

07-05-2017, 04:07 PM
They've got previous for applauding seats. 1-2 when Ross Chisholm scored in the last minute. Hibees gave them a warm welcome back out that day :greengrin

Great to know Cathro is going to get the close season to build a squad. Cue plummeting ST sales and a funding gap for the new stand.

07-05-2017, 04:07 PM
It's not a chorus of boos any more. It's a barrage of boos.

07-05-2017, 04:09 PM
Surely you mean 398,500? :wink:

Yip my mistake borrowed Cathro's lap top and it did the sums

07-05-2017, 04:10 PM
So their last game at the crumble dome saw:

A defeat
A red card for their only decent player
A substitution of their captain that led to Chants of you don't know what you're doing
And the paltry size of their core support was exposed as one thousand five hundred souls...
...some of whom booed the manager.

This is how it feels to be jam tarts
This is how it feels to be used
This is how it feels without
Other people's money to abuse

07-05-2017, 04:11 PM
It was always tough for the yams but they were relying on their traditional penalty to help but once walker went their hopes for even that must have died.

Never mind there's the unfinished stand and £15 coaching masterclasses to cheer them up a bit.

07-05-2017, 04:12 PM
Preston demonstrates their mentality: "Hearts need £10million to compete with Aberdeen".

They still don't get it.

Anyway, what's all this about needing a new team. Aren't most of these players Cathros anyway...or at least ones who buy into his philosophy?

07-05-2017, 04:12 PM
So their last game at the crumble dome saw:

A defeat
A red card for their only decent player
A substitution of their captain that led to Chants of you don't know what you're doing
And the paltry size of their core support was exposed as one thousand five hundred souls...
...some of whom booed the manager.

This is how it feels to be jam tarts
This is how it feels to be used
This is how it feels without
Other people's money to abuse

:lolyam: (this one's getting a lot of use today :greengrin )

07-05-2017, 04:13 PM
I'm enjoying the Arsenal game just now :-)

07-05-2017, 04:14 PM
A crumbling team booed off the last game played in front of the crumbling main stand........beautiful :greengrin:aok:

Jambottlers :aok:
Some would say poetic justice 😂😂😂

07-05-2017, 04:15 PM
Less tham 1500 Hearts fans stay to applaud the players when they came back out. Cathro walks 3 steps on to the pitch and they boo him ha ha.:greengrin

Bye bye Leitch stand.:flag:
Then he ran off the pitch to go and get a wee hug fae old mother budge

07-05-2017, 04:18 PM
They had the 26 bus to catch 😂😂😂

07-05-2017, 04:21 PM
Auntie Anne those nasty boys just booded me. What am o going to do ? Oh Ian try not to cry Hibs.net is pissing their pants.

07-05-2017, 04:22 PM
Preston demonstrates their mentality: "Hearts need £10million to compete with Aberdeen".

They still don't get it.

Anyway, what's all this about needing a new team. Aren't most of these players Cathros anyway...or at least ones who buy into his philosophy?

Ha, before they punted Nielson and half the squad they were more than capable of competing with Aberdeen.

Got to say, I definitely prefer Cathro's Clowns.

07-05-2017, 04:27 PM
It was an inspired move by Hearts. Get rid of Nielsen and get Cathro in to make a serious challenge for 5th.

Lot of credit should go to Levein. Getting 5th from being 2nd was a tough challenge but they have a chance.

SuperAllyMcleod
07-05-2017, 04:29 PM
I really hope this poor result doesn't have a detrimental effect on their fundraising week! [emoji6]

07-05-2017, 04:31 PM
So what did Cathro say at the end of his interview?

Anyone make sense of that?

HFCdeb
07-05-2017, 04:32 PM
That post-match interview 😂😂😂 especially his last statement about going forwards and looking backwards 😂😂 I think I love him.

07-05-2017, 04:33 PM
Last three games are away to Rangers St Johnstone then Celtic. 9 points in the bag then.

07-05-2017, 04:33 PM
So what did Cathro say at the end of his interview?

Anyone make sense of that?

He ain't resigning that's for sure. Budge better get the cheque book out if she wants rid of him.

07-05-2017, 04:34 PM
3 away games now for the gimps

07-05-2017, 04:39 PM
If the deluded fools buy a brick will they be stamped 'Niddrie" so every bbq they will eat there burnt burgers thinking of King Patrick of Stanton

07-05-2017, 04:40 PM
Anyone know where i can see his interview?

07-05-2017, 04:40 PM
He ain't resigning that's for sure. Budge better get the cheque book out if she wants rid of him.

He's become very confident about telling everyone about his self-confidence :greengrin

07-05-2017, 04:41 PM

He's become very confident about telling everyone about his self-confidence :greengrin
And looking forwards and backwards at the same time....just priceless 👏👏😂😂
I think Agent Cathro is secretly a Hibee...

07-05-2017, 04:42 PM
Anyone know where i can see his interview?

Was on the radio... hopefully a video version will appear on the BBC site, the radio interview certainly will soon-ish

07-05-2017, 04:42 PM
My first ever man crush

07-05-2017, 04:43 PM
The contrast between our final game in front of a sunbathed full modern stadium where both sets of fans clapped both teams and our squad and managers were greeted with smiles, cheers and the greatest sports anthem compared to a derelict stadium with a soon to be built unfunded stand in front of 1500 fans lots of who only waited to boo their 8 bit manager. Lets hope the Evening news does a pull out to show the difference between being a Hibee and a Jambo.

07-05-2017, 04:47 PM
The contrast between our final game in front of a sunbathed full modern stadium where both sets of fans clapped both teams and our squad and managers were greeted with smiles, cheers and the greatest sports anthem compared to a derelict stadium with a soon to be built unfunded stand in front of 1500 fans lots of who only waited to boo their 8 bit manager. Lets hope the Evening news does a pull out to show the difference between being a Hibee and a Jambo.

Fat chance !

HFCdeb
07-05-2017, 04:52 PM
"The fans are not happy, they are angry and upset and frustrated, because the team are not getting results. I am the person who is responsible for that," he tells Radio Scotland.

"I have absolute confidence in myself and in my work to find the things we need. We will deal with a bit of tension and anger, and we will build and grow. There will be different voices coming from that new stand.

"I don't need the confidence [of the owners and fans] because of the confidence I have in my work. There is not one thing that could happen that will rock my confidence in my work - that is impossible."

07-05-2017, 04:54 PM
I enjoyed it at least. :wink:

But......Arsenal have spoilt your day :-)

07-05-2017, 04:56 PM
"The fans are not happy, they are angry and upset and frustrated, because the team are not getting results. I am the person who is responsible for that," he tells Radio Scotland.

"I have absolute confidence in myself and in my work to find the things we need. We will deal with a bit of tension and anger, and we will build and grow. There will be different voices coming from that new stand.

"I don't need the confidence [of the owners and fans] because of the confidence I have in my work. There is not one thing that could happen that will rock my confidence in my work - that is impossible."

Hope he doesn't type 'Cathro' into Twitter.... :thumbsup:

07-05-2017, 04:59 PM

I would actually feel sorry for him if he wasn't so arrogant.

If he had any sense of reality he would walk.

07-05-2017, 04:59 PM
It's only a matter of time before they have to sack Cathro. A pity really, cos he's doing a fine job. :tee hee:

Meanwhile, Levein seems bomb-proof. Maybe not? We'll see.

07-05-2017, 05:03 PM
att: 16,122(or 422) didn't quite catch it, 1,450 sheepies

shinnie misses a good chance for number 2, much like our shinnie missed great chance in the first few mins yesterday :(

Just not a good name for a footballer.

Never sign a footballer called Shinnie should be up there with 'Never play cards with someone called Doc'.

07-05-2017, 05:27 PM
Arsenal have just dismantled Man yoo with absolute ease.

Pleasing.

07-05-2017, 05:29 PM
Please let him stay in charge until at least the first derby of next season. Would love to give him a proper send off.

07-05-2017, 05:32 PM
Has he gave his latest interview yet ?

07-05-2017, 05:33 PM
Arsenal have just dismantled Man yoo with absolute ease.

Pleasing.

The race for the UEFA cup spot is well and truly on now.

07-05-2017, 05:33 PM
Has he gave his latest interview yet ?

Yes. It was hilariously baffling.

07-05-2017, 05:35 PM
The contrast between our final game in front of a sunbathed full modern stadium where both sets of fans clapped both teams and our squad and managers were greeted with smiles, cheers and the greatest sports anthem compared to a derelict stadium with a soon to be built unfunded stand in front of 1500 fans lots of who only waited to boo their 8 bit manager.

Aye, but big team though.

07-05-2017, 05:37 PM
Theres some pwoppa naughty looking boys in that Millwall end, whatever the outcome I feel over exuberance is inevitable at the end of the game.

07-05-2017, 05:50 PM
wtf are millwall fans aw aboot, challenging s****horpe players to square goes lol, and now a s****horpe goal...good stuff

07-05-2017, 06:13 PM
But......Arsenal have spoilt your day :-)

Against Manchester Utd's reserves? :greengrin

07-05-2017, 06:20 PM
Wtf was the Scunny keeper up to there? 1-1 HT

07-05-2017, 06:26 PM
Every time Aberdeen score a goal somewhere on this earth a direct debit dies.

THAT is a belter - p******d myself laughing on reading that !!

Next season we just adjust it slightly to 'Every goal scored against them .............. ' ??

Preston demonstrates their mentality: "Hearts need £10million to compete with Aberdeen" ??

They still don't get it.

It's exactly THAT particular Jambo-mentality that will continue to torture the vast-majority of the windae-lickers as 'Playing within their means' continues their plummet to pre-Mercer levels !

From a 'Paper' that employs 'All-is-Barry' as a 'Football-Journalist' ?? Don't think so !

07-05-2017, 06:33 PM
"The famous" came out in special t-shirts to do a lap of honour and just about everybody had gone, those who did booed Cathro :faf:

T-shirts?! Isn't that what you do when you win a cup or the league? They are honestly an embarrassing bunch.

Pete70
07-05-2017, 06:42 PM
Anyone understand this Cathroism "Part of how we improve is also improving what we have here."

07-05-2017, 06:42 PM
s****horpe 1 millwall 2

make that 1-3 scunny are pretty crap likes

07-05-2017, 06:45 PM
Anyone understand this Cathroism "Part of how we improve is also improving what we have here."

To be fair to him that does actually make sense.

He's saying that in order for them to improve it may not completely involve new players, it will also involve trying to improve the players that they have currently.

How he's going to manage that is another story!

07-05-2017, 07:11 PM
s****horpe 2 millwall 3 8 mins + left

Bradford v millwall final

07-05-2017, 07:52 PM
Do you think I could buy one of those Hearts Thank You t-shirts. I'm eternally grateful so they seem fitting .

07-05-2017, 07:59 PM
Do you think I could buy one of those Hearts Thank You t-shirts. I'm eternally grateful so they seem fitting .
They'll be auctioning them off to help pay for the stand.

07-05-2017, 08:01 PM
It's horses hit though as quite a few of the job lot they brought in to try and beat us in the cup are on short term deals aren't they?

And he was jabbering about the 37 year old Aaron Hughes being a message carrier, how do you improve him in that role? Replace his semaphore flags with a morse code lamp?

07-05-2017, 08:03 PM

Probably ill fitting, manufactured by little asian cherubs that have been promised a slice or two of cake with a jam tart flavour.

07-05-2017, 10:15 PM
How a 'Big team' with a 400,000 fan-base salute their heroes -

Eddie Nisbet on Twitter: (https://twitter.com/eddienisbet/status/861249081187893250)

07-05-2017, 11:44 PM
How a 'Big team' with a 400,000 fan-base salute their heroes -

Eddie Nisbet on Twitter: (https://twitter.com/eddienisbet/status/861249081187893250)

1500 fans? I think they are overstating it as usual.😂😂😂

07-05-2017, 11:46 PM
1500 fans? I think they are overstating it as usual.😂😂😂

150 max.

08-05-2017, 10:19 AM
150 max.

I don't think you are far off with that estimate. Video below of their lap of honour.

https://youtu.be/TVrz1BUlOOg?t=458

Jamie Walker looks like he'd rather be anywhere else in the world than the PBS. Can't say I blame him.

08-05-2017, 02:06 PM
s****horpe 2 millwall 3 8 mins + left

Bradford v millwall final

Tickets sorted, flights booked. 'mon the Bradford!

08-05-2017, 02:19 PM
I don't think you are far off with that estimate. Video below of their lap of honour.

Jamie Walker looks like he'd rather be anywhere else in the world than the PBS. Can't say I blame him.

Almost felt sorry for the players. Some tasty language at the end aimed at Cathro.

Pleasing.

hibs#1
08-05-2017, 02:32 PM

That is tragic 😂😂😂😂😂😂

T-shirts and a lap of honour for finishing 5th in a 12 team league.pretty sure they slagged us off for supposedly celebrating a draw.muppets 😂😂😂

09-05-2017, 05:47 PM

Last game for Walker.

09-05-2017, 05:47 PM
Last game for Walker.

Where's he off too

09-05-2017, 06:03 PM
Where's he off too

Rangers apparently. No reason to doubt the info either.

09-05-2017, 06:16 PM
Rangers apparently. No reason to doubt the info either.

Spoke to Jamie last week, gave no hints, have Rangers got the money to buy him?

09-05-2017, 06:40 PM
Spoke to Jamie last week, gave no hints, have Rangers got the money to buy him?

I'd be surprised Billy - it's only through soft loans from some of their directors that is allowing them to trade until end of season - with their large season ticket numbers - they may have 2-3 M to spend on players - but that would include signing on fees etc - would need an injection of new funds to be able to spend 7 figures on anyone ....

10-05-2017, 08:42 AM
Brechin City v Raith tonight.

I didn't realise the playoff's between 1st and Championship meant two ties for the club going down.

Raith were in the playoff's for going up last year !

10-05-2017, 07:01 PM
Athletico playing like Juve, what a start. Athletico Madrid 1 Real Madrid 0 after 15 minutes. 1-3 on aggregate.

10-05-2017, 07:03 PM
Pen!
Griezman 2-0.
What a start after 16 minutes.

10-05-2017, 07:08 PM
I'd love it if Atletico won this tie

10-05-2017, 07:16 PM
Athletico playing like Juve, what a start. Athletico Madrid 1 Real Madrid 0 after 15 minutes. 1-3 on aggregate.

It's Atletico. Not Ath! *insert angry smilie that I can't post on my phone*

10-05-2017, 07:17 PM
Come on Atletico, go and shut Madrid up.

10-05-2017, 07:20 PM
Come on Atletico, go and shut Madrid up.

I like watching Barcelona and Real Madrid play but Atleti has the best fans by a long way.

10-05-2017, 07:22 PM
It's turning into a game of boot the other team as hard as you can. No shortage of hotheads on either side, could come down to how the ref handles it.

10-05-2017, 07:23 PM
A Atletico-Juve final would be glorious.

10-05-2017, 07:23 PM
Very much doubt this will end with all 22 on the pitch.

10-05-2017, 07:25 PM
Great to watch, 100mph stuff, but some great fitba too

10-05-2017, 07:29 PM
wasn't that out by Benzema?

edit naw, just amazing skill.

10-05-2017, 07:29 PM
Tie over.

Seen better defending in the Scottish Championship.

10-05-2017, 07:30 PM
Tie over.

Seen better defending in the Scottish Championship.

Yep

Criminal defending. Just wipe him out!

10-05-2017, 07:30 PM
wasn't that out by Benzema?

Nope, on the line. Magic

10-05-2017, 07:33 PM
Can't see atletico finishing this game with 11 men.

Ronaldo winding up Torres

K-Zazu
Daniel Boateng, remember him? On the bench for Airdrie

10-05-2017, 07:34 PM
Ronaldo winding up Torres

It looked like Torres was thinking about spitting in his face. Spicy wee encounter.

10-05-2017, 07:34 PM
Raith losing 1-0 at half time. Caldwell the scorer.

Is that Ross that we had?

10-05-2017, 07:39 PM
Raith losing 1-0 at half time. Caldwell the scorer.

Is that Ross that we had?

10-05-2017, 08:05 PM
Good goal by Sanchez, Arsenal 1-0 at Southampton. Could they get 4th again? :greengrin

10-05-2017, 08:26 PM
2-0 Arsenal, great worked goal from Giroud. :top marks