What was it called before?

Pink bus shelter

Navids Numpties
28-04-2017, 11:01 AM

Tynecastle Stadium.

28-04-2017, 11:03 AM
On google maps it's tagged as Gorgie Farm...

28-04-2017, 11:04 AM
it will always be affectionately known as the piggery

28-04-2017, 11:06 AM
I'm amazed they have not gone for a commercial deal on naming right.

Brummie_Hibs
28-04-2017, 11:06 AM
Mrs Matey's Whoopee Coliseum

xyz23jc
28-04-2017, 11:07 AM
it will always be affectionately known as the piggery

PBS, the Wonga Dome is also a very affectionate name for where the Savilles will hoof/play! :greengrin:thumbsup::agree:

28-04-2017, 11:10 AM
Gorgski Park?

28-04-2017, 11:11 AM
Wongadome has always been the most accurate recently but this time around they could have gone for something like Poppy Fields.

Permanent reminder of the stolen charity money and fields sounds bigger than park.

28-04-2017, 11:16 AM

That's a good point. Being desperate for every penny, it makes sense for them. Tampax or Andrex, for example.

28-04-2017, 11:16 AM

No need when the race night and Stand for the Stand comedy and curry night (yes, really) will prove so lucrative.

28-04-2017, 11:26 AM
The Bake Off Marquee (BOM site for short).

28-04-2017, 11:28 AM
The Library

28-04-2017, 11:31 AM
Is Tynecastle Park.

To be fair their club anthem that states that they are a "wee fitba team" says they play at Tynecastle Park. A wee team fae Tynecastle park sounds about right.

28-04-2017, 11:40 AM
The Gorgie Suite and Sour.

28-04-2017, 11:48 AM
President Budge's Shed

28-04-2017, 11:54 AM

Tynecastle Krap.

28-04-2017, 11:57 AM
The Begging Bowl

28-04-2017, 11:58 AM
The Begging Bowl

28-04-2017, 12:03 PM
The pig slop bucket arena someone once said.

:rotflmao:

28-04-2017, 12:28 PM
The Begging Bowl

We have a winner :greengrin

28-04-2017, 12:34 PM
I seem to recall many years ago hearing the Gorgie ground being referred to as "Pigeon **** Stadium".

hibsforeurope
28-04-2017, 12:47 PM
We all know the only reason for the change in name is they couldn't affort to have the 'stadium' sign made up, they had to go for less letters.:wink:

NthCarolinaHibs
28-04-2017, 01:04 PM
No be long before a commemorative shirt is on sale,to mark the name change..💰💰

banarc7062
28-04-2017, 01:09 PM
The Begging Bowl

Now that I really like GGTTH

28-04-2017, 01:30 PM
The Begging Bowl

Now officially adopted as the Wongadome replacement.

esjorto
28-04-2017, 01:44 PM
The Budgie Cage.:greengrin

28-04-2017, 01:52 PM
They had to change it from Stadium to Park as they couldn't afford the extra 3 letters.

28-04-2017, 01:55 PM
There's a horse called Tynecastle Park running today at 4.40. It's been an absolute donkey on the flat but unfortunately it actually has a chance today over hurdles.

28-04-2017, 02:00 PM
Imagine making a big deal of renaming it from Tynecastle to Tynecastle.

There's even a full page 'story' in today's Scotsman. Must be a very slow news day.

28-04-2017, 02:06 PM
Tynecastle apparently was named after a "toll" that was around Gorgie on the way to the "castle". Probably the original word was "tolley" but was shortened over the years. The name is likely describing the place where some bloke took a dump on the way to the castle.

28-04-2017, 02:07 PM
The Begging Bowl

Needs Arena after it

28-04-2017, 02:19 PM
Imagine making a big deal of renaming it from Tynecastle to Tynecastle.

There's even a full page 'story' in today's Scotsman. Must be a very slow news day.

Just read that. Extensive quote from Hawrtz and just one exclamation mark.

Well done Budgie!

28-04-2017, 02:38 PM
Broken Hearts Hideaway

28-04-2017, 03:03 PM
Kaunas' Underhand Newfangled Tynecastle Stadium

28-04-2017, 03:12 PM

No need with tactical masterclasses at £15 a pop they've more than got things covered to no need to sell its soul.

28-04-2017, 03:15 PM
They had to change it from Stadium to Park as they couldn't afford the extra 3 letters.

Tactical masterclass uptake has been slower than initial projections.

28-04-2017, 04:09 PM
(Lack of) Pride Park.

28-04-2017, 04:13 PM
Poppythief park

28-04-2017, 04:15 PM
They're damn lucky it isn't Saughton Park

28-04-2017, 04:18 PM
Is this because its going to look like something out at Edinburgh Park?

I bet on Budgies' first draft it was "Tynecastle: (Park)!".

28-04-2017, 04:23 PM
Is this because its going to look like something out at Edinburgh Park?

Ingliston Sunday Market?

28-04-2017, 04:25 PM
Ingliston Sunday Market?

Trumpet Market more like

28-04-2017, 04:26 PM
Needs Arena after it

Sports Direct Debit Arena

28-04-2017, 05:01 PM
The Tyney Tipadome

Skol
28-04-2017, 05:57 PM
The budgie cage.

28-04-2017, 06:02 PM
Cala Homes has a ring to it.

28-04-2017, 06:11 PM
No be long before a commemorative shirt is on sale,to mark the name change..💰💰

For most clubs that would be a joke ..... in their case it'll probably be in the club shop next week :greengrin

HFCdeb
28-04-2017, 06:19 PM
The Begging Bowl

Hahahaha

HFCdeb
28-04-2017, 06:25 PM
Sports Direct Debit Arena

😂😂😂😂😂

28-04-2017, 06:35 PM
That's a good point. Being desperate for every penny, it makes sense for them. Tampax or Andrex, for example.
Most brands prefer not to align themselves with "partners" that do damage to the brand going forwards so are wary of ones that have historical bad smells. In the UK carrying the stigma of not handing cash over to the poppy fund is quite a bit of baggage to leave behind

28-04-2017, 06:35 PM
The Maricanot

28-04-2017, 06:51 PM
On-tick Park.

Moody Blues
28-04-2017, 07:00 PM
Arbestosvill Park

Skol
28-04-2017, 07:21 PM
TBH I didn't even know it wasn't called Tynecastle Park any more.

But then I should have done as every time I go there I hear the following:

' Away down in Gorgie at Tynecastle Stadium..........'

Wait, WTF have these muppets been singing all along? Singing about a place that didnt exist.

Skol
28-04-2017, 07:23 PM
Just seen a picture of the steel they are putting in.

Made me wonder, once thats done, how are they going to knock the old thing down. Presumably need some machinery inside, but how on early do they get than in ?

28-04-2017, 07:34 PM
Debit dome

28-04-2017, 07:40 PM

Made me wonder, once thats done, how are they going to knock the old thing down. Presumably need some machinery inside, but how on early do they get than in ?
No no... You're not o the yam wavelength obviously!!!!

The bricks are available to their fans (for bar-be-ques) so the plums can go and get them, saves some demolition costs, and then take them away, saving dislosal/waste costs... But that's not all! The merricks then PAY them for the privilege!! Oh ma sides!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

28-04-2017, 08:11 PM
TBH I didn't even know it wasn't called Tynecastle Park any more.

But then I should have done as every time I go there I hear the following:

' Away down in Gorgie at Tynecastle Stadium..........'

Wait, WTF have these muppets been singing all along? Singing about a place that didnt exist.

It's called previsionism :greengrin

Bobo
28-04-2017, 08:18 PM
Always been known as Tynecastle Park as long as I've been on the planet so don't know what all the hullabaloo is about?

Think the earlier suggestion of the " Begging Bowl" is more appropriate 👍🏻

28-04-2017, 08:20 PM

I'm sure it can be done but will require a lot of labour and wheel barrows to get the rubble out.

I'm sure the demolition will cost 3 or 4 times the price rather than waiting until the last game and getting a couple of big machines in to tear the place apart.

The daft thing is it was done this way to allow the fitting out of the offices and hospitality suites whilst the front of the stand and seating was left to the end. They don't have the dosh for the fit-out and this work won't be done any time soon.

28-04-2017, 08:43 PM

The Piggery

28-04-2017, 09:28 PM
Asbestos Arena

28-04-2017, 09:43 PM
The Supper Bowl

Mantis Toboggan
28-04-2017, 09:46 PM
I'm surprised they are not painting it pink and yellow and naming it after the Roseburys in an inevitable act of forelock tugging

28-04-2017, 10:44 PM
If I were a merrick I'd be more interested in how they are going to pay the £3m shortfall for their stand than what the name is.

28-04-2017, 11:01 PM
Ponzi Park Stadium

28-04-2017, 11:06 PM
(Lack of) Pride Park.

28-04-2017, 11:29 PM
The fuds are touching themselves into a frenzy over Tynecastle park when they really should be asking their club serious questions. Head, sand, burried.

29-04-2017, 02:16 AM
I'm surprised they are not painting it pink and yellow and naming it after the Roseburys in an inevitable act of forelock tugging

Young Caspian Primrose was all for that apparently. He loves having his forelocks tugged.

Austinho
29-04-2017, 02:18 AM
Handout House

Austinho
29-04-2017, 02:18 AM
Collection Tin-Castle

Austinho
29-04-2017, 02:19 AM
The Donation Dome

Austinho
29-04-2017, 02:24 AM
Poverty Park

Alfiembra
29-04-2017, 07:11 AM
C.A.D. Park

(Ctrl. Alt. Delete)

aljo7-0
29-04-2017, 07:53 AM
I've always just called it "***********" - at my age now I always will

29-04-2017, 08:23 AM
the begging bowl arena

29-04-2017, 01:04 PM
Tynie McTyneface

29-04-2017, 01:17 PM
Perhaps because the term "stadium" is a bit optimistic for that absolute dump. New stand or not, it a dull, grotty, cheap looking tin can ground, it really is cheap and nasty looking.

Milandinho
29-04-2017, 02:12 PM
My old man & therefore me, have always referred to it as the pink palace of pish!

29-04-2017, 11:45 PM
The Coinstar Arena

29-04-2017, 11:54 PM
Hearts announce special guest to open new stand:

https://stevegalloway.mycouncillor.org.uk/files/2012/02/40440195_dustybin2032.jpg

30-04-2017, 12:22 PM
Once a sh*thole, always a sh*thole. Doesn't matter what you call it.

30-04-2017, 04:41 PM
Scrofa Domesticus

30-04-2017, 07:04 PM
Once they start to remove the old stand and the asbestos rears its ugly head it's going to overrun.

Think I'll order the popcorn now.

It's got a few episodes to run, this saga.

Time overrun, cash shortfall.

Tick Tock anyone?

30-04-2017, 07:16 PM
The Piggery

Ham-den or Tynecastle Pork.

30-04-2017, 07:50 PM
The baking tin.

30-04-2017, 08:36 PM
Once they start to remove the old stand and the asbestos rears its ugly head it's going to overrun.

Think I'll order the popcorn now.

It's got a few episodes to run, this saga.

Time overrun, cash shortfall.

Tick Tock anyone?

Halfwits will probably contaminate their entire ground by trying to deal with the asbestos on the cheap.

30-04-2017, 08:57 PM
**** cheap stands, **** tiny short and narrow pitch, **** pink seats, **** smell, **** lies about sellouts.

****hole

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

30-04-2017, 10:08 PM
Halfwits will probably contaminate their entire ground by trying to deal with the asbestos on the cheap.

They probably think Asbestos is a wing back they are trying to sign.

30-04-2017, 10:30 PM
They probably think Asbestos is a wing back they are trying to sign.

Aye George's Spanish love child's laddie

18Hibee75
30-04-2017, 11:31 PM
Stolen poppy yard

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

Brunswickbill
01-05-2017, 06:17 AM
Stadium of sh•te

01-05-2017, 06:24 AM
The Beggin bowl

They absolutely hate that name !

InchHibby
01-05-2017, 06:50 AM
The Stadium of Shxxx

01-05-2017, 06:53 AM
The Stadium of Shxxx

The San Giro

01-05-2017, 07:41 AM
Got ticked off by my missus for laughing so loudly at this thread. They are an endless stream of comedy.

Thistlecrack
01-05-2017, 01:30 PM
Shanfield or the Keepafloat Stadium

01-05-2017, 04:27 PM
Is it too late to attach a poll to this thread? That would set a seethe going over the road :lolyam:

Dan Sarf
01-05-2017, 04:51 PM
The Cake Stand

02-05-2017, 03:36 PM
Now PhilMac what's hisname is singing the praises of Ann Budge and jambo financial commonsense. :confused:

https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2017/05/02/jambos-financial-commonsense-and-rebel-songs/

02-05-2017, 03:41 PM
Now PhilMac what's hisname is singing the praises of Ann Budge and jambo financial commonsense. :confused:

https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2017/05/02/jambos-financial-commonsense-and-rebel-songs/

The only reason they praise Hearts is to have a back-hander at The Rangers.

02-05-2017, 03:53 PM

Ignored him for a while but he's consistently inconsistent in his ramblings by the looks of it.